View Full Version : Dick Campbell Anyone

Torto7062
19-04-2022, 11:08 AM
Long shot but maybe a guy like this would put his foot up the ***** of some of the under achievers and wage thieves at Our club

19-04-2022, 11:08 AM
No, let's be serious about this appointment, not like last time!!!

19-04-2022, 11:11 AM

Dick Campbell is a fantastic lower league manager but there is a reason he has never really had a shot at the big time.

Decent guy and deserves all the accolades he is getting this season but never a Hibs (or Hearts or Aberdeen or Dundee Utd) manager.

19-04-2022, 11:13 AM
Don’t think he’d take a full time job but I’d love to see it. Looked down on because he has a working class accent but his achievements are excellent and he’s moved with the times.

19-04-2022, 11:14 AM

Dick Campbell is a fantastic lower league manager but there is a reason he has never really had a shot at the big time.

Decent guy and deserves all the accolades he is getting this season but never a Hibs (or Hearts or Aberdeen or Dundee Utd) manager.

The reason is that he’s got a full time job with his brother in a recruitment firm they run, kind of how Rory McAllister chose to stay at Peterhead when Dundee United were interested.

19-04-2022, 11:17 AM
This is getting silly now dick frigging Campbell jeez .

19-04-2022, 11:17 AM
Nice guy, but his giant hat would always be on a shoogly peg.

19-04-2022, 11:18 AM
Close this thread.

Embarrassing from the OP

19-04-2022, 11:21 AM
The reason is that he’s got a full time job with his brother in a recruitment firm they run, kind of how Rory McAllister chose to stay at Peterhead when Dundee United were interested.

He's worked full time in football before. Ross County and Dunfermilne are the 2 biggest clubs on his CV and both are full time.

I like him, I've listened to him talk several times and he's affable, funny and loves football. He is also never the right fit for a team with aspirations of top 3 in Scotland regardless of how he speaks.

Torto7062
19-04-2022, 11:31 AM
Close this thread.

Embarrassing from the OP

All about opinions mate

JimboHibs
19-04-2022, 11:35 AM
Long shot but maybe a guy like this would put his foot up the ***** of some of the under achievers and wage thieves at Our club

I'll start with Paul Hanlon a huge under achiever considering he's rated so highly by many.

19-04-2022, 11:44 AM
Close this thread.

Embarrassing from the OP

Agreed

TheHarpy76
19-04-2022, 11:52 AM
Seriously?

He’s 68 years old and the biggest team he’s ever managed is Dunfermline. For one season at the start of the millennium. He was Ross County manager for a year, but that was when they were still in the old second division.

I don’t think he’s quite what we require.

19-04-2022, 11:56 AM
Should have cagouled him into being Maloneys no 2. Too late now.

19-04-2022, 11:56 AM
What about Robert Duval out of A Shot at Glory? Did a good job at Kilnockie. Get McCoist in as his no. 2.

19-04-2022, 11:57 AM
:hilarious:hilarious

Deary , Deary me

green with envy
19-04-2022, 12:06 PM
Close this thread.

Embarrassing from the OP

Saved me from posting.

19-04-2022, 12:10 PM
Hibs might be seen as a step down from Arbroath next season :boo hoo:

19-04-2022, 12:13 PM
Eh? Naw!

Green_one
19-04-2022, 12:21 PM
Just ahead of Craig Levein in my list. :wink:

I think we need to wait to see who applies before any favourites unless you put your money on McInnes or other known quantity. I think we should wait for them to apply to us. Not headhunted.

I would like to avoid the managerial merrygo round of picking up a failure from other Scottish teams . For example Callum Davidson might have appeared on the list but not so certain now.

19-04-2022, 12:49 PM
What about Robert Duval out of A Shot at Glory? Did a good job at Kilnockie. Get McCoist in as his no. 2.

Just for his accent alone :greengrin

19-04-2022, 12:52 PM
Not for me.

19-04-2022, 01:31 PM
I'll start with Paul Hanlon a huge under achiever considering he's rated so highly by many.

You’ve made this thread even worse, which is an achievement of sorts I suppose.

19-04-2022, 02:02 PM
Would rather Josh Campbell. And that's saying something. Would prefer a tin of Campbell's soup as next manager over either in all honesty. Chicken or tomato preferably. Possibly tomato and rice if it still exists.

leith lynx
19-04-2022, 02:38 PM
Only if he brings John Hughes as assistant, fitba fillosifers ken!!!!

leith lynx
19-04-2022, 02:41 PM
Would rather Josh Campbell. And that's saying something. Would prefer a tin of Campbell's soup as next manager over either in all honesty. Chicken or tomato preferably. Possibly tomato and rice if it still exists.

Maloney preferred tomato .....FACT!

19-04-2022, 02:47 PM

He absolutely has not underachieved at Hibs.

19-04-2022, 04:00 PM

Em. What?

TheHarpy76
19-04-2022, 04:20 PM
Paul Hanlon has underachieved.

:faf: :faf: :faf:

This thread just got crazier.

Percy Vere
19-04-2022, 09:52 PM
Jim Jeffries and Kris Boyd with Halliday as youth coach. Dream team.

LustForLeith
22-04-2022, 07:01 PM
If it stays like this I don’t think Campbell will want to drop down a league

22-04-2022, 07:26 PM

And the crowd goes mild

22-04-2022, 08:20 PM

🤣🤣🤣🤣

22-04-2022, 08:22 PM

Why are Hibs going to be in League 1 next year 🤔🤣

22-04-2022, 08:34 PM
All about opinions mate

This doesn't seem like an opinion, more like trolling.

22-04-2022, 08:37 PM
**** watching a Dick Campbell team every week. Brutal to watch.

Scotty Leither
22-04-2022, 08:56 PM
Let me think for a minute...

NAW!

justlikebrazil
22-04-2022, 09:11 PM
Definitely no even Hibs beat his team 😉

LongJohnBanger
22-04-2022, 09:13 PM
Humbly, no.

If Hibs and Ron Gordon are serious about challenging the idea that Hibs accept mediocrity, we need to go into another ****ing stratosphere than Dick Campbell, Malky Mackay, Derek McInnes and anyone else recently touted for the role.

ErinGoBraghHFC
22-04-2022, 09:22 PM
IMO, anyone other than Knutsen is a waste of time. Shaun Maloney was always going to need a bit of time to get the players required in to the club, throw the kitchen sink at Knutsen and promise him whatever he wants