View Full Version : Volunteers to take Up the Slack at Hampden Tomorrow…Positive Vibes Only

15-04-2022, 05:26 PM
No trip to Hampden for me tomorrow, I’ve got some virus or other and apparently I’m not allowed out. If only there had been more publicity I could have been more careful. :greengrin

Anyway as a direct result a seat will be empty that wouldn’t have been so I need volunteers to do my singing for me as well as their own.
I’ll pay £1 to the Dnipro appeal for each of the first 50 positive sing from start to finish radges who reply to this. Let me know what you’ll be singing and I’ll join in at home. Let’s get ourselves up for this big style, we can do it.

Please, no negativity on this one folks. :flag:

15-04-2022, 05:38 PM
I'll belt out an extra rendition of Sunshine on Leith on your behalf after we win J. :thumbsup:

15-04-2022, 05:40 PM
I'll belt out an extra rendition of Sunshine on Leith on your behalf after we win J. :thumbsup:

Stick a Glory Glory to the Hibees in for me at kick off and it’s a deal. :thumbsup:

15-04-2022, 05:40 PM
They call him marinello (pointing at your seat)

15-04-2022, 05:44 PM
Stick a Glory Glory to the Hibees in for me at kick off and it’s a deal. :thumbsup:

My pleasure. 🤝

Great gesture, hope you're on the mend soon.

ErinGoBraghHFC
15-04-2022, 05:47 PM
Forever and ever, we’ll follow the boys [emoji482][emoji172][emoji171]

Loopz
15-04-2022, 05:48 PM
OK M59, was not sure about posting this but your great gesture has persuaded me. The tune is not difficult to work out.

Sing, a Hibs song
Make it loud
To last the whole game long

Sing of Stanton, McGinn
Sing of cup wins, sixteen

Sing, a Hibs song
Keep the ball
For Hibs the whole game long

Don’t worry that we’re not good enough
To win the champions league
Just sing, a Hibs song

My next effort will be based on ‘Hurting each other’ :greengrin

Stranger results than us winning tomorrow have happened (Hope you get 50 replies and stay well)

Can’t promise I will sing from start to finish but my 16 year old son might.

NthCarolinaHibs
15-04-2022, 05:57 PM
I'm up for a wee "Cheer up Robbie Neilson,oh how does it feel...."🎶🎶
🇳🇬💚🇳🇬
Hope you feel better soon Marinello 59..

15-04-2022, 06:02 PM
I'll join in with a "We are Hibernian FC" :party:

Get well soon, J

15-04-2022, 06:04 PM
“We’ve got..Shaun Maloney”

15-04-2022, 06:30 PM
“Peter Marinello, what a ****ing fellow”
Nah nah nah nah, nah nah nah nah.

Repeat 50 times until pledge spent.

15-04-2022, 06:32 PM
My milkshake brings all the Hibs to the yard
They’re like , **** the Hearts
Damn right, **** the Hearts
At Dens Park, Levein broke his arse

15-04-2022, 06:33 PM
:singing: ...and now we've got the younger team,i dinnae want tae brag.....as we go marching on !:singing::singing:

Get well soon M
Health reasons,i cannot go either,but your gesture has got me donating ticket price, if the 50 is reached :cb

And likely even if its not.

Might double it in lieu of Final Ticket :greengrin:wink:

15-04-2022, 06:40 PM
Can I sing about Stevenson? :greengrin

We’ll miss you tomorrow, hope you feel better soon!

15-04-2022, 07:06 PM
There’s only one Shaun Maloney (reserved until we’re 3 up)

Get well soon mate and see you at the final 👍

Stairway 2 7
15-04-2022, 07:15 PM
I'll sing we can see you sneaking out for you, when we go 5 nil up

15-04-2022, 07:20 PM
We'll meet again (final)

15-04-2022, 07:42 PM
OK M59, was not sure about posting this but your great gesture has persuaded me. The tune is not difficult to work out.

Sing, a Hibs song
Make it loud
To last the whole game long

Sing of Stanton, McGinn
Sing of cup wins, sixteen

Sing, a Hibs song
Keep the ball
For Hibs the whole game long

Don’t worry that we’re not good enough
To win the champions league
Just sing, a Hibs song

My next effort will be based on ‘Hurting each other’ :greengrin

Stranger results than us winning tomorrow have happened (Hope you get 50 replies and stay well)

Can’t promise I will sing from start to finish but my 16 year old son might.

It always takes guts to post a new song up, we are all critics. :greengrin
I'll be singing it, good effort. :thumbsup:

15-04-2022, 07:43 PM
Can I sing about Stevenson? :greengrin

We’ll miss you tomorrow, hope you feel better soon!

See you at the final.....doubles. :greengrin

15-04-2022, 07:45 PM
Loving this, I'm singing away already. :hibees

Thanks for the good wishes as well.

et_hibby
15-04-2022, 07:47 PM
Loving this, I'm singing away already. :hibees

Thanks for the good wishes as well.
Get well soon 👍👍

15-04-2022, 07:48 PM
“We’ll support you evermore”

“Hibernian, **** off Midlothian……”

15-04-2022, 07:48 PM
My milkshake brings all the Hibs to the yard
They’re like , **** the Hearts
Damn right, **** the Hearts
At Dens Park, Levein broke his arse

15-04-2022, 07:50 PM
See you at the final.....doubles. :greengrin

Deal! :greengrin

JoeT
15-04-2022, 07:57 PM
This has made me smile. Starting to look forward to tomorrow. Get well soon

15-04-2022, 08:04 PM
I’m at a wedding tomorrow, I will most definitely be sinking a few for the hibees, win or lose.

“WEEEEEEEEEEEE ARE
HIBERNIAN FC..!”

15-04-2022, 09:16 PM
We scored one we scored two we scored seven more than you nah nah nah nah.......

15-04-2022, 09:58 PM
I can't make the game tomorrow for health reasons, but here's a song that was belted out on the St Giles branch bus in the 60s.

Oh It's a great day for the Hi-bees
It's a great day for them
All the streets of Tyne-castle are filled with blarney
Sure by gosh you'd think Tynecastle was Old Kilarney
It's a great day for the Hi-bees for the old green, white and gold
And as we go on swinging, every Hi-bee heart is singing - it's a great, great day.
Go tell your father, it's a great great day.

Good luck tomorrow, guys.
'mon the Hibs!!!

15-04-2022, 10:10 PM
Two nil down at Tynie ..............ITS HAPPENING AGAIN.

ErinGoBraghHFC
15-04-2022, 10:53 PM
I can't make the game tomorrow for health reasons, but here's a song that was belted out on the St Giles branch bus in the 60s.

Oh It's a great day for the Hi-bees
It's a great day for them
All the streets of Tyne-castle are filled with blarney
Sure by gosh you'd think Tynecastle was Old Kilarney
It's a great day for the Hi-bees for the old green, white and gold
And as we go on swinging, every Hi-bee heart is singing - it's a great, great day.
Go tell your father, it's a great great day.

Good luck tomorrow, guys.
'mon the Hibs!!!

Belter, love it [emoji106]

16-04-2022, 07:26 AM
That was close enough to 50 for me, donation made.

Hope everyone going today has a brilliant day. We really can do this.

:flag::hibees:flag::hibees:flag:

JXM73
16-04-2022, 07:38 AM
Sacked in the mornin...