View Full Version : Halkett

13-04-2022, 05:54 PM
Anyone hear his interview on STV News about how big they are? Hilarious crap, pity they can't beat teams like Dundee Brora and Alloa rather than bother about us. Absolute weirdos 😴😴😴🤣🤣🤣

dchibs
13-04-2022, 06:21 PM
Anyone hear his interview on STV News about how big they are? Hilarious crap, pity they can't beat teams like Dundee Brora and Alloa rather than bother about us. Absolute weirdos 😴😴😴🤣🤣🤣

yes I've herd he's a big DICK.

13-04-2022, 06:22 PM
Who?

13-04-2022, 06:27 PM

Indoctrinated. 1st 20 minutes of every training session is them all chanting that sort of p**h.

13-04-2022, 06:45 PM
They define themselves on beating us, they care about derby record so much.

How I wish our club was of the same mindset.

13-04-2022, 06:52 PM
Surely all the silverware since Hibs last won anything proves his point.

13-04-2022, 06:58 PM
They must be the least successful big club in the world.

16 major trophies in 148 years. A truly remarkable feat. Liverpool, Barcelona and Bayern Munich watch on in envy.

13-04-2022, 07:42 PM
Good that they’re doing a lot of talking.

13-04-2022, 07:56 PM
Dont blame them...We even have a thread on this forum on how decent they are :confused: Fck the hertz

13-04-2022, 07:57 PM
God, I wish it was one of our players gloating about a derby win and them getting wound up by it on Kickback.

mokie
13-04-2022, 07:57 PM
Dont blame them...We even have a thread on this forum on how decent they are :confused: Fck the hertz

I know.. That thread should've been shut down instantly but it wasnt...............:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks

13-04-2022, 08:09 PM
If you have to constantly remind people you are a big club, you are not a big club.

13-04-2022, 08:16 PM
Matty summed it up in the latest Longbangers :

“ ****ty ****ing club wi ****ty ****ing fans wi a ****ty ****ing wee Stadium in a ****ty part o’ toon “

13-04-2022, 08:29 PM

“ ****ty ****ing club wi ****ty ****ing fans wi a ****ty ****ing wee Stadium in a ****ty part o’ toon “

A fair, measured comment, well put.....

dastardly8
13-04-2022, 09:12 PM
Pity we don’t have players who try to bum up our team , we have reverted into a soft touch team too easy to read for opponents , as far as I’m concerned the whole thing needs to change , management , players , owners the lot it’s getting embarrassing

13-04-2022, 09:23 PM
Pity we don’t have players who try to bum up our team , we have reverted into a soft touch team too easy to read for opponents , as far as I’m concerned the whole thing needs to change , management , players , owners the lot it’s getting embarrassing

Seems to be a total disconnect just now

Let’s see what happens Saturday High Noon

Scotty Leither
13-04-2022, 09:39 PM
They define themselves on beating us, they care about derby record so much.

How I wish our club was of the same mindset.

Snap.

Logie Green
13-04-2022, 09:51 PM
Seems to be a total disconnect just now

Let’s see what happens Saturday High Noon

I think you’ve hit on something here. If we kick off at Noon then we might be a goal or two up when hertz come out to play at 12.15. 😜

13-04-2022, 09:56 PM
I think you’ve hit on something here. If we kick off at Noon then we might be a goal or two up when hertz come out to play at 12.15. [emoji12]

We might put it out for a goal kick from the kick off !

Logie Green
13-04-2022, 10:01 PM
We might put it out for a goal kick from the kick off !

Probably more likely to pass it back and concede a corner. Everybody back!!!

13-04-2022, 10:31 PM
Won two of the three honours on offer more recently than this joker's club has. He's pish. See you Saturday.

LewysGot2
13-04-2022, 10:58 PM
Surely all the silverware since Hibs last won anything proves his point.

Oh, for sure. They've definitely won the "Big Team Top Six, Wee Team Bottom Six Trophy" recently- they were singing about it.

14-04-2022, 06:21 AM
If you have to constantly remind people you are a big club, you are not a big club.

They’re quite big though. They have the third biggest stadium in Edinburgh.

14-04-2022, 06:30 AM

Pretty much nails it.

14-04-2022, 06:39 AM
Hoping to see a few more of his tears in Saturday. Was like some kid whose pet had just died the last time he was at Hampden. :greengrin

LewysGot2
14-04-2022, 09:52 AM
Hacket indeed

GRA
14-04-2022, 09:54 AM
Christ, who cares about the previous game and the nonsense that shower come out with, let's focus on ourselves, all about Saturday now and getting it up them.

More pressure on them. If Robbie replay bottles it again and we go to win the cup again like we did in 2016 the pressure will increase on him 10-fold regardless how many points clear in 3rd they finish.

Bob1875
14-04-2022, 10:30 AM
yes I've herd he's a big DICK.

Patter

14-04-2022, 12:33 PM
Reminds you of the wee guy telling you his dad is bigger than your dad.

14-04-2022, 12:44 PM
For a supposed big club we've won the Scottish Cup and League Cup more recently than them, have a bigger stadium than them, a better training complex than them....

Isn't that abit awkward that them apparently a big club that they're falling in 2nd place to us in all those categories, especially the cups?

😁 They can ram that pish. A massive amount of their support weren't even alive the last time they won the League Cup!

Into these pretenders on Saturday Hibs! 👊🇳🇬🏆

14-04-2022, 01:58 PM
For a supposed big club we've won the Scottish Cup and League Cup more recently than them, have a bigger stadium than them, a better training complex than them....

Isn't that abit awkward that them apparently a big club that they're falling in 2nd place to us in all those categories, especially the cups?

😁 They can ram that pish. A massive amount of their support weren't even alive the last time they won the League Cup!

Into these pretenders on Saturday Hibs! 👊🇳🇬🏆
21719 days since they last won the league cup

Langlee Hibs
14-04-2022, 02:03 PM
Reverted??