davym7062
09-04-2022, 10:51 PM
overhyped garbage .

Gloucester Hibs
10-04-2022, 06:18 AM
Powderpuff

vercol36
10-04-2022, 06:39 AM
I think there's a player there, but sadly he won't show his face before leaving Hibs. See Matt Doherty, Vaz Te, etc

Crammond Hibee
10-04-2022, 06:48 AM
Never a player
Not good enough for Hibs
There are a few of them though
Hibs need more steel

JammyDoidger
10-04-2022, 06:49 AM
We need some character. Too many nice guys. Sick of watching the whole lot of them tbh. No hearts and desire. Sickening. We talk about bringing the right characters to this club, what does that mean? Yes men? Because these guys are not winners.

loanheadhibby
10-04-2022, 06:52 AM
I think there's a player there, but sadly he won't show his face before leaving Hibs. See Matt Doherty, Vaz Te, etc

He has shown absolutely zero to suggest there is any sort of player in there.

Up there with Scott.

10-04-2022, 06:54 AM
The few months leading up to him coming here were more exciting than anything he's done since he arrived!!

GRA
10-04-2022, 06:59 AM
He's looked good technically against the likes of Arbroath & Cove but, bar a few nice touches in games here and there, hasn't shown anything. Can't beat a man and regularly bullied off the ball. Need far more from him!

The Captain....
10-04-2022, 07:00 AM
Have seen nothing to suggest he either fits in to the way we play (whatever that is) or is capable of influencing a game positively. Doesn't have a stand out attribute.

Another empty jersey.

Get rid ASAP.

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

10-04-2022, 07:17 AM
Either he’s been incredibly over hyped and our expectations were that he’s the love child of Ronaldo and Messi or he’s actually in need of a rest, a good pre season and a bit more time to settle after moving half way across the world.

DarrenSQH
10-04-2022, 07:20 AM
Either he’s been incredibly over hyped and our expectations were that he’s the love child of Ronaldo and Messi or he’s actually in need of a rest, a good pre season and a bit more time to settle after moving half way across the world.

He published a book on how to be a success. So has to shoulder a bit of the blame on the hype.

10-04-2022, 07:24 AM
The player was massively over hyped. The club have done that with everything we have done this season. All about the sales pitch. Very little substance around our club right now. They are very quickly ripping out the heartbeat of the club and replacing it with more sales execs.

10-04-2022, 07:31 AM
He'll be away by this time next year. He looks miles off it.

I actually felt a bit sorry for him and Melkerson yesterday, in the case of the latter it was quite literally men against boys and I worry we will ruin him because we are being forced to play a guy who is evidently not ready.

Mueller is different. He's 25 and has a lot of games under his belt at a decent level. He should have been ready to go from the off. He was lost yesterday and that isn't all that out of keeping with how he has looked in general since pitching up.

10-04-2022, 07:31 AM
Pretty sure I saw someone say he was on £10k a week.....surely to **** that's nonsense....£10k a week !......hibs pay £10k....no...

Widhibs
10-04-2022, 07:33 AM
Is Meuller the highest wage at club?

MeanGreen
10-04-2022, 07:35 AM
Pretty sure I saw someone say he was on £10k a week.....surely to **** that's nonsense....£10k a week !......hibs pay £10k....no...

Unfortunately heard that too. Powers that be had decided he was worth the extra splurge to entice him over and his eventual sell on value… looks bonkers right now.

10-04-2022, 07:38 AM
Unfortunately heard that too. Powers that be had decided he was worth the extra splurge to entice him over and his eventual sell on value… looks bonkers right now.

If that's the case, we've been well and truly done up the arse here.....

Rondon
10-04-2022, 07:40 AM
overhyped garbage .

Na that’s pish, surround him with better players and he’ll perform, melkerson too.

These guys aren’t games changers (messi, Ronaldo etc) these guys will be decent when surrounded by better quality.

But if your expecting either of them to single handedly win u a game it’s not going to happen.

There’s a good few players I’d ditch before muller.

Also once again, judging someone who’s moved continent after 3 months is very harsh.

We have the worst fans for this, wish folk would give some players a chance.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 07:41 AM

😂😂 aye ok then……….

10-04-2022, 07:41 AM

He is not on 10k a week.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 07:44 AM
He is not on 10k a week.

Some folk on here don’t half talk pish like it’s embarrassing

10-04-2022, 07:54 AM
Came with a decent reputation but it's safe to say he's not lived up to the hype when he came, the odd flash of something decent but for all his positivity books etc, he's decidedly average, not been impressed at all.

10-04-2022, 08:04 AM
Definately hasn't settled in as well as hoped

I'm not disregarding him that quickly though

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:07 AM
Came with a decent reputation but it's safe to say he's not lived up to the hype when he came, the odd flash of something decent but for all his positivity books etc, he's decidedly average, not been impressed at all.

What are you actually expecting him to do when surrounded by this?

He was playing with Nani before this, now he’s playing with newall 😂

Crunchie
10-04-2022, 08:08 AM
If that's the case, we've been well and truly done up the arse here.....
Magennis and Newell took time to settle, give the guy a chance ffs.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:12 AM

Exactly moving continent/league and had 3 months to settle in

10-04-2022, 08:15 AM
He's far too lightweight. Product of a retirement league - there's a reason why Gauld went there after 1 decent season in Portugal.

If he commits to improving and competing he looks like he has technical ability, but that's not enough on its own.

10-04-2022, 08:17 AM

Exactly moving continent/league and had 3 months to settle in

Funny it didn't take all the Celtic foreign players long to settle, their Japanese players have slotted right in, add in a Greek and a Portuguese all hitting the ground running.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:18 AM
Funny it didn't take all the Celtic foreign players long to settle, their Japanese players have slotted right in, add in a Greek and a Portuguese all hitting the ground running.

Mate cmon, Celtic sign a far higher standard than us and pay these guys 20g plus pw

Terrible comparison to make

10-04-2022, 08:20 AM
He’s got good skill but does not have the physical attributes to play in our league. He might improve his strength but won’t improve his pace as such he will continue to flatter to decisive

10-04-2022, 08:21 AM
Mate cmon, Celtic sign a far higher standard than us and pay these guys 20g plus pw

Terrible comparison to make

How is it, They've come from another country and league and have all slotted right in, wages have nothing to do with it. He came over here in December to adjust it's now mid April, so a good 4 months, plenty long enough.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:22 AM
How is it, They've come from another country and league and have all slotted right in, wages have nothing to do with it. He came over here in December to adjust it's now mid April, so a good 4 months, plenty long enough.

Because they are better players which is why hetate for example is at Celtic and not us, and muller is at us and not Celtic

thebausburst
10-04-2022, 08:22 AM
Mueller being bang average at best is sadly reflective of where we are as a club unfortunately, we don’t have any better players than say Motherwell or Dundee Utd, I mean seriously who are our ‘star’ players? We had one and he’s gone.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:24 AM
Mueller being bang average at best is sadly reflective of where we are as a club unfortunately, we don’t have any better players than say Motherwell or Dundee Utd, I mean seriously who are our ‘star’ players? We had one and he’s gone.

Yes we need at least 3 proper players who can make a difference regardless of how the rest of the team play.

Unfortunately very difficult to find at the level we pay at

10-04-2022, 08:26 AM
He is similar to Jasper. Looks decent on the ball but in Scotland defenders will just push you out the way. Simms and Boyce would transform our team and They wouldn't have been outside our reach.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:26 AM
He is similar to Jasper. Looks decent on the ball but in Scotland defenders will just push you out the way. Simms and Boyce would transform our team and They wouldn't have been outside our reach.

I wouldn’t touch them

10-04-2022, 08:27 AM

Sure I read that Boyce was signed on 6k a week. That's got to be more than we could pay.

thebausburst
10-04-2022, 08:30 AM
Our forays into the ‘foreign’ market are historically generally awful with the odd rare exception (Sauzee, Latapy) we are far better sticking with the home market where at least you know what you’re getting, trying to find bargains abroad very very rarely works out for us and Mueller is sadly no exception.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:33 AM
Sure I read that Boyce was signed on 6k a week. That's got to be more than we could pay.

He’s not worth that.

Dont rate him and wouldn’t want him anywhere near hibs

10-04-2022, 08:37 AM
If we are honestly saying that Mueller needs more quality around him to perform then surely we should have brought him in during this summer and not in January. His signing has more of a marketing spin around it IMO.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:38 AM
If we are honestly saying that Mueller needs more quality around him to perform then surely we should have brought him in during this summer and not in January. His signing has more of a marketing spin around it IMO.

That’s not how transfers work though is it 😂

10-04-2022, 08:39 AM
If we are honestly saying that Mueller needs more quality around him to perform then surely we should have brought him in during this summer and not in January. His signing has more of a marketing spin around it IMO.Wasn't his contract out in January?

Don't think we could tell him to hang fire for 6 months on unemployment [emoji23]

10-04-2022, 09:00 AM
Wasn't his contract out in January?

Don't think we could tell him to hang fire for 6 months on unemployment [emoji23]

Lol. Paying him to nothing for six months might be what we end up doing.

Mcbizz1998
10-04-2022, 09:34 AM
He has shown absolutely zero to suggest there is any sort of player in there.

Up there with Scott.

Calm down. He is miles better than Scott. He has actually scored a goal and shot at the target a couple of times.

10-04-2022, 10:26 AM
I wouldn’t touch them Simms is scoring a goal every 3 games and Boyce a goal every 2 at the moment in a bang average Hearts team. They also knock defenders around and are generally a pest. Like Doidge in the spell where he scored regularly. The problem isn't that you won't touch them but our manager signs a player who will possibly be decent in a couple of seasons rather than getting in a player that could have got us in the top six.

Jdawg
10-04-2022, 04:01 PM
Absolutely dugmeat. No pace, no clue, looks completely lost and a waste of a jersey. Awful footballer.

10-04-2022, 04:37 PM
Absolutely dugmeat. No pace, no clue, looks completely lost and a waste of a jersey. Awful footballer.

Brought in by the old setup and they were canned perhaps speaks volumes.

10-04-2022, 04:38 PM
Brought in by the old setup and they were canned perhaps speaks volumes.

I thought Ron’s son scouted and signed him?

10-04-2022, 04:42 PM
Simms is scoring a goal every 3 games and Boyce a goal every 2 at the moment in a bang average Hearts team. They also knock defenders around and are generally a pest. Like Doidge in the spell where he scored regularly. The problem isn't that you won't touch them but our manager signs a player who will possibly be decent in a couple of seasons rather than getting in a player that could have got us in the top six.

I thought they were both excellent yesterday, did exactly what you want CFs to do, rough up the defence, make chances, allow the midfield to show up and shoot.

Anyone saying they wouldnt touch them knows nothing about football.

Our "options" in that department are pitiful by comparison.

loanheadhibby
10-04-2022, 05:14 PM
Calm down. He is miles better than Scott. He has actually scored a goal and shot at the target a couple of times.

I’m sensing irony hopefully. If not, our expectations are low but holy sh@t!

10-04-2022, 05:16 PM
He was extremely poor yesterday, of that there is no doubt. However, he has shown enough in his career to show he is a reasonably young player with a lot of ability. I think he’s been caught out by how frantic and physical our game is - summer in the gym required!

10-04-2022, 05:18 PM
Our forays into the ‘foreign’ market are historically generally awful with the odd rare exception (Sauzee, Latapy) we are far better sticking with the home market where at least you know what you’re getting, trying to find bargains abroad very very rarely works out for us and Mueller is sadly no exception.

Zemmama and Benjelloun.

10-04-2022, 05:31 PM

:top marks THIS - while Meuler has not set the heather on fire so far he has demonstrated a degree of fitness and ability and there's reason to believe there's a useful player in there who could have an impact going forward. Not so Scott who just looks like a waste of a jersey.

10-04-2022, 07:58 PM

Rings a bell righr enough but Mathie and JR were employees lasummer when deal was done. Anyway while he doesnt fill me with confidence, most think he will become useful.

10-04-2022, 08:02 PM
I wouldn’t touch them

Shame our centre halves adopted a similar attitude towards the pair of them yesterday.

10-04-2022, 08:06 PM
I think Mueller has looked miles off it. And it hasn’t surprised me.

It’s completely different from playing in the MLS so I’m happy enough for him to get pre season to see if he can adapt but it’s another signing that hasn’t been able to make any impact. The story of our season really.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:25 PM

Not really? Had plenty decent foreign players at Easter rd

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:26 PM

He was signed on pre contract by Ross. But cos they have a summer season we had to wait til jan as they didn’t want to let him go

10-04-2022, 08:27 PM
I wouldn’t touch them

You don’t half come out with some crackers.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:32 PM
You don’t half come out with some crackers.

I’m serious I wouldn’t.

I’m not saying they wouldn’t do well, maybe they would.

But I want to see football like under mcleish, Mowbray, Stubbs, Lennon before it went bad.

I want exciting attacking players not that boring hearts levein style players

10-04-2022, 08:44 PM
For those saying he has no clue, to now - having not seen yesterday - I'd have thought the one thing going for him is that he did seem to have a football brain.

He's been pretty ineffective in terms of chances/goals - Hearts/Arbroath involvement aside - but a lot of his link up play has been good. We were all pretty chuffed with him on his debut, admittedly against Cove, and he's far from a write-off. Yet.

cameronw-hfc
10-04-2022, 08:50 PM
When he signed, I got an American writer of mines to do an article on him, as he was aware of Mueller before Hibs, and I posted it here and got a lot of good reviews, but ill post it again so people can see. It does say, from our MLS writer, he will take time to adjust, and won't be an immediate impact.

Also a good description of what type of player he is, and it seems some are expecting him to be something he isn't.

https://www.overtimeheroics.net/2021/09/10/understanding-chris-mueller-a-profile/

JamesHFC
10-04-2022, 09:01 PM
Expected more from him tbh. Was impressed with him on his debut but probably should have expected at least a half decent performance against Cove. He’s had half a season to get used to the league, he really needs to kick on now next season.

thebausburst
11-04-2022, 02:09 PM
Mueller is totally anonymous in games, offers nothing, poor signing and one to get rid of (if we can) in the summer.

11-04-2022, 02:18 PM
Mueller is totally anonymous in games, offers nothing, poor signing and one to get rid of (if we can) in the summer.

We should have got rid of Boyle after a couple of months as well, players never get any better and go on to achieve anything.

GRA
11-04-2022, 02:32 PM
I still think there's a player there. Clearly hasn't showing his full potential yet (tactics? confidence? adapting to Scottish style of play?) but still think he'll thrive in the right circumstances. Whether Maloney can find those circumstances is another question entirely.

Rondon
11-04-2022, 03:39 PM

So why single him out? What’s the rest of the team offering atm?

Get off his back, he’s not the problem

11-04-2022, 04:09 PM
I still think there's a player there. Clearly hasn't showing his full potential yet (tactics? confidence? adapting to Scottish style of play?) but still think he'll thrive in the right circumstances. Whether Maloney can find those circumstances is another question entirely.

I think he’s been garbage so far, but accept that there are many mitigating factors he might yet overcome and go on to be an effective player for us.

11-04-2022, 04:12 PM
overhyped garbage .

This comment and thread is dreadful mince.

The boy clearly has ability, if you can’t see that I have no idea what you are watching.

thebausburst
11-04-2022, 05:38 PM
So why single him out? What’s the rest of the team offering atm?

Get off his back, he’s not the problem

Well the thread is about Mueller that’s why I singled him out, it’s called having an opinion.

11-04-2022, 06:37 PM
He hasn't been great but he was one player who looked like it was hurting on Saturday. His fitness isn't great but he is the type of player who will play well when his team mates are close and he can play one twos etc. At the moment the plan appears to be to have a 30 yard exclusion zone round Melkerson and have everyone run away from the ball when we have it. There were points against Dundee Utd and the first 15 minutes against Hearts where players got closer to the ball carrier and there was some link play. If that is the game we play I think he could be decent but we don't look like we know what we are doing and when we do it seems to take the opposing manager a little while before he susses out what to change and then Maloney just pulls out the Bingo balls for the subs whilst keeping the system that isn't working pretty much the same.

11-04-2022, 10:14 PM
I still think there's a good player there, but for me he needs to build up some muscle so that he isn't shoved off the ball as easily. There's been times when I've quite liked his effort, passing and movement, but like one of the previous posters I'm really not at all sure that Maloney is the one to make the most of the talents Mueller does have.

11-04-2022, 10:50 PM
The most I can say about Mueller is that after 4 months at the club he is a player I barely think about, even when folk start asking what team we should put out or start discussing a game just past he just doesn't enter my thinking, the guy is just utterly anonymous and if he doesn't improve soon from little more than mediocre he will be a guy a few years down the line practically nobody will remember ever having played for us.

Jdawg
11-04-2022, 10:53 PM
The most I can say about Mueller is that after 4 months at the club he is a player I barely think about, even when folk start asking what team we should put out or start discussing a game just past he just doesn't enter my thinking, the guy is just utterly anonymous and if he doesn't improve soon from little more than mediocre he will be a guy a few years down the line practically nobody will remember ever having played for us.

Can’t argue with any of this. Looks so poor.

Johnny Clash
11-04-2022, 11:40 PM
I seem to remember it took some time before Martin Boyle showed us his true abilities. He came here with potential but had some average games and below par performances before showing regular impressive form. I think Chris Mueller definitely has ability plus he seems really eager to play for the jersey. Sometimes you have to rely on your instinct with players and I feel Mueller will be good for us.

12-04-2022, 08:44 AM
I think the lad just needs to get up to our speed and bulk up a wee bit and hes sorted.

12-04-2022, 08:58 AM
I seem to remember it took some time before Martin Boyle showed us his true abilities. He came here with potential but had some average games and below par performances before showing regular impressive form. I think Chris Mueller definitely has ability plus he seems really eager to play for the jersey. Sometimes you have to rely on your instinct with players and I feel Mueller will be good for us.

Read this a few times now about Boyle but he had put in a number of excellent performances within the first 4 months of arriving at Hibs.

12-04-2022, 10:49 AM
Read this a few times now about Boyle but he had put in a number of excellent performances within the first 4 months of arriving at Hibs.

Against Championship teams though.

12-04-2022, 10:59 AM
Against Championship teams though.

Can't really hold that against him, he can only be judged on the teams he played against.

12-04-2022, 11:08 AM
Nowt wrong with Mueller what yous on about.
They’re apricot fruit corners are delicious.

12-04-2022, 11:09 AM
He hasn't been great but he was one player who looked like it was hurting on Saturday. His fitness isn't great but he is the type of player who will play well when his team mates are close and he can play one twos etc. At the moment the plan appears to be to have a 30 yard exclusion zone round Melkerson and have everyone run away from the ball when we have it. There were points against Dundee Utd and the first 15 minutes against Hearts where players got closer to the ball carrier and there was some link play. If that is the game we play I think he could be decent but we don't look like we know what we are doing and when we do it seems to take the opposing manager a little while before he susses out what to change and then Maloney just pulls out the Bingo balls for the subs whilst keeping the system that isn't working pretty much the same.

Melkersen was anonymous after the first 20 mins on Saturday too, but look at how we played. wellied the ball up to him in the hope it would stick with nobody around him and up against the likes of Halkett

Are the players TOLD to play like that or is it a habit to drop deeper once we take a lead? either way, the style of football we are playing just now isnt going to get the best out of players like Mueller, Melkersen that i have high hopes for

12-04-2022, 11:10 AM
Can't really hold that against him, he can only be judged on the teams he played against.

I’m not holding anything against him but we can’t be comparing how Boyle played against Championship teams to how Mueller plays against Premiership teams.

Mango Man
12-04-2022, 12:59 PM
I did fear Mueller might get a bit lost in the Scottish game, having watched a few of Orlando's games before he came here, he did not stand out once, quite decent technically, but is too lightweight and not quick enough to make an impact here.

12-04-2022, 01:11 PM
Came with a bit of a decent reputation but has been a disappointment, needs to start showing it soon.

Rondon
12-04-2022, 03:03 PM

Listen to yourself. 4 months!!!!

12-04-2022, 03:09 PM
He's been over hyped by Hibs tbh. Hopefully we can start seeing some consistency in time. But he doesnt look like a top earner at the moment.

12-04-2022, 03:14 PM
He's been over hyped by Hibs tbh. Hopefully we can start seeing some consistency in time. But he doesnt look like a top earner at the moment.

is he actually a top earner though? there has been some amount of what appears to be utter nonsense posted about his wage so far :greengrin

12-04-2022, 03:20 PM
I’m not holding anything against him but we can’t be comparing how Boyle played against Championship teams to how Mueller plays against Premiership teams.

We can though because his excellent performances included games against Hearts, Rangers and Falkirk, at least 2 of which were paying top six Premiership level wages.

12-04-2022, 03:38 PM
I think the lad just needs to get up to our speed and bulk up a wee bit and hes sorted.

Possibly, but not being afraid to use both feet would help him massively

Always looking to cut back inside and easily dispossessed every time.

He also seems to be severely lacking in pace.

12-04-2022, 03:56 PM
We can though because his excellent performances included games against Hearts, Rangers and Falkirk, at least 2 of which were paying top six Premiership level wages.

I don't think their wages matter, I wouldn't say Boyle was excellent in his first season either, he scored a couple of good goals, but it took him time to become the player he is today.

12-04-2022, 04:12 PM
I don't think their wages matter, I wouldn't say Boyle was excellent in his first season either, he scored a couple of good goals, but it took him time to become the player he is today.

I disagree strongly that their wages didn't matter - they were premiership teams in all but name.

Boyle improved overall, particularly in terms of consistency, but he still put in some excellent performances in his early days. Yes he was very raw, but anyone who was paying proper attention could tell he had something about him. His performance against Hearts at Easter Road as wingback in our 2 nil win was brilliant.

Mueller has yet to put in a performance of similar note. I'm not writing him off just yet though.

Hibiza
12-04-2022, 04:45 PM
overhyped garbage .

Perhaps a bit overhyped unfortunately , still think he'll come good though.

12-04-2022, 05:03 PM
Just wanted to post in support of Mueller - if anything is overhyped garbage it's the posts writing this player off.

4 months in and, while I would love if he'd been rattling in goals for fun already, I recognise that Mueller has some good qualities and could yet prove himself to be a good acquisition.

After a derby defeat it's natural to blow off some steam so I'll cut my fellow Hibees some slack - nonsense being posted though.

12-04-2022, 05:19 PM
Just wanted to post in support of Mueller - if anything is overhyped garbage it's the posts writing this player off.

4 months in and, while I would love if he'd been rattling in goals for fun already, I recognise that Mueller has some good qualities and could yet prove himself to be a good acquisition.

After a derby defeat it's natural to blow off some steam so I'll cut my fellow Hibees some slack - nonsense being posted though.

I really hope you are correct and that he does prove to be a good acquisition. He reminds me of a young Jimmy O’Rourke but without the physical robustness of Jimmy. At 25 he should now have that physical strength but at the moment he is too easily shoved off the ball. A genuine question what do you see as his good qualities?

12-04-2022, 05:52 PM
What are you actually expecting him to do when surrounded by this?

He was playing with Nani before this, now he’s playing with newall 😂

Time for you to get back to keek back . Trolling gimp that you are . Gtf

Mr. Wonderful
12-04-2022, 05:59 PM
I really hope you are correct and that he does prove to be a good acquisition. He reminds me of a young Jimmy O’Rourke but without the physical robustness of Jimmy. At 25 he should now have that physical strength but at the moment he is too easily shoved off the ball. A genuine question what do you see as his good qualities?

He has a good touch, finds space really well and is always positive. He's linked really well with both Henderson and Cadden in some matches. Least of our issues and actually thought he was one of our better players on sat behind Newell and Clarke, particularly in our good spell in the first half when he seemed to be involved in all our good play.

one day maybe...
12-04-2022, 06:04 PM

100% agree....

Believe he'll come good

12-04-2022, 06:11 PM

Links up well, athletic ability (even if as you state could be stronger on the ball), can pick a pass and tries to get forward into the box, works hard for the team - head does not go down.

I'd fully admit I'd like to see more from him but folk writing him off at this stage are well wide of the mark I think. Many players have taken a time to settle in before we've seen the best of them and I'm hopeful we will see more impact from Mueller going forward. I've seen useless huddies in Hibs shirts before and he does not fit that billing.

12-04-2022, 06:23 PM
Think he said in one of his interviews before he played that they didn't do any gym work at Orlando, as in weights etc. So it'll be a huge adjustment for him. Not likely to see any great results in four months either.

Reckon he'll be good next year with a proper preseason etc behind him.

12-04-2022, 08:31 PM
Links up well, athletic ability (even if as you state could be stronger on the ball), can pick a pass and tries to get forward into the box, works hard for the team - head does not go down.

I'd fully admit I'd like to see more from him but folk writing him off at this stage are well wide of the mark I think. Many players have taken a time to settle in before we've seen the best of them and I'm hopeful we will see more impact from Mueller going forward. I've seen useless huddies in Hibs shirts before and he does not fit that billing.

OK. Don’t disagree with much of that. I haven’t seen a constant end product from him which I find disappointing. Perhaps after a pre season session he may live up to expectations. Trouble is for our remaining games of the season we have too many players where you could same thing and with our injury list we need players who are on their top game now.

12-04-2022, 08:48 PM

I think he’s been rubbish since he came in. Runs about a lot, but it comes to absolutely nothing, which is no good to us.

It’s a pretty big change coming from MLS so I think he deserves the summer but he’ll need to hit the ground running next season, it’s not as if he’s a young kid.

It’s not just him. The attacking players that arrived in January have made virtually no impact between them and it’s absolutely killed our season.

Rondon
12-04-2022, 09:21 PM
Time for you to get back to keek back . Trolling gimp that you are . Gtf

No jambo here mate, you can keep wishing all you want

12-04-2022, 09:28 PM
I think he’s been rubbish since he came in. Runs about a lot, but it comes to absolutely nothing, which is no good to us.

It’s a pretty big change coming from MLS so I think he deserves the summer but he’ll need to hit the ground running next season, it’s not as if he’s a young kid.

It’s not just him. The attacking players that arrived in January have made virtually no impact between them and it’s absolutely killed our season.

In fact against Dundee Utd.he laid on the gilt edged chance which would have put us in the top six.So if his running comes to nothing it's not always his fault is it?

12-04-2022, 09:43 PM
After we announced him in the summer I made an effort to watch some Orlando games and said at the time on some threads I wasn’t overly impressed as he never seemed to influence the games much.

In fairness to Orlando fans they said that he was playing poor too and that before it was announced he was coming to us he was very good.

I wonder how much of a toll playing 18 months of a season straight will have on him, maybe he just needs a break then a full pre season.

Im just not sure how much he’ll threaten defences here as he’s not overly quick, physical or skilful. Seems the type that the ball will fall to him in the right position and gets his goals that way or a cut inside and shoot.

He does seem a player that’s quite intelligent with his movement though and often pops up in areas midfielders won’t be able to make him.

Hopefully he kicks on.

12-04-2022, 09:50 PM
Listen to yourself. 4 months!!!!

He has plenty of experience playing in a league with players as good if not better than the quality the Scottish premier league has to offer mate. That aside I'm not suggesting he should be man of the match every week. I would just like to see him influence the game from time to time, which he does not.

12-04-2022, 10:07 PM
He has plenty of experience playing in a league with players as good if not better than the quality the Scottish premier league has to offer mate. That aside I'm not suggesting he should be man of the match every week. I would just like to see him influence the game from time to time, which he does not.

Retirement league. He's blowing out of his backside after an hour here.

12-04-2022, 10:59 PM
Anyone remember boyle when he joined ? Give the lad a chance , a good break and a pre season under his belt he will be a decent signing