View Full Version : Hibs fans

PortoHSC
09-04-2022, 05:49 PM
Was at tynecastle today and thought hibs fans were phenomenal for the first 40/45 mins, unfortunately the team were not. It’s no surprise that we aren’t selling tickets for the cup semi when the team are as spineless as that! Genuinely at a loss to understand those hibs fans that are moaning about folk not going to the semi next week when the team is as bad as they are right now. (Unfortunately I’m going to hampden next week as well)

09-04-2022, 07:22 PM
How many tickets have we sold for Hampden?

BS44
09-04-2022, 07:23 PM

Ask the gunts. They know.

JJP
09-04-2022, 07:27 PM
Was at tynecastle today and thought hibs fans were phenomenal for the first 40/45 mins, unfortunately the team were not. It’s no surprise that we aren’t selling tickets for the cup semi when the team are as spineless as that! Genuinely at a loss to understand those hibs fans that are moaning about folk not going to the semi next week when the team is as bad as they are right now. (Unfortunately I’m going to hampden next week as well)

Agreed. I am going next week but I am not looking forward to it at all. It’s about time Hibs gave the fans a reason to buy tickets instead of just relying on blind loyalty.

09-04-2022, 07:32 PM
Much as I think the 3000 were great today, we’ve sold just over half our allocation for a derby Scottish Cup Semi.

Nothing to be proud of here. Might be an idea to delete this.

09-04-2022, 07:36 PM
I’ve got a ticket but I’m genuinely wishing I hadn’t. No way is that spineless shower going to win next week. It will only inflict more hurt on an already hurting support unfortunately.

09-04-2022, 07:38 PM
The fans who congregated on the walkway obscured the view of the goals for a large number behind them. No effort made by stewards/police who were enjoying watching the game for free to locate them to their seats. Ultimately though, didn’t miss much anyway in the second half but the point stands.

09-04-2022, 08:06 PM
The fans who congregated on the walkway obscured the view of the goals for a large number behind them. No effort made by stewards/police who were enjoying watching the game for free to locate them to their seats. Ultimately though, didn’t miss much anyway in the second half but the point stands.

Its lack of self awareness and common manners

09-04-2022, 08:08 PM

As many as we are going to sell. They might as well box up the rest and send them back.

09-04-2022, 09:08 PM
Much as I think the 3000 were great today, we’ve sold just over half our allocation for a derby Scottish Cup Semi.

Nothing to be proud of here. Might be an idea to delete this.

We have sold about 75% of our allocation.

09-04-2022, 09:21 PM

Done my nut in. Wasn’t just the coked up young team either. Grown men with kids refusing to move to their seat. Stewards tried to clear everyone at kick off but when we scored it was back to a shambles again. This time the stewards and police didn’t even attempt to clear them.

09-04-2022, 09:23 PM

About 16k apparently. I wouldn't be surprised if less than that turned up next Saturday.

Logie Green
09-04-2022, 10:19 PM
Done my nut in. Wasn’t just the coked up young team either. Grown men with kids refusing to move to their seat. Stewards tried to clear everyone at kick off but when we scored it was back to a shambles again. This time the stewards and police didn’t even attempt to clear them.

Similar to what happened pre-match in the concourse. Large gathering almost completely blocking the way in at the top of the stairs. The usual ‘look at me’ crowd.

Police and stewards doing sod all to clear space.

09-04-2022, 10:53 PM

There is no difference between now and Friday .......... This is a semi final against Hearts, get out and bloody support the team no matter what and then complain about the result on the day, should we lose, and our poor form under Maloney later on. If you are "at a loss" to understand the Hibs fans complaining about the ones who are giving the semi a miss then you don't understand what being a ''supporter'' is supposed to mean.

Some games should transcend current form, annoyance at how the team is playing, or the fact that you think it has no chance of winning it ....... just get along there support your bloody club and prove to it that it has better supporters than it sometimes deserves.

I will never criticise any fan who cant go for genuine reasons like finance, work, family commitments or even a genuine fear of catching Covid ... but those who aren't going because they think we wont win, anger at how the team is playing, or worse the kick off time .... they have no right to call, themselves Hibs fans, simple as that.

As I said on another thread ... If by some miracle Hibs do win next Saturday my pleasure that these buggers weren't there to witness it in person will be every bit as great as my pleasure at beating Hearts in a semi final.

10-04-2022, 07:16 AM
About 16k apparently. I wouldn't be surprised if less than that turned up next Saturday.

Walking back to the west end after the game I heard a few saying they had a ticket for the semi but were not going through.

10-04-2022, 07:50 AM
Walking back to the west end after the game I heard a few saying they had a ticket for the semi but were not going through.

That's hopefully just the immediate reaction to the disappointment of losing a derby talking with most people but we certainly won't be selling many more tickets this week that's for sure and I do think some people who have tickets won't be bothering to go but hopefully not many.

10-04-2022, 07:55 AM
No way is that spineless shower going to win next week.

They will be favourites, but there is ‘No way’ there’s no way we’ll win. It’s sport, it always throws up surprises. I’ll see you there :agree:

Rondon
10-04-2022, 07:57 AM

If we haven’t sold out it’s a disgrace and an embarrassment no matter how bad we are atm.

This happened the last time we played them in a semi and look what happened there….

10-04-2022, 07:58 AM
I enjoyed the early part of the game yesterday. Fans were great and right behind the team. Even when it went to 2 and then 3 there wasn't much vitriol, it was just a kind of resigned 'here we go again'.

I think the fans who do go next week will be well fired up for it, or we certainly should be. Bit of a seige mentality as underdogs. Our influence is pretty limited but we can do what we can to show a bit defiance if nothing else.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:00 AM

That’s just stupid, why would you buy a ticket then not go based one 1 performance.

Empty seats on tv is embarrassing and makes us look like a diddy club.

You think rangers fans won’t turn up against Celtic on sun just cos they lost last week?

People need to get a grip

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:02 AM

Disgraceful

DIXIHIBS
10-04-2022, 08:02 AM
If we haven’t sold out it’s a disgrace and an embarrassment no matter how bad we are atm.

This happened the last time we played them in a semi and look what happened there….

We didnt sell out the semi against the huns and look what happened there....
We have never sold out a semi. Its disappointing that we havent sold more but a disgrace...hardly.

DIXIHIBS
10-04-2022, 08:04 AM
Disgraceful

2 posts in 5 minutes calling hibs fans a disgrace...looks like youve got an issue there.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:04 AM
We didnt sell out the semi against the huns and look what happened there....
We have never sold out a semi. Its disappointing that we havent sold more but a disgrace...hardly.

Of course it’s a disgrace.

When u see the hearts end full and hibs end not it’s an embarrassment simple as that

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:05 AM
2 posts in 5 minutes calling hibs fans a disgrace...looks like youve got an issue there.

Ok well how would you like me to say it?

I personally think it’s a disgrace, am I not allowed my own opinion?

10-04-2022, 08:08 AM

When u see the hearts end full and hibs end not it’s an embarrassment simple as that

We know what end you’ll be in.

You scream of Hearts and surprised you’ve lasted as long on here.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:10 AM
We know what end you’ll be in.

You scream of Hearts and surprised you’ve lasted as long on here.

Omg someone doesn’t agree with me they must be a jambo……

Get a grip you absolute muppet, I’ve supported hibs for 30 plus years, last game I was at was utd at home.

Hate folk like you

Gloucester Hibs
10-04-2022, 08:14 AM

Get a grip you absolute muppet, I’ve supported hibs for 30 plus years, last game I was at was utd at home.

Hate folk like you

100% Jambo. You’ve let the mask slip too far in the past 24 hours pal 👋🏻 Report back to kickback: cover blown.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:15 AM
100% Jambo. You’ve let the mask slip too far in the past 24 hours pal 👋🏻 Report back to kickback: cover blown.

😂😂😂😂😂 so because I don’t agree with your opinion on something I’m a jambo aye?

Ok then, you don’t agree with me, I think your a jambo

10-04-2022, 08:22 AM

Hate folk like you

maybe if you stopped going around various threads calling 'fellow' hibs fans all different names you may not get stick, just a thought ?

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:26 AM
maybe if you stopped going around various threads calling 'fellow' hibs fans all different names you may not get stick, just a thought ?

I’ll do whatever I like.

I’m a hibs fan, my opinion on things maybe different to yours, but no need for the insults.

Calling me a jambo is about as offensive as it gets

10-04-2022, 08:28 AM
I’ll do whatever I like.

I’m a hibs fan, my opinion on things maybe different to yours, but no need for the insults.

good luck

10-04-2022, 08:29 AM
There is no difference between now and Friday .......... This is a semi final against Hearts, get out and bloody support the team no matter what and then complain about the result on the day, should we lose, and our poor form under Maloney later on. If you are "at a loss" to understand the Hibs fans complaining about the ones who are giving the semi a miss then you don't understand what being a ''supporter'' is supposed to mean.

Some games should transcend current form, annoyance at how the team is playing, or the fact that you think it has no chance of winning it ....... just get along there support your bloody club and prove to it that it has better supporters than it sometimes deserves.

I will never criticise any fan who cant go for genuine reasons like finance, work, family commitments or even a genuine fear of catching Covid ... but those who aren't going because they think we wont win, anger at how the team is playing, or worse the kick off time .... they have no right to call, themselves Hibs fans, simple as that.

As I said on another thread ... If by some miracle Hibs do win next Saturday my pleasure that these buggers weren't there to witness it in person will be every bit as great as my pleasure at beating Hearts in a semi final.

Let’s face it, when leave hampden next week after a pumping we’ll be wishing we’d have sat in the house

zitelli62
10-04-2022, 08:29 AM
I’ll do whatever I like.

Jambo 100% bye bye.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:30 AM
good luck

Good luck with what? Having my own opinion?

I’m not saying anything out of order or untrue am I?

Mate, you can’t just go about calling people with a different opinion a jambo.

Grow up and debate me about what it is I’ve said instead of childish name calling

10-04-2022, 08:30 AM

A fond memory for some on here.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:31 AM
Jambo 100% bye bye.

I think your 100% a jambo

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:32 AM
A fond memory for some on here.

Maybe for you it was but certainly not for me

loanheadhibby
10-04-2022, 08:50 AM

Mate, the Hibs end was rammed full yesterday. The fans are not the issue here.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 08:59 AM

Yeah but if it’s not rammed full for a semi final then it does become an issue

ArmadaleHibs
10-04-2022, 09:03 AM

Not only was the on field performance by the players and management an embarrassment and disgrace yesterday, the behaviour of some of our fans was just as bad. Tynecastle brings out the best in our fans with wonderful backing and support but it also brings out the worse in our support. The amount of pissed up coked up idiots standing on the central railing blocking the view for many and mostly intent on throwing missiles ,and abuse at hearts fans was pathetic. I saw at least three dads having to come out the lower section with there kids as it got too much. Then when you asked some of the guys to move as you could see nothing you got told to get to fu£&. Some idiot decided to rip a soap dispenser from the toilet wall and throw it only for it to hit a 10 year old hibs fan in the head who needed hospital treatment. I get the whole caught up in the atmosphere thing but yesterday some of the behaviour was just incredible.

Rondon
10-04-2022, 09:06 AM
Not only was the on field performance by the players and management an embarrassment and disgrace yesterday, the behaviour of some of our fans was just as bad. Tynecastle brings out the best in our fans with wonderful backing and support but it also brings out the worse in our support. The amount of pissed up coked up idiots standing on the central railing blocking the view for many and mostly intent on throwing missiles ,and abuse at hearts fans was pathetic. I saw at least three dads having to come out the lower section with there kids as it got too much. Then when you asked some of the guys to move as you could see nothing you got told to get to fu£&. Some idiot decided to rip a soap dispenser from the toilet wall and throw it only for it to hit a 10 year old hibs fan in the head who needed hospital treatment. I get the whole caught up in the atmosphere thing but yesterday some of the behaviour was just incredible.

Our casuals (all casuals) are an embarrassment to our club, nothing more embarrassing than a bunch of stone island wearing dafties acting mental purely cos they’ve got a stone island top

10-04-2022, 09:10 AM
Our casuals (all casuals) are an embarrassment to our club, nothing more embarrassing than a bunch of stone island wearing dafties acting mental purely cos they’ve got a stone island top

To be fair Stone Island doesn't represent 'casuals' nowadays. It's diluted mainstream clothing for kids now. My daughter wears it now and she's 13 🤣

Rondon
10-04-2022, 09:12 AM
To be fair Stone Island doesn't represent 'casuals' nowadays. It's diluted mainstream clothing for kids now. My daughter wears it now and she's 13 🤣

Yeah true I suppose.

Ok well football casuals are an embarrassment nowt to do with si 😂

10-04-2022, 09:12 AM
Yeah true I suppose.

Ok well football casuals are an embarrassment nowt to do with si 😂

10-04-2022, 09:20 AM

I wasn't there yesterday but I'm assuming the central railing you refer to is the wheelchair platform. If so that area unfortunately attracts the more unsavoury characters in our support who spend most of their time standing on the railings so they can swear and gesture at the Hearts fans who are doing likewise on both sides. Meanwhile the people in wheelchairs behind them don't stand a chance of seeing a thing.

loanheadhibby
10-04-2022, 09:23 AM

Sadly mate where you have a large gathering, you are always going to get that element. It’s not exclusive to us but sadly it impacts those around them. They are selfish neds. It’s a society issue.

LewysGot2
10-04-2022, 09:24 AM

Those who go have zero reason to be embarrassed. Those who don't go can decide for themselves if they could or should do more. There will also be folk there next week who never go normally but seem to attach themselves to days out to Easter Road West.

The bottom line is those who go most weeks to ER can live with themselves regardless of their choices next week.

Those of us going need to simply circle the wagons. Park the anger, frustration and longer term concerns and back the team. Ignore the weirdos in the other end who have a rather Freudian obsession with size or numbers. It's abnormal and bizarre. Yesterday, even during the second half, you could not pay me to be one of them. Happy with industrial football and counting seats, stuff that. Weirdos, the lot of them.

Was totally pissed last night that after a decent 40 mins, where that lot sat like nuns in a library, two stupid bits of defending turned the game on its head and handed the momentum to them.

This morning I've woken up and am of the mind we go again and if we are in the same position next Sunday morning we have the inquest. Between now and Saturday though, yesterday gets parked. However, if Maloney shows no signs of learning from yesterday I will be done with him.

Porto will be back. Rocky should not be given to them again as a gift. Lewis should play. I don't even care where. He would not have disappeared up his arse or be physically intimidated like a number in midfield or defence. He'd even outdo Scott up front.

We cannot cede the midfield like happened second half.

Let's do our bit and demand our manager and team do theirs.

10-04-2022, 10:27 AM
I hope that puts the bed the stupid argument about the players performance being dependent on the support.

We've often given fantastic support to the side, but when the players just aren't good enough then support from the stands isn't going to miraculously make them play better.