30-03-2022, 03:24 PM
Anyone see anything about the AST?

Nothing yet

30-03-2022, 03:25 PM
Didn’t realise they were on sale.

On sale not long ago.

"Supporters have until Tuesday 31 May at 5pm to purchase to access these early bird benefits

Seat Release Deadline: 17 May at 5pm"

30-03-2022, 03:25 PM
Didn’t realise they were on sale.

Neither did I, just happened to be in my account, saw the notification and just went “ @@@k it!! and bought it straight away

30-03-2022, 03:26 PM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/seasontickets

Some new Early Bird benefits -

“ Early Bird: Supporters can take advantage of our Early Bird suite of benefits until Tuesday 31 May. These benefits include a money-can't-buy Season 21/22 photobook, free ticket to our pre-season friendly on Sunday 24 July and access to our open training session at Easter Road during September weekend.

Supporters have until Tuesday 31 May at 5pm to purchase to access these early bird benefits. After this point, season tickets will come off sale for a short period of time to allow for some operational changes to be made and should go back on sale within 24 hours of the early bird period ending.

30-03-2022, 03:29 PM
I’m going to hold off until the end of May I think.

30-03-2022, 03:33 PM
Guess I’m in for another season then. :greengrin

30-03-2022, 03:33 PM
Probably worth asking the ticket office, but I'll ask here first.

Annoyingly I'm due my yearly bonus in my May wage, so 28th meaning I'll miss the seat release date.

If I were to apply for the six month direct debit you reckon I could just phone when paid and pay it all off?

30-03-2022, 03:36 PM
I'm a bit dissapointed there's nobody on yet telling us how they are not going to renew their season ticket, and why.

30-03-2022, 03:37 PM
Nothing yet

Emailed the ticket office and got a reply back right away. They said the club have still to decide.

30-03-2022, 03:43 PM
Emailed the ticket office and got a reply back right away. They said the club have still to decide.

Cheers, will be interesting to see what they do

30-03-2022, 03:45 PM
Cheers, will be interesting to see what they do

Bring back the loyalty points. :wink:

happiehibbie
Hold on Tight its going to be a fast ride

I'm a bit dissapointed there's nobody on yet telling us how they are not going to renew their season ticket, and why.

If I say that I am going to ask for a refund as we are crap, will that do?

30-03-2022, 03:46 PM

Annoyingly I'm due my yearly bonus in my May wage, so 28th meaning I'll miss the seat release date.

If I were to apply for the six month direct debit you reckon I could just phone when paid and pay it all off?

Or get an interest free credit card

30-03-2022, 03:48 PM

Has it worked previously ? :greengrin

30-03-2022, 03:52 PM
Or get an interest free credit card

Good shout.

I asked the ticket office and it was a no. Don't offer any early pay up.

Juice-Terry
30-03-2022, 03:56 PM
Family section still in the lower FF for next season....

30-03-2022, 04:00 PM
Has it worked previously ? :greengrin

Nah, no such luck 😁

30-03-2022, 04:03 PM
Can I just say that, unlike last year, I noticed the DirectDebit option and haven’t inadvertently signed up for the stress of cancelling credit agreements and waiting for a refund …

… 2 renewed

30-03-2022, 04:08 PM

30-03-2022, 04:12 PM

I’m not renewing mine.because I am already not renewing my MK Dons season ticket

To be honest I simply can’t commit to not renewing two season tickets anymore.

#costoflivingcrisis

30-03-2022, 04:14 PM
Still nothing on whether we can watch the games at home. Will wait to see what happens with that.

30-03-2022, 04:24 PM
Family section still in the lower FF for next season....

Huge mistake. If they werent going to change it now with a half empty FF every week don't think they ever will.

30-03-2022, 04:30 PM
Still nothing on whether we can watch the games at home. Will wait to see what happens with that.

Hopefully not - need to get Easter Road busy again.

30-03-2022, 04:33 PM
I've renewed, think all 8 of me and my pals that go are too

30-03-2022, 04:40 PM
Renewed

30-03-2022, 04:43 PM
Renewed

Same. The other three in my group are all renewing as well.

mokie
30-03-2022, 04:55 PM
Anyone see anything about the AST?

Ben Kensell said at the Hibs club last night that they would be on sale again for next season....

30-03-2022, 04:58 PM
Think I'll be waiting until May before I renew ... definitely will though.

Like another poster I can't pretend I'm not disappointed with the status quo being maintained when it comes to the FF lower. Bar winning the Scottish cup or us signing some fading superstar in the summer I can't see us matching last season's ST total. Something out of the box like a standing FF lower might at least have helped the atmosphere which is already pretty grim and I can't see improving with a drop in ST sales and mental walkup prices like £32.

If STs have been on sale for a few days already it's notable that there's folk on here saying they hadn't even noticed, hardly indicative of a hard push by the Hibs marketing team when die hards like me hadn't even noticed.

Is it just me or is it becoming more and more noticeable that Mr Gordon's big ideas for Hibs are hardly being reflected through an enthused and energetic club. He might want to see us be like Sevilla and Atletico Madrid, they way things are going perhaps the club he will need to emulate is the one that asked it's fans to have more kids to increase the fanbase ... think that was a Spanish one.

30-03-2022, 05:04 PM
Our season tickets only went on sale this afternoon

30-03-2022, 05:05 PM

Like another poster I can't pretend I'm not disappointed with the status quo being maintained when it comes to the FF lower. Bar winning the Scottish cup or us signing some fading superstar in the summer I can't see us matching last season's ST total. Something out of the box like a standing FF lower might at least have helped the atmosphere which is already pretty grim and I can't see improving with a drop in ST sales and mental walkup prices like £32.

If STs have been on sale for a few days already it's notable that there's folk on here saying they hadn't even noticed, hardly indicative of a hard push by the Hibs marketing team when die hards like me hadn't even noticed.

Is it just me or is it becoming more and more noticeable that Mr Gordon's big ideas for Hibs are hardly being reflected through an enthused and energetic club. He might want to see us be like Sevilla and Atletico Madrid, they way things are going perhaps the club he will need to emulate is the one that asked it's fans to have more kids to increase the fanbase ... think that was a Spanish one.

I got a season ticket renewal email this afternoon, 1st I knew about it other than this thread

30-03-2022, 05:07 PM

I'm not, I've got too many other financial commitments this year but I might try and get a half season ticket later in the year.

30-03-2022, 05:13 PM

Only went on sale this afternoon, certainly the first time the renewal has been showing in my account.

I think they’re right to do things quietly as far as season tickets go just now. With how pish we’ve been, anything they put out will just be met with abuse. The only way we’re shifting a decent number is if we have a positive end to the season (basically we need to beat Hearts at Hampden). They’ll be shouting a lot more about season tickets if that happens.

eaststandJJ
30-03-2022, 05:14 PM
Renewed

Bridge hibs
30-03-2022, 05:22 PM
Hopefully not - need to get Easter Road busy again.I hope they do, I will probably renew if they do. Due to work I hardly make a game nowadays but can be a wee bonus if I can get home for most of the first half or at the very least the second half now and again, small crumbs of comfort but at least if I have something then I dont mind hibs having my money but if they stop it completely then Im more likely to chuck my money at something else

30-03-2022, 05:24 PM
I hope they do, I will probably renew if they do. Due to work I hardly make a game nowadays but can be a wee bonus if I can get home for most of the first half or at the very least the second half now and again, small crumbs of comfort but at least if I have something then I dont mind hibs having my money but if they stop it completely then Im more likely to chuck my money at something else

I hope they do too. Only so I can watch the away games really.

Most I've ever watched Hibs this past few years with PPV for every away game.

30-03-2022, 05:31 PM
Renewed using 6 month direct debit. Easy and quick to do.

30-03-2022, 05:48 PM

Email, tweet and website links only went up this afternoon so it is pretty much hot off the presses.

As for the FF lower, the FAQs make it clear they see it as a dedicated space for younger supporters to enjoy coming to ER, meet players, get signatures etc etc. In the long run Hibs will benefit more from ensuring kids get something positive from coming to home games than we will from some folk who would prefer to stand. Will that always be true of them? Will they really not come to ER if it’s an all-seater stadium, really?

There are broader and long standing issues about abusing the family ticket system, and an element of the support genuinely wanting to stand, and also whether a family section could feasibly go elsewhere, but they shouldn’t be used to distract from the specific point that a child-friendly ER is more likely to benefit the club than giving that space over to those fans who want a standing section.

30-03-2022, 05:59 PM
Decided to renew today for me and my daughter. I feel like I have lost a bit of love for the club in the last few months and it did cross my mind to maybe not bother. First time in a long time but I am fortunate enough to afford it so another year bought. Next year will be two adult tickets and the decision will get that bit harder

Paulie Walnuts
30-03-2022, 06:02 PM
Can’t afford it right now, simple as that and I’d imagine a lot of others will be the same.

Will see how I’m going in a couple of months but it’s just unfeasible for me right now unfortunately. The good thing (if you can call it that) is that every club will have a similar amount of fans in the same boat.

Liberton_Hibs
30-03-2022, 06:07 PM
Renewed, very simple via online account and straight forward to set up direct debit.

30-03-2022, 06:17 PM

Would be very surprised if that continues.

30-03-2022, 06:19 PM
Ben Kensell said at the Hibs club last night that they would be on sale again for next season....

That doesn't make any sense because the AST is not something you have to pre purchase so he's wrong there.

30-03-2022, 06:28 PM
Renewed my 2.
I haven't 'written off' this season yet - but I'm confident next season will be better.

Johnboy 84
30-03-2022, 06:34 PM
That doesn't make any sense because the AST is not something you have to pre purchase so he's wrong there.

What he said was the AST would continue for next season

30-03-2022, 06:42 PM

Jesus mate, he said it would still be in place.

h185forever
30-03-2022, 06:56 PM
Renewed * 2…including my first over 65 ticket !

30-03-2022, 07:03 PM
Would be very surprised if that continues.

Hope it does, doubt it has massive effect on crowds and it’s beneficial to some who can’t make the game

30-03-2022, 07:08 PM

I thought you did. You commit to pre-purchase for every away game whether you attend or not. Or is that incorrect?

30-03-2022, 07:08 PM

I’m confused - how does not having to pre purchase them make him wrong?

30-03-2022, 07:27 PM

Don’t worry, they’ll be along soon.

30-03-2022, 07:39 PM
Anyone got the early bird prices for all over the stadium. Can’t see them but it’s showing £420 for an adult in the East . Definitely moving from the FF lower as it’s dire and soulless.

30-03-2022, 07:44 PM
I had a wee outburst a few months ago saying i wouldn't renew , Hibs bore me tears and i was gonna do other things on a Saturday , Who the **** am i kidding ?!

Renewed x 2 ..It's in the blood

30-03-2022, 07:53 PM
Email, tweet and website links only went up this afternoon so it is pretty much hot off the presses.

As for the FF lower, the FAQs make it clear they see it as a dedicated space for younger supporters to enjoy coming to ER, meet players, get signatures etc etc. In the long run Hibs will benefit more from ensuring kids get something positive from coming to home games than we will from some folk who would prefer to stand. Will that always be true of them? Will they really not come to ER if it’s an all-seater stadium, really?

There are broader and long standing issues about abusing the family ticket system, and an element of the support genuinely wanting to stand, and also whether a family section could feasibly go elsewhere, but they shouldn’t be used to distract from the specific point that a child-friendly ER is more likely to benefit the club than giving that space over to those fans who want a standing section.

Fair points but the Family section isn't a popular draw anymore so it just isnt working in its current format. If you look at spare seats there just now you can see that less than half of it this season is filled with season ticket holders.

My daughter is 7 and sits with me in the West. I first took her there when she was 4 and she spent most of her first game mesmerised by the singing section in FF upper. That was seriously the main reason she wanted to come back initially - to watch the fans bouncing about singing etc.

I think having a buoyant vocal and visual FF lower would be far more of a draw for any young person sitting watching from another area of the ground than having them sitting in a souless half empty FF lower every second week.

Really think we've missed a trick.

30-03-2022, 07:58 PM
I hope they do, I will probably renew if they do. Due to work I hardly make a game nowadays but can be a wee bonus if I can get home for most of the first half or at the very least the second half now and again, small crumbs of comfort but at least if I have something then I dont mind hibs having my money but if they stop it completely then Im more likely to chuck my money at something else

I hope they do too. Only so I can watch the away games really.

Most I've ever watched Hibs this past few years with PPV for every away game.

I understand why you would want it to continue. But we really need to prioritise bums on seats in the stadium.

There are other cheaper ways to catch every game on the telly if needs must as well :greengrin:

Hibby Gav
30-03-2022, 08:15 PM
My 2 done.....just can't help it :agree:

30-03-2022, 08:31 PM
I had a wee outburst a few months ago saying i wouldn't renew , Hibs bore me tears and i was gonna do other things on a Saturday , Who the **** am i kidding ?!

Renewed x 2 ..It's in the blood

Mcbizz1998
30-03-2022, 08:58 PM

It’s interest free so I can’t see why the club would be bothered about getting the money early.

Juice-Terry
30-03-2022, 09:13 PM
Done. Never in doubt. GGTTH!

30-03-2022, 09:17 PM

30-03-2022, 09:34 PM
It’s interest free so I can’t see why the club would be bothered about getting the money early.

Because the club will get all the money up front. An "interest free" finance plan means that the finance company is charging the club for the money rather than the fan.

30-03-2022, 09:36 PM
I'm a bit dissapointed there's nobody on yet telling us how they are not going to renew their season ticket,
I'm not renewing my season ticket now ....

and why.
... because I always wait until near the early bird deadline to renew.

Capt Mainwaring
31-03-2022, 01:37 AM
Done x 4 - never in doubt

31-03-2022, 05:40 AM
Done.

Sauzee67
31-03-2022, 06:32 AM
Me and my sons bought 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

31-03-2022, 07:33 AM
Just checked oot the price of a Senior £255 £195 or £185 :confused:

Whatever happened to £50?

Looks like I will just have to pony up

31-03-2022, 07:38 AM
Free pre-season friendly???

Sold!

31-03-2022, 08:08 AM
Do they still do Hospitality season tickets? No sign of it on the site.

31-03-2022, 08:26 AM

When has a senior season ticket ever been £50🤔

Green Badger
31-03-2022, 08:33 AM
Done. GGTTH

31-03-2022, 08:35 AM
2 own goals

Singing section right against end of the east

Kids section remaining in lower

Earlydelivery
31-03-2022, 08:40 AM
Done .. what else we gonna do on a Saturday

31-03-2022, 08:43 AM
When has a senior season ticket ever been £50��

CL0762
31-03-2022, 10:45 AM
2 renewed AND 2 new purchased.

Can’t help it.

percy veer
31-03-2022, 10:48 AM
2 own goals

Singing section right against end of the east

Kids section remaining in lower

where else would you put it? im struggling to think of a family section in the upper tier of a stand anywhere

percy veer
31-03-2022, 10:49 AM
renewed and an extra kids ticket in the ff lower for the cup final tickets...

Slim Shady
31-03-2022, 11:07 AM
Do they still do Hospitality season tickets? No sign of it on the site.

They’re doing a refurb and showing all the current members at launch night in a fortnight what the changes will be.

Can only assume they will be on sale after this.

31-03-2022, 11:12 AM

31-03-2022, 11:29 AM

They’re doing a refurb and showing all the current members at launch night in a fortnight what the changes will be.

Can only assume they will be on sale after this.

Can you PM me prices.

31-03-2022, 11:31 AM

I've bought six, so I can shameslessy cash in by selling the Cup Final tickets at a ridiculously inflated price.

Plus I love having loads of empty seats around me in the FF Lower, room for stretching the old legs

��

31-03-2022, 12:06 PM
I've bought six, so I can shameslessy cash in by selling the Cup Final tickets at a ridiculously inflated price.

Plus U love having loads of empty seats around me in the FF Lower, room for stretching the old legs

😏

Another bonus is all the £2.50 ST buy-back credit you can get on those whenever it's a sell out, couple of them & almost pays for itself 😉

MKHIBEE
31-03-2022, 01:00 PM
I will be renewing nearer the the deadline

Highwayman
31-03-2022, 03:29 PM

Was talking to fellow hibbie recently who thought he would qualify for a senior concession season ticket as he would turn sixty five in mid September 2022.

He subsequently found out that bands are calculated on the age of supporters on 1 August 2022.

Now having serious doubts as to whether he can afford a full price 2022/23 season ticket.

31-03-2022, 07:19 PM
where else would you put it? im struggling to think of a family section in the upper tier of a stand anywhere

Personally I’d have given them end blocks in famous five of upper and lower.

I watched old footage today from 2005/6 that hibs put up and back then the famous five was full and looked great.

Too often it’s empty - I’d have got the singing section in the lower FF middle block

31-03-2022, 07:26 PM
Was talking to fellow hibbie recently who thought he would qualify for a senior concession season ticket as he would turn sixty five in mid September 2022.

He subsequently found out that bands are calculated on the age of supporters on 1 August 2022.

Now having serious doubts as to whether he can afford a full price 2022/23 season ticket.

No matter when the cut off date is someone is going to just miss out.
My birthday is 30th July :thumbsup::flag:

03-04-2022, 05:19 PM
Anyone know when the seat renewal deadline / release dates are? These events are referenced in the season ticket literature but I don’t see dates quoted anywhere…

03-04-2022, 09:20 PM
Anyone know when the seat renewal deadline / release dates are? These events are referenced in the season ticket literature but I don’t see dates quoted anywhere…

17th May at 5pm.

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/tickets-hospitality/seasontickets2223/how-to-buy-22-23

G15 Hibs
06-04-2022, 04:02 PM
Bought mine today.

Worth noting, as it's always something that comes up and that folk ask about, the acknowledgement email says that all season ticket holders will be issued with new cards for 2022-23 and that they'll be posted out mid-June.

chippy
06-04-2022, 06:04 PM
Hopefully not - need to get Easter Road busy again.

I’ve renewed 2 tickets again, not been to ER since March 2020. Immuno suppressed and 67- not risking it. If there was low case numbers I’d consider going but I won’t until hopefully I come off these meds , get another vaccine or 2. Cases far too high for my liking and dubious if I’d get anti virals in time if I contracted covid. Re live streaming , I’d settle for a full match stream from say an hour after a home match. Compromise?

Mcbizz1998
07-04-2022, 11:21 AM
Just renewed and my mate is doing the same.

07-04-2022, 03:11 PM

If he bought a half season ticket at Christmas would he be charged as a 64 or 65 year old?

Eaststand
08-04-2022, 02:51 PM
I've just been on the eticketing site and selected 3 renewals, put them into my basket, proceed to checkout, then put my card details in to pay, and it says processing tickets, but the screen goes blank and nowt happens for 2 mins, then it times out saying my chosen tickets have been released.

I've now tried twice and it's the same both times
Anybody any ideas what I should do to get around this and renew our 3 season tickets.

G15 Hibs
08-04-2022, 02:57 PM
I've just been on the eticketing site and selected 3 renewals, put them into my basket, proceed to checkout, then put my card details in to pay, and it says processing tickets, but the screen goes blank and nowt happens for 2 mins, then it times out saying my chosen tickets have been released.

I've now tried twice and it's the same both times
Anybody any ideas what I should do to get around this and renew our 3 season tickets.

Try emailing [email protected] and explain what's happened. I've always found them to be very helpful.

Eaststand
08-04-2022, 03:06 PM
Try emailing [email protected] and explain what's happened. I've always found them to be very helpful.

Cheers, I'll give that a try 👍

Edit. I emailed the ticket office and they replied really quickly and suggested I use another device for the purchase. That worked fine, so problem solved

11-04-2022, 11:51 AM
Just knew as soon as they advertised priority access to European games as a season ticket holder benefit that the club would shoot itself in the foot and not deliver on that!

11-04-2022, 11:56 AM
Just knew as soon as they advertised priority access to European games as a season ticket holder benefit that the club would shoot itself in the foot and not deliver on that!

Well we will win the cup so whats your issue?😉

Fuzzywuzzy
12-04-2022, 10:42 AM
Not sure what's going on but I'm trying to renew but can gets the kids. When I go in to network and click on the kids it has options for assign and manage. Click on them it goes on about an email being sent but no clue where its been sent to!! Anyone any thoughts?

12-04-2022, 11:10 AM
Not sure what's going on but I'm trying to renew but can gets the kids. When I go in to network and click on the kids it has options for assign and manage. Click on them it goes on about an email being sent but no clue where its been sent to!! Anyone any thoughts?

I just had a look to see if their was a way to check your E-Mail address but the 'Update details' link on the ticketing site takes you to the 'Buy Single Tickets' page.

You'd think somebody would have checked that it actually worked.

Fuzzywuzzy
12-04-2022, 11:13 AM
I just had a look to see if their was a way to check your E-Mail address but the 'Update details' link on the ticketing site takes you to the 'Buy Single Tickets' page.

You'd think somebody would have checked that it actually worked.

I know. I had tried that as well. I'll email them👍

12-04-2022, 11:16 AM

Did you manage to successfully buy them and the confirmation email hasn't been sent? If so, this happened with me with the semi final tickets but it showed in the account history. Or is it an email prior to tickets being confirmed?

Fuzzywuzzy
12-04-2022, 12:12 PM
Did you manage to successfully buy them and the confirmation email hasn't been sent? If so, this happened with me with the semi final tickets but it showed in the account history. Or is it an email prior to tickets being confirmed?

Not even that far. I can add mine to the basket but not the kids. I've emails the ticket office so I'll see what they come back with