View Full Version : Cheltenham 2022

14-03-2022, 08:28 PM
Any tips??

Usual Skybet £10 free bet in the Supreme Novices tomorrow and I've gone for Dysart Dynamo over Constitution Hill but who knows.

15-03-2022, 06:14 AM
Probably Constitution Hill for me but wouldn’t rule out Dysart Dynamo either. Mighty Potter at a decent price is interesting . Very close to call…

15-03-2022, 07:06 AM
Tasty double

Dysart Dynamo and Honeysuckle

15-03-2022, 07:51 AM
ITV Racing Morning Show on ITV 4 9am

15-03-2022, 08:20 AM
Big bet on Honeysuckle in the Champion Hurdle, if it comes in it will set me up for the week. All over Edwardstone in the Arkle as well. Was tempted to double them up but that's a sure fire way to end up disappointed.

Beyond that just a few fun small stake multiples for a bit of interest:

1.30 - Jonbon
2.10 - Edwardstone
3.30 - Honeysuckle

Then a Mullins Acca:

1.30 - Dysart Dynamo
2.10 - Blue Lord
4.10 - Stormy Ireland
4.50 - Gaelic Warrior

and finally a long shot each way double:

2.50 - Noble Yeats
4.50 - Champion Green

15-03-2022, 08:42 AM
Big bet on Honeysuckle in the Champion Hurdle, if it comes in it will set me up for the week. All over Edwardstone in the Arkle as well. Was tempted to double them up but that's a sure fire way to end up disappointed.

Beyond that just a few fun small stake multiples for a bit of interest:

1.30 - Jonbon
2.10 - Edwardstone
3.30 - Honeysuckle

Then a Mullins Acca:

1.30 - Dysart Dynamo
2.10 - Blue Lord
4.10 - Stormy Ireland
4.50 - Gaelic Warrior

and finally a long shot each way double:

2.50 - Noble Yeats
4.50 - Champion Green

Good to see Stormy Ireland in your selections, got that one in an ew line with Coach Rambler and Riviere d'Etoile.

So hard not to pick the Irish horses although I've got a couple of quid on Our Power in the 2.50 which I think is trained in Wales.

Mikey_1875
15-03-2022, 10:16 AM
Free hit on the first with SkyBet so will go for Kilcruit at a tastier price.

14:10 - Haut En Couleurs
14:50 - Floueur
15:30 - Intrigued by Appreciate It but Honeysuckle is that good will just sit and enjoy the race
16:10 - Burning Victory
16:50 - Doctor Brown Bear E/W
17:30 - Run Wild Fred

Hopefully it’s not as bad a day for the Brits as i’ve predicted.

15-03-2022, 12:26 PM
The first race of the meeting should be a cracker. I'm on Constitution Hill.

Good luck all.

15-03-2022, 12:37 PM
The first race of the meeting should be a cracker. I'm on Constitution Hill.

Good luck all.

Wow, what was that, twenty-five lengths? Constitution Hill destroyed them; Jonbon is a terrific horse but was made to look like a seller. Dysart Dynamo crashed out.

15-03-2022, 12:48 PM
Wow, what was that, twenty-five lengths? Constitution Hill destroyed them; Jonbon is a terrific horse but was made to look like a seller. Dysart Dynamo crashed out.

22 lengths the official distance. Sensational.

15-03-2022, 01:04 PM
Using my wee Paddy Power free bet on Edwardstone in the next.

15-03-2022, 01:23 PM
Using my wee Paddy Power free bet on Edwardstone in the next.

Pleasing, he travelled very well and jumped very smoothly.

2 from 2 so far :aok:

15-03-2022, 01:32 PM
They say never bet on sentiment, but I've got to take Frodon EW in the next, with six places on offer. He's giving away lots of weight and has miles on the clock, but he's proven quality, an at 12/1 he's well capable of getting placed.

Mikey_1875
15-03-2022, 01:32 PM

Great start, who’s winning the next? :greengrin

15-03-2022, 01:33 PM

Good stuff, I had a last minute tenner on Edwardstone after I heard some negative comments from AP I think about Blue Lord who I had a free bet on.

15-03-2022, 01:37 PM
Great start, who’s winning the next? :greengrin

That's a tough yin. I'd only play EW on such a race, so I've gone with Frodon, though it will be difficult under top weight. Plenty could get placed at a good price.

If Honeysuckle retains her crown later, I will be happy.

15-03-2022, 01:38 PM
Good stuff, I had a last minute tenner on Edwardstone after I heard some negative comments from AP I think about Blue Lord who I had a free bet on.

Nice one :aok:

15-03-2022, 02:04 PM
Think everyone's on Honeysuckle next.

15-03-2022, 02:13 PM
That's a tough yin. I'd only play EW on such a race, so I've gone with Frodon, though it will be difficult under top weight. Plenty could get placed at a good price.

If Honeysuckle retains her crown later, I will be happy.

Frodon finished well down the field. He gave his all as always, but he was carrying so much weight. It was worth a go.

I need Honeysuckle to remain unbeaten and have covered myself with Appreciate It EW. Fingers crossed she comes through again.

Also wee EW on Epatante at 16/1. Too good to refuse.

Andy Bee
15-03-2022, 02:23 PM
Grabbed a Power Price on PP with Constitution Hill and Honeysuckle @ 6.5, here's hoping

15-03-2022, 02:36 PM
Grabbed a Power Price on PP with Constitution Hill and Honeysuckle @ 6.5, here's hoping

Never in doubt!

15-03-2022, 02:36 PM

Well done, sir :aok:

Honeysuckle one of the all time greats. Very happy with Epatante, too :agree:

Mikey_1875
15-03-2022, 02:38 PM
Great horse and the bookies will have taken a bit of a hit so far which is pleasing.

15-03-2022, 02:44 PM
I was a wee bit concerned with Epatante still in contention going to the last but she fluffed her lines and gave it some crack, I don't think she was ever getting past Honeysuckle but it might have been a bit more nervy. Zanahiyr ran a stormer as well.

That's me for the day. Probably should have doubled up Edwardstone and Honeysuckle but happy with my return on each. Playing with bookies money for the next couple of days.

15-03-2022, 02:45 PM
Fabulous horse.

No idea about the 4.10 although Stormy Ireland is in my revised ew acca.

15-03-2022, 02:48 PM
I've had a good day, so I'm sticking £20 on Stattler to win the last at 2/1.

15-03-2022, 02:51 PM
Fabulous horse.

No idea about the 4.10 although Stormy Ireland is in my revised ew acca.

Need Stormy ireland to win my E/W treble. :aok:

15-03-2022, 03:06 PM

Best of luck

15-03-2022, 03:42 PM

Hope it was a decent sum! Just need Gaelic Warrior to finish in first 6 to round off a nice day for me :greengrin

15-03-2022, 03:46 PM
Hope it was a decent sum! Just need Gaelic Warrior to finish in first 6 to round off a nice day for me :greengrin

A small stake nothing big. :aok:

15-03-2022, 04:13 PM

Result :aok:

15-03-2022, 04:40 PM
I've had a good day, so I'm sticking £20 on Stattler to win the last at 2/1.

Pleasing. Good first day: four winners and a nice EW with Epatante. Cannae complain.

15-03-2022, 04:42 PM
Pleasing. Good first day: four winners and a nice EW with Epatante. Cannae complain.

Tips for tomorrow. :na na:

Andy Bee
15-03-2022, 04:45 PM
Not bad day here either, managed another Power Price on Run Wild Fred and Stattler finishing 1st and 2nd any order at 3.0. Run Wild Fred has let my treble down with Tiger Roll and Facile Vega tomorrow though.

LunasBoots
15-03-2022, 04:57 PM
Andy Dufresne @ 13/2 for tommorow

15-03-2022, 05:25 PM
Tips for tomorrow. :na na:

Sir Gerhard in The Ballymore has to be nap of the day. Bravemansgame, Shishkin and Facile Vega for me - keep it simple; and of course Tiger Roll in what might be his swansong. Singles and some acca combination. I will look for a wee EW bargain, too.

15-03-2022, 06:02 PM
Sir Gerhard in The Ballymore has to be nap of the day. Bravemansgame, Shishkin and Facile Vega for me - keep it simple; and of course Tiger Roll in what might be his swansong. Singles and some acca combination. I will look for a wee EW bargain, too.

Slight doubt on him seeing out the distance according to someone on ITV, maybe Walsh. Very short price though.

15-03-2022, 11:12 PM
Slight doubt on him seeing out the distance according to someone on ITV, maybe Walsh. Very short price though.

Fair point, with the new trip; but he's so good, he should be fine. I would only worry if there's a lot of rain. I can see why folk will tempted to take him on at a short price, but I hope he gets the trip.

hibbymick
16-03-2022, 06:35 AM
Drop the Anchor - 14.50 e/w

James Gate - 17.30 e/w

Hibs1972
16-03-2022, 07:21 AM
I’ve been going to festival since 1995 and yesterday was the best day I’ve ever had, bet the first 2 winners then had exacta in Champion hurdle, somehow found Marie’s Rock and already had a couple of ante post bets on Stattler at 14-1 and 16-1. Amazing day, to be greedy if Ahoy Senor wins today that would make my day today. Good luck to all.

16-03-2022, 07:58 AM
I’ve been going to festival since 1995 and yesterday was the best day I’ve ever had, bet the first 2 winners then had exacta in Champion hurdle, somehow found Marie’s Rock and already had a couple of ante post bets on Stattler at 14-1 and 16-1. Amazing day, to be greedy if Ahoy Senor wins today that would make my day today. Good luck to all.

Sounds like you are on a roll so I'll have a wee bit of that, cheers :aok:

16-03-2022, 08:09 AM
I'm taking on the favourites in the 1st 2 today.

1.30 - Journey with Me
2.10 - L'Homme Presse (and not just because of the beautiful colours)

It wouldn't surprise me if the latter is backed into something close to the favourite by the off. a great jumper, looks a stayer and has powered up that stiff hill at Sandown to win twice. That's a course that really puts jumping to the test and he has done it in style.

Singles and doubled them up as well.

Also having a trixie on the 3 (current) favourites in the 1.30, 2.10 and 3.30. 3 winners would return about £140 for a £20 outlay which isn't to be sniffed at.

Had a cracking day yesterday with my 2 big bets, I've been firing into Honeysuckle and Edwardstone all year so can relax a bit today and just enjoy it.

16-03-2022, 08:17 AM
Took Journey With Me as well.

Had a good day yesterday so nothing much for me either. Got Shiskin in a line and a wee wager on Ahoy Senor in the 2.10. Andy Dufresne in the 4.50.

16-03-2022, 08:35 AM
L’Homme Presse in the second race is the one I fancy the most today I’ve taken Stage Star against the favourite in the first with skybets money back offer.

Mikey_1875
16-03-2022, 09:53 AM
Shishkin, Tiger Roll and Facile Vega in a treble.

13:30 - Three Stripe Life
14:10 - L’Homme Presse
14:50 - Gowel Road
16:50 - For Pleasure e/w

16-03-2022, 12:48 PM

Congratulations, you must be quids in! That's up there with Kevin's lucky 15! :aok:

16-03-2022, 12:50 PM

Sir Gerhard too good. I was a bit worried, with all the rain, but he has so much class. I hope loads of you piled on.

Shishkin is my big ante-post requirement today.

Mikey_1875
16-03-2022, 12:52 PM
Bravemansgame now a non runner for the next

16-03-2022, 12:56 PM
Bravemansgame withdrawn from the next, leaving a golden opportunity for L'homme Presse!

16-03-2022, 01:18 PM
Bravemansgame withdrawn from the next, leaving a golden opportunity for L'homme Presse!

Pleasing. You have to feel for those who had Bravemansgame ante-post. Nicholls furious on ITV about watering the course the night before a lot rain had been forecast.

16-03-2022, 01:20 PM
Get in there.

That was brilliant from L'Homme Presse. Looked the winner from miles out.

Shiskin in the 3.30 will see my trixie still pay about £40 with the non runner but with that win I'm already in small profit for the day again.

16-03-2022, 01:27 PM
Get in there.

That was brilliant from L'Homme Presse. Looked the winner from miles out.

Shiskin in the 3.30 will see my trixie still pay about £40 with the non runner but with that win I'm already in small profit for the day again.

Jumped brilliantly from fence to fence, you can always rely on Venetia in the rain softened ground. I never even had a bet after the FAV was withdrawn.

I wonder if Doidge backed it? 🤔

16-03-2022, 01:34 PM
Paddy Power paying seven places in the Coral Cup, so I've gone EW on Saint Felcien and Gowel Road.

16-03-2022, 01:35 PM
Jumped brilliantly from fence to fence, you can always rely on Venetia in the rain softened ground. I never even had a bet after the FAV was withdrawn.

I wonder if Doidge backed it? 🤔

Surprised at you looking a gift horse in the mooth, mate!

16-03-2022, 02:00 PM
Paddy Power paying seven places in the Coral Cup, so I've gone EW on Saint Felcien and Gowel Road.

50/1 winner in Commander of Fleet! Anyone have him EW?

Conditions are causing havoc now, and it looks a mistake to have put have put so much water on the course before so much rain. It really throws a spanner in the works for punters!

16-03-2022, 02:08 PM
Surprised at you looking a gift horse in the mooth, mate!

Nae bets yet, last year's winner in the stayers hurdle then we'll see what happens.

16-03-2022, 02:10 PM
Nae bets yet, last year's winner in the stayers hurdle then we'll see what happens.

Conditions are making me back off now. It's a shame, but races will become a lottery.

16-03-2022, 02:18 PM
You have to feel for those who had Bravemansgame ante-post. That would be me. Had him in a double from Kempton some weeks ago.

That was brilliant from L'Homme Presse. Looked the winner from miles out. On the other hand, used my £5 PP free bet on this one to win.

As long as the swings are higher than the roundabouts. Or something.

Hibs1972
16-03-2022, 02:23 PM
Congratulations, you must be quids in! That's up there with Kevin's lucky 15! :aok:
Yes indeed I am but reverting to normal today!!:agree:

16-03-2022, 02:35 PM
Bookies will be loving that result!

16-03-2022, 02:38 PM
Conditions are making me back off now. It's a shame, but races will become a lottery.

Should be some sort of enquiry, get the judges from the Taylor fight to run it! 😀

16-03-2022, 02:40 PM
Sir Gerhard too good. I was a bit worried, with all the rain, but he has so much class. I hope loads of you piled on.

Shishkin is my big ante-post requirement today.

Gutted. Don't know what happened to Shiskin, but pulled up early. That's my ante-post bubble burst. I did have Emergumene as cover, but very deflated by that.

Mikey_1875
16-03-2022, 02:45 PM
Not great at all, a potentially brilliant race taken away. Hope we get to see that match up another time

Andy Bee
16-03-2022, 02:47 PM
Gutted, had Shishkin in a lot of Accas throughout the week, weather has completely ******* it. Added even more guttedness when I noticed it was down to 2 places as I grabbed Envoi Allen at 21.0 EW. I hate horses.

16-03-2022, 02:49 PM
Gutted. Don't know what happened to Shiskin, but pulled up early. That's my ante-post bubble burst. I did have Emergumene as cover, but very deflated by that.

Think I’m going to avoid the favourites tomorrow.

16-03-2022, 02:57 PM
Not great at all, a potentially brilliant race taken away. Hope we get to see that match up another time

Gutted, had Shishkin in a lot of Accas throughout the week, weather has completely ******* it. Added even more guttedness when I noticed it was down to 2 places as I grabbed Envoi Allen at 21.0 EW. I hate horses.

The ground is now officially heavy; Henderson there, saying it was entirely conditions that did for Shishkin. He clearly didn't want to know from the moment the race started. A real shame, and of course the decision to put a lot of water on the course overnight will be scrutinised. Henderson was philosophical about it, but it's a real anti-climax today.

Andy Bee
16-03-2022, 03:05 PM
The ground is now officially heavy; Henderson there, saying it was entirely conditions that did for Shishkin. He clearly didn't want to know from the moment the race started. A real shame, and of course the decision to put a lot of water on the course overnight will be scrutinised.

Listened to Henderson there and agree that watering the course made no difference, my son is down there and he's saying it's absolutely bucketing and has been all day. Lesson learned and next year I'll be waiting to place bets on the day of the race, I'll take the hit on the odds because it is now a lottery as mentioned previously.

16-03-2022, 03:24 PM
Ah the great Tiger Roll pipped on the line by Delta Work in his final race. He was on ground he hates, but what an effort from a true champion. You could hear a pin drop at the finish.

Thanks for the memories, Tiger, and here's hoping he enjoys a long retirement.

16-03-2022, 03:50 PM
Ah the great Tiger Roll pipped on the line by Delta Work in his final race. He was on ground he hates, but what an effort from a true champion. You could hear a pin drop at the finish.

Glorified handicapper! 😉

16-03-2022, 04:22 PM
Glorified handicapper! 😉

I like it :greengrin:fishin::fishin:

Andy Bee
16-03-2022, 04:54 PM
Drop the Anchor - 14.50 e/w

James Gate - 17.30 e/w

Cheers for that Mick, saved face slightly for today with James Gate EW @ 19.0, still hate horses though

Hibs1972
16-03-2022, 05:01 PM
Managed to get the Exacta in the Grand Annual so that paid for my day, horrible day up there so left early. We go again tomorrow.:aok:

16-03-2022, 06:25 PM

Always liked Tiger Roll, great wee horse, but as far as I'm concerned Elliot shouldn't even be allowed to train horses after that photograph taken of him. ****in dick. That said, hope you got something back for it mate, not having a go at you.

16-03-2022, 08:21 PM
Allaho has to be tomorrow's nap. It will be another day to locate the horses that love the soft ground.

16-03-2022, 09:46 PM
Allaho has to be tomorrow's nap. It will be another day to locate the horses that love the soft ground.

Have £5 on Galopin Des Champs, Allaho and Klassical Dream.

17-03-2022, 06:15 AM
Always liked Tiger Roll, great wee horse, but as far as I'm concerned Elliot shouldn't even be allowed to train horses after that photograph taken of him. ****in dick. That said, hope you got something back for it mate, not having a go at you.

Tend to agree re Elliott

hibbymick
17-03-2022, 06:27 AM
Heia - 16.50 E/W

Dunboyne 14.10 E/W

Hibs1972
17-03-2022, 09:21 AM
After yesterdays horrendous weather it’s glorious here today, not any strong fancies today but I’ll take a chance on Royal Kahala in the Stayers and Imperial Alcazar in the 4.10, good luck to all.:aok:

Mikey_1875
17-03-2022, 10:19 AM
13.30 - Bob Olinger
14.10 - Born Patriot e/w
14.50 - Allaho
15.30 - Paisley Park
16.10 - Schiehallion Munro e/w
16.50 - Party Central
17.30 - Come on Teddy

17-03-2022, 10:36 AM
After yesterdays horrendous weather it’s glorious here today, not any strong fancies today but I’ll take a chance on Royal Kahala in the Stayers and Imperial Alcazar in the 4.10, good luck to all.:aok:

Loves the soft ground and should go well :aok:

Enjoy the racing and good luck!

17-03-2022, 10:37 AM
Heia - 16.50 E/W

Dunboyne 14.10 E/W

Also loves the mud. Chance :agree:

17-03-2022, 10:46 AM
Imperial Alcazar the only thing I have of note today :aok:

James310
17-03-2022, 12:39 PM
First bet I put on a horse for years and it falls at the last fence while leading! Doh.

17-03-2022, 12:42 PM
First race demonstrates the thrills and spills of jump racing. Galopin Des Champs, known for his immaculate jumping, falls at the last when ten lengths clear. Bob Olinger, a terrific horse, just couldn't live with him. Really unfortunate and brings back painful memories of Goshen falling at the last at Cheltenham a couple of years ago, when I needed him for an acca to come up.

17-03-2022, 12:43 PM
First bet I put on a horse for years and it falls at the last fence while leading! Doh.

So unlucky, he was travelling like a dream , but just stumbled upon landing. He looked clear of the fence, but just couldn't sort his feet upon landing.

17-03-2022, 01:32 PM
Bob Olinger
Klasical Dream 3.30
Calebrre DAllen 4.10

Gordon Elliot 2 win 2 races

Treble
Bob Olinger, Allaho, DInoblue

Double
Dinoblue, Frontal Assault

17-03-2022, 02:10 PM

Free cash :agree:

17-03-2022, 02:14 PM
Free cash :agree:

Wonder what was going through Townend's head going into the last after Galopin earlier. Great horse.

17-03-2022, 02:22 PM
Wonder what was going through Townend's head going into the last after Galopin earlier. Great horse.

Yes, destroyed the field, just like last year.

17-03-2022, 02:39 PM
Hutchyhibby called it. Flooring Porter led from first to last, superb run.

17-03-2022, 02:41 PM

Some performance 🖒🍺🖒

17-03-2022, 02:48 PM
Some performance 🖒🍺🖒

Well done, mate. Hope you won a wedge :aok:

17-03-2022, 02:55 PM
Well done, mate. Hope you won a wedge :aok:

Not particularly but, it's handy wee boost because I'm pretty skint just now. 4 bets at the meeting 2 winners, can't complain.

Hibs1972
17-03-2022, 04:53 PM
Loves the soft ground and should go well :aok:

Enjoy the racing and good luck!
Cheers, got a very fortuitous double with Bob Olinger and Allaho plus an each way on If the cap fits in the pertemps, managed to clear my day again so really can’t complain.

17-03-2022, 05:53 PM
What are we thinking for the GC?

I'm struggling to pick it apart Tbh. Galvin seems the obvious after turning over A'Plus Tard but Cheltenham is a different beast and the GC is run at a ferocious pace. He'll have to improve again. Minella Indo has flopped repeatedly this season but seems to save his best for Cheltenham. Al Boum Photo done what he had to do last time out but I think he may be a bit of a spent force, regaining the GC has only happened once for a reason and that was an all time great.

If there is another downpour I might opt for Royal Pagaille. Otherwise I'm going to gamble that Protektorat relaxes into this if he doesn't have to make the running and can run a big race at 8s.

17-03-2022, 06:52 PM

I'm struggling to pick it apart Tbh. Galvin seems the obvious after turning over A'Plus Tard but Cheltenham is a different beast and the GC is run at a ferocious pace. He'll have to improve again. Minella Indo has flopped repeatedly this season but seems to save his best for Cheltenham. Al Boum Photo done what he had to do last time out but I think he may be a bit of a spent force, regaining the GC has only happened once for a reason and that was an all time great.

If there is another downpour I might opt for Royal Pagaille. Otherwise I'm going to gamble that Protektorat relaxes into this if he doesn't have to make the running and can run a big race at 8s.

Looking at Royal Pagaille each way. Almost impossible to pick the winner

17-03-2022, 07:18 PM
Looking at Royal Pagaille each way. Almost impossible to pick the winner

Agreed. I'm still with Minella Indo - proven, but EW has to be the tactic.

Mikey_1875
17-03-2022, 08:18 PM
A Plus Tard for me but I haven’t been able to pick my nose so far. It’s a pretty uninspiring field.

17-03-2022, 11:07 PM

A plus tard for me.

OldEast
18-03-2022, 01:30 AM

I'm Protektorat ante post. Trained to the minute.

LustForLeith
18-03-2022, 05:43 AM
Been at Cheltenham for the last two days. The only thing I’ve won is the hearts of bookies!

Some event though!

LustForLeith
18-03-2022, 05:47 AM

Father and son next to me on the track jumping for joy when it won. Each had £500on it

Got a tip yesterday morning from Irish boys in their hotel

hibbymick
18-03-2022, 06:22 AM
13.30 - Pied Piper win
14.10 - State man win
14.50 - Shantreuse e/ew

18-03-2022, 07:46 AM
Porticello in the Triumph Hurdle.

Galvin and ew on Royal Pagaille in the Gold Cup.

18-03-2022, 10:29 AM
Porticello in the Triumph Hurdle.

Galvin and ew on Royal Pagaille in the Gold Cup.

I’ve found myself drawn to Porticello too and ended up having a fair bet on him.

Gold cup is tough, I don’t love anything, and despite never being on its side previously, think I’ll end up playing Al Boum Photo at 12s. Maybe that could change once I get my head in the RP! I was on Minella Indo last year but not especially keen on that one (or anything else) this time round.

Mikey_1875
18-03-2022, 11:05 AM
13:30 - Vauban
14:10 - Surprise Package
14:50 - Ginto
15:30 - A Plus Tard
16:10 - Billaway (surely this time)
16:50 - Mount Ida
17:30 - Ilikedwayurthinkin e/w

18-03-2022, 12:37 PM
I’ve found myself drawn to Porticello too and ended up having a fair bet on him.

Gold cup is tough, I don’t love anything, and despite never being on its side previously, think I’ll end up playing Al Boum Photo at 12s. Maybe that could change once I get my head in the RP! I was on Minella Indo last year but not especially keen on that one (or anything else) this time round.

Knew Porticello was never going to win from early on, was never going to make all.

Mikey_1875
18-03-2022, 02:00 PM
Mullins with a sting in the tail on the final day. Hope Ginto is ok looked like it had a great chance

Stairway 2 7
18-03-2022, 02:03 PM
Looked like ginto tried to jump the sand hopefully alright

18-03-2022, 02:39 PM
A plus tard for me.

Happy days! 😀

Mikey_1875
18-03-2022, 02:40 PM
Get in there. Saved a shocking week

18-03-2022, 03:24 PM
Waiting on Elimay to win the next race and Chemical Energy to place in the last race for £304.

18-03-2022, 03:24 PM
1st day profits have been eroded a bit, not too bad though. Hopefully Concertista can get over the line in the next for a nice end to the week.

Stairway 2 7
18-03-2022, 03:30 PM
Bad day for the bookies, can't believe winged leader didn't finish it

Hibs1972
19-03-2022, 07:54 AM
Well that’s me on the way back home, very enjoyable week as always and managed a good healthy profit for a change!! Had A Plus Tard and Banbridge in the last so a decent day again yesterday. hope some on here also had a decent week and no disasters(it’s easily done!). Roll on next year!!:agree:

19-03-2022, 10:10 AM
Much as I love the Cheltenham festival, a thought for the 4 horses who tragically had to be put down, RIP.