View Full Version : Fans Behaviour.

13-03-2022, 01:55 PM
Absolutely shocking today from some fans.

Unopened can of red bull launched at Kelly, plus coins and a lighter. Broken seats thrown throughout the game and reports of a female steward being struck with a broken seat at full time splitting her head open.

We will get fined for that today and not to mention having to pay for the damage to the stand. We are better than that. No place in the support for roasters who want to do that. Gtf

13-03-2022, 01:56 PM

Unopened can of red bull launched at Kelly, plus coins and a lighter. Broken seats thrown throughout the game and reports of a female steward being struck with a broken seat at full time splitting her head open.

We will get fined for that today and not to mention having to pay for the damage to the stand. We are better than that. No place in the support for roasters who want to do that. Gtf

We are into the semi final.

I know it's hard to take but for the sake of your own health I think it's wise to focus on that

Edit - if someone really has thrown a seat the they need banned for life

Given the cost of a red bull too...What drives these folk to act like twats?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

LunasBoots
13-03-2022, 01:57 PM
Looked like a couple stewards where attacked when cameras turned on Hibs support on the telly. The singing and bouncing is great but some just want to go that stupid bit further and be a cocked up welt, there's really no excuses for it. Also noticeable recently the amount of younger fans acting like idiots.

We won't get fined, no strict liability.

13-03-2022, 01:57 PM
As a collective we are better than that. Individually we have some real welts in the support hope they got caught and charged

13-03-2022, 01:58 PM

I know it's hard to take but for the sake of your own health I think it's wise to focus on that

They're not mutually exclusive. Hope the arse holes are banned.

13-03-2022, 01:58 PM

Yes it’s great we are in a semi but should we just ignore the fact that that these things happened today.

13-03-2022, 01:59 PM

If it’s true a steward has been injured we shouldn’t be ignoring that. We should be getting the culprits right out of our support and in front of a jury.

Mike Berry
13-03-2022, 02:02 PM
Unfortunately we've always had our share of idiots. Hopefully they're all identified and get done for it. After that Hibs should ban them.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

13-03-2022, 02:03 PM
Very dissapointing to hear.

Everybody in the Upper Tier seemed pretty well behaved. I'm glad I sat up there.

13-03-2022, 02:05 PM
Cadden was struck with an object from that wee pathetic stand where all the under 9's are standing

Ban all these so called supporters we don't need idiots

13-03-2022, 02:08 PM
Aside from these individual erseholes…

superb away support today

13-03-2022, 02:08 PM

Add to that the smoke bomb that hit a steward, appeared okay and the pyro that was thrown onto the pitch which simply went on fire. Brilliant atmosphere and hope that those who were breaking and chucking the seats are caught and banned

13-03-2022, 02:10 PM

Get them identified and get them tae **** away from the club!

Disgusting behaviour!

13-03-2022, 02:11 PM
Gie them a break ffs it's been a long time since we even seen a goal never mind a win.

:greengrin:greengrin

13-03-2022, 02:18 PM
Gie them a break ffs it's been a long time since we even seen a goal never mind a win.

That’s the attitude 🙄

13-03-2022, 02:21 PM
That’s the attitude [emoji849]

Pretty sure he’s only joking hence the smilie.

13-03-2022, 02:24 PM
Who on eartb breaks seats and throws them ffs.
Absolute embarrassment to the club and their parents.

13-03-2022, 02:26 PM

Idiots looking for attention

13-03-2022, 02:27 PM
Thought they were fantastic. Will always get some idiots unfortunately especially in a huge away support.

13-03-2022, 02:29 PM
Pretty sure he’s only joking hence the smilie.

Pretty sure I got that hence the face

13-03-2022, 02:38 PM
The backing was brilliant, its possible to be brilliant without some folk acting like morons though, the club just doesn't need it and neither do their fellow fans.

13-03-2022, 02:38 PM
The fans were exceptional today. Great backing.

13-03-2022, 02:49 PM

Probably numpties making tik tok videos for likes online.

Wait until hearts away. If these clowns get tickets it will be carnage.

13-03-2022, 02:54 PM
Probably numpties making tik tok videos for likes online.

Wait until hearts away. If these clowns get tickets it will be carnage.

There's carnage in the Ukraine just now, i doubt it very much there wiill be carnage at the PBS.

13-03-2022, 02:55 PM
It is incredible that it keeps happening. We have a smallish group who embarrass the club constantly. Throwing a flare on when we go 1 up and can go for the jugular is just brainless. Hope the lot of them get banned and shouldn't be too hard to find them

https://snsgroupportal.co.uk/fotoweb/archives/5002-SNS-Images/Archived%20Images/SPEC/2022/03/22031301/20407668.jpg.info#c=%2Ffotoweb%2Farchives%2F5002-SNS-Images%2F

https://snsgroupportal.co.uk/fotoweb/archives/5002-SNS-Images/Archived%20Images/SPEC/2022/03/22031301/20407685.jpg.info#c=%2Ffotoweb%2Farchives%2F5002-SNS-Images%2F

https://snsgroupportal.co.uk/fotoweb/archives/5002-SNS-Images/Archived%20Images/SPEC/2022/03/22031301/20407636.jpg.info#c=%2Ffotoweb%2Farchives%2F5002-SNS-Images%2F

AliboyFC
13-03-2022, 02:57 PM
I thought the pyro at the start was class bit u shouldn't be throwing them like. Some tosser stole me flag aswell 😔.

Fuzzywuzzy
13-03-2022, 02:58 PM
Going by the photos it looks like Block 7 have made themselves look like a bunch of utter *****

13-03-2022, 02:59 PM
I didn't go today so hesitated to post anything since I didn't see it for myself but I was messaged by someone who was there and they said they were ashamed by some of the behaviour today.

So disappointing.

13-03-2022, 03:00 PM
It is incredible that it keeps happening. We have a smallish group who embarrass the club constantly. Throwing a flare on when we go 1 up and can go for the jugular is just brainless. Hope the lot of them get banned and shouldn't be too hard to find them

https://snsgroupportal.co.uk/fotoweb/archives/5002-SNS-Images/Archived%20Images/SPEC/2022/03/22031301/20407668.jpg.info#c=%2Ffotoweb%2Farchives%2F5002-SNS-Images%2F

https://snsgroupportal.co.uk/fotoweb/archives/5002-SNS-Images/Archived%20Images/SPEC/2022/03/22031301/20407685.jpg.info#c=%2Ffotoweb%2Farchives%2F5002-SNS-Images%2F

https://snsgroupportal.co.uk/fotoweb/archives/5002-SNS-Images/Archived%20Images/SPEC/2022/03/22031301/20407636.jpg.info#c=%2Ffotoweb%2Farchives%2F5002-SNS-Images%2F

FFS, nobody should be going to their work to be hurt.

13-03-2022, 03:01 PM
Going by the photos it looks like Block 7 have made themselves look like a bunch of utter *****

Do you know if it was members of 'block 7'? Nah? Didn't think so. Get a grip.

13-03-2022, 03:02 PM
FFS, nobody should be going to their work to be hurt.

That's shameful.

LunasBoots
13-03-2022, 03:03 PM

Hope the steward who is not doubt getting paid very little for a days work is Ok, real shameful idiots, looks like the Block 7 section.

LunasBoots
13-03-2022, 03:05 PM

Theres a reason that alot of Since 1875 walked away from this group, nobody knows if it was them but the broken seats are in the section they where situated in with Block 7 stickers plastered all over them.

13-03-2022, 03:06 PM
I thought the pyro at the start was class bit u shouldn't be throwing them like. Some tosser stole me flag aswell 😔.

It wisnie a Norwegian flag was it, as some guy was running around on the pitch after the game wi one.......

13-03-2022, 03:07 PM

The seats are covered in stickers that say “block 7”.

Lendo
13-03-2022, 03:07 PM

Aye, but but we are in a semi final so we shouldn’t mention it or something. ****ing coked up we jakes. Hopefully the club works with Motherwell to ID them and bans are handed out asap.

AliboyFC
13-03-2022, 03:09 PM
It wisnie a Norwegian flag was it, as some guy was running around on the pitch after the game wi one.......

Nah it was a "newcastle hibs" one.

davy67 +
13-03-2022, 03:09 PM
Bunch of numpties , hopefully they'll be identified and banned

13-03-2022, 03:11 PM
Nah it was a "newcastle hibs" one.

Hope yi get it back bud.

13-03-2022, 03:11 PM
99.5% great support and backing today. 0.5% total fannies. I hope every one of them throwing seats and cans are identified and banned. Was great to be in a crowd so behind the team but then you see that happening and it really does piss you off

Fuzzywuzzy
13-03-2022, 03:12 PM

You mean apart from all the block 7 stickers that are over the seats and where they sitting. Deary ****ing me

AliboyFC
13-03-2022, 03:13 PM
Hope yi get it back bud.

Cheers, it is what it is I probably won't like 😆.

13-03-2022, 03:13 PM
99.5% great support and backing today. 0.5% total fannies. I hope every one of them throwing seats and cans are identified and banned. Was great to be in a crowd so behind the team but then you see that happening and it really does piss you off

Whoever it was that threw the object that hit the steward should be banned for life and their details passed onto the police.

No time for any of that pish.

13-03-2022, 03:14 PM
You mean apart from all the block 7 stickers that are over the seats and where they sitting. Deary ****ing me

Does that necessarily mean it was members of the group? Anyone can plaster a sticker on a seat.

AliboyFC
13-03-2022, 03:16 PM

They do hand out stickers to people so it doesn't definitely mean it was them who broke the seats.

13-03-2022, 03:17 PM
They’re a total embarrassment.

13-03-2022, 03:19 PM
Do we have club officials at games. looking at our away crowd. I know Celtic do and for games like today I think we should too. I want these fandangs banned at least until their plukes are gone. They are a total stain on the club and it seems very simple to me to get rid of them given they always position themselves together and draw everyone's attention to themselves. Do they even watch the fitba. Saying that can't blame them if they aren't looking at the pitch at the moment

Fuzzywuzzy
13-03-2022, 03:19 PM
Does that necessarily mean it was members of the group? Anyone can plaster a sticker on a seat.

Whilst true, is probably unlikely for the amount of seats that were trashed for another group of hibs to come along and trash them. I figure though that the club will be able to get the footage from Motherwell and see exactly what went on

13-03-2022, 03:20 PM
Does that necessarily mean it was members of the group? Anyone can plaster a sticker on a seat.True.. who in your opinion is most likely to have the stickers?

Hands up I wasn't there, but I've been told, from a few different folks now, that it was the same group who had been in the same place and that a few were recognised as regular block 7'ers.... could well be they were there at the start of the game then went elsewhere and others arrived to then act like twats... interested to hear what you think is most likely?

Newry Hibs
13-03-2022, 03:21 PM
Hibs should offer to pay for the damage.

Make it very clear we are doing so and will pay for other damage at other grounds.

Maybe (doubtful tbh) these nobs will stop if it is costing the club money.

This might sound a long shot, but I’m going to stick my neck on the line and say yes.

Absolutely pathetic. We've all been young but you can be young and not be a complete ****.

wearethehibs
13-03-2022, 03:22 PM
Excellent away support from 99%.

Usual .net weirdos trying to make it out to be bad

13-03-2022, 03:22 PM
They do hand out stickers to people so it doesn't definitely mean it was them who broke the seats.This is true... I got one a wee while back... didnae stick it anywhere mind.

13-03-2022, 03:23 PM

Usual .net weirdos trying to make it out to be badTo be fair, the .net weirdos you mention are saying the 1% are bad... are you saying you disagree with them?

Edit... and yes it was an excellent support, I also think the Block 7 lads had a hand in that during the game.

13-03-2022, 03:23 PM
Whilst true, is probably unlikely for the amount of seats that were trashed for another group of hibs to come along and trash them. I figure though that the club will be able to get the footage from Motherwell and see exactly what went on

Yes they will, so maybe best not to judge and let the club do their own investigation as to who was involved :aok:

13-03-2022, 03:24 PM
True.. who in your opinion is most likely to have the stickers?

Hands up I wasn't there, but I've been told, from a few different folks now, that it was the same group who had been in the same place and that a few were recognised as regular block 7'ers.... could well be they were there at the start of the game then went elsewhere and others arrived to then act like twats... interested to hear what you think is most likely?

You've literally just made that up haven't you? :faf:

13-03-2022, 03:26 PM

Block 7 aren't the problem but the wee jealous fannies who keep muscling in on their action because they aten't the centre of attention any more.

I didn't go today so hesitated to post anything since I didn't see it for myself but I was messaged by someone who was there and they said they were ashamed by some of the behaviour today.

So disappointing.

Between seats and coins been thrown at Kelly, and quite a few smoke bombs too, it’s a shame that a few tarnish our reputation

Strange take.

13-03-2022, 03:27 PM

Make it very clear we are doing so and will pay for other damage at other grounds.

We will be made to pay for the damage.

13-03-2022, 03:32 PM

Good point. Was only 1% of the stewards got assaulted by a flying seat

13-03-2022, 03:34 PM
Tv cameras showed a fan celebrating at one of the goals with a broken seat in his hand, easily identifiable.

Hope the steward is ok!

13-03-2022, 03:35 PM

Yepp, that’s what it’s all about, an away day and chucking bits of plastic seat at people just trying to do their job.

Man I love relishing in it.

13-03-2022, 03:36 PM
Our support generated a superb atmosphere. I didn't notice any real issues around me in the Upper, but I'm not surprised there were some problems, sadly. A cup tie and a big turnout can mean a few bad apples show us up. Some of the things described are totally unacceptable.

13-03-2022, 03:37 PM
Looked like a couple stewards where attacked when cameras turned on Hibs support on the telly. The singing and bouncing is great but some just want to go that stupid bit further and be a cocked up welt, there's really no excuses for it. Also noticeable recently the amount of younger fans acting like idiots.

We won't get fined, no strict liability.

A what?

AliboyFC
13-03-2022, 03:38 PM
Between seats and coins been thrown at Kelly, and quite a few smoke bombs too, it’s a shame that a few tarnish our reputation

I think the smoke bombs look great but if you keep them in your hand don't see the point in throwing them on the pitch.

13-03-2022, 03:40 PM

It’s doubtful Hibs have a choice.

13-03-2022, 03:40 PM
A what?

Kenneth Williams GIF required.

LunasBoots
13-03-2022, 03:41 PM
A what?

😂 *coked 😶

13-03-2022, 03:41 PM
I think the smoke bombs look great but if you keep them in your hand don't see the point in throwing them on the pitch.

I’m glad nobody held on to the one that ended up in flames

13-03-2022, 03:42 PM
Kenneth Williams GIF required.

Ooooh matron!

13-03-2022, 03:42 PM
Bit **** to see the damage and injuries. Pales in comparison to my main problem what was the earache from p1shed fannies who like the sound of their voices far too much. But that's me.

And whoever threw up in row M seat 90-ish.

13-03-2022, 03:43 PM
Saw the seats getting lobbed about, but seemed generally quite subdued where we were. Some bother after the game as well, polis had it under control by time we passed, with 'Well young team kettled, and arrests made.

13-03-2022, 03:43 PM
Bit **** to see the damage and injuries. Pales in comparison to my main problem what was the earache from p1shed fannies who like the sound of their voices far too much. But that's me.

And whoever threw up in row M seat 90-ish.

Takes real effort to spew your ring at a half 12 kick off tbf

13-03-2022, 03:44 PM
Another large travelling support behind the goal.

Would be great if the FF lower was full each game with fans singing and dancing each game - Hibs have a great support and makes such a difference to the game and helps the team.

13-03-2022, 03:46 PM

We won't need to offer to pay for the damage, Motherwell will send us the bill.

13-03-2022, 03:48 PM
Takes real effort to spew your ring at a half 12 kick off tbf

Be topping up from the night before probably.

13-03-2022, 03:48 PM
Tv cameras showed a fan celebrating at one of the goals with a broken seat in his hand, easily identifiable.

Hope the steward is ok!

Definitely. Stand CCTV should also be able to pick up those responsible!

Funkydunc
13-03-2022, 03:49 PM
I had a nice time up in the top tier.

13-03-2022, 03:53 PM
Yepp, that’s what it’s all about, an away day and chucking bits of plastic seat at people just trying to do their job.

Man I love relishing in it.

No seats thrown at stewards no party.

LunasBoots
13-03-2022, 03:58 PM
Investigation launched apparently

13-03-2022, 03:59 PM

A hibs "fan" stole your flag??

13-03-2022, 04:00 PM

By Hibs or Motherwell? If Motherwell issued us all with an allocated seat, it would be easier to identify the culprits

LunasBoots
13-03-2022, 04:00 PM
By Hibs or Motherwell? If Motherwell issued us all with an allocated seat, it would be easier to identify the culprits

Hibs seemingly have said they are working to identify supporters involved and will take action, as you say though it will be difficult as alot of those fans probably weren't in allocated seats

13-03-2022, 04:01 PM
There's carnage in the Ukraine just now, i doubt it very much there wiill be carnage at the PBS.

How would you know? You don't go do you? :dunno:

13-03-2022, 04:02 PM
Is it by the daily ranker, keef jackson and tam english, oh lets no forget the Glesgie polis as well, pretty sure a lot of it was down to exuberance at a fine result by our injury ravaged team, with an average age of about 19 or so.

13-03-2022, 04:06 PM
Hibs seemingly have said they are working to identify supporters involved and will take action, as you say though it will be difficult as alot of those fans probably weren't in allocated seats

I saw Gary O’Hagen standing at the pitch side at our end, watching as the smoke bombs were being thrown, in the 2nd half

AliboyFC
13-03-2022, 04:11 PM
A hibs "fan" stole your flag??

Yep, same happened at the semi final but i managed to get I back.

13-03-2022, 04:11 PM
Bad behavior at football has been going on forever, and our support is no exception. Most of it is just intoxicated daft lads rites of passage stuff that the perps will look back on through rose tinted glasses airbrushing it all in pub chuckling old man nostalgia. If they are lucky enough to live that long in todays world.

It’s relatively mild to some of the stuff that has gone on previously.

LunasBoots
13-03-2022, 04:16 PM
I saw Gary O’Hagen standing at the pitch side at our end, watching as the smoke bombs were being thrown, in the 2nd half

Yup is experienced around this sort of behaviour at matches and will have been taking note of what was going on for later action.

13-03-2022, 04:18 PM
Yep, same happened at the semi final but i managed to get I back.

Thats scandalous eh.

13-03-2022, 04:23 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/8561517/steward-injured-motherwell-hibs-smash-seats/

Hopefully these ********s get banned.

AliboyFC
13-03-2022, 04:27 PM
Thats scandalous eh.

Sure is ah ****ing paid 20 quid for it 😂.

13-03-2022, 04:30 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/8561517/steward-injured-motherwell-hibs-smash-seats/

Yep no excuses for any of that behaviour.

Absolute ****.

Yorkshire HFC
13-03-2022, 04:39 PM
Bad behavior at football has been going on forever, and our support is no exception. Most of it is just intoxicated daft lads rites of passage stuff that the perps will look back on through rose tinted glasses airbrushing it all in pub chuckling old man nostalgia. If they are lucky enough to live that long in todays world.

I wonder why Scottish football clubs struggle to get decent sponsors, or why the tv deal is so paltry. I just can't understand why all the blue chip billionaires in Scotland don't want to be associated with football.

Helensburghhibs
13-03-2022, 04:41 PM
Whilst most of the article is indefensible and the actions of certain muppets today was a disgrace. The tone from the media is summed up by them saying melkerson escaped a second yellow for celebrating. At no point did he jump into the crowd did he ?

kdhibees1
13-03-2022, 04:49 PM
Leave that nonsense to the OF and the pink Bus shelter mob. That's not our style at all.

LunasBoots
13-03-2022, 04:52 PM
Whilst most of the article is indefensible and the actions of certain muppets today was a disgrace. The tone from the media is summed up by them saying melkerson escaped a second yellow for celebrating. At no point did he jump into the crowd did he ?

Yip these same media won't say anything on the racist and sectarian songs in the Sevco game, anything to stick the boot in for us, just a shame idiots in our support gave them the chance to.

13-03-2022, 04:53 PM
Surely they will simply look at the broken seat number and see who bought it?

13-03-2022, 04:53 PM
I wonder why Scottish football clubs struggle to get decent sponsors, or why the tv deal is so paltry. I just can't understand why all the blue chip billionaires in Scotland don't want to be associated with football.

They is all too busy screwing the system, and the rest of us to bother with Scottish Fitba.

13-03-2022, 04:54 PM

He didn’t jump into the crowd, but think he left the field
Lewis had a word with him after his 2nd goal

13-03-2022, 04:55 PM
The seats are covered in stickers that say “block 7”.Aye, but apart from evidence, what have you got?

Erses who don't help the club when we know the media and authorities love to give us a kicking.

Helensburghhibs
13-03-2022, 04:55 PM

I'm assuming you weren't there so apologies if you were. Today seating was unallocated, strange decision but means that this way of finding the culprits won't work. Shouldn't be too hard to find out who it was

13-03-2022, 04:58 PM

The seats were unallocated.

AliboyFC
13-03-2022, 04:59 PM
Leave that nonsense to the OF and the pink Bus shelter mob. That's not our style at all.

In England we have green bus shelters 🇳🇬

13-03-2022, 05:00 PM
The fans were exceptional today. Great backing.

100% this

There were a few numpties but the vast majority were excellently today so let’s not solely focus on the actions of a small number 👏🏻

Argylehibby
13-03-2022, 05:01 PM

There’s nothing weird about calling out complete numpties tarnishing the clubs name, possibly costing the club money and injuring innocent people doing their job. Playing it down however is pretty weird.

13-03-2022, 05:04 PM
Once more as with so many things now, we allow the small minority to overshadow the majority, in a democracy the Majority rules. Oh and buy the way we did win the game did we not.

13-03-2022, 05:06 PM
Yes it’s great we are in a semi but should we just ignore the fact that that these things happened today.
No we shouldn't and your opening post was spot on, well said 👍

13-03-2022, 05:08 PM
Definitely. Stand CCTV should also be able to pick up those responsible!

Unless they're wearing name badges, CCTV won't be much help. Especially with it being free seating today. The police need to do their jobs and lift the fannies....as they should wen the Infirm come to ER.

13-03-2022, 05:12 PM

First of all, **** The Sun!

I'm in no way excusing the idiots but I don't recall similar stories in the press every time the Old Firm come to Easter Road and get away with murder. Or after the last derby when Heats smashed up literally hundreds of our seats. The press really do have it in for us.

13-03-2022, 05:13 PM
How would you know? You don't go do you? :dunno:

I go enough, and been to tynecastle more than enough times, and never seen carnage in 50 odd years, even when bottles were flying back and forth.

OstKurve Hibs
13-03-2022, 05:13 PM
Do we have club officials at games. looking at our away crowd. I know Celtic do and for games like today I think we should too. I want these fandangs banned at least until their plukes are gone. They are a total stain on the club and it seems very simple to me to get rid of them given they always position themselves together and draw everyone's attention to themselves. Do they even watch the fitba. Saying that can't blame them if they aren't looking at the pitch at the moment

Aye that's right, use a post about a bunch of clowns to have a pop at the team.
Bawsack

13-03-2022, 05:16 PM

Reading the forum, my grandson says to me “Their average age looks to be about 17, so maybe they are the parents”. :shocked:

Stokesy's on fire
13-03-2022, 05:18 PM

I'm in no way excusing the idiots but I don't recall similar stories in the press every time the Old Firm come to Easter Road and get away with murder. Or after the last derby when Heats smashed up literally hundreds of our seats. The press really do have it in for us.

Sadly what others have done doesnt deflect from the fact we have some proper pricks in our support. The media wouldnt have been able to report on fans bad behaviour had they just behaved.

13-03-2022, 05:18 PM
Throwing anything onto the pitch is at over stepping the mark but a seat! Hope they identify who they are and ban them for life.

davym7062
13-03-2022, 05:21 PM
Absolutely pathetic. We've all been young but you can be young and not be a complete ****.

this

13-03-2022, 05:30 PM
Throwing anything onto the pitch is at over stepping the mark but a seat! Hope they identify who they are and ban them for life.

Wasn’t just one seat!

LewysGot2
13-03-2022, 05:35 PM

Edit - if someone really has thrown a seat the they need banned for life

Given the cost of a red bull too...What drives these folk to act like twats?

someone really really did throw a seat.

Too many folk can’t enjoy themselves without getting totally off their faces.

It’s really not that difficult

13-03-2022, 05:45 PM

Tbf, no to my no my knowledge got injured at those games as a result of the ripping out of the seats.

This poor lassie got her heid split open by some bellend lobbing a seat at her.

13-03-2022, 05:48 PM

That wont be enough.
Could say he was at the toilet/cafe, came back and seat was broken.
Need proof.Witness, CCTV or both

I sometimes wonder what the point of stewards are.
Ok they cannot arrest folk ,but the must have witnessed this going on.
What are their instructions when theY witness this stuff going on.

Same in the South at ER (recent hertz game,seats smashed)
Turn a blind eye,they do.
And they totally bottle it when the glesca hordes come through.
Need the polis back in the stands/aisles at these games.
And the toilets for the drugged up mob.

13-03-2022, 05:48 PM
Seen a shot on the tv of a fan with part of a seat in the air celebrating with it like he had just won the world cup.

Not that it's up to me to tell someone how he wants to live life but I'm sure some cocaine was involved with some of these fans again today.

13-03-2022, 05:59 PM

You come out with the same ***** all the time. Rights of passage my hole, if that was the case everyone would be at it.

Newry Hibs
13-03-2022, 05:59 PM
We will be made to pay for the damage.

Hope so.

I think the club need to hammer home what it costs us as a club and therfore is money not spent on the team.

Need to shame these morons.

13-03-2022, 06:00 PM

Couldn't agree more. It's only a tiny minority but we all get tarred with the same brush. It's bad enough breaking seats but throwing them on the park frisbee style is just ignorant.

13-03-2022, 06:03 PM
We had a lot of younger supporters at the game today, lots of what looked families
I hope the idiots don’t scare these fans from coming back

13-03-2022, 06:07 PM
Fans were magnificent today. I noticed Maloney specifically referencing our away support today, as opposed to general / home support. Sounds like he wishes we had the backing at ER.

LunasBoots
13-03-2022, 06:13 PM
Tbf, no to my no my knowledge got injured at those games as a result of the ripping out of the seats.

This poor lassie got her heid split open by some bellend lobbing a seat at her.

A couple stewards where certainly injured by projectiles from the Rangers support last time they visited and had the pyro display, one had there head split open.

13-03-2022, 06:14 PM
We had a lot of younger supporters at the game today, lots of what looked families
I hope the idiots don’t scare these fans from coming back

Thats it Billy, my lad is 4 and I am considering taking him to his first match before the seasons finished but today has made me seriously think twice about that.

13-03-2022, 06:18 PM
Thats it Billy, my lad is 4 and I am considering taking him to his first match before the seasons finished but today has made me seriously think twice about that.

Given that these cretins only seem to behave like this at away games you should be absolutely fine taking your kid to Easter Road.

13-03-2022, 06:18 PM

Much safer to take him to a home game 1st. I started taking mine when they were 5, even at that age you need to keep them occupied

13-03-2022, 06:25 PM
Unless they're wearing name badges, CCTV won't be much help. Especially with it being free seating today. The police need to do their jobs and lift the fannies....as they should wen the Infirm come to ER.

Of course it will. Still images of these idiots and they will easily be identified st ER next home game. Very very easy imho.

As for the Police, going into the crowd will potentially cause more issues and may result in those not involved to become part of it.

As I said very easy to identify those responsible! Gather evidence and deal with it later!

13-03-2022, 06:59 PM
I’m told that some of these idiots are also the idiots which Edinburgh city have banned

superbam
13-03-2022, 07:05 PM
The Hibs support looked and sounded quality on the telly

13-03-2022, 07:09 PM
The top tier was pretty boring in all honesty. Full of home supporters at their annual away game and hibs.net posters

13-03-2022, 07:21 PM

My heart says “where are the ****ing Sun when Rangers and Celtic fans are singing vile songs and smashing seats at ER?”

My head says “well done you stupid *****, I hope you get the next seat you throw rammed up your arse sideways…by me”

13-03-2022, 07:21 PM
The top tier was pretty boring in all honesty. Full of home supporters at their annual away game and hibs.net posters

Love the top deck.

LunasBoots
13-03-2022, 07:23 PM
Stewards fine apparently had to get 4 stitches. Hope we find the culprit.

13-03-2022, 07:25 PM

My daughter will be three in the summer, I fully plan to take her to a pre season game in the summer with her Hibs kit, it will 100% be at ER. She’s actually been to a game but she was about 4 like that old so I don’t think that counts 😂

Let me know if you want to meet up beforehand for a play date 😜🍻

Silky
13-03-2022, 07:25 PM

I was in the top deck with my wee boy. I thought it was great. I'd love to see the evidence of this being our "annual away game" though! :confused:

13-03-2022, 07:31 PM

As long as it is an away game you can move seats it is perfectly safe. There is only a small group that cause trouble and the rest of the away support is just there for the game. The group in question seemed far more interested in themselves than Hibs. I started taking my kids when they hit 5 and were at primary school. Only took them to home games in the family area and apart from Derby games it was fine albeit take some sweeties etc. Derby games were a pain because they sold the tickets to anyone so you often ended up with someone who was steaming, hardly watched the team that season and seemed to use an expletive every second word.

I'd leave it to next year to let them get a wee bit older and hopefully enjoy the atmosphere. Can't see there being much atmosphere for the rest of the season

13-03-2022, 07:46 PM
You could argue that the Free Seating contributed a lot to this. From this picture you can see that there was overcrowding in that front right section of stand.

https://i.postimg.cc/BnMGxDXm/BC6-D36-FC-6-B80-4017-AEB8-80-A023458-CEE.jpg

13-03-2022, 08:06 PM
That wont be enough.

Their main job is too ensure the physical safety of supporters. And that means looking after themselves as well. When you hear the utter contempt they are subjected to by some supporters it’s totally understandable why they don’t go wading in to a crowded away end. In the main they do a decent job for a ridiculously low wage.

13-03-2022, 08:08 PM

My boys have been regulars since that age,home and away. Priceless memories made, don’t let the minority rob you of your chance to make some of your own.

13-03-2022, 08:17 PM
You come out with the same ***** all the time. Rights of passage my hole, if that was the case everyone would be at it.

I’ll avoid the rights of passage to your hole if it’s all the same to you, thank you very much!

Moody Blues
13-03-2022, 08:19 PM
Support sounded great on the telly.
Unfortunately some made a fool of themselves with there behaviour.
What i cant stand is posters wanting to shop there fellow supporters to the club.

13-03-2022, 08:29 PM

🤡

13-03-2022, 08:31 PM
What i cant stand is posters wanting to shop there fellow supporters to the club.

the fellow supporters who give the club and the rest of the fans a bad name? Cost the club money having to replace seating and damage to another clubs stadium? set off flares? Assault a steward?

Those “fellow supporters” don’t give a toss about the rest of the fans

13-03-2022, 08:32 PM

So you don’t think these idiots should be punished for tarnishing the clubs name and the reputation of their fellow supporters.

13-03-2022, 08:42 PM

each ticket purchased is allocated to eah person sitting in it, the club should be able to ientify those sitting there and police can charge those responsible.

We really dont need supporters like this attaching themselves to our club in any way.

Some innocent kid will get hurt for goodness sake grow up!!

13-03-2022, 08:43 PM
I’ll avoid the rights of passage to your hole if it’s all the same to you, thank you very much!

slow clap clap clap

LewysGot2
13-03-2022, 08:46 PM
each ticket purchased is allocated to eah person sitting in it, the club should be able to ientify those sitting there and police can charge those responsible.

We really dont need supporters like this attaching themselves to our club in any way.

The tickets are unallocated though at Fir Park and - as usual - folk were over crowded in the area the bother happened. Has been like this at Motherwell for ages.

13-03-2022, 08:47 PM

Absolutely nothing Bob says is wrong Dalianwanda - it's the objective fact that fans of a certain generation, myself included, have experienced much worse, grown up around it, and have to sit in pubs now and again listening to them recalling hooligan bygone days - which is as sad as it is embarrassing.

The vast majority of fans behave, but there is a minority that do indeed see it as a rite of passage, probably because they've had the misfortune of having to listen to their old men recant old 'war stories'. The apple doesn't fall far from the tree as they say.

As a lad, I was never into the casual thing but grew up with them and knew them and know them still - I was never a 'fighter', but was a boxer and could handle myself. I always felt safe on away days around them - never got involved in any of their nonsense. They also knew never to start on me because of it. But it's easy to see why young guys get caught up in it. I'm not excusing bad behaviour, it needs dealt with - but whether you agree or disagree with Bob, he is right, many young lads do see it as an excuse to replicate what the previous generation did.

Coin throwing, seat destroying, assaults, etc. are the actions of ****. But it has been going on for years, and much worse before. I don't blame the police either, it's the stewards who should turn the coked up neds away before they get into grounds. Have you seen the nick of some of the stewards, they don't even want to be there let alone work at games. That's the issue for me.

I sympathise with Hermit too, I took my oldest to away games and he ended up not interested anymore because the minority amongst his mates ruined it for him and their wee group. He supports from the armchair now and he is 23. He got fed up with their pharmaceutical pre-game nonsense.

13-03-2022, 09:02 PM
There’s nothing weird about calling out complete numpties tarnishing the clubs name, possibly costing the club money and injuring innocent people doing their job. Playing it down however is pretty weird.

THIS 100% - the absolute ring-pieces responsible have brought shame and disgrace onto our club when we should be celebrating - if they can be identified then BAN THEM

13-03-2022, 09:03 PM

I think the fact a female steward was injured might have something to do with it.

Brown Hibs
13-03-2022, 09:04 PM
Block seven have been a stain on the club since their inception. Embarassing really. I was in the upper tier so wasn't aware of any of the carnage until I was on my way back. I had left proud with the high of a brilliant away support I had been part of to then be hit with this disgrace

Johnny Clash
13-03-2022, 09:10 PM
Seen a shot on the tv of a fan with part of a seat in the air celebrating with it like he had just won the world cup.

Not that it's up to me to tell someone how he wants to live life but I'm sure some cocaine was involved with some of these fans again today.

Just watched the full game on bbc iPlayer and saw that too. A few minutes after our 2nd. The boy holds the seat up like some sort of trophy and does a 360 degree turn . Not clever.

13-03-2022, 09:12 PM

Erseholes that smash up seats and chuck stuff onto the pitch deserve everything they get - they are not "supporting" the club they are dragging it down

NB - I should add that the support as a wholle were excellent today - brilliant atmosphere right the way through.

13-03-2022, 09:15 PM
Absolutely nothing Bob says is wrong Dalianwanda - it's the objective fact that fans of a certain generation, myself included, have experienced much worse, grown up around it, and have to sit in pubs now and again listening to them recalling hooligan bygone days - which is as sad as it is embarrassing.

The vast majority of fans behave, but there is a minority that do indeed see it as a rite of passage, probably because they've had the misfortune of having to listen to their old men recant old 'war stories'. The apple doesn't fall far from the tree as they say.

As a lad, I was never into the casual thing but grew up with them and knew them and know them still - I was never a 'fighter', but was a boxer and could handle myself. I always felt safe on away days around them - never got involved in any of their nonsense. They also knew never to start on me because of it. But it's easy to see why young guys get caught up in it. I'm not excusing bad behaviour, it needs dealt with - but whether you agree or disagree with Bob, he is right, many young lads do see it as an excuse to replicate what the previous generation did.

Coin throwing, seat destroying, assaults, etc. are the actions of ****. But it has been going on for years, and much worse before. I don't blame the police either, it's the stewards who should turn the coked up neds away before they get into grounds. Have you seen the nick of some of the stewards, they don't even want to be there let alone work at games. That's the issue for me.

I sympathise with Hermit too, I took my oldest to away games and he ended up not interested anymore because the minority amongst his mates ruined it for him and their wee group. He supports from the armchair now and he is 23. He got fed up with their pharmaceutical pre-game nonsense.

Its not an objective fact otherwise we would all done the same thing from the same surroundings, upbringing etc. Its an objective fact that some fans disrespect others, break the law, physically harm other etc etc. Its subjective to the reasoning behind all of this. Yes its easy to see why some fall into doing what they do. Romanticising it as a 'rights of passage' is one of those. Its been around for ages & Ive seen worse myself but that doesnt excuse it. Fair play to your eldest for being able to take the step out of things, he obviously has a good sense of himself, its a shame Hibs are losing out on his live support due to the behaviour of others more fragile.

CL0762
13-03-2022, 09:25 PM
Block seven have been a stain on the club since their inception. Embarassing really. I was in the upper tier so wasn't aware of any of the carnage until I was on my way back. I had left proud with the high of a brilliant away support I had been part of to then be hit with this disgrace

Started with the Porteous loving the IRA pish at one of their first games.

Tried to deny it yet the song was being aired to the beat of the drum 😂

Trying too hard to copy the green brigade & onion bears IMO

13-03-2022, 09:27 PM
Its not an objective fact otherwise we would all done the same thing from the same surroundings, upbringing etc. Its an objective fact that some fans disrespect others, break the law, physically harm other etc etc. Its subjective to the reasoning behind all of this. Yes its easy to see why some fall into doing what they do. Romanticising it as a 'rights of passage' is one of those. Its been around for ages & Ive seen worse myself but that doesnt excuse it. Fair play to your eldest for being able to take the step out of things, he obviously has a good sense of himself, its a shame Hibs are losing out on his live support due to the behaviour of others more fragile.

I'm on your side too mate, but is as objective as it is subjective - objectively I've been in the crowd where coins, CS gas, bananas, and other things have been thrown. I'm not saying 'everyone would do it', you're bang on, most reasonable people go to the game and watch, support, and leave without fuss. But Bob is right, some do see it as a rite of passage - probably fuelled by stories from their old men. They probably (sadly) witnessed their old men doing it too. I don't think DBS was getting all doe-eyed about it, he was simply pointing out the truth - it's gone on for years, decades (sadly).

GreenGray
13-03-2022, 09:28 PM
That wont be enough.

Yes cause the police are well known for they’re fair treatment of football fans

dchibs
13-03-2022, 09:28 PM
someone really really did throw a seat.

Too many folk can’t enjoy themselves without getting totally off their faces.

It’s really not that difficult

And to think Ron wants to introduce alcohol at ER.

13-03-2022, 09:29 PM
I'm on your side too mate, but is as objective as it is subjective - objectively I've been in the crowd where coins, CS gas, bananas, and other things have been thrown. I'm not saying 'everyone would do it', you're bang on, most reasonable people go to the game and watch, support, and leave without fuss. But Bob is right, some do see it as a rite of passage - probably fuelled by stories from their old men. They probably (sadly) witnessed their old men doing it too. I don't think DBS was getting all doe-eyed about it, he was simply pointing out the truth - it's gone on for years, decades (sadly).

I agree with your reasoning as to why it happens, I think it does come across the DBS is condoning it based on that reasoning though, that we should just shrug it off as one of those things (I know you’re not saying that)

13-03-2022, 09:30 PM

So you are saying these tosser’s behaviour should be swept under the carpet and given the ‘blind eye’. Of course they should be outed to the club and have them removed permanently. By the way they are not supporters, they’re hooligans.

13-03-2022, 09:31 PM

Why not? It happens without alcohol being served so it’s not really an excuse not to have it. Younger people in general get wasted (not just at football) rather than drinking in moderation (myself included), but it may just mean a few people drink more sensibly as they could also have a few at the football so no need to get tanked up to see the 2 hours through when you can’t have one.

13-03-2022, 09:35 PM
Yes cause the police are well known for they’re fair treatment of football fans

Any stats to back that up?

jonny
13-03-2022, 09:35 PM

It was free seating today.
There were seat numbers on the tickets but the tickets had 'free seating' printed on them. Plenty space in the upper tier at the sides but there were more people than tickets in the bottom tier. People were literally sitting wherever they wanted so unfortunately they won't be identified on that basis.

I realise this is digressing from the point but the decision to have free seating in a sold out stand was ridiculous

13-03-2022, 09:37 PM

Yeah for sure and I dont know why folk do what they do. Yes the behaviour from their auld man could be apart of it...It could also be why certain fans have just disengaged and not come back. Who knows......I agree its gone on for years and way worse before football was a thing. But I also have hope that folk have moved on since then (or since was young at least)..Anyhoo its done & i wont be the last time its brought up.

13-03-2022, 09:37 PM
If folk would just bloody well behave.
The stewards don't get paid enough to deal with what goes on. Seen many damaged seats in the away end at Easter Road and people boasting on other clubs fans websites about doing damage. Get away and fester in yir own pit and that includes the people responsible for today.

GreenGray
13-03-2022, 09:39 PM
Any stats to back that up?

I was being sarcastic cause the person I replied to claimed we should have police in the stands etc. would be a disaster

Mcbizz1998
13-03-2022, 09:42 PM
Just a bit of exuberance lads.

13-03-2022, 09:43 PM
Their main job is too ensure the physical safety of supporters. And that means looking after themselves as well. When you hear the utter contempt they are subjected to by some supporters it’s totally understandable why they don’t go wading in to a crowded away end. In the main they do a decent job for a ridiculously low wage.

And i never said they should wade in. But they are not ensuring safety.
Drunks are getting through the turnstiles
Toilets are opium dens at half time and before KO

I could see from my living room today a guy waving part of a seat in the air !
Criminal damage was being done, missiles thrown,people hurt.
What was PC Plod doing?
Where the steward chiefs telling the cops, who were too busy watching the game .
Thats the point am trying to make..

Too much of the duty of crowd control at fitba is left to untrained people.
Clubs are doing this ,employing stewards, as its far cheaper than employing more cops.
But even then the cops on any ground appear to do zero or at best are re-active,not pro-active.
'There is going to be a tragedy at a football ground if this is not addressed.
The overcrowding of areas,where its clear more have gained access than tickets issued.
South Stand at ER when the Glasgow mob are here,is an example of that.

13-03-2022, 09:50 PM
I agree with your reasoning as to why it happens, I think it does come across the DBS is condoning it based on that reasoning though, that we should just shrug it off as one of those things (I know you’re not saying that)

I know McD :aok:

I'm certainly not saying it should be shrugged off or ignored - those that carry out that behaviour are ****, end of. I hope those involved in it are identified, it's completely unacceptable. In football however, sadly, there are always going to be those that think that behaviour gives them a 'badge of honour' and it's been like that for decades. As I said McD, growing up around it (and them) I could never get my head around it - It's embarrassing that some of them my age are still into it - and I tell them that - always found the casuals and 'baby crews' (back in the day) to be right sad acts anyway, then and now. I feel sorry for them when I meet them now, sad men with no lives and they've all aged terribly - and I'm happy to tell them that too. Must be embarrassing for them having to order Stone Island is XXL (and Italian sizing is small :greengrin)........and I'd be even more embarrassed wearing such a shan brand anyway :greengrin

13-03-2022, 09:51 PM

Its not only booze that the problem, its the non prescribed medicines that are consumed before, and during the games thats the issue.

13-03-2022, 09:53 PM
Its not only booze that the problem, its the non prescribed medicines that are consumed before, and during the games thats the issue.

:aok: that is very true

GreenGray
13-03-2022, 09:53 PM

What was PC Plod doing?
Where the steward chiefs telling the cops, who were too busy watching the game .

Clubs are doing this ,employing stewards, as its far cheaper than employing more cops.
But even then the cops on any ground appear to do zero or at best are re-active,not pro-active.
The overcrowding of areas,where its clear more have gained access than tickets issued.

So you watched on telly and you’re commenting on the behaviour today, in general it was fine other than a small number of idiots, happens almost every other game, and always going to happen particularly at big games.

This sort of thing has always happened no matter the amount of stewards or police. I would say health and safety is as big an issue now as it’s ever been so I don’t think you should be worrying as much as you are. Simply identify and ban the minority who behave this way and hopefully it will begin to stop but this sort of stuff will always happen.

13-03-2022, 09:54 PM

I think that is more the problem than anything else apart from the mob mentality with football fans. “Day Trippers” is becoming re-defined as coked up neds who think chucking chairs is funny.

13-03-2022, 09:59 PM
I think that is more the problem than anything else apart from the mob mentality with football fans. “Day Trippers” is becoming re-defined as coked up neds who think chucking chairs is funny.

Without a doubt Jones28 :agree:

13-03-2022, 10:05 PM
So you watched on telly and you’re commenting on the behaviour today, in general it was fine other than a small number of idiots, happens almost every other game, and always going to happen particularly at big games.

This sort of thing has always happened no matter the amount of stewards or police. I would say health and safety is as big an issue now as it’s ever been so I don’t think you should be worrying as much as you are. Simply identify and ban the minority who behave this way and hopefully it will begin to stop but this sort of stuff will always happen.

Aye i did
My comments are not solely about todays game,though.

But seeing it was only a small number of idiots smashing chairs and throwing missiles today , just ignore my comments:greengrin.

LunasBoots
13-03-2022, 10:10 PM

Bring back Since 1875!

13-03-2022, 10:21 PM

What was PC Plod doing?

Agree Mick. People need to take responsibility for their own actions. You are meant to be going to support your team not
to destroy a stadium.
We should not sink to the levels of the uglies and Hearts fans who do what was done today at Easter Road and boast about it.
Get them out of our club.

13-03-2022, 10:23 PM

One idiot in our support is one too many.

GreenGray
13-03-2022, 10:42 PM
One idiot in our support is one too many.

Every support has idiots, every single one unfortunately. You’ll do well getting rid of them all.

13-03-2022, 10:44 PM
Today's behaviour is why we're years off alcohol at grounds, and why rugby fans deservedly get much better treatment than we do.

Perd Hapley
13-03-2022, 11:16 PM
Truly pathetic. Wasn't there but would happily contribute to a fundraiser toward repairing the seats, if nothing else than to demonstrate that we're better than this as a fanbase

ErinGoBraghHFC
13-03-2022, 11:57 PM

You weren't aware... So you never saw the flares on the pitch, the seats being thrown, the red bull can lobbed at the goalie? Save us the birthday card pish, some folk were an absolute rid neck today, it was clear for all to see and live on the BBC as well. ****in throbbers.

percy veer
14-03-2022, 12:07 AM

aye the sun and the daily ranger

ErinGoBraghHFC
14-03-2022, 12:16 AM
aye the sun and the daily ranger

Especially the DR, shouldn't be near ER after 2016. Wouldn't argue against banning the BBC for a while either after the utter pish spewed by their "pundits" on the radio today after the game.

Brown Hibs
14-03-2022, 07:04 AM
You weren't aware... So you never saw the flares on the pitch, the seats being thrown, the red bull can lobbed at the goalie? Save us the birthday card pish, some folk were an absolute rid neck today, it was clear for all to see and live on the BBC as well. ****in throbbers.

Dunno if you were at the game or ever been to fir park but being at the back of top tier it's quite far away from the pitch and the people in the front rows. I'm only echoing what others have said. Brilliant in the top tier, clearly shameful in the front few rows. It's clear where the problem lies in our support. Dunno how you have interpreted my initial post but I clearly agreed some fans have let the club down.

14-03-2022, 07:06 AM
Today's behaviour is why we're years off alcohol at grounds, and why rugby fans deservedly get much better treatment than we do.
Surprised you never caught any with this

HIBEELASS
14-03-2022, 07:06 AM
I wouldn’t call them fans ….. an absolute disgrace. Find them name them shame them and ban them.
After reading all the emotional updates of Dnipro Kids we again get the headlines for all the wrong reasons with these numptys at Motherwell yesterday. 😡😡😡

14-03-2022, 07:10 AM
Surprised you never caught any with this

Is it fishing if it’s true?

14-03-2022, 07:16 AM
As always with this type of thing there's never any context in amidst the hysteria.

-The damaged seats is a case of big deal, its likely a result of people bouncing up and down on them singing and celebrating as opposed to people just smashing them. Should it have happened, no. Did it happen, yes. Hibs will wire a few grand and it will be sorted.
-The pyrotechnics and ultras culture has been part of football on the continent for about 60 years and has slowly and inevitably made it ways to Scotland. Would be better if the pyro stayed in the stands as opposed to being lobbed pitch side.
-The fanny that launched the object that hit the lassie on the head should and i'm hoping will be picked up and charged.

Going by this thread and the hun and daily ranger you'd think there was mass scale riots. There was one notable incident (the female steward incident), the rest and i'm not condoning it is part and parcel of fitba and always has been. The only difference is prior to 2000ish you never had forums and social media, it would've been a case of being on the bus or the pub "did you see that ******** launching the coin", "aye what fanny eh" and that was that. Now with the internet you've got people commenting on stuff starting the witch hunt when they weren't even there and the story (or non story) can grow arms and legs and go on for days or weeks with people commenting on.

14-03-2022, 07:24 AM
As always with this type of thing there's never any context in amidst the hysteria.

-The damaged seats is a case of big deal, its likely a result of people bouncing up and down on them singing and celebrating as opposed to people just smashing them. Should it have happened, no. Did it happen, yes. Hibs will wire a few grand and it will be sorted.
-The pyrotechnics and ultras culture has been part of football on the continent for about 60 years and has slowly and inevitably made it ways to Scotland. Would be better if the pyro stayed in the stands as opposed to being lobbed pitch side.
-The fanny that launched the object that hit the lassie on the head should and i'm hoping will be picked up and charged.

Going by this thread and the hun and daily ranger you'd think there was mass scale riots. There was one notable incident (the female steward incident), the rest and i'm not condoning it is part and parcel of fitba and always has been. The only difference is prior to 2000ish you never had forums and social media, it would've been a case of being on the bus or the pub "did you see that ******** launching the coin", "aye what fanny eh" and that was that. Now with the internet you've got people commenting on stuff starting the witch hunt when they weren't even there and the story (or non story) can grow arms and legs and go on for days or weeks with people commenting on.

Don't think I've seen anyone claim there was mass scale riots, well apart from yourself that is.

14-03-2022, 07:26 AM
I had a nice time up in the top tier.

Me too, was all very civilised

14-03-2022, 07:31 AM
I think you are trivialising it a bit much. Don't get me wrong the atmosphere was great but I don't like objects being thrown. I don't see the need to be standing on the seats but maybe that's just me. What's your take on the majority of the group being reeking by 1230 and nipping away to the loos in pairs?

loanheadhibby
14-03-2022, 07:33 AM

1 - Just wire a few grand! Surely if adults did not bounce on the seats the club could put this money to better use?
2 - Was a pyro really necessary? The guys were creating a great atmosphere without them. The club have said so many times, do not take pyrotechnics to the game.

I was in the Upper and it was a terrific atmosphere with no seats damaged and everyone having a good sing song and getting behind the team. Fairly simple for everyone to follow the same rules.

14-03-2022, 07:40 AM

Utter garbage

Man Down Under
14-03-2022, 07:46 AM
Thank **** we won.....Even if it is 1%, no excuse, get them launched.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Moody Blues
14-03-2022, 08:48 AM
Every support has idiots, every single one unfortunately. You’ll do well getting rid of them all.
Spot on Greengray.So happy to be in the Semi-finals

I'm Spartacus
14-03-2022, 09:28 AM
Is it just me, or is there a growing ****ty culture within Scottish football of these wee ********s causing grief at games, mainly away games. I'm all for a flare, a great song and dance, but breaking seats, chucking stuff at players and assaulting staff/stewards needs dealt with very strongly.

AliboyFC
14-03-2022, 09:38 AM
Is it just me, or is there a growing ****ty culture within Scottish football of these wee ********s causing grief at games, mainly away games. I'm all for a flare, a great song and dance, but breaking seats, chucking stuff at players and assaulting staff/stewards needs dealt with very strongly.

OstKurve Hibs
14-03-2022, 09:38 AM
Havent seen anything in the papers about Motherwell goons throwing coins and bottles at Cadden.

AL-Qaholik
14-03-2022, 10:02 AM
The amount of hooligan apologists on this thread is as depressing as it is sadly inevitable.
Even one muppet seemingly lamenting the lack of hooliganism in the upper tier.
Hibs class, indeed.

14-03-2022, 10:03 AM
Seemed to be a bit of trouble after the game as well? Mostly just wee bams posturing.

Police horses went galloping up the street on the way back to station, by time I caught up they had surrounded a bar full of Motherwell fans and had separated whatever happened.

Got a little bit further along the walk back to the station and seen about 40 Hibs fans, average age probably no more than 14, come running round a corner away from a similar amount of Motherwell fans probably about 17/18 years old with a few in Balaclavas :faf: Police were quickly on it, which was lucky for our "young team".

Hitting the lassie with seat is outrageous. I doubt it would be easy to get her identity but if there's some way we could do a whip round or a gesture to apologise I'm sure many on here would contribute.

14-03-2022, 10:33 AM

Great post. Common sense and perspective at last. People need something to hang on to given we won yesterday and have decided to not show the perspective you have.

ErinGoBraghHFC
14-03-2022, 10:49 AM
Dunno if you were at the game or ever been to fir park but being at the back of top tier it's quite far away from the pitch and the people in the front rows. I'm only echoing what others have said. Brilliant in the top tier, clearly shameful in the front few rows. It's clear where the problem lies in our support. Dunno how you have interpreted my initial post but I clearly agreed some fans have let the club down.

I was about 6 rows behind Block 7. They did throw some flares on the pitch but most of the seats and debris came from other parts of the stand, as well as the juice can came from the section next to them. Apologies if I've interpreted wrong but surely you can see the bits of seat landing on the playing area? Never been in the top tier at fir park though

JXM73
14-03-2022, 11:04 AM
The amount of hooligan apologists on this thread is as depressing as it is sadly inevitable.
Even one muppet seemingly lamenting the lack of hooliganism in the upper tier.
Hibs class, indeed.

Hooligans? 🤣😂

14-03-2022, 11:06 AM
Hooligans? 🤣😂

Yeah, hooligans. A steward got her head burst open. Hooligans.

14-03-2022, 11:17 AM
Great post. Common sense and perspective at last. People need something to hang on to given we won yesterday and have decided to not show the perspective you have.

It's still unacceptable and anti social behaviour that damages the club though.

14-03-2022, 11:20 AM
And it's criminal, no one should trying to excuse it.

14-03-2022, 11:32 AM
Started with the Porteous loving the IRA pish at one of their first games.

Tried to deny it yet the song was being aired to the beat of the drum 😂

Trying too hard to copy the green brigade & onion bears IMO

The smell from them does make your eyes water right enough.

loanheadhibby
14-03-2022, 12:02 PM

And will cost us supporters a healthy amount of money to put it right.

14-03-2022, 12:15 PM
Seemed to be a bit of trouble after the game as well? Mostly just wee bams posturing.

Police horses went galloping up the street on the way back to station, by time I caught up they had surrounded a bar full of Motherwell fans and had separated whatever happened.

Got a little bit further along the walk back to the station and seen about 40 Hibs fans, average age probably no more than 14, come running round a corner away from a similar amount of Motherwell fans probably about 17/18 years old with a few in Balaclavas :faf: Police were quickly on it, which was lucky for our "young team".

Hitting the lassie with seat is outrageous. I doubt it would be easy to get her identity but if there's some way we could do a whip round or a gesture to apologise I'm sure many on here would contribute.

Their “mob” were out in numbers yesterday. There were must have been around 50-60 casuals in their 30’s to 40’s. They were in the Weatherspoon pre match and the boozer on the left on the way to the station. They were desperate for bother. Our lot are not in the same league as those guys and are mostly young teenagers pretending to be hard

AL-Qaholik
14-03-2022, 12:45 PM
Hooligans? 🤣😂

Thank you for making my point for me.

14-03-2022, 12:58 PM
Their “mob” were out in numbers yesterday. There were must have been around 50-60 casuals in their 30’s to 40’s. They were in the Weatherspoon pre match and the boozer on the left on the way to the station. They were desperate for bother. Our lot are not in the same league as those guys and are mostly young teenagers pretending to be hard

Their mob are pretty active and have been for a while now. Always at top of Brandon parade when other teams visit. Theyve done rangers and celtic recently as well.

14-03-2022, 01:58 PM
It does us no favours seeing things like this!!!
Taking selfies of what I've done??? Cretins!!!!
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2022_03/86B5D951-90AF-4A29-938C-5147F083E44A.jpeg.4a8917c1383a08bb863848ea4094fc1d .jpeg

14-03-2022, 02:25 PM
Their mob are pretty active and have been for a while now. Always at top of Brandon parade when other teams visit. Theyve done rangers and celtic recently as well.

Yes they have emerged as a seasoned mob this term. The other mobs are either too old to be bothered or too young to give them trouble. Lockdown in Motherwell must have been even more desperately boring than in the cities.

14-03-2022, 02:26 PM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2022_03/86B5D951-90AF-4A29-938C-5147F083E44A.jpeg.4a8917c1383a08bb863848ea4094fc1d .jpeg

Indeed. Also can’t help feeling it was an own goal for Motherwell not allocating dedicated seats.

LunasBoots
14-03-2022, 02:41 PM
Yes they have emerged as a seasoned mob this term. The other mobs are either too old to be bothered or too young to give them trouble. Lockdown in Motherwell must have been even more desperately boring than in the cities.

Certainly in Hibs case most of our active lot are on lengthy bans

andrew70
14-03-2022, 03:20 PM
Certainly in Hibs case most of our active lot are on lengthy bans

Are they?

14-03-2022, 03:24 PM
Indeed. Also can’t help feeling it was an own goal for Motherwell not allocating dedicated seats.

I don't think that would have worked as there's been a change in attitude among a lot of fans as regards allocated seating in recent years, with large groups massing in one area, usually the lower tier near the front, and ignoring what their ticket says.

The mindset seems to be that, if you don't give us terracing, we'll just recreate it ourselves....

LunasBoots
14-03-2022, 03:30 PM
Are they?

Yes, a number of the guys I used to go to the games with in younger days and regular faces at games are certainly not there anymore/currently, bumped into a few lads before the last derby mind you but where well out of the way of prying eyes due to banning orders aswell

andrew70
14-03-2022, 03:34 PM
Yes, a number of the guys I used to go to the games with in younger days and regular faces at games are certainly not there anymore/currently, bumped into a few lads before the last derby mind you but where well out of the way of prying eyes due to banning orders aswell

Didn’t think that many were banned now. Majority of them were up a while ago.

7Hero
14-03-2022, 04:04 PM

Considering their Stickers are on the damaged seats and all around that area hard to argue against it.

14-03-2022, 04:17 PM
I don't think that would have worked as there's been a change in attitude among a lot of fans as regards allocated seating in recent years, with large groups massing in one area, usually the lower tier near the front, and ignoring what their ticket says.

The mindset seems to be that, if you don't give us terracing, we'll just recreate it ourselves....

This is particularly prevalent at Tynecastle. Groups of bams head en mass for the lower sections squeezing into the front rows giving out cheek to anyone who's seat they may be occupying. Last time there the stewards got wise to this and when they went to the toilet or for a pie the stewards checked their tickets on return and if they didn't have a ticket for that section or they couldn't produce a ticket they were told to bolt.

15-03-2022, 11:42 PM
Allegedly trouble in the town centre after this as well. Cant verify though.

16-03-2022, 10:17 AM
That bunch of wee fannies aside, I thought our support overall was fantastic at the weekend.

I had a great time and really enjoyed joining in the singing with the fans around me... even though I was sitting in the 'boring upper tier' ;-)

16-03-2022, 10:22 AM
Allegedly trouble in the town centre after this as well. Cant verify though.

Group of MFC-SS (or whatever they call themselves nowadays) being kettled by the police after chasing a group of younger Hibs Fans on Hamilton St(?)

TBH, it wasn't really anything major, due to the large police presence.

16-03-2022, 05:08 PM
That bunch of wee fannies aside, I thought our support overall was fantastic at the weekend.

I had a great time and really enjoyed joining in the singing with the fans around me... even though I was sitting in the 'boring upper tier' ;-)

There does seem a real determination on the part of some not to sing or even clap. Was wondering on Sunday if there is something I’m not aware of?

16-03-2022, 05:30 PM
A heads up - there will be groups of coked up bams at Tynecastle and Hampden in a few weeks.

That will be from both sets of fans as well, might as well start the "surprised and shocked" threads now................

16-03-2022, 08:43 PM
A heads up - there will be groups of coked up bams at Tynecastle and Hampden in a few weeks.

That will be from both sets of fans as well, might as well start the "surprised and shocked" threads now................

Nobody will be surprised or shocked if a few bammers made a fool of themselves and embarrass the club potentially costing us money. However, many will be disappointed, disgusted and angry that they will likely get away with it again with no apparent effort from the Police to stop them.

17-03-2022, 01:49 AM
There does seem a real determination on the part of some not to sing or even clap. Was wondering on Sunday if there is something I’m not aware of?

I was in the upper tier and clapped and sang and thought it was a great atmosphere. Mind you,Im justva season ticket holder on my annual away trip 😳😳🇳🇬🇳🇬

17-03-2022, 06:08 AM

Ditto thought it was great :greengrin

17-03-2022, 06:21 AM

Brain-dead idiots.

17-03-2022, 07:01 PM
Brain-dead idiots.

Wait until Tynie. Its 10x worse.

17-03-2022, 07:39 PM
Wait until Tynie. Its 10x worse.

Playing devil's advocate, I enjoy going to Tynecastle these days. The utter radgeness of the atmosphere gives it something special........