View Full Version : Kenny Miller

13-03-2022, 01:39 PM
Clearly still bears a grudge against us for 2016 judging by some of his comments during commentary.

13-03-2022, 01:41 PM
Thought he was way over the top when talking about the sending off, but other than that, was pretty fair and complimentary in equal measure.

thebausburst
13-03-2022, 01:42 PM
His red card comments were an absolute embarrassment, he did correct himself but initially came across as the bitter hun he undoubtedly is.

Mcbizz1998
13-03-2022, 01:43 PM
Funnily enough I thought he was complimentary of us and seemed to like the club when he did the Arbroath game.

Today he seemed desperate for Motherwell to get something and was talking some nonsense about the red.

LunasBoots
13-03-2022, 01:44 PM
Thought he was pretty decent towards us to be fair.

The BBC Scotland commentator mistaking us for Hearts though 🤨

I_Love_Latapy
13-03-2022, 01:47 PM
Funnily enough I thought he was complimentary of us and seemed to like the club when he did the Arbroath game.

Today he seemed desperate for Motherwell to get something and was talking some nonsense about the red.

agree. Previously thought him balanced and thoughtful, today he was anything but. Odd.

13-03-2022, 01:51 PM
He was looking to get some more tv gigs so had to be controversial.

He tried bless him.

ehf
13-03-2022, 01:52 PM
His red card comments were an absolute embarrassment, he did correct himself but initially came across as the bitter hun he undoubtedly is.

Also tried to claim our first goal was offside; absolute welt.

13-03-2022, 01:56 PM
Thought he was pretty decent towards us to be fair.

The BBC Scotland commentator mistaking us for Hearts though ��
‘The Hearts go marching on’ :rolleyes: They canny help it can they.

Oh Kenny Miller absolute bell end.

13-03-2022, 02:04 PM

Aye he is buying into the bbc way as he wants the work, hun is a hun is a hun.

13-03-2022, 02:08 PM
Could he still do a job?

Stokesy's on fire
13-03-2022, 02:08 PM
Clearly still bears a grudge against us for 2016 judging by some of his comments during commentary.

He was the only Hun with any credibilty after we thrashed them in that final.

13-03-2022, 02:37 PM

I thought he’d said that it might be and then saw that replay angle that showed Lamie played Melkerson on, and acknowledged that.

13-03-2022, 02:40 PM

He didn't , he wanted another look at it and said it was clearly onside

Thought he was fine and alone of the better summarisers we have

13-03-2022, 02:43 PM
To be fair I thought he was ok .... his only reference to 2016 was an attempt in good humour to stop the commentator as he was about to mention it. You can hardly blame him for being bitter about it, if the Sticky Buns had won that day he would undoubtedly have got man of the match to go with his winners medal.

13-03-2022, 02:47 PM
Thought he was ok tbh

Mrs Miller is a really nice lady

‘ No The Rangers players were attacked by Hibs fans ‘

IIRC Kenny Miller came into the Hibs Dressing Room and shook every hibs player by the hand

13-03-2022, 02:49 PM
I wonder if he'd still be an advocate for first minute red card amnesty in the following circumstances:
1. It was him on the receiving end of that tackle
2. Motherwell were playing Rangers instead of Hibs
3. It was Porteous who made the tackle

Don't @ me.

13-03-2022, 02:50 PM

I honestly thought it was offside as well at first. Obviously wasn't and great ball and movement.

13-03-2022, 02:52 PM
I honestly thought it was offside as well at first. Obviously wasn't and great ball and movement.

So did I to be fair.

13-03-2022, 03:48 PM
Just seen the BBC clips....”harsh?, so so harsh” ????? “Dreadful refereeing error”..?.

Too much sun on that napper of yours you traitorous wee ****.

13-03-2022, 03:50 PM
I thought he changed his mind about it after a couple of replays that the clips might have missed, but perhaps not.

He could have done with speaking about 80% less, and boy he’d have loved to see Hibs get beat.

13-03-2022, 03:51 PM
I thought he changed his mind about it after a couple of replays that the clips might have missed, but perhaps not.

He could have done with speaking about 80% less, and boy he’d have loved to see Hibs get beat.

He did change his mind.

13-03-2022, 03:51 PM
Just seen the BBC clips....”harsh?, so so harsh” ????? “Dreadful refereeing error”..?.

Too much sun on that napper of yours you traitorous wee ****.

He pretty much retracted his comments soon after. I wish other commentators were up to Kenny's standard.

13-03-2022, 03:52 PM
He did change his mind.What did he get in exchange?[emoji6]

I actually don't mind Kenny.

13-03-2022, 03:53 PM
He pretty much retracted his comments soon after. I wish other commentators were up to Kenny's standard.

Haven’t heard a retraction but if he has then it’s just as well as he got a few looks at it and continued to spout guff.

13-03-2022, 03:55 PM
Haven’t heard a retraction but if he has then it’s just as well as he got a few looks at it and continued to spout guff.

He changed his mind about a minute after it happened.

13-03-2022, 03:55 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/60635734

Slaver, absolute slaver.

13-03-2022, 04:19 PM
Pundits always show how thick they are when they discuss the stage of the game when giving a red card, as if the rules don't apply in the first 10 minutes.

***** tan, hun *******. GTF Kenny.

13-03-2022, 04:36 PM
Can't say he sound too bitter or too hunnish.

Argylehibby
13-03-2022, 04:51 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/60635734

Slaver, absolute slaver.

Graham Alexander’s comments at the foot of the article, what a complete fud he is.

SON OF PADDY
13-03-2022, 05:37 PM
[QUOTE=brog;6890104]He pretty much retracted his comments soon after. I wish other commentators were up to Kenny's standard.[/QUO

💯%

13-03-2022, 05:44 PM
Kenny Miller is a fair and honest guy and pundit.

13-03-2022, 05:44 PM
I’m watching the full game on iPlayer after working today. By BBC Scotland’s standards, Miller is a good pundit. He was wrong about the red card, I think he said ‘dreadful’ decision, but corrected himself and from then on just came across as very well informed. He knew that it was an attacking lineup, he knew what individual Hibs’ players strengths were, where they played, etc, which should be accepted knowledge from a pundit, but it just came as a nice surprise when you’re used to the kind of anodyne push you’re normally served up by a BBC Scotland ‘colour’ commentator.

13-03-2022, 06:02 PM
Graham Alexander’s comments at the foot of the article, what a complete fud he is.

He is turning into a right welt

He's here!
13-03-2022, 06:09 PM
He was the only Hun with any credibilty after we thrashed them in that final.

Absolutely. Came into the Hibs dressing room to congratulate them.

hibby rae
13-03-2022, 06:12 PM

He was the only player to come into the changing room after that final and congratulate the players, so fair play to him.

On the red, the St Johnstone one was worse. This one could have went either way.

13-03-2022, 06:37 PM
I thought he was ok - spoke well of his time at the club when remembering his first goal for us. Way up the league table of Scottish pundits imo.

et_hibby
13-03-2022, 06:37 PM

13-03-2022, 09:46 PM
Pundits always show how thick they are when they discuss the stage of the game when giving a red card, as if the rules don't apply in the first 10 minutes.

***** tan, hun *******. GTF Kenny.

To be fair, it shouldn’t matter but referees also referee times of the game different, clear yellows normally go unpunished early. Collum was reaching for his side pocket on his way over today before changing his mind on the reaction. They also referee higher profiles of games different, they referee the box differently to the middle of the park. So many inconsistencies in refereeing that it’s no wonder pundits have those thoughts.

13-03-2022, 11:01 PM

Don’t know his personally but he definitely comes across as a good guy and why people need to be falling over themselves claiming everyone’s against Hibs is beyond belief.

I think he always talks about Hibs with fondness and credit to him for not acting like a Rangers cheerleader whenever he’s covering them despite the fact they are his team.

14-03-2022, 07:37 AM

He is turning out to be, which is sad because I always liked him as a Scotland player, met him a few times & he was nothing like he's coming across now.

14-03-2022, 07:45 AM
I thought he was very fair and balanced, he got the red card decision wrong initially but he admitted it after seeing the other angles.

14-03-2022, 08:40 AM
He is turning out to be, which is sad because I always liked him as a Scotland player, met him a few times & he was nothing like he's coming across now.

Great penalty taker, poor manager. He'll be on the Sportsound panel soon enough.

14-03-2022, 11:25 AM
I thought he was very fair and balanced, he got the red card decision wrong initially but he admitted it after seeing the other angles.

He called it an orange card did he not (ie somewhere between a yellow and red) - you’ll not see a clearer red all season.

Hibiza
14-03-2022, 11:42 AM
His comments on us were consistently disparaging against the superb Motherwell. Bbc should see above lightweights like him. Never forget seeing him in the main stand after his transfer wearing gloves and a camel coat - didn't know whether to laugh or cry.