View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

13-03-2022, 10:37 AM
Macey, Cadden, Porteous, Doig, Wright, Campbell, Newell, Stevenson, Henderson, Jasper, Melkersen

Doyle-Hayes not in squad.

13-03-2022, 10:38 AM
JDH injured?

HendoDelivered
13-03-2022, 10:40 AM
Wonder if JDH is feeling the effect from that horrific tackle last weekend

13-03-2022, 10:56 AM
Leaving it a bit late to come out and warm up?

13-03-2022, 10:58 AM

Doyle-Hayes not in squad.

Jeez, it's goes from bad to worse.

13-03-2022, 11:01 AM
Wonder if JDH is feeling the effect from that horrific tackle last weekend
Lots of COVID going round. Just more bad luck though.

13-03-2022, 11:03 AM
WTF is this on Sportscene, what's the 2 crappy muppets all about, amateur stuff.

13-03-2022, 11:03 AM
Lots of COVID going round. Just more bad luck though.

Did he not have it a few months ago.

13-03-2022, 11:05 AM
WTF is this on Sportscene, what's the 2 crappy muppets all about, amateur stuff.

That's James McFadden and Michael Stewart.

13-03-2022, 11:05 AM
Newall back in is superb news.

Skol
13-03-2022, 11:07 AM
Jeez that a poor line up albeit options are limited. Surely one of cadden and doig should have been in a wide role

13-03-2022, 11:07 AM
Drabroski must be disappointed, not lost a goal yet

13-03-2022, 11:08 AM
Newall back in is superb news.

Big strapping on his left knee

13-03-2022, 11:08 AM
Drabroski must be disappointed, not lost a goal yet

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkUnlucky to be dropped imo

13-03-2022, 11:09 AM
Jason kerr 2 seats away from me :greengrin

13-03-2022, 11:10 AM
Good old Porteous character assassination to warm up.

Calidad
13-03-2022, 11:10 AM
I’m fed up of seeing Drey Wright in the team.

hibee1875
13-03-2022, 11:13 AM
Good old Porteous character assassination to warm up.

It’s tiresome now. How many “mistakes” has he even made this season. Lazy from Stewart

Skol
13-03-2022, 11:13 AM

Not many other options. Also wright isn’t as bad as is made out.

Fuzzywuzzy
13-03-2022, 11:14 AM

Apparently we have some sort of sibling rivalry. Not sure why though?

HendoDelivered
13-03-2022, 11:14 AM
Jason kerr 2 seats away from me :greengrin

Sure its not his brother? They’re identical mate

13-03-2022, 11:16 AM
I honestly had no idea that Cadden won the MLS cup

Have we? never in all my years as a Hibs supporter have I heard this.

Patronising guff

Somebody would have got paid to put that together,dearie me.

13-03-2022, 11:17 AM

He has done just fine and when we consider the squad injuries he is a decent option. Watch him carefully today and I think you’ll see him do a job of work. I’d be surprised if he does not have a role trying to keep van Veem quiet.

13-03-2022, 11:17 AM

Thank you for your positivity.

13-03-2022, 11:18 AM
What an atmosphere here.

cannastar
13-03-2022, 11:18 AM
michael stewart berating ryan going on about his mistakes costing us and putting teams and national team interest on hold. must not have watched us for a while then cos the laddie has been outstanding recently. maybe frightened he gets a place under steve clarke and proves hard to get rid of.

13-03-2022, 11:20 AM
That's James McFadden and Michael Stewart.

Haha :faf::faf:

13-03-2022, 11:20 AM
He has done just fine and when we consider the squad injuries he is a decent option. Watch him carefully today and I think you’ll see him do a job of work. I’d be surprised if he does not have a role trying to keep van Veem quiet. I hope he isn't in that area of the pitch. He is one of the few midfielders we have who get in the box.

13-03-2022, 11:22 AM
michael stewart berating ryan going on about his mistakes costing us and putting teams and national team interest on hold. must not have watched us for a while then cos the laddie has been outstanding recently. maybe frightened he gets a place under steve clarke and proves hard to get rid of.

I used to like Stewart but recently he's starting to try and be controversial just for the sake of it, now sounds a bit of a moaning tit.

13-03-2022, 11:22 AM
Difficult tie, surprised Newell is straight in, his fitness level must be an issue?

Be interesting to see what Maloney has in store for us with this team this afternoon ...

13-03-2022, 11:25 AM
I’d have been tempted with a wee reshuffle today, and with the players available would have liked to have seen

………………….…….Macey…………….

………Campbell……Porteous……Stevenson….

Cadden………Henderson….Newell……...Doig…..

……………….Mueller………..Jasper…….

……………………..Melkersen……..

Campbell is probably as comfortable at RCB as Cadden.

Henderson for me is a good player with loads of potential but don’t think the attacking right position does him many favours, we need someone a bit more direct and willing to make runs in behind.

Anyway, all the best today lads

13-03-2022, 11:25 AM
Any problems finding a seat in the stand?

13-03-2022, 11:27 AM
He has done just fine and when we consider the squad injuries he is a decent option. Watch him carefully today and I think you’ll see him do a job of work. I’d be surprised if he does not have a role trying to keep van Veem quiet.

If our right wing back is anywhere near Van Veen that’s a massive cause for concern.

13-03-2022, 11:28 AM
I used to like Stewart but recently he's starting to try and be controversial just for the sake of it, now sounds a bit of a moaning tit.

He is still saying we don't have a clear strategy like we did under Jack and co, he can't seem to let it go for some reason...

13-03-2022, 11:30 AM
Great Hibs support as expected.

13-03-2022, 11:30 AM
What’s happened with rocky ?

13-03-2022, 11:31 AM

Suspended

13-03-2022, 11:32 AM

He got a straight red against Dundee

13-03-2022, 11:33 AM
red card motherwell :greengrin

Red card well

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Red card for motherwell

HendoDelivered
Holy ****

Mugabi off!!

Straight red for Mugabi, shocking challenge

Shocking tackle. Straight red

Red card in the first minute for Motherwell

13-03-2022, 11:34 AM
That's a yellow for me

Actually seeing it again he's off the ground

Can't complain

Mugabi straight red for a tackle on Josh Doig

Harsh, never a red card for me.

Wow red card already

Never a red card I’d be raging if we got a red for that , wasn’t high really

I'm surprised that's a red card but in today's interpretation it probably is.

Steven79
About time we got a big decision going for us

13-03-2022, 11:35 AM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkSee the recent replay, looks more out of control

Skol
That's a yellow for me

Actually seeing it again he's off the ground

Can't complain

Wasn’t a good tackle but not a red for me.

davy67 +
Awful challenge

bringbackbenny
Miller talking crap. Porteous sent off for tackles far less dangerous. Clear contact.

That was a horrendous challenge!!

Who cares. Come on Hibs. Huge chance now.

How can it be harsh Kenny! Doesn’t matter when the tackle is. First minute last minute. Shut your ****ing pus

Looked a yellow on first viewing tbh but after seeing the other angle you can see why it was a red card.

Straight red all day long ref got it right.

Is that Kenny Miller co commentating, saying it's harsh, WTF he was over the top of the ball and reckless.

i really don't think that's a red

or maybe...

Glad Hibs players went mental.

He’s nearly broken his ankle. 100% red - no debate.

We have been shafted last few weeks with red cards so glad ref didn’t bottle it.

13-03-2022, 11:36 AM
That’s a red all day long. No question.

About time we got a decision like that, maybe the players influenced the ref but was a bad tackle.

His foot was up, studs forward, gave the ref no choice going by the rules it seems.

Is this on tv or just Hibs tv.

Who cares. Come on Hibs. Huge chance now.

I thought you wanted us to go out?

Is that Kenny Miller co commentating, saying it's harsh, WTF he was over the top of the ball and reckless.

In fairness he changed his mind after seeing the second angle.

"Oh it's not a red because it's the first minute" **** off, if that was Porteous they'd want the death penalty

How can it be harsh Kenny! Doesn’t matter when the tackle is. First minute last minute. Shut your ****ing pus

Exactly. What’s he slavering about?

is this on tv or just hibs tv.

bbc1

What the ****s Michael Stewart in about a horrendous decision?

Stonewall red card

is this on tv or just hibs tv.

bbc 1

Zambernardi1875
All pundits seem to want a Motherwell win today

13-03-2022, 11:37 AM
Thought a yellow at first but watching again I think he's got it right. Shocking tackle

What the ****s Michael Stewart in about a horrendous decision?

Stonewall red card

It's Kenny Miller.

Man Down Under
Just need a goal please

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Doig is struggling after that.

I thought you wanted us to go out?

What?

It's Kenny Miller.

Aye him tae

Glad Hibs players went mental.

He’s nearly broken his ankle. 100% red - no debate.

We have been shafted last few weeks with red cards so glad ref didn’t bottle it.Yep. We need to get that streetwise nature about us

Defo a red, over the ball, studs showing and with excessive force!

Even Craig Levein says that’s a red

13-03-2022, 11:38 AM
Offt ya ****er

That's a shocker tackle

jordan roberts gets a yellow...instead of a red

he has to go colum ffs

Should have been another red.

That's more of a red for Roberts.

If Ryan had made that tackle we wouldn’t here the end of it.

Correct call every day of the week!

Miller also said we will still struggle as we’ve not scoring.

That’s a shocking challenge too

No doubt the ref will see fit to even up the teams at some point.

You cant send two players off in 6 minutes says Kenny Miller

You can if it's warranted!

13-03-2022, 11:39 AM
It's not identical at all

Roberts didn't leave the ground - booking correct

Don’t forget last time we played Motherwell away they were trying to bully Hibs throughout.

Dirty team - Roberts again.

Skol
If the first was a red so was that. Potentially worse.

bringbackbenny
jordan roberts gets a yellow...instead of a red

He should have been red carded last time there, another ex Herts animal.

Poor challenge but never a red card imo.

Too many of these decisions just seem to be random - sometimes they go for you, sometimes they go against you.

That second challenge looked worse to me, although Doig looks like he’s struggling following that first one.

Should’ve been another red.

We're not going to have enough fit players to field a team after this game.

Should be another red for Roberts.

Mueller coming on for doig

**** you collum, thats a red

Thugs.

Doig injured

freakin hammer throwers

Wow they should be down to 9, that was worse than the initial one!

davy67 +
Another wild challenge

That’s a ****ing joke

Doig done , it gets worse

Doig going off - great.

Doig off injured.

Crazy start.

Took until that final angle to show why the ref got it right

Fair play, a red in the first minute takes balls

Another injury.

13-03-2022, 11:40 AM
Jordan Roberts gets to do whatever he wants against Hibs, no surprise.

What a bunch of thugs!

Kenny Miller is a total welt. Shocking pundit

Motherwell FC are ****

He should have been red carded last time there, another ex Herts animal.

twice on Rocky iirc ?

That should be a second red.

Someone find their star player and do the same ****ing thing to his ankle. End their season. ****.

great save from Wright

13-03-2022, 11:41 AM
I hope Hibs put in a public complaint about these thuggish tactics, they were exactly the same the last time we went to Fir Park.

What does that prick Roberts have to do to get sent off against us?

And we wonder why our game is pish.

Both bad tackles.

1st definitely a red.

2nd could easily have been a red and he got away with a yellow.

Great effort Drey Wright from edge of box - good save

Thought that was in there from Wright.

bringbackbenny
twice on Rocky iirc ?

Bang on, 2 cowardly challenges

Skol
Great effort from drey wright

Doig off Mueller on, Motherwell are really being very physical here today, that last challenge could easily have been another red, his foot was down no studs showing that saved him.

What a shot from Wright!!

Booking for Roberts for me is correct

Stong late but didn't leave the ground

Mugabi left the ground in full

Good save from drey Wright shot

Some dig by Drey Wright pulls out a good save from Kelly

Up against hatchet fc today, hope doig's injury isn't serious, another to add to the list 🙄

melkerson picks up an idiotic yellow

Assaulting Hibs players is fine then. They were the exact ****ing same last time we were there. We should sue Alexander for this ****.

Kenny miller doing my head in

Problem now is every tackle is going to be a card.

13-03-2022, 11:42 AM
Another injury.

No luck at all with injuries just now.

Get it right - Doig going off injured due to an attempted ankle breaker

Melkersen booked.

Seen reds for that to be fair.

Widhibs
Even Craig Levein says that’s a red

He's proper biased tae so there ye go, was a red!

Ffs Melkerson, what is it with us!

Melkerson booked

Walking red card? [emoji44]

How's that a yellow for Melkerson?!

melkerson should/could have easily been off imo

Correct decisions. 1st a red, off the ground and out of control. 2nd tackle a yellow, bad challenge but much more control of his weight with his other leg on the ground.

Mueller on for Doig give us more of a threat

melkerson should be off imoHahah wtf?

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

You know they are awful challenges when Craig Levein is calling for 2 red cards and saying they are horrendous.

That's more of a red for Roberts.

Mugabi took both legs from Doig, straight red. Robertson was in with one foot, not high. Yes a card but not red fir me

This will end up 9v9

13-03-2022, 11:43 AM
melkerson should be off imo

Yep definitely lucky.

Could easily be 9 v 10 now.

Mcbizz1998
Gollum just simply not got the stones to give 2 reds in 6 minutes.

We need to put a foot on the ball and calm it down for five mins here.

Mcbizz1998

Yeah but at least we still have Melkersen…..

Yep definitely lucky.

Could easily be 9 v 10 now.No way on earth that's a red card

You know they are awful challenges when Craig Levein is calling for 2 red cards and saying they are horrendous.

he can f*** off as usual

13-03-2022, 11:44 AM
What a start. Watch Collum try to even this up.

davy67 +
Motherwells tactic seems to be to kick anything that moves

I’m ****ing furious already

Least it's not a dull 0-0 so far 😁

No chance 🤣

MartinfaePorty
Just came on to say Kenny Miller is a horrible welt of a man

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

No way on earth that's a red card

Seen those sorts of reds given quite frequently.

bringbackbenny
Melkerson booked

Walking red card? [emoji44]

He was slightly fortunate last game as well, got to watch the temperament and calm down

Melkersen is feisty so needs to be careful as ref will be desperate to make it 10v10.

13-03-2022, 11:45 AM
Seen those sorts of reds given quite frequently.Really? Where?

Its not an elbow I don't think, was it?

Edit, only seen 1 replay so I might be wrong

13-03-2022, 11:45 AM
This game would be better if Kenny Miller stopped talking

13-03-2022, 11:46 AM
**** sake got away with that.

How on earth has well not scored there [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Greenio

Really?

Just came on to say Kenny Miller is a horrible welt of a man

But he loves the Hibs and always wanted to come back to us or whatever.

HendoDelivered
Should be 1-0 down

Ffs Hibs, c’mon tae f’k.

They really should have scored there

Liven up ffs

Motherwell should have scored

Defence was a shambles there, they had about 4 chances to score.

Cannot believe they didnt score there.
Kenny Miller is a bore

Really? Where?

Its not an elbow I don't think, was it?

Edit, only seen 1 replay so I might be wrong

Arm across the face.

Get in

Yeers

Elias!!

Yaaaaaasssss

Yessssss

glad melkerson stayed on :greengrin:flag:

Melkersen!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

13-03-2022, 11:47 AM
Yasssssss

davy67 +
Yessssssssssss

Fuzzywuzzy
**** the haters. Get in there

oldbiker
Dancer get in :thumbsup::thumbsup:

bringbackbenny
🇳🇴🇳🇴🇳🇴

Yaaaaaaassssss!

Brilliant brilliant goal

HendoDelivered
Halaand!!!!

OtleyHibs
Yaaaasssss, good for Melkerson to get off the mark

lovely goal 👏 needed that

Great finish. Get in

At last a player coming in on the near post 👍🏻

13-03-2022, 11:48 AM
Melkersen, get ****ing in there ya beauty, who'd have thought a striker getting to the near post eh?

I have a man crush for Melkerson. He looks the real deal

Skol
I’ve been critical of jasper but he did really well there. Bit of a fortunate break, but you make your own luck. More of this please

Brilliant from Jasper too

Get ****ed hacking *****

Melkersen is a ****ing baller

**** you Mitherwell

Well done the person throwing the smoke bomb, Motherwell's 11th man

Thank god. Not getting carried away but brilliant seeing a striker in a position where he should be!

Man Down Under
Is that his first for Hibs? I reckon he'll be good for us

Just what we have been missing this season a striker in the box on the end of something.

Well done Hibs.

**** off wi the smoke bombs!

Yah beauty! A player that attacks the front post. Prayers answered

MartinfaePorty
13-03-2022, 11:49 AM
I’ve been critical of jasper but he did really well there. Bit of a fortunate break, but you make your own luck. More of this please Agreed, but you have to try and be positive and force the break. Excellent start!

Onside. Lovely stuff!

Andymac85
You Norwegian god!!! Shove it Sportsound!!

Touch of the Cummings about his instincts in the box there

Mcbizz1998
A striker, making a run in front of the defender and guess what…. We score a bloody great goal!

Finally a run infront of the defender

Lamie plays him on but he might be behind the ball anyway

Finally a goal !!!

Made it look simple..good cross and get in front of defender !

Loving Melkersen already.

13-03-2022, 11:50 AM
That was excellent by Melkersen - looked really predatory there and sharp.

Superb from Jasper! Great feet, lifts his head and picks out the man perfectly

Well done the person throwing the smoke bomb, Motherwell's 11th man

Don't you mean 12- wait never mind lol

Great cross and great header, get in

Excellent work there drey Wright [emoji106]

I just scared the crap out of my wife, screaming when that went in ! :greengrin:greengrin

13-03-2022, 11:51 AM
Blooming hell Macey - chill

13-03-2022, 11:51 AM
Need a 2nd goal.

Melkersen reminds of Cummings / Keatings with movement.

13-03-2022, 11:52 AM
I’ve been critical of jasper but he did really well there. Bit of a fortunate break, but you make your own luck. More of this please

He definitely does make his own luck. Seems to get a lot of those breaks but it's more to do with his quick thinking and comfort with both feet.

I likeelkersons movement

Watch him when he doenst have the ball, always on the move

The **** is Macey thinking?

Man Down Under
13-03-2022, 11:53 AM
I just scared the crap out of my wife, screaming when that went in ! :greengrin:greengrinWhen Gray scored in the Scottish cup, my flatmate woke up and thought I was trying to stamp a fire out [emoji38]

13-03-2022, 11:53 AM
WHY BACKWARDS!!! Come on Hibs, so much space forward.

Skol
13-03-2022, 11:54 AM
We are moving the ball about well today and looking like a decent side.

Hibs fans are brilliant

Activate the clause in Jaspers loan cintract and get him signed permanently.

Jasper's a very good player.

Jasper is tormenting them

WHY BACKWARDS!!! Come on Hibs, so much space forward.

One up, most of the ball. Chill out.

13-03-2022, 11:56 AM
Have really liked all I’ve seen of Jasper since he joined - technically very good, neat and tidy. Can see him developing nicely when we are back at full strength.

Macey not looking too confident.

Best Jasper has played for us so far.

HendoDelivered
13-03-2022, 11:57 AM
Always feel a bit more at ease when Dabrowski plays, rather than MM.

Mike Berry
13-03-2022, 11:57 AM
That's a great goal. And I've no sympathy with Motherwell. They're a dirty team, clearly coached to play that way. They consistently put in those kind of tackles, and they call it "playing on the edge". Now we wait to see how long Doig us out for.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

Man Down Under
13-03-2022, 11:59 AM
Jasper has been great to watch

We will need more than 1 goal here I think!

I know we’ve no conceded many but think we do!

That's a great goal. And I've no sympathy with Motherwell. They're a dirty team, clearly coached to play that way. They consistently put in those kind of tackles, and they call it "playing on the edge". Now we wait to see how long Doig us out for.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using TapatalkYep, right out the Craig Levein serial fouling playbook.

Jasper is taking the piss, wonderful to see

One up, most of the ball. Chill out.

Campbell takes the ball in the last third. There are four options forward and we end up almost back to Macey. I’ll chill when we are two or three up thanks

Macey doesn't inspire confidence, Porteous also looks nervous at times.

13-03-2022, 12:00 PM
We will need more than 1 goal here I think!

I know we’ve no conceded many but think we do!

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWell certainly carry some threat

Particularly fromm set plays