View Full Version : NHC Scott Brown
08-03-2022, 10:52 AM
Retiring due to being pish and unfit, what a surprise
Remember he was claiming how he chose not to come back to Hibs in the summer? :hmmm:
AugustaHibs
08-03-2022, 10:58 AM
He’d walk in the current side ahead of Campbell.
08-03-2022, 11:03 AM
I’d take him
08-03-2022, 11:04 AM
I should note that fans of Aberdeen (the team sitting 10th in the table) are celebrating his departure
08-03-2022, 11:08 AM
Remember he was claiming how he chose not to come back to Hibs in the summer? :hmmm:
A bit harsh, Brown has been an outstanding player, he’s hardly pish.
08-03-2022, 11:17 AM
A bit harsh, Brown has been an outstanding player, he’s hardly pish.
?
He was an outstanding player, he's now surplus to requirements at a terrible Aberdeen team
08-03-2022, 11:17 AM
I’d take him until the end of the season tbh. I reckon he’d walk into our current starting 11 over JDH or Campbell
08-03-2022, 11:27 AM
I’d take him until the end of the season tbh. I reckon he’d walk into our current starting 11 over JDH or Campbell
He can’t sign for Hibs just now
Stokesy's on fire
08-03-2022, 11:39 AM
He can’t sign for Hibs just now
I think he can if he is a free agent but i doubt hibs would even go for him.
08-03-2022, 11:40 AM
You have to be released in the transfer window to sign for a team out with the window I’m sure
08-03-2022, 11:41 AM
Only if he was a free agent at the end of the last window
08-03-2022, 11:42 AM
You have to be released in the transfer window to sign for a team out with the window I’m sure
He’d have to become a free agent before the last window closed. He’s stuck in Aberdeen until the end of the season, if he wants to continue playing.
08-03-2022, 11:46 AM
I’d take him
To clean Campbell's boots? Brown is toiling at the team 10th in the league.
Paulie Walnuts
08-03-2022, 11:46 AM
I see Jim Goodwin said that Brown will have fewer coaching opportunities than he did under Glass because he’s not got the time to be asking assistants or coaches to do things..
Wouldn’t be surprised if he’s a total failure up there if he’s not even planning on making use of assistants or coaches.
08-03-2022, 11:49 AM
MLS Season has just started
08-03-2022, 11:56 AM
Lennon assistant possibly..
Spudster
08-03-2022, 11:59 AM
Brown has been in a poor patch of form (as have Aberdeen, putting that mildly!) but he was possibly their best player until new year.
Rumours I'm hearing is there's been a bustup between Goodwin and Brown after Brown defended some of the younger players that Goodwin was tearing into.
08-03-2022, 12:05 PM
Brown has been in a poor patch of form (as have Aberdeen, putting that mildly!) but he was possibly their best player until new year.
Rumours I'm hearing is there's been a bustup between Goodwin and Brown after Brown defended some of the younger players that Goodwin was tearing into.
That sounds like Broony, good luck to him, America or Cyprus, not a bad way to end up for a while.
08-03-2022, 12:08 PM
Emptied more like.
08-03-2022, 12:09 PM
What a disaster him at Aberdeen has been.
08-03-2022, 12:09 PM
Funny I heard the opposite that Broony was bullying the younger players.
Goodwin doesn't seem the type to shout at youngsters? Neither does Broony to be fair.
08-03-2022, 12:13 PM
Goodwin doesn't seem the type to shout at youngsters? Neither does Broony to be fair.
Ha ha so where does this gossip come from and why pass it on?
08-03-2022, 12:14 PM
Ha ha so where does this gossip come from and why pass it on?
Maybe that's why it's called gossip pal.
08-03-2022, 12:25 PM
Laugh?
I almost bought a round
08-03-2022, 12:25 PM
I see Jim Goodwin said that Brown will have fewer coaching opportunities than he did under Glass because he’s not got the time to be asking assistants or coaches to do things..
Seems a bit odd for Goodwin to say that. Maybe they have previous
08-03-2022, 12:27 PM
Brown would walk into this team, folk saying he won’t are kidding themselves on.
08-03-2022, 12:30 PM
Bit of a strange stance imo. One of Scottish football’s best midfielders for a decade or so, and a talent that started-out at Hibs. He’s played for two clubs I can’t stand in that time, sure, but if he’s retiring then he can be proud of his career and everything he’s achieved.
Oh.. and he’d probably be our best midfielder if at Hibs right now.
08-03-2022, 12:37 PM
I heard Goodwin was tearing in to Brown and it took the youngsters to defend him, but by then it had gone too far and he'd already told Goodwin to ram it!
(I didn't really, I made that up :greengrin)
08-03-2022, 12:40 PM
I heard Goodwin was tearing in to Brown and it took the youngsters to defend him, but by then it had gone too far and he'd already told Goodwin to ram it!
We know you did. The fact is Broonie used the last of the sugar in his coffee and Goodwin got pissed off and started shouting. Then the wives stepped up to defend their menfolk and ended up in a fist fight. Dave Cormack had to break it up and now Broonie's erse is oot the windae....
FACT.
Unfit? Where do you get that from, he'd stroll it in Hibs current mid field.
08-03-2022, 12:47 PM
I would have him here. Even if he can't play, he would set a standard in training
Respect. A great player for us who did a lot for the club. Also wound up Rangers and hearts.
Paulie Walnuts
08-03-2022, 12:49 PM
Seems a bit odd for Goodwin to say that. Maybe they have previous
He actually said it about all his assistants/coaches!
He mentioned Brown, Barry Robson and one other who’s name has escaped me.
08-03-2022, 12:51 PM
He isn't terminating his contract to come to us - money on joining Lennon at his new club....
08-03-2022, 12:59 PM
?
He was an outstanding player, he's now surplus to requirements at a terrible Aberdeen team
Still far from being pish, surplus to requirements for reasons we don’t really know.
08-03-2022, 01:04 PM
Brown would walk into this team, folk saying he won’t are kidding themselves on.
Brown is finished, those saying otherwise are kidding themselves.
08-03-2022, 01:07 PM
Was finished three years ago when Slivka was skinning him and he was resorting to booting him up in the air
08-03-2022, 01:40 PM
I would have him here. Even if he can't play, he would set a standard in training
Is there an issue with the standards being set in training by Stevenson, Daz and Hanlon? How has the standard of Aberdeen training been to since he’s been there? What sort of wage do you think we’d be paying him to come set the standards in training?
08-03-2022, 01:44 PM
Im sure they got all their players in early too, apart from Brown, they should have signed him about 3 years earlier. 😂
Greenio
08-03-2022, 01:50 PM
I love SB, but he's over the hill as a player. Happens
08-03-2022, 02:20 PM
Was finished three years ago when Slivka was skinning him and he was resorting to booting him up in the air
Correct. Slivka made a fool of him that day. The challenge was a disgrace and should've seen Brown off.
I would have him in a heartbeat. He must know Maloney and Caldwell well enough.
08-03-2022, 02:42 PM
he’d walk
ftfy
RIP Bestie
08-03-2022, 02:56 PM
He isn't terminating his contract to come to us - money on joining Lennon at his new club....
100% this
Timing seems far too coincidental
08-03-2022, 03:17 PM
Are you really saying that Brown would not play in front of JDH and JC?
08-03-2022, 03:29 PM
We know you did. The fact is Broonie used the last of the sugar in his coffee and Goodwin got pissed off and started shouting. Then the wives stepped up to defend their menfolk and ended up in a fist fight. Dave Cormack had to break it up and now Broonie's erse is oot the windae....
FACT.
Fact my erchie.
I've been told from a very reliable source, that a young player poured a glass of red wine over Goodwin's head for a laugh so Broonie decked him cos it was his last bottle of Lafite Rothschild 2000 which had cost him a fortune.
Goodwin then slipped over in the wine landing smack on his coccyx and staved his left thumb. Broonie got sacked on the spot for giggling at him.
08-03-2022, 03:36 PM
Are you really saying that Brown would not play in front of JDH and JC?
I don't think he'd play ahead of JDH. Campbell plays in a far more advanced position.
If it's a choice between JDH and Brown it's JDH every week. Brown is finished, the guys nearly 37.
08-03-2022, 03:42 PM
Not a chance you'd play Brown ahead of JDH. Maybe 2 years ago.... not now. No chance.
Hector Mudflap
08-03-2022, 03:43 PM
I heard it was Brooney that was bullying Goodwin for his dinner money and the youngsters had to step in to stop him.
Hector Mudflap
08-03-2022, 03:44 PM
but I would happily have him back right now alongside Allan - just in case there is a poll coming.
Stokesy's on fire
08-03-2022, 04:13 PM
Confirmed by the Wee Dons now Scott Brown has left
08-03-2022, 04:30 PM
Confirmed by the Wee Dons now Scott Brown has left
Hung up his boots too
08-03-2022, 04:49 PM
The story doing the rounds in Aberdeen is they had a Covid outbreak, with 8 players testing positive, after a lot of the players went to Revolution with Sir Alex Ferguson's 2 sons Darren & Jason when they were up for his statue unveiling. Supposedly a big bust up at training with Brown & Jet sticking up for the young players. Then it kicked off again after the defeat at Tynie when Goodwin slated Brown for his performance and Brown questioning Goodwin's managerial credentials. All sounds eerily familiar. Wonder if the players all jumped in their cars and drove to Cormack's house?
08-03-2022, 04:52 PM
Very glad we didn't get him back - he's done at this level.
If he can't get into Aberdeen's team, given they are 10th in the league, why would he get near ours?
We're struggling to create at the moment and the last thing we need is a 36 year old defensive midfielder.
08-03-2022, 05:05 PM
At some stage as his coaching career develops he'll probably return to Hibs. In the meantime he'll get the sunshine on his back in Cyprus as one of Lennon's coaching team.
Lendo
08-03-2022, 06:06 PM
I heard it was the youngsters tearing in to Brown and it was Goodwin that had to defend him.
08-03-2022, 06:47 PM
I heard that Brown thought the new managers name was Goodwillie and not Goodwin so he bolted out the door. Took the ****in thing off its hinges tae ah heard.....
Highwayman
08-03-2022, 08:00 PM
Right Broonie get in the queue.
The Bring Him Home Brigade will be calling on you soon.
I like this post.
The guy not only took part in training, he actually took the training too and they are 10th. 😅
08-03-2022, 11:33 PM
As I've said in other threads, I'd certainly have him as a coach/manager in the future, it wouldn't surprise me if he went on to become an excellent manager or coach. And for the record, IMO he is one of the best players to have played for us in the last 30 years. He also gave part of his transfer fee towards the Hibs youth team at the time. Good luck to him, whatever he does.
09-03-2022, 08:46 AM
Reported in the morning papers he may be on his way back to Celtic!!!
Percy Vere
09-03-2022, 09:10 AM
Apparently he wanted to introduce Ballet to the training regime but Goodwins a Latin man he likes to Tango.
They had a massive on pitch dance off and Broonies Ballet lost to the Argentine tango mob.
Result , broony out the door with his tutu between his legs.
FACT
09-03-2022, 06:57 PM
Apparently Goodwin turned up for training wearing a John Collins face mask and the flashbacks were too much for Brown who had to retire so he could get full time counselling for the trauma.
cannastar
09-03-2022, 08:41 PM
been offered coaching position by brendan rogers at leicester seemingly should grab it with both hands if he has any sense.