05-03-2022, 12:40 PM
Team news incoming I would imagine.

05-03-2022, 12:44 PM
Team news incoming I would imagine.

Due in 2 mins on Twitter

05-03-2022, 12:46 PM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1500105183522856960?t=Stxq023uwKDhZWUJRUSNXw&s=19

Who's dropped so Jasper starts?

Ah rocky out for Jasper...

Bench is so weak but good to see Scott there

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

05-03-2022, 12:46 PM
4-2-3-1 I think

05-03-2022, 12:48 PM
Think we will miss Doig’s athleticism on the left, considering the rest of the team is fairly narrow. Hopefully an early goal and get stuck in about them, we are due them a doing. 3-0 Hibs.

05-03-2022, 12:49 PM
Not a bad line up considering all our injuries

Jasper in for Bushiri, looks like a back 4. Scott on bench.

Disappointed neither Norwegian starting, think their enthusiasm would have got the crowd up. We tight, Henderson, Jasper and Doidge need to do a lot more than simply run around.

05-03-2022, 12:50 PM
Garry O'Connor's son being on the bench is the first time ive genuinely felt old

05-03-2022, 12:50 PM
Think we will miss Doig’s athleticism on the left, considering the rest of the team is fairly narrow. Hopefully an early goal and get stuck in about them, we are due them a doing. 3-0 Hibs.

The way the team reads he’s CB but it was Stevenson who went in there and Shiah stayed at LB after the sending off on Wednesday.

05-03-2022, 12:51 PM
Disappointed neither Norwegian starting, think their enthusiasm would have got the crowd up. We tight, Henderson, Jasper and Doidge need to do a lot more than simply run around.

I think they will get on. Hopefully having 3 behind Doidge will give him the chance to get in the box a bit more than We’d

Really surprised Daz isn’t starting

We desperately need players to come back from injury.

That’s no a Hibs team I expect much from to be honest.

I’ll take a boring 1-0 today. 3 points please. Any means necessary.

Well we were a better team Wednesday when Jasper and the Norwegians were on the pitch.

Certain players who started Wednesday need to step up and do more.

Tough game today but we need 3 points if we are wanting top 6.

05-03-2022, 12:52 PM

Would hope they get 30 mins minimum today as definitely made a difference when they came on.

Mikey_1875
05-03-2022, 12:55 PM
Interesting line up. Certainly a four at the back but could be anything in front of it. I thought maybe a xmas tree formation but it will be interesting to see how wide Jasper and Henderson come if it is 4-2-3-1.

05-03-2022, 12:56 PM
There doesn’t look to be many goals in that team.

05-03-2022, 12:57 PM
No massive complaints for me and about as good as we can field.

I get the clamour to start Hague and Melkerson but it was a short cameo and they are both still very young. Doidge and Wright at least offer some experience.

Looks a 4231 so hopefully some wingers and an extra attackers does the job.

C’mon the Hibees

05-03-2022, 01:00 PM
Garry O'Connor's son being on the bench is the first time ive genuinely felt old

Did he not play last night? Would be surprised if he's there for anything except the experience of being in a match day squad

05-03-2022, 01:01 PM
Why not play Daz?? wtf

05-03-2022, 01:03 PM
Why not play Daz?? wtf

He isnt good enough any more? Not very good on the ball either

Why's he in the squad at all then?

Let’s get behind the team today on here and no negative crap. GGTTH :flag:

How many missing today?? 11?? 12??

05-03-2022, 01:04 PM
Why not play Daz?? wtf

Can't pass. Cannot play this system

05-03-2022, 01:05 PM

Who else is there?

05-03-2022, 01:06 PM

Cause we're running short of players to sit on the bench

05-03-2022, 01:09 PM
No massive complaints for me and about as good as we can field.

I get the clamour to start Hague and Melkerson but it was a short cameo and they are both still very young. Doidge and Wright at least offer some experience.

Looks a 4231 so hopefully some wingers and an extra attackers does the job.

C’mon the Hibees

Hague is the same age as Doig. Melkerson is a year younger at 19. It was good to see them get more time during the week and a start may be stretching it but there's a couple of players in that team who've offered little and they must be wondering what more they need to do to be given the same chance and opportunities those players are.

Anyway here's hoping we can be a bit more positive today and find the back of the net. Doidge was a lot more involved
mid week trying to bring others in to play but it's not quite happening at the minute. Let's see if Jasper behind is the player we need to pick up his knockdowns and carry the ball forward on the overlap.

05-03-2022, 01:11 PM

I remember that feeling with Jackie MacNamara Jnr

05-03-2022, 01:17 PM
What's the crowd looking like so far. Hoping everyone gets in for kick off.

Need to show improvement in the final third but I fancy us today.

05-03-2022, 01:21 PM
It’ll be interesting to see how Hallberg plays today. It would be Sod’s law for him score.:rolleyes:

05-03-2022, 01:25 PM
It’ll be interesting to see how Hallberg plays today. It would be Sod’s law for him score.:rolleyes:

He is not a bad player, if he does score then we just need to score more than them.

05-03-2022, 01:26 PM
There doesn’t look to be many goals in that team.

It looks like a team that will concede a lot more than it will score. 😟

05-03-2022, 01:27 PM
What's the crowd looking like so far. Hoping everyone gets in for kick off.

Need to show improvement in the final third but I fancy us today.

Streets around stadium busy.

Nic feeling knowing a good crowd will be attending and no old firm in sight.

05-03-2022, 01:27 PM
[QUOTE=A Hi-Bee;6880350]He is not a bad player, if he does score then we just need to score more than them.
:flag::flag::flag:[/QUOTE

:aok: Won’t be good for my prediction again if they score though:brickwall

05-03-2022, 01:29 PM
if he does score then we just need to score more than them.

Is that how this fitba thing works? :hmmm:

05-03-2022, 01:30 PM
Is that how this fitba thing works? :hmmm:

Simples!

cammy1969
05-03-2022, 01:31 PM
Let’s get behind the team today on here and no negative crap. GGTTH :flag:

Good luck with that one silver [emoji1787]but agree 100%

05-03-2022, 01:36 PM
This is the day it’s all going to click. 4-0 the cabbage.

05-03-2022, 01:40 PM
Melkerson will come on and score a brace, 2-1 Le Chou

JXM73
05-03-2022, 01:42 PM
Oooh new slides for team line up....

05-03-2022, 01:52 PM
Simples!

Sorry for wide-oh behaviour:wink:

05-03-2022, 01:54 PM
Always wondered why the sprinklers come on before a game when the pitch is clearly already rather damp!

Warm up watch suggests that on shooting practice Drey Wright is our best player! Smacked a few lovely ones in and even managed a trick shot off both posts…

Saint Hibee
05-03-2022, 01:54 PM
Maloney: “I want to see aggression and taking risks in the final third”

05-03-2022, 01:57 PM
What a beautiful day for football, great timing for the ticket initiative

05-03-2022, 01:58 PM
Important we get a win today. They're going to come and sit in and hit on the break.

Was O'Connor not playing last night. Seems crazy if is and a lack of foresight. Might be their for experience of course but seems odd

What is it with STH not turning up or exchanging there seat?

05-03-2022, 01:59 PM
Was O'Connor not playing last night. Seems crazy if is and a lack of foresight. Might be their for experience of course but seems oddMaeda flew in from Japan the morning of the OF game and played that day, Josh will be fine although unlikely to get on IMO

05-03-2022, 02:00 PM
if they commentators stfu we can hear what the lassie is singing

who is she anyway ? :greengrin

05-03-2022, 02:01 PM
Good luck with that one silver [emoji1787]but agree 100%

I will just keep quiet about Tam & the other guy as they talk over the lady singing our Anthem. :greengrin :flag:

MartinfaePorty
05-03-2022, 02:01 PM
I'm usually very positive and the lassie is obviously a great singer, but whoever decided this would get a packed crowd going needs a word with themselves.

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

05-03-2022, 02:02 PM
FFL looking busy :flag:

C’mon the Hibs. :flag:

05-03-2022, 02:03 PM
I'm usually very positive and the lassie is obviously a great singer, but whoever decided this would get a packed crowd going needs a word with themselves.

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

Should have been out earlier - she had to get cut short just as she was getting to the final bit!

Bridge hibs
05-03-2022, 02:05 PM
What a beautiful voice from the young lass 🇳🇬💚🇳🇬

05-03-2022, 02:05 PM
shame for that lassie players just about ready to kick off attention on other things going on, poor organisation

1875Sean
05-03-2022, 02:06 PM
Was O'Connor not playing last night. Seems crazy if is and a lack of foresight. Might be their for experience of course but seems odd

He was but it’s unlikely he will come on, sure he would rather be involved in the squad than not

05-03-2022, 02:06 PM
Honking crowd given it’s a sell out

1875Sean
05-03-2022, 02:08 PM
Is it a back 4?

cjward2
05-03-2022, 02:09 PM
How in the world can that be called a sell out. Surely there is more than just ST holders not showing up.

Saint Hibee
05-03-2022, 02:11 PM
Commentator can’t tell the difference between jasper and Henderson…

05-03-2022, 02:11 PM
How in the world can that be called a sell out. Surely there is more than just ST holders not showing up.

They've all got covid 😉

05-03-2022, 02:12 PM
that pitch looks rather, ermmm

Bobbly :greengrin

05-03-2022, 02:12 PM
I can forgive the Dundee commentators for not knowing our players, but our lot dont know the difference bewteen Jasper and Henderson? :rolleyes:

AZhibee
05-03-2022, 02:13 PM

If there are no tickets for sale, it is a sell out, and yes wtf!

05-03-2022, 02:13 PM
If there are no tickets for sale, it is a sell out, and yes wtf!

So could I have got a seat afterall then?

Saint Hibee
05-03-2022, 02:14 PM
Jasper playing well

Willis1875
05-03-2022, 02:15 PM
I can forgive the Dundee commentators for not knowing our players, but our lot dont know the difference bewteen Jasper and Henderson? :rolleyes:

He also thinks there is a lot of experience in the legs of Tony Gallagher,he’s 22 years old and played about 30 games

AZhibee
05-03-2022, 02:15 PM
Jasper playing well

Yes agreed

05-03-2022, 02:18 PM
This will be a long afternoon at this rate.

LunasBoots
05-03-2022, 02:18 PM
Couldn't get a ticket but plenty empty seats, strange

05-03-2022, 02:19 PM
I think we should swap Stevenson and Doig.

05-03-2022, 02:19 PM
This will be a long afternoon at this rate.
90 minutes maybe

05-03-2022, 02:21 PM
Doidge looks like he’s just played 90 minutes

05-03-2022, 02:22 PM
Enjoying this.

Good spell with some great link up play by Hibs

Saint Hibee
Not wanting to single him out, but all three of our most promising attacks have broken down when the ball’s reached Drey Wright …

St Johnstone sub after 18 mins, injury

Doidge looks like he’s just played 90 minutes
Oh dear not good news

I think we should swap Stevenson and Doig.Not for me, Stevenson is passing it forward, always looking for an early run and playing well. First 15 mins were terrible but last few a bit better

AZhibee
05-03-2022, 02:24 PM
Oh dear not good news

Melkerson please

05-03-2022, 02:25 PM
Not for me, Stevenson is passing it forward, always looking for an early run and playing well. First 15 mins were terrible but last few a bit better

Lewis looking to get forward each time he gets the ball, bit more positivity from him, FFS two Hibs players down, back up again. :greengrin

Last thing we need is Porto getting injured

Snoozefest

05-03-2022, 02:26 PM
Melkerson please
Certainly need to have some sort of goal threat.

05-03-2022, 02:27 PM
Jasper's the key but he neeeds to improve his decision making

05-03-2022, 02:27 PM
Jasper showing glints of Zemmama today.

05-03-2022, 02:28 PM
We NEVER have anyone on the front post. Not in attacks and not in set plays. We need to change it up

05-03-2022, 02:28 PM
Snoozefest

All Hibs.

05-03-2022, 02:29 PM
Not for me, Stevenson is passing it forward, always looking for an early run and playing well. First 15 mins were terrible but last few a bit better

I agree Stevenson has gone forward, but he always runs into a dead end and turns back, we've just seen the difference when Doig goes forward.

MGmick
05-03-2022, 02:29 PM
Jasper's the key but he neeeds to improve his decision making

That's why he's here.

Salisbury Hibby
05-03-2022, 02:30 PM
What is it with STH not turning up or exchanging there seat?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkI did exchange my seat, but it wasn't straightforward to navigate the ticketing site, and I can imagine people giving up.

I did get confirmation it was sold on.

Sent from my moto g(60)s using Tapatalk

good build up play so far from Hibs with St Johnstone 11 men behind the ball.

Not wanting to single him out, but all three of our most promising attacks have broken down when the ball’s reached Drey Wright …

The good news is he’s had a few more promising opportunities…

05-03-2022, 02:32 PM
Jasper showing glints of Zemmama today.

I would murder my grandmother to have peak zemmama in this team.

05-03-2022, 02:34 PM
East stand looks fairly patchy given it was a sell out.

So is the game still going?! 🤷🏻*♂️

Saint Hibee
Bring on melkerson at half-time please.

AZhibee
05-03-2022, 02:35 PM
I think the injured/out squad could finish 3rd in the league

05-03-2022, 02:37 PM
So is the game still going?! 🤷🏻*♂️

Yip, corner St Js, bit scrappy just now from both teams. Hibs clear corner.

05-03-2022, 02:37 PM
Yip, corner St Js, bit scrappy just now from both teams. Hibs clear corner.

Ok just wondered with the talk of counting of seats and the setting up Jasper as the next fall guy was all 🤣

05-03-2022, 02:39 PM
Bring on melkerson at half-time please.

That won’t happen, Doidge will get about 60-70 minutes then we could see Melkerson come on.

Ok just wondered with the talk of counting of seats and the setting up Jasper as the next fall guy was all 🤣

To be fair, the BBC had nothing happen for five minutes.

Saint Hibee
Not sure what’s up with him, but doidge needs to come off.

Not a bad afternoon for March though. Nice in the sun but chance of a ground frost tonight.

To be fair, the BBC had nothing happen for five minutes.

Yeah but they don't like us 😁

05-03-2022, 02:40 PM
Some tentative signs we might create a chance this half.

Hopefully setting myself up for the big fall here but Doidge looks finished

Contributed not a single thing

This is dire

Keeper claims a good cross, but drey Wright slides in about 20 seconds later and gives saints a free kick out wide.

05-03-2022, 02:41 PM
Some tentative signs we might create a chance this half.

Apart from the 3 shots so far.

7Hero
05-03-2022, 02:42 PM

He's been terrible since he popped that champagne Cork at the end of the season..

Saint Hibee

Exactly. In what way could Melkerson do any less?

He's been terrible since he popped that champagne Cork at the end of the season..

He started this season well though

Maloney not going to make a sub just now, we go with Doidge for time being.

Shot wide by Halberg, shut it Tam.

thebausburst
05-03-2022, 02:43 PM
Doidge offers no goal threat at all.

Slack pass from Campbell puts Porteous under pressure and Hallberg shoots wide.

This is dire
So you keep saying. 🙄

Big chance doidge missed

Nice ball in from Jasper

Great cross from jasper, sticks it on doidge's head 8 yards out, doidge somehow doesn't even connect.

ElginHibbie
He started this season well though

Don’t let facts get in way of some wanting to have a go at some players

05-03-2022, 02:44 PM
Doidge should have scored there.

double save Clarke

Pass the ball sometimes Jasper.

05-03-2022, 02:45 PM
Half chance for Christian there. Jasper looking like the key for us at the moment

05-03-2022, 02:45 PM
Cadden puts it straight at the keeper from 25 yards, keeper fumbles, doidge follows in, but just can't beat the keeper.

05-03-2022, 02:46 PM

I wonder if he's been told he can leave in the summer and now just going through the motions, he's looked miles of the last couple of games. I'm just guessing here obviously, could just be the Achilles injury has taken its toll on him.

05-03-2022, 02:46 PM
This is dire

Gonna start calling you Danny Dire 🤣

LunasBoots
05-03-2022, 02:48 PM
Playing quite well, just missing something at the top end.

05-03-2022, 02:50 PM
Continuation of the usual *****.

Boring as hell.

AZhibee
05-03-2022, 02:51 PM

You copy and paste that from other match threads?

HT phew

Doidge double in the 2nd half

cameronw-hfc
Don't think we've been that bad. Played decent without the final touches

Half time - that was a tough watch.

Willis1875
Another 45 minutes of not alot

05-03-2022, 02:52 PM
Utterly boring.

Mikey_1875
Pretty similar pattern to previous games. Doig looking very assured next to Porto at CB. Actually feel a bit sorry for Jasper as although he is being a touch greedy at times there are so few options for him he looks exasperated. The chance Doidge had did look a sitter though.

Dull as ditchwater with only Jasper adding a wee spark here and there. Henderson and Doidge off please, both been poor and hardly offering any movement. Cadden at right centre half still created our best chance by simply moving and taking a chance to shoot. We are like statues who can't cross. The only surprise is Hallbergs shot never flew into a corner

Same as the last few games. Not looking overly troubled but equally don't look to be troubling either. Another dull affair.

05-03-2022, 02:53 PM
8 shote 3 on target

St Johnsone 3 shots 0 on target

We have a tonne of injuries

However

Attacking stuff, what do we work in at training?

Doidge up front on his own never works peak doidge never mind half fit half a yard slower than a donkey doidge.

Get Melkerson and Allan on

Wright/Campbell/Henderson and doidge off

Bobo
Another wasted 1st half of lame unadventurous football from Hibs. Totally punchless and lacking pace and conviction up top. Can't see where goals are coming from in this!

Turgid stuff with Jasper the only player who looks like they might create something.

Our defence seems solid enough but we need much, much more going forward. I just can't believe Melkerson or Allan wouldn't offer more than we've seen so far.

hibIBZ
05-03-2022, 02:54 PM
Most likely team to make something happen. St j with 10/11 behind the ball making it very hard to break them down. Couple of half chances when we have been able to find space. JDH needs to get on the ball more and up the tempo and the gaps will appear

Zambernardi1875
05-03-2022, 02:54 PM
All fart nae jobbie yet again

05-03-2022, 02:55 PM

Agreed. Lewis has been much more positive under SM. Doig having a great game. No need to swap at all.

LunasBoots
05-03-2022, 02:55 PM
You copy and paste that from other match threads?

No....

kentao
05-03-2022, 02:56 PM
Can we stop playing balls out wide into the box it hasn't worked in the last 6 games and doesn't look like changing, Drey Wright off for another striker

05-03-2022, 02:56 PM
I think we're playing well, particularly when you consider the circumstances.

We need to create more of course.

05-03-2022, 02:57 PM
Don't quite know what folks expect given that we're missing ¾ of our first team and Saints doing their usual every man behind the ball.

Done well so far and look by far the better team

Most likely team to make something happen. St j with 10/11 behind the ball making it very hard to break them down. Couple of half chances when we have been able to find space. JDH needs to get on the ball more and up the tempo and the gaps will appear They have 11 behind the ball because we are painfully slow moving up the pitch. Even if they fail to get goalside initially they will get another chance when we go back to the centre halves. We may get better when injuries return but the style of football bores me senseless

I agree 👍

05-03-2022, 02:58 PM
8 shote 3 on target

St Johnsone 3 shots 0 on target

I can remember one attempt at goal.

hhibs
05-03-2022, 02:58 PM
Is it really too much to play Merkleson beside Doidge to get some pace and mobility in front of the oppositions goal.

05-03-2022, 02:59 PM
I can remember one attempt at goal.2 stemmed from the Cadden shot and Doidge follow up

Is it really too much to play Merkleson beside Doidge to get some pace and mobility in front of the oppositions goal.Mon the Germans!

Same as the last few games. Not looking overly troubled but equally don't look to be troubling either. Another dull affair.
We have a reserve side out on the park, Hibs are going o.k. with what we have, bring on the 2 young Norwegians and we may get the 3 points.

05-03-2022, 03:00 PM
Get Melkersen on for Wright or JDH. Henderson can occupy their spots.

Doyle-Hayes is so negative and slow, really doing my box in the longer the season goes on.

I can remember one attempt at goal.

Jasper bobbled one straight at the keeper…

I assume the other two were the same incident with Cadden and Doidge.

Doidge is useless in this set up, we may as well have anyone but him playing (prays this can be thrown back in my face at full time [emoji1787])

Mon the Germans!

Jawohl!

Willis1875
Drey Wright offers nothing in an attacking sense,does okay working hard and putting a foot in but we need somebody that can influence the game in the final third.
Allan still offers something to the team if we are playing on the front foot

05-03-2022, 03:01 PM
Doing OK, only one ream trying to win the game. Jasper looks OK and a threat hopefully he will start to produce some end product. Don't look in any danger of losing a goal.

05-03-2022, 03:02 PM
I think we’re doing not too bad so far. I like Lewis being back in the middle looking to go forward every time. Camden and Henderson providing a balance with Doig and Jasper on the other side. All of them having good game so far. Campbell is growing into his game week by week. Doidge needs more crosses to him not the penalty box in general. Come on Hibs!

05-03-2022, 03:03 PM
Allan on to supply killer balls through to Merkleson and O Conner st some point if we haven’t scored Surely can’t do any worse than who is already on the park
I don’t mind persisting with a system that’s getting us goals but when it’s just another drab game and the game is there to be win surely change something
A fit sharp Doidge would of scored but it’s clear he isn’t firing on all cylinder s

05-03-2022, 03:04 PM
We have a reserve side out on the park, Hibs are going o.k. with what we have, bring on the 2 young Norwegians and we may get the 3 points.

Appreciate that but top 6 is at risk given we can't score. Would like to see Melkerson get the whole of the 2nd half.

Scotty Leither
05-03-2022, 03:05 PM
Don't quite know what folks expect given that we're missing ¾ of our first team and Saints doing their usual every man behind the ball.

A goal, maybe???

05-03-2022, 03:07 PM
Drey Wright offers nothing in an attacking sense,does okay working hard and putting a foot in but we need somebody that can influence the game in the final third.
Allan still offers something to the team if we are playing on the front foot
Wright has a career total of 241 games and 11 goals, that let's you know he's not going to contribute in an attacking sense. Decent enough lad but miles away from what we're needing.

05-03-2022, 03:07 PM
Utterly boring.
Consistent if nothing else.

05-03-2022, 03:08 PM
all we are saying
is give us a goal

05-03-2022, 03:09 PM
Doon the slope, c’mon the Hibs. :flag:

05-03-2022, 03:11 PM
alan preston says the lassie singing nessun dorma at HT was brilliant

05-03-2022, 03:13 PM

As things stand St Johnstone are bottom.

We’re at home. It’s no good enough.

05-03-2022, 03:14 PM

Get Doidge and Wright off

HendoDelivered
The singer has been the best part of the game so far.

05-03-2022, 03:15 PM

I'm usually very critical of Maloney but I'm not going to judge him with all these players out. It's mental.

05-03-2022, 03:15 PM
I'd be tempted to take Henderson off for Melkerson or Scott

Saint Hibee
05-03-2022, 03:16 PM
Surely Maloney sees that something needs to change?

I'd be tempted to take Henderson off for Melkerson or Scott

I’m not really bothered what Maloney changes…but it has to be something, and soon.

Wouldn't be disappointed to see them go down. We are missing a whole team through injury though remember

05-03-2022, 03:17 PM
I think it's obvious how Doig is better at going forward than Stevenson, and Stevenson is probably a better defender too.

The singer has been the best part of the game so far.

But Nessun dorma? She can't get to ER too often

preston astonished st johnstone not down to 10

We’re at home. It’s no good enough.All being equal you have a point

Any 3 points with the amount of genuine first team players out is decent tho

Paul1642
I'm usually very critical of Maloney but I'm not going to judge him with all these players out. It's mental.

It’s the tactics that are worrying me. The available players should be more than good enough to have a proper go at Dundee and St Johnstone

Steven79
05-03-2022, 03:18 PM
**** the ref!

Useless tosser.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Shocking cahllenege by Saints 18 merits only a yellow. Should have been red

LunasBoots
Red card all day

All these discussions we are having with the head of referees clearly working.

Its ok we will have a wee word in private.

Because thats blatantly working

05-03-2022, 03:19 PM
Craig Napier is an absolute freakin dud as a referee

Defo a red. Really bad tackle

Defo red shocker from the ref.

What a ****ing terrible decision. Seriously Porto gets a four week ban for that challenge

I mean I went against the grain the other night and called a yellow for the high foot... That's a red though. Off the ground, straight leg and studs up.

AZhibee
What’s the point of the rule if the ref is afraid to enforce it, was a red.

Unbelievable how he wasn't red carded. Poor poor refereeing again

Sioux
It’s the tactics that are worrying me. The available players should be more than good enough to have a proper go at Dundee and St Johnstone

What tactics are being deployed? What would you do to change it?

05-03-2022, 03:20 PM
I actually think a red would have been slightly harsh there

One of them that if it's red no one really complains but I initially thought he caught him up the shin

He does however leave the ground so could easily have been a red

VAR takes a look at that, it goes to a straight Red

It's little wonder Scottish football can't attract real money. Who TF would invest their money in this? Industrial from St Johnstone doesn't even come close...

Paul1642
05-03-2022, 03:21 PM
What tactics are being deployed? What would you do to change it?

Good question as to what tactics are being deployed. I wouldn’t mind an answer to that also.

I would cut the possession football in our own half and be much more direct.

josh campbell ffs man wtf are you doing

Campbell got off with one there

Unbelievable how he wasn't red carded. Poor poor refereeing again

Against that pair through the west, red immediately

05-03-2022, 03:22 PM
Being on the Norwegian boys asap

Saint Hibee
Campbell!!!!

One of them that if it's red no one really complains but I initially thought he caught him up the shin

Red card all day long.

AZhibee
United into 4th place

Being on the Norwegian boys asap

Don’t know why they’re not on 🤷*♂️

05-03-2022, 03:23 PM
That's a red card for the St Johnstone player - absolutely disgraceful from the referee.

Despite having a season ticket, this is only the 3rd time I have seen Hibs this season

I am watching today from home as I have Covid and am bored

I get that we are massively depleted but I haven't a clue what we are trying to do.

We are completely devoid of ideas and pace and seem keen to play the game at a snail's pace.

There is nothing at all about this Hibs team that would encourage me to watch it again let alone go back

We are absolutely dreadful, only bright sparks so far would be Porteous Doig & Jasper.

scott allan on

United into 4th place

Only if we don't win. Half an hour to go. Have faith

Zambernardi1875
If you’re getting a full house v st Johnstone you really need to attack and put on a performance

Doidge off for Scott Allan

Henderson off for Melkerson

melkerson on

AZhibee
05-03-2022, 03:24 PM
Allan and his little brother come on

Despite having a season ticket, this is only the 3rd time I have seen Hibs this season

I am watching today from home as I have Covid and am bored

I get that we are massively depleted but I haven't a clue what we are trying to do.

We are completely devoid of ideas and pace and seem keen to play the game at a snail's pace.

There is nothing at all about this Hibs team that would encourage me to watch it again let alone go back

We are absolutely dreadful, only bright sparks so far would be Porteous Doig & Jasper.

This won't be the Hibs team when the 11 injured players are back thankfully.

that was a lovely ball from allan

What skill from Jasper there

Outrageous skill from Jasper there

05-03-2022, 03:25 PM

That was a red card, we are getting shafted weekly by refs, Melkerson and Alan on.

05-03-2022, 03:25 PM
It's little wonder Scottish football can't attract real money. Who TF would invest their money in this? Industrial from St Johnstone doesn't even come close...
It's always been like that and I've been watching Scottish football since early 1960s when I complained I was told it was what made the game more attractive than in other leagues. ��

05-03-2022, 03:26 PM

That is the only consolation

Its difficult to believe how far some players have regressed over the course of the season

05-03-2022, 03:27 PM
It's always been like that and I've been watching Scottish football since early 1960s when I complained I was told it was what made the game more attra2than in other leagues. 🤷*♂️
Same for me, but we didn't have the wall to wall tv coverage that we do now. The evidence now is there for all to see.

05-03-2022, 03:29 PM
shot melkerson deflected over

05-03-2022, 03:29 PM
I’m still absolutely baffled by that St J player not being sent off. If that’s Porteous it’s a red card and a four week witch hunt in the Daily Record, minimum.

AZhibee
05-03-2022, 03:30 PM
shot melkerson deflected over

You’re from the future

05-03-2022, 03:31 PM
21 mins before i start boooooing

mon the cabbage

05-03-2022, 03:31 PM
St Johnstone wanting a penalty

05-03-2022, 03:32 PM
Jasper looks gassed

Should still be winning this

St Johnstone wanting a penaltyNever

Same for me, but we didn't have the wall to wall tv coverage that we do now. The evidence now is there for all to see.
Yip nothing hidden.

05-03-2022, 03:33 PM
How’s that a foul for St Js.

Never

agreed

should have been booked :)

Should still be winning this

Two games back to back against the bottom two teams in the league and so far not one goal scored The players on are decent enough surely to muster one solitary goal ffs

This referee is diabolical.

05-03-2022, 03:35 PM
Ref is honking. How many times a season do we say that?

wright off for...........

LunasBoots
Another crap lower league referee.

Ref is steaming, Melkerson wins the ball.

05-03-2022, 03:36 PM
Hauge for Wright

05-03-2022, 03:37 PM
O'halloran yellow card

Paul1642
05-03-2022, 03:38 PM
Are we ever going to score again?

05-03-2022, 03:38 PM
yellow card scott allan