View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee v Hibs

Pages : 1 [2] 3

02-03-2022, 08:05 PM
McGowan gave him a wee kick however no ****ing excuses!

O well.

Cadden to RB, Josh Doig to CH and Lewis to LB!

Why is he taking Henderson off

That wee rat McGowan had a hold of his arm but stupid from Rocky to swing like thatWe never make it easy for ourselvesOldest trick in the book. He would have been nipping his arm. rocky reacted exactly how he wanted.

Really? What the **** is that sub? Surely you take off Wright? Possibly Campbell, albeit maybe not now after the red.

A total waste of space, was always going to let us down.
Get him back to Norwich.Lol

Reasonable and rational as ever.

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

MikeyS
02-03-2022, 08:06 PM
Lashed out at him.

I don't think he did. That wee prick was holding his shirt and as he tried to free his arm its sprung up and hit his beak.

too many guests

Mcbizz1998
Get him back to Norwich.

You joking? If not, calm down.

The wee Ned had a hold of his jersey and when Rocky pulled himself away and clipped his ugly face. It was naive.

The random Maloney substitution generator comes up with taking of our best player.

I’ve no idea what our style is meant to be. Absolutely nothing has changed.

We are so boring and turgid to watch in every single game. Nothing to play for and it shows big time.

Total crap.

Injury crisis and now losing players to suspension. ****ing tremendous.
Ridiculous and all we need but to be honest, I think big Rocky has looked a bomb scare since he signed. The sooner Hanlon is back the better.

02-03-2022, 08:07 PM
That is never ever a red card

It is when you slap the guy with the back of your hand, stupid by Rocky whether it was meant or not.

Harsh sending off and harsh lesson for Rocky.

Another uttered baffling substitution from our manager???

Zambernardi1875
Nothing in that from rocky. Never a red, red just guessed

Paul1642
He lashed out. Simple as that.

My video went off just as The Carrott was about to come on. I assume he replaced Henderson going by comments?

02-03-2022, 08:08 PM
I don't think he did. That wee prick was holding his shirt and as he tried to free his arm its sprung up and hit his beak.

He lashed out. Simple as that.You reckon he punched him in the face?

Get him back to Norwich.

What a f@nny

Looked to me like the Dundee player conned the ref.

A scandalous decision - never a red card in a million years. Referees need to start refereeing games again and remind themselves fans aren’t there to watch them.

Never ever a red. Literally happens dozens of times every game

Total crap.

How on earth have we got nothing to play for?

*edit: quoted wrong post. I agree with you entirely 😁

02-03-2022, 08:09 PM
I’ve no idea what our style is meant to be. Absolutely nothing has changed.

We are so boring and turgid to watch in every single game. Nothing to play for and it shows big time.

This is total nonsense.

Having one recognised centre back on the field is not going to end well.

Looks like Rocky was trying to free his arm that McGowan grabbed and connected with his face in doing so?

Exactly what happened, totally dive and the ref bought it.

Rockys one surley wasn't as dangerous as max Andersons Kung fu kick on doigs head?

[emoji23]

How on earth have we got nothing to play for?

Might want to remind the players

K-Zazu
Get Melkerson on try and win it ffs

OtleyHibs
02-03-2022, 08:10 PM
If I found myself being grabbed and looked to see what appears to be the love child of alien and predator grabbing at me I'd probably lash out in a panic too to be fair

Harsh sending off and harsh lesson for Rocky.

McGowan made a Mike hunt of it and went fine like he’d been smashed by Tyson Fury. Raised his hands so red card.

O and Dundee commentator think it’s Hague that’s on when it’s Jasper!

fife hfc
Another uttered baffling substitution from our manager???Only player who has shown any quality or creativity and taken off. Its laughable and how negative is Maloney going to be. Strating to really doubt alot of his decisions and the way he sets us up.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Greenworld
Harsh sending off and harsh lesson for Rocky.How can it be both

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

You reckon he punched him in the face?

Was more of a pimp slap

Mcbizz1998
He lashed out. Simple as that.

It’s not as simple as that just because you say it is.

02-03-2022, 08:11 PM
Where is the goals gonna come from, I just dont see Hibs scoring much at anytime.

Looked to me like the Dundee player conned the ref.

Will Rocky miss Motherwell cup game ?

Jasper looks lively - not much going on apart from that.

It’s not as simple as that just because you say it is.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkNa "FACT" or it does nae count

02-03-2022, 08:12 PM

:agree::agree::agree::agree:

I’m
So
Bored

Wullie Miller calls it dreary!!!

Shows how bad it is. Possession is pointless unless you make it count. At least we have had a few shots on target but we need a midfield that can make things happen.

dastardly8
Dundee commentator doesn’t even know hibs players names what a prat

The dundee commentator now calling Jasper "Hauge"

Brutal listening. Game ain't any better

Saint Hibee
Get Melkerson on try and win it ffs

Yep. I’m sick of hearing reasons why he can’t play. At least let him have a taste of the action.

02-03-2022, 08:13 PM

One centre back and one forward. [emoji102]

02-03-2022, 08:13 PM
Dundee are absolutely awful which makes this worse.

02-03-2022, 08:14 PM
Playing for a draw now probably and finish up losing.

LunasBoots
Looked like Rocky caught him by accident to me, a bit clumsy. Not looked like scoring anyway sending off or not

It’s not Rocky to blame or chastise, it’s no singular player to chastise, it’s the tactics.

We’re trying to play continental style football through guys who don’t know what a Frappuccino is, or a cafe con leche and who thought Brexit was a replacement for Twix chocolate biscuit bars.

Paul1642
02-03-2022, 08:15 PM
All other game going our way yet again. We just can’t take advantage.

How can it be both

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

How can it not? He made an action that could be construed as aggressive and McGowan made a meal of it.

Not enough for a sending off but the aggressive nature of the movement led to an incompetent referee buying into McGowan’s play acting.

Playing for a draw now probably and finish up losing.

You’re obviously not watching the game. We are just as comfortable as we were and trying to get forward.

I'd love to know why Jasper didn't start this game.

Hibernian season 21-22, play 1 game decent, then play absolutely atrocious the next game and then repeat for the rest of the season.

badabing67
02-03-2022, 08:16 PM
Apart from Hertz the other results are going our way if we can just get a goal would be great = Mon Hibs

Cadden has been rotten tonight.

10 players out injured and 10 men

A win would be a very good result

Think Porto dealing with them fine.

Cadden just plying right wing back.

I probably would have kept Henderson on and taken Wright off.

Campbell and Wright are some double act tonight

Mcbizz1998
02-03-2022, 08:17 PM
I’m sorry but can we please stop persisting with Wright? It’s painful.

Campbell is ****ing appalling. And yet it’s Henderson who was taken off.

Josh Campbell has been worse.

Apart from Hertz the other results are going our way if we can just get a goal would be great = Mon Hibs

the hertz result IS going our way imo

Paul1642
I’m sorry but can we please stop persisting with Wright? It’s painful.

He’s not been any worse than the rest.

02-03-2022, 08:18 PM
Big chance Doig,. Mi**** it

Campbell passes to Wright, Wright not looking and it hits heels, comedy football ffs.

Doig massive chance - falls to him near penalty spot and hits straight at keeper.

Jasper has made a real difference, Doig should score

I wouldn't pass to you either Doig. Been on the whole game and done **** all. Jasper entitled to be a little greedy. Only footballer in the team.

And just as I say that you can see why he doesn't want to pass to you.

Another sub coming on

Think it's elias

Hertz doing us a favour in our bid for top 6.

So have a few others Silver.

Btw wish the Dundee boy would get his players right.

Bloody **** straight at the keeper

Hibee Ryan
The dundee commentator now calling Jasper "Hauge"

Brutal listening. Game ain't any better

I was wondering what the **** he was calling him

ShetlandHibby
Hearts result going our way. There is no way we’re catching them

02-03-2022, 08:19 PM
Great tackle Jasper..I love this guy

Melkerson and Hauge

Hauge and Melkersen warming up!!!

Both norweigns. Coming on

Mcbizz1998
Melkersen exists!??

Surely not, it's Melkersen!!!!!

K-Zazu

How’s it going our way then?

DJ HIBBY
Campbell passes to Wright, Wright not looking and it hits heels, comedy football ffs.

They are both very poor footballers, nowhere good enough. This is easily one of the worst hibs teams I’ve watched in years

Hibee Ryan
02-03-2022, 08:20 PM
Melkerson for Doidge please

Paul1642
Another sub coming on

Think it's elias

Hope so

Melkerson done his ankle falling over the kit bag there

[emoji38]

About time. C'Mon, let's knick something here.

Melkersen is coming on!!!!!!!

I'd love to know why Jasper didn't start this game.

Don’t you mean “hoashe” ?

Can only imagine thon dundonian fellae thinks it was Hague that came off the bench and hasn’t clicked despite seeing his shirt several times.

tonyrougier123
Campbell is ****ing appalling. And yet it’s Henderson who was taken off.

Honestly how many times do you need to go in on Campbell?he hasn’t been as bad as your making out like.

Paul1642
How’s it going our way then?

Because they are winning and keeping Aberdeen at bay.

Dmas
Both Norwegians what the devil is this guy gonna call actual
Hauge now!?

02-03-2022, 08:21 PM
Right you 2, lets see what all the fuss was about.

Paul1642
God I’m exited!

AdidasHibernian

Been obvious for months to be fair.

Campbell again with an inability to control the ball.

Surely not, it's Melkersen!!!!!Let's wait and see what the Dundee commentator calls him. The guy slavers like the drunk guy at the head of the queue in the chippy after closing time.

Dmas
Honestly how many times do you need to go in on Campbell?he hasn’t been as bad as your making out like.

Agree nowhere near appalling and played very well on Sunday

Paul1642
02-03-2022, 08:22 PM
Hopefully it’s a Benji / Zemmama style double act rather than Slivka / Dave :)

He’s been atrocious. Passing dreadful, first touch of a baby elephant. It’s not going in hard on him, it’s factual.

This has been utterly dreadful.

Let's wait and see what the Dundee commentator calls him. The guy slavers like the drunk guy at the head of the queue in the chippy after closing time.

He saw the name and it confused him. He still doesn’t know what to call them. Clown

Lendo
Surely not, it's Melkersen!!!!!

Has he been boo’d yet?

Hibee Ryan
Both Norwegians what the devil is this guy gonna call actual
Hauge now!?

He's just gonna double down and call Jasper Hauge and Hauge Jasper

Let's wait and see what the Dundee commentator calls him. The guy slavers like the drunk guy at the head of the queue in the chippy after closing time.

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin A real laugh out loud moment there.

02-03-2022, 08:23 PM
Right you 2, lets see what all the fuss was about.

If they both don’t score hat tricks then there’s Norway the support will be happy.

Nine league games since the winter break, seven of which we've failed to score (unless a miracle happens) .

This is getting really worrying now.

Jasper been our best attacker and he’s only been on the pitch 20 mins.

That linesman is a ****ing prick.

The double sub has fried the Dundee commentators remaining braincells.

Careful now, you’ll be told that’s total crap and nonsense :greengrin

As good as that?:greengrin

Paul1642
I have been critical of Maloney’s tactics yet again but credit to him for seeming going for the win when down to 10 men.

yerauldda
Campbell and Wright cannot play in the games where we have the bulk of possession. Great work ethic and hold a shape well but neither are good enough with the ball.

02-03-2022, 08:24 PM
Hauge booked.

percy veer
Nine league games since the winter break, seven of which we've failed to score.

but what's our possession stats like ?

The players are content with the draw here

Positive from Hauge and Melkersen

MikeyS
Nine league games since the winter break, seven of which we've failed to score.

We are quite a poor side!

02-03-2022, 08:25 PM
I have been critical of Maloney’s tactics yet again but credit to him for seeming going for the win when down to 10 men.

He should try it when we've got 11 on the park. ;)

Paul1642
Ross county going 3 points behind us 😩

Mcbizz1998
Hauge is a keen laddie anyway! [emoji23]

badabing67
Hope we don't get anothe one sent off

02-03-2022, 08:26 PM
Hope we don't get anothe one sent off

Or another injury

hague yellow card lol

You are saying that he has the touch of a baby elephant is a fact.
How was that fact confirmed?
His first touch is quite good actually....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z7LauvXA4YQ

MikeyS
That booking has hopefully helped the commentary at least

Hauge booked.

Booked for a nothing tackle, brutal refereeing again, Dundee commentator wanted another red. :greengrin

badabing67
02-03-2022, 08:27 PM
Better Hibs Mon

Mcbizz1998
Jasper is class but he needs to use his team mates at times. Can’t do it all on his own.

Melkersen looks good.

Jasper has been really positive since he’s came on. Bit unlucky there

Lot more movement with Melkerson, Hauge and Jasper our attacking options

noz
this is poor, feel a bit sorry for Maloney. Hanlon, McGennis, Macey, Clarke, Nisbet, Newell etc etc all missing.

I liked that pass from. Melkerson to Jasper there. Intelligent

Zambernardi1875
These subs need to start games from now on

Melkersen looks lively - like his movement - reminds me of Keatings.

02-03-2022, 08:28 PM
Jasper a bit greedy there.

You are saying that he has the touch of a baby elephant is a fact.
How was that fact confirmed?

By him constantly having the touch of a baby elephant.

Feels like we're getting absolutely nowt from the ref here

Melkersen looks lively - like his movement - reminds me of Keatings.

The sort of striker we’ve been missing. Looks a bit of a live wire.

Hibs B team doing well all things considered.

Really can't understand why Jasper was left out of the starting line up tonight.

02-03-2022, 08:29 PM
It’s not Rocky to blame or chastise, it’s no singular player to chastise, it’s the tactics.

We’re trying to play continental style football through guys who don’t know what a Frappuccino is, or a cafe con leche and who thought Brexit was a replacement for Twix chocolate biscuit bars.
Brilliant commentary 😂

02-03-2022, 08:29 PM
Really can't understand why Jasper was left out of the starting line up tonight.

There must have been a genuine reason.

02-03-2022, 08:30 PM
livingston go up to 4th

goals win games

even own goals

timewilltell
02-03-2022, 08:31 PM
Nine league games since the winter break, seven of which we've failed to score (unless a miracle happens) .

We are a really poor team in a really poor league. The football is dire. No wonder attendances are so bad. Who would pay to watch this?

Dundee are that bad that McGhee will prob be happy with a point here. I know we're missing a whole teams worth of players, I know we're down to 10 men...but this is a missed opportunity to pick up 3 points away from home.

badabing67
Mon Hibs

By far the better team with 10 men.

02-03-2022, 08:32 PM
SM really needs to start with Jasper and Melkerson on Saturday.

02-03-2022, 08:33 PM
Pish just pish

By far the better team with 10 men.

Better team all game but hardly tested opposition keeper.

Hibee Ryan
This Dundee team is woeful, you couldn't tell we have a man less from the last 20 minutes. Real disappointment if we do not end up taking all 3 points

hope someone lamps McGowans beak so he can at least say he was really hit

02-03-2022, 08:34 PM
Woeful performance tonight.

and now a yellow card for JDH

We are a really poor team in a really poor league. The football is dire. No wonder attendances are so bad. Who would pay to watch this?

Do you not think that being missing so many first choice players is having an impact on our performances?

livingston go up to 4th

goals win games

even own goals

They are a point behind are they not??

02-03-2022, 08:35 PM

No a point ahead.

One of the most boring games of football I can remember watching for a while, just pish.

point ahead as things stand

Clarence
Shan eh

Full time thank ****.

02-03-2022, 08:36 PM
Do you not think that being missing so many first choice players is having an impact on our performances?

It's hard to argue it doesn't but we've got better players on the bench not getting a start. That starting line will struggle to score not matter what the opposition.

Point ahead.

Boring

Nope , now a loss from 9th, who have a game in hand….

Naw a point ahead as it stands

We’re absolute pish

Never ever did I think I would regret watching a Hibs game over Love It Or List It.

point ahead as things stand

Live score obviously not updating

Zzzzzz

02-03-2022, 08:37 PM
What a dismal, drab, dreary, dull, disappointing and all around ***** game of football.

We have a full team either out injured / on loan and put out a patch work team almost every week. It's going to be a hard watch until we get our first choice on the park on a consistent basis.

We have easily been the better team since we went to 10 men and all things considered that's a decent point.

Can’t believe Cliff Pike thinks we dominated that game.

Another glorious, morale boosting, nil-nil draw.

Sadly Wright and Campbell back to the usual when asked to actually provide some attacking intent and not just defend deep and run about a lot. We are dreadful in the final third. Doidge nowhere near what he used to be.

02-03-2022, 08:38 PM
Is that Tam McManus watching the same game as me, Campbell excellent again tonight?:faf:

*****. Sideways sideways absolute guff

well done the fans that braved that p@sh

Zambernardi1875
Conditions didn’t help but we are frustratingly shot shy.

Can’t believe Cliff Pike thinks we dominated that game.We did dominate the game

They didn't even have a shot on target

2 points dropped. 100% need to win on Saturday if we want top 6.

Positives..

Back line solid once again
Jasper did more in 30 mins than others in 90.
Melkersen debut
Decent turnout from fans.

Negatives..

Lack of goals
Rocky red / suspension
Dundee useless
Lack of creativity again
Ref was useless
Down to 5th

02-03-2022, 08:39 PM
It's hard to argue it doesn't but we've got better players on the bench not getting a start. That starting line will struggle to score not matter what the opposition.

Who are the better players on the bench that will get us goals then? 10 men on the park with 10 men out injured dont know what some on Hibs.net expects.

gazzag70
Absolutely dire. We are useless in attack, even Alex Millers teams scored more goals.

Has to be two points lost, even with ten men, against relegation fodder.

Paulie Walnuts
Really, really struggling in the final third. Don’t see how it changes with what we’ve got either. Only chance of it changing is Hauge and Melkersen or us suddenly deciding to play Allan.

Am I the only one that never thought it was a red?

McGowan is holding Bushiri’ same and Bushiri then pulls his arm away aggressively in a “stop holding into me” type of wag

He's certainly not lashed out at his face, no idea what the commentators are in about.

Who are the better players on the bench that will get us goals then? 10 men on the park with 10 men out injured dont know what some on Hibs.net expects.

Jasper and Melkersen for starters

02-03-2022, 08:40 PM
Have we become a dirty team or is this just yet another ref who had it in for us?

We did thats why

2 points dropped. 100% need to win on Saturday if we want top 6.

Positives..

Back line solid once again
Jasper did more in 30 mins than others in 90.
Melkersen debut

Negatives..

Lack of goals
Rocky red / suspension
Dundee useless
Lack of creativity again
Ref was useless

How many times can we keep saying “need to win on Saturday” “need to win midweek”

Just not ****ing good enough.

We were better without Rocky, he's poor

We did dominate the game

Dundee had more possession and passes in the attacking third.

I was that bored I just went to the kitchen and done the dishes.

Poor stuff that, yes we have severe injury problems but Dundee are absolutely rank rotten and we should have enough to beat them. I want to see more of Melkersen and Hauge, both looked very lively when they came on.

02-03-2022, 08:41 PM
Thought Jasper looked our best attacking player by a mile . Hopefully our injured players are back soon but 4th is about as best we can hope for now .
Obviously the cup is ours 😬😂😂

Can I also add that I like Jasper, but he’s not as good as he thinks he is.

He needs to know when to release the ball and when to put a cross in. A couple tonight he kept hanging onto it and eventually got tackled.

Not to say he should stop being positive, but use your team mates too

We did dominate the game

Dominated what? How to dominate doing bugger all? You’re definitely a glass half full chap!!

I switched to the Dundee commentary at HT. Cliff made a boring game even more boring. Soporific in the extreme.

Clarence
Absolutely dire. We are useless in attack, even Alex Millers teams scored more goals.

Give me Jackson, Wright, O’Neill, McAllister & McGinlay any day over this lot!

We’re absolute pish
Should have gone fot Martin Dale rather than Maloney 🤔

Plenty fight, not enough ability up top.
Good point for Dundee, fighting for their Premiership life! 🙄

hibee1875
Jasper lively but he should have played in Doig when he took a shot, and the melkerson when he took another.

Hope to see more of Hauge and Melkerson at the weekend. Doidge is in the sort of form that had us all saying he was crap when he first arrived.

02-03-2022, 08:42 PM
How many times can we keep saying “need to win on Saturday” “need to win midweek”

Just not ****ing good enough.

It’s not good enough tonight I agree.

I said 4 points minimum from these 2 games. If we don’t win Saturday we won’t get top 6. Too tight and tough run in.

No a point ahead.

Still 4th in league.

He brought them on, still no goals.

Aberdeen 10th

four points behind us

AliboyFC
Jasper is our best player but we just can't score.

02-03-2022, 08:43 PM
SM really needs to start with Jasper and Melkerson on Saturday.

Surely, we need a line-up and players on the park to try and show something to excite a sold our ER.

1875Sean
Still 4th in league.

Down to 5th Livvy now 4th

loanheadhibby
We’re absolute pish
Season ticket sales will be interesting in the summer.

Should have gone fot Martin Dale rather than Maloney 🤔

Martindale would still have 10 injuries to deal with.

Illness

Thanks

He brought them on, still no goals.

Think it's unfair to judge either on that tonight. Jasper needs to learn to look up and pass though, a frustrating player for me so far.

I was that bored I just went to the kitchen and done the dishes.

Poor stuff that, yes we have severe injury problems but Dundee are absolutely rank rotten and we should have enough to beat them. I want to see more of Melkersen and Hauge, both looked very lively when they came on.

Get the Hibernian 2022-2023 Calendar and you might well see them until your little heart is satisfied.:wink:

02-03-2022, 08:44 PM
I want goals and points.

Don’t give a damn about possession or tactics or injuries or any other reasons for the utter crap we’re being served up every single week.

What exactly is there still to play for? Top 6?

Gee, bring it on.

And that accent.

0-0 NAP for most hibs games

expresso
How did Norwegian boys play?

Can’t see them being healthy at all. No-one’s desperate to shell out hundreds of pounds to be subjected to the football we’ve been recently

Mcbizz1998

Well, we did? We dominated the possession, the territory, the shots on and off target.

Just shows how pish Dundee are.

Yep, really hope they both start on Saturday. Can’t see any way that Jasper won’t if he fit.

loanheadhibby
28 league goals in 29 games.

CLASS OF 72 -73
Am I the only one that never thought it was a red?

McGowan is holding Bushiri’ same and Bushiri then pulls his arm away aggressively in a “stop holding into me” type of wag

He's certainly not lashed out at his face, no idea what the commentators are in about.

100% how I saw it . Not sure why Cliff Pyke thought it was a sending off. Looked worse than it was

delbert
It’s not good enough tonight I agree.

I said 4 points minimum from these 2 games. If we don’t win Saturday we won’t get top 6. Too tight and tough run in.

We are beyond awful, that would get football bloody stopped, turgid, timid and a team with zero direction.

LunasBoots
02-03-2022, 08:45 PM

Didn't do much, probably still adjusting to Scottish football

Doing ok for almost an entire team out injured.

The Captain....
We are awful to watch..
So frustrating watching the ball constantly going sideways at a snails pace.

Need some.proper signings in the Summer window..players that are clearly better than current first team players. We lack any quality in midfield and the final third. Its so mediocre.

The injuries are part of it but we never look like creating clear cut chances even when we were better off.

At least we saw a glimpse of the Norwegians and Jasper tried his heart out when he came on. We actually looked better with 10 in fact.

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

Jasper lively but he should have played in Doig when he took a shot, and the melkerson when he took another.

Hope to see more of Hauge and Melkerson at the weekend. Doidge is in the sort of form that had us all saying he was crap when he first arrived.

Jasper is a bit of a headless chicken but he will learn just as Boyler learned. Doidge was never going to get back to where he was in the timeframe spoken about on here.

Think it's unfair to judge either on that tonight. Jasper needs to learn to look up and pass though, a frustrating player for me so far.
Don't mind him being a bit selfish TBH. The only guy trying to create anything at the moment.
And we are shot shy as it is.

Surely, we need a line-up and players on the park to try and show something to excite a sold our ER.

Think he has to start Melkersen on Saturday.

I love Doidge but he’s not getting any service and this style of play doesn’t suit him.m as we never play through balls. We do cross it but with not enough quality.

Jasper starts Saturday too. Maybe resting him tonight or hoped to bring in later to get at Dundee.

Should have been a completely different game, actually embarrassing Anderson is sent off within what, 30 minutes? ****ing joke of a decision!! Don't think Rocky can have too much to complain about.

Again our issue is creating any chances though. So frustrating.

We’ve got our work cut out holding on to 4th place, with injuries and suspensions coming thick and fast.

Melkerson looks a lot bigger than I was expecting. Couple of nice bits of link up play and flicks but to be honest he was starved of the ball.

Hague looks 100mph and happy to put his foot in!

He needs to know when to release the ball and when to put a cross in. A couple tonight he kept hanging onto it and eventually got tackled.

How good does he think he is, ive heard he does not rate himself at all?

I personally dont think he's as good as some folk say he is on here, i dont think he's particularly quick, even though his legs go 10 to the dozen, and he could release the ball more than he does, but he is probably at the moment our most dangerous player.

tonyrougier123
02-03-2022, 08:46 PM
Is that Tam McManus watching the same game as me, Campbell excellent again tonight?:faf:

He was our best player tonight again

He's very raw, he's only played 20 league games before coming here, 2 for Fulham and 18 for Colchester, still learning his trade.

It's an absolute chore to watch this team. Pass, pass, pass, pass, lose possession, scramble, pass, pass, pass, nothing happens.

Feeling almost entirely apathetic about Hibs for the first time since the Calderwood days.

Mostly vertical in a running fashion kicking a ball a bit.

Dominated what? How to dominate doing bugger all? You’re definitely a glass half full chap!!We dominated every stat there is

Considering we played 1/3 of the game with a man down toohttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220302/1da58f7baba70bb761348aa0ab3bc555.jpg

I want goals and points.

Don’t give a damn about possession or tactics or injuries or any other reasons for the utter crap we’re being served up every single week.

What exactly is there still to play for? Top 6?

Gee, bring it on.

I thought we still had Europe to play for while being in the cup. Pretty much the same as we’ve had to play for all season.

I could be mistaken though.

LunasBoots

Alot aren't attending as it is, performances change that but currently it's not happening which is a worry for next seasons ticket sales

02-03-2022, 08:47 PM
On the face of it a decent point.

Multiple injuries then a daft red card. No cutting edge but then we all know about that by now. Hibs nil will be heard a fair few times more between now and May.

28 league goals in 29 games.

5th lowest scorers in league. Both top scorers out for season too.

Clarence
Feels like we’ve regressed back to the pre-Leann days. Difficult to see how this current crop of players is going to lift us out of this malaise. Seriously need some proven talent in the team. Not just prospects for the future.

1875Sean

Looked lively, only concern is melkerson looks a bit lightweight to play up top on his own, would like to see him start with doidge and we be more attaching, far to negative

Some on here don't seem to think 10 injuries are a problem

Don't mind him being a bit selfish TBH. The only guy trying to create anything at the moment.
And we are shot shy as it is.

For me he needs to pass more. I don't get why players think you need to skin four players, sometimes one player more than once, when there's a good forward pass on. Needs to be smarter then he'll be a fan favourite I reckon.

thebausburst
Jasper thinks he’s Maradonna in his Napoli days, tries to take on the whole team and score a worldly every time, lads got promise but this part of his play has to improve imo

Not scoring in 7 of our last 9 league games really is a ****ing shocking statistic.

I would like to challenge doidge to a sprint and he could have a head start