View Full Version : Update! hibs.net asks: Chris Mueller

28-02-2022, 12:10 PM
It's that time again.

We're excited to speak with Hibernian's USA international, Chris Mueller, for the next episode of hibs.pod.

Short notice for this one, as we're chatting with Chris this evening. With that in mind, we'll take any of your questions, suggestions, and themes up until about 5pm this eve.

Fire away!

Edit: interview rearranged for another day, so keep the questions coming.

28-02-2022, 12:13 PM
How has he found it adapting to both a new lifestyle and style of football. Where does he see his best position in this Hibs team.

28-02-2022, 12:16 PM
His best position?

Is there a difference in standard between SPFL and MLS?

What was his celebration all about?

Thoughts on Maloney?

Does he feel the effect of basically going one season straight into the other? (MLS finishing in December to joining us in January)

28-02-2022, 12:27 PM
Which player did he idolise growing up? Which player does he try to emulate / base his game on the most?

28-02-2022, 12:30 PM
Did the change of manager unsettle him in anyway?

Does he (or any of his family) read .net or read/listen to any of the fan media? (He used to have his own podcast didn’t he?)

Latapy'sVolley
28-02-2022, 12:32 PM
Best moment playing for Orlando?

28-02-2022, 12:40 PM
American chocolate or British chocolate?

28-02-2022, 12:45 PM
Has he managed to get along to see Dual Pegasus yet?

28-02-2022, 12:48 PM
What did he make of the reaction to Wright and Scott getting subbed on and was it spoken about by the players?

28-02-2022, 12:59 PM
Salt and sauce or salt and vinegar? 🤔

HFC93
28-02-2022, 01:00 PM
Does he have a favourite species of owl?

28-02-2022, 01:04 PM
How did he feel when Jack Ross was sacked so soon after he arrived?

How has life been under Maloney?

Groathillgrump
28-02-2022, 01:05 PM
Does ae ken whit wur aw oan aboot, likesay?

Or to put it another way -

Does he understand the locals when he's talking to them? :greengrin

28-02-2022, 01:13 PM
When Boyler said “we need to have a chat about this tomorrow” after the owl tweet what did he say?

fave part of town

has it been frustrating biding your time to get an opportunity to show what you can do?

28-02-2022, 01:25 PM
Has he watched Trainspotting or taken the shortcut through the banana flats yet

28-02-2022, 01:25 PM
Where does he see himself in 5 years?

What does he think of the culture at Hibs, and how does it compare to America?

What does he think of the level of professionalism in Scotland that he's experienced so far, again compared to America.

Thoughts on the standard of his team mates and Scottish football in general?

What's his impression on Scottish society so far?

28-02-2022, 01:33 PM
Does he think VAR should be introduced to Scottish football, or does he like it the way it is?

28-02-2022, 01:59 PM
Care to make any comments on the standard of refereeing.

is there as much pressure on refs in the US to favour the bigger teams?

hibeejeebies
28-02-2022, 02:57 PM
What's the last image that you Googled?

28-02-2022, 03:04 PM
What was your favourite soccer team growing up? :greengrin

Who was your most significant influence in your career?

28-02-2022, 03:07 PM
What’s the thing that’s marked you the most in your time over here so far?

28-02-2022, 03:07 PM
If you had to survive 10 days on an uninhabited island with another Hibs player, who would it be and why ?

28-02-2022, 03:08 PM

:faf::faf: Well remembered. I’ve already convinced my wife that’s what it’s actually called.

28-02-2022, 03:08 PM
What’s the different dimension you believe you bring to the team? Be that attributes / mindset / positivity etc?

WeAreHibs
28-02-2022, 03:11 PM

Really do need to ask this!!

28-02-2022, 03:13 PM
Has he tried Haggis or Irn Bru yet?

28-02-2022, 04:08 PM
Which is his favourite bagel and favourite topping.

28-02-2022, 04:14 PM
Stoppage time:

The interview has been rearranged due to personal circumstances so we've got a few extra days to gather your questions and contributions!

Dual Pegasus was the first thing written on our interview planning doc by the way. 🤭

AliboyFC
28-02-2022, 04:18 PM
What is your favourite British or Scottish snack you have tried? 😁

AliboyFC
28-02-2022, 04:19 PM
What was your favourite soccer team growing up? :greengrin

Who was your most significant influence in your career?

Hibs sarcar club

stuart-farquhar
28-02-2022, 04:34 PM
Hibs sarcar club

How did you get your nickname of Tarzan?

28-02-2022, 06:27 PM
How did you get your nickname of Tarzan?

Edit: If you're serious, it's because he's wise...

28-02-2022, 07:02 PM
How do you spell "colour"?

Ask him about his book. I don't know enough about it to come up with a specific question however.

dchibs
28-02-2022, 07:14 PM
Did you vote for Trump or Biden?

28-02-2022, 07:17 PM
https://i.ibb.co/6Z53MRf/FLj6hc-CXEAkq-RQ7.jpg (https://ibb.co/JdPf1RM)

Loved the owl goal celebration and can't wait for your next goal to see what the celebration will be. Will you swoop down, catch and eat a mouse, will you rotate your head 360° or something else?

Whilst we're on the subject. How did Hibs manage to turn your head?

Do you get annoyed when someone pronounces your surname as Müller and not Mueller (like Bueller)?

What do you do on your day off? (Steal your mate's dad's Ferrari?)

28-02-2022, 07:21 PM
What is the best thing you have seen or heard someone say which could only be in Scotland?

01-03-2022, 07:12 AM
What is the best thing you have seen or heard someone say which could only be in Scotland?

This is a good one.

Hopefully something that contains the inoffensive use of ****

MagicSwirlingShip
01-03-2022, 07:23 AM
Favourite holiday destination?

What food makes you think of home? A family specialty perhaps?

WWE or WCW?

01-03-2022, 08:37 AM
Is it true you're on £35k a week?

stuart-farquhar
01-03-2022, 08:49 AM

Edit: If you're serious, it's because he's wise...

Tbh it was me for that reason:)

01-03-2022, 09:32 AM
What's the biggest difference in banter between a team in the States and one in Scotland?

What did Martin Boyle say about the owl?

01-03-2022, 11:47 AM
Tbh it was me for that reason:)

I'm not sure what that means. What was you?

malcolm
01-03-2022, 12:45 PM
https://i.ibb.co/6Z53MRf/FLj6hc-CXEAkq-RQ7.jpg (https://ibb.co/JdPf1RM)

Loved the owl goal celebration and can't wait for your next goal to see what the celebration will be. Will you swoop down, catch and eat a mouse, will you rotate your head 360° or something else?

Whilst we're on the subject. How did Hibs manage to turn your head?

Do you get annoyed when someone pronounces your surname as Müller and not Mueller (like Bueller)?

What do you do on your day off? (Steal your mate's dad's Ferrari?)

Müller and Mueller are pronounced the same with the latter being part of the ‘new’ (20th C) spelling reform that supposedly modernises German .. now Muller to follow how you say mullet and you’d have a point:greengrin. In the US Germanic immigrants probably changed, or had changed for them, the spelling a long time before then!

01-03-2022, 02:14 PM
Favourite holiday destination?

What food makes you think of home? A family specialty perhaps?

WWE or WCW?

Wwe or aew surely.

25-04-2022, 02:58 PM
Bump!

We've rearranged our chat with Chris for this week, so feel free to look through the submissions, and add any themes, questions, or topics that you'd like us to talk about. Fire away.

JamesHFC
25-04-2022, 03:30 PM
Are there any players in the Hibs academy just now that you have been impressed by and think can go on to have a good career?

GRA
25-04-2022, 03:37 PM
Have you worn a kilt yet?

h185forever
25-04-2022, 04:15 PM
How does the reality of life at Hibs compare to your expectations? …be honest ..we won’t tell anyone

25-04-2022, 04:20 PM
Is stating that your favourite food is cereal a sacking offence?

25-04-2022, 05:19 PM
why do Americans call an accessory bag a 'fanny pack' it's just so, well...rude and offensive :)

25-04-2022, 06:07 PM
Hi Chris,
What do you miss most about Florida (apart from the sunshine) have you been to Disney World?

25-04-2022, 06:15 PM
did you watch Orlando city in their opening game of the season last night

Orlando City 0 v New York RB 3

25-04-2022, 06:22 PM
How have you settled into the city and the club? A huge learning curve I would guess. How has your partner settled in

Hibiza
25-04-2022, 07:02 PM
Do you still have your cream coat ?

25-04-2022, 07:06 PM
Have you tried a white pudding supper yet? Sent any chippy sauce home?

25-04-2022, 08:25 PM
How do you feel you are adapting to Scottish football?

You had a full season in the US and just a short break before joining Hibs for half of our season. How has that been?

Has anyone at Hibs read your book yet?

leith lynx
25-04-2022, 09:13 PM
Request from Alan Partridge, "Chris, do you like owls?"... AH-HA!

Alfiembra
25-04-2022, 10:41 PM
How are you and your wife finding driving on the correct side of the road?

25-04-2022, 10:54 PM
why do Americans call an accessory bag a 'fanny pack' it's just so, well...rude and offensive :)

a Hearts Clubstorr best seller! :)

26-04-2022, 07:03 AM
Who signed you?

28-04-2022, 11:19 PM
What school did you go to?

ErinGoBraghHFC
28-04-2022, 11:23 PM
What school did you go to?

What foot do you kick with?[emoji849][emoji23]

29-04-2022, 12:33 AM
Roy Keane, Hibs manager...discuss.

29-04-2022, 12:48 AM
is your surname pronounced Mueller or Mueller?

29-04-2022, 06:30 AM
What baseball team do you support?

29-04-2022, 10:38 AM
Do you think you’re strong enough for the Scottish top fight, or is Mueller Light?

Bridge hibs
29-04-2022, 04:57 PM
Some ridiculous and immature questions posted, I despair

Chris, do you suffer from chaffing when running about or do you wear special non chaff pants ?

Im asking for a regularly chaffed friend

02-05-2022, 08:16 PM
Getting the impression this might not happen. 🧐