View Full Version : Drey wright
Fifehibee1960
27-02-2022, 02:08 PM
I am one of the first to moan when he plays so I should give him a special mention today. Best game Ave seen him play for us…. Hope he takes encouragement from the applause when he was leaving the field…. Well done drey wright
27-02-2022, 02:14 PM
👍
27-02-2022, 02:14 PM
He is certainly the best player called Drey that I've ever seen in a hibs shirt.
He was good today.
27-02-2022, 02:17 PM
Well done today by him, pleased he got some applause
27-02-2022, 02:17 PM
I really didn't think he was as bad as many made out, defo stepped up a gear today though.
Thought he had a very good game today. 👍🏻
Silversand
27-02-2022, 02:18 PM
Was really good today, well done Drey.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
27-02-2022, 02:19 PM
I am one of the first to moan when he plays so I should give him a special mention today. Best game Ave seen him play for us…. Hope he takes encouragement from the applause when he was leaving the field…. Well done drey wright
Well said - he deserves a big thumbs up for that performance :thumbsup:
RoscoHibby
27-02-2022, 02:20 PM
Thought he was good today, good burst of pace, quite strong, technically not bad at all, there is a player in there somewhere as the cliche goes..
Excellent today
Mikey_1875
Testament to his character that he came in today and put in a real battling performance after last week. So fair play to him and thought he was unlucky to be subbed off.
27-02-2022, 02:27 PM
Very good today. Him and Campbell
Mike Berry
27-02-2022, 02:28 PM
I thought he was great. Says a lot for his character.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
27-02-2022, 02:32 PM
Played well, was good to see a round of applause when he got subbed
27-02-2022, 02:33 PM
Decent performance today, barely recognisable from what we've seen until now.
hibeejeebies
27-02-2022, 02:33 PM
The Great Dreymondo. Cracking effort today 👏🏼
27-02-2022, 02:54 PM
Got the standing ovation he deserved too.
27-02-2022, 02:55 PM
He was great today and I thought we missed him when he went off. Put in a power of work.
27-02-2022, 03:20 PM
Credit where it’s due, I thought he was brilliant today.
Deserved standing ovation.
27-02-2022, 03:26 PM
It just goes to show what a bit of positive support can do for a player.
Just a pity it first had to come from the CEO and the manager rather than the stands.
Hopefully the message will have got across and we see the best of him for as long as he's a Hibs player.
Same applies to Scott.
Hillsidehibby
27-02-2022, 03:28 PM
Credit where it’s due, I thought he was brilliant today.
Deserved standing ovation.
Brilliant is stretching it a wee bit. He did ok
27-02-2022, 03:33 PM
His best game in a Hibs shirt by some distance. He was a revelation today - well done.
Recall something similar happening when Hibs fans got on the back of Colin Nish. Sure he scored a hat-trick next game.
Mischa1875
27-02-2022, 03:35 PM
Maybe brilliant is stretching it but I thought he was best Hibs player on park in first half. He had a point to prove and did so manfully. Well done DW.
27-02-2022, 03:37 PM
His best game in a Hibs shirt by some distance. He was a revelation today - well done.
Recall something similar happening when Hibs fans got on the back of Colin Nish. Sure he scored a hat-trick next game.
Danny Swanson had his best game in a Hibs shirt v Celtic by some distance and it had been a while coming and never really happened again.
I hope Drey can get something out of the rest of the season starting Wednesday.
27-02-2022, 03:39 PM
I think revelation is stretching things a tad. He played well enough, but let's not go overboard.
27-02-2022, 03:39 PM
Drey had a good game for us today. Added a crucial cool head in midfield and put himself about well.
27-02-2022, 03:41 PM
And here comes the negativity.
Last week you left when he came on as a substitute, I take it you were home before the kick off today. 🙄
27-02-2022, 03:42 PM
So he got a standing ovation from the majority of the fans for being just ok.
Right then.
27-02-2022, 03:44 PM
He had a fine game. That’s the standard set. He should be aiming to give that every week.
27-02-2022, 03:52 PM
I think revelation is stretching things a tad. He played well enough, but let's not go overboard.
Had seen nothing previously from Drey Wright to suggest he could play that well for 80 mins against that quality of opposition, so it was pretty revealing to me :greengrin
I've been a critic of his since he arrived but he had one of his best games in a Hibs shirt today and deserved his standing ovation when he came off.
Now need to see it on a consistent basis!
27-02-2022, 05:46 PM
Excellent game. He worked really hard and showed a lot of skill. Interesting that Maloney has found the player in him when Jack Ross failed.
AL-Qaholik
27-02-2022, 05:52 PM
I really don’t get it.
He gave the ball away 7 times in the first half.
He wasn’t terrible but he was far from outstanding.
Seems like some sort of weird barometer of überfandom at this point.
27-02-2022, 05:53 PM
Says a lot for Drey's mentality that he performed so well off the back of being booed on last week plus the stick he gets regularly. He should be very pleased with himself tonight.
whiskas
27-02-2022, 05:56 PM
Take a bow. Put in a great shift working hard off the ball and some nice touches/passes on the ball. I wouldn't have subbed him in all honesty but would have taken off Jasper who was more obviously tiring.
Played like a man with a point to prove and a bit like Newell who was also signed as a wide player seems to be more influential playing more centrally?
27-02-2022, 05:59 PM
I really don’t get it.
Seems like some sort of weird barometer or überfandom at this point.
No he didn’t, he completed 15 of his 18 passes during the match and was only dispossessed once.
27-02-2022, 06:00 PM
Well done Drey.
Lots of good runs in behind in the first half, not all came off but he was trying to get in behind. Battled and worked his socks off today and was very comfortable in possession.
We now need to see the other side on Wednesday where he threatens and causes problems for Dundee.
Hopefully he creates and gets some shots away on Wednesday as it’s what we’re missing and will give him a huge boost.
27-02-2022, 06:31 PM
Did very well today, onwards and upwards Drey.[emoji106]
DIXIHIBS
27-02-2022, 06:46 PM
I really don’t get it.
Naw he didnt. I watched wright in particular today he and got crowded out a couple of times and maybe 1 or 2 misplaced passes over 60 minutes. Dont let your dislike for the guy get in the way of the facts. A brave performance from someone who knows any mistake he makes get blown way out of proportion. Well done drey...you shut a few mouthpieces today.
LustForLeith
27-02-2022, 06:49 PM
Best player n the park by the time he was subbed
27-02-2022, 06:57 PM
I really don’t get it.
Why are you making things up?
27-02-2022, 07:00 PM
He's arguably had his best games in a Hibs shirt v Celtic and Rangers.
Was very good today, played well at Ibrox earlier this season and was very good v Rangers last season.
I'm not sure if there is something in the way these games are a bit more open that plays to his strengths?
Hibs had a better shape and balance today and drey wright was a key part in that. The lien up today was much better than the usual formation and I hope maloney realises this
mikefadge
27-02-2022, 07:03 PM
I really don’t get it.
Aaaaaw you're absolutely one of the wee balloons that sit beside me in East 43 right?? Did you by any chance have a wee discussion about how all the songs die off before they've got started, while at the same time only EVER raising your own voices to diss Nisbet and now Drey
27-02-2022, 07:18 PM
I really don’t get it.
Do you have information on how many times other players gave the ball away or have you just plucked that figure out of thin air to suit your argument🤔
27-02-2022, 07:21 PM
Well played today Drey. You didnt suddenly turn into a world beater but you put a shift in and did the shirt proud.
27-02-2022, 07:39 PM
I really don’t get it.
Seems like some sort of weird barometer of überfandom at this point.Were you counting everyone's pass rate or making stuff up to suit?
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
sadtom
27-02-2022, 07:44 PM
The boy done good!
I hope his performance and the good reception he got has put a smile on his face and that he takes confidence from it and kicks on.
Well done Drey. Pleased for you. :thumbsup:
zitelli62
27-02-2022, 08:36 PM
I don't think I'm the only one who thinks there is a player in there I've been saying to my mates for a long time and just getting laughed at but I'm convinced in the right formation he will do good job will he ever be messi no but hopefully with a fresh start we see the best of him.
heid the baw
27-02-2022, 08:46 PM
I actually thought both him and James Scott did ok when they came on last week.
Don't really get why they get singled out. We are not exactly blessed with superstars. The whole team had better passing and decision making today than they have shown in a lot of games this season.
loanheadhibby
27-02-2022, 08:55 PM
I've been a critic of his since he arrived but he had one of his best games in a Hibs shirt today and deserved his standing ovation when he came off.
Now need to see it on a consistent basis!
You reckon he had one of his best games in a Hibs shirt.
That wouldn't be hard as he has been a terrible signing.
He did quite well today and no better than that.
27-02-2022, 09:04 PM
He's arguably had his best games in a Hibs shirt v Celtic and Rangers.
Was very good today, played well at Ibrox earlier this season and was very good v Rangers last season.
I'm not sure if there is something in the way these games are a bit more open that plays to his strengths?
I thought he did a job today. Was his best game for us by a mile and although I thought he did try to be positive, he was one of a few attacking players that didn’t really pose any threat. Would I play him on Wednesday in a totally different game, where we need to get on the ball and create? Probably not.
Campbell was similar, did a really good job for us today a bit like the semi final against Rangers. He’ll need to play due to lack of options in the middle of the park but a game like today suits him better IMO.
Silky
27-02-2022, 09:19 PM
I really don’t get it.
I saw Porteous and others also give the ball away a lot. But of course, that doesn't fit the agenda.
27-02-2022, 09:23 PM
The boy done good!
I hope his performance and the good reception he got has put a smile on his face and that he takes confidence from it and kicks on.
Well done Drey. Pleased for you. :thumbsup:
Agree totally. Was very good today and deserved his ovation.
27-02-2022, 09:25 PM
Says a lot for Drey's mentality that he performed so well off the back of being booed on last week plus the stick he gets regularly. He should be very pleased with himself tonight.
Yep he showed great character
andudare2
27-02-2022, 09:28 PM
I really don’t get it.
Seems like some sort of weird barometer of überfandom at this point.going by your user name it's perhaps better for you not partake in any falling down juice,seems like it's making you see things that just didn't happen.