View Full Version : Injuries

27-02-2022, 01:04 PM
Nisbet and Stevenson off today, and Macey not looking great.

LunasBoots
27-02-2022, 01:06 PM
Not great but not surprising the way injuries have gone this season.

27-02-2022, 01:08 PM
Nisbet going off really effected us in a negative way.

Really missed his link up play and pace - although not rapid he’ll run in behind at times but Doidge just doesn’t offer that.

27-02-2022, 01:09 PM
Not great but not surprising the way injuries have gone this season.
Why is it not surprising?

LunasBoots
27-02-2022, 01:11 PM
Why is it not surprising?

Suffered with a lot of injuries all season.

27-02-2022, 01:14 PM
Macey injured as wel.

27-02-2022, 01:17 PM
I wonder if this continual run of apparently “soft tissue” injuries is somehow connected to any change in the style and tempo of football being aimed for, or changes to training/ fitness regimes?

Not a dig, just curious. If you are someway in the fitness/training business it would be interesting to here your views/observations. Thanks.

tonyrougier123
27-02-2022, 01:19 PM

Really missed his link up play and pace - although not rapid he’ll run in behind at times but Doidge just doesn’t offer that.

Very harsh on what doidge offered today,won knock one was a nuisance for Celtic.just had to drop too deep.

27-02-2022, 01:23 PM
Maloney saying Nisbet’s injury doesn’t look good

27-02-2022, 01:25 PM

Brutal. Didn't think Doidge done well when he came on. It looked like he was in central midfield though. Allan played further forward.

27-02-2022, 01:26 PM
I wonder if this continual run of apparently “soft tissue” injuries is somehow connected to any change in the style and tempo of football being aimed for, or changes to training/ fitness regimes?

Not a dig, just curious. If you are someway in the fitness/training business it would be interesting to here your views/observations. Thanks.

No because most of the injuries have come in contacts.

27-02-2022, 01:28 PM

Need to play Melkersen then.

hhibs
27-02-2022, 01:30 PM

This goes back many months if not a couple of years, it is not recent and, has been under different managers and coaches.

What is it ?

Seems more than just bad luck??

1875Sean
27-02-2022, 01:31 PM
Don’t think Stevenson was injured just tired?

27-02-2022, 01:34 PM
Thought on seeing the replay, that Nisbet's knee went sideward, so could be cruciate ligament damage???

27-02-2022, 01:42 PM
Need to play Melkersen then.

He's also injured.

27-02-2022, 01:43 PM
He's also injured.

Isn't he sick not injured :confused:

27-02-2022, 01:43 PM
Isn't he sick not injured :confused:

Aye, Covid.

27-02-2022, 01:52 PM
Don’t think Stevenson was injured just tired?

I think he might have taken a knock a few minutes before the sub. He looked to be struggling at one point but then ran about again afterwards so not sure.

Would just be typical Lewis though, if his leg fell off he'd hop back into position first, then worry about it.

ehf
27-02-2022, 02:09 PM
Thought on seeing the replay, that Nisbet's knee went sideward, so could be cruciate ligament damage???

He came out and sat behind the dugout in the second half - on crutches and with his left leg in a cast. Doubt we’ll see him again this season.

aljo7-0
27-02-2022, 02:20 PM
He came out and sat behind the dugout in the second half - on crutches and with his left leg in a cast. Doubt we’ll see him again this season.

Yup, did not look good. I'm guessing ligament damage

27-02-2022, 04:57 PM
We must be getting near “emergency loan” territory.

What are the rules regarding emergency loans?

LunasBoots
27-02-2022, 05:01 PM

Brutal, don't have Boyle to fall back on either.

Although we do have Scott who can play that position

27-02-2022, 05:03 PM
Honestly think we are doing a stellar job keeping our heads above water in the European race when we’ve had an injury crisis all season.

27-02-2022, 05:04 PM

Not sure we get them in the top division.

The dalmeny
27-02-2022, 05:23 PM

think it’s only for keepers

27-02-2022, 05:27 PM
This has to be one of the worst seasons in my life time for injuries !

Honestly if it wasn't for bad luck we would have no luck , Cruel , Cruel luck

27-02-2022, 05:27 PM
Does anyone categorically know what the injury situation is with Magennis?

27-02-2022, 05:36 PM

Itvwas reported by Maloney that he had a set back in a bounce game Nothing further since then aoart from Maloney saying this week none of the injured players would be in contention for a starting slot in the next few games

27-02-2022, 05:42 PM

He's about 3-4 weeks away.

27-02-2022, 08:01 PM

Struggling with this one. In what way? I thought Doidge put in a great shift and it was fantastic that we finally had someone who could keep hold of the ball in the final third.

hibee1875
27-02-2022, 08:04 PM
Struggling with this one. In what way? I thought Doidge put in a great shift and it was fantastic that we finally had someone who could keep hold of the ball in the final third.

My thoughts too. He won every header that came his way. A few games of mueller in beside him, learning his game and getting on the end of his flick ons and I think that could have a very profitable partnership

27-02-2022, 08:09 PM

Its not to say I think Doidge was poor. I think he put himself about well and won a lot of flick ons which seemed to surprise those around him and we didn’t gamble on it - which is on them.

I just thought first 30 minutes or so we were really good and Nisbets ability to link the play and spread it was missed, he also has a decent amount bit of pace to threaten in behind like the chance he got first half that Doidge doesn’t have.

Think Nisbet will be a miss.

However with Doidge in the team for the next couple of games we might finally have someone to get in the end of Henderson and Caddens crosses.

27-02-2022, 08:23 PM
I actually didn't think Nisbet was great today at all gave the ball away a couple of times and put us under pressure, gutted to hear his injury might be a bad one but on the other hand a wee spell on sidelines might do him the world of good as he's played a lot of football and not been in great form this season. Just a shame its came at a time when we are missing about another 10 players

andrew70
27-02-2022, 08:29 PM
I actually didn't think Nisbet was great today at all gave the ball away a couple of times and put us under pressure, gutted to hear his injury might be a bad one but on the other hand a wee spell on sidelines might do him the world of good as he's played a lot of football and not been in great form this season. Just a shame its came at a time when we are missing about another 10 players

Nisbet was pivotal to how we set up. The fact that for ten mins after he went off we fell out of it proved that. We’ll miss him badly.

27-02-2022, 08:30 PM
Its not to say I think Doidge was poor. I think he put himself about well and won a lot of flick ons which seemed to surprise those around him and we didn’t gamble on it - which is on them.

I just thought first 30 minutes or so we were really good and Nisbets ability to link the play and spread it was missed, he also has a decent amount bit of pace to threaten in behind like the chance he got first half that Doidge doesn’t have.

Think Nisbet will be a miss.

However with Doidge in the team for the next couple of games we might finally have someone to get in the end of Henderson and Caddens crosses.

Doidge’s link up play is miles ahead of Nisbet’s.

27-02-2022, 08:32 PM

I thought we missed him immensely when he went off.

27-02-2022, 08:39 PM

There’s two sides to it for me.

A long ball up to the striker then yes Doidge is better at battling with the defender and holding it till his team mates support. Trust me I’ve been as frustrated as everyone else with Nisbet in this regard this season.

But with how we’re playing now and Nisbet dropping deep and opening the play I think he’s better and it was missed. Like I said it was between that and the threat in behind.

Against teams like Dundee having someone like Doidge who stays higher may benefit us more though as he’ll make the centre half’s defend more.

All about opinions though 👍

27-02-2022, 08:40 PM
We’ve hardly been clicking in the final 3rd off late so perhaps a change of personnel and/or tactics might be a good thing🤷🏼 God knows when Melkerson will be available to contribute so it looks like Doidge will get a run of games, I thought he played well when he came on. I want to see our striker getting on the end of crosses anyway not, lingering about the half way line with his back to goal.

27-02-2022, 09:01 PM
Nisbet has played a lot of games recently without much rest.

He was also our 2nd top scorer..behind Boyle.

There is a concern for me now where the goals will come from as Cadden is next highest with 2 goals..

27-02-2022, 09:06 PM

No doubt you’ll be amazed to learn that the manager doesn’t agree with you.

28-02-2022, 07:22 AM
Nisbet has played a lot of games recently without much rest.

He was also our 2nd top scorer..behind Boyle.

There is a concern for me now where the goals will come from as Cadden is next highest with 2 goals..

He's scored 1 league goal in his last 13 games. I think we'll cope.

28-02-2022, 07:27 AM
Need Melkersen to be ready to go. Doidge hasn’t been any better than Nisbet since he came back from injury. Probably worse actually.

28-02-2022, 07:34 AM

Doidge hasn’t scored or assisted in his last 10 hours of football.

28-02-2022, 07:43 AM
I sincerely hoped after the Magennis situation that our injury issues were behind us, but we are having zero luck.

Players seem to go down with innocuous injuries and be out for months.............

28-02-2022, 09:25 AM
Doidge’s link up play is miles ahead of Nisbet’s. Really?

28-02-2022, 09:46 AM
Not sure we get them in the top division.

think it’s only for keepers

Thanks - wasn’t quite sure of the rules.

28-02-2022, 09:53 AM
Doidge hasn’t scored or assisted in his last 10 hours of football.

Doidge has started 4 league games since the start of December.

28-02-2022, 09:57 AM
Really?

Absolutely. If your counting link up play as dropping back to the halfway line to pass it to Cadden then no.

If you mean keeping possession in the final 3rd of the pitch and giving to a teammate them absolutely. If Nisbet has got a defender anywhere near him in the final third he'll lose it 9 times out of 10.

28-02-2022, 10:08 AM
The problem with comparing players and their hold up play is that you have to take into consideration the type of service they’re getting and whether they’re getting players near them to support.

A fit Doidge is decent at holding it up and is excellent at being a general nuisance. Nisbet isn’t great at all at holding it up imo.

Very few strikers are good at getting it launched at them with nobody near them and both these guys have suffered from that at times.

Neither of these players are great lone strikers but are better in a pair. I’m fairly convinced that we’ll need to improve this area in the transfer market if we’re to make a success of Maloney’s playing style. Either that or Doidge’s fitness improves, he gets the hang of it a bit more, and we get more support up to him.

H18S NX
28-02-2022, 10:15 AM
I thought we missed him immensely when he went off.....Yup.

28-02-2022, 10:23 AM
I thought we missed him immensely when he went off.

Think we did.

28-02-2022, 10:57 AM
Thought it was the best I've seen Doidge play this season, not saying much perhaps but I'd happily start him next game if he plays like that and we can do a better job working off him.

28-02-2022, 11:05 AM
Thought it was the best I've seen Doidge play this season, not saying much perhaps but I'd happily start him next game if he plays like that and we can do a better job working off him.

The best since his injury, certainly.

He was outstanding against Ross County in his last game before his injury and that was still this season (even though it feels like a lifetime ago).

At that point I was particularly optimistic about having Boyle on the right, Murphy on the left, Doidge up front with Magennis tucked in just behind him. With Newell and JDH just behind that the balance of the team looked excellent.

Mad how different our team has ended up looking in such a short space of time.

28-02-2022, 11:11 AM

Given Nisbets injury I dont think we'll have any other option but to start with him the next game! Could work out well though, stick Jasper/Doig on the left and Cadden on the right we should get plenty balls in the box and id have faith for Doidge to get on the end of a good few of them and cause Dundee some problems, they're no great shakes at the back.

28-02-2022, 11:47 AM

Easily the best he's played. As I said earlier, he's started 4 league games this season so he's not really had the chance to build any match fitness. Nisbet's injury will hopefully give him the opportunity to do so. Having a fit firing Doidge will give us a far great presence in the box and I think the other players around him will benefit massively with his ability to hold the ball up.

01-03-2022, 01:25 PM
Any latest news on Kevin’s injury ?

Percy Vere
01-03-2022, 02:20 PM

Don’t agree. His link up play has really improved. Some deft passing (a la SA), he sees stuff other players don’t. Just the goals dried up. For me he is a key player for Hibs and his attitude and aptitude have improved in past few weeks.

01-03-2022, 04:34 PM
Nesbit out for a while then? Any update from Hibs?

Mikey_1875
01-03-2022, 04:35 PM
Clarke mentioned he would be back soon a couple of weeks ago. I know he will need time to build up fitness again etc but is he back in Edinburgh and training with us now?

01-03-2022, 04:52 PM
Not much of a surprise but Macey is a doubt for tomorrow too.

01-03-2022, 04:55 PM
Not much of a surprise but Macey is a doubt for tomorrow too.

He should have come off when he couldn’t kick the ball

01-03-2022, 05:12 PM
He should have come off when he couldn’t kick the ball

Kevin is an able deputy and full of confidence after the Hearts game. I disagree with Juergen Klopp…we have the best number 2 keeper !:greengrin

01-03-2022, 05:44 PM
Unreal we’ve lost another 2 again at the weekend. Canny be far from a full team out

02-03-2022, 07:36 AM
Nisbet reportedly out for the season

02-03-2022, 07:39 AM
Surely at a point where we have to be trying to get a couple of free agents in, purely for squad fillers.

02-03-2022, 07:51 AM
Unreal we’ve lost another 2 again at the weekend. Canny be far from a full team out

It is a full team, plus a subs bench of players loaned out.

02-03-2022, 08:14 AM

Brutal for him and Hibs

02-03-2022, 08:18 AM
Brutal for him and Hibs

Atrocious.

Are Laidlaw or O'Connor ready for backup?

02-03-2022, 08:20 AM
Atrocious.

Up to the Manager, but can’t play this week if they play for the under 18’s on Friday night
48 hour rule between games

02-03-2022, 08:30 AM

Cannae believe Porteous done that to him. Animal.

02-03-2022, 08:35 AM

Be careful what you wish for..

Next couple games we will see if it’s going to be an issue - we need 4 points minimum if we want to be in top 6 looking at the fixtures after these two.

02-03-2022, 08:44 AM
Atrocious.

We'll be getting Garry back at this rate.

02-03-2022, 09:05 AM
Losing Nisbet to injury for remainder of season is just a dreadful situation. Last thing we need.

02-03-2022, 09:09 AM
Losing Nisbet to injury for remainder of season is just a dreadful situation. Last thing we need.

And if it had been Ryan on one of the uglies, would have been all over the red tops

TheHibernator
02-03-2022, 09:11 AM
Don’t think I’ve seen us have so many first team players out injured in the one season, shot ourselves in the foot by not signing a striker in January

02-03-2022, 09:21 AM
Clancy is complicit in this injury. The tackles he let go early by Celtic that should have been bookings meant startsfelt(sp) felt comfortable clattering into the back of Nisbet.

Injuries happen and an injury like this can happen anytime but referees can dictate how a game progresses and Clancy had a stinker.

02-03-2022, 09:26 AM
I do wonder if the intention to have much more intense training sessions has something to do with this. In the long term I think it will do us good, but if we've tried to do too much too quickly then it may be a reason for why we have so many injuries.

02-03-2022, 09:26 AM
Clancy is complicit in this injury. The tackles he let go early by Celtic that should have been bookings meant startsfelt(sp) felt comfortable clattering into the back of Nisbet.

Injuries happen and an injury like this can happen anytime but referees can dictate how a game progresses and Clancy had a stinker.

Nothing happens, nothing changes they take responsibility for nothing, nothing new, cheating bassas always have been, complicit and inept, pretty much sums up all the refs in Scotland.

02-03-2022, 09:41 AM
Is Stevenson ok? Thought he went off injured too.

02-03-2022, 09:58 AM

Think he will be ok, he took a bit of a dull one blocking the ball and never really recovered, mentioned it to my pals at the time as it was pretty innocuous

02-03-2022, 09:59 AM
Don’t think I’ve seen us have so many first team players out injured in the one season, shot ourselves in the foot by not signing a striker in January

...err Melkerson was signed in window.

02-03-2022, 10:00 AM
We should still be able to field a recognisable first XI but this is really concerning now.

It will be a minor miracle if we make the top 6 now.

JamesHFC
02-03-2022, 10:20 AM
Nisbet is out for the rest of the season.

02-03-2022, 10:20 AM

now confirmed

02-03-2022, 10:22 AM
Really hope Doidge can step up. We had an alarming lack of goals recently; even with Nisbet playing, concerned even more now!

02-03-2022, 10:29 AM
I do wonder if the intention to have much more intense training sessions has something to do with this. In the long term I think it will do us good, but if we've tried to do too much too quickly then it may be a reason for why we have so many injuries.

Considering majority of them have come from tackles in game I'd say we're just having rotten luck at the moment.

02-03-2022, 10:32 AM
Considering majority of them have come from tackles in game I'd say we're just having rotten luck at the moment.

Lots of the players like Nisbet have played a lot of football without much rest.

Does this leave the body at a risk for picking up these type of injures ? Like there maybe a weakness due to lack of rest so only a matter of time before an impact tackle results in an injury?

02-03-2022, 10:33 AM

Don’t think training has anything to do with it, the majority of time since Maloney’s been here there’s not been many training sessions between games because of the schedules and the folk out all seem to be from contact injuries or illness

Melkerson - ill
Scott - ill
Mitchell - Knock v Arbroath
Hanlon - Game v United? What is actually wrong with him? Seems odd we were told he was touch and go for the hearts game and he’s not been seen since
Magennis - Knock in bounce game
Newell - Knock against Hearts
Macey - Muscle strain v Celtic
McGinn - Knock v Rangers
Nisbet - Knock v Celtic
Clarke - Muscle strain in bounce game

My fear is that Rocky will break down soon, he’s came into the squad and played every game since arriving and prior to that had hardly played since his knee injury. Every game he has his legs taped up too.

02-03-2022, 10:34 AM
Really hope Doidge can step up. We had an alarming lack of goals recently; even with Nisbet playing, concerned even more now!

Yep we've scored just 14 goals in our last 20 league games.

Only St Johnstone have scored less over that same period.

davhibby
02-03-2022, 10:35 AM

Wright had taken a knock as well just before going off. Maloney has said there’s one other that’s probably missing tonight so I assume it’s one of them.

Re the Nisbet injury, if we’d gone out and played the way Celtic did for the first half our and attempted to just kick lumps out of their players any time they looked threatening we’d have spent all week being accused of trying to ruin the chances of any team playing decent football in Scotland.

There’s not been a peep about Celtic doing exactly that on Sunday

02-03-2022, 10:36 AM
Don’t think training has anything to do with it, the majority of time since Maloney’s been here there’s not been many training sessions between games because of the schedules and the folk out all seem to be from contact injuries or illness

Melkerson - ill
Scott - ill
Mitchell - Knock v Arbroath
Hanlon - Game v United? What is actually wrong with him? Seems odd we were told he was touch and go for the hearts game and he’s not been seen since
Magennis - Knock in bounce game
Newell - Knock against Hearts
Macey - Muscle strain v Celtic
McGinn - Knock v Rangers
Nisbet - Knock v Celtic
Clarke - Muscle strain in bounce game

My fear is that Rocky will break down soon, he’s came into the squad and played every game since arriving and prior to that had hardly played since his knee injury. Every game he has his legs taped up too.

I’ve said this for a couple weeks about Rocky - could easily be next due to lack of rest and plying every week. You can see tape on his legs. He’s also had 5 yellow cards (4 league - 1 cup) - when does a ban happen?

OldEast
02-03-2022, 10:38 AM

That would be good but it's expecting a lot imo. Doidge right now is a better defender than target man. IF he plays it'll have to be in a two, but right now who will that be?

02-03-2022, 10:43 AM
I’ve said this for a couple weeks about Rocky - could easily be next due to lack of rest and plying every week. You can see tape on his legs. He’s also had 5 yellow cards - when does a ban happen?

6 yellows is the threshold but he’s only had 4 in the league.

02-03-2022, 10:45 AM
I’ve said this for a couple weeks about Rocky - could easily be next due to lack of rest and plying every week. You can see tape on his legs. He’s also had 5 yellow cards - when does a ban happen?

Not sure actually, I did have a laugh when I realised Porteous had 7 this season which I thought was high, only for minutes later to see Rocky get booked and realise he’s not far behind despite playing about 20 less games :greengrin

02-03-2022, 10:45 AM
6 yellows is the threshold but he’s only had 4 in the league.

Yes correct - sorry counted Arbroath also by mistake.

02-03-2022, 11:10 AM
Lots of the players like Nisbet have played a lot of football without much rest.

Does this leave the body at a risk for picking up these type of injures ? Like there maybe a weakness due to lack of rest so only a matter of time before an impact tackle results in an injury?

I could see the logic in that. But I'm sure if you look around the league there will be teams with players that have played far more than Kevin actually has. Regan Charles Cook has more minutes for Ross County, Christian Ramirez has more minutes for Aberdeen. Just two examples.

We're having rotten luck at the moment in my opinion.

02-03-2022, 11:15 AM

There was photos of Stevenson training yesterday so assume he’s ok.

MurrayfieldHibs
02-03-2022, 11:18 AM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/injury-update-kevin-nisbet

Nisbet out for the rest of the season
:boo hoo:

02-03-2022, 11:18 AM
Niz is a massive miss for us. We are going to really struggle to replace him.

02-03-2022, 11:27 AM
Wonder if we’ve got enough treatment tables for everyone

02-03-2022, 11:32 AM
I’ve said this for a couple weeks about Rocky - could easily be next due to lack of rest and plying every week. You can see tape on his legs. He’s also had 5 yellow cards (4 league - 1 cup) - when does a ban happen?

It feels like Ricky has either went down or required treatment at some point in every game he’s played for us so far. You just wonder how far off a sidelining with injury is for him.

02-03-2022, 11:40 AM
That would be good but it's expecting a lot imo. Doidge right now is a better defender than target man. IF he plays it'll have to be in a two, but right now who will that be?

I imagine it’ll be Jasper and Doidge in a two up top with Doig playing left wing and Stevenson behind him, can’t really think of any other option!

02-03-2022, 12:03 PM
I imagine it’ll be Jasper and Doidge in a two up top with Doig playing left wing and Stevenson behind him, can’t really think of any other option!

Stevenson might be the other player who will be given to the last minute to make tonight’s game with Macey so he may not play

02-03-2022, 12:13 PM
Can we get dave and Gary Caldwell registered, allow doig and Stevenson into midfield?

02-03-2022, 12:15 PM
Hibs injured XI:

Macey

McGinn Clarke Hanlon

Mitchell Magennis Newell Stevenson

Melkerson Nisbet Scott

Mikey_1875
02-03-2022, 12:17 PM
Thats a real shame for Kevin and terrible news for us. Unfortunately our inability to sign a “ready to go” striker will come back to bite us again.

I’m sure in a photo hibs tweeted of the training prior to tonights match I can see the back of Scotts head so he may be available.

OldEast
02-03-2022, 12:19 PM

I'd love to see one of the young laddies starting with Doidge on the bench but that won't happen?

TheHibernator
02-03-2022, 01:01 PM
...err Melkerson was signed in window.

A first team striker. Melkerson is one for the future and wasn’t signed as an immediate first team player

02-03-2022, 01:30 PM
Notice ex-Arsenal striker Sanogo is being linked with Dundee. Might be worth giving him a contract, he's amazing in FM 2012. :wink:

02-03-2022, 01:30 PM
Can we get dave and Gary Caldwell registered, allow doig and Stevenson into midfield?

Don't think Lewis has ever played centre forward yet. Another opportunity to extend his legendary status.

02-03-2022, 01:34 PM
Don't think Lewis has ever played centre forward yet. Another opportunity to extend his legendary status.

He’s only played about 5/6 positions in his Hibs career, hardly legendary status😎

Green Reaper
02-03-2022, 04:12 PM
Hibs injured XI:

Macey

McGinn Clarke Hanlon

Mitchell Magennis Newell Stevenson

Melkerson Nisbet Scott

Is Stevenson definitely out for tonight?

1875Sean
02-03-2022, 04:36 PM
Is Stevenson definitely out for tonight?

He’s fit, pics of him training

02-03-2022, 05:14 PM
Don't think Lewis has ever played centre forward yet. Another opportunity to extend his legendary status.Was thinking this earlier. Fox in the box.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

02-03-2022, 05:36 PM
Looks like Mueller added to the injured list.

Green Reaper
02-03-2022, 05:54 PM
He’s fit, pics of him training

👍 good, mr dependable. Mueller seems to be injured now though, we can’t catch a break.

02-03-2022, 05:58 PM
Just out of curiosity, Clarke is still injured, we've only got how many games left and then he ####'s off back to Arsenal? Is that right? He's a loan deal isn't he?

02-03-2022, 06:00 PM
Just out of curiosity, Clarke is still injured, we've only got how many games left and then he ####'s off back to Arsenal? Is that right? He's a loan deal isn't he?

Is he not also on loan next season?

02-03-2022, 06:00 PM

Likely to be at least 38 games left on his loan spell.

02-03-2022, 06:03 PM
Looks like Mueller added to the injured list.

Was he injured during the game on Saturday ?

02-03-2022, 11:34 PM
Macey

Clarke
McGinn
Hanlon

Magennis
Newell
Mitchell

Nisbet
Scott
Mueller

Genuine question, who out of those injured makes us a better and more attacking team with more quality in the final third?

Nisbet, Scott and Mueller have only been out for 1 game.

Mitchell with his pace and directness?

Magennis with his drive from the middle? Newell with his passing range?

03-03-2022, 12:33 AM
Macey

Clarke
McGinn
Hanlon

Magennis
Newell
Mitchell

Nisbet
Scott
Mueller

Genuine question, who out of those injured makes us a better and more attacking team with more quality in the final third?

Was going to post something similar.

There's no doubt 10 players is a fair amount and we've not really played with a settled team all season (even with little injuries) but I'm still finding it difficult to see what players you'd swap in directly which would massively improve our fortunes.

Dabrowski has proven he's a good keeper and as good as Macey.

The back 3 of Rocky, Porteous and Stevenson has been solid these last few weeks conceding only 1 in 4. Does Hanlon, McGinn and Clarke improve on this? Do they get more assist and goals? It's more likely Clark plays in front and takes place of Cadden but he's an unknown quantity at this time. Hopefully he recovers and gives us a little more pace down the right but there's also the chance he never gets a game for Hibs...

People were saying Newell wasn't the answer in the earlier part of the season although on his day I think he's out best all round player. He still doesn't help us from an attacking point of view. Magennis in all honesty is still a bit of an unknown quantity. Hope he recovers and start to get a run of games injury free but I think he's more aggressive through the middle than what we've currently got. I like Mitchell but like Henderson and Jasper he seems incapable of playing for any more than 60 minutes at a time. Due to this even when all 3 are fit you never see them playing together.

Scott has done nothing in his time here. Nisbet has 9 goals all season playing up front on his own. He needed dropped when his form was poor but we didn't have anyone to play in his place. Mueller like the attacking mids seems incapable of getting a full game (possibly once?). Another lacking fitness?

Given Doidge'a form since returning from injury and Nisbet now out Melkerson deserves a start. They can both play and/or find a way to fit Henderson and Jasper in to the team at the same time. Drop Wright or Campbell to accommodate. I'm still not convinced both JDH and Campbell should be starting together most games.

Many of the players that are injured have played in this team and been criticised for playing similarly to how we're playing now. Martin Boyle masked a lot of our issues.

All in all the injuries have an affect but I'm still not convinced we can't do better with what we have. I also think when players start returning we're not equipped to get the best from them. I'm just not sure we've got quality throughout even with our best players to play the way Maloney wants. The thread on Livingston shows the difference in styles and how effective a team can be when playing to their strengths.

03-03-2022, 06:59 AM
Macey

Clarke
McGinn
Hanlon

Magennis
Newell
Mitchell

Nisbet
Scott
Mueller

Newell, Magennis and Mitchell all make us more of a threat and a better side imo. Magennis especially has been a massive miss. Our midfield two are so defensive. A front three of Doidge, Wright and Henderson does not scream goals either, would like him to try something different on Saturday.

03-03-2022, 07:26 AM
I would suggest we forget Harry Clarke for now.

Within days of his deal being announced, the Daily Ranger broke the story that Rangers wanted to sign him. Patterson replacement?

Within a week he was recalled to Arsenal after pulling up in training.

His first break clause comes up in May. He won’t be starting before then so his agent may already be looking for options, one of course being Sevco.

Paulie Walnuts
03-03-2022, 07:39 AM
Macey

Clarke
McGinn
Hanlon

Magennis
Newell
Mitchell

Nisbet
Scott
Mueller

Newell and Magennis especially make us a better team. Newell is streets ahead of Campbell who’s passing is atrocious and magennis showed what an attacking threat he can be at the start of the season.

The issue is, what Magennis are we going to get when he does come back from yet another injury. If it’s the Magennis of last season after coming back from injuries then he’s not going to improve things at all. On top of that, wouldn’t surprise me in the slightest if we don’t see him again this season.

03-03-2022, 09:52 AM
Macey Clarke, Hanlon, Newall, Magennis and Nisbet would all be in MY starting 11 for Kev, Rocky, Lewis, Campbell, Henderson and Doidge.

03-03-2022, 11:04 AM

Within days of his deal being announced, the Daily Ranger broke the story that Rangers wanted to sign him. Patterson replacement?

His first break clause comes up in May. He won’t be starting before then so his agent may already be looking for options, one of course being Sevco.Maloney expects him back the game before the international break or the game after it

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

04-03-2022, 11:17 AM
Wonder if any of the injured lads will be back tomorrow?

04-03-2022, 11:55 AM
Wonder if any of the injured lads will be back tomorrow?

Or if there's any new ones! :duck:

04-03-2022, 01:32 PM
https://twitter.com/sheelaghmclaren/status/1499754471668293637?s=21

Not getting any better.

04-03-2022, 02:14 PM

His first break clause comes up in May. He won’t be starting before then so his agent may already be looking for options, one of course being Sevco.

That’s nonsense as was pointed out to you last time you posted it. You are genuinely suggesting him having a serious injury is related to not getting a move to Rangers? That’s some extreme paranoia if so. The fact is that Rangers tried to get him prior to January 5th and he was injured with us on January 15th so it wasn’t immediate. He’s back in London because when loan players have serious injuries they are treated by their parent clubs, it’s standard practice. As for being a possible replacement for Patterson, Rangers paid a fee for a young polish right back in January to replace him.

04-03-2022, 02:26 PM

Not getting any better.

It's a refreshing feeling not expecting Hibs to win games and not having that horrible anxious feeling about maybe not. Any result is a bonus with that injury list.

04-03-2022, 03:03 PM

Not getting any better.

Good news Scott might be back though, and I genuinely mean that.

04-03-2022, 03:07 PM
What's wrong with Mueller

04-03-2022, 03:10 PM
It's a refreshing feeling not expecting Hibs to win games and not having that horrible anxious feeling about maybe not. Any result is a bonus with that injury list.

St Johnstone getting a few key players back tomorrow too.

04-03-2022, 03:23 PM

Not well

Superfurry72
04-03-2022, 09:14 PM
Why does no one in the media ever ask when these injured players will be available? Hanlon, for example, had a late fitness test for the derby, that was over a month ago. Newell was meant to be a couple of weeks, hasn’t played since the derby. Magennis had what was referred to as a slight setback, still no sign, nor any indication of when he’ll return. Mitchell said his injury wasn’t as bad as initially suspected, but that’s all that’s been said. The lack of information I find really frustrating. The only thing we’ve really been told is Clarke should be ready by early April, but that’s not written in stone either. The communication with fans with regards to injury updates is terrible.

04-03-2022, 09:54 PM
Why does no one in the media ever ask when these injured players will be available? Hanlon, for example, had a late fitness test for the derby, that was over a month ago. Newell was meant to be a couple of weeks, hasn’t played since the derby. Magennis had what was referred to as a slight setback, still no sign, nor any indication of when he’ll return. Mitchell said his injury wasn’t as bad as initially suspected, but that’s all that’s been said. The lack of information I find really frustrating. The only thing we’ve really been told is Clarke should be ready by early April, but that’s not written in stone either. The communication with fans with regards to injury updates is terrible.

Hanlon didn't have a late fitness test for the derby or any game since he picked up his injury.

Superfurry72
04-03-2022, 10:14 PM
Hanlon didn't have a late fitness test for the derby or any game since he picked up his injury.

I heard that Hanlon and McGinn both had late tests for the derby. But that’s not really the point. I’d just like to know when any of them might be back.

Mr. Wonderful
04-03-2022, 10:21 PM
Macey

Clarke
McGinn
Hanlon

Magennis
Newell
Mitchell

Nisbet
Scott
Mueller

Having Hanlon and Clarke might allow us to be able to take most risks at the back and push higher up the pitch

05-03-2022, 12:25 AM

Why do you so desperately need to know this? No club makes details of injuries public.

Superfurry72
05-03-2022, 03:14 AM
Why do you so desperately need to know this? No club makes details of injuries public.

How about the news we got about Nisbet this week? It’s fairly common practice to give updates on injury situations. I think it’s useful to know when players might be available again. Hibs I feel have, on the whole, been very poor overall in this regard for a while. As a supporter yes, I’m very keen to know this information. A rough idea of when you’d expect to see someone again isn’t too much to ask is it?

05-03-2022, 07:48 AM
That’s nonsense as was pointed out to you last time you posted it. You are genuinely suggesting him having a serious injury is related to not getting a move to Rangers? That’s some extreme paranoia if so. The fact is that Rangers tried to get him prior to January 5th and he was injured with us on January 15th so it wasn’t immediate. He’s back in London because when loan players have serious injuries they are treated by their parent clubs, it’s standard practice. As for being a possible replacement for Patterson, Rangers paid a fee for a young polish right back in January to replace him.

Fact check. Harry found out about the Rangers approach from media reports published on 12th January. He was injured on 14th and the media disclosure of the injury was published on 15th. There is a break clause at the end of the season in May where Hibs, parent club Arsenal and the player will consider their options.

I’d be delighted to see him play. Just not optimistic about seeing him start regularly before next season

05-03-2022, 07:52 AM
How about the news we got about Nisbet this week? It’s fairly common practice to give updates on injury situations. I think it’s useful to know when players might be available again. Hibs I feel have, on the whole, been very poor overall in this regard for a while. As a supporter yes, I’m very keen to know this information. A rough idea of when you’d expect to see someone again isn’t too much to ask is it?

It is if it gives a competetive edge to your opponents. I sggest you don't try playing poker...

05-03-2022, 08:16 AM
Fact check. Harry found out about the Rangers approach from media reports published on 12th January. He was injured on 14th and the media disclosure of the injury was published on 14th. There is a break clause at the end of the season in May where Hibs, parent club Arsenal and the player will consider their options.

I’d be delighted to see him play. Just not optimistic about seeing him start regularly before next season

For a post marked as “fact check” you’ve managed to slaver quite a lot of ***** without many facts.

Clarke would have heard about any approach from Rangers via his agent at the time, do you really think the first he heard about it was through the press? The Rangers interest was being discussed on here before he’d signed. If Hibs.net posters were aware of the Rangers interest, I think it’s safe to assume the player involved was aware of it too.

As for his injury being reported, it was first mentioned on the PM board on the 15th after the bounce game took place and then the first reports in the press were on 16th - feel free to find an article from the 14th to prove me wrong.

Are you seriously suggesting that Clarke has feigned a serious injury because he only found out about an approach from Rangers through the press 2 weeks after they made an approach?

05-03-2022, 10:06 AM
For a post marked as “fact check” you’ve managed to slaver quite a lot of ***** without many facts.

Clarke would have heard about any approach from Rangers via his agent at the time, do you really think the first he heard about it was through the press? The Rangers interest was being discussed on here before he’d signed. If Hibs.net posters were aware of the Rangers interest, I think it’s safe to assume the player involved was aware of it too.

As for his injury being reported, it was first mentioned on the PM board on the 15th after the bounce game took place and then the first reports in the press were on 16th - feel free to find an article from the 14th to prove me wrong.

Are you seriously suggesting that Clarke has feigned a serious injury because he only found out about an approach from Rangers through the press 2 weeks after they made an approach?

The 14th was a typo now corrected. Do you have any evidence that Rangers actually made an approach to Harry’s agent before he signed for us or before the news broke in the press. Maybe I missed an article.

I remain concerned about the break clause. Maybe I should be more optimistic but I’m worried about the mental health, morale and medical side of our club. Players catching COVID, isolating, training field injuries, longer than expected recovery times. Are we the club that Harry saw as an improvement over Ross County, a club who may end up in the Top Six at this rate?

It’s affecting my spirits and my Hibs-supporting family - don’t know about any of my fellow supporters

berwickhibee
05-03-2022, 10:10 AM

Liverpool do as do many other clubs.😁

05-03-2022, 10:13 AM
I’m worried about the mental health, morale and medical side of our club. Players catching COVID, isolating, training field injuries, longer than expected recovery times.

What?

Is no one else catching covid or other footballers not getting injured?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Crunchie
05-03-2022, 10:20 AM
:agree: quite a bizarre statement he made there.

05-03-2022, 10:30 AM

Because you give information that turns out to be incorrect and fans get even more pissed off?

Superfurry72
05-03-2022, 10:34 AM
Because you give information that turns out to be incorrect and fans get even more pissed off?

Why would it be incorrect? I think fans are realistic enough to know that things change. I don’t know, maybe it’s me, but I’d like to know a bit more about when players might be back, even if it’s a rough estimate.

05-03-2022, 10:38 AM

Nisbet is out fir the rest of the season

Superfurry72
05-03-2022, 10:43 AM
Nisbet is out fir the rest of the season

I know. That’s an injury update. I was just using that as an example. There are others, my overall point being they’re rare.

05-03-2022, 10:45 AM
:agree: quite a bizarre statement he made there.No, its not.

Major ones sure. Which club actually starts every press conference with a list of injuries and when they'll be back like some people want? Its absolutely pointless. Either fit or not fit. Thats all.

We actually already know a decent bit about a few injuries, and next to nothing about others. The fact I know Nisbet and Clarke wont be back today, but Newell and Hanlon I don't know about, doesn't make the blindest bit of difference to me.

05-03-2022, 10:53 AM
I know. That’s an injury update. I was just using that as an example. There are others, my overall point being they’re rare.

Maloney has consistently said before the last few games none of tbe injured players would be back and when they do they need to be eased back in as they have been out for so long

Superfurry72
05-03-2022, 11:26 AM
Maloney has consistently said before the last few games none of tbe injured players would be back and when they do they need to be eased back in as they have been out for so long

Yep, fully aware of that, doesn’t really change my point. I’d like a little more info. For example, I have no idea whatsoever how long Hanlon and Newell will be out for. Magennis had a setback which was likely to delay his return by a few weeks, we were told. That was over a month ago. As I said before, maybe it’s just me.

berwickhibee
05-03-2022, 12:25 PM
:agree: quite a bizarre statement he made there.

He makes a habit of that👍😁

05-03-2022, 01:19 PM
Yep, fully aware of that, doesn’t really change my point. I’d like a little more info. For example, I have no idea whatsoever how long Hanlon and Newell will be out for. Magennis had a setback which was likely to delay his return by a few weeks, we were told. That was over a month ago. As I said before, maybe it’s just me.

I agree we were never told what z Mcgennis injury was but at the outset they didn’t appear to know snd they said he needs total rest The fact he broke down in rehab is worrying given his history But initially when he was out I wasn’t expecting to see a fully fit McGennis till into March But that now looks like it won’t happen
Hanlon we know is a heel injury and nothing has been said to suggest he will be back in next few games
Newell I must have missed what his injury was and again no idea when he may be back
So yep maybe you do have a point

loanheadhibby
05-03-2022, 05:41 PM
Surely as fans we're entitled to discuss when certain players will be back.
My concern is that certain players don't seem to be busting a gut to get back playing.
Don't get me wrong if you're injured you're injured.
I'm talking mainly about Clarke, Newell, Hanlon and Magennis

05-03-2022, 05:48 PM
My concern is that certain players don't seem to be busting a gut to get back playing.

How have you come to the conclusion that they aren't busting a gut? Baseless rubbish. They will be following the advice of our qualified medical staff, not the da's on here who think they are faking it.

05-03-2022, 05:53 PM

So you wanna have a wee sneak peek at the medical notes or are you just nosey with a sense of false entitlement? When my team wants me to know about the fitness of players they will let me/us know through the usual channels.
:cb

loanheadhibby
05-03-2022, 05:54 PM
How have you come to the conclusion that they aren't busting a gut? Baseless rubbish. They will be following the advice of our qualified medical staff, not the da's on here who think they are faking it.
Fair point and possibly my frustration getting the better of me.
It would be good to hear from the club as to when they hope to get guys back.

05-03-2022, 08:06 PM
Macey

Clarke , McGinn; Rocky, Hanlon

McGennis, Newall, Mitchell

Mueller , Nisbet, Scott

All unavailable today and only Rocky wasn`t for injury or illness .

That team would be top 4 .

Willis1875
05-03-2022, 08:09 PM
Scott was on the bench

loanheadhibby
05-03-2022, 08:31 PM
So you wanna have a wee sneak peek at the medical notes or are you just nosey with a sense of false entitlement? When my team wants me to know about the fitness of players they will let me/us know through the usual channels.

What a bizarre take. We’re talking sports injuries and a general update. Like every other club in Scotland gives. Why the secrecy at Easter Road?

As an example Hanlon was touch and go for hearts game on 1st February. That was 5 weeks ago.

Magennis was out for 4-6 weeks in January. It’s now March and we’ve still no idea what his injury is.

As a for instance, Hearts announced Smith had a back injury. He’s not getting much better so he’s seeing a specialist. A fairly simple update to keep fans informed.

05-03-2022, 08:41 PM

That is a really strange take on things to be honest. It's not taking a 'sneak peak' at anything. It's fans asking for an update on when they can realistically expect folk back. Absolutely nothing wrong with that at all.

As an example I've honestly no idea at all what's up with Newell and why he's been out for about a month now?

06-03-2022, 07:59 AM
Macey

Mueller , Nisbet, Scott

You mean Top4 like the team that played yesterday without them?

06-03-2022, 08:01 AM
Sure maloney said yesterday that 4 or 5 will be back soon so hopefully that means soon and not months away

06-03-2022, 08:06 AM

Why did Maloney say Hanlon would be having a fitness test then.

06-03-2022, 08:19 AM
Why did Maloney say Hanlon would be having a fitness test then.

Absolutely no idea, he was already booked in to see a specialist in London.

Maybe to fool the opposition:dunno:

Paulie Walnuts
06-03-2022, 08:25 AM
Macey

Mueller , Nisbet, Scott

I genuinely think that team is every bit as good as yesterdays starting team, potentially even better.

Really shows how up against it we are just now.

06-03-2022, 08:33 AM
I genuinely think that team is every bit as good as yesterdays starting team, potentially even better.

Really shows how up against it we are just now.

It’s far better. There’s only a couple of players from yesterday that would start in this team. Keeper is a coin toss. Porteous, Cadden and Doig, and then Jasper potentially. So 3 definites and 2 maybes.

06-03-2022, 08:39 AM
I agree we were never told what z Mcgennis injury was but at the outset they didn’t appear to know snd they said he needs total rest The fact he broke down in rehab is worrying given his history But initially when he was out I wasn’t expecting to see a fully fit McGennis till into March But that now looks like it won’t happen
Hanlon we know is a heel injury and nothing has been said to suggest he will be back in next few games
Newell I must have missed what his injury was and again no idea when he may be back
So yep maybe you do have a point

Kyle didn’t break down in rehab. He took a knock in a bounce game.

06-03-2022, 08:41 AM

You think Hanlon wouldn’t be doing anything possible to be playing right now???

loanheadhibby
06-03-2022, 09:22 AM
You think Hanlon wouldn’t be doing anything possible to be playing right now???

I am sure he is. What’s the injury? What’s the timescale for return? Why was he mean5 to be touch and go for Hearts game yet 5 weeks later we still don’t know?

06-03-2022, 09:31 AM
Reading Callum Davidson saying they got 3 muscle injuries yesterday on our pitch
Got a month now before we are back at ER, hopefully some improvement on the playing surface by then

06-03-2022, 09:40 AM
Reading Callum Davidson saying they got 3 muscle injuries yesterday on our pitch
Got a month now before we are back at ER, hopefully some improvement on the playing surface by then

The pitch was so bare in places yesterday - row CC in east looking down it was bad east side in numerous places along that side. Not lush anywhere

06-03-2022, 10:50 AM
Players from yesteryear will think the pitch now is like a bowling green compared to what they had to play on.

06-03-2022, 11:37 AM
Macey, Clarke, Hanlon, McGinn, Magennis, Newell, Mueller, Nisbet, Mitchell all out yesterday.

Aside from Nisbet do we expect any of them to be fit for Motherwell?

06-03-2022, 11:41 AM
Macey, Clarke, Hanlon, McGinn, Magennis, Newell, Mueller, Nisbet, Mitchell all out yesterday.

Mueller maybe.

06-03-2022, 11:43 AM

Interview I heard with Maloney said he’s hopeful we’d get a couple back this week. Would imagine Mueller would be one as think he was out with Covid. Not sure who else.

06-03-2022, 11:45 AM
Interview I heard with Maloney said he’s hopeful we’d get a couple back this week. Would imagine Mueller would be one as think he was out with Covid. Not sure who else.

I thought he meant after the international break. Mitchell will be fit by then, and think Clarke was due back then too
No idea on the rest

06-03-2022, 11:51 AM

Macey, Newell and Mueller would be my guess. Can't see Newell being in a position to start though seeing as he's been out for a while.

06-03-2022, 11:52 AM
I am sure he is. What’s the injury? What’s the timescale for return? Why was he mean5 to be touch and go for Hearts game yet 5 weeks later we still don’t know?

He was never making the Hearts game as I posted earlier on here this morning.

It's a heel injury. Seemingly it doesn't get a lot of blood circulating which doesn't help.

He went to see a specialist in London a few weeks ago and has had an insole built for his trainers and boots.

Last I heard he was doing some light running with no date set for his comeback.

He has played for Hibs in the past with injuries when he shouldn't have so there is no way he would be trying to delay a return to the squad.

06-03-2022, 11:53 AM
Why would it be incorrect? I think fans are realistic enough to know that things change. I don’t know, maybe it’s me, but I’d like to know a bit more about when players might be back, even if it’s a rough estimate.

Maloney said he would know more after Nisbet had seen a specialist in London this week but it wasn’t looking good for the lad.

06-03-2022, 11:57 AM

Covid would be my guess.

06-03-2022, 12:00 PM

Why, if they are injured then they are injured, all players are different from recovering from them.

You think Hibs are deliberately not playing players.

06-03-2022, 12:08 PM
I thought he meant after the international break. Mitchell will be fit by then, and think Clarke was due back then too
No idea on the rest

He was asked about having a full week on the training pitch and mentioned that he hoped it would also give time to get some injured players back. So hopefully we get a wee boost ahead of next week.

06-03-2022, 12:09 PM
What a bizarre take. We’re talking sports injuries and a general update. Like every other club in Scotland gives. Why the secrecy at Easter Road?

As an example Hanlon was touch and go for hearts game on 1st February. That was 5 weeks ago.

Magennis was out for 4-6 weeks in January. It’s now March and we’ve still no idea what his injury is.

As a for instance, Hearts announced Smith had a back injury. He’s not getting much better so he’s seeing a specialist. A fairly simple update to keep fans informed.

Hanlon was sent down to London to see a specialist, maybe he was told he would be out for longer than the medical team at EM thought.

06-03-2022, 12:12 PM
Absolutely no idea, he was already booked in to see a specialist in London.

Maybe to fool the opposition:dunno:

When are folk going to understand that managers tell wee porkies to play mind games, it’s been going on for years, to me it just looks like another thing to beat Maloney with.

loanheadhibby
06-03-2022, 01:38 PM
When are folk going to understand that managers tell wee porkies to play mind games, it’s been going on for years, to me it just looks like another thing to beat Maloney with.

But what’s the point of these porkies? Absolute nonsense if you ask me. Just be truthful with the fans? We pay our money and deserve to know what’s happening at our club?

loanheadhibby
06-03-2022, 01:41 PM
He was never making the Hearts game as I posted earlier on here this morning.

It's a heel injury. Seemingly it doesn't get a lot of blood circulating which doesn't help.

He went to see a specialist in London a few weeks ago and has had an insole built for his trainers and boots.

Last I heard he was doing some light running with no date set for his comeback.

He has played for Hibs in the past with injuries when he shouldn't have so there is no way he would be trying to delay a return to the squad.

Apologies, I should have started with a thanks for passing on the info you have.

However, With every respect, this is all hearsay from a fan of the club. Why are the club not informing the fans of the position. If he’s out for the season tell us. If he’s out for another 2 weeks let us know.

Our interaction with fans is pretty poor to be honest.

06-03-2022, 01:42 PM

Macey, Newell, McGinn and Mueller are all possibilities of being back.

Clarke maybe Aberdeen but more likely after intl break.

06-03-2022, 01:46 PM
But what’s the point of these porkies? Absolute nonsense if you ask me. Just be truthful with the fans? We pay our money and deserve to know what’s happening at our club?

To prevent the opposition knowing any potential weaknesses. If we had signposted to Hearts that Hanlon would definitely be missing they could have spent all week working on a strategy to try and exploit Stevenson who was playing out of position in place of Hanlon.

06-03-2022, 04:08 PM
Apologies, I should have started with a thanks for passing on the info you have.

However, With every respect, this is all hearsay from a fan of the club. Why are the club not informing the fans of the position. If he’s out for the season tell us. If he’s out for another 2 weeks let us know.

Our interaction with fans is pretty poor to be honest.

No need to apologise, you've been perfectly ok with your comments to me.

Everything I have said on the subject is factually correct, I guess you will just have to take my word on that.

06-03-2022, 04:14 PM

I pay my money and I am entitled blah, blah, blah. I in my humble opinion, happen to think that the club does fine with releasing info on injured players.

loanheadhibby
06-03-2022, 04:18 PM
I pay my money and I am entitled blah, blah, blah. I in my humble opinion, happen to think that the club does fine with releasing info on injured players.

You’re absolutely right I pay my money. Our ticket money goes to pay these players wages. Without fans and fans involvement, there is no club.

Or is it all one way? Give us your money and we’ll speak to you the next time we want £500.

06-03-2022, 04:21 PM
You’re absolutely right I pay my money. Our ticket money goes to pay these players wages. Without fans and fans involvement, there is no club.

Or is it all one way? Give us your money and we’ll speak to you the next time we want £500.

Nothing personal but I just happen to think you are no entitled in the least, you do tend to spout a lot of mince at times in my humble opinion.

Not sure if the jambo's tell supporters any more but you could always try them, see if they do.
:greengrin:greengrin

06-03-2022, 04:25 PM
Macey, Newell, McGinn and Mueller are all possibilities of being back.

Clarke maybe Aberdeen but more likely after intl break.

Good news. McGinn would be handy to have fit for Motherwell, would allow Cadden to play further forward
Newell will be really rusty, when did he last play

06-03-2022, 04:34 PM
Good news. McGinn would be handy to have fit for Motherwell, would allow Cadden to play further forward
Newell will be really rusty, when did he last play

I think the League Cup final was Newell's last game.

06-03-2022, 04:39 PM

I didn’t realise it was that long ago

06-03-2022, 04:42 PM

He was injured against Hearts in February.

06-03-2022, 04:43 PM
Newell played V Hearts on 1st Feb and was subbed off injured then.

06-03-2022, 04:48 PM
I didn’t realise it was that long ago

Shows you what I know😀

JamesHFC
06-03-2022, 04:52 PM
What type of injury has Hanlon got?

06-03-2022, 04:59 PM
Kyle didn’t break down in rehab. He took a knock in a bounce game.

Which was part of his rehab all be it he had moved on to being able to play in that bounce game which was weeks ago now and haven’t heard of back training again but may have missed that

Superfurry72
06-03-2022, 05:16 PM
Why, if they are injured then they are injured, all players are different from recovering from them.

You think Hibs are deliberately not playing players.

Of course I’m not! That’s a frankly ridiculous take on what I posted. I am simply stating, as many others are on here too, that Hibs are not very good in their communication regarding injury updates. Personally I find that frustrating. Why would you say I think Hibs are deliberately not playing players?

Superfurry72
06-03-2022, 05:22 PM
Maloney said he would know more after Nisbet had seen a specialist in London this week but it wasn’t looking good for the lad.

Yep I know. I already acknowledged that concrete bit of info that we have been given regarding injuries. I’d just like a bit more about the others who are out.

06-03-2022, 05:27 PM
Its almost as if medical issues arent all 100% the same and recovery is different for different people, who'd have thought that eh.

06-03-2022, 05:49 PM
He was injured against Hearts in February.

Aye I forgot about that, he got injured then came back after the break and got injured again. Don't know if it's the same thing.

06-03-2022, 06:18 PM
You can’t please everyone, the moment Hibs release injury information then someone is using it to dissect that the training isn’t right because we’ve got x amount of specific injuries.

The other issue is it puts pressure from the fans on the players and management to achieve dates. Any setbacks raise unneeded questions.

Without wanting to highlight a specific game too much information on an injury can lead to players being targeted in areas they are weak, Black on Griffiths.

Is there a competitive advantage to leaving opposition managers guessing as to who could be in our first team every week? I would think so.

I think it would be naive to detail every injury, long term like Nisbet make sense though.

Superfurry72
07-03-2022, 07:53 AM
Its almost as if medical issues arent all 100% the same and recovery is different for different people, who'd have thought that eh.

I don’t think anyone on here is suggesting otherwise.

07-03-2022, 08:29 AM
I'm hoping Newell cam make it for Sunday on the bench.

07-03-2022, 08:30 AM
Part of the problem just now seems to be we have more players out injured than we normally have ,and a lot of them are long term injuries , or ones that have been keeping players out for months not weeks
With Scott not being able to force his way into the team and Doidge clearly not being so far the player he was before his injury and Boyle sold thst last thing we needed was Nisbet s injury
Lack of goals makes for grim viewing and if it continues is bound to lead to us slipping down the league
The Cup gives us an option to try something different and go for it so will be interested to see how we do

07-03-2022, 08:00 PM
I'm hoping Newell cam make it for Sunday on the bench.

Blind hope or do you have any reason to believe he could be?

Calidad
07-03-2022, 09:05 PM
Talking about injuries…I wasn’t even aware Mackie had gone on loan. Anyone know if he’s actually turned out for Raith yet?

07-03-2022, 09:19 PM
Talking about injuries…I wasn’t even aware Mackie had gone on loan. Anyone know if he’s actually turned out for Raith yet?

Aye he came on as a sub in their gubbing by Ayr on Saturday. Not sure if that was his first appearance.

07-03-2022, 09:44 PM
Aye he came on as a sub in their gubbing by Ayr on Saturday. Not sure if that was his first appearance.

Started at Celtic park and the next game so he’s been playing

07-03-2022, 09:45 PM
Hearing Hibs don’t expect Nizzy back until Xmas time at best 🙈

07-03-2022, 10:05 PM
i can't remember noticing but did kevin nisbet sign a contract extension ? only articles i can see are from sept/oct last year saying he was in discussions with the club about signing one :hmmm:

07-03-2022, 10:11 PM
i can't remember noticing but did kevin nisbet sign a contract extension ? only articles i can see are from sept/oct last year saying he was in discussions with the club about signing one :hmmm:

No he didn’t. Will likely be down to his last 18 months when he starts playing again.

07-03-2022, 10:19 PM
No he didn’t. Will likely be down to his last 18 months when he starts playing again.

ta, i presume the club will want to wait and see what,if any, reaction he has to this injury when he's back playing again before opening discussions again

08-03-2022, 05:45 AM

He didn’t. I think Hibs put them on hold when his form dropped off.

08-03-2022, 10:18 AM
Been told Meuller has Covid

08-03-2022, 10:30 AM
He didn’t. I think Hibs put them on hold when his form dropped off.

No they didnt.

08-03-2022, 11:09 AM
Been told Meuller has Covid

Given he missed Dundee hopefully ok to train soon