View Full Version : Hibs v Celtic

27-02-2022, 09:56 AM
Wright starts over Mueller..

JXM73
27-02-2022, 09:58 AM
Boooooooo.....

Hope he has a blinder and shuts a few people up, myself included...though i usually moan in maloneys direction when he brings him on...

27-02-2022, 09:58 AM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1497885563180912643?t=j5oTpZd0M0wPwZbETVBZaw&s=19

27-02-2022, 10:00 AM
Pretty grim.

27-02-2022, 10:00 AM
Two goalies in the bench and🤪Allan - move to Killie off.

Silky
27-02-2022, 10:01 AM
Pretty grim.p

Dunny go then!

Really fear for us in midfield today. Down to the bare bones.

First goalscorer Drey Wright

Mikey_1875
Can only think that Maloney sees Mueller as too lightweight for these games or that him and Jasper wouldn’t provide enough defending from the front.
If it was a toss up between the two I would pick Jasper as well but we really are bare bones at the moment.

27-02-2022, 10:04 AM
Can only think that Maloney sees Mueller as too lightweight for these games or that him and Jasper wouldn’t provide enough defending from the front.
If it was a toss up between the two I would pick Jasper as well but we really are bare bones at the moment.

Yep I’d go Jasper on what I’ve seen from the two as well, if that was the case. But who knows?

I guess if it came down to it and we’re still in the game, I’d rather see Mueller come on for Wright than the other way round 😁 grabbing at glass half full straws now I know.

Hope Drey and every hibs player has a blinder today!

27-02-2022, 10:10 AM
Henderson back for Dundee on Wednesday.

27-02-2022, 10:13 AM
Drey Wright'll sort it.

27-02-2022, 10:14 AM
Mon the Hibs! 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

27-02-2022, 10:18 AM
Dunny go then!

Why wouldn't I go?

I realise the choices are limited due to the list of injuries we have but the line up and subs bench still makes for pretty grim reading.

27-02-2022, 10:18 AM
Last game they was happy to sit off us but on the flip side we never really threatened them.

Looking forward to seeing how this goes but would of started Mueller but will back Wright.

Mon the Hibs.

27-02-2022, 10:24 AM
How to stop a sub getting booed when he comes on.....play him from the start.

27-02-2022, 10:27 AM
The fact Allan is listed as final sub is telling - a real shame to see his time at Hibs coming to an end.

Have to trust the manager and support his selections - was always going to be a difficult afternoon but looking at the team doesn’t really fill you with much optimism.

We’re due a win against Celtic though so who knows how it will pan out - so still looking forward to it!

27-02-2022, 10:29 AM
Our squads in a state like. Bench is horrendous

Silky
27-02-2022, 10:33 AM
Why wouldn't I go?

I realise the choices are limited due to the list of injuries we have but the line up and subs bench still makes for pretty grim reading.

That was partly said in jest. It is what it is with injuries. At the end of the day, it's 11 men vs 11 men. We just have to make the most of what we have.

27-02-2022, 10:33 AM

Lets support the guys though eh.

hhibs
27-02-2022, 10:38 AM

I must have missed all this ,who is Deliferriere ?

27-02-2022, 10:39 AM

Sous chef

27-02-2022, 10:40 AM

Signed for the Development team a month ago.

19 year old defender.

27-02-2022, 10:40 AM

That’s why am here.

Doesn’t change the state the squads in though

27-02-2022, 10:41 AM
Can we please just get behind everyone today.

Look how down to the bare bones we are with that bench - two goalkeepers, three youngsters get to make a senior appearance for us and the aging McGregor. Can we keep this in mind after the game instead of going mental and saying we’ll get relegated if we lose.

Wright is in there to do a job and since Maloney came in he’s mainly done that so I have no real issue.

My main worry is that we’re likely to pick up a couple of bookings because of how Celtic play and we won’t have many options on the bench to replace them.

27-02-2022, 10:41 AM

Signed from Standard Liege, on paper actually looks a very promising signing.

Interesting he’s made the bench but Hague hasn’t.

27-02-2022, 10:43 AM
Ludicrous time for a fitba game

thebausburst
27-02-2022, 10:43 AM
Looks like a pretty powderpuff Hibs line up due to injuries, like everyone else I don’t understand why Allan is not starting when the midfield in particular looks lightweight.

27-02-2022, 10:44 AM
Just making sure everyone is aware that Drey will end up scoring the only goal of the game… and Stevenson will do a cartwheel for a celebration.

Interesting he’s made the bench but Hague hasn’t.

Hague has covid.

Interesting he’s made the bench but Hague hasn’t.Hague has covid

Mitchell on the bench is brilliant news.

27-02-2022, 10:45 AM

That’s the goalie

It's David Mitchell the 3rd choice goalkeeper.

That’s the goalie

Aww ffs

27-02-2022, 10:47 AM
Are the three youngsters, Blaney, Macintyre & Delferriere all defenders? The U18s look like they are outgrowing their league. No central midfielders that could step up to the bench? Still can’t understand why O’Connor, Laidlaw & Young haven’t made the bench yet. All of that in general, not necessarily today against Celtc.

27-02-2022, 10:47 AM
It's David Mitchell the 3rd choice goalkeeper.

And channel 4 comedian.

27-02-2022, 10:52 AM
And channel 4 comedian.

Chance would be a fine thing.

27-02-2022, 10:56 AM
Are the three youngsters, Blaney, Macintyre & Delferriere all defenders? The U18s look like they are outgrowing their league. No central midfielders that could step up to the bench? Still can’t understand why O’Connor, Laidlaw & Young haven’t made the bench yet. All of that in general, not necessarily today against Celtc.

Yes although I think Blaney can play in midfield.

27-02-2022, 10:57 AM
Vital for this "team" to be up for it from the word go, and not to give away stupid early goals, Rocky and Porto, in particular, need to be focused and disciplined - otherwise Celtic may well run rampant today ...

27-02-2022, 10:57 AM
Anyone know if Grant Holt's brought his boots?

27-02-2022, 10:58 AM
Pitiful attendance in home stands

That bench and and even starting line up just shows we are about 5 players short to cover injuries etc. To have 2 keepers on the bench is pretty embarrassing.

11:58 and home end is really empty. 🙄

CLASS OF 72 -73
27-02-2022, 10:59 AM
Crowd turnout grim again. Well done to those there.

27-02-2022, 11:00 AM
Not exactly streaming in either. Teams on pitch and lucky if there are 8k Hibees in seats

27-02-2022, 11:00 AM

Sunday lunchtime KO and on telly.

27-02-2022, 11:03 AM
I offered a free ticket on here, no takers.

Into them hibs.

27-02-2022, 11:04 AM
Melkerson hasn’t made the bench, any particular reason?

27-02-2022, 11:04 AM

Seemingly ill.

27-02-2022, 11:06 AM
Pitch looks decent, despite recent suggestions that we’re playing on a potato patch

Sioux
27-02-2022, 11:08 AM

Here we go, usual excuses.

Bottom line; we've got a pathetic support. Players must scratch their heads walking out to this.

27-02-2022, 11:08 AM

Covid!

27-02-2022, 11:11 AM

Bottom line; we've got a pathetic support. Players must scratch their heads walking out to this.

3rd/4th biggest fixture early on Sunday and were mid table. Probably about right historically.

OtleyHibs
27-02-2022, 11:13 AM
Nisbet should have crossed that earlier, wright in a good position

Decent enough start

27-02-2022, 11:15 AM
not often we shoot towards FF first half, no matter who wins the toss we're usually towards the FF in the 2nd half

our core support is as passionate and loyal as anyone.

id like to see the lesser greens support if they had to put up with Hibs-like inconsistency. In fact I don’t have to imagine it, I saw it back in the early 90s.

that said though… the FFL… :brickwall

Good passing around at minute.

Almost caught out though. Wide

on-the-level
See the Smeltic tactics are to assault Jasper at any chance. Call the cops🚓

Macey fortunate there. No mans land

SJNB Hibby
27-02-2022, 11:17 AM
not often we shoot towards FF first half, no matter who wins the toss we're usually towards the FF in the 2nd half

I reckon we won the toss and it's because of the sun right on the goalies eyes

LunasBoots
27-02-2022, 11:18 AM

Has been for a long time when we play Celtic

Mmmm good point

well noticed detective :greengrin

Yup. Celtic not shooting in to their fans 2nd half is also an advantage.

27-02-2022, 11:19 AM
Decent enough start from us here.

cannastar
27-02-2022, 11:19 AM
some nice touches so far fair play to drey wright started well bit more steel and confidence about us today.

27-02-2022, 11:20 AM
should have been a yellow card for that sellick dude

Are you there ?

Has Clancy lost his cards.

Notice Doig on the left of the back 3, is that to keep Abada quiet seeing Lewis is a better defender.

27-02-2022, 11:21 AM
He’s forgotten his cards today

some nice touches so far fair play to drey wright started well bit more steel and confidence about us today.

I actually think the criticism of him is way over the top. He's a decent player.

I think there’s another factor: a lot of fans now regard the OF games as not worth the proverbial sook, especially as we’re in a transition. The financial disparity means we go into such contests as plucky underdogs, which feeds the supremacist delusions of those of those bigots, and listening to idiots parading a sectarian songbook isn’t everyone’s idea of an afternoon well spent.

I personally much prefer the games against the likes of Hearts, A’deen or even smaller clubs like Motherwell and Dundee Utd where you have a more proximate parity of resources.

Done ok for first 20 mins.

Ref a joke as always - amazing Celtic haven’t had a yellow yet. Constant fouling on Jasper.

Drey Wright done fine too linking up play.

27-02-2022, 11:22 AM
Clancy really is a ****ing cock.

Really like Jasper. Skillful and confident for a young player

27-02-2022, 11:23 AM
Clancy's an absolute disgrace.

Ray Donovan
27-02-2022, 11:24 AM
No idea how Carter-Vickers never got booked for that foul on Jasper.

yellow card starfelt

Clancy found a card!

Nisbet ankle went there.

27-02-2022, 11:25 AM
Finally a Celtic booking after their 9th foul.

Aaaand another injury

F sake… all we need

Well our team have definitely turned up.

Greenio
27-02-2022, 11:26 AM
Doesn't look got for KN

I think there’s another factor: a lot of fans now regard the OF games as not worth the proverbial sook, especially as we’re in a transition. The financial disparity means we go into such contests as plucky underdogs, which feeds the supremacist delusions of those of those bigots, and listening to idiots parading a sectarian songbook isn’t everyone’s idea of an afternoon well spent.

I personally much prefer the games against the likes of Hearts, A’deen or even smaller clubs like Motherwell and Dundee Utd where you have a more proximate parity of resources.

Yup - folk might not want to admit it to but it’s true for several.

Nisbet off for Doidge.

What is it with us and injuries?

Nisbet walked off straight up tunnel.

hibeejeebies
27-02-2022, 11:27 AM
The fact Allan is listed as final sub is telling - a real shame to see his time at Hibs coming to an end.

Have to trust the manager and support his selections - was always going to be a difficult afternoon but looking at the team doesn’t really fill you with much optimism.

We’re due a win against Celtic though so who knows how it will pan out - so still looking forward to it!

I didn't realise the subs were listed in any meaningful order?

ChicoM1875
27-02-2022, 11:28 AM

For today? Celtc have kicked us off the park.

Playing well as unit here some good passing from us, Doidge to come on and cause celtc defence some problems hopefully.

Hibdan12
Impressed with how we have started some nice periods of one touch football. Playing confidently!

evy
I didn't realise the subs were listed in any meaningful order?

They're not, other than the goalie usually being first. As far as I'm aware, anyway.

27-02-2022, 11:29 AM
Interesting to see how we adjust with Doidge on. No doubt he’s not as good as Nisbet technically but he’s a handful. I’d have him on Starfelt drawing fouls.

on-the-level
Finally a Celtic booking after their 9th foul.

How many fouls till we get a booking🤔

At the risk of tempting fate I think we've been the better side so far.

27-02-2022, 11:30 AM

It was a bad tackle on him, these things happen Steve, nothing sinister in it.

Cadden is such a tidy player.

Correct. Just like to see more shots on goal.

Passing good though.

LunasBoots
Looked possibly Nisbets knee, guessing ligaments, so short on strikers now

27-02-2022, 11:31 AM

Decent performance so far but they should probably be in front.

Clancy got Nisbet injured there.

Nisbet played a lot of football in last few weeks / months - with not much rest. It wasn’t a muscular (over use) injury but could have been a weakness ready to go in any robust challenge. Hard to tell but if it was ankle or his knee but think knee similar to Newell knee.

27-02-2022, 11:32 AM

We have, just need to keep this tempo going.

27-02-2022, 11:32 AM
We are definitely showing signs of being more of a unit again/gelling. The lengthy injury list is really difficult for us to navigate just now, think we are doing pretty well all things considered.

27-02-2022, 11:33 AM

I think we probably have, although they’ve got immense quality in the final third and you could see them getting a goal out of nothing at any point.

No complaints with how Hibs have played so far though.

27-02-2022, 11:35 AM
Well done Hibs fans, boo that sectarian up the Ra ***** at every opportunity.

27-02-2022, 11:36 AM
Four blasts of Ooh ahh up the ra in quick succession there from the away end. 🙄

We are definitely showing signs of being more of a unit again/gelling. The lengthy injury list is really difficult for us to navigate just now, think we are doing pretty well all things considered.

Yup 10 players missing now.

Celtic putting in a lot of crosses.

What relevance does the IRA have to celtic in 2022? Bizarre

Four blasts of Ooh ahh up the ra in quick succession there from the away end. 🙄

Make that five.

Terrorist sympathising ****.

27-02-2022, 11:37 AM
Crosses thick and fast now.

Jasper looks gubbed already.

27-02-2022, 11:38 AM
Sky Sports promoting this IRA pish.

27-02-2022, 11:38 AM
Make that five.

Terrorist sympathising ****.

It’s so blatant. Wish Sky etc would call it out ahead of the spineless cowards that run out game. But they too pander to it.

27-02-2022, 11:39 AM
Clear as day. Hope the SFA are watching.

27-02-2022, 11:39 AM
Add it too the list… what’s that 10 now ?!

expresso
27-02-2022, 11:40 AM
Campbell having a decent game Wright god love him a man down.
Jasper’s knackered already

good save macey, given away by jasper

Wrights done nothing wrong.

Add it too the list… what’s that 10 now ?!

About that - utter filth.

27-02-2022, 11:41 AM

Wright a man down? Are you watching?

Play the bigots..

Sectarian singing - tick

cannastar
carter vikers obstructs porteous but celtic get a free kick. josh campbell having a good game as is macey.

OtleyHibs

Completely agree, some good movement from him and battling well

27-02-2022, 11:42 AM
Completely agree, some good movement from him and battling well

Drey has had a good half here.

27-02-2022, 11:43 AM
how the heck are we going to nick a goal here

Greenio
Great play from Drey there

Macey looking much more solid with the ball at his feet.

27-02-2022, 11:44 AM
What relevance does the IRA have to celtic in 2022? Bizarre

Funnily enough I watched The Foreigner last night, a film with Pierce Brosnan about ira bombings, made in 2017

27-02-2022, 11:44 AM
Wright's been one of the better players so far. Someone needs to drop the shoulder and go past a player. Far too predictable and unable to get our own half.

27-02-2022, 11:45 AM
We've been ok. Absolutely zero upfront or going forward though

cannastar
drey wright playing well doig gets fouled but celtic get a corner officials decision making questionable again.

LunasBoots
Clear as day. Hope the SFA are watching.

Can't do anything

Need a shot on Hart with the sun in his eyes. Macey will have it 2nd half.

Can't do anything

How?

we stand with Ukraine on the big TV screens ;)

27-02-2022, 11:46 AM
Another inept useless decision from that ******** Clancy

27-02-2022, 11:46 AM
Wright’s playing well.

He always seems to play best when he starts games and often shows up better against stronger opponents.

27-02-2022, 11:47 AM
yellow card Rogic

27-02-2022, 11:47 AM
Kevin Clancy playing well for Celtic here.

27-02-2022, 11:48 AM
sellick winning the foul count 10-1

LunasBoots
27-02-2022, 11:48 AM
How?

Because they are spineless, with the club voting system clubs would need to vote for some sort of offensive singing/behaviour bill and there's just not enough favour for it sadly

27-02-2022, 11:49 AM
sellick winning the foul count 10-1

10-2 now and 2-1 on yellow cards

27-02-2022, 11:49 AM
lewis stevenson yellow card

27-02-2022, 11:50 AM
So Lewis's was a yellow but Rogic wasn't, these pro OF commentators can get tae ****.

expresso
27-02-2022, 11:50 AM
he’s done nothing

27-02-2022, 11:51 AM

Wright has been one of our best players

sellick players wanting a corner after times up lol

he’s done nothing

Done more than anyone in a Hibs shirt.

sellick players wanting a corner after times up lol

I’d be wanting it too.

Good first half. Well done Hibs.

he’s done nothing

He's been much more than decent.

Mikey_1875
Very competitive half there. We need to change our tactics in the second half though as our game plan in an attacking sense fell apart when Nisbet went off. More work down the wings and crosses in. Defensively very good and encouraging though.

27-02-2022, 11:52 AM
I’d be wanting it too.

i meant after time was already up

Decent performance considering the amount of players out injured, nice to see us trying to keep the ball and play instead of constant lumps up the park giving away possession.

Wright is doing well

27-02-2022, 11:53 AM
Good shape, good without the ball. Need to find a way of holding on to it further up the park to try and create something.

Can't do anything

The police can but they are SFA about it.

Greenio
he’s done nothing

Been our best player this half I'd say.

Chorley Hibee
So Lewis's was a yellow but Rogic wasn't, these pro OF commentators can get tae ****.

Andy Walker saying Rogic was struggling due to a knock he received from Drey Wright made me laugh.

What he meant to say was the knock Rogic received from fouling Drey Wright.

Utter welt of a man.

Well done Hibs fans, boo that sectarian up the Ra ***** at every opportunity.

:agree: refreshing.

lewis stevenson yellow card

Frustrating as Doig and Campbell made a hash beforehand leading to the chance.

Looked fine in possession but non existent up front. Lack of pace and a bit flat footed at times means there's no overlap along the ground and none of the balls to Doidge are up too much. No idea how Vickars hasn't been booked.

Keep working hard second half to keep them at bay and look to nick something.

That Carter-Vickers looks like a Russian bear.

When oh when are the football authorities going to do something about the sectarian, terrorist worshipping bile from those Celtc ****?

Kevin Clancy playing well for Celtic here.

MOTM so far.

Green Reaper
27-02-2022, 11:54 AM
Good effort and decent display first half, hopefully a bit more attacking as game goes on

on-the-level
Was Pleasing to see Rogic limping around at the end of first half 😁
After all the dirty tackles our players have had to put up with.
Good effort from our weckened team.
A wee rub o the green and we can sneek this in second half ggtth

he’s done nothing

Behave.

Good first half.

Playing we’ll right up to the final third where we just don’t seem to have enough - need more pace and running in behind imo.

Wright and Campbell are both singled out for criticism but think both have played well. Would like to see JDH and Cadden on the ball more.

Think we lose out on Doigs best attributes at centre back as Stevenson doesn’t drive us forward like him.

Nisbet off is a big blow.

Our expected goals of 0.00 says it all.

Celtic are dirty *******s.

Do Celtic fans know any football songs, all I’ve beard are IRA songs!

Hibs have played really well. Drey Wright has played really well.JDH as well has been great in the middle. Really impressed with this performance. Ok we’re struggling a bit up top but otherwise been good.

Defending well and retaining the ball quite well, lacking penetration at the top end of the pitch though. We're still very much in the game.

Clearly not watching the game, wright is playing well

OtleyHibs
27-02-2022, 11:55 AM
Andy Walker saying Rogic was struggling due to a knock he received from Drey Wright made me laugh.

What he meant to say was the knock Rogic received from fouling Drey Wright.

Utter welt of a man.

Noticed that too, he's just a cretin and I've no idea how he has the job he is in

27-02-2022, 11:55 AM
When oh when are the football authorities going to do something about the sectarian, terrorist worshipping bile from those Celtc ****?

Horrible lot along with their equally horrible blue neighbours.

Chorley Hibee
27-02-2022, 11:56 AM
I think Wright has been okay, but his performance always seems to be exaggerated by some if he's not his typical abysmal self.

Pilrig_Sauzee
27-02-2022, 11:56 AM
Playing best side in the league, and we’ve done well
But could maybe have been a wee but braver on occasion. Nisebt going off hasn’t helped. Wright and Campbell have shown more of their ability. Time for Doidge to show what he has I think. If we win, and we can, it’s a 1-0.

27-02-2022, 11:57 AM
Could do with Mueller coming on, need his guile up top

I think Wright has been okay, but his performance always seems to be exaggerated by some if he's not his typical abysmal self.

Oh ffs. No need for that kind of comment.

Good shape, good on the ball. But absolutely powder puff in the final third

Jasper looked great first 20, but seems to be toiling with the pace of the game

Wright's been arguably our best player so far.

27-02-2022, 11:58 AM
he’s done nothing

You've obviously been watching a different game to me.

cameronw-hfc
27-02-2022, 11:58 AM
The folk still having a go at drey/claiming he's been poor clearly have an agenda

27-02-2022, 11:59 AM

He's doing ok, made a couple of decent runs and worked hard out of possession.

LunasBoots

Same with Rangers pyro display and ****ty songs last time at ER, said then something should be done but nothing was, nothing to see here

he’s done nothing

You’re watching the wrong game. Wright is having an excellent game. So is Porteous I’m glad to say. I think Rocky is struggling with his groin and has been since early on.

Helensburghhibs

Or the actual authorities. Polis standing feet away. I'd like it to start by our club treating them like we get treated there and making sure they are all in their own seats and no standing in stairways and down the front. Quick enough to chase kids in our own end back to their seats

he’s done nothing

You're at it.

LunasBoots
Jasper's really struggled today.

DunblaneHibby
27-02-2022, 12:00 PM
And me

Good shape, good on the ball. But absolutely powder puff in the final third

Jasper looked great first 20, but seems to be toiling with the pace of the game

Thought this a couple of times watching him that he doesn’t look the fittest or fastest. Maybe it’s his running style or something

On the ball his feet are really quick though and he looks sharp.

Give the ball to him and we can create.

LK1
Think Wright is doing well. His passes are a little gentle sometimes but other than that I think he's done well. Happy for him.

he’s done nothing wrong

There, fixed that for you.

Mutu
Done alright - neutralised their attacks very well in general. Not really sure where a goal is going to come from though.

We aren’t threatening them at all. One way traffic.

27-02-2022, 12:01 PM
Decent industrious performances all round, but it is worrying that we haven't had a single effort on goal. All our set pieces have been woefully wasted. Wright, Campbell and Jasper need to do more than the little they have done so far - defensively we have been more solid than I expected. Müller will no doubt be on at some point second half, maybe then we can actually threaten them at some point?

Chorley Hibee
He's doing ok, made a couple of decent runs and worked hard out of possession.

Agreed, but not the man of the match performance some are making out.

Clearly not watching the game, wright is playing well

Or Troll alert. Playing well. Keeping good pocession which is stopping the usual relentless attacks from Celtic. Shine coming off their new signings.

Drey doing well. The backing for him this week helping his confidence.

27-02-2022, 12:03 PM
We aren’t threatening them at all. One way traffic.

Yup, you coulld have posted this for any game against Celtic recently, we rarely lay a glove on them.

Did anyone detect some disquiet when the message about Ukraine was displayed? Or was it just me/did something happen on the pitch?

loanheadhibby
In this case Clancy was correct with Lewis and Rogic.

Even when he's been absolutely fine, you have to have a kick at him.

That's so biased, and it's the very definition of a scapegoat.

evy

An exaggeration in itself at the end of your post, excellent work.

What gives me a lot of optimism is we’re playing like this without key key players. Clarke, Hanlon, Mitchell, Magennis and Newell specifically really change this team imo.

McGinn
Clarke
Hanlon
Magennis
Newell
Mitchell
Henderson
Melkerson
Scott

Thats a long long list of first team players.

Chorley Hibee
27-02-2022, 12:04 PM
Or the actual authorities. Polis standing feet away. I'd like it to start by our club treating them like we get treated there and making sure they are all in their own seats and no standing in stairways and down the front. Quick enough to chase kids in our own end back to their seats

Hang a flag over the advertising boards in the home end and watch how quickly the stewards, and police, move to take it down.

Now look at the away end today, and when Sevco visit, and see the difference.

The stewards, police and the football authorities are cowards and have given tacit approval to their behaviour.

Time for the other clubs to stand up, I'll not hold my breath.

Coach Jon
27-02-2022, 12:05 PM
Celtic are getting to much room to attack our left side. For me Stevenson and Doig need to switch to give us better attacking option.

loanheadhibby
27-02-2022, 12:05 PM

With a team of Drey Wright's we would be in the toils.
A lot of folk on this site are too happy to settle for mediocrity and that sums up Drey.

27-02-2022, 12:06 PM
A lot of folk on this site are too happy to settle for mediocrity and that sums up Drey.

**** sake give it up.

27-02-2022, 12:07 PM
In this case Clancy was correct with Lewis and Rogic.

Read my post, Walker said Rogic yellow wasn't but Lewis was, pro OF biased from that ****bag of a commentator, should never be near a microphone during games again, brutal stuff.

Chorley Hibee
27-02-2022, 12:08 PM

Biased, because I've watched Wright be pretty much dreadful for the two years he's been here?

I'd say it's a honest assessment, just like my assessment of him having done okay today.

OldEast

**** off, the team is decimated by injuries and the guy is doing OK. Try supporting your players.

The folk still having a go at drey/claiming he's been poor clearly have an agenda

I agree. Generally speaking I don’t think he’s good enough for hibs but absolutely no complaints with him today and hope he continues to make my opinion look stupid.

27-02-2022, 12:09 PM

What are you doing today to show you will not accept mediocrity and how is it helping?

27-02-2022, 12:09 PM

Deary me. We are Hibs, we can't afford to have a full squad of excellent players. Guys like Wright might be the best but they are decent enough to come into the side when we have injuries.

27-02-2022, 12:10 PM
he’s done nothing

Too much coffee!!!!

27-02-2022, 12:10 PM
Read my post, Walker said Rogic yellow wasn't but Lewis was, pro OF biased from that ****bag of a commentator, should never be near a microphone during games again, brutal stuff.

To be fair Lewis was a nailed on yellow.

Rogic borderline but given he has made 4/5 fouls I think that's why he got one too.

on-the-level
27-02-2022, 12:11 PM
All aboard the show 🛳️ Hibs
Drey and Rocky😎😂

cannastar
27-02-2022, 12:11 PM
team playing well a lot more confident from macey onward. wright being badly fouled on at least two occasions spun rogic a beauty leading to yellow card just hope nisbets injury not too bad.

27-02-2022, 12:12 PM
corner hibs :greengrin

27-02-2022, 12:13 PM
Doidge looks totally unfit

27-02-2022, 12:15 PM
unlucky jasper

Doidge hahahhahaha

Our free kicks and corners been really poor today.

Doidge - love the big guy but he’s barely involved and just doesn’t look himself at all.

As I say that he wins a flick on and then stops Jaspers shot going top corner.

Dmas
Doidge looks totally unfit

Completely unsuited to the style of play/system now IMO, big guys time may well be up

27-02-2022, 12:17 PM
Walker " Unbelievably Doidge gets in the way"

No Andy, Doidge was ducking out of the way of the shot but wasn't quick enough ffs.

27-02-2022, 12:18 PM
What a difference it makes watching your own team. Im sat on the edge of my seat, if I'd been a neutral I would have turned this off ages ago.:greengrin

Couple of times now we’ve had really promising positions but no back up in the box

They'll score late on. It is written.

27-02-2022, 12:19 PM

He went on about it a bit and I’m far from a Walker fan BUT he was spot-on in my opinion. Rogic yellow was harsh and there’s absolutely no way he couldn’t book Lewis.

Walker " Unbelievably Doidge gets in the way"

No Andy, Doidge was ducking out of the way of the shot but wasn't quick enough ffs.

so unfortunate. That was heading in

Reckon Mueller will be on for Japer shortly.

Doidge needs to get involved more.

27-02-2022, 12:20 PM
Give Allan a half hour

I don’t want to jinx it but Rocky has been superb.

i'll take a point

cannastar
27-02-2022, 12:21 PM
jasper should have hit the deck there might have got a pen. this games for the taking.come on the hibs

27-02-2022, 12:22 PM
All we want is team of Drey Wrights.

Ftfy

It’s Mueller time

He went on about it a bit and I’m far from a Walker fan BUT he was spot-on in my opinion. Rogic yellow was harsh and there’s absolutely no way he couldn’t book Lewis.

Rogic actually injured himself with his tackle on Wright, that tells you there was contact and a yellow, anyway the yellow cards isn't the issue, it's Walker that grinds my gears, so pro Celtic for a commentator, like listening to Celtic TV at times.

Well done Wright, played well.

27-02-2022, 12:23 PM
Nisbet has a brace on his leg.

i thought matt macey would have a cap on

but he's that tall he actually looks down on the sun

:)

Well played Drey. A good shift there

Mueller delight. Loanheadhibee ecstatic as Wright come off.

Wright off for Mueller.

Wright can be very pleased with himself today - one of the best players on the park.

27-02-2022, 12:24 PM
Rogic actually injured himself with his tackle on Wright, that tells you there was contact and a yellow, anyway the yellow cards isn't the issue, it's Walker that grinds my gears, so pro Celtic for a commentator, like listening to Celtic TV at times.

No doubt there was contact and it was a foul. Someone getting hurt making a tackle doesn’t make it a yellow.. I just thought it was quite a harsh booking. Would have been annoyed if one of ours got booked for that.

I think Walker is a knob too. I just happened to agree with his assessment for once.

LunasBoots
Well played Drey!

Wright decent. Muller on to nick it 1-0.

Well done Wright, played well.

Thought he's been our best player so far today.

cannastar
well played drey wright lets hope mueller can provide a match winning goal.

Greenio
27-02-2022, 12:25 PM
Nisbet in the stands with his left leg all strapped up