View Full Version : Whats the most Hibs thing you have or done

23-02-2022, 01:01 PM
Thinking after the scarf thread below about how people have precious mementos or memorabilia etc what's the most Hibs thing I have or done and can't think of much even after following the club home and away for over 20 years.

If I could pinpoint on it would naming my wee boys middle name Gray - he was born less than 2 weeks after our cup win - I always wanted to get a tattoo but never got around to it. Obviously my cup final ticket and the programme is tremendous to have also as well as a signed framed pic of the celebration. If the final never happened it would just be lots of old tops and a couple of scarfs :greengrin

Thoughts?

23-02-2022, 01:03 PM
I used to have a strip of Easter Road in the back garden, from when they levelled the slope. I've moved house though. :boo hoo:

Think the new owner might be a Jambo? I didn't tell them. :wink:

23-02-2022, 01:04 PM
Original Hands Off Hibs poster, 1972 league cup final rosette, hat and my scarf from that day.

East of Scotland Shield programme from beating Hearts at Tynecastle the day I was born.....

Plenty other head scratching stuff now I look closer at some of it[emoji16]

DIXIHIBS
23-02-2022, 01:25 PM
My grandad worked at easter road when we beat real madrid 2-0. Madrid presented hibs with various momentos. My grandad got a small spanish bull mounted on a marble base with the madrid badge etc. He gave it to me as a small boy. I was way too young to appreciate what it was and it was lost at some point in my childhood. Stiil gutted to this day.

G15 Hibs
23-02-2022, 01:26 PM
I've got an autograph book from around 1963ish with the Hibs team's signatures. I think the story is that my granny worked beside Pat Stanton's cousin or something, and my mum was a teenage Stanton fan at the time. My granny arranged for said cousin to get Pat's autograph and came back with the whole team's, including Jimmy O'Rourke, Willie Hamilton, Neil Martin, Peter Cormack amongst others. My old dear held onto it and passed it onto me when I started getting interested in football (and could be trusted with it!). That's the most special Hibs thing I have.

23-02-2022, 01:27 PM
My grandad worked at easter road when we beat real madrid 2-0. Madrid presented hibs with various momentos. My grandad got a small spanish bull mounted on a marble base with the madrid badge etc. He gave it to me as a small boy. I was way too young to appreciate what it was and it was lost at some point in my childhood. Stiil gutted to this day.Ouch!

DIXIHIBS
23-02-2022, 01:34 PM
Ouch!

Aye big ouch.

23-02-2022, 01:38 PM
I've collected the full set of Hibs European home match programmes. I guess with the club no longer producing programmes it will stay a full collection!

23-02-2022, 01:38 PM
Go every week.

23-02-2022, 01:41 PM
Got every shirt from the 97/98 season onwards plus a quite a few retro shirts. :aok:

23-02-2022, 01:43 PM
Have a green mug tree and all the cups on it are Hibs Mugs from the club shop. If you're having a brew at my place you're having it in a Hibs mug.:greengrin

23-02-2022, 01:55 PM
I have my season ticket book from 2000-2001 which has me as member number 000001.Guess they must have been numbering them alphabetically that year.
Also the programme from the first match Hibs played while I was on this Earth: September 14, 1957, v Motherwell.

c31
23-02-2022, 02:08 PM
I've got a small tub with glass from the bus (Hawkhill branch) window that was smashed on the way back after the League cup win in 1972.. Don't know why?

SON OF PADDY
23-02-2022, 02:09 PM
Registered my son as
the youngest Hibs kid 58 minutes,coming up for 27 years and still can't be beaten!

G15 Hibs
23-02-2022, 02:13 PM
I have my season ticket book from 2000-2001 which has me as member number 000001.Guess they must have been numbering them alphabetically that year.

Are you Aaron A. Aaronson?

berwickhibee
23-02-2022, 02:16 PM
Painted 3 clothes poles in the garden green and white and added Hibs badges💚😁

23-02-2022, 02:25 PM
I punched a hun right in the mooth, if that counts?

23-02-2022, 02:27 PM
Are you Aaron A. Aaronson?

😁 Maybe it's just that I was first to renew. Somebody has to be.

FatPat
23-02-2022, 03:06 PM
Still cant buy or wear anything maroon. Over the years had a few well meaning gifts at Christmas and New Year and Birthdays. Returned them and most of the times just swapped the colour. When asked why couldnt admit I was petty about the colour maroon. Even typing it gives me the heebee geebees

Bradford
23-02-2022, 03:12 PM
I've got a small tub with glass from the bus (Hawkhill branch) window that was smashed on the way back after the League cup win in 1972.. Don't know why?

I was on that bus but do not have any memorabilia from it.

23-02-2022, 04:18 PM
My dad had a Hibs 2nd Division Champions medal from 1932. He always promised that he would leave it to me being the only Hibs supporter in the family. Someone broke into the house and stole it a few years before he died. It has the name J Martin, Director on it.

It would mean so much to get it back if anyone has come across it somewhere. Obviously willing to pay a "finder's fee"

hibby rae
23-02-2022, 04:19 PM
Hampden turf from 2016 :wink::wink:

23-02-2022, 04:21 PM

My favourite so far

23-02-2022, 04:25 PM
My cat is called Sir David.

Halmyre Hibee
23-02-2022, 04:26 PM
Took penalties at half time v Celtic in 1974 as a 14 year old (48,000 plus attendance). Scraped the turf / mud of my boots and put it in a tic tac plastic tub. Think it eventually disintegrated sometime in the 90’s.

23-02-2022, 04:34 PM
If I ever have to seed a random integer in a stats package I use 32210516.

23-02-2022, 04:39 PM

My guess is that's hardly unique. :wink:

23-02-2022, 04:39 PM
Told my doctor my back was shot and got a sick note and left to go down to the Leeds game the following day 👌😏

Bobo
23-02-2022, 04:49 PM
Still cant buy or wear anything maroon. Over the years had a few well meaning gifts at Christmas and New Year and Birthdays. Returned them and most of the times just swapped the colour. When asked why couldnt admit I was petty about the colour maroon. Even typing it gives me the heebee geebees

My old man followed Hibs from the early 1930's and his last game was 1995, he was a Hibby through and through but would always wear maroon socks, pants and carry a maroon handkerchief. I once asked him why and he replied, " I wear maroon because it means I can stamp on them, wipe my @ r$e on them and blow my nose on them, I hate hearts". He was serious too, god rest his soul . 🤣

23-02-2022, 05:03 PM
I've got the original black & white photo of Joe Baker posing on the bridge of doom. My mum took it when she was 12.
I had it blown up to A4 size when I was going to hospitality for a Celtic match in September 2003, was going to get him to sign it. He wasn't there because of illness and he passed away a month or so later. Gutted. 😟😟

23-02-2022, 05:05 PM
My cat is called Sir David.
You need one more cat. Mine are Blackley and Sauzee......

23-02-2022, 05:20 PM

Wee dug called hi BERNIEan complete with Hibs tartan collar

BS44
23-02-2022, 05:41 PM
After a five a side tourney in Falkirk ten of us diverted the minibus to Tiny for a team piss, in Hibs strips, on the Gorgie Road end doors. Was circa '98 and I think it was the era of the big painted sign. Was very satisfying squeezing out every last drop. 😜

23-02-2022, 05:46 PM
My dad had a Hibs 2nd Division Champions medal from 1932. He always promised that he would leave it to me being the only Hibs supporter in the family. Someone broke into the house and stole it a few years before he died. It has the name J Martin, Director on it.

It would mean so much to get it back if anyone has come across it somewhere. Obviously willing to pay a "finder's fee"

Thats sad fella, be great if you got it back.

I believe Sir David Gray has Andy Hallidays winners medal from 2016.

Mcbizz1998
23-02-2022, 05:51 PM
Got a hibs tattoo at the age of 17 whilst steaming in Magaluf, not my best idea but at least it’s hibs!

23-02-2022, 05:51 PM
Had a Parrot called Sauzee , rabbit called Yogi ,currant dog is called Bonnie ( ex wife said no more Hibs names for pets ) didn’t realise Bonnie is the fourth word of GGTTH song . Have a Hibs inner sleeve tattoo and a Hibs registration plate . Never wear maroon but apart from that 😂😂😂🇳🇬

23-02-2022, 05:54 PM
I have the programme from the day I was born.
trying to get Hibs programmes from each decade. I have some going back to the 1940’s up to the 2020’s. Loads of other things done but so as everyone else.

I have punched a Jambo and a Hun in the mouth 😉

I like to think I am the biggest Hibs fan on the planet but I definitely know that is not the case.

cameronw-hfc
23-02-2022, 05:57 PM
Got a tattoo of an eye with the Scottish cup in the pupils and a tear falling from the eye symbolising the "my tears are drying" lyric in sunshine on Leith. Would say that's pretty Hibs 😂

23-02-2022, 06:02 PM
Does going a.w.o.l. from my regiment in Germany to go to hamdump for cup final (v Celtic, got beat 6-3, with Joe Harper scoring a hat trick), count?
Also have tattoo of full team of '72 Tornadoes 7-0 game & also one of full team 6-2 game (amongst others)

23-02-2022, 06:02 PM
Got a tattoo of an eye with the Scottish cup in the pupils and a tear falling from the eye symbolising the "my tears are drying" lyric in sunshine on Leith. Would say that's pretty Hibs 😂

Photo required cam it sounds awesome and unique

23-02-2022, 06:06 PM
“While I’m worth
my room on this Earth
I will be with you”

My wedding vows

And the tattoo.

Jay
23-02-2022, 06:11 PM
“While I’m worth
my room on this Earth
I will be with you”

My wedding vows

And the tattoo.

I have While the Chief.... tattooed along the nape of my neck.

23-02-2022, 06:17 PM
Took days off school to queue up for tickets for European matches. My dad would write a letter to the school advising them that I had a hospital appointment when we had midweek games at Hampden so I would get a half day off school. He did work at the hospital

Stanton Spence
23-02-2022, 06:18 PM
I've also got the name thing but it's on my old man who gave me the middle name of Patrick Stanton hence my username he wanted to call me after the whole tornadoes side as I was born in 72 when hibs were flying.
I've didn't do the same with my kids unfortunately but I have had Paddy the cat and now have another called Sauzee

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

23-02-2022, 06:42 PM
Hampden turf from 2016 :wink::wink:

I’ve got a little envelope of grass, grasped personally from within the Hampden 18 yard box that I have convinced myself contains the very blade that Sir David Gray touched last before he rose like a salmon to head the best goal in the history of football.

Brunswickbill
23-02-2022, 06:44 PM
During lockdown built a shed containing a Hibby pub.

23-02-2022, 06:54 PM
Converted my conservatory into Hibs themed bar

23-02-2022, 06:54 PM

That counts.

23-02-2022, 07:01 PM
My dog is called Reilly.

I sat in the League Cup trophy in 1991 when I was about 7 months old.

My wife & I’s first dance at our wedding was a slowed down version of I’m Gonna Be (I also wore a Hibs tartan kilt).

This one maybe sounds a bit weird but I remember what year things happened going by what strip Hibs were wearing.

Also my dad played for Hibs so I suppose it is definitely in my blood.

NASAHIBS
23-02-2022, 07:03 PM
Got a pup 4 weeks ago and named him Franck. Got engaged on pitch at half time in Hibs Falkirk Dec 94.....that didn't end well! Half time Carling mates challenge at Hampden for Hibs Aberdeen Semi 2012.....won hospitality for the final.

23-02-2022, 07:24 PM
About 20 years ago I worked for the Publishing Company that Produced Sewing World magazine ( amongst others) one month the Editorial assistant was off ill and I was drafted in to help get the magazine put together. One of the things I had to create was a “sewing terms” word search. In beside words like thimble, gusset and embroider I also added “Sauzee, Latapy, Zitelli and Paatelainen“ :greengrin

23-02-2022, 07:29 PM
I’ve got a little envelope of grass, grasped personally from within the Hampden 18 yard box that I have convinced myself contains the very blade that Sir David Gray touched last before he rose like a salmon to head the best goal in the history of football.My missus got me the very same, obviously she was not on the pitch at all.......

23-02-2022, 07:30 PM
Had a Parrot called Sauzee , rabbit called Yogi ,currant dog is called Bonnie ( ex wife said no more Hibs names for pets ) didn’t realise Bonnie is the fourth word of GGTTH song . Have a Hibs inner sleeve tattoo and a Hibs registration plate . Never wear maroon but apart from that 😂😂😂🇳🇬

That's Hibs as **** :hibees

23-02-2022, 08:01 PM
I’ve got a little envelope of grass, grasped personally from within the Hampden 18 yard box that I have convinced myself contains the very blade that Sir David Gray touched last before he rose like a salmon to head the best goal in the history of football.

Sorry to disappoint you but I got that bit of grass from the pitch where SDG scored the winner, planted it in my back garden, had to rap it up in my jacket and wonder about with it for a few hours after the game, I have now moved house. boo hoo 😢

23-02-2022, 08:07 PM
I stuck a hands off hibs sticker on Wallace Mercers car many years ago.

I think thats when he knew he was defeated 😂

23-02-2022, 08:12 PM
Sorry to disappoint you but I got that bit of grass from the pitch where SDG scored the winner, planted it in my back garden, had to rap it up in my jacket and wonder about with it for a few hours after the game, I have now moved house. boo hoo 😢

I know a poster on here has a Selfie on the pitch at full time with Lewis Stevenson. It's the most jealous I've been of anything :greengrin

23-02-2022, 08:13 PM

:not worth

Mike Berry
23-02-2022, 08:21 PM
Still cant buy or wear anything maroon. Over the years had a few well meaning gifts at Christmas and New Year and Birthdays. Returned them and most of the times just swapped the colour. When asked why couldnt admit I was petty about the colour maroon. Even typing it gives me the heebee geebeesSame here can't stand it, won't have it in the house.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

Mcbizz1998
23-02-2022, 08:27 PM
I sell pegs for a living. Does that count?

23-02-2022, 08:37 PM

I think thats when he knew he was defeated [emoji23]My old man told him to GTF out a shop when he called in to discuss what he needed for a fishing event he'd been invited to.[emoji16]

zitelli62
23-02-2022, 08:38 PM
Called my son who was born in 2000 david ye sounds boring but my wife would not let me call him mixu or Frank so mr zitelli got the honour.

23-02-2022, 08:41 PM
My dog is called Reilly.

I sat in the League Cup trophy in 1991 when I was about 7 months old.

My wife & I’s first dance at our wedding was a slowed down version of I’m Gonna Be (I also wore a Hibs tartan kilt).

This one maybe sounds a bit weird but I remember what year things happened going by what strip Hibs were wearing.

Also my dad played for Hibs so I suppose it is definitely in my blood.

Come on, who's yir Da'? :greengrin

23-02-2022, 08:44 PM
Called my son who was born in 2000 david ye sounds boring but my wife would not let me call him mixu or Frank so mr zitelli got the honour.

Not boring at all. Zitelli is my fav ever Hibs player. Rangers win, 6-2, missile at Motherwell, overheard kick Dundee, sweet free kick in Perth and the winner in Aberdeen. At all game. Great times.

That was after he scored goals to knock out Rangers and Liverpool in Europe too.

Would the other half no go wi Russell?

zitelli62
23-02-2022, 08:47 PM
Not boring at all. Zitelli is my fav ever Hibs player. Rangers win, 6-2, missile at Motherwell, overheard kick Dundee, sweet free kick in Perth and the winner in Aberdeen. At all game. Great times.

That was after he scored goals to knock out Rangers and Liverpool in Europe too.

Would the other half no go wi Russell?

Na my best mates called russell and if she agreed I would have had my doubts.

23-02-2022, 08:48 PM
To be honest, probably for me and one or two other fellow Hibies, its probably getting a tattoo. I would never ever have dreamed of getting one and I thought tattoos didnae really fit or suit me, then 2016 happened, I never thought twice about it and have never regretted it. Like a few of my Clerrie mates.

23-02-2022, 08:49 PM
Na my best mates called russell and if she agreed I would have had my doubts.

:greengrin:greengrin amazing mate.

23-02-2022, 09:04 PM

I know a poster on here has a Selfie on the pitch at full time with Lewis Stevenson. It's the most jealous I've been of anything :greengrin

Just had a look at my photos and I got a wee cuddle with Jason Cummings. :greengrin

23-02-2022, 09:05 PM

Did you stick it on the petrol tank :cb. :greengrin

23-02-2022, 09:13 PM
Taking the Hands Off Hibs petition into Downing St and getting the ANC supporters, Mandela was there, to chant Nelson Mandela says Hands Off Hibs!

23-02-2022, 09:14 PM
Just had a look at my photos and I got a wee cuddle with Jason Cummings. :greengrin

Lucky as. :greengrin

As my OP says my wee boy was born 13 days after the final so as everyone is running on the pitch I stayed in my seat thinking I would be the one arrested and labor would happen me in jail. David Wotherspoon who I know did pay for a bottle of champers in Asda Glasgow for me and him before back to the bus tho :greengrin

23-02-2022, 09:15 PM
Taking the Hands Off Hibs petition into Downing St and getting the ANC supporters, Mandela was there, to chant Nelson Mandela says Hands Off Hibs!

That probably wins :aok:

23-02-2022, 09:20 PM
Taking the Hands Off Hibs petition into Downing St and getting the ANC supporters, Mandela was there, to chant Nelson Mandela says Hands Off Hibs!We have a winner [emoji3]

23-02-2022, 09:26 PM
My youngest son is called Patrick. His middle name is Stanton........

23-02-2022, 09:37 PM
To be honest, probably for me and one or two other fellow Hibies, its probably getting a tattoo. I would never ever have dreamed of getting one and I thought tattoos didnae really fit or suit me, then 2016 happened, I never thought twice about it and have never regretted it. Like a few of my Clerrie mates.

I promised myself when I was around 13 or 14 that my 1st tattoo would be after we won the cup, 40+ years later I got my first and only tattoo in 2016. also from clerrie 👍

23-02-2022, 11:47 PM
Burst into tears in my partners car after we had lost a derby .... I was about 50 years old at the time as well, though to be fair it was about 9:30 at night and I'd had about 8 pints :greengrin

That aside I have attended practically every home game for about 30 odd years, I'm a shareholder, a member of HSL and have only missed two Hibs games at Hampden since 1979.

I can't give any more ....... I just cant !!!! :boo hoo:

1875godsgift
24-02-2022, 12:20 AM
Spat on the heart of midlothian, man and boy, every time I've passed it.

Not for luck, just because....

24-02-2022, 03:13 AM
Followed them through thick and thin for 54 years. Put a family Stone in the West Stand.

As James Connolly once said : " when my mind should be on important matters, I slip into a black depression when I hear the Hibs have lost".

24-02-2022, 04:13 AM
Missed loads o family events to watch the Hibees

They just don’t understand…….!

24-02-2022, 05:22 AM
Also the programme from the first match Hibs played while I was on this Earth: September 14, 1957, v Motherwell.

writes Aaron D Aardvark :)

24-02-2022, 05:25 AM
That probably wins :aok:

… and encouraged his pal to write 100 Years of Hibs iirc! - so gets a credit in the foreward as I recall.

24-02-2022, 06:28 AM

Brilliant :flag: :greengrin

24-02-2022, 06:40 AM
Back in 1978, sold my front row ticket for Blondie to go to Hibs v Norrkoping.

24-02-2022, 06:53 AM
At last, an official uber fan thread. :wink:

I once chucked a plastic glass at someone, if that counts.

Gaffer1875
24-02-2022, 07:16 AM
I once presented in front of 150 people wearing a Hibs tie knowing about a dozen of the key people in the audience were staunch Sevco fans. It was also less than a mile from ibrox and 4 months after our cup win [emoji38]

Gaffer1875
24-02-2022, 07:17 AM
I once presented in front of 150 people wearing a Hibs tie knowing about a dozen of the key people in the audience were staunch Sevco fans. It was also less than a mile from ibrox and 4 months after our cup win [emoji38]

*edit not JUST a Hibs tie, I wore socks too [emoji6]

24-02-2022, 07:23 AM
Spat on the heart of midlothian, man and boy, every time I've passed it.

Not for luck, just because....It's petty, but I make a point of going every time I'm up just for continuity from childhood[emoji16], even take any visitors who come up with me so they get the full cultural experience.

24-02-2022, 07:49 AM
Missed loads o family events to watch the Hibees

They just don’t understand…….!

Missed funerals and weddings to watch the Hibs

big gogs
24-02-2022, 08:02 AM
I called my two dogs mixu and Benji,my cat is called Freddie after Freddie mercury,the queen tribute band’s appearing at Easter road.

big gogs
24-02-2022, 08:12 AM
Missed funerals and weddings to watch the Hibs
I got married on the ninth September 1972,the wedding was booked months in advance,hibs hearts at Easter road.I had my scarf in my pocket ready to sneak away,didn’t make it ,but it wasn’t all bad news we won two nil.

24-02-2022, 09:01 AM
… and encouraged his pal to write 100 Years of Hibs iirc! - so gets a credit in the foreward as I recall.

Guilty as charged! 😁

24-02-2022, 01:20 PM
When asked by a Jambo why I picked Hibs, told him the truth, went to watch both in successive weeks and Hearts were ******.

24-02-2022, 05:57 PM
Went to watch Hibs play away to Ross County straight after flying into Edinburgh Airport from South Carolina via Newark.

24-02-2022, 06:01 PM
I think my brother les_83 beats me by reading out the Hibs line up at a pre season friendly against Mainz 05 at a tiny ground in Germany because the stadium guy didn't fancy some of the names.

big gogs
25-02-2022, 10:22 AM
Went to watch Hibs play away to Ross County straight after flying into Edinburgh Airport from South Carolina via Newark.
Arrived in Edinburgh at midday from Las Vegas,went to Easter road to watch hibs Aberdeen,it was a no score draw.

25-02-2022, 10:26 AM
Arrived in Edinburgh at midday from Las Vegas,went to Easter road to watch hibs Aberdeen,it was a no score draw.

Arrived from the Philippines in the morning and went with my wife and sons in the evening to see Hibs vs Rangers - ended 1-1.

Brunswickbill
25-02-2022, 02:32 PM
Wore my Hibs hat in the Diggers on a non match day and slagged off the Hertz pictures in the back room.

25-02-2022, 02:36 PM
All my passwords are hibernian1875.

Don't tell anybody. 😏

25-02-2022, 02:44 PM
Made me chuckle this thread. Seems I need to get a dog and call it after a Hibs player and get A tat. :)

25-02-2022, 04:54 PM
I think my brother les_83 beats me by reading out the Hibs line up at a pre season friendly against Mainz 05 at a tiny ground in Germany because the stadium guy didn't fancy some of the names.

That was a great wee trip, at the end of the game we had to sing a Hibs song on the pitch for a crate of beer

25-02-2022, 05:42 PM
On route to Italy for the World Cup in 1990 we stopped off for a couple of nights in Monte Carlo.

Whilst having a look round the place I came across an apartment building called the Houston Palace and I remembered reading that that’s where our “ owner “ David Rowland stayed.

I went in but got stopped by the concierge who asked my business . I told him I wanted to see Mr Rowland. The concierge called Rowland’s flat and I was asked the reason for the visit.

I told the concierge I was a Hibernian supporter from Edinburgh and was here for an explanation for Rowland’s attempts to destroy our club.

As expected I was not allowed up to see Rowland but I told him there were 2 bus loads of Hibs supporters due in town the next day ( complete lie )and we would all be back to see him.

That night in a local bar I found Rowland’s phone number in the phone directory and spent the evening making rude calls to the Rowland flat. I think it was his wife who answered the phone mostly and I guess it must have spooked her as she was a Hibs director and voted against Rowland’ sell out.

It was only on my return from the World Cup I found out about Mercer getting bullets sent in the post.
No wonder the wife got spooked.

Cat Stanton
25-02-2022, 06:21 PM
Coincidentally this has just appeared on the BBC website. Is it someone on here?

That purple away strip was a thing of beauty, wasn't it?

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/60531499

cameronw-hfc
26-02-2022, 03:16 AM
Photo required cam it sounds awesome and unique

I hope this works haha.

The date of birth in numerals is an unrelated personal birthday but the rest is subtly Hibs, maybe not to a stranger but to me anyway haha.

26-02-2022, 03:24 AM
All my passwords are hibernian1875.

Don't tell anybody. 😏
Well ****, mine are the same. Does that mean they can access both our accounts at the same time? 😆

26-02-2022, 12:34 PM
I hope this works haha.

The date of birth in numerals is an unrelated personal birthday but the rest is subtly Hibs, maybe not to a stranger but to me anyway haha.

Outstanding

26-02-2022, 01:07 PM
Made me chuckle this thread. Seems I need to get a dog and call it after a Hibs player and get A tat. :)And take the dug for a wee comfort break up the High Street[emoji16]

26-02-2022, 01:08 PM
Made me chuckle this thread. Seems I need to get a dog and call it after a Hibs player and get A tat. :)

A real Hibby would have a tattooed dog.

26-02-2022, 01:14 PM
Why isn’t Dashing Bob on this thread yet? I remember him going round next door, spraying CCS on to their garage door before pumping the next door Mrs in their kitchen whilst twirling his neighbours hearts scarf above his head. Can’t be beaten.

26-02-2022, 02:57 PM
That was a great wee trip, at the end of the game we had to sing a Hibs song on the pitch for a crate of beer

Great wee town as well.

hibstag
26-02-2022, 06:59 PM
While I've not 'done'this I'm proud of my date of birth on the 18th of July 1975 or 18 07 75

26-02-2022, 07:06 PM
I share a birthday with Franck Sauzee and Lawrie Reilly. Every year I get brilliant birthday messages from mates who are fellow Hibbies.