View Full Version : Favourite football chants

AliboyFC
20-02-2022, 04:43 PM
Outside of hibs what is everyone's favourite football chant? I might be a bit biased since I'm a newcastle fan but my favourite is

"Hello hello we are the geordie boys
Hello hello we are the goerdie boys
We're gonna win ***** all again
We're gonna win ***** all
But we still follow united.

:greengrin:greengrin

I like sheffield uniteds greasy chip butty aswell.

20-02-2022, 04:49 PM
Absolutely not what you’ve asked but I was delighted to here the Darren McGregor song again yesterday, won’t be many more times that we hear that.

Absolutely love it, one of our most inventive ones I think.

AliboyFC
20-02-2022, 04:52 PM
Absolutely not what you’ve asked but I was delighted to here the Darren McGregor song again yesterday, won’t be many more times that we hear that.

Never heard that one before.

20-02-2022, 04:53 PM
Not a chant (sorry). But that Dundee United song they play before and after the game is a real ear worm ..catchy tune and lyrics ..”it’s United, in tangerine ….”

20-02-2022, 04:55 PM
After yesterday it’s got to be…..booooooooooo!!🤪

AliboyFC
20-02-2022, 04:58 PM
After yesterday it’s got to be…..booooooooooo!!🤪

Great song :greengrin

AliboyFC
20-02-2022, 04:59 PM
Not a chant (sorry). But that Dundee United song they play before and after the game is a real ear worm ..catchy tune and lyrics ..”it’s United, in tangerine ….”

Yeah that song is really catchy to be fair.

20-02-2022, 05:30 PM
Turnbull must go!
Miller must go!
Mixu must go!
Duffy must go!
Yogi must go!
Fenlon must go!
Calderwood must go!
Stubbs must go!
Ross must go!
Maloney must go!

Greenside
20-02-2022, 05:32 PM
There's only two Andy Gorams.

20-02-2022, 05:34 PM
https://youtu.be/_F2QL9UP2TI
Could do one about Hearts

20-02-2022, 05:42 PM
My favourite was to the Celtic fans in response to their "You're not very good.........."

The response was "You're not very clean..........."

:faf::faf:

20-02-2022, 05:44 PM
Been meaning to ask this question before. The Man United fans sing a song to the "Knick knack paddy whack" tune or something like it. Anyone know the words.

20-02-2022, 05:49 PM
My favourite was to the Celtic fans in response to their "You're not very good.........."

The response was "You're not very clean..........."

:faf::faf:
Remember being the East many years ago against Celtic heavens opened. The chant from our fans to them getting soaked in the uncovered Dunbar End

What's it like to what's it like to what's it like to have a wash.

20-02-2022, 05:50 PM
Been meaning to ask this question before. The Man United fans sing a song to the "Knick knack paddy whack" tune or something like it. Anyone know the words.

U-N-I, T-E-D
United are the team for me
With a nick-nack paddy-whack, give the dog a bone
Why don’t city **** off home

I don’t have an English team but I was down for a Salford game recently then in the pub for Spurs v Man U and it’s all they sung.

scuttle
20-02-2022, 05:52 PM
Particularly enjoy the full stadium joining in singing you're not Rangers anymore

OldEast
20-02-2022, 05:55 PM
Celtic's to the tune "that's amore"
When the ball hits the net
You can bet it's Cadette
Or DiCanio

GRA
20-02-2022, 06:00 PM
You can bet it's Cadette
Or DiCanio

My one is the same tune but what the QPR(?) fans sang about Bobby Zamora:

When the ball hits your head
And you're sat in row Z
That's Zamora

Always makes me laugh!

OldEast
20-02-2022, 06:01 PM
My one is the same tune but what the QPR(?) fans sang about Bobby Zamora:

When the ball hits your head
And you're sat in row Z
That's Zamora

Always makes me laugh!

Haha good one

JXM73
20-02-2022, 06:22 PM
Jip jap stam is a big dutchman...

Hagi song gets stuck in my head, not heard the hibs version properly to comment...

Did enjoy hearin macgregors song yesterday...

Hibiza
20-02-2022, 06:42 PM
" he's here he's there he's every fu*n where , Mickey Weir , Mickey be Weir

Purple Bukta
20-02-2022, 06:49 PM
His name is Rio and he plays for the West Ham

et_hibby
20-02-2022, 07:01 PM
Ooh to
Ooh to be
Ooh to be a
Hibee.

(End thread now 😀)

et_hibby
20-02-2022, 07:02 PM
You can bet it's Cadette
Or DiCanio
Like a low-flying jet,
That’s Frank Sauzee

20-02-2022, 07:11 PM
"We are the Peepul".

7000 Hibs fans, Ibrox 2006, 0-3 Rangers v Hibs, Scottish Cup.

The reaction from the Huns was something to behold. Hilarious and satisfying.

20-02-2022, 07:13 PM
The Warburton song is a classic

HibsIntl
20-02-2022, 09:07 PM
‘Your rangers till July’
To the tune of Rangers/football club till I die

Sung February-May 2012

20-02-2022, 09:29 PM
Tony Mowbury, Mark Venus…….and so on😎 Simple but effective.

For sheer comic timing, the Fulton ‘booked for being chant’ will be hard to ever top. Classic East Terracing banter and in fairness to Fulton, he took it well.

Skol1972
20-02-2022, 09:46 PM
Like a low-flying jet,
That’s Frank Sauzee

Best one I heard to that tune from Fulham fans I think :

When your sat row z
and the ball hits your head
that's Zamora, that's Zamora

mayo hibee
20-02-2022, 09:54 PM
Cardiff fans singing "you're just a **** Sol Bamba" to Virgil Van Dijk a few weeks ago made me laugh.

20-02-2022, 10:32 PM
You can bet it's Cadette
Or DiCanio

like a low flying jet
it's a Sauzee

JamesHFC
21-02-2022, 06:40 AM
Do do do Dominique Malonga 🕺

DIXIHIBS
21-02-2022, 08:15 AM
Jimmy, jimmy o'rourke
Everyone knows his name

To the tune of rupert the bear. 70s class.

donald_paterson
21-02-2022, 08:19 AM
“You Hearts *******” surely got to be right up there for longevity

21-02-2022, 08:20 AM
I question my decision to attend SJP every time I hear a rendition of "Hello, Hello".

21-02-2022, 08:22 AM
Jimmy, jimmy o'rourke
Everyone knows his name

To the tune of rupert the bear. 70s class.

Love that tune. He’s such a legend that it deserves to still be in our songbook

21-02-2022, 08:35 AM
Booked for being ugly

21-02-2022, 09:10 AM
He’s fat, he’s round, he’s worth a million pound Sammy Lee……Sammy Lee, an oldie from Liverpool

21-02-2022, 09:17 AM
Not a chant but when Hearts were possibly moving to Murrayfield and someone threw a rugby ball onto the park in the derby was genius. As was Craig Gordon taking it in the spirit it was intended and throwing it back into the crowd like a rugby pass.

Gloucester Hibs
21-02-2022, 09:25 AM
Not a chant but when Hearts were possibly moving to Murrayfield and someone threw a rugby ball onto the park in the derby was genius. As was Craig Gordon taking it in the spirit it was intended and throwing it back into the crowd like a rugby pass.

Was the 1-1 draw where Deeks scored the 30-yarder. Happened right in front of us, was pretty funny!

Stevie Fulton so f***n ugly/booked for being ugly a personal favourite and he took that in good spirits from memory.

Just_Jimmy
21-02-2022, 09:30 AM
Been meaning to ask this question before. The Man United fans sing a song to the "Knick knack paddy whack" tune or something like it. Anyone know the words.U - N - I
T - E - D
With a knick knack paddy whack give the dog a bone
Why dont city
**** off home

Someone beat me too it. Utd have some cracking chants tbf considering they get stick for being a crap fan base.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

21-02-2022, 09:56 AM

You mean the one to the tune of September? Sadly it's not very inventive at all, dozens of clubs have the same chant

G15 Hibs
21-02-2022, 10:09 AM
It was lovely to hear the north end of the West Stand starting up a wee "Hibees" during the second half on Saturday. Just like ye olde days.

21-02-2022, 10:14 AM
There's one that goes to the tune of Islands In The Stream. Very catchy. Can't remember the words..

21-02-2022, 10:15 AM
It was lovely to hear the north end of the West Stand starting up a wee "Hibees" during the second half on Saturday. Just like ye olde days.

Ah, but you need the rich timbre of the wooden boards under the feet to achieve the full 1970s effect. Cold concrete doesn't quite do it.

21-02-2022, 10:21 AM
I always enjoyed “Doo Doo Doo, Dominique Malonga” just for its simplicity. Probably should have added another verse or two.

The Sauzee cover of Dean Martins That’s Amore is always a rare and relished one.

21-02-2022, 10:25 AM
Oh I would rather have sexual relations with a sheep than Mrs Mols :greengrin

Leitherhibs
21-02-2022, 10:28 AM
The current song for Chris Mueller is a modern day classic. Very good.

The Paul Hanlon song is probably the best of the last decade particularly at the bit where we go "and it's all because of yooooo".

Notable mention for the run around sue song too.

21-02-2022, 10:34 AM

The Paul Hanlon song is probably the best of the last decade particularly at the bit where we go "and it's all because of yooooo".

From relegation to promotion we seemed to create a really good level of songs it has to be said. Mueller seems to be the first in a long while.

Anyone noticed the stickys have about 4 Abba tunes on the go? Weird.

21-02-2022, 10:51 AM
Lee Howey, Lee Howey, Lee Howey… your brother is a ****.

21-02-2022, 11:21 AM
U - N - I
T - E - D
With a knick knack paddy whack give the dog a bone
Why dont city
**** off home

Someone beat me too it. Utd have some cracking chants tbf considering they get stick for being a crap fan base.

H - I - B
E - R - N
I, A, N, Hibernian
With a knick Knack paddy whack when we play at home,
We all love a ****ing moan.

21-02-2022, 11:31 AM
Ooh to
Ooh to be
Ooh to be a
Hibee.

(End thread now ��)

Classic! Simple and easy to learn the words.

I've said it before and I'll say it again, many of the songs sung are great but don't have that "wall of sound" effect. Sing melodic songs about Paul Hanlon is okay, but it doesn't have the loud noise you get from the "power chants". The "Starman" song was very good, but doesn't have the "wall of sound" effect that the "He's here, he's there...................." song has.

So less songs, more chants would be my recommendation.

21-02-2022, 12:24 PM
I remember up at Pittodrie in the Sean O'Hanlon game the home fans were so quiet the Hibs fans started singing all the Aberdeen songs. That really got the remaining fans backs up that day :greengrin

21-02-2022, 12:35 PM
I remember up at Pittodrie in the Sean O'Hanlon game the home fans were so quiet the Hibs fans started singing all the Aberdeen songs. That really got the remaining fans backs up that day :greengrin

Both songs? Fair play.

Jim Herriot
21-02-2022, 01:04 PM
I like the one Partick Thistle used to sing:

Hello hello, how do you do?
We hate the boys in royal blue
We hate the boys in emerald green
So **** the pope and **** the queen

21-02-2022, 01:08 PM
https://youtu.be/nTGR2WRrHyg

Takes a bit of beating this song 😂

21-02-2022, 01:12 PM
Both songs? Fair play.

The other one is silent.

lenny leith
21-02-2022, 03:07 PM
Booked for being ugly

That’s the best one …. Always remembered 😂😂😂😂😂

AliboyFC
21-02-2022, 03:23 PM
I question my decision to attend SJP every time I hear a rendition of "Hello, Hello".

Why? every English clubs version of it has decent lyrics that have nothing wrong with them unlike the huns rendition.

AliboyFC
21-02-2022, 03:29 PM
Man city had a class one about ballotelli.

"Ooooh ballotelli he's a striker
Hes good at darts
An Allergy to grass but when he plays he's ****ing class
He drives around moss side with a wallet full of cash
Ooooh ballotelli he's a striker he's good at darts"

https://youtu.be/i-tagn3lB3I

Just_Jimmy
21-02-2022, 03:45 PM
H - I - B
E - R - N
I, A, N, Hibernian
With a knick Knack paddy whack when we play at home,
We all love a ****ing moan.Winner [emoji1787]

headshrinker
21-02-2022, 04:04 PM
This old man, he told me
Donald Ford has got VD
with a Knick knack, paddy whack
give a dog a bone.
send these ***** barstewards home

21-02-2022, 04:15 PM
The one the Man Utd fans sung about Ji-sung Park to the same tune as 'we are Hibernian FC'

Park, Park wherever he may be
He eats dogs in his own country
Could be worse
Could be scouse
Eating rats in his council house

headshrinker
21-02-2022, 04:25 PM
Sung this a few times at dark heid.

We’re all Hibs supporters, faithful through and through
we hate the Celtic and stole the song from you.

21-02-2022, 05:19 PM
The one the Man Utd fans sung about Ji-sung Park to the same tune as 'we are Hibernian FC'

Park, Park wherever he may be
He eats dogs in his own country
Could be worse
Could be scouse
Eating rats in his council house

Amazing how quickly times change eh?

21-02-2022, 05:28 PM
Colin, Colin, Colin Stein!
Couldnae kick a Jellybean!

Oh, we hate that song and we hate that song
We hate that song and we hate that song
We are the that song,
Haters.

His name is Alan Gordon, he’s the leader of the team
The finest centre forward that the world has ever seen.
He’s here, he’s there he’s everywhere and then he’ll score a goal
And as for Derek Parlane you can stick him up your hole.
Na na na na na, na nah nah nah naaaah, nah nah nah na na na na na na na. (Ad nauseam)

Cowdenbeath’s a piggery! (clap, clap, clap-clap-clap,,,,,and repeat)....also until fed up with it!

21-02-2022, 05:31 PM
Jip jap stam is a big dutchman...

Hagi song gets stuck in my head, not heard the hibs version properly to comment...

Did enjoy hearin macgregors song yesterday...

Can anyone post the lyrics to the song you mentioned? Heard it a few times and all though it was a Hun song it's very catchy.

McGregor must of loved his rendition of his song as that was very loud with lots of people joining in.

On the topic you can't beat a "your getting sacked in the morning" chant.

21-02-2022, 05:57 PM
We all agree Simpson is better than Yashin
& when we go to Tynecastle Park
The Hearts are in for a thrashin'

Bang up to date that one😀

DIXIHIBS
21-02-2022, 06:02 PM

Bang up to date that one😀

You're old😃😃

Sweet Left Peg
21-02-2022, 11:40 PM
Oh
One man couldnae carry
Couldnae carry Nade
One man and a forklift truck
Couldnae carry Nade

Oh
Two men....

What was the most that song for up to?

JXM73
22-02-2022, 01:43 AM
Can anyone post the lyrics to the song you mentioned? Heard it a few times and all though it was a Hun song it's very catchy.

McGregor must of loved his rendition of his song as that was very loud with lots of people joining in.

On the topic you can't beat a "your getting sacked in the morning" chant.

Looks a familiar ground 🤔

https://youtu.be/HbIp8xzAnPs

22-02-2022, 06:05 AM
Looks a familiar ground 🤔

https://youtu.be/HbIp8xzAnPs

Hibs version please. **** the Huns.

JXM73
22-02-2022, 09:43 AM
Hibs version please. **** the Huns.

Oops 🤫

Bushwoof
22-02-2022, 10:08 AM
Oh
One man couldnae carry
Couldnae carry Nade
One man and a forklift truck
Couldnae carry Nade

Oh
Two men....

What was the most that song for up to?

Loved that one. Definitely heard it get to 7 at least.

Bushwoof
22-02-2022, 10:16 AM
Not necessarily a favourite song, but a great incident, against the Huns in the Souness era. Before kick-off, we were belting out the popular ditty of the time:

We all agree
Souness is homosexual
Wherever he goes
He touches his toes
And Butcher's right up his as****e

Souness, as part of his warm up, jogged over to the East and did his stretches in front of us. Can't stand the bloke, but full respect for that one. Up there with Steve Fulton's response to being ugly.

22-02-2022, 11:11 AM
Not necessarily a favourite song, but a great incident, against the Huns in the Souness era. Before kick-off, we were belting out the popular ditty of the time:

We all agree
Souness is homosexual
Wherever he goes
He touches his toes
And Butcher's right up his as****e

Souness, as part of his warm up, jogged over to the East and did his stretches in front of us. Can't stand the bloke, but full respect for that one. Up there with Steve Fulton's response to being ugly.
Butcher was doing his warm ups in front of us in the east and this song was sung he turned around and gave the fans a mock round of applause.

22-02-2022, 11:22 AM
"We are the Peepul".

That was brilliant as they just had no response

22-02-2022, 11:56 AM
The Celtic used to sing Harry Harry, Harry Harry, Harry Hood.to the Beatles Hari Crishna tune.
we used to sing.
f*** yer Harry,
yer Lou Marcari,
wi his ice cream barry,
yer Harry Hood

Dr What If?
22-02-2022, 12:21 PM
A classic from East Fife (Addams family tune).....
They're dirty and their smelly
They come fae near Loch Gelly
They huv'nae got a telly
The Cowden family

22-02-2022, 02:46 PM
Loved that one. Definitely heard it get to 7 at least.

https://www.fanchants.com/football-songs/hibs-chants/ten-men-couldny-carry-nade/

22-02-2022, 02:47 PM
Oops 🤫

I just thought someone might of had the lyrics, have only heard it a couple times and it got sung for a few seconds last Saturday also.

Cat Stanton
22-02-2022, 04:11 PM

What's the Mueller song?

(and does it feature his owl?)

HibsIntl
22-02-2022, 04:27 PM
"We are the Peepul".

Was young at the time, why did we take so many there?

BS44
22-02-2022, 04:28 PM
If it wisnae for the Hibees you'd be Huns...

22-02-2022, 04:35 PM
Turbulls Tornadoes tune

His names Ian Gordon he hates all things hun
His names Ian Gordon, he's wee Ron's fave' son

In charge of recruitment, some say it's not fair
But he is a sound chap, and will sign players with flair

Ian Ian Ian is his name, signing class players is his number one aim
Ian Ian Ian the Hibees his toy, I've applied for the job and it's me he'll employ.

BS44
22-02-2022, 04:37 PM

Cos we kept spanking them. Enjoy!

https://youtu.be/QLV-DCTD2OA

DIXIHIBS
22-02-2022, 05:20 PM

That was normal for cup tie through there. Got the whole broomloan.

22-02-2022, 05:43 PM
Yet goin home on a tractor, home on a tractor....!

From the East to the travelling Gretna fans circa 2006. Think it was 6-0.

22-02-2022, 05:52 PM
Yet goin home on a tractor, home on a tractor....!

From the East to the travelling Gretna fans circa 2006. Think it was 6-0.

Yir just a ***** Mel Gibson - to some ICT guy who dressed up as braveheart when they first came up to the Premiership. Sure they pumped us too.

22-02-2022, 05:56 PM
Always liked the songs to the great escape tune

Tony Mowbray and Mark Venus
Robertsons a *** *****

Tony Mowbray and Steven Fletcher
Richard Gough's not a very nice person.

Thought the Robbo Robbo where's your wife song wash harsh. But funny.

AliboyFC
22-02-2022, 06:15 PM
What's the Mueller song?

(and does it feature his owl?)

"When you score you make the hibees sing
Mueller on the wing
Mueller Mueller on the wing
Everytime you're on the ball we know
There's gonna be a show
a Superstar from orlando"

We copied off septics jota song but our version is better.

22-02-2022, 06:24 PM
Always liked the songs to the great escape tune

Tony Mowbray and Mark Venus
Robertsons a *** *****

Tony Mowbray and Steven Fletcher
Richard Gough's not a very nice person.

Thought the Robbo Robbo where's your wife song wash harsh. But funny.
Craig Levien.

22-02-2022, 06:27 PM
Craig Levien.

Levein left them for Leicester just as Mowbray came in, no?

Was defo' Robertson the night of the Deano game that's for sure :)

22-02-2022, 06:31 PM

Bang up to date that one��

Well Ronnie left for Celtic.
The pricely sum of 4 grand and won umpteen medals including the E/Cup 1967.

So it then went........

:singing:We all agree,Wilson is better than Yashin.
McBride is better than Eusebio
,,,and Stevie is better than anyone:singing:

Willie Wilson,Joe McBride Snr and Eric Stevenson.

Yashin was Russian goalie .Voted World number 1.The Man in Black.

And then...this

:singing:Colin, Colin, Colin Stein
The biggest "mug" you've ever seen
A £ hundred thousand doon the drain
yould be better buying Una McLean:singing:

Colin left Hibs for the dark side of Govan.
His transfer fee was a Scottish record at that time 1968.
In his first game in blue v us he got a hat trick.;(

Una is a well kent actor,panto star.
She was married to the late Russell Hunter,another actor and lived in Leith(liked the Hibees)

Our manager then,Bob Shankly did not want Colin sold or others that left during his management ,eventually resigning after another thumping from Celtic at Hampden.
A manager i believe could have did more than Turnbull had he got some of his way with the board.

A fuuny one next......

I suppose this little ditty had been sung at fat players ,but we reserved it for a fat club owner.

Story goes a game at Tynecastle was cancelled after a late inspection by match referee.
Frozen pitch or something like that.
Hertz already had the catering kiosks ready to go !
The bold Wallace went nuts!
What about all these pies" he shouted to anyone who would listen.Media too !!
The Pies !The Pies! My Pies!! My Pies!!

So next Derby... Aye, you got it !!

:singing:Who et all the pies !
Who et all the pies !
Wallace Mercer,you fat barstewrd!
You et all the pies!:singing:

CyberSauzee
22-02-2022, 06:45 PM
Heard Man Utd fans were singing this at Elland Road on Sunday. To the tune of Love Will Year Us Apart. The team name can be easily changed...

Leeds, Leeds are falling apart again
And Leeds, Leeds are falling apart again
And Leeds...

22-02-2022, 06:49 PM
Heard Man Utd fans were singing this at Elland Road on Sunday. To the tune of Love Will Year Us Apart. The team name can be easily changed...

Leeds, Leeds are falling apart again
And Leeds, Leeds are falling apart again
And Leeds...

Leeds fans sing that themselves

usually after they've scored

22-02-2022, 06:50 PM
Forgot about the belter: do a dear tune

Ecks the boss, with ginger hair
Frankie Sauzee is the king

Arpinon with Gaelic flair
Ulrik Laursen down the wing