View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Ross County
19-02-2022, 03:27 PM
Mueller coming on.
For Jasper.
19-02-2022, 03:29 PM
Maloney will take stick but some of our play since going 1-0 up has been shocking.
show a bit of composure ffs.
You can tell they don’t want to lose a goal and are nervous but deary me.
CLASS OF 72 -73
19-02-2022, 03:29 PM
Mueller on and the best player Jasper off :bitchy:
19-02-2022, 03:30 PM
Maloney will take stick but some of our play since going 1-0 up has been shocking.
They look so nervous.
We definitely need another goal. RC will get at another chance (s) prior to final whistle!
19-02-2022, 03:32 PM
We are going to **** this up. You can feel it.
It'll be fine.
We definitely need another goal. RC will get at another chance (s) prior to final whistle!
Your making me nervous Aldo
19-02-2022, 03:33 PM
Composure and keeping hold of the ball needs to be better, no question.
Tentatively seeing signs that our players are getting used to the new system.
Wright and Scott, the dream team.
Why the **** are we taking Henderson off?
LunasBoots
Slog out there but we've got this, Mon Hibs
Oranje39
19-02-2022, 03:34 PM
Slightly better, having to hang on here though.
HibsTV commentary saying a player "does well" when they don't or "good ball" as soon as it leaves a Hibs players' foot for it to miss its target is getting a tad repetitive and annoying.
Scott and Wright coming on
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Wright and Scott?!
No Melkersen and Doidge?!
AZhibee
Mueller on and the best player Jasper off :bitchy:
Best player on…
19-02-2022, 03:35 PM
Wright and Scott, the dream team.
The fans ask for more composure & players who can keep the ball
We get given James Scott & Drey Wright
Next 20mins are big for the way this season will pan out imo
Wins are all that matter right now. The performances don't.
They look so nervous.
Can’t blame them with fans moaning at everything
Wright and Scott?!
Was about to say.
AZhibee
Wright and Scott?!
Don’t understand playing Scott, didn’t expect to see Elias
Tam Mcmanus is a proper bellend
19-02-2022, 03:36 PM
What a goal that is.
Wow what a hit from JDH!
Get in!!
Tremendous stuff.
19-02-2022, 03:37 PM
Niiiiiiiiiiiiice
The fans ask for more composure & players who can keep the ball
We get given James Scott & Drey Wright
Next 20mins are big for the way this season will pan out imo
So does an unfit player or one of the U18 players suit best? He’s doing what he can with what’s available
Maybe he should shoot more often.....
Wow!
AZhibee
Wow
:cb
huggie1875
Can’t blame them with fans moaning at everything
Yep results are definitely down to fans 🤔
Ok then :D
Why has it took 6 months for JDH to start shooting?!?!
What a goal
What a goal that is
Jdh
Omg what a cracker
Take a bow, great goal
So does an unfit player or one of the U18 players suit best? He’s doing what he can with what’s available
Nope.
Have you seen this Mr James Scott?
Tam Mcmanus is a proper bellend
Why?
Screamer.
AZhibee
He’ll never pass back again
JDH is the best midfielder I’ve even seen!
Sensational strike.
19-02-2022, 03:38 PM
Insert Daffy gif at that goal
The Captain....
What a screamer that is from JDH..amazing what a bit confidence does.
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
Bridge hibs
What a ****ing goal !!!! 😵
LunasBoots
19-02-2022, 03:39 PM
At least someone's got there shooting boots on today.
What a hit
JDH with 2 goals!
Unbelievable Jeff.
AZhibee
19-02-2022, 03:40 PM
More, goal differential important now
Ryan has been excellent today btw.
He only passes sideways or back 🤔
Edit : that's more like it. Booked 🤣
19-02-2022, 03:41 PM
Up to fourth as it stands
19-02-2022, 03:42 PM
9 points the gap if St Johnstone can hold on.
19-02-2022, 03:44 PM
2-0 is surely a perfect chance to give Melkersen 5-8 minutes.
Massive result today if things stay the same way. Never in doubt :wink:
Agree, a safe time to give him a bit of experience
ElginHibee
19-02-2022, 03:45 PM
Was hoping for the same thing.
19-02-2022, 03:46 PM
Agree, a safe time to give him a bit of experience
i bet Maloney is just petrified he’ll get injured !
Credit to SM for that double substitution, seriously lulled them into false confidence, oh and well taken JDH :flag:
Yep results are definitely down to fans 🤔
You don’t think booing and moaning at every pass that’s missed has any effect on the players game?
You don’t think players being too nervous to try things incase there boo’d has any effect on the end result of the game?
tonyrougier123
19-02-2022, 03:48 PM
Take a bow Campbell superb today,closing down fast,assist as well.
Booooo
Massive result this. Especially with others going our way.
Stevenson and Porteous have been class today.
19-02-2022, 03:49 PM
Big win for the team and the manager today.
Come on the cabbage :thumbsup:
LunasBoots
19-02-2022, 03:50 PM
Hard fought win in a difficult slog of a match.
You don’t think booing and moaning at every pass that’s missed has any effect on the players game?
You don’t think players being too nervous to try things incase there boo’d has any effect on the end result of the game?
Players even say it does, Newall for example....Not saying we dont deserve it now & again but to say negativity breeds positivity just doesnt wash. Its just gives folk an excuse to keep on doing it.
Well done Hibs...Decent win with half a first team out injured
Leighonel
Campbell and JDH may as well not come back out
You've had a stinker mate.
19-02-2022, 03:51 PM
You've had a stinker mate.
Maybe they both saw his post at HT and upped their game 🤣🤣
19-02-2022, 03:52 PM
Good win Hibs.
Results all seem to have gone or are going our way. Massive win.
huggie1875
To be fair I don’t boo at games but if players are going to collapse due to being boo’d then they are never going to make it the opposition fans will be all over them
All results going our way today. Clean sheet too.
HendoDelivered
19-02-2022, 03:53 PM
Well done boys
19-02-2022, 03:53 PM
Massive result. 1st half unacceptable and much better 2nd half.
Firing up this league now 👍
19-02-2022, 03:54 PM
Flat first half with shades of our recent performances. Much improved second with JDH taking matters in to his own hands. GGTTH.
19-02-2022, 03:54 PM
Well done Hibs, very important result.
Defensively solid and everyone done their shift in that respect.
still need to be sharper in the final third and create more chances. That said Henderson, Doig etc need to take their chances when they get them.
Our reaction to going 1-0 was poor imo, you could tell we wanted to win and were nervous at the thought of conceding. Starting launching it and playing really poor passes.
Take a bow JDH.
19-02-2022, 03:55 PM
Brilliant stuff Hibs…well done JDH
19-02-2022, 03:57 PM
Hearts are 11th in the form table, Motherwell 12th. If we can get a few wins on the board we can put pressure on Hearts going into the split.
19-02-2022, 03:57 PM
A pretty easy three points today, they never troubled us at any point, two superb strikes and right up the fantasy Islanders rectums 😀👍💚
Good win Hibs.
I have to say I was reading this thread up to page 5 and gave up went cleaned the bathroom, the cooments were sooo negative, come back to page 11 and am met with comments such as great win, great substitutions Shaun etc etc, I know it's hard but we are going to have to be a bit patient till end of season.
19-02-2022, 04:00 PM
I have to say I was reading this thread up to page 5 and gave up went cleaned the bathroom, the cooments were sooo negative, come back to page 11 and am met with comments such as great win, great substitutions Shaun etc etc, I know it's hard but we are going to have to be a bit patient till end of season.
1st half was horrific to be fair.
19-02-2022, 04:00 PM
JDH puts in a lot of unsung work. Deserves his praise today.
WestEndHibee
19-02-2022, 04:02 PM
To be fair I don’t boo at games but if players are going to collapse due to being boo’d then they are never going to make it the opposition fans will be all over them
there’s a massive difference in psychology with opposition fans at you rather than your own
19-02-2022, 04:02 PM
Starting to see a bit of an improvement in the team. Thought we played well and could have scored more. JDH, Henderson, Jasper and Porteous were all particularly good today.
Hillsidehibby
19-02-2022, 04:04 PM
I left as soon as I saw Scott and Wright coming on.
19-02-2022, 04:05 PM
Why?
ionahibby
19-02-2022, 04:06 PM
Just stay away for good with an attitude like that.
Lendo
19-02-2022, 04:08 PM
Bizarre
19-02-2022, 04:08 PM
Results went our way, and a vital 3 points, if we are honest we were awful again, but its points we need to buy time, and hopefully the better performances will come.
OldEast
19-02-2022, 04:09 PM
Did you boo as you were leaving?
19-02-2022, 04:09 PM
Hearts are 11th in the form table, Motherwell 12th. If we can get a few wins on the board we can put pressure on Hearts going into the split.
good spot, catching them is unlikely, but far from impossible. Assuming we make the top 6 ( and we aren’t there yet) we still have to play them twice, that’s a six point swing we could deliver.
Hillsidehibby
19-02-2022, 04:10 PM
**** you pal Who are you to tell me to stay away?
So I believe, but you know some of the comments were ott, in my opinion, it's difficult but some patience needed till all the injuries are over,summer recruitment and pre season complete, most people would agree that none of the players are going out determined to play badly. Anyway good win onwards and upwards 😁
19-02-2022, 04:10 PM
Not scoring and not conceding is hardly horrific. Being 5-0 down with two sendings off would be horrific.
Hillsidehibby
19-02-2022, 04:11 PM
Did you boo as you were leaving?
No I didn't You can **** off as well
Thought Stevenson's chip passes forward were poor today giving the ball to Ross County. Rest of game was OK. Ryan had only one careless pass today and rest of game was great.
Definitely signs that things are coming together. Good result against a team in form. They created nothing and we could have had more. All in all a great day for us. Porto was imperious at the back and JDH capped off a great display with a couple of wonder goals
It really wasn't. Even if he term horrific had an application in a game of football (it doesnt) then losing 4-0 at half time might qualify as horrific.
19-02-2022, 04:12 PM
Hard won 3 points today thats what matters right now, the silky fitba will arrive later, it is pretty funny reading the posts as I left things at ht as watching with much guilt the game on Hibs tv. Some folks should have a read back and just go and lie doon in a darkened room for the rest o the night.
We are no world-beaters but a good result, the ref gave us nothing, along with some very strange decisions to back up the mickey mouse GFA. Porto was superb once more.
19-02-2022, 04:12 PM
if we are honest we were awful again.
15 shots, 6 on target, 2 goals, none conceded. That’s not awful. We’re not playing like Ajax in their pomp, but we are definitely improving.
OldEast
19-02-2022, 04:13 PM
Haha angry man. Top fan.
19-02-2022, 04:15 PM
Good for you, even better come on the internet and tell people you did.
Now he’s getting all cross that because the people who dare respond are saying it’s shameful behaviour. Lol.
19-02-2022, 04:15 PM
Smooth talking b*****d you are 😆
19-02-2022, 04:17 PM
First half was dire. Second half decent but Ross County offered nothing. We’re slowly moving in the right direction but still far from perfect.
Looking more like Doidge won’t be here past the summer if we’re bringing on Scott before him. I’d keep him but he’s replaceable.
Jakhog1
Haha angry man. Top fan.
You wouldn't think Hibs won today, shocking attitude
Couldn't understand bringing Scott on. He's hopeless and has absolutely no future at the club. Why not bring on Melkersen?
19-02-2022, 04:18 PM
Haha angry man. Top fan.
We win and there is still fighting amongst our 'fans' 🙄
OldEast
19-02-2022, 04:18 PM
15 shots, 6 on target, 2 goals, none conceded. That’s not awful. We’re not playing like Ajax in their pomp, but we are definitely improving.
Correct. Not silky and probably not where Shaun Maloney wants us but better.
19-02-2022, 04:19 PM
Thought Scott was fine when he came on and played a good ball through to Doig that he should have done better with.
A better touch or taking it a bit closer to goal should have been a goal
Your pretty thin skinned 😂
Hillsidehibby
19-02-2022, 04:20 PM
Good for you, even better come on the internet and tell people you did.
Now he’s getting all cross that because the people who dare respond are saying it’s shameful behaviour. Lol.
I pay money to watch that. Do you?
uwxm07
So why did you leave? Am guessing with your name you live pretty near the ground?
Hillsidehibby
19-02-2022, 04:22 PM
Your pretty thin skinned 😂
Your pretty stupid. **** off
19-02-2022, 04:22 PM
I pay money to watch that. Do you?
A 2-0 win? Yeah, I would pay money for that.
Tbh it’s one of the most pathetic comments I’ve ever read on this forum but if that’s how you choose to behave after buying a ticket for a match that’s up to you.
Working today, was the 2nd half a lot better than the 1st that I read about on here and what made it better?
Good to see JDH step up, he's a very decent player but needs to show it more often. Another decent win which will give them a confidence boost.
19-02-2022, 04:24 PM
Why?
To get some attention
19-02-2022, 04:25 PM
Am I the only one that never thought the first half was that bad?
Lacked intensity at times but completely controlled it. Had a couple of close moments which was unlucky/poor final ball. Lots of snippets of good play though.
Were just lacking everything clicking at the same time at the moment, easier said than done though.
19-02-2022, 04:26 PM
To get some attention
Bet he blocked the stairs on the way out too 🤣
LunasBoots
Your watching Hibs no Barcelona its not always going to be pretty
Hillsidehibby
A 2-0 win? Yeah, I would pay money for that.
Tbh it’s one of the most pathetic comments I’ve ever read on this forum but if that’s how you choose to behave after buying a ticket for a match that’s up to you.
Had a season ticket for longer than youve been born.
19-02-2022, 04:27 PM
Have ye aye? Good for you. Glad to see leaving early got you back to the pub nice and sharp.
19-02-2022, 04:27 PM
Huge win dull first half better second half. Two great goals. Two decent wins on the bounce. Let's go on a run. :flag:
19-02-2022, 04:30 PM
We win and there is still fighting amongst our 'fans' 🙄
Jist as well we didnie get beat eh! some o the keyboard warriors would be breaking the internet.
Hillsidehibby
19-02-2022, 04:30 PM
Your watching Hibs no Barcelona its not always going to be pretty
Im calming down now. Honestly do you think these two are ever going to influence a game?
19-02-2022, 04:31 PM
Sitting on our bus home and of the 15 of us on it all are agreed that first half was poor 2nd half was much better and we fully deserved to win. 2 great goals and the tarts got beat. Happy days.
ionahibby
19-02-2022, 04:32 PM
Why not support one of the Glasgow brothers if you are fed up that much. Actually you'd fit in one of that lot perfectly.
Hillsidehibby
19-02-2022, 04:34 PM
Why not support one of the Glasgow brothers if you are fed up that much. Actually you'd fit in one of that lot perfectly.
Yeah. I really see the logic in that comment.
19-02-2022, 04:37 PM
Im calming down now. Honestly do you think these two are ever going to influence a game?They came on at 1-0
We won 2-0.
19-02-2022, 04:38 PM
Good 3 points. Okay performance against a very very poor side. Need to create far more.
19-02-2022, 04:39 PM
Hibernian win. Hearts lose.
What is there not to be happy about? :greengrin
ionahibby
19-02-2022, 04:40 PM
Im calming down now. Honestly do you think these two are ever going to influence a game?
They might one day if you actually gave them a chance.
19-02-2022, 04:41 PM
Good 3 points. Okay performance against a very very poor side. Need to create far more.
I will take that score any day of the week, no matter who we play, the end justified the means.
19-02-2022, 04:42 PM
In your eyes probably not. In the eyes of others then very likely yes.
19-02-2022, 04:42 PM
Yep. They were brought on to tighten things up in the middle and protect the lead. Maybe after years of watching football you should understand that.
ACLeith
19-02-2022, 04:44 PM
Pity you didn't stay,as you would have seen them both make decent contributions to seeing the game out. Scott ran his socks off closing down defenders, Wright helped stiffen the midfield, both of which were exactly what we needed to see the game out.
19-02-2022, 04:45 PM
Finally, goals and a win!
19-02-2022, 04:46 PM
19-02-2022, 04:47 PM
Ryan has been excellent today btw.
Thought Stevenson's chip passes forward were poor today giving the ball to Ross County. Rest of game was OK. Ryan had only one careless pass today and rest of game was great.
I'm probably Porto's biggest fan but I thought he was poor today, a few bad passes here and there and caught out positionally a couple of times. He can be better but it's worth remembering he's still very young so will have inconsistencies.
On another note, I'm warming to Stevenson again, the man just doesn't age.
LunasBoots
19-02-2022, 04:50 PM
They've been slaughtered since they've been here, I don't think either has much confidence and it's easy to see why with fans on there back all the time.
19-02-2022, 04:50 PM
This whole back and forth mini squabble is definitely more entertaining than the first half 😅
Decent performance overall and good result all round.
19-02-2022, 04:51 PM
They've been slaughtered since they've been here, I don't think either has much confidence and it's easy to see why with fans on there back all the time.
There's no way you can pin the blame on the support for they two under performing in a Hibs top.
19-02-2022, 04:53 PM
I'm probably Porto's biggest fan but I thought he was poor today, a few bad passes here and there and caught out positionally a couple of times. He can be better but it's worth remembering he's still very young so will have inconsistencies.
On another note, I'm warming to Stevenson again, the man just doesn't age.
You can please some o the people some o the time but you cannie please all the people all o the time, in my humble Porto was very good once again, he just keeps producing good displays and starting to show real leadership as well.
Lewis needs to work on his distribution as sometimes it is no very good. Apart from that he is a fine player and we are lucky he is still performing.
19-02-2022, 04:55 PM
First half wasn't great but I thought we played well second half.
Some strike for the second.
cameronw-hfc
19-02-2022, 04:59 PM
There's no way you can pin the blame on the support for they two under performing in a Hibs top.
Its their fault, of course, but they've not exactly been given much of a chance from the fans. This whole footballers should be immune to normal feelings attitude from some fans is mental. They're humans as well and the amount of abuse Wright in particular gets has got to play a factor in his complete lack of confidence.
Paulie Walnuts
19-02-2022, 05:02 PM
Good result. Rotten first half, decent enough second half.
Onwards and upwards.
Time you clock in Monday morning il come and shout at you for daring to be ready for ur work see how ur day pans out
👍👌💚
19-02-2022, 05:07 PM
Couldn't see the game today, 2-0 is a good result and puts us back top 6 or 4th. JHD scored two goals, surprised at that myself! Clean sheet, Hearts got beat, 3 points. BBC has Müller MoM - he has been a good buy it seems. Looking forward to the highlights.
19-02-2022, 05:07 PM
19-02-2022, 05:09 PM
Couldn't see the game today, 2-0 is a good result and puts us back top 6 or 4th. JHD scored two goals, surprised at that myself! Clean sheet, Hearts got beat, 3 points. BBC has Müller MoM - he has been a good buy it seems. Looking forward to the highlights.BBC obviosuly had no one the game if they gave it to mueller
19-02-2022, 05:11 PM
BBC obviosuly had no one the game if they gave it to mueller
Yeah, my mistake it seems - JDH instead ...:agree: BBC has Müller as "Player of the match" in the rating thing they have ...
Hibernian win. Hearts lose.
What is there not to be happy about? :greengrin
Carlsberg weekend and I’ll add a coupon win to that!
19-02-2022, 05:18 PM
BBC obviosuly had no one the game if they gave it to mueller
It’s moronic fans giving stupid scores to players. BBC doesn’t do anything.
JamesHFC
19-02-2022, 05:24 PM
This year to save me from tears, I’ll give it to Shaun Maloney 🤫
You must consider that to be a real waste of money 😊
Manxhibs
19-02-2022, 05:34 PM
Watched the game on Hibs TV and I actually could start to see what they’ve been working on at East Mains. The back 3 are getting the passes into the feet of the midfield a lot quicker/sharper. Cadden and Jasper buzzing about is a joy to watch. The only thing missing is goals from within the 6 yard box, as the ball is getting whipped in there but Nisbet hasn’t been getting there so far
19-02-2022, 05:40 PM
Did ye aye
19-02-2022, 05:41 PM
Watched the game on Hibs TV and I actually could start to see what they’ve been working on at East Mains. The back 3 are getting the passes into the feet of the midfield a lot quicker/sharper. Cadden and Jasper buzzing about is a joy to watch. The only thing missing is goals from within the 6 yard box, as the ball is getting whipped in there but Nisbet hasn’t been getting there so far
There were two ballscplayed in by Cadden in the first half. Nisbet had made a run to the far post-the ball was behind him so the second ball he hung back and the ball was too far in front. Cadden should take more care but others should be getting in the box
19-02-2022, 05:45 PM
James Scott has looked unfit and uninterested all season and Wright was poached from St Johnstone so you would imagine will be on good money. If I was paid as much as either I could live with some people shouting at me for under performing. Anyway, not the time or the place for this debate. We won, they lost, the boxing is coming up and I'm in a happy zone :greengrin
19-02-2022, 05:45 PM
Decent result and second half. Baby steps.
19-02-2022, 05:46 PM
Carlsberg weekend and I’ll add a coupon win to that!
I do Hibs win Hearts lose every week. Not been profitable this season but £5 won £40 today. :aok:
19-02-2022, 05:49 PM
3 points were massive and the second half was decent. After a very poor first half quite a few players started to do better in the second half with Henderson waking up and Campbell starting to get more involved. Porteous barring a couple of poor passes played really well and after an excellent first half Lewis had a shaky second half until he moved into midfield. JDH was all over the pitch second half and scored a couple of crackers that were very much required as Doig and Henderson missed easy chances.
We were worth the win and far from making us more entertaining I think Maloney is actually making us defensively better. Not a bad place to start and probably more to do with Lewis being in the team than Maloney. I think Doig has been poor lately but thought he played really well today. Results really couldn't have been better and it would be a huge bonus if we can pick up a point or three next week. The crowd were certainly restless at points but some of the play was unacceptable at this level and very slow and negative. I get how it can make players worse and I think that has happened with Campbell who looks a bag of nerves. However, I also think it sometimes gives the manager something to focus on at half time and use to gee the players up. Booing subs coming on is just weird though
19-02-2022, 05:49 PM
Good win, decent performance. Two in a row.
Onwards and upwards.
I do Hibs win Hearts lose every week. Not been profitable this season but £5 won £40 today. :aok:
[emoji1303]
Paulie Walnuts
19-02-2022, 05:52 PM
If I perform badly at my work there’s a good chance one of our paying customers will be on the phone doing exactly that to me.
Booing them when they’re coming on is too far but the idea that the fans are at fault because they slaughter them is laughable. They’re both just terrible players.
19-02-2022, 05:56 PM
Important win today for Hibs and SM. Puts us right back in the race and give us something to build on :thumbsup:
Couple of cracking goals.
19-02-2022, 05:58 PM
If I perform badly at my work there’s a good chance one of our paying customers will be on the phone doing exactly that to me.
Booing them when they’re coming on is too far but the idea that the fans are at fault because they slaughter them is laughable. They’re both just terrible players.
They are not terrible players they just haven't been able to replicate previous form while playing for Hibs. Could be a thousand reasons but some players just fit while others may struggle. Remember Doige when he first arrived!
19-02-2022, 06:04 PM
They've both been very poor & I was shocked to see them both coming on but the booing was just out of order - in Wright's case he just looked even more
scared & devoid of confidence, Scott actually put in more of a shift than he has previously. I'd have been much happier with the Norwegian guy coming on
but Maloney's the manager & we did score again with them both on the pitch - not suggesting anything casaul there admittedly.
I've seen players like Joe T. & Wotherspoon being excoriated from the terraces & all it ever did was damage them and their performances; I've
never understood why some fans focus so much negativity on particular players. It does the team no favours, it does the fans no favours & it's doing this
thread no favours because we're not talking about a much needed win. Christ, I'm doing it too......
19-02-2022, 06:06 PM
Am I the only one that never thought the first half was that bad?
Lacked intensity at times but completely controlled it. Had a couple of close moments which was unlucky/poor final ball. Lots of snippets of good play though.
Were just lacking everything clicking at the same time at the moment, easier said than done though.
No, I didn’t think it was that bad either.
It wasn’t vintage and it was very ragged n the final third but the way some folk have gone on you’d expect us to be 2 or 3 down. We’ve had disastrous performances in the past that have seen us in that position.
Effort levels were fine, we were solid at the back, maybe shading the midfield battle but poor and impotent when it came to carving out good chances.
We needed to step it up a bit second half and we did.
Great three points and delighted for JDH
I know we have lots of injuries and miss Boyle, but that was hard to watch today. Other than the goals there was much to get excited about and so many areas to be improved upon
19-02-2022, 06:08 PM
Jason Cummings must be wishing he was in there gobbling up those crosses.
Paulie Walnuts
19-02-2022, 06:17 PM
No, I didn’t think it was that bad either.
It wasn’t vintage and it was very ragged n the final third but the way some folk have gone on you’d expect us to be 2 or 3 down. We’ve had disastrous performances in the past that have seen us in that position.
Effort levels were fine, we were solid at the back, maybe shading the midfield battle but poor and impotent when it came to carving out good chances.
We needed to step it up a bit second half and we did.
I thought we were rotten going forward first half. We gave nothing away though.
We’ve certainly seen a hell of a lot worse at home this season though.
JamesHFC
19-02-2022, 09:01 PM
Today was a big win in regards of where we want to be at the end of the season. Hopefully the relegation nonsense can be put to bed now. Celtic be tough next Sunday but I think we’ll give them a good game.
Rangers v Motherwell, Aberdeen v Dundee Utd and St Mirren v Hearts next weekend also so the teams around us are going to drop points.
19-02-2022, 10:26 PM
and another yellow card for Rocky, how many points to get a one game ban ?
19-02-2022, 10:31 PM
and another yellow card for Rocky, how many points to get a one game ban ?
Six.
He's currently on three.
19-02-2022, 10:36 PM
Six.
He's currently on three.
maybe time to start a book, Nisbet's picked up a few as well
we're top of the league for red cards
+ his card last week in the cup
19-02-2022, 10:42 PM
maybe time to start a book, Nisbet's picked up a few as well
+ his card last week in the cup
Nisbet's on 5 league bookings, his next booking will mean a 1 match ban.
Rick Rude
19-02-2022, 11:06 PM
Six.
He's currently on three.
So in 3 games time then 😂
20-02-2022, 01:03 AM
Its their fault, of course, but they've not exactly been given much of a chance from the fans. This whole footballers should be immune to normal feelings attitude from some fans is mental. They're humans as well and the amount of abuse Wright in particular gets has got to play a factor in his complete lack of confidence.
“and the amount of abuse Wright in particular gets has got to play a factor in his complete lack of confidence.”
It’s as if nothing was learned from the pleas Yogi made for the confidence player that Nish was. If one of our own gets shot down what hope is held out for others? The mind boggles with some elements of our support at moments. And the _abuse_ of Tortolano was unforgivable - simply watch the St Pats footage of the guy if you think there is no consequence and hold a mirror up to yourself. I’d be interested to see if in hindsight his detractors that took it beyond what’s reasonable viewed that footage and held their hands up… but I won’t hold my breath abusers seem to be a pretty unrepentant bunch.
Crunchie
20-02-2022, 05:07 AM
:agree: Porto's reaction at the guy diving is what I love about him and I'm sure is what influenced the ref, in real time I thought it was a penalty it was only on the replay I saw it was a clear dive.
Crunchie
20-02-2022, 05:16 AM
They were unbeaten in their last 5, Rangers couldn't beat them and Celtic sneaked through in injury time, I'd say they weren't that poor at all. That was a great win against a very difficult opponent.
Mr Grieves
20-02-2022, 11:28 AM
That's aged well 😂
:hide: I made up for the silly comment with OTT applause when JDH got man of the match.
20-02-2022, 01:57 PM
They were unbeaten in their last 5, Rangers couldn't beat them and Celtic sneaked through in injury time, I'd say they weren't that poor at all. That was a great win against a very difficult opponent.
I’m in agreement with the other fellah. We were ok against a team Hibs should beat every time we play them.
20-02-2022, 02:01 PM
:agree: Porto's reaction at the guy diving is what I love about him and I'm sure is what influenced the ref, in real time I thought it was a penalty it was only on the replay I saw it was a clear dive.
I’m in agreement with this. Porto also had a word with the ref whilst he was putting his card back, which I’m sure amounted to watching the ****er from here in .... and it worked.
20-02-2022, 02:22 PM
They were absolutely murder, both games at ER this season, didn't lay a glove on us.
20-02-2022, 02:24 PM
Porto is a really cute player nowadays. He’s reading the game and using every opportunity to get us an advantage.
Opposition supporters will be raging at him but I’ll take it.