View Full Version : St Johnstone home game for a Fiver

17-02-2022, 05:13 PM
'𝗙𝗼𝗼𝘁𝗯𝗮𝗹𝗹 𝗙𝗼𝗿 𝗔 𝗙𝗶𝘃𝗲𝗿' 💷

We are excited to launch our brand-new initiative which will see every seat, out with hospitality, in Easter Road Stadium being sold for £5 for our #cinchPrem match against St Johnstone! 🙌

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/football-for-a-fiver

17-02-2022, 05:22 PM
Getting my helmet ready for the incoming from ST holders.

Let’s finally put the theory to the test that football fans are massively price sensitive.

Will be keeping an eye on this as it’s great value.

17-02-2022, 05:25 PM

Let’s finally put the theory to the test that football fans are massively price sensitive.

4 seasons In this household and in looking forward to seeing this one sold out. Would hope we could limit St J to half the South and we can sell the rest.

17-02-2022, 05:28 PM
It's an excellent initiative and I hope it sells very well but the ST issue is interesting. Are we all getting £17 back in some shape or form....

The club could make more cash by selling those ST seats who are committed TV watchers 😁

17-02-2022, 05:28 PM
Hopefully gets bums on seats, im a ST holder but not fussed in the slightest

17-02-2022, 05:29 PM

😱

mayo hibee
17-02-2022, 05:30 PM
It will sell out and there will still be hundreds of empty seats in the FF stand.

BoyledEgg
17-02-2022, 05:30 PM
It's an excellent initiative and I hope it sells very well but the ST issue is interesting. Are we all getting £17 back in some shape or form....

The club could make more cash by selling those ST seats who are committed TV watchers 😁

Why would we?

17-02-2022, 05:31 PM
The best thing about this is that a lot of folk who can't normally afford to go will be able to.
As a ST holder I am very happy with this initiative.

17-02-2022, 05:31 PM

I am a season ticket holder and will even buy a few tickets to give away for free. Its a great initiative.

17-02-2022, 05:34 PM
Fantastic Hibs, well done to all involved for making it happen

17-02-2022, 05:35 PM
Using a season ticket in a half empty miserable ground getting cuffed by Livi makes it feel like I'm paying about £1000 a game for all the benefit I get out of it.

Value for money comes with enjoying it more. This helps.

Mikey_1875
17-02-2022, 05:37 PM
Seems like the derby has proved a bit of a watershed moment for the board in realising how good ER can be when it is full with a great atmosphere. Expect to see more schemes like this and a lot more initiatives to get bums on seats in the future.

17-02-2022, 05:38 PM
I'm a season ticket holder and I'm delighted about this. Hopefully those who cannot normally afford it, whether they are life long Hibs fans, or never been to a match in their life, take advantage of this and come along.

Edinburgh is a City with multiple big unis, many different backgrounds, different ethnicities, many people working away from home etc. This is how Hibs can tap into that and get people interested. 500,000 people in the City, more than 10k should be coming to see Hibs.

17-02-2022, 05:44 PM
Took up the offer for Saturdays game which I would of paid full price for anyway.

The more people in the stadium the better.

17-02-2022, 05:48 PM
Why would we?

A game I paid £22 or thereabouts for as part of my ST purchase is now just £5.

And no, I don't want a refund and I'm delighted with the idea and hope it does very well. Just merely throwing it out there that ST holders are 'losing out' a little.

17-02-2022, 05:48 PM
I’m a season ticket holder and really happy with this initiative anything that encourages new and lapsed fans back along to Easter Road is all good in my book.

17-02-2022, 05:59 PM
I’m a season ticket holder and really happy with this initiative anything that encourages new and lapsed fans back along to Easter Road is all good in my book.

Feel exactly the same. Class from Hibs.

Scottish Football pricing couldn't be moving further away from a working class sport these days. So stuff like this always gets approval from me.

Garymcl
17-02-2022, 06:06 PM
Brilliant idea I’m a season ticket holder couldn’t care less my club have done well here surely the place will be packed out no excuse loads of youngsters getting to see the hibees for the first time great idea :thumbsup:

St.Kristopher
17-02-2022, 06:12 PM
As a ST I think this is great. I pay for my ST to have my own seat, to contribute to the team on the park. If I’m out of town I also get to watch the game on Hibs TV. I think this is the way to go, add in a few more benefits for being a season ticket holder, events for ST only, % of energy prices with Utilita etc. If the season ticket was more like a members club. I couldn’t care less if everybody else paid less than me but didn’t have those benefits. I love ER being full it makes my day out better.

JamesHFC
17-02-2022, 06:33 PM
Brilliant 👍🏻

17-02-2022, 06:49 PM
Great idea, this season ticket holder has nothing but praise for the club with such initiatives spread through the season it can only be good for Hibs and all the extra supporters who may go along.

17-02-2022, 06:53 PM
Hope it draws a big crowd.

Big test of the "if you half the price, the attendance will double theory"

17-02-2022, 07:00 PM
I'd rather it wasn't advertised as every seat out with hospitality is a fiver However, the more bums on seats at ER the better and as a ST holder I welcome any attempt to get more fans in particularly with the attacks on working people's standard of living happening just now.

17-02-2022, 07:03 PM
I don't really but my ST as a money saver, it guarantees me a ticket for finals and bumps me up the queue for the bigger away games. It also motivates me to go when the temptation would be there to give it a miss.

Delighted to see Hibs do something like this. If it works out well and proves there is a corellation between lower prices and bigger crowds then it could be a driver for lower prices across the board in the seasons to come. That's a win win.

17-02-2022, 07:05 PM
I'm sure we did this once before against St Johnstone, maybe Lewis Stevenson scored?

Ceebs
17-02-2022, 07:09 PM
As a season ticket holder working abroad and limited to the number of games I can attend, I have no issues with this initiative, more bums on seats better the atmosphere hopefully GGTH.

Roxyhibee
17-02-2022, 07:10 PM
Great idea and I’m also a lifelong season ticket holder and always will be. We know the Hibs fans are out there in big big numbers and initiatives like this just might start shaking them loose and get them to come along again. And that would be fantastic.

17-02-2022, 07:16 PM
I'm sure we did this once before against St Johnstone, maybe Lewis Stevenson scored?

Inverness caley thistle. Was called "Green day".

Anyone with a season ticket could claim a free ticket for a pal.

Lewis did indeed score.

About 3 seconds after I shouted "ffs, don't you shoot, you'll never score".

17-02-2022, 07:21 PM
Huddersfield did this the other week and doubled their crowd on the day. I went to the game.

I thought it was an excellent idea as meant people were back at the ground again.

Glad Hibs have given it a go.

17-02-2022, 07:28 PM
Its a good idea, all about matchday enjoyment, if I was a season ticket holder I would be chuffed, sitting enjoying the atmosphere of a packed stadium, also gets a few extra headlines in the news. Mibbe shift a bit more merchandise and stuff.

17-02-2022, 07:52 PM
The best thing about this is that a lot of folk who can't normally afford to go will be able to.
As a ST holder I am very happy with this initiative.

Absolutely see no negative in this

David_D
17-02-2022, 07:54 PM
I took up the offer this weekend so I can take my son to his first game and I’ve already got plans with family for the st Johnstone game to take another family member to their first game.

17-02-2022, 08:02 PM
I took up the offer this weekend so I can take my son to his first game and I’ve already got plans with family for the st Johnstone game to take another family member to their first game.brilliant more the merrier 🏐👍

et_hibby
17-02-2022, 08:04 PM
👍Well done, Hibs. (From an East Terrace ST Holder)

JXM73
17-02-2022, 08:10 PM
I'm absolutely disgusted by this, means i might have to sit next to someone cannae put my feet up on the seat in front and queue for food will be horrendous...

et_hibby
17-02-2022, 08:18 PM
I'm absolutely disgusted by this, means i might have to sit next to someone cannae put my feet up on the seat in front and queue for food will be horrendous...
😀😀

17-02-2022, 08:34 PM
I'd rather it wasn't advertised as every seat out with hospitality is a fiver However, the more bums on seats at ER the better and as a ST holder I welcome any attempt to get more fans in particularly with the attacks on working people's standard of living happening just now.

What do you mean regarding the advertising, Wookie? Is it the mention of hospitality? I guess they can’t say ‘every seat’ without that caveat to be compliant or something.

I agree re getting folk in. If I’m honest, I’ve never really understood the gripe (not many on here I’m glad to see) from season ticket holders with these sort of initiatives. Not much different to any other discount or free trial incentive in other industries with memberships and subscriptions. As long as it didn’t get to the stage that season ticket holders were paying more than someone going to every home game without one, there shouldn’t be an issue… easy for me to say not being a season ticket holder.

You buy a season ticket at the start based on whether you think it’s value to get you your own seat for the season.

17-02-2022, 08:35 PM

Am I getting cash back for being a regular walk-up while all you jammy ST holders get to save money every week? 😁

17-02-2022, 08:35 PM
Inverness caley thistle. Was called "Green day".

Anyone with a season ticket could claim a free ticket for a pal.

Lewis did indeed score.

About 3 seconds after I shouted "ffs, don't you shoot, you'll never score".

Thats the one. :aok:

JoeT
17-02-2022, 08:40 PM
Outwith

17-02-2022, 08:43 PM
What do you mean regarding the advertising, Wookie? Is it the mention of hospitality? I guess they can’t say ‘every seat’ without that caveat to be compliant or something.

I agree re getting folk in. If I’m honest, I’ve never really understood the gripe (not many on here I’m glad to see) from season ticket holders with these sort of initiatives. Not much different to any other discount or free trial incentive in other industries with memberships and subscriptions. As long as it didn’t get to the stage that season ticket holders were paying more than someone going to every home game without one, there shouldn’t be an issue… easy for me to say not being a season ticket holder.

You buy a season ticket at the start based on whether you think it’s value to get you your own seat for the season.

Around half the stadium will have paid more than a fiver for their seat for the game. As said I like the initiative and hope it is a sell out and ER is jumping but it doesn't seem right saying "every seat is a fiver" when not even half will be and that assumes a sell out

17-02-2022, 08:43 PM
Am I getting cash back for being a regular walk-up while all you jammy ST holders get to save money every week? 😁

No, that extra money pays for hot water in the Uber fans bogs we ST holders use.

17-02-2022, 08:45 PM
Around half the stadium will have paid more than a fiver for their seat for the game. As said I like the initiative and hope it is a sell out and ER is jumping but it doesn't seem right saying "every seat is a fiver" when not even half will be and that assumes a sell out

Aaaah I see. I Missed the point entirely 👍

17-02-2022, 08:51 PM
Outwith

Not a word! Believe me I was surprised too, but it's very much a Scottish thing rather than "proper" English

17-02-2022, 08:55 PM
Not a word! Believe me I was surprised too, but it's very much a Scottish thing rather than "proper" English

PolmontHibby
17-02-2022, 08:57 PM
I think this is an excellent idea.....and (though small in comparison) could be the first time since 2019 all 7 season ticket holders in my crowd can attend a game. Looking forward to seeing what the crowd is.

Not really taken to BK so far, but this sort of idea will get me onside and will be interesting to see how it is built upon.

andudare2
17-02-2022, 09:08 PM
Snap!

17-02-2022, 09:11 PM

Aye Scottish only. I was baffled when I found out a couple of years back.

Such a useful wee word too!

17-02-2022, 09:13 PM
Aye Scottish only. I was baffled when I found out a couple of years back.

Such a useful wee word too!

I used it all the time for work presentations then moved to work for global organisation where I was "corrected".

JoeT
17-02-2022, 09:15 PM

It's better than "out with hospitality". That sounds more like only seats for those people out with the hospitality fans get in for a fiver😁 Pedantic will be along in a bit!

17-02-2022, 09:17 PM
It's better than "out with hospitality". That sounds more like only seats for those people out with the hospitality fans get in for a fiver😁 Pedantic will be along in a bit!

I agree, it definitely reads awkwardly. Why they didn't just say excluding I'm not sure.

17-02-2022, 09:18 PM
I used it all the time for work presentations then moved to work for global organisation where I was "corrected".

It’s a great word except when used anywhere outwith this country.

adam middlemass
17-02-2022, 09:21 PM
Snap!
Season ticket holder and think this is a great idea. Interested to see the take up, hopefully add a couple of thousand to the attendance. :aok:

JoeT
17-02-2022, 09:22 PM
I agree, it definitely reads awkwardly. Why they didn't just say excluding I'm not sure.
Excluding is great. Best I was getting was except for or beyond. Beyond hospitality is probably the car park!

17-02-2022, 09:24 PM
Season ticket holder and think this is a great idea. Interested to see the take up, hopefully add a couple of thousand to the attendance. :aok:

I can confirm three more tickets that will be getting bought tomorrow as a direct result of this. I’m sure loads of us will know a people that will be interested in this incentive and hopefully it’s closer to full than empty as a result 👍

JoeT
17-02-2022, 09:26 PM
It’s a great word except when used anywhere outwith this country.

Except and outwith in the same sentence is brilliant. Almost as good as tickets for a fiver. Well done to the club. I'll be checking if the 2 spare seats either side of our group are available and we'll get a couple of extra along for a day out.

17-02-2022, 09:30 PM
Except and outwith in the same sentence is brilliant. Almost as good as tickets for a fiver. Well done to the club. I'll be checking if the 2 spare seats either side of our group are available and we'll get a couple of extra along for a day out.

If not, maybe they could sit somewhere outwith your vicinity? Except it might not be such a great day oot.

17-02-2022, 11:44 PM
Great idea, money is tight for some folk at the moment due the increased prices for just about everything. I'm a season ticket holder and have absolutely no objection to this. I'm actually looking at bringing the other half along for this one as I've managed to get her to support the cabbage.

If I can get a ticket beside me then great, if not then I'll just buy 2 together

18-02-2022, 05:17 AM
Superb initiative.

18-02-2022, 06:30 AM
Heart breaking reading. And they’ll likely be other kids out there. Feels like going back to the Victorian age sometimes. Making games accessible to folks that can’t afford it to help share a little joy is to be applauded. Bravo to such initiatives and we have our own in the form of KicksForKids. Well done to all concerned be it volunteers or those donating.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/60400822

18-02-2022, 07:20 AM
Heart breaking reading. And they’ll likely be other kids out there. Feels like going back to the Victorian age sometimes. Making games accessible to folks that can’t afford it to help share a little joy is to be applauded. Bravo to such initiatives and we have our own in the form of KicksForKids. Well done to all concerned be it volunteers or those donating.

Jees that fair brought a wee tear tae ma eye.

May I also add that when there are smaller games maybe the South stand could be held back for kids from underprivileged areas in edinburgh, where free tickets could be given out to the schools?

18-02-2022, 08:32 AM

Jeez. Wasn't prepared for that so early in the morning. Touching and really sad in equal measures.

Mcbizz1998
18-02-2022, 08:39 AM

Something about this story doesn’t add up for me. Hand writing is off among other things.

If it’s true though it’s pretty heart breaking. Hibs doing the right thing with this initiative.

18-02-2022, 08:43 AM
Something about this story doesn’t add up for me. Hand writing is off among other things.

If it’s true though it’s pretty heart breaking. Hibs doing the right thing with this initiative.

Whats wrong with the hand writing?

18-02-2022, 08:47 AM

I'm a ST holders and I think it's a great idea.

Mcbizz1998
18-02-2022, 08:49 AM
Whats wrong with the hand writing?

Just doesn’t look like a 6 year olds handwriting to me, more like an adult pretending to be one. The elongated g in “games” for example.

It seems off to me, just my opinion.

18-02-2022, 08:50 AM
It's quite amusing that on Twitter, and to a far lesser extent on here, some people are absolutely desperate for ST holders to be kicking off and moaning about being ripped off.

It hasn't happened and the disappointment of the guys looking for an argument is palpable :faf:

18-02-2022, 09:04 AM
It's quite amusing that on Twitter, and to a far lesser extent on here, some people are absolutely desperate for ST holders to be kicking off and moaning about being ripped off.

It hasn't happened and the disappointment of the guys looking for an argument is palpable :faf:

If you mean me, then no I'm far from desperate for things to kick off. I expect us ST holders will get a few incentives as per the recent announcement so I'm all good. I merely raised the point of ££ difference. I hope it's a huge success.

1 8 7 5
18-02-2022, 09:16 AM
One offs wont make too much of a dent in the grand scheme of things... and I do feel Football in Scotland top flight is far too expensive, so these initiatives from the club should be roundly applauded.

Anyway Ive just ensured there will be 3 extra bums on seats for the match. Very well done Hibernian!

18-02-2022, 09:17 AM
I'm absolutely disgusted by this, means i might have to sit next to someone cannae put my feet up on the seat in front and queue for food will be horrendous...Have you considered buying up all the seats around you, bringing a chaise lounge and setting up a couple of picnic tables with a wee camping stove to avoid the food queues?[emoji6]

18-02-2022, 09:21 AM

There were a far few on Facebook comments under the announcement initially but I quickly reminded myself that Facebook is largely the permanently offended demographic and fled for higher ground.

It was really pleasing to see most, if not all, on here backing the promotion.

18-02-2022, 09:31 AM
It's called Dynamic Pricing do it in American sports.

18-02-2022, 09:38 AM
There were a far few on Facebook comments under the announcement initially but I quickly reminded myself that Facebook is largely the permanently offended demographic and fled for higher ground.

It was really pleasing to see most, if not all, on here backing the promotion.

They dont call it "false-book" for nothing, as a season ticket holder this is great and is to be applauded as the more Hibees we can get to games that they otherwise may not be able to afford during these unprecedented times of real hardship for many, just trying to keep a fire going in the home means the price of a game is beyond them.
:thumbsup: I would like to see the whole south stand full of such tickets.

Power
18-02-2022, 09:42 AM
𝗙𝗼𝗼𝘁𝗯𝗮𝗹𝗹 𝗙𝗼𝗿 𝗔 𝗙𝗶𝘃𝗲𝗿 initiative now live.

Tremendous supporter feedback noted about making donation of tickets to those less fortunate and a separate donation facility is available for that on eticketing ✅

The club will work with key partners to ensure donated tickets get to those less fortunate and the right people.

18-02-2022, 09:49 AM
If you mean me, then no I'm far from desperate for things to kick off. I expect us ST holders will get a few incentives as per the recent announcement so I'm all good. I merely raised the point of ££ difference. I hope it's a huge success.

Definitely not aimed at you:aok:

I'm not sure if you do Twitter but it's worth a read, people desperate for more people to be querying the price difference and very unhappy it hasn't really happened.

Ozzy1875
18-02-2022, 10:00 AM
Donation link if anyone’s interested https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/EDP/Event/Index/3151.

18-02-2022, 10:02 AM
just bought 2 tickets for me and the misses for west stand

LewysGot2
18-02-2022, 10:05 AM
���������������� ������ �� ���������� initiative now live.

Tremendous supporter feedback noted about making donation of tickets to those less fortunate and a separate donation facility is available for that on eticketing ✅

The club will work with key partners to ensure donated tickets get to those less fortunate and the right people.

Great news. :top marks

Do we know how well received the tickets are from partner agencies. Our kids school often get this kind of thing given by various sources but uptake isn’t matching the tickets as the kids who might be targeted don’t have anyone to take them. The uptake for the NHS Day didn’t look great but maybe that was timing - the staffing levels in the NHS would probably have meant less staff with free time to go. Do charities who get them actually take groups to the game. Brilliant if they do :agree:

Hopefully lots take Hibs up on the initiative and the tickets are used by folk :thumbsup:

Just chucked in a tenner

18-02-2022, 10:05 AM
𝗙𝗼𝗼𝘁𝗯𝗮𝗹𝗹 𝗙𝗼𝗿 𝗔 𝗙𝗶𝘃𝗲𝗿 initiative now live.

Nice work, I’ll go on and donate a few tickets at lunchtime.

18-02-2022, 10:44 AM
2 mins to donate 3 tickets, great work by my club Hibernian Football Club.
A real community club.

hibee
18-02-2022, 10:47 AM
Just doesn’t look like a 6 year olds handwriting to me, more like an adult pretending to be one. The elongated g in “games” for example.

It seems off to me, just my opinion.

I’d be surprised if it’s genuine based on the writing and the almost deliberate spelling mistakes. Also 6yr olds generally get free school meals even in England.

hibsforeurope
18-02-2022, 10:51 AM
Absolutely brilliant initiative from the club, and top class from the fans donating tickets as well. Would love to see this happen more often, even if it's once per quarter or to tie in with the Hibs kids games. Anything that gets the ground fuller for the perceived 'smaller' games has to be a bonus.

I'd like to see the parent and child or Family tickets introduced for every home game (outwith the Cat A games) anything to encourage the next generation to come to games.

18-02-2022, 11:11 AM
Well done Hibs!

Thanks for giving all of us another opportunity to donate and help get some hopefully future fans into ‘the habit that is Hibs’.

ben johnson
18-02-2022, 11:26 AM
I’d be surprised if it’s genuine based on the writing and the almost deliberate spelling mistakes. Also 6yr olds generally get free school meals even in England.

A crowd funding page for the child in question has hit 3k
I sincerely hope he is traced and it’s a happy ending all around.

hibee
18-02-2022, 11:36 AM
A crowd funding page for the child in question has hit 3k
I sincerely hope he is traced and it’s a happy ending all around.

Yes, over £9k now but even the guy that set it up admits he doesn’t know who he is.

Let’s hope he’s genuine and is helped by the cash.

hibeesjoe
18-02-2022, 11:41 AM
Donation link if anyone’s interested https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/EDP/Event/Index/3151.Can you only donate one ticket? I couldn't choose more than that.

Sent from my Pixel 4a using Tapatalk

FifeHibs
18-02-2022, 11:45 AM
Can you only donate one ticket? I couldn't choose more than that.

Try clicking on the + button I was able to donate more than 1 earlier

18-02-2022, 11:51 AM

Yip i got 2 earlier

hibeesjoe
18-02-2022, 11:57 AM
Seen what I done wrong. Instead of choosing an amount on the top of the page, I clicked the donate ticket, it only lets you get one on that.

Nevi_SOL
18-02-2022, 12:04 PM
Season Ticket holder. Brilliant initiative from hibs, Just donated 8 tickets let’s get Easter road packed again on a regular basis

18-02-2022, 12:10 PM
Excellent incentive. Donated a couple tickets - looking forward to a (hopefully) packed ER!

18-02-2022, 12:31 PM
I’m a ST holder and I’m as tight fisted and embittered as the next miserable middle aged supporter, but even I support this as a great idea. I’ll drag some people along who moan habitually about being ‘priced out’ and see how that sits with them when I drag them away from their pints of Stella into the stadium.

18-02-2022, 01:01 PM
Excellent incentive. Donated a couple tickets - looking forward to a (hopefully) packed ER!

Snap, and well said 👍

WestStandMoaner
18-02-2022, 02:09 PM
I’m a ST holder and I’m as tight fisted and embittered as the next miserable middle aged supporter, but even I support this as a great idea. I’ll drag some people along who moan habitually about being ‘priced out’ and see how that sits with them when I drag them away from their pints of Stella into the stadium.

Being slightly older than middle aged and being a bit of a moaner it will be no surprise to my friends who know me well i have spent the last 10 minutes arguing with myself if this is a good idea or not. In my household we have bought 4 season tickets and my initial reaction was one of why should i pay more. However, being mid fifties slows you up a little which gives you time to think and in my case allows my blood pressure to calm down. I think someone mentioned about a green day what a good idea this should be considered as part of the fixture calendar lets build 3-4 green days into a season the fact fans are buying tickets for others is just in the Hibs fans DNA. Well done hibs i hope its a sell out:thumbsup:

PolmontHibby
18-02-2022, 02:12 PM
Great idea building on the original £5 announcement- after not being overly impressed I might be wearing an "I love Ben" badge soon.

However...probably due to being useless at tech I am struggling to donate, tried 4 which I want to do, then tried 1, pressing donate button but just greying out a bit and not letting me click on any more buttons. Can't work out what I am doing wrong?

DIXIHIBS
18-02-2022, 02:47 PM
Being slightly older than middle aged and being a bit of a moaner it will be no surprise to my friends who know me well i have spent the last 10 minutes arguing with myself if this is a good idea or not. In my household we have bought 4 season tickets and my initial reaction was one of why should i pay more. However, being mid fifties slows you up a little which gives you time to think and in my case allows my blood pressure to calm down. I think someone mentioned about a green day what a good idea this should be considered as part of the fixture calendar lets build 3-4 green days into a season the fact fans are buying tickets for others is just in the Hibs fans DNA. Well done hibs i hope its a sell out:thumbsup:

Agree with what you say except mid 50s being older than middle age...since when😀😀

18-02-2022, 02:53 PM

You can do more than one. I eventually managed to donate more than that. Can’t remember how now:rolleyes:

18-02-2022, 02:53 PM
No, that extra money pays for hot water in the Uber fans bogs we ST holders use.

🤔🤔🤔🤔 wonder if that hot water thing is going to be one of the undisclosed "benefits" ST renewers will gwt next season?

18-02-2022, 04:02 PM

Season Ticket holders are by far the fans most effected by a lack of atmosphere. There is nothing we can really do about that as we are already at the game. I think most of us welcome that there will be another game on the calendar where we might get a bit of atmosphere. I thought there may have been some kickback too but it is quite heartening that fans realise that money is very tight and any initiative to get fans in cheaper should be welcomed. If we beat St Js with 15K bums on seats it will be far more enjoyable than it would have been with the usual 8-9 K in attendance.

LunasBoots
18-02-2022, 04:13 PM
Think every fan would want to see more bums on seats giving the lads a bit more of a backing, looks crap when it's over half empty, good to see Hibs taking good initiatives

18-02-2022, 04:20 PM
Two tickets donated brilliant for the loyalty points!!!!. The more I think about it the more I like this idea. Could it be a regular thing?

AliboyFC
18-02-2022, 06:22 PM
How do people who can't afford tickets receive the tickets? I'm confused how they give out the tickets that have been donated.

18-02-2022, 07:08 PM

Just love this post! Reminds me of what it is to be Hibs!!

hibsforeurope
18-02-2022, 08:12 PM
Looking like a good attendance, lots of areas with minimal availability already.

hibee
18-02-2022, 08:33 PM
How do people who can't afford tickets receive the tickets? I'm confused how they give out the tickets that have been donated.

Probably given out in batches to schools, charities etc rather than individually.

18-02-2022, 09:01 PM

https://twitter.com/kieranpowerhibs/status/1494619753784254466?s=21

ClermistonGreen
18-02-2022, 09:37 PM
I’m going to leave my season tickets in the drawer and by the £5 tickets !
A lot cheaper and save a lot of money
🤪

18-02-2022, 09:41 PM
The club should speak to the local schools and get the kids involved. They are the future.

19-02-2022, 06:17 AM
There’s often a spare seat next to me, think I’ll buy that to place my pie and hot bovril on, £5 well spent😏

19-02-2022, 07:29 AM
There’s often a spare seat next to me, think I’ll buy that to place my pie and hot bovril on, £5 well spent😏

I’m in the West, I plan to do the same with my prawn sandwich:agree:

19-02-2022, 07:46 AM
According to the official website, we now have two singing sections, 25 and 45.

I obviously missed the announcement of reinstating section 25 in the FF Upper as a singing section but it must be popular, as it's marked as sold-out.

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/EDP/Event/Index/3060

It would be nice to have one ! [emoji3]

19-02-2022, 07:47 AM
I'm a ST and i'm more than happy for this to happen. Boosts the attendance/atmostphere and allows people who normally couldn't afford it to be able to go and take their kids etc. See absolutely no harm in it whatsoever and applaud the club for its more inclusive pricing.

Been a tough couple of years for a lot of people financially and a lot of people having to cut out luxuries such as the football. Anyone moaning about it (and tbh I actually haven't come across anyone yet) needs to get a grip.

HibsGW
19-02-2022, 08:28 AM
I'm a ST and i'm more than happy for this to happen. Boosts the attendance/atmostphere and allows people who normally couldn't afford it to be able to go and take their kids etc. See absolutely no harm in it whatsoever and applaud the club for its more inclusive pricing.

Been a tough couple of years for a lot of people financially and a lot of people having to cut out luxuries such as the football. Anyone moaning about it (and tbh I actually haven't come across anyone yet) needs to get a grip.

This, seen countless “any season ticket holders moaning about it need to get a grip” posts and comments but I’ve not seen anybody moaning about it here or on social media. Great idea and hopefully it leads to a big crowd.

MikeyS
19-02-2022, 12:17 PM
Looking like a good attendance, lots of areas with minimal availability already.

Not necessarily, while it's a great gesture from all those donating tickets to others less fortunate it doesn't guarantee that the donated tickets will actually be used. Would be a much better idea of buying a ticket for a pal or family member that hasn't been for ages, that way you'd get the real life person that the club want through the doors rather than another empty seat paid for.

19-02-2022, 12:39 PM
Not necessarily, while it's a great gesture from all those donating tickets to others less fortunate it doesn't guarantee that the donated tickets will actually be used. Would be a much better idea of buying a ticket for a pal or family member that hasn't been for ages, that way you'd get the real life person that the club want through the doors rather than another empty seat paid for.

At a fiver a ticket why no do both? No guarantees in life.

19-02-2022, 12:57 PM
I'm all in favour of this as a one off, if it encourages more people to attend ER