View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers v Hibs
Paulie Walnuts
09-02-2022, 07:37 PM
Actually thought we done alright there.
Shocker to lose a goal so early but since then we’ve done decent. Should have had a pen of our own and they’ve got away with a couple of dives, Aribos especially bad. Pisses me off that refs don’t deal with it.
Mike Berry
That guy Tom Miller on rangers tv.......utter weirdo! Seems to be describing whatever is happening in his head rather than whats actually happening in front of him.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
AdidasHibernian
Relatively pleased with that first half. Mainly because I thought we'd get pumped. Similar to the derby.
Mind Hearts got battered second half..plenty football too play yet 😂
09-02-2022, 07:38 PM
Would take JDH off at half time, actually offers nothing
JDH has been fine tonight imo. I haven't been his biggest fan recently but he's been fine.
09-02-2022, 07:38 PM
I still think McGinn wins the ball.
09-02-2022, 07:39 PM
But when he gets the ball he gives it away
Every Hibs player has been guilty of giving it away cheaply
Aye but unfortunately he’s guilty of it most weeks these days
Mainstandman
Wonder if we can keep up the pace of this game, Rangers are fitter and that may tell
Who would you bring on though?
Bring allan or mueller on and have henderson sit a bit deeper
Zambernardi1875
schoolboy stuff to let kent get into the box, played ok need to keep the ball better, its still a weak bench
Porto needing to take a few deep breaths in there at HT lost the plot for a spell there
Agree, started diving in all over the place and getting done.
MikeyS
That guy Tom Miller on rangers tv.......utter weirdo! Seems to be describing whatever is happening in his head rather than whats actually happening in front of him.
Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk
Also feels the need to do it in the style of Jim White too. Am no quite sure he is the full shilling though so I'll leave it at that!
one of the most consistent performers in our best season in 16 years, to call him awful and that he should never be anywhere near hibs is much more of a stretch than calling him brilliant
been a good solid player for us and having a tough season this time
Who called him awful? 🤔
JDH has been fine tonight imo. I haven't been his biggest fan recently but he's been fine.
He has literally done nothing
09-02-2022, 07:40 PM
These ***** were wanting another penalty 🤣
Not much in this match. We are playing pretty well. Barasic is a weak link for them. Hopefully get Jasper running at him. Still not out this.
Despite McGinn selling the jerseys early doors and the lack of quality in our passing, it hasn't been as bad as I was anticipating so far.
We still don't look like scoring so who knows what we can do to change that.
I still think McGinn wins the ball.
It's a close win. Think McGinn maybe gets a wee touch. Guarantee we're not getting it if its in their box.
hibee1875
Relatively happy with that. Jasper and Mitchell running at their defence is causing problems. Henderson is putting in some good set pieces.
Nothing from the middle of the park though, and how does Nisbet keep getting out paced by Bassey?
Paulie Walnuts
Alex Rae and Allan Hutton are a couple of bellends.
Bring allan or mueller on and have henderson sit a bit deeper
That would be suicide
Henderson is going like a player. Jasper decent too. But next time we give the ball away cheaply they're bound to score. Can't get away with it that many times.
09-02-2022, 07:41 PM
Not breaking news really.
Doing better than expected but don’t see us scoring unfortunately.
Gie the baw ti Jasper!!!!
He’ll get Barasic sent off.
He has literally done nothing
Made a few good tackles and closed down well at times. That's what he's there for. He's never going to be breaking lines and sliding balls through for Nisbet.
Alex Rae and Allan Hutton are a couple of bellends.There we have it, should have had 2 pens [emoji23]
Wonder if they will analyse Porto pen...
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
09-02-2022, 07:42 PM
That would be suicide
Why? JDH has done nothing in the middle so something needs to change
Rangers clearly aren't very good, but they won't have to be to beat us this evening: how are we supposed to score?
Some very poor performances from JDH, Porto, Doig and Nisbet - team working hard, but we are toothless. Maybe a set-piece will get us back into the game?
I genuinely don’t understand how the fat South American gets away with constantly cheating.
How many times are we giving the ball away? You canny play a passing game if you canny pass the ****ing ball
Your right playing OK in parts and then someone throws in a loose pass. So frustrating.
I still think McGinn wins the ball.really if you think that get yourself to spec savers pronto
Made a few good tackles and closed down well at times. That's what he's there for. He's never going to be breaking lines and sliding balls through for Nisbet.
we must be watching a different game, he has not had a good game so far
09-02-2022, 07:43 PM
I genuinely don’t understand how the fat South American gets away with constantly cheating.
Because he wears a Rangers top
we must be watching a different game, he has not had a good game so far
Didn't say he's been good! Haha. But he's been fine though.
crash
It's a close win. Think McGinn maybe gets a wee touch. Guarantee we're not getting it if its in their box.
He definitely plays the ball, it’s not a penalty unless you are watching hun tv
09-02-2022, 07:44 PM
I've seen it at half time and I now think it was a definite pen [emoji23]
Paulie Walnuts
09-02-2022, 07:44 PM
Because he wears a Rangers top
To be fair, refs don’t book anyone from cheating ever.
It’s almost like refs in Scotland have been told not to bother booking for diving anymore.
09-02-2022, 07:45 PM
Didn't say he's been good! Haha. But he's been fine though.
Fair enough if thats your opinion, personally think he has offered nothing at all
really if you think that get yourself to spec savers pronto
I am fairly blind to be honest 😁 so it's probably the green specs...
Not a bad performance and a few showing up well but playing out from the back is going to cost us goal after goal.
The thing is - it’s not like we’ve ever passed our way up the park and scored ourselves….
Hibs have been absolutely rotten, no idea why were no 4 doon, f,n shocking passin, how anyone can think were doin awrite is mental. Just xos were only 1-0 doon. Wtf was Maloney thinkin wae this team of defenders. Get f,n intae thum
We're in the same position as the Jumbo's last time, got to watch for early goal!
CL0762
‘Oh Kevin, best of luck to Kelty Kevin, are you playing in the legends game Kevin’
🤢🤢🤢
Willis1875
09-02-2022, 07:46 PM
‘Oh Kevin, best of luck to Kelty Kevin, are you playing in the legends game Kevin’
🤢🤢🤢
Exactly why I’m watching it on mute 🤮
McGruber
09-02-2022, 07:46 PM
Stupid penalty to give away and too many unforced errors stray passes, giving it away too often at the back. Dabrowski very unlucky to be dropped. Nisbet isn't a target man or back to goal striker.
Positives there though. Second game in and think we have a wee gem in Jasper, even better with the option to buy. Henderson I think is going to come good too though tonight is a hard one.
Also, lots of posters at various times been wondering about the Stevenson midfield experiment. Doing well in there, certainly looks a better bet than JDH based on that 45 mins.
Could be hard 2nd half but not out of it here - good options on the bench too
09-02-2022, 07:47 PM
Hibs have been absolutely rotten, no idea why were no 4 doon, f,n shocking passin, how anyone can think were doin awrite is mental. Just xos were only 1-0 doon. Wtf was Maloney thinkin wae this team of defenders. Get f,n intae thum
That's, er, some assessment.
I think Henderson has been decent
hibee1875
Jambo
To be fair, refs don’t book anyone from cheating ever.
It’s almost like refs in Scotland have been told not to bother booking for diving anymore.
Been saying the same thing about retreating 10 yards, doesn't seem to happen anymore....
09-02-2022, 07:48 PM
Boy on Huns TV is absolutely brutal. Sounds just like Jonathan Watson impersonating Jim White on Only An Excuse.
Hibs have been absolutely rotten, no idea why were no 4 doon, f,n shocking passin, how anyone can think were doin awrite is mental. Just xos were only 1-0 doon. Wtf was Maloney thinkin wae this team of defenders. Get f,n intae thumThey only had 2 shots on target for a start [emoji23]
Paulie Walnuts
Stupid penalty to give away and too many unforced errors stray passes, giving it away too often at the back. Dabrowski very unlucky to be dropped. Nisbet isn't a target man or back to goal striker.
Positives there though. Second game in and think we have a wee gem in Jasper, even better with the option to buy. Henderson I think is going to come good too though tonight is a hard one.
Also, lots of posters at various times been wondering about the Stevenson midfield experiment. Doing well in there, certainly looks a better bet than JDH based on that 45 mins.
Could be hard 2nd half but not out of it here - good options on the bench too
Stevenson should be in there every week. He’ll never let us down and never got over ran.
Phil MaGlass, looks like you may have been filling your glass to often.:wink:
Paulie Walnuts
09-02-2022, 07:49 PM
Been saying the same thing about retreating 10 yards, doesn't seem to happen anymore....
And judging by the weekend, kicking/throwing the ball away.
09-02-2022, 07:49 PM
Exactly why I’m watching it on mute 🤮
I've got it muted on HTV... The hun support is doing my nut
09-02-2022, 07:50 PM
Hibs have battled away well. We are looking good on the break. I think Porto is having a great game.
BlackSheep
JDH needs shepherd’s crooked…. Given the ball away far too much tonight.
Rangers clearly aren't very good, but they won't have to be to beat us this evening: how are we supposed to score?
Some very poor performances from JDH, Porto, Doig and Nisbet - team working hard, but we are toothless. Maybe a set-piece will get us back into the game?
This is nonsense, they've lost 2 league games in the last season and a half, but aye they aren't good....
Gie the baw ti Jasper!!!!
He’ll get Barasic sent off.
He'll have to be careful himself, had a couple of fouls against him.
Hibiza
09-02-2022, 07:52 PM
Justice for Kevin.
?
Down to 7th as it stands.
?
Dabrowski I'm guessing. Needlessly dropped.
That’s being nice about them.
mikefadge
09-02-2022, 07:53 PM
Kevin Thomson just said "intricwit"
09-02-2022, 07:54 PM
Hun commentator has a real stiffy for Jasper being booked
Down to 7th as it stands.
8th now.
Bushiri booked.
Paulie Walnuts
09-02-2022, 07:55 PM
Should be a red for Arfield.
Rocky saying it's his 1st foul but he should know if you pull the jersey it's an automatic yellow.
He definitely plays the ball, it’s not a penalty unless you are watching hun tv
It's a penalty
Hun commentators must know the refs script, they say Jasper will be first booking this half :confused:
09-02-2022, 07:55 PM
Not sure why our players pass to another player under more pressure when they themselves have yards of space.
Bravery in possession, especially in opponents half, is almost completely non-existent.
MartinfaePorty
09-02-2022, 07:56 PM
Shocking from Arfield
Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk
Poor challenge by Arfield, Hun commentator trying to put the blame on Porteous WTF.
Stonewaller of a red card, not even booked
Shocking from Arfield
Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk
Glad Ryan is back on his feet. By his reaction I thought he might be seriously injured.
09-02-2022, 07:57 PM
I see the commentators didn't mention morelos miraculous recovery there
[emoji849]
09-02-2022, 07:58 PM
Ref speaks to Ryan after Arfieid goes in feet up showing studs and Katy says no foul.
Steve88
I'm bored.
Not even a sniff at goal
Zambernardi1875
but arfield said sorry and porto gets the talking too :confused:
Paulie Walnuts
Stonewaller of a red card, not even booked
Yup, red all day.
Straight leg, studs up, waist height. Incredible.
Ref speaks to Ryan after Arfieid goes in feet up showing studs and Katy says no foul.Airfield aplogised too
Obviously Ryan's fault
No speaking to Morelos there I see
Ref speaks to Ryan after Arfieid goes in feet up showing studs and Katy says no foul.
You couldn't make it up, they said Porteous likes to play on the edge as if it was his fault.
1875Sean
09-02-2022, 08:00 PM
Hibs currently in 8th place as it stands
09-02-2022, 08:01 PM
2-0 rocky caught out
2-0 game over.
Hibs currently in 8th place as it stands
Stats starting to back up that we're regressing under him.
Not played football all night so what do you expect.
gg
Results not going well for us tonight.
Dropping down the league like a stone.
What is Macey doing or am I being harsh.
2-0
We’re absolutely *****.
We really have been poor going forward and pretty poor for a few weeks!
8th is unacceptable
Morelos just shoots the ball straight through Macey, shocking goalkeeping.
LunasBoots
09-02-2022, 08:02 PM
Just laying off players very poor
Hibs currently in 8th place as it stands Hoping Aberdeen don't score another couple or it could be 9th. One thing for sure is we will be on the same points.
What is Macey doing or am I being harsh.
2-0
Think he got shot
Steve88
We're meant to be rebuilding.
Instead we're in freefall
Zzzzzzzzzz.
No hint of offside there?
Hoping Aberdeen don't score another couple or it could be 9th. One thing for sure is we will be on the same points. Make that 1
Did you expect to go to Ibrox and beat them tonight? get a ****ing grip.
hfc-1875
09-02-2022, 08:03 PM
We are absolutely hopeless, don’t look like creating anything at all
Haha 3-2 celtic now
Fans will be shut up
Aberdeen and St. Mirren both got games in hand over us, against the bottom two sides.
09-02-2022, 08:04 PM
I'm so glad we got rid of JR. It's been one wonderful result and performance after another since then.
Results not going well for us tonight.
Dropping down the league like a stone.
2 points out of 18 will do that.
Blackfordhibby
Ah well cocoa an bed fur me..
Did you expect to go to Ibrox and beat them tonight? get a ****ing grip.
Ok sorry we're improving my mistake.
Give it a f***ing rest, what a bore you are.
Make that 1
Make it 2 again
09-02-2022, 08:05 PM
So are we allowed to say Maloney’s took us backwards because we’re 8th now?
I'm so glad we got rid of JR. It's been one wonderful result and performance after another since then.
I would be driving down to see him if I was Ben or Ron.
I really hope Porteous is plowing that Hun commentator's Mrs. At least that might justify his unhealthy obsession.
I'm so glad we got rid of JR. It's been one wonderful result and performance after another since then.Because we were absolutely outstanding under him right enough. We have barely won a game since the end of September and believe it or not Your mate Jack overseen a large part of that.
Paulie Walnuts
There was 3 really good results in quick succession after he left actually.
We could always have kept him and foregone those results seeing as we were on a 9 game horror run and counting under him. We’d maybe even be nicely tucked in beside St J and Dundee.
Think I'll read my library book now 😒
09-02-2022, 08:06 PM
Dreadful. He’s not going to last long Maloney.
No you will upset people.
We really have been poor going forward and pretty poor for a few weeks!
8th is unacceptable
Aye this. Ah ken were trying tae build for the future but what weve signed are not good enough or fit enough. Pish. Ah huvnae posted much recently to see how it goes but this is rank, weve hardly touched the baw and when we do we cannae even pass tae one of our own. Alot of building to do here. Fk it, ahm aff tae ma bed.
Were always going to lose here. No big deal. Its the 1 point from 7 last week that I'm still worrying about. Next 2 are must wins.
Arfield un****ing bookable.
tonyrougier123
I feel your pain.might be the worst decision we’ve made in my time supporting hibs.now we have major inexperienced coaching team taking us further and faster down the table.
Hopefully club realises the major mistake they have made and do the right thing.
09-02-2022, 08:07 PM
2 points out of 18 will do that.
It's going to be 16 points from a possible 57 after tonight.
Andymac85
Should have kept Ross until the end of the season and then made a change then. No way we would be where we are if he was still in charge.
What do you people want? Instantly to be much better than ****ing dismal **** we were watching leading up to the cup final? How do we go about that? Just sack every manager that loses games then we can be the club with the most managers ever in history.
Not interested in things changing just moan moan moan moan moan all the ****ing time.
Should have kept Ross until the end of the season and then made a change then. No way we would be where we are if he was still in charge.
Based on what?
Remarkable the whole club, owner, recruitment team and Maloney didn't see a need to strengthen our centre mid area.
We have major problems in the engine room. Always yards behind where they need to be when we are attacking and somehow still manage to be caught out of position and chasing the play when defending. Reminds me of Mallan near the end of his time at Hibs. Playing far too deep making him ineffective at getting forward and highlighting his weakest quality (defending and getting stuck in).
We are wholly reliant on creating something down the wings, absolutely nothing through the middle.
AdidasHibernian
Just as well Saints and Dundee are rotten as we would be in real trouble
Ain't even playing well against the teams around us in recent weeks which is the big worry. Was always going to be tough tonight, but the fact we've been rotten against teams around us is worrying.
Ok sorry we're improving my mistake.
No one said we're improving, we were dug sh ite under Ross and are still like that, we have a makeshift defence, a makeshift midfield and 2 strikers who both absolutely rank. This is going to take a couple of windows to sort out this mess, a team full of bog standard half hearted players.
09-02-2022, 08:08 PM
As results stand, we are down to 8th.
Mueller on for Henderson
What did Ross get sacked for.
I didn’t expect to get anything out of this game but I fail to see where the positive comments in the first half are coming from. I think we are awful and second best in every situation.
Just_Jimmy
09-02-2022, 08:09 PM
I'm so glad we got rid of JR. It's been one wonderful result and performance after another since then.Punting Ross wasn't the issue. Appointmenting a novice with no credentials to be hibs manager was...
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
Aye this. Ah ken were trying tae build for the future but what weve signed are not good enough or fit enough. Pish. Ah huvnae posted much recently to see how it goes but this is rank, weve hardly touched the baw and when we do we cannae even pass tae one of our own. Alot of building to do here. Fk it, ahm aff tae ma bed.
It’s hard to be positive when there’s no a lot to be positive about. I know we’ve had a lot of injuries etc but players really need to try and compete!
AliboyFC
Macey is *****.
What do you people want? Instantly to be much better than ****ing dismal **** we were watching leading up to the cup final? How do we go about that? Just sack every manager that loses games then we can be the club with the most managers ever in history.
Not interested in things changing just moan moan moan moan moan all the ****ing time.
No, just wanted Maloney to come in and do a better job than JR was doing and he hasn’t done that so far
You need to relax like, very animated
The Captain....
We look like we could play til the end of time and not score.
At least get a goal back and make a game of it Hibs.
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
Lose on Sunday and the season is a write off. Give Maloney time. He's clearly got an idea about how to play but the players just aren't good enough to execute it.
Steve88
09-02-2022, 08:10 PM
This season is a complete right off
Off the bar
It's going to be 16 points from a possible 57 after tonight.
That is an absolutely minging stat.
Lose on Sunday and the season is a write off. Give Maloney time. He's clearly got an idea about how to play but the players just aren't good enough to execute it.
If he knows the players can’t execute his plan then he is currently using the wrong plan.
09-02-2022, 08:11 PM
This, I don’t know why he insists with it when they blatantly can’t
AdidasHibernian
Problem is, in football these days you just dont get time sadly.
tonyrougier123
Nonsense! Spouting nonsense man.
We should’ve at least seen out season with Ross.
Inexperience leading us into a dog a fight.
Terrible terrible decision with folk like yourself spouting nonsense like that👆🏻
For falling out with the owner like he did at Sunderland and having the team drop like a stone in the league.
All about this building for the future. We’ll be lucky if we had 10k ST next season at this rate with what’s on offer.
09-02-2022, 08:12 PM
Because we were absolutely outstanding under him right enough. We have barely won a game since the end of September and believe it or not Your mate Jack overseen a large part of that.
There was 3 really good results in quick succession after he left actually.
We could always have kept him and foregone those results seeing as we were on a 9 game horror run and counting under him.
Since the end of the winter break
0-2
0-0 (1-0 AET, Cove Rangers)
0-0
2-3
0-0
0-1
0-2 (and counting)
We still have relegation to avoid.
percy veer
Agree, absolute grim stuff tippy tappy at the back, finish 10th if we are lucky hope stj don't put a run together
Steve88
For falling out with the owner like he did at Sunderland and having the team drop like a stone in the league.
What was the fallout with the owner over??
Paulie Walnuts
This is our 10th league game since JR left. We’ve won 3, drawn 3, lost 4.
Considering we won 2, drew 1 and lost 7 in Ross’ last 10 I’m not quite sure why some are so convinced we would have done better. The way we were going we’d have probably been closer to 11th than we are now.
At least we might score in the Championship. Was good fun last time.
If he knows the players can’t execute his plan then he is currently using the wrong plan.
Ah but does he?:confused:
Hibiza
Because he was useless , lucky cup runs meaningless, as resulted several times into nothing.
Yip.
For falling out with the owner like he did at Sunderland and having the team drop like a stone in the league.How do you know he fell out with Ron and what was it over?
09-02-2022, 08:13 PM
How can Lundstrum out pace Jasper?
Anyone want to talk about the game?
Steve88
Wake me up when it's over - I couldn't handle the stress of being in the mixer come post split
Keepthefaith
Nonsense! Spouting nonsense man.
We should’ve at least seen out season with Ross.
Inexperience leading us into a dog a fight.
Terrible terrible decision with folk like yourself splinting nonsense like that👆🏻
How is it nonsense? I was a supporter of Ross but you can't deny he'd lost the support, football was dire and no sense of how he would turn things around. And that was with Boyle in the team. Get real mate.
We really could be 9th as St Mirren and Aberdeen have a game in hand over us.
Don’t say that, I don’t think we would avoid it
09-02-2022, 08:14 PM
Since the end of the winter break
0-2
0-0 (1-0 AET, Cove Rangers)
0-0
2-3
0-0
0-1
0-2 (and counting)And whats that got to do with the fact this run started when Ross was here and has continued since Maloney came in? Its not as if Maloney came in and everything turned to ****. We have been dire for months now.
Anyone want to talk about the game?
I’m not a sadist.
Jasper's fell to bits after a decent start
No, just wanted Maloney to come in and do a better job than JR was doing and he hasn’t done that so far
You need to relax like, very animated
And you honestly thought that these bunch of imposters called Hibs players were suddenly going to get better, this'll take another window to sort out.
09-02-2022, 08:15 PM
We really could be 9th as St Mirren and Aberdeen have a game in hand over us.
Yep
Wonder if this was the big vision RG had for us. Looks a bit silly now that he was going to aim for us to be the best of the rest consistently.
Have you forgot the run we were on prior to him leaving?
Tidy enough passer but JDH consistently just passing the way he is facing (back to own goal) is getting on my nerves. He does it even if it puts his teammate under more pressure than he is under. Just turn around...
How's that not a foul for Doig
And you honestly thought that these bunch of imposters called Hibs players were suddenly going to get better, this'll take another window to sort out.
Even with the squad we’ve got Maloney should be getting better out of them
The Captain....
09-02-2022, 08:16 PM
Second half so far has been like watching a Scottish second division side playing at ibrox. Constantly giving ball away cheaply creating nothing and naive defending.
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
Doidge and Campbell on
Mitchell and Stevenson off
Steve88
Aww great, Campbell is coming on to shore up central midfield :rolleyes:
How's that not a foul for DoigCoz he just fell over [emoji23]
Doidge and Campbell on for Stevenson/Mitchell
LunasBoots
Yep
Wonder if this was the big vision RG had for us. Looks a bit silly now that he was going to aim for us to be the best of the rest consistently.
It's Hibs we often have a good season one season then a bad one the next
MikeyS
So are you claiming this as fact now? Just wondering cos earlier in the week you said you heard it happened but it was just rumour!
Interesting subs. Jasper looks totally burst
09-02-2022, 08:17 PM
Doidge and Campbell on for Stevenson/Mitchell
I get the Mitchell sub, hasn't been great but think Stevenson has been our best player.
Don't really know but there was a huge amount of rumours about it, might have been to do with Mathie and the summer window, maybe Ron blamed both of them on that, remember Ross has a large say in who we bring in.
This is our 10th league game since JR left. We’ve won 3, drawn 3, lost 4.
Considering we won 2, drew 1 and lost 7 in Ross’ last 10 I’m not quite sure why some are so convinced we would have done better. The way we were going we’d have probably been closer to 11th than we are now.
Neither are good enough, however if you’re going to sack the manager; get it right!
The Wireless
And how do we get the players to play like the way he wants without spending money?
We have got progressively worse the last two transfer windows. What makes you think another one will sort it out?
Paulie Walnuts
09-02-2022, 08:18 PM
And whats that got to do with the fact this run started when Ross was here and has continued since Maloney came in? Its not as if Maloney came in and everything turned to ****. We have been dire for months now.
Yup.
People conveniently forget the shambles we were when Ross left when they’re talking about how we’re doing now. It’s almost as if Maloney took us from being a cracking side under JR to toiling.
We were an utterly dreadful side. Our results have been marginally better since he’s left whilst still not being very good.
Jasper's fell to bits after a decent start
He's tired badly.
Was brilliant for 45 minutes though.
I get the Mitchell sub, hasn't been great but think Stevenson has been our best player.
Maybe because he's on a yellow
Paulie Walnuts
09-02-2022, 08:19 PM
Neither are good enough, however if you’re going to sack the manager; get it right!
Absolutely. As it stands just now Maloney has a lot to prove.
Sacking Ross wasn’t the wrong decision. It’s just that it remains to be seen if appointing Maloney is the right one.
It's Hibs we often have a good season one season then a bad one the next
Unfortunately that is what the premiership statistics usually state.
Outside the Uglies, it one season at a time with bother in between!!!
He's tired badly.
Was brilliant for 45 minutes though.
Was he brilliant though?
What did he do that made him brilliant?
Even with the squad we’ve got Maloney should be getting better out of them
How, Ross couldn't do it.
09-02-2022, 08:20 PM
Yes, at least one window. The squad is threadbare and we are suffering for it.
percy veer
At least dundee look like they are down no need to worry about them
Anyone found the scent half streaming to be going on slowmo? Thomson sounds pissed.
They're beating Hearts at the moment.
09-02-2022, 08:21 PM
Maybe because he's on a yellow
Aye maybe but even then Stevenson is experienced enough to not get sent off.
Absolutely. As it stands just now Maloney has a lot to prove.
Sacking Ross wasn’t the wrong decision. It’s just that it remains to be seen if appointing Maloney is the right one.
How on earth is that a foul against doidge?
Getting to the stage where I’m not actually wanting Dundee to win here.
LunasBoots
Unfortunately that is what the premiership statistics usually state.
Outside the Uglies, it one season at a time with bother in between!!!
Yup exactly, it's always going to be hard with the squad sizes outside of the OF.
percy veer
They're beating Hearts at the moment.
Ahhh !
They've just taken the lead 2-1???
AdidasHibernian
2-1 up..
09-02-2022, 08:22 PM
I think if all the other results stay as they are tonight we’ll be 8th with St Mirren in 7th with a game in hand. Not looking good for the split it seems.
Yup.
People conveniently forget the shambles we were when Ross left when they’re talking about how we’re doing now. It’s almost as if Maloney took us from being a cracking side under JR to toiling.
We were an utterly dreadful side. Our results have been marginally better since he’s left whilst still not being very good.
We were not as bad as people make out. Yes we were on a very bad run but we also started the season well.
I saw more positives under Ross than I have seen under maloney.
I really do feel we have made two poor decisions, but we need to allow maloney time and hope he turns things around, even if that looks to be unlikely
09-02-2022, 08:22 PM
Been looking at Dundee and St Johnstone scores all night. Says it all.
09-02-2022, 08:23 PM
Campbell...
Far too many mistakes in this team.
Looks like Jasper is the Boyle replacement, as far as getting brought down all the time goes.
Obviously Ron conned Jack.
We have got progressively worse the last two transfer windows. What makes you think another one will sort it out?
Because we still have JDH, McGinn, Nisbet, Doidge, Campbell on the bench or starting, having to rely on Lewis at LCH ffs and on the bench we have Wright, Scott, an aging McGregor and Allan who seems so far away from playing. That's 8-9 players to be shipped out.
Josh Campbell man. What a shame. Should be nowhere near our team.
Steve88
Campbell literally missing the ball there...
09-02-2022, 08:24 PM
Have you forgot the run we were on prior to him leaving?
I think JR would have steadied the ship. I certainly felt safer playing badly under him. Before I’m slated, I want SM to succeed, but I’m not going to pretend that things are looking better under him. Bar the odd bit of decent play, we are a mess.
I think if all the other results stay as they are tonight we’ll be 8th with St Mirren in 7th with a game in hand. Not looking good for the split it seems.
Despite our rotten form will still only be 2 points off 4th somehow! Plenty time to turn it round just need that one result from somewhere...
He's here!
And once we end up in the bottom half who does anyone see us actually being able to beat? I really fear for us.
Josh Campbell is brutal.
Mr Grieves
Thinking the same :worried:
09-02-2022, 08:25 PM
Campbell nearly sells yet another goal with very sloppy play. Not sure The Rangers have even got out of fit gear this half and Doidge hasn't got anything bar neutral. Should he be playing when he looks so unfit.
MikeyS
Campbell literally missing the ball there...
Thomson mentioned that he wanted him at Kelty but fears those chances are going. I really hope he asks the question again in the summer!
hibee1875
Who’ve we got in the B team at CM? Campbell and JDHs confidence are both shot
09-02-2022, 08:26 PM
Josh Campbell is brutal.
Yep. Nowhere near ready for SPFL level. Fills me with dread when he comes on unfortunately.
09-02-2022, 08:26 PM
Not trying to be smart, but have we created any chances at all?
I am just watching the comments go through on vaispy as working. Well, supposed to be :)
09-02-2022, 08:27 PM
Campbell's confidence is shot.
09-02-2022, 08:28 PM
Mueller is a footballer
09-02-2022, 08:28 PM
I remember the same being said after Fenlon left/was barracked out by short sighted short tempered fans. Maloney is a very different character to Fenlin's successor and I hope the end result is very different also.
09-02-2022, 08:29 PM
We need a proper clearout. We've got a number of players that are nowhere near close to playing for us - at least 6.
Then we have these loan with option to buy who are likely here just to get some game time.
Nisbet also needs to go - putting more effort in now but his head is absolutely gone.
Hope these Norwegian players are world class.
LunasBoots
I am just watching the comments go through on vaispy as working. Well, supposed to be :)
Nisbet had one in first half, didn't really catch it good enough. Nothing much else been created for him though.
Campbell needs a good few weeks out the firing line. Nowhere near the level needed right now.
It's not looking promising. We're a mess at the moment, real possibility of a bottom 6 finish. Wouldn't be surprised if there's a break clause in Maloney's contract that will be utilised once the season is finished.
We were top of the table after 8(?) Games, what a complete farce this season could be.
There’s been nothing in this second half from a Hibs point of view.
Offering nothing going forward
09-02-2022, 08:30 PM
Campbell needs a good few weeks out the firing line. Nowhere near the level needed right now.
I’m not sure how a few weeks out will help him. He’s never looked good enough.
tonyrougier123
Campbell's confidence is shot.
Unfortunately that laddie is going to end up one of the scapegoats of this side.
We need to be asking questions of the maloney appointment now,terrible decisions being made at the club.
Beasty boy McGregor has a clanger in him.
Yes, Nisbet had good chance in first half.
Nisbet had one in first half, didn't really catch it good enough. Nothing much else been created for him though.
It's not looking promising. We're a mess at the moment, real possibility of a bottom 6 finish. Wouldn't be surprised if there's a break clause in Maloney's contract that will be utilised once the season is finished.
We were top of the table after 8(?) Games, what a complete farce this season could be.
I'd be amazed if there wasn't. Huge risk by the club appointing him.
I’m not sure how a few weeks out will help him. He’s never looked good enough.
Was trying to be nice 😂
09-02-2022, 08:31 PM
Unfortunately that laddie is going to end up one of the scapegoats of this side.
We need to be asking questions of the maloney appointment now,terrible decisions being made at the club.
Josh Campbell just isn't very good. It's okay. No scapegoat, no conspiracy against him. Just a poor player.
i'd be thoroughly amazed if there's a break clause, Maloney said it was hibs that contacted him
Nobody is specifically blaming Campbell as the reason we’re currently *****, and folk pointing out that he’s not good enough isn’t scapegoating him.
tonyrougier123
Starting line up we were beat before a ball kicked.window a shambles,new coaching team inexperienced shambles,ownership clueless.
Paulie Walnuts
09-02-2022, 08:32 PM
Josh Campbell just isn't very good. It's okay. No scapegoat, no conspiracy against him. Just a poor player.
Yeah. Nowhere near good enough for this level. Like you said, he’s not a scapegoat, he’s just nowhere near good enough and is potentially the biggest problem in this team.
Starting line up we were beat before a ball kicked.window a shambles,new coaching team inexperienced shambles,ownership clueless.What was wrong with our starting line up?
Nothing from what I coukd see
Good effort from Cadden.
Some job by those in charge to give Campbell a long term deal because he ran about a lot against Rangers in the semi.
Starting line up we were beat before a ball kicked.window a shambles,new coaching team inexperienced shambles,ownership clueless.
Other than that, everything is great. :wink:
LunasBoots
He's a development style player whose been rushed in too fast IMO, for me he has something but young guys playing a whole season at this level is asking for burnout.