R
S

07-02-2022, 01:54 PM
Dabrowski
Cadden Bushiri Porteous Stevenson Doig
Mueller Doyle-Hayes Henderson Jasper
Nisbet

Replace Doig and Henderson with Hanlon/McGinn (move Stevenson left) and Newell if fit.

07-02-2022, 02:18 PM
Kevin Dabrowski
Chris Cadden
U
N
D
E
R
S

jingler1954
07-02-2022, 02:19 PM
Kevin Dabrowski
Chris Cadden
U
N
D
E
R
S

Dabrowski
Porteous
Rocky
Cadden
Doig

3 midfielders

Laidlaw
Young
O'conner

07-02-2022, 02:21 PM
Don't think it will matter what team is picked.

andrew70
07-02-2022, 02:24 PM
And what do you expect the 18s to do? I’ve seen a lot of them this season, very good players at that level but not many physically ready.

Connor Young the one that stands out for me, that extra physicality goes a long way but what a horrendous game to throw them in for anyway.

Rangers away so let’s play our youths. Mental.

The overreaction on here is laughable.

07-02-2022, 02:27 PM
And what do you expect the 18s to do? I’ve seen a lot of them this season, very good players at that level but not many physically ready.

Connor Young the one that stands out for me, that extra physicality goes a long way but what a horrendous game to throw them in for anyway.

Rangers away so let’s play our youths. Mental.

The overreaction on here is laughable.

Joined in 2012, coincidentally, and has barely posted since.

Amazing how many infrequent posters are crawling out the woodwork just now.

07-02-2022, 02:49 PM
Dabrowski
Cadden Bushiri Porteous McGregor Stevenson
Mueller Newell Henderson Jasper
Nisbet

Replace Doig and Henderson with Hanlon/McGinn (move Stevenson left) and Newell if fit.

2 Different for me.

07-02-2022, 02:50 PM
Joined in 2012, coincidentally, and has barely posted since.

Amazing how many infrequent posters are crawling out the woodwork just now.

Why would a jambo come on and create a team for us thread at the same venue they lost 5-0 yesterday :confused:

Bukta#8
07-02-2022, 03:52 PM
Why would a jambo come on and create a team for us thread at the same venue they lost 5-0 yesterday :confused:

So sorry for the infrequency , do I need to show my season ticket before posting?

07-02-2022, 03:55 PM
So sorry for the infrequency , do I need to show my season ticket before posting?

I think so. :greengrin

I was sticking up for you by the way. :aok:

07-02-2022, 04:59 PM
Kevin Dabrowski
Chris Cadden
U
N
D
E
R
S
You want us to play with 10 men?

Brave

07-02-2022, 05:02 PM
You want us to play with 10 men?

Brave

Just being realistic with Walsh in charge :greengrin

Mikey_1875
07-02-2022, 05:06 PM
Macey
Cadden Rocky Porto Hanlon Doig
JDH Newell Henderson
Jasper
Nisbet

Stevenson for Hanlon if not fit
Really struggling if Newell isn’t

07-02-2022, 05:38 PM
Dabrowski

Rocky
Porto
Hanlon

Cadden
Allan
Newell
Doig

Mueller
Melkersson
Jasper

07-02-2022, 05:58 PM
Hopefully Newell, Hanlon and Doig are all fit.

……………………..Dabrowski…………

………...Rocky…..Porteous…..Hanlon…..

Cadden……….JDH……….Newell……..Doig…..

………………Jasper……..Henderson…..

……………………..Nisbet…..

07-02-2022, 06:01 PM
Hopefully Newell, Hanlon and Doig are all fit.

……………………..Dabrowski…………

………...Rocky…..Porteous…..Hanlon…..

Cadden……….JDH……….Newell……..Doig…..

………………Jasper……..Henderson…..

……………………..Nisbet…..

This but Mueller in for JDH with Henderson playing centre mid.

07-02-2022, 06:51 PM
Newell is a big injury doubt for Wednesday and Sunday.

07-02-2022, 07:26 PM
Kev

Porteous, Rocky, Hanlon

Cadden Doig

JDH Lewis

Mueller Nisbet Sylvester

Balance on right and left, takes Porto away from Morelos (which affects his game), bit of bite and real defensive quality with Lewis in the midfield area.......Meuller has good energy and drops deep to collect often and has a good touch, leaves Nisbet and Jasper up top, with Jasper able to use his pace. Cadden and Doig can nullify their full backs getting forward by getting forward to support when they can.

07-02-2022, 07:36 PM

Just post the stand, row and seat number and if you're not already sitting beside him, SaulGoodman will come over and verify you at half time at the next home game. 😀

07-02-2022, 07:37 PM
Whatever happens ….. CHANGE THE FORMATION

07-02-2022, 07:39 PM
Newell is a big injury doubt for Wednesday and Sunday.

If he's a doubt for Sunday there's hee haw chance of him playing on Wednesday

BlackSheep
09-02-2022, 05:02 PM
From how low on the thread list this thread is I can tell no one cares that much about tonight… which is shame, cos despite being the underdogs we seem to play quite well against the Huns at Ibrox…

…until something stupid happens.

09-02-2022, 05:04 PM
Hope we get wired right in about these horrible, horrible *******s.

09-02-2022, 05:15 PM
How will folk react if Macey starts?

sauzeelegod
09-02-2022, 05:16 PM
Keeper

Porteous
Rocky
Lewis

Cadden
JDH
Henderson
Mitchell

Jasper
Nizzy
Mueller

BlackSheep
09-02-2022, 05:25 PM

Macey does seem to raise his game in the big games so I wouldn’t be surprised if he was thrown back in…. At the same time, this game could really show us what level Kev Dabrowski is at.

09-02-2022, 05:31 PM
[Chris Cadden canny pass, just saying. QUOTE=Bukta#8;6851570]Kevin Dabrowski
Chris Cadden
U
N
D
E
R
S[/QUOTE]

09-02-2022, 05:32 PM
I'd put macey back in to be honest

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

09-02-2022, 05:33 PM
Official team just announced;

Macey
McGinn
Porteous
Bushiri
Cadden
Doig
Mitchell
Stevenson
Doyle-Hayes
Henderson
Nisbet

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1491479939434127372?t=YysWhnbwUA2ZVm2ACQRB7w&s=19

09-02-2022, 05:33 PM

It’s a difficult call this one Dabrowski does make great stops but still has a tendency to push the. ball back into an area where opposition players could then pounce
This might be a game where we would get punished if that was happening to often
Am sure this will be an area he will work on but Maloney might decide he prefers Macey tonight

09-02-2022, 05:34 PM
Macey back in goal…

Spudster
09-02-2022, 05:34 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FLLM0HqX0AIg51F?format=jpg&name=small

Surely that's a change in formation?

09-02-2022, 05:35 PM
Macey back in then, and Lewis in centre mid?

Not sure on either those decisions to be honest.

Wtf is that team!

I’m sorry but I just don’t get that at all.

Jasper not starting?

Cadden and McGinn both starting and Stevenson, Doig an Mitchell?

………………………Macey……..

……McGinn…….Rocky……Porteous…

Cadden…….JDH…….Stevenson……Doig……

…………Mitchell………..Henderson……

……………………….Nisbet…..

Don’t like the balance in defence

7 defenders. 😕

09-02-2022, 05:36 PM
W T F. Stevenson, Doig and Mitchell? And that midfield gets absolutely battered.

Lee Marvin
09-02-2022, 05:37 PM
Stevenson centre mid is my guess. What a shambles of a decision to not strength that area

7 defenders. 😕

Nisbet’s in goal

Mikey_1875
Another raft of changes. Hopefully it pays off.

Macey

McGinn Rocky Porteous

Cadden JDH Stevenson Doig

Mitchell Nisbet Hendo

????

Hope not, but tonight could be painful.

09-02-2022, 05:38 PM
It’s like a Lennon team selection. Just pick whoever and put them wherever you fancy.

09-02-2022, 05:38 PM
Wtf is that team!

Jasper not starting?

………………………Macey……..

……………………….Nisbet…..

Aye, that’s how I think it’ll line up.

09-02-2022, 05:39 PM
Nisbet’s in goal

Macey upfront?

Spudster
09-02-2022, 05:40 PM
I thought we were moaning SM was sticking to the same formation and the same players :confused:

Not signing a central midfielder is criminal and going to cost us big time

Macey upfront?

He knows where the goals are. Genius move.

09-02-2022, 05:41 PM
I thought we were moaning SM was sticking to the same formation and the same players :confused:Aye but NO THEY CHANGES!!

09-02-2022, 05:42 PM
He certainly likes his changes.

Starting 11 bingo.

chi-bee
I might have missed it being discussed elsewhere, but is there any update on Hanlon's injury? Last I'd heard he was questionable for the Livingston match, going on 10 days past.

When did Stevenson last play centre mid?

Porteous on my he left of the back 3 is a scary thought unless McGinn plays there.

Or could Porteous be centre mid? Which leaves Stevenson in the left.

I’ve been behind Maloney the whole way but this sort of stuff makes me very nervous and doubt him.

Let’s see where we’re at after the game, I could be totally wrong

09-02-2022, 05:44 PM
Macey

McGinn Porto Rocky

Stevenson JDH Henderson Cadden

Doig...............................Mitchell

.................Wee Rab

09-02-2022, 05:44 PM
I've no idea who's playing where tonight 😂

JammyDoidger
09-02-2022, 05:45 PM
Macey

Mcginn
Rocky
Porto
Stevenson
Doig

Cadden
JDH
Henderson
Mitchell

Nisbet.

DJ HIBBY
09-02-2022, 05:45 PM

Probably put the names in the hat and draw them out for that too

09-02-2022, 05:46 PM
Jesus christ

andrew70
09-02-2022, 05:46 PM
Macey
McGinn Porto Rocky Doig
JDH Stevenson
Cadden Henderson Mitchell
Nisbet

09-02-2022, 05:47 PM
Can't really complain as Campbell and Doidge are so far off it.

GreenPJ
09-02-2022, 05:47 PM

Could Ryan be playing centre mid and Lewis continues as left sided in back 3

Chorley Hibee
09-02-2022, 05:49 PM
On the train to the game and I'm fairly depressed on seeing that line up.

Could be a long night.

Leighonel
09-02-2022, 05:50 PM
Macey

McGinn
Porto
Rocky
Lewis
Doig

Cadden
JDH
Hendo
Mitchell

Nisbet

Well if we don’t know then at least der hun shouldn’t have a clue either:greengrin
I actually thought it might be an idea to play Mitchell up front as his pace will cause them quite a few problems. It would leave us very weak in midfield and Nisbet would have to drop in and help when we don’t have the ball though. Tbh I’ve not got a scooby how we are going to line up

JamesHFC
Looks like we are set up to counter attack out wide, hopefully it works. Come on the Hibees.

Hibdan12
...........Macey...........
Mcginn rocky Porto Stevenson
Cadden....Doyle Hayes... Doig
...... Hendo... Mitchell .......
..........Nisbet................

09-02-2022, 05:51 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FLLQ7ZYWQAMzoq6?format=jpg&name=large

Macey
McGinn
Porteous
Bushiri
Cadden
Doig
Mitchell
Stevenson
Doyle-Hayes
Henderson
Nisbet

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1491479939434127372?t=YysWhnbwUA2ZVm2ACQRB7w&s=19

Interesting if not confusing.

SM makes his choice and it looks adventurous to say the least.

Henderson and Nisbet as a front two, maybe works, though that must surely mean Lewis is more central in front of Rocky, McGinn and Porto, no? Otherwise this just doesn’t make any footballing sense given the last three lineups, even with injuries.

Mind you, I’m no football manager.

Could Ryan be playing centre mid and Lewis continues as left sided in back 3

Crossed my mind too, Maloney has spoke alot about him being good on the ball

Silky
Macey
McGinn Porto Rocky Doig
JDH Stevenson
Cadden Henderson Mitchell
Nisbet

I think this too. Cadden and Mitchell higher up to go at Bassey and Tavernier, perhaps?

09-02-2022, 05:52 PM
I’m thinking we might have to be four at the back with Stevenson on the left side. So old fashioned 4 4 2 and everything crossed.
Maybe 4 5 1.

09-02-2022, 05:52 PM
How does that line up shape up in a formation?

Totally confused!

09-02-2022, 05:54 PM
What a bizzare ream selection.

The optimist in me hopes it's a thoroughly thought out tactical masterpiece.

The pessimist tells me it's a random experiment symptomatic of an inexperienced manager.

Fingers crossed for the former.

Sevco

McGregor

Tavernier
Goldson
Balogun
Bassey

Kamara
Lundstram
Aribo
Arfield
Kent

Morelos

PH91
Wtf is that team!

Jasper not starting?

………………………Macey……..

……………………….Nisbet…..

Thats what i think the team will be although wouldn't rule out

Macey
Rocky Porto Stevenson
Mcginn JDH Henderson Doig
Cadden Mitchell
Nisbet

But whatever way you look at it its a mess of a team on paper.

Stairway 2 7
09-02-2022, 05:55 PM
Macey

McGinn
Porto
Rocky
Lewis
Doig

Cadden
JDH
Hendo
Mitchell

Nisbet

I think so too

09-02-2022, 05:56 PM
I don't understand

Bobo
Wtf is that team!

Jasper not starting?

………………………Macey……..

……………………….Nisbet…..

Think it will be a 4-5-1 and we'll go with Stevenson at LB instead of with 3 CB's

Not signing a central midfielder is criminal and going to cost us big time

But letting Gogic and Hallberg and Tait all leave….

09-02-2022, 05:58 PM
The good thing is if our left back gets injured we’ve another on in their starting xi. If he gets injured we’ve another on in the staring xi

But letting Gogic and Hallberg and Tait all leave….

Hallberg and Tait especially. It's like we were relying on Magennis being fit again which is a stupid enough idea in itself.

Hibernian are delighted to announce the signing of central midfielder Lewis Stevenson from Hibernian!

09-02-2022, 05:59 PM
Im not really getting the mess of a team, thrown names into a hat etc comments. Im not really sure what else could be done with all the injuries we have. Im nae tactical expert but i can see at least a couple of possible formations in that selection

09-02-2022, 06:01 PM
Im not really getting the mess of a team, thrown names into a hat etc comments. Im not really sure what else could be done with all the injuries we have. Im nae tactical expert but i can see at least a couple of possible formations in that selection

Oh ye of little pessimism, damn your eyes and positivity at this crucial junction of negativity. :greengrin

09-02-2022, 06:02 PM
Hibernian are delighted to announce the signing of central midfielder Lewis Stevenson from Hibernian!

Lewis has graduated from our development team... :greengrin

09-02-2022, 06:02 PM
It’s like back at school. Just play wherever you want haha

09-02-2022, 06:04 PM
It’s like back at school. Just play wherever you want haha

Did Caldwell not try that at Partick, seriously?

09-02-2022, 06:04 PM
So doyle Hayes costs us a goal

He starts

Dabrowski did nothing wrong again

Dropped

Explanation

09-02-2022, 06:05 PM

He starts

Dropped

Explanation

He sees Macey as our number one I imagine. Don't agree with it either though.

09-02-2022, 06:05 PM
Names out of hat level of selection here. Strong Lennon vibes.

gaz1875
09-02-2022, 06:06 PM

Exactly, most players can play comfortably in a couple of positions. It could either be attacking or defensive nothing much different from normal.

09-02-2022, 06:07 PM
Oh ye of little pessimism, damn your eyes and positivity at this crucial junction of negativity. :greengrin

Always been an optomist when it comes to Hibs. I shiuld jniw better with all the kicks in the spuds ive had. Anyway 1-0 Hibs tonight😃😃😃

09-02-2022, 06:08 PM
He sees Macey as our number one I imagine. Don't agree with it either though.

I think it’s some reverse psychology nonsense hoping that showing loyalty to macey he will get some big performance tonight

JDH cost the boy a second clean sheet in a row.
Disgraceful decision to drop a goalie not at fault when he was brimming with confidence

09-02-2022, 06:10 PM
I think it’s some reverse psychology nonsense hoping that showing loyalty to macey he will get some big performance tonight

JDH cost the boy a second clean sheet in a row.
Disgraceful decision to drop a goalie not at fault when he was brimming with confidence

Totally agree with you and can only imagine how gutted Kevin will be feeling. Real shame on the guy

gaz1875
09-02-2022, 06:11 PM

He starts

Dropped

Explanation

I thought KD looked a bit unsure last week and if I remember correctly pushed out a couple of shots/crosses that he should have held. He had no chance with the goal.

09-02-2022, 06:12 PM
I'll reserve judgement until we're getting beat 5-0, but first impressions are wtf is he doing

09-02-2022, 06:13 PM
That Rangers team doesn't exactly strike fear into me. The Hibs team on the other hand...

I'm actually going to stick up for Maloney a bit here. We've not been great lately and we have struggled in certain areas. This is one of our toughest games tonight and rather than stick with something that wasn't working and was unlikely to work, he's trying something different. I applaud that.

Rangers have weaknesses - we've had joy out of their RB position over the years. We might have a gameplan that involves getting one of our quickest attackers going right at them in their area of weakness. A variation on that worked a treat when we got Boyle up against their centre halves at Hampden.

Midfield will be key and it has been a challenge to come up with a functional unit that will match theirs out of the players we have available, however we are where we are. On here we've discussed "outside the box" options that we might use in there and we've got versatile fullbacks who possess many of the attributes needed to play there. All they lack is experience of playing that position. If Maloney has seen something and decided to go for it then I applaud that.

I've been critical of Maloney thus far but I don't mind this team, even if I don't know how they're going to line up. He's not being safe or hiding, he's making pretty bold choices, which I like. Experimentation is better tolerated with a few decent results under your belt, in Maloney's case he's sticking his neck on the block a bit after our recent poor performances and results.

rossevenil
09-02-2022, 06:14 PM
Well Maloney is either a tactical genius or lost the plot,that is possibly one of the most depressing line ups I`ve ever seen posted by a Hibs manager,are we just using every available defender
to try and keep the score down?

09-02-2022, 06:14 PM
It’s about squad rotation but I think this one has spun around a bit too much

09-02-2022, 06:15 PM
I thought KD looked a bit unsure last week and if I remember correctly pushed out a couple of shots/crosses that he should have held. He had no chance with the goal.

I agree but ultimately clean sheet in derby some very good shot stops and Saturday as I said was not fault on him

Macey hasn’t been doing enough for Dabrowski to reckon he would be out again regardless what he done.

Maloney, I hope you know what your up to.

gaz1875
09-02-2022, 06:20 PM
I agree but ultimately clean sheet in derby some very good shot stops and Saturday as I said was not fault on him

Macey hasn’t been doing enough for Dabrowski to reckon he would be out again regardless what he done.

Maloney, I hope you know what your up to.

Macey will have been selected for the penalty possibly.

Hibees1973
09-02-2022, 06:21 PM

Macey
McGinn
Porteous
Bushiri
Cadden
Doig
Mitchell
Stevenson
Doyle-Hayes
Henderson
Nisbet

My predicted formation:

Stevenson

Nisbet Doyle-Hayes Mitchell Henderson

Porteous Doig Bushiri McGinn

Macey Cadden

09-02-2022, 06:22 PM
Let's see how we line up

Campbell and Doidge drop which alot folk seemed to want

It doesn't need to be 3-5-2

Mitchell can also play all across the park

09-02-2022, 06:26 PM
Totally agree with you and can only imagine how gutted Kevin will be feeling. Real shame on the guy

I think he's trying to protest Drabowski:dunno:

09-02-2022, 06:28 PM
My predicted formation:

Stevenson

Nisbet Doyle-Hayes Mitchell Henderson

Porteous Doig Bushiri McGinn

Macey Cadden

Cadden with a quality near post run to get on the end of a whipped cross from Nisbet and I think we can all go home happy.

09-02-2022, 06:29 PM
I did say I thought Lewis would be pushed into midfield, for me it's a good move given his energy and composure (and bite).

Paul McGinn worries me, however he appears to be playing the right side of a 3 - set up is as expected on a poor run of form, playing not to lose, rather to win. That in itself is depressing. Can understand it, but never ever a fan of it - gives them the psychological edge before a ball is kicked.

Prepare for a long night :rolleyes:

09-02-2022, 06:29 PM
Like this maybe?

Looks the most sensible option - infact doenst look bad at all https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220209/87a259cffa75fd253d68245da6aa591d.jpg

hibsquaker
09-02-2022, 06:31 PM
How Scott gets a bench spot ahead of one of our development strikers I'll never know. An absolute imposter. Connor Young or the like should be ahead of this joker who offers less than nothing.

09-02-2022, 06:35 PM
Like this maybe?

Looks the most sensible option - infact doenst look bad at all https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220209/87a259cffa75fd253d68245da6aa591d.jpg

Looks better when you see it like that.

09-02-2022, 06:37 PM
Like this maybe?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkLooks a bit better but Henderson is not a centre mid. In saying that the only other option in there right now is Campbell so maybe it is the formation with Campbell getting a rest.

09-02-2022, 06:38 PM
Looks a bit better but Henderson is not a centre mid. In saying that the only other option in there right now is Campbell so maybe it is the formation with Campbell getting a rest.Henderson playing off nisbet is a possibility tho

09-02-2022, 06:39 PM
That Rangers team doesn't exactly strike fear into me. The Hibs team on the other hand...

I'm actually going to stick up for Maloney a bit here. We've not been great lately and we have struggled in certain areas. This is one of our toughest games tonight and rather than stick with something that wasn't working and was unlikely to work, he's trying something different. I applaud that.

Rangers have weaknesses - we've had joy out of their RB position over the years. We might have a gameplan that involves getting one of our quickest attackers going right at them in their area of weakness. A variation on that worked a treat when we got Boyle up against their centre halves at Hampden.

Midfield will be key and it has been a challenge to come up with a functional unit that will match theirs out of the players we have available, however we are where we are. On here we've discussed "outside the box" options that we might use in there and we've got versatile fullbacks who possess many of the attributes needed to play there. All they lack is experience of playing that position. If Maloney has seen something and decided to go for it then I applaud that.

I've been critical of Maloney thus far but I don't mind this team, even if I don't know how they're going to line up. He's not being safe or hiding, he's making pretty bold choices, which I like. Experimentation is better tolerated with a few decent results under your belt, in Maloney's case he's sticking his neck on the block a bit after our recent poor performances and results.
I agree. He has been very bold in his selection and I think he will try to exploit Mitchell’s pace against their defence.