View Full Version : Who ?

TheSouthMoroccan
02-02-2022, 09:06 PM
Who was the singer on the pitch last night before the game. Ta.

02-02-2022, 09:09 PM
Liam from Retro Video Club.

02-02-2022, 09:12 PM
Who was the singer on the pitch last night before the game. Ta.

https://youtu.be/k0lWJklk5kA

TheSouthMoroccan
02-02-2022, 09:12 PM
Liam from Retro Video Club.

Thanks. Been listening to Blue Rose Code and had wondered if it was Ross Wilson. Ta

03-02-2022, 10:15 AM

Excellent!! Although I love the original it always slightly grated it was sung by a Jambo!

03-02-2022, 10:16 AM
He hates the Jambos.

03-02-2022, 10:17 AM
Excellent!! Although I love the original it always slightly grated it was sung by a Jambo!

And that he pronounces it "High-bernian".

Groathillgrump
03-02-2022, 10:28 AM
He hates the Jambos.

brog meant that the original version of the song was sung by Colin Chisholm who is a jambo.

03-02-2022, 10:36 AM
brog meant that the original version of the song was sung by Colin Chisholm who is a jambo.

Good lad,Colin.
Went to St Pat's primary wae a pal o mine
I knew him well, back in the Bilbo days.
My brother Billy was their main roadie and good pal.
Core of Bilbo were Clerry boys,and Hibby's.

1 8 7 5
03-02-2022, 12:11 PM

03-02-2022, 12:18 PM
Good lad,Colin.

Indeed Mick, I think Colin and his brother were about the only Jambos at Holy X. To be fair to Colin he sang in The Hibs Club for what seemed years!

03-02-2022, 12:20 PM
Really like that version, prefer it to the original.

Green Man
03-02-2022, 02:50 PM
Indeed Mick, I think Colin and his brother were about the only Jambos at Holy X. To be fair to Colin he sang in The Hibs Club for what seemed years!

I used to work with Colin’s daughter, I couldn’t believe it when she told me he was a Jambo! I’ve always loved Hibs Heroes.

03-02-2022, 03:11 PM
[QUOTE=brog;6846597]Indeed Mick, I think Colin and his brother were about the only Jambos at Holy X. To be fair to Colin he sang in The Hibs Club for what seemed years![/QUOTE

Eddie Fenwick ?

I mind when Queen Margaret College back in its Clermiston days had an open air concert for the students.
Bilbo Baggins were on the bill.
Clerry Jungle,who adopted Bilbo, arrived en masse and drunk all the students bevvy!!

Was a good old day!:greengrin

jeez!! 1970s ..where did the years go !!

03-02-2022, 03:44 PM
Good lad,Colin.

He's a fud! Cannae look at Holly Willoughby in the same light after he managed to get her to do the 5-1 gesture! 😆

03-02-2022, 04:36 PM
He's a fud! Cannae look at Holly Willoughby in the same light after he managed to get her to do the 5-1 gesture! 😆

Aye, yer right. I take it all back. Cannot stand the man !
Colin, live in concert.....:monkey1:

03-02-2022, 05:48 PM
[QUOTE=Mick O'Rourke;6846731][QUOTE=brog;6846597]Indeed Mick, I think Colin and his brother were about the only Jambos at Holy X. To be fair to Colin he sang in The Hibs Club for what seemed years![/QUOTE

Eddie Fenwick ?

Eddie indeed! Great guy and a good friend to your brother!

03-02-2022, 05:55 PM
Thanks for posting that, that's a brilliant version!

03-02-2022, 06:19 PM
[QUOTE=brog;6846597]Indeed Mick, I think Colin and his brother were about the only Jambos at Holy X. To be fair to Colin he sang in The Hibs Club for what seemed years![/QUOTE

Eddie Fenwick ?

I mind when Queen Margaret College back in its Clermiston days had an open air concert for the students.
Bilbo Baggins were on the bill.
Clerry Jungle,who adopted Bilbo, arrived en masse and drunk all the students bevvy!!

Was a good old day!:greengrin

jeez!! 1970s ..where did the years go !!

Remember playing fives and a couple of members of the band played against us. Drinks afterwards at the post house hotel Remember that concert at Queen Margaret.

03-02-2022, 09:21 PM
This !

https://youtu.be/np3urGjPkvg

Watch till the end

johnsparky2