View Full Version : Fans

HendoDelivered
01-02-2022, 08:57 PM
Unbelievable tonight. 10/10

01-02-2022, 08:59 PM
Yep, fantastic.

Packed the stadium, singing the whole game and supported the team from the first to last minute.

Display looked decent

What we're the boos at the end

Hopefully lifts the mood, because it was a great atmosphere. Well done all.

01-02-2022, 09:05 PM
Watching it at home and after some of the recent games with little noise from the stand, it was terrific to hear the noise and song book all through the game.
The display and banner was a wonderful sight on the telly !!
Top marks for the guys doing this stuff.

Am sure the players thrived on it all !

The Captain....
01-02-2022, 09:06 PM
Was tremendous..heard barely a peep from the away end. They thought they were coming for an easy 3 points...they were wrong.

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

01-02-2022, 09:29 PM
https://i.ibb.co/5xtj53d/43276-EA6-C8-BC-481-F-A400-14-BE67671-E86.jpg (https://ibb.co/zHj2Sg1)
https://i.ibb.co/QfzpzGC/A00-DEF3-E-BC69-4961-AEDD-678-F02-E12-EC7.jpg (https://ibb.co/0c8m83F)
https://i.ibb.co/s67QcNX/0-D99-E14-B-F46-D-4247-8106-6-B9020-DC342-A.jpg (https://ibb.co/vQ9mfTM)
https://i.ibb.co/JCSb3z3/FE87-BCF2-616-D-4-A5-F-977-A-E0-D5483-BABBB.jpg (https://ibb.co/BwY7ngn)

The fans reacted to a team giving their all and leaving everything out there. If the players give the same level of commitment, with a wee bit more quality up top at the weekend and the crowd will get behind them again

Quite frankly theres been some utter garbage spouted on here about the fans recently. Myths being peddled about hibs fans being "toxic" and the rest of the usual bull****. If the hibs fans see a team and idea they can get behind then they will get behind you, even through difficult periods in games (which there were a few tonight).

Hibs4185
Incredible, and what a difference having our singing section back down in section 43/44.

Totally dominated the noise and stifled any noise from the Away end.

01-02-2022, 09:34 PM
Just so nice to see positive threads about our players and fans. Maloney's comments also showed the difference having the fans onside can make. Well done all!@

01-02-2022, 09:37 PM
Got to give credit to Hibs Announcer and all who planned the pre match build up - got the tone just right with old derby footage on the screens, interview with Mixu and the singer offering gestures to the travelling support! Fans were well up for it and the pyrotechnics and display really got the juices flowing.

Great to hear the whole stadium singing at times and hopefully this can maybe tempt some of the absentees back into attending more regularly.

01-02-2022, 09:47 PM
Pre-match build up was the best I can remember, and lifted the spirits, when I think a lot of us had been dreading this game, rather than relishing it.

01-02-2022, 09:49 PM
What we're the boos at the end

Hard to break a habit ;)

01-02-2022, 09:50 PM
Pre match was really good. Singer got the place going, piper added to it and Mixu was great. Said it for years now the loud techno type music at the start just kills any atmosphere.

HibsIntl
01-02-2022, 09:51 PM
Watching in a loud pub in London where you can’t even hear the TV the fans sounded unbelievably good.
HIBS ARE BACM

01-02-2022, 09:52 PM
Fabulous 👏👏👏

01-02-2022, 09:55 PM
The fans reacted to a team giving their all and leaving everything out there. If the players give the same level of commitment, with a wee bit more quality up top at the weekend and the crowd will get behind them again

Quite frankly theres been some utter garbage spouted on here about the fans recently. Myths being peddled about hibs fans being "toxic" and the rest of the usual bull****. If the hibs fans see a team and idea they can get behind then they will get behind you, even through difficult periods in games (which there were a few tonight).

And the team react to the fans, the supported don’t realise how much a difference they can make to the side.

BegbieHSC
01-02-2022, 10:00 PM
Tonight was outstanding! We didn’t get the win, but it’s been a LONG time since I’ve heard Easter Road roar like that. Hopefully those who came tonight who aren’t at every match remember how magic a place our stadium is, and how amazing our fans are when they come together, and come back this weekend.

01-02-2022, 10:01 PM
Fans were superb tonight but it makes such a difference when the team leaves it all out there...that performance was night and day to Cove and Livi...just needing a bit more quality up top but massive signs of improvement tonight

01-02-2022, 10:03 PM
Tonight was outstanding! We didn’t get the win, but it’s been a LONG time since I’ve heard Easter Road roar like that. Hopefully those who came tonight who aren’t at every match remember how magic a place our stadium is, and how amazing our fans are when they come together, and come back this weekend.

Seconded. A different place when it’s packed and therefore a different game. Hope everyone that can get to ER on Saturday does just that.

01-02-2022, 10:05 PM
First time at Easter Road in quite a while due to covid etc and really enjoyed it. Good atmosphere and ‘match day experience’ as we seem to talk about now.

Team and fans put in the performance we needed, real shame and frustration the ball didn’t go in the net for us but encouraging signs.

Pity a select few fannies still think it’s clever to throw bottles etc though

01-02-2022, 10:15 PM
Just so nice to see positive threads about our players and fans. Maloney's comments also showed the difference having the fans onside can make. Well done all!@

:agree: :top marks

01-02-2022, 10:15 PM
Some hearts **** just let off a flare inside my train home. Sums them up. Whole carriage reekin and filled with smoke

01-02-2022, 10:16 PM
Brilliant from the fans and players tonight.

We need more of that.

Hope that ends negativity on these boards for a while as well, we need everybody pulling together.

01-02-2022, 10:21 PM
Pre match display from West Upper.

01-02-2022, 10:22 PM
Let’s start getting more fans back at ER more regularly - various reasons to miss games the last few months for many but hopefully more start attending more often.

01-02-2022, 10:23 PM
The crowd were well up for it tonight, think folk realised that we needed to just back the team tonight. Could even feel it walking up to the ground. The pre match was spot on and the players were well worth the backing they got when the game kicked off.

We’ve got too much to do to catch Hearts but let’s go and get fourth. Same level of desire as we showed tonight and we’ll win games and get folk back on side.

Rick Rude
01-02-2022, 10:24 PM
Pre match display from West Upper.

Good to see the slope back again 😂

Mikey_1875
01-02-2022, 10:27 PM
Agree completely. Helped by the club who made a real effort tonight with the pre-match set up.

Hopefully that is the benchmark set for the players and the fans going forward.

01-02-2022, 10:30 PM
Some hearts **** just let off a flare inside my train home. Sums them up. Whole carriage reekin and filled with smoke

That’s a very stupid thing to do.

01-02-2022, 10:33 PM

How the hell did that happen? Honest I wasnae lying down!!

01-02-2022, 11:48 PM
Atmosphere was superb, I have to say I kind of expected things to be a bit flat after the last few games but it was anything but, the fans were behind the team from the word go and boy did they respond. Given the build up to this game the fans and the team performed way above expectations.

Two other thoughts:

1 ...... The Hearts fans were surprisingly quiet, given how much they must have been expecting to win this one.

2 ...... The woman in the white / cream coloured Fiat 500 who saw me about to drive into the gap in front of her car in the queue waiting to exit the supermarket at the bottom of Easter Road after the game and accelerated like Lewis Hamilton to make sure I couldn't is an ignorant fanny. :aok:

01-02-2022, 11:54 PM
Watching on the laptop in my kip in Sydney….it fair warmed the cockles of my heart.

Well done to everybody who contributed to the atmosphere

02-02-2022, 12:52 AM
Thank god they dont show posts from this so called Hibs Supporters site on the big sceeens. The fans at the game were brilliant, a few of the threads on here are astonishing. I hasten to add, not this thread

02-02-2022, 12:56 AM
Thank god they dont show posts from this so called Hibs Supporters site on the big sceeens. The fans at the game were brilliant, a few of the threads on here are astonishing. I hasten to add, not this thread

I would imagine most of the folk who post on here were part of tonight's brilliant fans mate :greengrin

02-02-2022, 01:04 AM
I would imagine most of the folk who post on here were part of tonight's brilliant fans mate :greengrin

No doubt,but the constant negativity is very wearing

02-02-2022, 01:28 AM
Got to give credit to Hibs Announcer and all who planned the pre match build up - got the tone just right with old derby footage on the screens, interview with Mixu and the singer offering gestures to the travelling support! Fans were well up for it and the pyrotechnics and display really got the juices flowing.

Great to hear the whole stadium singing at times and hopefully this can maybe tempt some of the absentees back into attending more regularly.

Can you give me an insight as to what Mixu was saying on the mic? And who was the singer and what were they singing/gesturing?

02-02-2022, 05:11 AM
Can you give me an insight as to what Mixu was saying on the mic? And who was the singer and what were they singing/gesturing?

Singer was Liam from Retro Video Club and gave the away end a GIUY

02-02-2022, 05:55 AM
Was tremendous..heard barely a peep from the away end. They thought they were coming for an easy 3 points...they were wrong.

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

They were quiet, especially as they bossed much of the second half. And what a crappy songbook it is :faf:

02-02-2022, 05:56 AM
Thought the reception Drew Wright received from the East when he came on was poor , hardly going to install confidence in our player .
That apart the atmosphere was very good .

02-02-2022, 06:01 AM
Thought the fans were brilliant great to see the stadium rocking again.

02-02-2022, 06:33 AM
Atmosphere was superb, I have to say I kind of expected things to be a bit flat after the last few games but it was anything but, the fans were behind the team from the word go and boy did they respond. Given the build up to this game the fans and the team performed way above expectations.

Two other thoughts:

1 ...... The Hearts fans were surprisingly quiet, given how much they must have been expecting to win this one.

2 ...... The woman in the white / cream coloured Fiat 500 who saw me about to drive into the gap in front of her car in the queue waiting to exit the supermarket at the bottom of Easter Road after the game and accelerated like Lewis Hamilton to make sure I couldn't is an ignorant fanny. :aok:Fiat 500 driver, that's all I you need to know...

02-02-2022, 06:42 AM

Was talking about the 6-2 gane

Roxyhibee
02-02-2022, 08:19 AM
Absolutely superb last night. Showed once again the huge potential of our club when fans, team and board come together and give everything.

Dare I say I hope it encouraged a few more regulars on a Saturday, season tickets and HSL members for the future.

02-02-2022, 08:47 AM
Fair play to Block 7 for another good display alongside the Hampden display.

The banner was simple but to the point :agree:

Saint Hibee
02-02-2022, 08:50 AM
Great atmosphere in the east, but I could have done without the muppets in front of me singing the Rudi Skacel song. Fortunately nobody else joined in.

02-02-2022, 09:41 AM
There is absolutely no doubt that when Hibs fans are in the mood they give the team the kind of backing that few other teams in Scotland could dream of- Old Firm being the obvious exceptions.

Really we need to do it more regularly - the team would win more games if we did... which is surely what we all want?

Sioux
02-02-2022, 09:57 AM
It's much easier create an atmosphere with almost full home stands. Much harder when there only 7-8000 home fans, as in previous games.

02-02-2022, 10:00 AM
The atmosphere was excellent last night, at least from our fans. The Hearts support was poor: two pish songs and no effort at all.

02-02-2022, 10:05 AM

Idiots.

There was a noticeable divide on my tram home.

Hibs fans = generally wearing a mask and had bought tickets
Hearts fans = generally not wearing a mask and several groups were asked to get off the tram for not having bought a ticket.

The Hibs fans were awesome last night :top marks

02-02-2022, 10:15 AM
Club got it spot on with the pre match build up.

For years we went to Tynecastle and they paraded ex players on the park talking about all their memories of pumping Hibs whilst the games at ER often felt like a bit of a damp squib. Bringing Mixu out, the singer from Retro Video Club giving them the GIRUY, the screens showing goals against Hearts and the pyro things all helped create a bit of buzz.

On top of that the fans responded to a team showing bags of heart and desire and in turn the players fed off the response they were getting from the stands. You rarely get one without the other and last night showed the positive effect when fans and players are in sync.

DIXIHIBS
02-02-2022, 11:49 AM
Club got it spot on with the pre match build up.

For years we went to Tynecastle and they paraded ex players on the park talking about all their memories of pumping Hibs whilst the games at ER often felt like a bit of a damp squib. Bringing Mixu out, the singer from Retro Video Club giving them the GIRUY, the screens showing goals against Hearts and the pyro things all helped create a bit of buzz.

On top of that the fans responded to a team showing bags of heart and desire and in turn the players fed off the response they were getting from the stands. You rarely get one without the other and last night showed the positive effect when fans and players are in sync.

The second part of your message is spot on. The awful atmosphere over the past few weeks is definitely linked to the seemingly slow laboured approach of the team. Up the tempo, close down the opposition with pace etc all helps to lift the crowd and in turn lift the team. Its not rocket science is it.

02-02-2022, 03:31 PM
Not having a dig at any fan here and I know we was playing Hearts but can we have a bit of noise on Saturday please? Makes such a difference for the players I think.

timewilltell
02-02-2022, 03:42 PM

That made me laugh! :flag:

18Craig75
02-02-2022, 03:52 PM
The second part of your message is spot on. The awful atmosphere over the past few weeks is definitely linked to the seemingly slow laboured approach of the team. Up the tempo, close down the opposition with pace etc all helps to lift the crowd and in turn lift the team. Its not rocket science is it.

Alternatively; the players responded to seeing the stands full and the positive atmosphere rather than sparsely populated stands booing them and calling Nisbet every name under the sun.

02-02-2022, 03:55 PM

You go to Hibs games, yes? You know what happens when we lose a goal or things go wrong? Folk shout and swear, say stupid things in the heat of the moment… the match day threads on here are much the same really.

Of course, some stupid, wrong and downright awful things get posted here, but I’ve heard some absolute tripe at Easter Road too.

04-02-2022, 09:30 AM
Tuesday night really put the myth of the famous Tynecastle atmosphere to bed. They havn't made a noise like that for 90 minutes even when pumping us let alone for a 0-0 draw. They're support was absolutely shocking too - the day it takes 30 minutes of play until we can muster up one song at Tynie is the day I give it up, not to mention only having two songs, one of which you can only sing if you're finishing 3rd with that european song pish.

You can see the jealousy too. All Tuesday evening and Wednesday evening on JKB and social media they're giving it the "I'd be embarrassed to be singing and boucning like that for a nil nil". Then this morning I seen a retweet from a Scottish fitba account, a Hertz supporters club looking to form a working group to improve the Tynecastle atmosphere with "standing, ultras and tifo's" - can't surely be copying the Hobo's can they? :rolleyes::na na:

BTW think thats the most pissed Hibs home support i've been in a while. Boozers filling up from 2-3pm, ques out the door for the near-by offy's and no shortage of empties laying about the east stand concourse and toilets!

Hopefully take some of the atmosphere and positivity onto Saturday :flag:

04-02-2022, 10:57 AM

It would be a strange thing to show on the screens to be fair 😂

04-02-2022, 12:42 PM
Tuesday night really put the myth of the famous Tynecastle atmosphere to bed. They havn't made a noise like that for 90 minutes even when pumping us let alone for a 0-0 draw. They're support was absolutely shocking too - the day it takes 30 minutes of play until we can muster up one song at Tynie is the day I give it up, not to mention only having two songs, one of which you can only sing if you're finishing 3rd with that european song pish.

You can see the jealousy too. All Tuesday evening and Wednesday evening on JKB and social media they're giving it the "I'd be embarrassed to be singing and boucning like that for a nil nil". Then this morning I seen a retweet from a Scottish fitba account, a Hertz supporters club looking to form a working group to improve the Tynecastle atmosphere with "standing, ultras and tifo's" - can't surely be copying the Hobo's can they? :rolleyes::na na:

BTW think thats the most pissed Hibs home support i've been in a while. Boozers filling up from 2-3pm, ques out the door for the near-by offy's and no shortage of empties laying about the east stand concourse and toilets!

Hopefully take some of the atmosphere and positivity onto Saturday :flag:

I couldn’t believe how quiet tynecastle was in September’s derby. Granted it was a Sunday afternoon but it was a poor effort from them

04-02-2022, 04:24 PM
I couldn’t believe how quiet tynecastle was in September’s derby. Granted it was a Sunday afternoon but it was a poor effort from them

It’s a guarantee they’ll try and up the ante for the next time at Tynecastle - perhaps get some tech boffin to make a 5 and a 1 flash on the wee electronic clock they have and have Cicero singing All The Hibees are Gay in the centre circle.

04-02-2022, 06:05 PM

They are an extremely loyal fan base. Deluded to the extreme though. That seems to work for them however they are the quietest set of fan around. I've been to countless derbies but never thought to myself "wow their fans were loud today". Tynecastle especially is like a library against us.

Loudest non OF fans I've heard at Easter Road were St Mirren fans on the final day of our Championship "adventure". They were fantastic that day.

04-02-2022, 06:32 PM
Our fans were brilliant on Tuesday and the players responded to that.
If a moaning crowd has a negative effect on players then why do it?
Moaners shut it.