The other signings look extremely lightweight
I am really worried about the balance of our squad

01-02-2022, 04:02 PM
Rocky and Clarke lightweight :faf:

01-02-2022, 04:04 PM
Rocky and Clarke lightweight :faf:

Has Clarke actually signed? He’s not on the players directory, but Mitchell is who signed last week, as is Rocky

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/squads/mens-first-team

01-02-2022, 04:05 PM
Look at me look at me

KDY Hibs
01-02-2022, 04:06 PM
That’s the spirit, get a positive thread started on the evening of a derby!

01-02-2022, 04:06 PM
Buying several players for the development squad

Do you think Soutar will get booed tonight?

PS Welcome to the forum!

01-02-2022, 04:07 PM
I don't give a monkey's, Nuts.

Sioux
01-02-2022, 04:08 PM
Another *** hertz tramp appears out of the blue!

01-02-2022, 04:09 PM

What’s the tune?

01-02-2022, 04:11 PM
are you NUTS, HIBS

01-02-2022, 04:11 PM

2 posts. Hibs Nuts as the name.

Get this Jambo ****ard lifted admins.

01-02-2022, 04:12 PM
What’s the tune?

could be catchy if the 4th line ends in something like Freight/Weight/Slate/Gate

01-02-2022, 04:13 PM

At least one half of your user name is spot on.

HIBS NUTS
01-02-2022, 04:15 PM
are you NUTS, HIBS
I must be,
NUTS !
I knew abuse would follow
it’s not even controversial I think the window
hasent been good lost our top goal scorer
And I’m not impressed with the replacements
let’s hope we win tonight

01-02-2022, 04:16 PM
Ah, the master of disguises, not. You really do have to try harder. R Sole.

hibby rae
01-02-2022, 04:17 PM
It's been a while since we've had a LTYF thread!

01-02-2022, 04:18 PM
I must be,
NUTS !

I don’t think you’ve got this Haiku thing nailed down yet.

HIBS NUTS
01-02-2022, 04:19 PM
Ah, the master of disguises, not. You really do have to try harder. R Sole.
Yip I must be a jambo because I think the tranfer window was poor
stands to reason.

01-02-2022, 04:19 PM
I must be,
NUTS !

awk just ignore the abusers :greengrin

i like controversy now and then

HIBS NUTS
01-02-2022, 04:20 PM
awk just ignore the abusers :greengrin
Cheers 😁

01-02-2022, 04:21 PM
I must be,
NUTS !

Do you, like me, think that it's hilarious that hearts are going to let their best player go to a rival club for nothing while we sold ours to a foreign team for £3m+?

They let Jason Cummings come to Hibs for nowt too. They must have been spewing everytime he scored against them, particularly the one in the cup game where they were 2-0 up with 9 minutes to go.

Edit: I just remembered, that was the year we won the cup. I should send hearts a thank you card.

Hibiza
01-02-2022, 04:22 PM

C'mon Sur - you can't be serious.

01-02-2022, 04:22 PM
I must be,
NUTS !

Worst poem ever.

01-02-2022, 04:23 PM

Two up at Tynie
Ten minutes to go, and then
No songbook remains.

01-02-2022, 04:25 PM
I must be,
NUTS !

That’s a **** poem.

01-02-2022, 04:25 PM
Two up at Tynie
No songbook remains.

Good work!

01-02-2022, 04:28 PM

1st post after joining in July 2018.

Sleeper cell has awoken.

01-02-2022, 04:30 PM
Yip I must be a jambo because I think the tranfer window was poor
stands to reason.

Ok I’ll bite.

We’ve signed what? 7 players?

All of whom except Mitchell are young, hungry players, some of whom we have forked out fees for. We haven’t recruited a midfielder, that’s a sticking point for me but if SM felt we needed one I think we would have got someone in.

We’ve signed heaps of wide players, forwards and defenders.

So all in all, a decent window that could yet be shown to be an excellent window once our new boys get up and running.

Lendo
01-02-2022, 04:32 PM
I must be,
NUTS !

Worst poem ever

Good work!

If it goes badly tonight:

Boooooooo! Maloney out!
Call yourself a manager?
No, you're being loud!

We could do with another option in central midfield for sure but our squad is fine.

We have a good enough starting eleven with decent backup

Macey
Rocky Porto Hanlon
Cadden magennis Newell doig
Meuller doidge nisbet

Second XI:
Dabrowski
Mcginn daz Stevenson
Clarke JDH Campbell Mitchell
Sylvester melkerson henderson

That second team is more than good enough backup for our league, not even accounting for players playing multiple positions or folk like hauge or Wright

hibby rae
Ok I’ll bite.

We’ve signed what? 7 players?

All of whom except Mitchell are young, hungry players, some of whom we have forked out fees for. We haven’t recruited a midfielder, that’s a sticking point for me but if SM felt we needed one I think we would have got someone in.

We’ve signed heaps of wide players, forwards and defenders.

So all in all, a decent window that could yet be shown to be an excellent window once our new boys get up and running.

8 after we signed the guy from Standard Liege this morning.

Lendo
That’s a **** poem.

****, beat me to it.

01-02-2022, 04:34 PM
Ach be nice everyone, probably raised in Gorgie. Can we keep him if we promise not to give him cigarettes or booze?

01-02-2022, 04:37 PM
I must be,
NUTS !
Shabba.

01-02-2022, 04:38 PM
I must be,
NUTS !

There was a poster called Hibs Nuts a newie

He supports a team 2 nil up that they blewie

They ****ed it up, and Hibs won the cup

And he's got the two has our Lewie

01-02-2022, 04:40 PM

Two up at Tynie
No songbook remains.

Loads of creditors
How to decide which to pay?
F*** the charities

01-02-2022, 04:40 PM
Ach be nice everyone, probably raised in Gorgie. Can we keep him if we promise not to give him cigarettes or booze?

We might not see him again for another 3 or 4 years.

01-02-2022, 04:42 PM
I don’t know if the OP is a Hearts fan or not but at present it’s hard to say if the window was a good one. Mitchell looked promising, Rocky decent but after that the others we either haven’t seen or have started off quietly. Then add in the fact we did lose Boyle. Of course the signings could all come good, but at present we just don’t know and a common belief on here is we needed another midfielder, which I agree with.

Loads of creditors
How to decide which to pay?
F*** the charities

Sunshine on Leith

or

A poppy robbing thief

I don’t know if the OP is a Hearts fan or not but at present it’s hard to say if the window was a good one. Mitchell looked promising, Rocky decent but after that the others we either haven’t seen or have started off quietly. Then add in the fact we did lose Boyle. Of course the signings could all come good, but at present we just don’t know and a common belief on here is we needed another midfielder, which I agree with.

That's more than seventeen syllables.

01-02-2022, 04:49 PM
Maybe it's a haiku.

Unlike the OP who is a low IQ.

01-02-2022, 04:53 PM
I must be,
NUTS !

Said with feeling........ I can feel your pain. :rolleyes:

Rumble de Thump
01-02-2022, 04:57 PM
I am livid.

01-02-2022, 05:00 PM
I am livid.

....... with the transfer window or the OP. :greengrin By the way, is that you ,Boyler?

01-02-2022, 05:06 PM

This is what happens when you wait until the day AFTER TDD to try to post on the unofficial TDD thread but end up necking everything in the house on an all-nighter and then stagger to your keyboard completely Gascoigned late the next day.

But to complete the (inadvertent and pretty terrible attempted poem?) I'd suggest something like:

'My Rover is past its sell-by date'

01-02-2022, 05:06 PM
Do you, like me, think that it's hilarious that hearts are going to let their best player go to a rival club for nothing while we sold ours to a foreign team for £3m+?

They let Jason Cummings come to Hibs for nowt too. They must have been spewing everytime he scored against them, particularly the one in the cup game where they were 2-0 up with 9 minutes to go.

Edit: I just remembered, that was the year we won the cup. I should send hearts a thank you card.

And don't forget the jambo master stroke getting rid of Doig and allowing him to come to Hibees for nowt. Will be a nice pay day when Josh eventually decides to leave Hibs. Thanks jambos :aok:

01-02-2022, 05:09 PM
I must be,
NUTS !

Ignore the knee jerk idiots - you are not the only one concerned re our activity in the window.

I am also scratching my head at the amount of players who have apparently been signed for the development squad. As I understand it, each one of these signings is a gamble as there is no guarantee any of them will ever make an impact on the 1st team - and this at a time when our first team squad is clearly in need of reinforcements - NOW!

I hope my fears will prove to be unfounded but it seems to me that these signings have been made with an eye on a long term future that Maloney is unlikely to see as the first team - on who's results he will rise or fall - has not been improved but rather (having lost our best player) has gone backwards in terms of overall quality.

I hope to be drastically off the mark with my assessment above - Derby tonight - please Maloney prove me wrong!

01-02-2022, 05:10 PM
Bradley joins dundalk on loan

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

01-02-2022, 05:12 PM
Has the window been good or bad? Who knows. Tonight will be a good indication.

It was a great start to the transfer window.

It wasn't a great ending to it.

Time will tell whether or not it was good enough over the piece.

Funnily enough I think there are some cracking talents for the long-term who have been brought in but some of the more questionable short term stuff makes me concerned that the man behind it all might struggle to retain the faith of everyone concerned long enough to see the plan through.

A couple were hinting a free agent was still to join.

Any news on if that’s still happening?

01-02-2022, 05:23 PM

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/mohamed-diame/profil/spieler/70950

Could do a job for a season and a half?

01-02-2022, 05:27 PM
'mon the Hibees tonight 🇳🇬
That's the spirit!

01-02-2022, 05:29 PM

Sylvester Jasper.

01-02-2022, 05:43 PM
What a mess of a Bus shelter.

01-02-2022, 06:05 PM
Peanuts or Walnuts all Nuts the same, who gives a **** eh! When I seen Alan Gordon head in the seventh now that really was NUTS.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

noz
01-02-2022, 06:13 PM
I kind of see what the OP is saying, weve signed 9 (or is it 10) players and only 2 start tonight. 3 on the bench though.

Mon the Hibs!!!

HIBS NUTS
01-02-2022, 11:08 PM
I kind of see what the OP is saying, weve signed 9 (or is it 10) players and only 2 start tonight. 3 on the bench though.

Mon the Hibs!!!
Thanks someone sees the point !
I thought hibs tonight committed one hundred percent
and Possibly a wee bit unlucky not to get 3 points ,
I sit in west lower u seat 186
And have done for many years
apart from Rocky, who was again good tonight, it’s been a very poor transfer window.

01-02-2022, 11:10 PM
apart from Rocky, who was again good tonight, it’s been a very poor transfer window.

Yeah you said that already.

Isn’t true though is it?

HIBS NUTS
01-02-2022, 11:34 PM
Yeah you said that already.

Isn’t true though is it?
Actually hope you right
well done tonight
all I want is 100 percent
👍

01-02-2022, 11:35 PM

If that’s the case you sit next to me, I sit in row u seat 185 😂

HIBS NUTS
01-02-2022, 11:38 PM
Good then we spoke tonight
I’m the one with big ears that stands up during the game 👍

Keepthefaith
01-02-2022, 11:39 PM

Saul please do give us an update after your chat with him on Saturday. Should be interesting...are hearts at home again too?? 🤔🤔😂

01-02-2022, 11:44 PM
[QUOTE=noz;6843302]I kind of see what the OP is saying, weve signed 9 (or is it 10) players and only 2 start tonight. 3 on the bench though.

Mon the Hibs!!![/QU
Be honest how many managers would have started more than 2-3 new players in a derby?

HIBS NUTS
01-02-2022, 11:45 PM
I’m the one with big ears that stands up during the game ��
Get me some chips at half time with the bairns this Saturday ����

01-02-2022, 11:49 PM

Nice to put a face to the username 😂

Get me some chips at half time with the bairns this Saturday ����

My dads buying, I’m sure he’ll get you some :greengrin

01-02-2022, 11:50 PM
Saul please do give us an update after your chat with him on Saturday. Should be interesting...are hearts at home again too?? 🤔🤔😂

He’s a good guy actually, just shows you never know who you’re talking to online :greengrin

01-02-2022, 11:54 PM

Does that mean v186 can't see anything and v185 and v187 have a restricted view? 🤔

01-02-2022, 11:56 PM
MMMmmm will we some retractions from the ltyf detectives now :wink:

i love a happy ending

01-02-2022, 11:58 PM
Does that mean v186 can't see anything and v185 and v187 have a restricted view? 🤔

There isn’t a row V 😉

HIBS NUTS
02-02-2022, 12:00 AM
He’s a good guy actually, just shows you never know who you’re talking to online :greengrin
Cheers mutual appreciation society
love hibs, just because you have a opion on a tranfer window DOESNT make you a jambo
see you Saturday 😁👍

02-02-2022, 12:15 AM
There isn’t a row V 😉

Well done. You passed the test. 😀

02-02-2022, 12:20 AM

i love a happy ending

Anyone acting suspiciously should have to be verified by SaulGoodman.

02-02-2022, 08:23 AM

There is no U186...

HIBS NUTS
02-02-2022, 10:55 AM
There is no U186...
I have obviously been sitting in the wrong seat for years then.
WEST LOWER ROW U SEAT 186
were do you suggest I sit now.

02-02-2022, 11:22 AM
There is no U186...

Aye there is

02-02-2022, 11:22 AM
Well done. You passed the test. 😀

First time for everything!

HIBS NUTS
02-02-2022, 11:47 AM
First time for everything!
Cheers Saul
it gets tiresome
Delete this post, before my seat disappears :wink:

02-02-2022, 12:56 PM
What a ridiculous post.

03-02-2022, 06:01 PM
What a ridiculous post.Surely you mean

"What a mess of a post" ?

03-02-2022, 06:18 PM
Surely you mean

"What a mess of a post" ?

Yeah I'll give you that 🤔

03-02-2022, 08:45 PM
Aye there is

Unless there is underwater subs bench then no there isn't a U186.

She was sunk by HMS Hesperus, 12 May 1943.

03-02-2022, 09:28 PM

i love a happy ending

Easily thread of the year.

03-02-2022, 11:16 PM
Anyone acting suspiciously should have to be verified by SaulGoodman.

Was it not Saul with the excellent sunset out the plane window detective work?

He's our own Columbo 🕵️

04-02-2022, 05:16 AM
The OP sounds like a Jambo troll operation.

04-02-2022, 10:57 AM
Another *** hertz tramp appears out of the blue!

When I first started looking at this forum, there used to a be Hearts fan that posted quite regularly - "son of [haring?]". Always thought he was quite interesting / balanced in his comments tbh but haven't seen anything from him in ages.

04-02-2022, 04:18 PM
When I first started looking at this forum, there used to a be Hearts fan that posted quite regularly - "son of [haring?]". Always thought he was quite interesting / balanced in his comments tbh but haven't seen anything from him in ages.
Son of Haggart I think? Maybe...

04-02-2022, 05:08 PM

He's still around but doesn't contribute to the forum very often these days. I had a PM from him last week coincidentally.

04-02-2022, 05:08 PM

04-02-2022, 05:41 PM

Thats the one. Maroon tinted spectacles but always quite balanced.🙂

04-02-2022, 05:54 PM
He's still around but doesn't contribute to the forum very often these days. I had a PM from him last week coincidentally.

Always felt his chat more pro Edinburgh football as long as his team finished above us rather than anything else.

04-02-2022, 08:42 PM

Do you get called Wingnuts then?

04-02-2022, 08:44 PM
There is no U186...

There is no hibbyfraelibby.....:greengrin

04-02-2022, 08:49 PM

There was a couple. John Finlay was one many years back.... London Hearts.....JTfithetoon as well.....largely they came in peace as far as I recall. We had a Killie fan as a regular for a while and a fellah called Bloobell who seemed like a likeable Hun but quickly made everyone remember that you only really get Huns. Can't remember the Celtic contributor but he was prolific ..... and he used to get shot to pieces as well before anyone starts.

04-02-2022, 09:03 PM
There was a couple. John Finlay was one many years back.... London Hearts.....JTfithetoon as well.....largely they came in peace as far as I recall. We had a Killie fan as a regular for a while and a fellah called Bloobell who seemed like a likeable Hun but quickly made everyone remember that you only really get Huns. Can't remember the Celtic contributor but he was prolific ..... and he used to get shot to pieces as well before anyone starts.
Michael for the celtic poster IIRC.....

04-02-2022, 09:04 PM

That's him. Ta.

04-02-2022, 10:58 PM

That's him. Ta.

I need to check my post history :faf:

I promise it's not me!

04-02-2022, 11:47 PM
I need to check my post history :faf:

I promise it's not me!

Fair enough, pretty certain Michael was part of his name though.....

05-02-2022, 12:07 AM
Always felt his chat more pro Edinburgh football as long as his team finished above us rather than anything else.

Agreed, the way it should be. More than happy to see him back contributing.

05-02-2022, 12:52 AM

Good memory, S.

I met Bluebell and actually went to the Orman game at Ibrox with him in hospitality.

Turned out you were right.

05-02-2022, 10:59 AM
There is no hibbyfraelibby.....:greengrin

🤣

05-02-2022, 11:04 AM

there was a Celtic poster called Jack Regan iirc

05-02-2022, 04:17 PM
All very well signing players for the development team, but our first team needed major surgery. Negligence.

leith lynx
05-02-2022, 05:15 PM
All very well signing players for the development team, but our first team needed major surgery. Negligence.

Nail on head👏

HIBS NUTS
05-02-2022, 07:00 PM
There is no U186...thanks for your concern about me not having a seat at easter road U186 but I was able to sit in it as usual .

HIBS NUTS
05-02-2022, 07:12 PM
Do you get called Wingnuts then?

Yip have been called wing nuts for years, especially when I served in nothern island .
In the 1st battling Scots guards 👍

HIBS NUTS
05-02-2022, 07:34 PM

We replaced our top scorer and best player, with a squad of B team youngsters.

HIBS NUTS
05-02-2022, 07:48 PM
What a ridiculous post.

Mabye not that ridiculous

05-02-2022, 07:50 PM
We replaced our top scorer and best player, with a squad of B team youngsters.

Can I apologist to you for taking the piss before.

Sorry.

HIBS NUTS
05-02-2022, 07:55 PM

Sorry.

No problem, love Hibs , gutted at today’s result, but we are in a right mess.

HIBS NUTS
05-02-2022, 07:57 PM

Sorry.

In hindsight I shouldn’t have addressed my concerns on the day of the derby 👍

05-02-2022, 08:14 PM
In hindsight I shouldn’t have addressed my concerns on the day of the derby 👍

Agree with both the posts you've just made. Peace and good luck.

HIBS NUTS
05-02-2022, 08:14 PM
C'mon Sur - you can't be serious.

Yip serous

HIBS NUTS
05-02-2022, 08:16 PM
Agree with both the posts you've just made. Peace and good luck.
Cheers bud

06-02-2022, 01:34 AM

Jack Regan I think was his name.