View Full Version : Game in doubt?

AugustaHibs
29-01-2022, 05:50 AM
Feel like my house is about to cave in and there is meant to be potential for 60mph gusts today

Crunchie
29-01-2022, 05:56 AM
Feel like my house is about to cave in and there is meant to be potential for 60mph gusts today
Same here and meant to be worse in the East, rain on the way too. It won't make for a pretty game that's for sure.

29-01-2022, 06:05 AM
Wind is horrendous at the moment but is meant to ease for a few hours about 2pm.

The fact we are playing Livingston might help as they don't have far to travel. If it was Aberdeen or Inverness there might have been an issue.

29-01-2022, 06:08 AM
I’ve been up since 5am because of the noise from the wind. Think my roof wants a divorce from the rest of the house 😬

29-01-2022, 06:12 AM
Certainly rather breezy, not had much sleep here.

29-01-2022, 06:20 AM
A minor zephyr. What’s the problem 😉

Crunchie
29-01-2022, 06:26 AM
A minor zephyr. What’s the problem 😉
Depends where you are, not much cover here and it's pretty wild.

My dog wouldn't step outside the door, it sounds worse than it is but definitely will be stronger in the East according to the forecast I just watched on the BBC.

29-01-2022, 06:27 AM
Mental outside been up since 6 watching a league football ffs and even that is rubbing it in going on about hooper scoring a double in the Scottish cup final.

JamesHFC
29-01-2022, 06:29 AM
The weather warning I saw is only between 7am-3pm. Should probably be fine. FWIW I’ve seen games go ahead in stronger winds.

Crunchie
29-01-2022, 06:32 AM
The weather warning I saw is only between 7am-3pm. Should probably be fine. FWIW I’ve seen games go ahead in stronger winds.
Me too but they're rarely pretty, you only have to go back to Wed night and it wasn't as bad as just now.

29-01-2022, 06:37 AM
Wind is horrendous at the moment but is meant to ease for a few hours about 2pm.

The fact we are playing Livingston might help as they don't have far to travel. If it was Aberdeen or Inverness there might have been an issue.
What aboot the punters?

Tarrahib
29-01-2022, 06:51 AM
What aboot the punters?
We’re just heading into Inverness for the bus down. Not too clever eh?

29-01-2022, 06:54 AM
I'm about to go out and retrieve the contents of my back garden from the street. Won't be any sexy football today.

Crunchie
29-01-2022, 06:55 AM
Rather you than me, safe journey pal :aok:

29-01-2022, 07:06 AM

BBC has since been updated saying 40+ mph winds til 4pm.

Think Hibs TV Pass will see record numbers this afternoon...

Stay safe those travelling in!

29-01-2022, 07:28 AM
Well, storm Malik hasn't caused any damage here , unlike storm Arwen.!

29-01-2022, 07:31 AM
Like others,the noise has kept me awake most of the night.
And i am partially deaf.
Letter box banging,first though someone at the door.
Gonna be some storm damage today.
Take care if going to game,or anywhere outdoors today.

29-01-2022, 07:35 AM
I’ve been up watching the A league since half 5 and it’s sounded horrendous outside. Calmed down a bit now but still brutal.

29-01-2022, 07:37 AM
Bloody awful here. My special car window defrosting watering can is half way across the county.

If anyone sees it it’s pink and sun bleached.

29-01-2022, 07:38 AM
BBC has since been updated saying 40+ mph winds til 4pm.

Think Hibs TV Pass will see record numbers this afternoon...

Stay safe those travelling in!

Not sure our crowds could get much smaller.

29-01-2022, 07:39 AM

No its not
I did the journey regular when i stayed in Inverness(working at Ardersier)

Travel info Forth Bridge,restrictions include no double decker buses.
Current wind speed there.. 78mph

hfc-1875
29-01-2022, 07:41 AM
If it stays like this there’s no way the game can be played, it would be impossible.

29-01-2022, 07:43 AM
Just watched a rather heavy wooden bench blow across the garden here in Musselburgh. I know it’s supposed to calm down just before KO but any decision would need to be made before then to stop fans from travelling (although I’m well aware some are on their way already)

29-01-2022, 07:43 AM

Yeah it's the same here.

29-01-2022, 07:46 AM
Cant see the game being in doubt at all, it was pretty bad the other night and the game went ahead

29-01-2022, 07:53 AM
I went out a run about 9 last night and the wind was picking up and pretty unpleasant to run into but largely OK.

This morning I've ventured outside to find a neighbours tree down, the door blown off the bike store and my daughter got knocked off her feet (she is only 4 so unlikely the same would happen to an adult).

I'm usually the first to play down weather conditions but the gusts are pretty severe.

hfc-1875
29-01-2022, 07:54 AM
Cant see the game being in doubt at all, it was pretty bad the other night and the game went ahead

A lot worse today I’d say.

29-01-2022, 07:55 AM
First corner should be fun, it will either blow over the takers head or fly over the East stand

29-01-2022, 07:57 AM
I'm sitting in the taxi on Porty high st and it's like being in a dodgem without the crashing, bloody wild.

29-01-2022, 07:59 AM
60mph gusts showing just now, down to mid to low 40s during the game.

29-01-2022, 08:05 AM
60mph gusts showing just now, down to mid to low 40s during the game.

Must be in some doubt however seems to be forecast to calm a bit for kick off time.

Weststandwanab
29-01-2022, 08:14 AM
My TV aerial just landed in the front garden.

Anyone know a good aerail installer ?

BH Hibs
29-01-2022, 08:18 AM
Trains running at a 40mph speed restriction on the Bathgate to Edinburgh line expect delays and cancellations.

29-01-2022, 08:28 AM
Trains running at a 40mph speed restriction on the Bathgate to Edinburgh line expect delays and cancellations.

Is the Glasgow-Edinburgh main line OK?

29-01-2022, 08:30 AM

Check the live departure board online.

29-01-2022, 08:38 AM
Thank goodness we’re not playing at Arbroath today

29-01-2022, 08:39 AM

Absolutely they would need about 30 balls with most ending in the sea :greengrin

29-01-2022, 08:39 AM
Bloody awful here. My special car window defrosting watering can is half way across the county.

If anyone sees it it’s pink and sun bleached.
I want one. (For the good lady of course.)

29-01-2022, 08:41 AM
I want one. (For the good lady of course.)

Your Mrs needs defrosting?

Crunchie
29-01-2022, 08:42 AM
:greengrin I think their game will be off, It'll be carnage up there.

29-01-2022, 08:45 AM
Radio saying police advice is essential travel only. Is travelling to ER to watch football essential? In fact, is travelling to ER to PLAY football essential?
Looking forward to some wild golf later this morning. I suspect oscillation will be an issue! Might even be a few "Mickelsen-esque" putts with a moving ball.
PS playing golf is essential in my book.

29-01-2022, 08:45 AM
Your Mrs needs defrosting?
Often!

29-01-2022, 08:48 AM
Many, many train services cancelled throughout central Scotland due to the wind. Blanket speed restrictions place all day. The game should be off.

JamesHFC
29-01-2022, 08:51 AM
Would you say the wind at the BSC Glasgow game was similar or worse than this?

29-01-2022, 08:54 AM
Strong winds ruin a game of football. Equally, teams like Livingston ruin games of football as well.

Not going to be a classic.

29-01-2022, 08:56 AM
Would you say the wind at the BSC Glasgow game was similar or worse than this?

Nowhere near as bad.

29-01-2022, 08:57 AM
Strong winds ruin a game of football. Equally, teams like Livingston ruin games of football as well.

Not going to be a classic.

It didn’t stop Morton and Raith putting on a good game last night that was end to end. We look for excuses too much like Wednesday nights performance

29-01-2022, 08:58 AM
Many, many train services cancelled throughout central Scotland due to the wind. Blanket speed restrictions place all day. The game should be off.

I agree. Needless risk traveling today.

JamesHFC
29-01-2022, 09:00 AM
Can’t see it being postponed unless it became a red warning.

BH Hibs
29-01-2022, 09:02 AM

No sure mate think it's everything going into Edinburgh but there will be a knock on effect anyway.

29-01-2022, 09:03 AM
Just cause the trains are off doesn't mean the game should be cancelled. I'm buzzing for a game at ER hope it's still going ahead

Mikey_1875
29-01-2022, 09:04 AM
Going by Partick Thistles tweet the SPFL wouldn’t be calling anything off till 13:30 for wind. So i’m guessing it would need to be a police decision for fan safety if games were to be called off.

They are playing Arbroath away today however so it’ll be a different kettle of fish to most grounds.

29-01-2022, 09:06 AM
Just cause the trains are off doesn't mean the game should be cancelled. I'm buzzing for a game at ER hope it's still going ahead

Dont think trains are off but less regular service

King Cosell
29-01-2022, 09:10 AM

Massive gap between main stand and away end at Fir Park and stand opposite main is very low. Won't be so bad at ER.

JamesHFC
29-01-2022, 09:16 AM
Massive gap between main stand and away end at Fir Park and stand opposite main is very low. Won't be so bad at ER.

Hibs put up a tweet a few minutes ago advertising tickets for today’s game so all must be good for now.

29-01-2022, 09:16 AM
No sure mate think it's everything going into Edinburgh but there will be a knock on effect anyway.

No, 40mph speed restrictions between Edinburgh and Linlithgow, many services cancelled with train crew being out of position due to late running etc. I'm not going today, getting over from Fife will be a nightmare.

29-01-2022, 09:17 AM

Never said it should but transport difficulties has made my decision easier. If its on I'll be watching it on Hibs tv.

29-01-2022, 09:18 AM
Can't stand winds like this. Makes results of games an absolute lottery. Sooner Ron builds a roof over ER the better 😉 mind you would probably end up in the Forth.

JXM73
29-01-2022, 09:20 AM
Big bright yellow thing in the sky over stirling, nae idea what it is but its awfy bright n warm....

Anyone further east seen a green wheelie bin with a big 7 on it, the trail of dug ***** that was in it ends near alloa 😂🤣

29-01-2022, 09:24 AM
Going by Partick Thistles tweet the SPFL wouldn’t be calling anything off till 13:30 for wind. So i’m guessing it would need to be a police decision for fan safety if games were to be called off.

They are playing Arbroath away today however so it’ll be a different kettle of fish to most grounds.

If the wind gets any worse,there might be shoals of fish blown into Arbroath's ground !

Minds me of a player named Harry Haddock .
Played all his career at Clyde FC.
Won two Scottish Cup medals .One against us !

29-01-2022, 09:29 AM
The fact that the police have said don't travel unless its essential should make calling the game off easier.

29-01-2022, 09:31 AM

Thanks, I'll keep an eye on the Scotrail website

29-01-2022, 09:36 AM
Wind speed to drop to 17mph by kick off time.

https://www.bing.com/search?q=leith+weather&form=ANNTH1&refig=92ca9b4d02f343cfa6cf6a00e6adb90e

29-01-2022, 09:39 AM
Much calmer here in the west of the city just now

29-01-2022, 09:39 AM
Thanks, I'll keep an eye on the Scotrail website

https://www.scotrail.co.uk/#

Just about every Queen street to Edinburgh service is cancelled.

29-01-2022, 09:41 AM
The fact that the police have said don't travel unless its essential should make calling the game off easier.

Why would the game called off when the weather has to be ok this afternoon, major over reaction as usual by folk

29-01-2022, 09:42 AM

Maybe just now, no excuses from Fife though

29-01-2022, 09:43 AM
Why would the game called off when the weather has to be ok this afternoon, major over reaction as usual by folk

Overreaction my arse. Say we go on to lose the game today because a Macey clearance catches the wind and sails over him into the net and folk would be going rage saying the game should have been off etc.

No chance the game will be cancelled

King Cosell

Hibs are essential.

29-01-2022, 09:44 AM
Pre-COVID there wouldn’t have been chat to cancel a game because of wind.

We’re turning into soft touches with no resilience.

29-01-2022, 09:44 AM
Maybe just now, no excuses from Fife though

Very few services running to/from fife Billy. I think I'll give it a miss.

29-01-2022, 09:45 AM
Overreaction my arse. Say we go on to lose the game today because a Macey clearance catches the wind and sails over him into the net and folk would be going rage saying the game should have been off etc.

Cancel a game of football because of the wind, yes major over reaction, danger to life getting to a game yes dont go but cancel because a keeper may miss a ball coming in, cant actually believe you typed that out

29-01-2022, 09:48 AM
Cancel a game of football because of the wind, yes major over reaction, danger to life getting to a game yes dont go but cancel because a keeper may miss a ball coming in, cant actually believe you typed that out

Ok. :aok:

29-01-2022, 09:48 AM

Yeah, pretty sure that's an overreaction.

Livi saying the same thing? I hate watching games in the wind as much as anyone, mainly as I don't trust Hibs at the best of times, but can't imagine other fans are as feared of disaster as we are.

29-01-2022, 09:50 AM

Where does it say this ?

29-01-2022, 09:52 AM
Where does it say this ?

Was on the radio earlier.

29-01-2022, 09:53 AM
Yeah, pretty sure that's an overreaction.

Livi saying the same thing? I hate watching games in the wind as much as anyone, mainly as I don't trust Hibs at the best of times, but can't imagine other fans are as feared of disaster as we are.

I reckon most fans of teams outwith the old firm, Hearts and Aberdeen would see high winds as a leveller and a chance to beat Hibs at Easter Road. If I was a Livi fan I'd be delighted.

29-01-2022, 09:54 AM
Can’t wait for the reaction of some of we’re not playing Barca esque football in this.

29-01-2022, 09:55 AM

You seem desperate for this to be called off because you don't want to travel.

hibby rae
29-01-2022, 09:57 AM

We’re turning into soft touches with no resilience.

They wouldn't have cancelled the Somme because of wind eh 😉 #snowflakes

High winds occasionally cause a match to be called off usually because of structural damage to the ground causing public safety concerns. Rare, but a example was the Tranmere v Rochdale fixture that should have been played on Boxing Day 2011 but damage to a roof caused safety problems which saw the match postponed. Back in 2004 gale force winds had an more significant impact on League football....

High winds, particularly in the Midlands and the North, hit the country on Saturday March 20th 2004. Division 3 matches at Mansfield and Northampton were abandoned, tragically an Everton fan was killed before the Leicester v Everton Premier League match and a number of matches were postponed. One of the postponed matches was the First Division fixture between Stoke City and WBA, the first postponement at the Britannia Stadium. Referee Keith Hill called off the match 90 minutes before scheduled kick-off time explaining "The high winds are causing channelled air in parts of the stadium, making it difficult to stand in some areas of the field of play. Our prime concern is for the safety of players and spectators, and both managers agreed it would be impossible to play football in such conditions." Further north the Burnley v Wimbledon First Division encounter was another victim of the winds. Burnley's chief executive Dave Edmundson said: "The gusting winds were 70 to 75mph in the upper tier of the James Hargreaves and Jimmy McIlroy Stands and a 16-stone person had been up there and almost blown off their feet."

29-01-2022, 09:58 AM
Can’t wait for the reaction of some of we’re not playing Barca esque football in this.

Exactly.

Maloney out!

29-01-2022, 09:59 AM
Was on the radio earlier.

Any links online or just a passing comment on the radio?

29-01-2022, 10:00 AM

Yup. It isn't a day for fancy football at all but will probably still be boos if we're drawing at HT.

29-01-2022, 10:01 AM
What is it with the forum at the moment it seems a large proportion want to find things in each others posts so they can fall out. From what I've seen all HC has done is provide helpful information on travel.

Getting very tiring. We're all Hibs fans and we'll all be watching the game one way or another.

29-01-2022, 10:02 AM

Not at all. I'm quite happy to sit and watch it on Hibs tv

29-01-2022, 10:03 AM
What is it with the forum at the moment it seems a large proportion want to find things in each others posts so they can fall out. From what I've seen all HC has done is provide helpful information on travel.

Getting very tiring. We're all Hibs fans and we'll all be watching the game one way or another.

I know, I've saved folk hundreds in rail fares over the years on here with my hints and tips the ungrateful bar stewards. :greengrin

29-01-2022, 10:05 AM

Typical risk averse statements from our police/Scottish government /NHS /etc etc.

We’re adults and able to make up our own minds about a few gusts of wind. Probs just scared someone sues them because they weren’t told it’s windy outside.

jws1875
29-01-2022, 10:05 AM
SPFL rejected Arbroath & Partick calling for a match inspection due to the safety of fans. Partick went public with the decision on twitter and suddenly an inspection will take place at 11:15

29-01-2022, 10:09 AM
SPFL rejected Arbroath & Partick calling for a match inspection due to the safety of fans. Partick went public with the decision on twitter and suddenly an inspection will take place at 11:15

Wonder how a pitch inspection works when its windy? Might seem like a daft question but surely a pitch inspection is to check the pitch

29-01-2022, 10:12 AM
Wonder how a pitch inspection works when its windy? Might seem like a daft question but surely a pitch inspection is to check the pitch

The ref trys one of Hanlons long diagonals and if the ball comes back to him like a boomerang instead of sailing out if play like it normally does then the games off.

29-01-2022, 10:12 AM

No, folk would be claiming it was all Maceys fault and it would never have happened to Rocky :yawn:

29-01-2022, 10:14 AM
The ref trys one of Hanlons long diagonals and if the ball comes back to him like a boomerang instead of sailing out if play like it normally does then the games off.

😁

29-01-2022, 10:14 AM
Wind speed to drop to 17mph by kick off time.

https://www.bing.com/search?q=leith+weather&form=ANNTH1&refig=92ca9b4d02f343cfa6cf6a00e6adb90e

The BBC are still saying 41mph at 4pm, gusting stronger. I’m going but I can’t say I’m particularly looking forward to it.

29-01-2022, 10:16 AM

We’re turning into soft touches with no resilience.Have we aye?

[emoji848]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

29-01-2022, 10:16 AM
I reckon most fans of teams outwith the old firm, Hearts and Aberdeen would see high winds as a leveller and a chance to beat Hibs at Easter Road. If I was a Livi fan I'd be delighted.

I'm not sure we're that silkier than other sides that it's too much of a leveller these days.

Totally get why people would probably be happier if ER shut up shop this afternoon and waited for a better day, but it's not like the weather gods are shafting Hibs and no one else.

AliboyFC
29-01-2022, 10:18 AM
Same weather in newcastle. Trees falling down everywhere.

HendoDelivered
29-01-2022, 10:19 AM
Partick Arbroath off.

40mph winds blowing right into the faces of those in the East stand. Thank god I’m in the FFU lol

JamesHFC
It’s actually very nice, looking forward to it.

29-01-2022, 10:20 AM
Aberdeen and St Johnstone game off.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/60180993

29-01-2022, 10:22 AM
Where does it say this ?

LNER are advising customers not to travel. I know because my wife is trying to join me in Edinburgh but she's stuck on a train in Newcastle.

29-01-2022, 10:24 AM
LNER are advising customers not to travel. I know because my wife is trying to join me in Edinburgh but she's stuck on a train in Newcastle.

Great result, congratulations.

If the weather is to get better as the day goes on, in my opinion they should put kick off back by an hour or so, however they should wait until I’m already in the pub settled with my first pint before they announce it.

The last half hour or so the wind half calmed down lots in Leith, if it's like this it will be fine

Have we aye?

[emoji848]

You tell me?

29-01-2022, 10:25 AM

If the weather is to get better as the day goes on, in my opinion they should put kick off back by an hour or so, however they should wait until I’m already in the pub settled with my first pint before they announce it.

This is too much common sense in Scottish football for that to happen.

29-01-2022, 10:25 AM
You tell me?Il tell you I think your talking absolute nonsense [emoji106]

29-01-2022, 10:27 AM
Il tell you I think your talking absolute nonsense [emoji106]

Good man.

Crunchie
29-01-2022, 10:27 AM
Never mind the game, the prediction league looks to be in doubt, I'm getting pelters here hanging on waiting for it to appear :greengrin. I'll need to go mobile hope I get a signal.

29-01-2022, 10:31 AM
Aberdeen game postponed

❌ MATCH POSTPONED!

Today’s match against St Johnstone has been postponed due to Storm Malik and safety concerns around the stadium. https://t.co/74nHmNojiO

Chorley Hibee
29-01-2022, 10:33 AM
40mph winds blowing right into the faces of those in the East stand. Thank god I’m in the FFU lol

FF might actually have more folk in it today then. Lol

29-01-2022, 10:34 AM
❌ GAME OFF ❌

Unfortunately todays match against @PartickThistle has been postponed due to the adverse weather.

We will have an update shortly to those who purchased tickets and PPV https://t.co/UtCG30HZ16

29-01-2022, 10:39 AM
Good man.It appears the authorities agree with some games now being called off due to the dangerous winds

Bunch of softies man!

29-01-2022, 10:40 AM
It appears the authorities agree with some games now being called off due to the dangerous winds

Bunch of softies man!

Both the games called off, have grounds right on the coast

29-01-2022, 10:40 AM

West Stand prawn sandwich munching punters ken whits gaun on :agree:

29-01-2022, 10:43 AM
Both the games called off, have grounds right on the coast

And areas with Red weather warnings

29-01-2022, 10:43 AM
Our party of three (Fife, Kinross, West Lothian) have decided not to travel. Not risking an amber warning.

29-01-2022, 10:45 AM
I can't make today so from a selfish point of view would be quite happy to see it off.

Definitely calmed down the last half hour or so though so reckon game will go ahead.

29-01-2022, 10:46 AM
It appears the authorities agree with some games now being called off due to the dangerous winds

Bunch of softies man!

Please don’t take my comment personally.

Bunch of softies man!

Its not the weather for the game itself thats the issue, its the safety of fans on motorways with fallen debris and fans walking past 100 year old tenement buildings thats the problem.

Still think it will go ahead but.

Bunch of softies man!

Slightly different if there is risk to people in and qround the stadium, although looking at gayfield now there isnt much cloud and its sunny

29-01-2022, 10:47 AM
To be fair out where I am is now sunny and no longer blowing a gale

29-01-2022, 10:47 AM
Never mind the game, the prediction league looks to be in doubt, I'm getting pelters here hanging on waiting for it to appear :greengrin. I'll need to go mobile hope I get a signal.

Start an unofficial thread in case Diclonius is unavailable.

29-01-2022, 10:48 AM
Its not the weather for the game itself thats the issue, its the safety of fans on motorways with fallen debris and fans walking past 100 year old tenement buildings thats the problem.

Still think it will go ahead but.Yes ofcourse, I don't think they care about the ball being carried by the wind, it's the dangerous aspect around structures and damage to them/folk around them

29-01-2022, 10:49 AM
Game will be a potential lottery.

29-01-2022, 10:50 AM

Welcome to the joys of being a Hibs fan :greengrin

29-01-2022, 10:50 AM
Can just about see the stadium from my window and the trees here aren't moving at all now. Should be fine I'm sure!

29-01-2022, 10:52 AM

You were saying? :wink:

29-01-2022, 10:52 AM
Just going down Parkgrove Avenue now and outside St Kitergens church is the Livi team bus just parked up.

Why park there and not go straight to ER?

Maybe just maybe they are waiting on confirmation the game will go ahead.

29-01-2022, 10:54 AM
Just going down Parkgrove Avenue now and outside St Kitergens church is the Livi team bus just parked up.

St Kents?

Confirmation?

Divine intervention maybe. :cb

LithgaeHibby
29-01-2022, 10:55 AM

Pre-match meal at Tony Macaroni's?

29-01-2022, 10:55 AM
Just walked down Lochend Road and it’s not as bad as it was.

Not wanting to tempt fate but should be fine. I’d be amazed if it’s off for this.

29-01-2022, 10:57 AM

Thanks, HC.

Need to find an alternative method of travel then.

29-01-2022, 10:58 AM

Ha ha.

It's not that great a result because she's on her way back to York now and I've got a 1st class return ticket for tomorrow, but it was booked using a 2 together railcard.

They'll probably charge me another full fare for getting home.

If they cancel the game now, I swear I'll etc etc.

DIXIHIBS
29-01-2022, 11:00 AM
Just had dog for a walk round links. Defo not as bad as it was earlier. Game will be fine.

29-01-2022, 11:07 AM
Dundee v St Mirren also off

29-01-2022, 11:09 AM
Walking down Leith Walk to the pub it was absolutely fine.

JamesHFC
29-01-2022, 11:10 AM
Just had dog for a walk round links. Defo not as bad as it was earlier. Game will be fine.

Aye the show must go on.

29-01-2022, 11:14 AM
:cb

:rotflmao:

29-01-2022, 11:14 AM

Sacrilege !
Its St. Kentigerns
I hope the trees on either side of the entrance path to the chapel are ok.
I planted the saplings 50 yrs ago !
Would that be confirmation from the parish priest?

Maybe just picking someone up.

All the players dont stay in West Lothian.

29-01-2022, 11:15 AM
Hoping the wind will blow our passes so that players can run on to them for a change. Will be very tricky and I doubt there will be much football played but that may well have been the case if it was dead calm. No reason to call the game off as far as I can see.

29-01-2022, 11:24 AM

Looking back, I can’t remember us ever winning a game in “ farcical conditions “ :brickwall:brickwall

29-01-2022, 11:24 AM

What’s a potential lottery?

29-01-2022, 11:27 AM
I see The Rangers game up in Dingwall is still on.

If Rangers don’t get their expected win, I wonder if there will be complaints to the SFA because the ref allowed the game to go ahead. :greengrin

29-01-2022, 11:27 AM

Pre match meak at Toni Macaroni

29-01-2022, 11:28 AM
Dundee game off now. Looks like we are only East Coast game still on

29-01-2022, 11:29 AM

Pre match meal at Toni Macaroni

Bridge hibs
29-01-2022, 11:31 AM
My dug got blown over mid poop, he was raging 😵 on the plus side, we dont have any stray trampolines in the back garden

Renfrew_Hibby
29-01-2022, 11:32 AM

I think Dundee is only off because of some structural damage at Dens.

29-01-2022, 11:34 AM
Pre match meal at Toni Macaroni

Of course,thats what it will be.
Couple of minutes walk from the Chapel.

So good,you said it twice !!

speedy_gonzales
29-01-2022, 11:44 AM

Hearts-Motherwell???

29-01-2022, 11:49 AM
My dug got blown over mid poop, he was raging 😵 on the plus side, we dont have any stray trampolines in the back garden

29-01-2022, 11:50 AM
Hearts-Motherwell???

Their rooftop cafe with the view of the Bass Rock may be closed.
Been a lot of wind coming out that stand since it was half built.

29-01-2022, 11:53 AM

Tony Macaroni restaurant on Queensferry Rd or maybe popping into tesco.

29-01-2022, 11:54 AM
I see The Rangers game up in Dingwall is still on.

If Rangers don’t get their expected win, I wonder if there will be complaints to the SFA because the ref allowed the game to go ahead. :greengrin

Got their offside goal though.

29-01-2022, 11:57 AM

You still in Fife, very calm now, my hair didn’t blow in the wind

29-01-2022, 12:01 PM
I think they must have stopped at the Tony Macaroni

29-01-2022, 12:04 PM
Hearts-Motherwell???

Kelty Hearts still on.

29-01-2022, 12:04 PM
You still in Fife, very calm now, my hair didn’t blow in the wind

I won't be leaving the house today unless its to put a bet on.

29-01-2022, 12:05 PM

Don't think that was offside at all. They will definitely benefit expecting a soft pen and left back sent off for looking at Diallo from Nick.

29-01-2022, 12:10 PM
Queen St to Edinburgh trains now all running.

Couple of extra stops but every 30 minutes

BS44
29-01-2022, 12:17 PM
No bother at all on Princes Street just now. Will be good to go, no doubt.

29-01-2022, 12:17 PM
Queen St to Edinburgh trains now all running.

Couple of extra stops but every 30 minutes

That's good certainly wind seems to have eased in West Lothian

29-01-2022, 12:41 PM
Been parked up at the stadium for about an hour and it's a bit blowy but absolutely nothing that will put the game in doubt.

I've attended games in much worse conditions than this over the years.

29-01-2022, 12:43 PM
I’ve played golf in worse.

MKHIBEE
29-01-2022, 12:48 PM

No chance that was offside

29-01-2022, 01:02 PM
Of course,thats what it will be.
Couple of minutes walk from the Chapel.

So good,you said it twice !!

Double helpings...😉

29-01-2022, 01:22 PM
Double helpings...��

Its a while since i pasta by that way.:offski:
Forgot it was there.

JamesHFC
29-01-2022, 01:23 PM
Great day for a game of footy.

29-01-2022, 01:29 PM
Bit blowy up here at the top of the east but good conditions today so far

29-01-2022, 01:45 PM
Great day for a game of footy.

Mild, bright with a little breeze. Perfect for January

29-01-2022, 01:50 PM
Sitting in my seat, absolutely perfect January day.

Tarrahib
30-01-2022, 09:44 AM
Back home after yesterday’s game no travel problems at all,doing it all again on Tuesday.
Good old Citylink buses.There were at least 6 other Hibbies wearing colours on the bus.

01-02-2022, 10:15 AM
Thats some wind out there, cause problems for tonight?

Blurhibee
01-02-2022, 10:19 AM

It’s to be a lot calmer come game time. 👍

01-02-2022, 11:16 AM
It’s to be a lot calmer come game time. 👍

Stay Calm
KTF

JamesHFC
01-02-2022, 11:20 AM

🤣

01-02-2022, 11:23 AM

Unfortunately not.

01-02-2022, 11:24 AM
Anyone got any hoses we could use to waterlog the pitch?

01-02-2022, 11:27 AM
Our power's just gone.

01-02-2022, 01:39 PM
Our power's just gone.

Where are you?

01-02-2022, 01:50 PM
Where are you?

He doesn't know. The lights are out.

01-02-2022, 01:50 PM
Definitely going to be windier than it was on Saturday.

I'm Spartacus
01-02-2022, 01:51 PM
It's derby day and I'm reading a 'Game in doubt' thread that 3 days old.

It's GAME ON and the new squad should be looking to start fast and get in their faces, get into them right from the off.