View Full Version : Big team you say?

Steven79
21-01-2022, 12:43 PM
https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/ticket-info-auchinleck-a

Laughing at us for the crowd yesterday but have put their allocation up to general sale for their cup tie.

Auchinleck fans are wishing they had kept more for themselves as they could have probably sold them...

21-01-2022, 01:06 PM
To be fair I've heard Post Brora Stress has a very long recovery period.

Biggest shock in the history of the Scottish cup. Bigliness right there.

21-01-2022, 01:11 PM
Imagine the absolute fear Hearts fans will have about the Auchinleck game haha. Brora number 2?

Steven79
21-01-2022, 01:13 PM

The only shock was that Brora only won by a one goal margin!

21-01-2022, 01:13 PM

PBS he he 😂

21-01-2022, 02:15 PM
After that article I went for a read on Brokeback and their obsession with us and sheer delusion is off the scale.

They’re all trying their hardest to convince themselves Ron Gordon is similar to Vlad.

- Offering Boyle to clubs for 3 million to see who bites as we’re desperate for cash
- Spending too much money
- Scatter hun recruitment policy
- Maloney being a wee guy that’s useless

Every single thing they try and turn to make it fit their agenda.

Realistically we have had 6 players come in this window with 2 signed in the summer. The only one we’ve paid a fee for is Melkersen but 400k…apparently.

Gullan, Tait, Woods, Mackay and Boyle have already left this window with Gogic, Hallberg etc probably not far behind them. This leaves us about 2.5 million in profit.

They talk like they’re brilliant when we only won 1 game in 9 yet are only 10 points behind. They’ve just allowed their centre back to sign for rangers for nothing and they rely on a 38 year old goalkeeper to save them. You would think they’ve been performing well in the top flight for years the way they go on.

One even said he wouldn’t take Boyle before Ginelly 😂

21-01-2022, 02:18 PM
Wonder if they’ll cup-tie Souttar

21-01-2022, 02:24 PM
How many tickets did they get for the game?

21-01-2022, 02:24 PM
My office Jambo tried to give me some stick about last night. Told him I inly had two things to say - Brora Rangers! He told me it was deflection tactics to cover how pish we were last night. Was calling Maloney Cathro the second and reckons not one Hibs player would get a game for the tarts. As he went on it just turned into Charlie Brown's teacher. Blah blah blah blah, honestly it's like trying to talk to a ****ing turnip. Hope Auchinleck pump them out

21-01-2022, 02:32 PM
Of course ,the Boyle transfer money is going straight into Ron's pocket.
They really are desperate to hope that our owner would be the type of international criminal and Interpol fugitive/most wanted man that once owned them.
The Mad Submariner,Vladimar Romanoffski.

Where did all those cossack hats end up?

oh ...and Mueller is 2 stone overweight !!

21-01-2022, 02:35 PM

My guess would be no.

21-01-2022, 02:45 PM
Maybe if they were a bit more concerned about their own clubs owners in the past they wouldn’t have ended up robbing charities and bumping small businesses. It’s more than a little ironic that they seem to care so much about our owner when they turned a blind eye to the biggest crook in Scottish football history.

21-01-2022, 02:49 PM
My guess would be no.

Hertz will play their strongest team.
The natives in Gorgieland will go ape if they get knocked out.
No replay here... So no Money Spinner for Robbie !

21-01-2022, 04:49 PM
Brora Rangers.

Even though I fully expect hearts to coast tomorrow, I'm looking forward to the coverage because that match up north will be referred to loads of times.

Brora Rangers.

21-01-2022, 05:07 PM
A nap they're going out, the big laddies from AT won't take any yam **** from them, better them than us playing them through there 😄💚

21-01-2022, 05:19 PM
https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/ticket-info-auchinleck-a

Laughing at us for the crowd yesterday but have put their allocation up to general sale for their cup tie.

Auchinleck fans are wishing they had kept more for themselves as they could have probably sold them...

Don't want to click on that link. Have they moved the Auckinleck game to a bigger venue to accommodate Hearts gigantic support or is it at their stadium?

Wonder how many times the commentator will mention Brora?

21-01-2022, 05:34 PM
My office Jambo tried to give me some stick about last night. Told him I inly had two things to say - Brora Rangers! He told me it was deflection tactics to cover how pish we were last night. Was calling Maloney Cathro the second and reckons not one Hibs player would get a game for the tarts. As he went on it just turned into Charlie Brown's teacher. Blah blah blah blah, honestly it's like trying to talk to a ****ing turnip. Hope Auchinleck pump them out

They've not finished above us in a league since 2014/2015 and it's 10 years (2011/2012) since they've ended above us in the top league (have never finished above us in the Premiership). Tell him to enjoy it while it lasts.

21-01-2022, 05:59 PM
How many tickets did they get for the game?

I heard 1800 mentioned the other day.

21-01-2022, 06:06 PM

STV said over 1,000 so I doubt it will be as many as 1,800.

21-01-2022, 06:12 PM

That might be an over estimate.
Talbot may not want to be nearly outnumbered/equal,support wise.
I read its 4.000 capacity at Talbot's ground,including 500 seat stand.
I would think being a top and successful Junior club,their own local support could fill the ground.
Possibly could have asked Ayr United to use their ground to facilitate hertz hugely massive following.
But am sure they may well fancy their chances on a familiar pitch.

Go The Bot !!!

21-01-2022, 07:29 PM

1485 was their allocation according to the evening news

21-01-2022, 07:32 PM
1485 was their allocation according to the evening news

Looks like I shouldn't listen to pub gossip.

21-01-2022, 07:35 PM
That might be an over estimate.
Talbot may not want to be nearly outnumbered/equal,support wise.
I read its 4.000 capacity at Talbot's ground,including 500 seat stand.
I would think being a top and successful Junior club,their own local support could fill the ground.
Possibly could have asked Ayr United to use their ground to facilitate hertz hugely massive following.
But am sure they may well fancy their chances on a familiar pitch.

Go The Bot !!!

Everybody in the town could fit into the ground.

xyz23jc
21-01-2022, 08:13 PM

Certainly the chat among the six-fingered ones at my work anyway, petty? Ironically bleating about being ripped-off by Der Hun as well, Hilarious, Lol! :greengrin

21-01-2022, 08:28 PM
Certainly the chat among the six-fingered ones at my work anyway, petty? Ironically bleating about being ripped-off by Der Hun as well, Hilarious, Lol! :greengrin

Ha forgetting how they ripped off Arbroath and Stenhousemuir for players bought from them!

21-01-2022, 08:30 PM
Everybody in the town could fit into the ground.

Aye,they likely would at that
Their good chums fae Cumnock will be cheering them oan tae !!

22-01-2022, 10:00 AM
After that article I went for a read on Brokeback and their obsession with us and sheer delusion is off the scale.

They’re all trying their hardest to convince themselves Ron Gordon is similar to Vlad.

- Offering Boyle to clubs for 3 million to see who bites as we’re desperate for cash
- Spending too much money
- Scatter hun recruitment policy
- Maloney being a wee guy that’s useless

Every single thing they try and turn to make it fit their agenda.

Realistically we have had 6 players come in this window with 2 signed in the summer. The only one we’ve paid a fee for is Melkersen but 400k…apparently.

Gullan, Tait, Woods, Mackay and Boyle have already left this window with Gogic, Hallberg etc probably not far behind them. This leaves us about 2.5 million in profit.

They talk like they’re brilliant when we only won 1 game in 9 yet are only 10 points behind. They’ve just allowed their centre back to sign for rangers for nothing and they rely on a 38 year old goalkeeper to save them. You would think they’ve been performing well in the top flight for years the way they go on.

One even said he wouldn’t take Boyle before Ginelly 😂

The last few pages of the non hearts transfer thread is a good read with a few saying Boyle pish etc. Then turns into an argument about the 2016 Scottish Cup then this guy posts this.

More slaverings.

Boyle scored 14 club goals this season and 15 last season…..which is more than Liam Boyce has scored.

To say Ginnelly is a better player than Boyle is probably in your Top 3 of stupid statements……and there has been hundreds of those.

22-01-2022, 10:12 AM
Would like to hear the logic as to why it's better to give your best player to another team in the same league for nothing rather than sell him to a team in a different country for three million.

22-01-2022, 10:23 AM
Would like to hear the logic as to why it's better to give your best player to another team in the same league for nothing rather than sell him to a team in a different country for three million.It's what all big teams do, that and rob charities.

Mrimbetween
22-01-2022, 12:38 PM
STV said over 1,000 so I doubt it will be as many as 1,800.

Hearts fan told me they sold there allocation within hours

22-01-2022, 12:49 PM
A nap they're going out, the big laddies from AT won't take any yam **** from them, better them than us playing them through there 😄💚

Aged like milk

22-01-2022, 12:53 PM

They should tell their club site then ha ha

22-01-2022, 05:33 PM

How unlike a Jambo to lie.

23-01-2022, 06:45 AM
PBS he he 😂

PBS. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Defo a sticker.

23-01-2022, 06:52 AM
Maybe if they were a bit more concerned about their own clubs owners in the past they wouldn’t have ended up robbing charities and bumping small businesses. It’s more than a little ironic that they seem to care so much about our owner when they turned a blind eye to the biggest crook in Scottish football history.

It’s far worse than that.

They accepted and celebrated all of the trophies they won under his corrupt tenure.

23-01-2022, 11:44 AM
It’s far worse than that.

They accepted and celebrated all of the trophies they won under his corrupt tenure.

Is the Champions League in there? I vaguely remember them claiming they would

Bobo
25-01-2022, 06:05 PM
First time I've seen the Evening News reference what was initially the supposed true capacity of the PBS, instead of the often used mythical 20K figure that our neighbours like to trot out in an attempt to try and promote their biglieness.

I doubt if the capacity is still even actually as much as that quoted in the article. 🤔

"Celtic travel to Gorgie this Wednesday evening with 1,289 seats given to their fans. Previously they filled the Roseburn Stand, Tynecastle’s traditional away end holding 3,396 people. So that’s a reduction of 62 per cent. The new allocation equates to 6.5 per cent of Tynecastle’s overall 19,852 capacity".

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-right-to-allocate-home-fans-more-tickets-as-figures-show-celtic-and-rangers-still-get-a-better-deal-at-tynecastle-3539951?itm_source=parsely-api

25-01-2022, 06:35 PM
First time I've seen the Evening News reference what was initially the supposed true capacity of the PBS, instead of the often used mythical 20K figure that our neighbours like to trot out in an attempt to try and promote their biglieness.

I doubt if the capacity is still even actually as much as that quoted in the article. 🤔

"Celtic travel to Gorgie this Wednesday evening with 1,289 seats given to their fans. Previously they filled the Roseburn Stand, Tynecastle’s traditional away end holding 3,396 people. So that’s a reduction of 62 per cent. The new allocation equates to 6.5 per cent of Tynecastle’s overall 19,852 capacity".

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-right-to-allocate-home-fans-more-tickets-as-figures-show-celtic-and-rangers-still-get-a-better-deal-at-tynecastle-3539951?itm_source=parsely-api

That's the original safety certificate amount but they've had to remove seats since that was issued.

25-01-2022, 06:52 PM

I think when the Budgie flew off her perch and passed the trill to FOH,she said.

"I leave my position ..with the club in a healthier situation as well as playing at a modern 20.000 seater stadium"

Before and while the new unfinished stand was being constructed by Bob the Builder,Ann always used the figure 20.000.

Such a big deal she and the jambos made about it.
They must have been raging they could not fit seats to reach that figure.
To make themselves feel better, they refer to the Holy Ground as San Giro or Legoland.

When their new stand is finished.Expect a firework display at the Castle which can be view from the Skyline Restaurant.........

If you have extension ladders.

Walter
25-01-2022, 10:30 PM
Sometimes I think it would be nice for us to hold a crowdfunding for their poppy debt and present the cheque just before the next Derby

25-01-2022, 11:21 PM
I think it’s fair enough to say that both Easter Road & Tynecastle are similar sized stadiums - 20,000 capacities give or take a few hundred odd either side of that.

If Hearts didn’t spend as much time obsessing about bigness then having a slightly smaller capacity then stadium size wouldn’t ever be a topic of discussion. The fact it appears to really irk them so much is really strange behaviour best left in the school playground.

26-01-2022, 08:38 AM
Sometimes I think it would be nice for us to hold a crowdfunding for their poppy debt and present the cheque just before the next Derby

Sir Tom paid that debt - it's such a shame that he didn't do it publicly.

26-01-2022, 11:25 AM
Sir Tom paid that debt - it's such a shame that he didn't do it publicly.

If he did pay it, then I’m sure it wouldn’t have been done for attention.

I'm Spartacus
26-01-2022, 11:33 AM
I think it’s fair enough to say that both Easter Road & Tynecastle are similar sized stadiums - 20,000 capacities give or take a few hundred odd either side of that.

If Hearts didn’t spend as much time obsessing about bigness then having a slightly smaller capacity then Hibs wouldn’t ever be a topic of discussion. The fact it appears to really irk them so much is really strange behaviour best left in the school playground.

20k capacity and only 8500 contribute to the FUDation of Ferts? 3k in the away end, so there's still 17k seats and 8500 of those cannot be arsed, and that 8500 will be more as there will be people paying that don't go to the games so you could be 10k not paying that go to the games. Embarrassing really when they shout their mouths off about it 24/7.

26-01-2022, 12:39 PM
20k capacity and only 8500 contribute to the FUDation of Ferts? 3k in the away end, so there's still 17k seats and 8500 of those cannot be arsed, and that 8500 will be more as there will be people paying that don't go to the games so you could be 10k not paying that go to the games. Embarrassing really when they shout their mouths off about it 24/7.

Getting 8500 people to pay into the foundation of hearts every month, the vast majority of whom will also be paying into games, is an incredible achievement whatever way it’s broken down.

it’s the one and only thing of theirs that I’m slightly envious of. Well, maybe their derby record too.

zitelli62
26-01-2022, 04:59 PM
Getting 8500 people to pay into the foundation of hearts every month, the vast majority of whom will also be paying into games, is an incredible achievement whatever way it’s broken down.

it’s the one and only thing of theirs that I’m slightly envious of. Well, maybe their derby record too.
They have to pay or its lights out maybe not that bad but they need the money we don't as we have one major shareholder.