View Full Version : Allan McGregor comments
24-12-2021, 02:50 PM
Calling the cancellation of the Celtic v Rangers match, as not showing sporting integrity!
Allan did Rangers not get to play Celtic this season with a full house, don’t you think Celtic should be allowed the same against your horrible club?
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/59780083
BegbieHSC
24-12-2021, 02:53 PM
He let his team die, and then left under freedom of contract as a result. Knows all about sporting integrity that guy.
Willing to sell out the fans because Celtic are vulnerable with injuries, and wants the chance to capitalise playing at a behind closed doors at Parkheid. GTF McGregor.
24-12-2021, 02:56 PM
Another sevco madman, best left along and ignored.
h185forever
24-12-2021, 02:57 PM
Does his comments not come into the same category as Paul McGinns ? …..no ….forgot he plays for the people who run the SFA…..
24-12-2021, 02:58 PM
Slaver
24-12-2021, 03:10 PM
Struggling to think of a more odious person in Scottish football. What would he know about integrity of any sort? Playacting cheating bellend.
loanheadhibby
24-12-2021, 03:11 PM
Does his comments not come into the same category as Paul McGinns ? …..no ….forgot he plays for the people who run the SFA…..
No of course they don't.
24-12-2021, 03:15 PM
Hes lucky he had footballing talent. Thick as ****.
24-12-2021, 03:17 PM
Sporting integrity and Allan McGregor, not words you would expect to see in the same sentence.
Why does he think anyone outside the zombies is ever going to give a **** what he says.
fiolex1
24-12-2021, 03:21 PM
The guy is a psycho! Is anybody really going to listen to this fool? Playing to the Ibrox masses
24-12-2021, 03:26 PM
He was probably really, really angry at the time of his comments. I mean that's just his default setting so it's unlikely I'm wrong.
24-12-2021, 03:40 PM
"Beggars Belief"
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
To be fair to him, if he sees a decision that isn't in The Rangers best interests he's going to be a bit confused.
He should be on the Penn and Teller magic show on telly. A talking fud.
24-12-2021, 03:42 PM
McGregor wouldn’t be able to explain to you what the word integrity means. He knows it’s a bit of a buzz phrase but that’ll be the extent of it. Gary Locke would beat him at scrabble.
McSwanky
24-12-2021, 04:09 PM
A fool that happens to be a decent goalie. Best ignored.
24-12-2021, 04:11 PM
Thick as mince
24-12-2021, 04:33 PM
Thick as minceHaving dealt with him in a professional capacity I wouldn't totally disagree, he does come across as a nice guy away from the 'media glare' though.
24-12-2021, 04:35 PM
He’s a thick weirdo.
May21/05/216
24-12-2021, 05:00 PM
Did he benefit from EBT
Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
24-12-2021, 05:00 PM
Needs locking up, what a complete idiot he is.🤡
24-12-2021, 05:06 PM
It’s quite funny watching someone as dumb as **** as he is trying to be clever.
24-12-2021, 05:07 PM
Did he benefit from EBT
Don’t think he did
What actually happened to the employees of the old Rangers, who were due to pay it back? Did they?
24-12-2021, 05:08 PM
Did he benefit from EBT
Think he'd benefit from CBT.
24-12-2021, 05:11 PM
Think he'd benefit from CBT.
And here was me thinking you’d pop up to tell us about EBT😀
24-12-2021, 05:16 PM
To think that, when the press came calling, The Rangers thought it best to field "Sporting" Alan MacGregor to comment on this important issue :greengrin
24-12-2021, 06:49 PM
He should be on the Penn and Teller magic show on telly. A talking fud.
Underated post 🤣🤣
24-12-2021, 06:51 PM
Moron
PolmontHibby
24-12-2021, 06:53 PM
I don't think he was on the EBT list...but his wages are now being covered by loans/shareholders funding overspending.
The way they are being run is not close to my idea of "sporting integrity".....and the biggest scandal is SFA/SPFL do nothing about it, and never will.
jakedance
24-12-2021, 08:09 PM
I don’t think peoples characters should be judged based on how they behave on a football pitch (if you saw me playing fives) but he’s always come across as unhinged, so best ignored.
24-12-2021, 08:34 PM
Tell all the huns you know
Sevco and morals dont go
24-12-2021, 09:15 PM
McGregor wouldn’t be able to explain to you what the word integrity means. He knows it’s a bit of a buzz phrase but that’ll be the extent of it. Gary Locke would beat him at scrabble.
That has to be the ultimate put-down lol
24-12-2021, 09:54 PM
Another sevco madman, best left along and ignored.
Stokesy's on fire
24-12-2021, 09:54 PM
That has to be the ultimate put-down lol
Its the wee one liners that mean the most epic i agree
dastardly8
25-12-2021, 12:03 AM
Should be reported to the SFA oh no i forgot it’s Rangers silly me
25-12-2021, 03:56 PM
McGregor in 4 words or fewer?
Cup semi final loser.
25-12-2021, 04:11 PM
Sporting integrity from this absolute ****ing clown ?!
Don't make me laugh ! , Does he remember stamping on Mcnulty's back then going down clutching his face ?
Or when Riordan and him had hand bags at a corner at Easter rd and AGAIN he went down clutching his face ?
Bell end and a complete toss pot , Sporting integrity ? WOW just ****ing WOW !!!
Hibiza
25-12-2021, 04:22 PM
He let his team die, and then left under freedom of contract as a result. Knows all about sporting integrity that guy.
Willing to sell out the fans because Celtic are vulnerable with injuries, and wants the chance to capitalise playing at a behind closed doors at Parkheid. GTF McGregor.
Brilliant post.
25-12-2021, 04:38 PM
Don't think McGregor is the right person to be talking about any kind of integrity sporting or otherwise.
25-12-2021, 05:52 PM
Integrity is it? Aye, right you are.
https://www.google.com/search?q=barry+ferguson+alan+mcgregor+scotland&rlz=1C9BKJA_enGB925GB925&oq=barry+ferguson+alan+mcgregor+scotland&aqs=chrome..69i57.21282j0j7&hl=en-GB&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8#imgrc=nogoK6lwRDJa4M (https://www.google.com/search?q=barry+ferguson+alan+mcgregor+scotland&rlz=1C9BKJA_enGB925GB925&oq=barry+ferguson+alan+mcgregor+scotland&aqs=chrome..69i57.21282j0j7&hl=en-GB&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8#imgrc=nogoK6lwRDJa4M)
King conrad
25-12-2021, 06:39 PM
Gary Locke would beat him at scrabble 😂😂😂
25-12-2021, 07:49 PM
Sporting integrity from this absolute ****ing clown ?!
Don't make me laugh ! , Does he remember stamping on Mcnulty's back then going down clutching his face ?
Or when Riordan and him had hand bags at a corner at Easter rd and AGAIN he went down clutching his face ?
Bell end and a complete toss pot , Sporting integrity ? WOW just ****ing WOW !!!
Nail on the head.
26-12-2021, 12:25 AM
He will be disappointed as Santa's gave him a brand new full orange goalkeepers kit to wear for the game. Tango Man🍊🍊🍊🍊
26-12-2021, 06:28 PM
Alan McGregor harking on about "sporting integrity" from his high horse is the comedy moment of 2021.
26-12-2021, 06:35 PM
Every Bellend's choice for bellend of the year, but that thick he'll think it's a compliment.
Hibernianinc
26-12-2021, 07:17 PM
“You let your team die, let your team die, Allan McGregor, you let your team die “
😁
28-12-2021, 08:24 PM
Out of contract at the end of the season so hopefully don't have to see him about for much longer.
28-12-2021, 09:20 PM
Out of contract at the end of the season so hopefully don't have to see him about for much longer.
Can you imagine the fallout on here if Shaun signed him on pre contract next week :greengrin
28-12-2021, 09:44 PM
Gary Locke would beat him at scrabble.
Actually Gary is very good at Scrabble. I've heard he loves it when he gets a P.
29-12-2021, 11:59 AM
I'd be very surprised if Rangers don't give him another year. He's a terrific goalie.
AltheHibby
29-12-2021, 12:13 PM
Actually Gary is very good at Scrabble. I've heard he loves it when he gets a P.
I'm told he applied to be on Blockbusters.
29-12-2021, 04:09 PM
I'd be very surprised if Rangers don't give him another year. He's a terrific goalie.
Great goalkeeper. It's only when he does other things like talking out loud, that he let's himself down.
Hibiza
29-12-2021, 04:17 PM
Allan McGregor is not a very nice person.