View Full Version : Chris Mueller

maturehibby
22-12-2021, 03:13 PM
Saw the initial Training session with Maloney and never saw him in the clip .
Perhaps he was there and I missed him or is he Stateside again .
I was at ER when he was interviewed and said he was looking forward to playing in the Derby game.
Anyone know ???

22-12-2021, 03:18 PM
Saw the initial Training session with Maloney and never saw him in the clip .
Perhaps he was there and I missed him or is he Stateside again .
I was at ER when he was interviewed and said he was looking forward to playing in the Derby game.
Anyone know ???

Might be technically he isn't able to train with us until his contract starts may have some impact on insurance cover.

22-12-2021, 03:19 PM
He's in the picture with the whole team listening to Maloney speak.
Saw him at the game on Sunday too, was sitting just other side of the barrier in the South Stand. A lot shorter than I had imagined.
Spoke to him briefly and seems a nice chap, one that will be happy to chat to fans

22-12-2021, 06:08 PM
As his season has finished recently, he is probably on a different training schedule than the rest. He also wouldn't be involved in any game specific training for tonight anyway.

cameronw-hfc
22-12-2021, 06:23 PM
Possibly been given a rest schedule for a week or two given he's just played a season

GoalsMcGinley
22-12-2021, 09:17 PM
He’s training alone just now due to his contract not starting yet. Sure that means his work visa hasn’t started either.

22-12-2021, 09:23 PM
Pictures with his Mrs out and about in the city on his Insta today.

22-12-2021, 09:26 PM
Wee boost with the Celtic game being rescheduled for January means he’ll be available for it.

22-12-2021, 09:28 PM
He will fit perfectly into the new 343 formation

Him and Boyle either side of the front 3 offers a lot
Of energy.

Cat Stanton
03-01-2022, 10:08 AM
He will fit perfectly into the new 343 formation

Him and Boyle either side of the front 3 offers a lot
Of energy.

Mueller seem a very "positive" kind of a guy - in an American kind of way.

I wonder if the replies to his tweet (especially the first one) dent his positivity? Or maybe just deeply confuse him...?

https://mobile.twitter.com/cmueller1662/status/1475774878414426118

03-01-2022, 10:26 AM
Do we know the contract length yet?

03-01-2022, 10:39 AM

A4

Devonhibs
03-01-2022, 10:48 AM
A4

03-01-2022, 11:02 AM

I wonder if the replies to his tweet (especially the first one) dent his positivity? Or maybe just deeply confuse him...?

He clearly has an eye on a post-football career as a motivational speaker or the like, which is unusual for such a young guy.

03-01-2022, 11:29 AM
No shortage of self confidence.

Looking forward to seeing if he can back it up. He’s at the right club if he wants to develop.

03-01-2022, 11:31 AM

Some of the comments🙈😂……welcome to Scotland Chris🤷🏼

03-01-2022, 11:34 AM
I bought his book the other day. Certainly not something you'd expect to say about a Hibs signing.

03-01-2022, 11:41 AM
A4
Double sided?

03-01-2022, 12:28 PM

Nothing at all confusing about American life right enough!

WeAreHibs
04-01-2022, 04:04 AM
Amused at the thought of him walking into EM and asking "hey, what does "pumpin the jambos" mean?

The Sundance Kid
05-01-2022, 05:17 PM

Patrick McPartlin from the Evening News just tweeted about the number of players we now have on long-term contracts and within the list states Mueller is contracted until 2025

Hibiza
05-01-2022, 06:27 PM
Mueller's Coat - just sublime.

05-01-2022, 07:01 PM
Feel we should copy Aberdeens song for Christian Ramirez.

https://twitter.com/mentorred/status/1422148007039053827?s=21

Give it to Christopher Mueller

Bay Area Hibees
06-01-2022, 03:17 AM
I can imagine Irvine welsh writing a great story about this , religious American comes to Edinburgh, has a night out in leith, ends up in drugs and sex party - I'd read / watch for sure!

06-01-2022, 03:38 AM
I can imagine Irvine welsh writing a great story about this , religious American comes to Edinburgh, has a night out in leith, ends up in drugs and sex party - I'd read / watch for sure!
And ends the evening by sending Ian Black crashing through the saloon doors with a hefty right hook......😁

Cat Stanton
06-01-2022, 08:24 AM

His tweets are, um, er, "interesting" to say the least. I fear there may be a clash of cultures..

St.Kristopher
06-01-2022, 02:34 PM
Anyone got a link / name of his podcast that he did about coming to Edinburgh?

Edit: Found it: https://open.spotify.com/episode/2uuY6ly67XgXxTQL54C0rJ?si=aau1eB0LQFueAoRcDvvSnw

06-01-2022, 06:35 PM
Does anyone know if he is training as part of the squad now?

06-01-2022, 07:58 PM

Edit: Found it: https://open.spotify.com/episode/2uuY6ly67XgXxTQL54C0rJ?si=aau1eB0LQFueAoRcDvvSnw

Thanks for the link, enjoyed listening to that. Good to hear how much he and his Mrs. are already loving Edinburgh. They should hopefully settle in well. Sounds like he's sussed us already though "Edinburgh is a drinking city" because he can hear drunks going by outside at 3am on a Tuesday. 😀

One thing that I didn't think about until listening to that was that he's just completed a full season in the MLS before coming straight here mid-season. When our winter break finishes it'll be about 7 weeks since his last game for Orlando so actually a similar/slightly longer break at the end of the season before he starts playing again. He should therefore hopefully have been well rested before he started training with us and imagine he'll be on a different training plan to to the rest of the team, something akin to a pre-season training schedule.

xyz23jc
06-01-2022, 08:07 PM
Amused at the thought of him walking into EM and asking "hey, what does "pumpin the jambos" mean?

"Say dude, Can anyone give me the heads-up on the whole six-fingered merricks vibe, errm likesay?" :greengrin

xyz23jc
06-01-2022, 08:12 PM
And ends the evening by sending Ian Black crashing through the saloon doors with a hefty right hook......😁

Or pishing on a jaked Ian Black/Jim Jeffries/Billy Brown/Medals Mckay/Craig LeVain.... lying in a shop doorway at thi fit o' thi walk! :greengrin

King Cosell
07-01-2022, 06:05 PM
Where did he get that owl?

hibby rae
07-01-2022, 06:08 PM
Or pishing on a jaked Ian Black/Jim Jeffries/Billy Brown/Medals Mckay/Craig LeVain.... lying in a shop doorway at thi fit o' thi walk! :greengrin

Gary Locke would be quite jealous if that happened

07-01-2022, 06:08 PM
Where did he get that owl?

Through the power of positive thinking!

07-01-2022, 06:48 PM
Owl! Owl! The Hibs are here

xyz23jc
07-01-2022, 06:58 PM
Gary Locke would be quite jealous if that happened

Forgot about THAT! Lol! :greengrin:thumbsup:

07-01-2022, 09:37 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220107/f2736672d1b214fb318b5308bdd83616.png

Hulk1875
07-01-2022, 10:20 PM

Haha I love Boyle does mueller think he’s Harry Potter or something

Tobias Funke
07-01-2022, 11:13 PM

Hope the lad has a thick skin :greengrin

08-01-2022, 12:04 AM
Haha I love Boyle does mueller think he’s Harry Potter or something

Love Martin Boyle too but think I'm beginning to love Mueller as well. First Hibby I've seen kissing an owl on the High Street.

08-01-2022, 12:38 AM
Hope the lad has a thick skin :greengrin

A squirrel is just a snack for an owl that large......

Just_Jimmy
08-01-2022, 02:10 AM
He's going to become a cult hero.

Listening to him talk about Edinburgh is hilarious. Describing tenements and cars...
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

08-01-2022, 02:58 AM
Love Martin Boyle too but think I'm beginning to love Mueller as well. First Hibby I've seen kissing an owl on the High Street.
Lad is clearly a bit of a hoot......

08-01-2022, 06:46 AM
"Don't feed what doesn't add value to your lives" - can see a few cooks looking across the table at their partners pausing for thought with that comment.

08-01-2022, 07:07 AM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkNight out on the town wi a bird already!!!

08-01-2022, 07:23 AM

Doesnt he know the history with the gimps across town and their owl?

Following Hearts again, couldnt he hugged a pig like the rest of us do on a Saturday night?

08-01-2022, 07:24 AM
Lad is clearly a bit of a hoot......

Owl make the jokes around here.

08-01-2022, 08:00 AM

Really, really enjoyed that. What a guy and think he will fit in brilliantly. Love his enthusiasm, as well as how he’s trying to fit “mate” and “the lads” in where possible when chatting to his fellow Americans 😂.

08-01-2022, 08:06 AM
Why’s no one saying the obvious, what the hell is an owl doing getting photos in Edinburgh. Loved here all my days and never seen that 😂

08-01-2022, 08:13 AM
Why’s no one saying the obvious, what the hell is an owl doing getting photos in Edinburgh. Loved here all my days and never seen that [emoji23]I've been away a few years now but I have to say I thought for a while that everyone in Edinburgh had an owl?

Or at least some sort of bird of prey.

08-01-2022, 08:17 AM
Keztiano Ronowldo

08-01-2022, 08:31 AM

Someone better tell Chris the Gorgie Famous have been keeping owls for yonks

https://images.app.goo.gl/RvyAfqZsp199RpRc6

08-01-2022, 08:52 AM
Why’s no one saying the obvious, what the hell is an owl doing getting photos in Edinburgh. Loved here all my days and never seen that [emoji23]

I’ve seen some bloke a few times on the Royal Mile around Deacon Brodies pub that stands there and you can get a picture with his owl for a donation to him, can’t say I’ve ever felt the urge myself but good on Chris :greengrin

08-01-2022, 09:01 AM
Keztiano Ronowldo

Delete

Rumble de Thump
08-01-2022, 09:09 AM
Owl pun.

w pilton hibby
08-01-2022, 09:16 AM
I’ve seen some bloke a few times on the Royal Mile around Deacon Brodies pub that stands there and you can get a picture with his owl for a donation to him, can’t say I’ve ever felt the urge myself but good on Chris :greengrin

Probably ties in with all the Harry Potter stuff for the tourists.

Hibiza
08-01-2022, 09:34 AM
Proof the that he's playing on the WING

08-01-2022, 09:43 AM
Probably ties in with all the Harry Potter stuff for the tourists.

Aye tbf that makes sense, not too far from the Harry Potter shop on Victoria Street either, good thinking

08-01-2022, 09:46 AM
"Don't feed what doesn't add value to your lives" - can see a few cooks looking across the table at their partners pausing for thought with that comment.

08-01-2022, 09:51 AM

Chris then popped into Deacon Brodies for a glass of Tawny Port.

Hibiza
08-01-2022, 10:24 AM
Hope he has a Barnstormer against Hertz rental .

08-01-2022, 10:31 AM
https://open.spotify.com/episode/2uuY6ly67XgXxTQL54C0rJ?si=aau1eB0LQFueAoRcDvvSnw

That's a great 30 minute listen. The way he sees things that we take for granted is amusing, but it's clear that he loves being here.

08-01-2022, 10:42 AM
https://open.spotify.com/episode/2uuY6ly67XgXxTQL54C0rJ?si=aau1eB0LQFueAoRcDvvSnw

That's a great 30 minute listen. The way he sees things that we take for granted is amusing, but it's clear that he loves being here.

“Eight thousand of The Rangers fans trashing the toilets after the game at Easter Road”. :greengrin

08-01-2022, 10:54 AM

Actually a really good listen, thanks for sharing that. Seems like he's absolutely buzzing to be here and he's raring to go.

Box 17
08-01-2022, 11:12 AM

"Top four get into the Europa league."

"That's sick."

HFC93
08-01-2022, 11:13 AM
I'm getting heavy cult legend vibes from him already and he hasn't kicked a ball yet.

08-01-2022, 11:19 AM
My only concern is that he said they didn't do any gym work at his previous club. I hope he's got the physique for the rough and tumble of the SPFL. :dunno:

08-01-2022, 12:08 PM
I'm getting heavy cult legend vibes from him already and he hasn't kicked a ball yet.

100%. Love the guy already and super excited to see him get going!

08-01-2022, 12:58 PM

That was excellent. Thank you.
He sounds so enthusiastic to be here. You can tell he was made to feel wanted too.
Looking forward to seeing how he gets on.

Cat Stanton
08-01-2022, 02:25 PM
That was excellent. Thank you.
He sounds so enthusiastic to be here. You can tell he was made to feel wanted too.
Looking forward to seeing how he gets on.

Sick, bro.

(pardon?)

08-01-2022, 02:28 PM
Usa!
Usa!

08-01-2022, 03:08 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkAaah just like CM most of us have kissed a bird or three up the high st in our time.

AltheHibby
08-01-2022, 05:52 PM
Aaah just like CM most of us have kissed a bird or three up the high st in our time.

Just to be sure we're on the same page, "up the High St" isn't a euphemism?

08-01-2022, 07:52 PM

Haha no i meant the the street.

08-01-2022, 08:25 PM
Looking forward to him being interviewed after a match. I am sure the other players will sort him out.

12-01-2022, 12:56 AM
“Eight thousand of The Rangers fans trashing the toilets after the game at Easter Road”. :greengrin

650 broken seats in the away end. Not a surprise there are seats beyond by them but 650? Mind you whoever told him 8k away fans has exaggerated it a bit. I know they'll scam the turnstiles and get more than 3.5k but not as many as that.

13-01-2022, 07:28 PM

Made me think of a girl I knew, kept asking me to kiss her where it’s dirty. Had to drive her to Gorgie.

13-01-2022, 08:02 PM

That's the sort of photo that's likely to turn a few heads.

13-01-2022, 08:05 PM
Night out on the town wi a bird already!!!

She’s a total ‘owler.

13-01-2022, 08:15 PM

I’m a bit confused about the jacket zip thing. I used to live in the US and I never noticed this :faf:

13-01-2022, 08:17 PM
Love the guy.

He's so yank it's unreal.

Plus, I bet he's great at corners.

13-01-2022, 08:20 PM
That's the sort of photo that's likely to turn a few heads.

You're a hoot, mate.

13-01-2022, 08:21 PM
I’m a bit confused about the jacket zip thing. I used to live in the US and I never noticed this :faf:

Yes, it's definitely the case.

I've got a few things which were made in the US or Canada and I thought they must have been for women before I realised.

It's bloody infuriating!

13-01-2022, 08:42 PM
Yes, it's definitely the case.

I've got a few things which were made in the US or Canada and I thought they must have been for women before I realised.

It's bloody infuriating!

Sick :agree:

13-01-2022, 08:43 PM
Sick :agree:

And not in a good way.

13-01-2022, 08:55 PM

Great listen Hibbyradge, thanks for that, really looking forward to watching him, he's really enthusiastic.

13-01-2022, 09:06 PM

Being on the wrong side?

13-01-2022, 09:11 PM
Stuart Findlay was speaking about him on open goal saying he’s a really similar player to Boyle. Really quick, direct and can play on the left or right.

13-01-2022, 09:12 PM
Being on the wrong side?

I suppose I must have had a few items with zips on the opposite sides, I still do, I just never knew it was a national thing. Maybe I’m not very perceptive :greengrin

13-01-2022, 09:28 PM
Stockbridge = Downtown Edinburgh

(Guessing he's talking about Stockbridge)

13-01-2022, 09:54 PM
Stockbridge = Downtown Edinburgh

(Guessing he's talking about Stockbridge)

Dean Village?

13-01-2022, 10:12 PM
Uses the word “bro” too often for my liking. If we could got a swap deal for someone from St Mirren I think I’d take that now as a result (long as they get no friendlier than ‘pal’)

random sub
13-01-2022, 10:23 PM
Has anyone read his book?

13-01-2022, 10:56 PM

Started it recently

14-01-2022, 07:37 AM
Uses the word “bro” too often for my liking. If we could got a swap deal for someone from St Mirren I think I’d take that now as a result (long as they get no friendlier than ‘pal’)

14-01-2022, 10:13 AM

Read the first 3 chapters. I'm really enjoying it as it is good timing for my pre-midlife crisis. At one point he asks you to write down three personal relationships you need to re-evaluate, so it doesn't mess about.

Sorry to The Spaceman, you're listed.

14-01-2022, 12:18 PM

Dude, that podcast was hilarious. Thanks for sharing it bro

14-01-2022, 12:38 PM
I suppose I must have had a few items with zips on the opposite sides, I still do, I just never knew it was a national thing. Maybe I’m not very perceptive :greengrin

I thought it was a GAP thing, everything always fastens the wrong way with their clothes.....or I've bought from the ladies section by accident :confused:

14-01-2022, 12:44 PM
Mind when female underwear used to have C&A written on it?

Seems funny looking back that they needed told which way round to wear it.

14-01-2022, 12:53 PM
Mind when female underwear used to have C&A written on it?

Seems funny looking back that they needed told which way round to wear it.

😯 I see what you did there.

HFC93
14-01-2022, 02:50 PM

I'm impressed that he can say Edinburgh properly. Having had a few US interns in my office over the years that's not a given. He seems like a really nice lad. Hope he does really well.

14-01-2022, 03:11 PM
Dean Village?

Could be. He said about 5 minutes from the centre and was talking about coffee shops and delis so I thought, sounds like Stockbridge.

14-01-2022, 03:47 PM
I thought it was a GAP thing, everything always fastens the wrong way with their clothes.....or I've bought from the ladies section by accident :confused:

I have it on good authority US players lace their boots up the opposite way as well:agree:

14-01-2022, 04:12 PM
I have it on good authority US players lace their boots up the opposite way as well:agree:

I thought US players all used Velcro ! :greengrin

14-01-2022, 04:15 PM
I thought US players all used Velcro ! :greengrin

As long as his head doesnt zip up at the back like a jambo we're all good:agree:

14-01-2022, 04:24 PM
Could be. He said about 5 minutes from the centre and was talking about coffee shops and delis so I thought, sounds like Stockbridge.

i was thinking QuarterMile

Hibiza
14-01-2022, 06:09 PM
Chris , can I get your coat please ? Just when you're finished with it . No rush , perhaps after you're first goal.😂

14-01-2022, 07:22 PM
Name dropping his buddy Kaka now...

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/60003603

Quite right!

14-01-2022, 07:52 PM
Name dropping his buddy Kaka now...

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/60003603

Quite right!

Already love the guy 😂

14-01-2022, 07:56 PM

He was talking about housing all joined together in a row. Sounds to me like New Town tenement flats.

14-01-2022, 09:30 PM
I see he has deleted the owl picture :greengrin

Seems like a decent guy after listening to the podcast aswell.

15-01-2022, 02:54 PM
He was talking about housing all joined together in a row. Sounds to me like New Town tenement flats.

Just spotted him on Broughton Street going into Crombies!

15-01-2022, 02:59 PM

Into our Pies already🤪

15-01-2022, 03:00 PM
Into our Pies already🤪

Meull ate all the pies 🤣

15-01-2022, 03:01 PM
Meull ate all the pies 🤣

I’ll let you start it

15-01-2022, 03:20 PM
I’ll let you start it

Nah it's all yours 🤣

15-01-2022, 03:22 PM

For another coat? 🙃

15-01-2022, 03:36 PM
Into our Pies already🤪

Oooh-er missus!

15-01-2022, 06:01 PM
For another coat? 🙃

Yeah he was complaining that the first one he bought fastened up on the wrong side 😁

15-01-2022, 10:31 PM
We need a left winger and he doesn't use his contacts to bring in national?!?!?

15-01-2022, 10:42 PM
I see he has deleted the owl picture :greengrin

Seems like a decent guy after listening to the podcast aswell.

Martin Boyle ripped him apart for it in training the next day seemingly 😂

16-01-2022, 07:29 AM
Martin Boyle ripped him apart for it in training the next day seemingly 😂

Must be a squirrel and owl thing. I’m getting gruffalo vibes

16-01-2022, 08:54 AM
Must be a squirrel and owl thing. I’m getting gruffalo vibes

17-01-2022, 01:19 PM
On his last interview looks like in the process of explaining the owl thing he’s dug himself in a little deeper :)

17-01-2022, 01:43 PM
"Pass the ball Chris!"

"To Who? To Who?"

17-01-2022, 01:47 PM
"Pass the ball Chris!"

"To Who? To Who?"

You Twit, To You