View Full Version : Cheated by the Old Firm, episode 1690/1888

19-12-2021, 04:23 PM
Heading to the car totally scunnered. How many times will Hibs and all other teams have to suffer this against the ugly sisters? The clearest penalty you will ever see, right there at the death. The entire stadium saw the blatant push. You ******* cheat, Beaton. Even a Hun referee wouldn't give us a break. It's totally outrageous.

SingaporeHibs
19-12-2021, 04:28 PM
Absolutely!!! Stone wall penalty every time

19-12-2021, 04:29 PM
If that was at the other end they defo would have got it.

19-12-2021, 04:35 PM
Beaton cheated us the opportunity.

19-12-2021, 04:36 PM
Part of the issue is our long standing desire to blame someone or something, anythingother than looking at our own performance, for defeats.

19-12-2021, 04:40 PM
Part of the issue is our long standing desire to blame someone or something, anythingother than looking at our own performance, for defeats.

But a penalty is a penalty. It couldn't have been more obvious! Extra time and we have every chance.

19-12-2021, 04:41 PM
So it wasn’t a penalty in your opinion? Fair enough if that’s what you think, but if you think it was a penalty then I’m ****ed if I know what you’re on about. Did you think Griffiths goal that wasn’t given cost us the game against hearts? Or Shaws goal against hearts? It’s nothing to do with any longstanding desire to blame someone, it’s about calling out shocking decisions that have a huge bearing on the outcome of a game.

19-12-2021, 04:42 PM

Correct. They could have had a pen as well in the first half when McGinn pushed his man. We really have to get over all this blame the ref stuff.

19-12-2021, 04:43 PM

A penalty is an entitlement part of football.

19-12-2021, 04:44 PM
Correct. They could have had a pen as well in the first half when McGinn pushed his man. We really have to get over all this blame the ref stuff.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Aye right

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Correct. They could have had a pen as well in the first half when McGinn pushed his man. We really have to get over all this blame the ref stuff.
No they couldn’t, not one person thought that was a penalty. Every single pundit and commentator agreed it wasn’t a penalty.

Not comparable. We were denied a nailed on penalty in injury time. Beaton was six yards away; it was a disgrace.

19-12-2021, 04:45 PM
No they couldn’t, not one person thought that was a penalty. Every single pundit and commentator agreed it wasn’t a penalty.

I was relieved that's for sure. It was daft.

19-12-2021, 04:46 PM
I was relieved that's for sure. It was daft.
He didn’t do anything wrong imo, the Celtic player tried to con the referee.

19-12-2021, 04:47 PM
their was no penalty decision to give in the first half

19-12-2021, 08:49 PM
I’m just back, is there a highlights programme on? I want to see these incidents again.

19-12-2021, 08:56 PM
I’m just back, is there a highlights programme on? I want to see these incidents again.

Me too. This chat about a clear penalty for a McGinn foul is baffling me. Maybe the game just needs watched on the telly full stop these days as I never seen anything that looked like a Celtic penalty all day.

There bad things for me today.
Bad defending.
Bad refereeing.
Bad ****ing luck.

19-12-2021, 08:56 PM

There is on YouTube.

19-12-2021, 08:59 PM
If you're not working tomorrow its on Freesports at 9am

19-12-2021, 09:01 PM

Part of the issue is excusing dodgy decisions that massively impact the game by saying we should be looking at our own performance instead.

19-12-2021, 09:10 PM
Me too. This chat about a clear penalty for a McGinn foul is baffling me. Maybe the game just needs watched on the telly full stop these days as I never seen anything that looked like a Celtic penalty all day.

There bad things for me today.
Bad defending.
Bad refereeing.
Bad ****ing luck.

I haven’t read the .net threads but I thought our tactics were dull and high ball, but they weren’t not working, we had moments throughout the game and could have scored late on. They passed the ball better and controlled the bal better but they have ten times our budget. We did fine, heads held high here anyway. I must have missed a mcginn foul in the box. That push was 2 yards away from Beaton and I was sickened watching it. Don’t let me any more pish about incompetence, it’s cheating.

19-12-2021, 09:37 PM
I'm struggling with the suggestion Celtc had a valid first half pen. First we knew about it was Sutton on 5Live on way home using it to balance out us not getting our call. We assumed he must have been talking about Kyogo's theatrics. We were in P3 so McGinn was our nearest player. Didn't see him fouling.