View Full Version : PDC World Championship Darts

16-12-2021, 12:03 PM
Potentially tricky first tie for Gary Anderson, last on tonight v Adrian Lewis.

FifeHibs
16-12-2021, 08:22 PM
The O’Connor game was good earlier

16-12-2021, 08:57 PM
Hoping this will be a good game. Lewis has had a terrible few years but he is a cracking player when it clicks.

FifeHibs
16-12-2021, 09:35 PM
Can’t see Anderson beating him

McSwanky
16-12-2021, 09:38 PM
Double double from Anderson there, sweet as a nut!

16-12-2021, 09:44 PM
Easy peasy.

McSwanky
Easy peasy.Very easy in the end!

FifeHibs
Anderson turned the burners on for a bit

Garbage early on but he motored away and won easily in the end.

16-12-2021, 09:46 PM
Anderson turned the burners on for a bit

Aye, blew him away, happy days! 🍺

FifeHibs
16-12-2021, 10:02 PM
Who is everyone picking for the winner? I think Price might struggle with the crowd

16-12-2021, 10:47 PM
Backed Michael Smith at 33's.

17-12-2021, 08:36 PM
Borland v Brooks is the best first round match at the PDC Worlds that I have seen. A nine darter to win the decider set 3-2. Brilliant.

17-12-2021, 08:38 PM
Borland v Brooks is the best first round match at the PDC Worlds that I have seen. A nine darter to win the decider set 3-2. Brilliant.

That was absolutely incredible and what a celebration. Hopefully now he'll change his nickname to something to other than Big Willie 😂

17-12-2021, 08:38 PM
9 darter from young Scottish boy looks a player

17-12-2021, 08:39 PM
Absolutely epic performance from big Willie, but those two are the future of darts. We could be looking at the new Jocky v Bristow right there.

17-12-2021, 08:39 PM
Outrageous.

17-12-2021, 08:46 PM
Never seen this thread so started a new one but will delete. What an amazing game. Two young guys full of confidence battling it out without taking a backward step. Just buzzing after that.

Babyshamble
17-12-2021, 08:47 PM
Young lad from West Lothian just hit a 9 darter to win on his debut performance 👏 👏👏👏

17-12-2021, 08:48 PM
Young lad from West Lothian just hit a 9 darter to win on his debut performance 👏 👏👏👏how good was that game. Some brilliant darts and to win the final set 3-2 on a nine darter fantastic.

17-12-2021, 08:48 PM
Few years below me at school. Nice guy accoring to some mates who know him. Think he's a sticky bun though

17-12-2021, 08:50 PM
That was quality. Especially with the crowd singing the ‘Scotland get battered’ song. Did quieten down as the leg went on right enough!

Bugger, been flicking channels all night and missed that.

Great effort. Have we found a tenuous link to him being a life long Hibs fan yet?

Young lad from West Lothian just hit a 9 darter to win on his debut performance 👏 👏👏👏

Probably spelling but is it too much to hope he is a relative of the famous shop on Leith Walk where you could buy flights, stalks and a telly?

Jay
17-12-2021, 08:54 PM
Few years below me at school. Nice guy accoring to some mates who know him. Think he's a sticky bun though

He was in my sons class. Rangers through and through. Really nice lad.

17-12-2021, 08:56 PM
It was a fine finish/performance. 🖒🍺🖒

17-12-2021, 08:57 PM
Think he's a sticky bun though

Oh well, what a nightmare. 😉

davy67 +
17-12-2021, 08:58 PM
Absolutely amazing way to win a match, the 9 darter never actually looked in doubt, a night he will remember forever

17-12-2021, 08:58 PM
Oxymoron 😀

FifeHibs
17-12-2021, 09:02 PM
That first round game is better than the last 5 BDO finals

17-12-2021, 10:01 PM
Peter Wright takes the first set. He’s always a bit slow out of the blocks Wright, but if he gets going he’s hard to stop. He’s relentless.

17-12-2021, 11:04 PM
Not long in and just caught up on this.

What an incredible leg of darts. The doo club in East Calder will have had it's roof blown off 😂

18-12-2021, 12:26 AM

The standard is really good, I'm sure the stats will back that up.

18-12-2021, 12:27 AM

What an incredible leg of darts. The doo club in East Calder will have had it's roof blown off 😂

Doo clubs are underrated. 😉

Jay
18-12-2021, 10:53 AM

We've gone up market - it's called The Village now :na na:

18-12-2021, 11:27 AM
We've gone up market - it's called The Village now :na na:

I know, they even had Elvis in last week 😁

Jay
18-12-2021, 12:31 PM
I know, they even had Elvis in last week 😁

😅😅😅 I noticed.

18-12-2021, 12:53 PM
SKY commentator just said that although Borland was brilliant last night, we all wanted Brooks to still be in it.....? Not sure who "we" are?

18-12-2021, 01:27 PM

I was reading that he was a Livi season ticket holder.

Suppose you can be both :greengrin

18-12-2021, 01:28 PM

On the other side, Rydz v Yamada was really poor. Like a qualifier match up that would have been played weeks ago behind closed doors.

Jay
18-12-2021, 01:30 PM
I was reading that he was a Livi season ticket holder.

Suppose you can be both :greengrin

He may be I suppose but he is definitely a rangers fan.

Edit: my sons just said he is a livi ST holder, he used to be the drummer. But he's a Rangers fan.

18-12-2021, 01:48 PM
9 darter for Labanauskas, magic stuff.

18-12-2021, 03:07 PM
SKY commentator just said that although Borland was brilliant last night, we all wanted Brooks to still be in it.....? Not sure who "we" are?

The same guy said something similar the othe day though I cant remember what game. He seems to be new (Adam Smith) so he's maybe trying too hard with the clichés.

FifeHibs
18-12-2021, 08:51 PM
On the other side, Rydz v Yamada was really poor. Like a qualifier match up that would have been played weeks ago behind closed doors.

In the last few years they have opened the field up and some of the first round games are poor

cammy1969
18-12-2021, 09:28 PM
The same guy said something similar the othe day though I cant remember what game. He seems to be new (Adam Smith) so he's maybe trying too hard with the clichés.

Is he no the guy who does the boxing also

18-12-2021, 09:43 PM
Is he no the guy who does the boxing also

Aye that's him and he's bloody awful at darts commentary.

19-12-2021, 08:58 PM
Good win for Steve Beaton, absolutely scandalous that anyone could boo Beaton, it’s like booing Santa.

19-12-2021, 09:23 PM
Good win for Steve Beaton, absolutely scandalous that anyone could boo Beaton, it’s like booing Santa.

John definitely but never Steve :wink:

Aye the booing is awful, seems to be more common now. The crime he committed is to be playing against a woman. Mental.

McSwanky
20-12-2021, 09:26 PM
That's Craig Levein on for his first game now, he's not too bad at the old arras

21-12-2021, 09:27 AM
John definitely but never Steve :wink:

Aye the booing is awful, seems to be more common now. The crime he committed is to be playing against a woman. Mental.

Noticed a quick reverse in the attitude of Mardle last night who has gone from 'get her into the Premier League' to now thinking she will struggle in Q school - if she even enters.
I feel a bit sorry for Sherrock as sky have completely went over the top with her. She should be left to battle it out and find her level without all the bells and whistles and if she makes it, then they can go for it.

21-12-2021, 12:38 PM
Noticed a quick reverse in the attitude of Mardle last night who has gone from 'get her into the Premier League' to now thinking she will struggle in Q school - if she even enters.
I feel a bit sorry for Sherrock as sky have completely went over the top with her. She should be left to battle it out and find her level without all the bells and whistles and if she makes it, then they can go for it.

I love the lassie to bits, her coolness under pressure and these looks of disbelief when she's knocking in 170 finishes etc. And it's amazing how she is pretty average in the women's circuit but raises her game massively when in the big TV tournaments. But I agree, and she knows it herself, she has to grind it out with the rest of them. Getting knocked out in the first round might be a blessing in disguise for her.

21-12-2021, 07:40 PM
Michael Smith winning 3-0 with the best individual performance of the tournament so far. Real statement of intent.

21-12-2021, 09:20 PM
Florian Hempel knocks out Van den Bergh too. Not sure why but never taken to van den bergh so happy at that.

22-12-2021, 11:34 AM
Big Willie is on first on against Ryan Searle this afternoon.

22-12-2021, 11:55 AM
Big Willie is on first on against Ryan Searle this afternoon.

Looks like he's going to take a bit of a pumping unfortunately.

22-12-2021, 11:56 AM
Piss poor from the crowd treating Borland like that just because he’s Scottish, he’s only a young boy ffs. Maybe it’s time some of these tournaments weren’t held in England.

22-12-2021, 02:12 PM
I've been moaning about the crowd but the way they continued singing Don't Look Back In Anger after the music had stopped for Joe Cullen's walk on was just brilliant.

23-12-2021, 03:07 PM
Magnificent 144 check out by Soutar to beat Suljovic in the 10th leg of the final set.

23-12-2021, 03:08 PM
brilliant from Soutar, so far behind and then finally winning 6-4 in the last set, against my 2nd least likeable darts player, Suljovic

23-12-2021, 05:47 PM
brilliant from Soutar, so far behind and then finally winning 6-4 in the last set, against my 2nd least likeable darts player, Suljovic

Suljovic lost a lot of fans after that bizarre set of antics against Anderson. Not as bad as Gerwyn Price, but close.

23-12-2021, 06:29 PM
Suljovic lost a lot of fans after that bizarre set of antics against Anderson. Not as bad as Gerwyn Price, but close.

Don't think he shook Soutar's hand after today's game, the guy is a ****.

23-12-2021, 07:36 PM
Don't think he shook Soutar's hand after today's game, the guy is a ****.

Suljovic was a total prick against Anderson but to be fair, I don't think too many players are shaking hands before or after the games.

I've seen a couple do it on completion but no one has approached the referee and scorers so clearly there has been an instruction not to do it.

23-12-2021, 08:02 PM
Suljovic was a total prick against Anderson but to be fair, I don't think too many players are shaking hands before or after the games.

I've seen a couple do it on completion but no one has approached the referee and scorers so clearly there has been an instruction not to do it.

Fair enough, not been paying too much attention just happened to notice it at the end of that game. He's still a fud though!

23-12-2021, 08:33 PM

my least favourite

23-12-2021, 09:07 PM
Barney should just pack it in. He looks so disinterested and I really don't understand the crowd love for him. A great player in his day but his day is long gone.

23-12-2021, 09:30 PM
Barney should just pack it in. He looks so disinterested and I really don't understand the crowd love for him. A great player in his day but his day is long gone.

Gets on my thruppenies nowadays. Can't be doing with the "poor old me" act.

24-12-2021, 08:52 AM

Unless the PDC develop a Seniors League that has some credibility the likes of Barney start to become sideshow attractions, as Paul Lim is now. The most significant part played by Barney in this year's competition, is having an agent called Bendy Cock.

24-12-2021, 09:10 AM
Unless the PDC develop a Seniors League that has some credibility the likes of Barney start to become sideshow attractions, as Paul Lim is now. The most significant part played by Barney in this year's competition, is having an agent called Bendy Cock.

There is a world seniors tournament in February with plenty good names in the running but I don't know if that's a one of or the beginnings of a PDC tour schedule?

The agent name is a cracker 😂

24-12-2021, 09:25 AM
That’s when I took a real dislike to him. Want him to lose every game now. I don’t mind Price but can understand why so many don’t like him. I have an irrational dislike for Dimitri van den Bergh. I’m not sure what it is but I just can’t take to him even though he comes over as a nice guy.

27-12-2021, 03:53 PM
Van Der Voort out after a positive covid test.

FifeHibs
27-12-2021, 05:35 PM
Smith seemed to loose the ability to hit treble 3-0 and getting put out 4-3

27-12-2021, 06:58 PM
Price getting pelters from the crowd. Not sure what the "we know what you are" chants are referring to mind you.

I find the crowd at the darts to be ever more annoying year on year.

27-12-2021, 07:06 PM
Price getting pelters from the crowd. Not sure what the "we know what you are" chants are referring to mind you.

I believe they're referring to the Welsh's affection for mutton. 😲

FifeHibs
27-12-2021, 07:27 PM

Defo getting more annoying each year

27-12-2021, 07:27 PM
chuck price out of the tournament

no idea what happened but just chuck him out anyway :greengrin

price is giving him a chance here and he's just not taking it

27-12-2021, 07:30 PM
I believe they're referring to the Welsh's affection for mutton. 😲

I've just realised. I don't like Price but it's getting pretty ridiculous

27-12-2021, 07:35 PM
yet again the guy splits his last dart at a double

what a game though whoever wins it

27-12-2021, 07:39 PM
Some match that

27-12-2021, 07:39 PM
That was a brilliant game.

27-12-2021, 07:40 PM
Huybrechts blew that, if he'd taken his chances he could have had it finished a few games ago.

Hope Van Duivenbode is on form when he plays Price, could be another feisty one.

27-12-2021, 07:43 PM
Good entertainment, back to the football now.

28-12-2021, 12:50 PM
Mervyn King scuds Steve Lennon 4 zip. Some horrendous doubling from Lennon.

FifeHibs
28-12-2021, 01:29 PM
Think Searle will beat noppert

28-12-2021, 04:16 PM
Van Der Voort out after a positive covid test.

Now MVG as well.

28-12-2021, 04:40 PM
Now MVG as well.
Him and Van Der Voort are good mates so it’s not a surprise to see him test positive, shame for the tournament as well.

28-12-2021, 06:26 PM
Anyone that does that Ya ya / Kolo Toure song is an absolute imbecile

FifeHibs
28-12-2021, 06:43 PM
Cross scoring in his game v Gurney
Over 12.5 180s was even money

28-12-2021, 06:45 PM
Anyone that does that Ya ya / Kolo Toure song is an absolute imbecile

Aye it is tragic.

Talking of imbeciles, what is all this nonsense with large sections of the crowd jeering almost every player when they're lining up a double? Just happened to Cross and he's English. It's been creeping into the game for a while but it hasn't been anything like as bad as this in any other tournament.

28-12-2021, 07:47 PM
Cross beats Guerney with the big fish. That was an awesome match.

28-12-2021, 07:48 PM

It certainly was. Got to feel for Gurney there he was brilliant.

28-12-2021, 07:50 PM
Absolute stonker . The level was so high from both. Neither deserved to lose.

FifeHibs
28-12-2021, 08:30 PM
Heta is scoring heavily looks Wright in a bit trouble

28-12-2021, 08:33 PM
Wright is going to have to dig deep to beat Heta. Not looking good at the moment

FifeHibs
28-12-2021, 08:42 PM
Wright changed darts after 2nd set looking better now

28-12-2021, 08:47 PM
nice sporting thumbs-up from Heta there

FifeHibs
28-12-2021, 08:49 PM
Wright looking like a different player

28-12-2021, 10:42 PM
Wright survived a bit of a scare. The last two sets were impressive.

FifeHibs
29-12-2021, 12:11 PM
Dave Chisnall has withdrawn from the William Hill World Darts Championship after testing positive for Covid-19 ahead of his match with Luke Humphries.

29-12-2021, 12:37 PM
Price calls for postponement after Chisnall out of World Championship.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/darts/59818041

29-12-2021, 12:39 PM
Price calls for postponement after Chisnall out of World Championship.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/darts/59818041
There’s no way they’ll postpone unless there’s not enough games to fill a schedule.

29-12-2021, 01:10 PM
Alan Souter 3-3 going into the decider against De Sousa.

29-12-2021, 01:19 PM
Get in there Soapy! 136 check out to clinch the victory.

29-12-2021, 01:20 PM
Soutar wins into last 16 :saltireflag

What a way to win it.

damn, switched on just in time to see him putting his darts away :(

FifeHibs
29-12-2021, 01:44 PM
damn, switched on just in time to see him putting his darts away :(

He played very well.

29-12-2021, 01:50 PM
Callan Rydz sporting a modern day Archie MacPherson combover. It's not a great look.

Hairdo aside, he's a great player and 2 sets up on Aspinwall.

29-12-2021, 01:53 PM
He played very well.
He missed way too many doubles at important times. It could have been over in 5 sets really. De Sousa was honking but it was a fantastic victory for Souttar.

29-12-2021, 02:11 PM
Superb display from Rydz, winning 4-0. First time I've seen him play and he was excellent.

29-12-2021, 04:49 PM
Superb display from Rydz, winning 4-0. First time I've seen him play and he was excellent.

Rydz looks a player. Fast, too.

29-12-2021, 06:40 PM
Anderson's just not at the races here, i don't think he will make a comeback like peter wright did last night

two sets down

29-12-2021, 06:49 PM
Anderson's just not at the races here, i don't think he will make a comeback like peter wright did last night

two sets down

Neither player looking that great but Anderson just completely off the boil

29-12-2021, 06:55 PM
Neither player looking that great but Anderson just completely off the boil

now 3-0

29-12-2021, 06:57 PM
Absolutely rank from Anderson so far.

29-12-2021, 07:04 PM
Fight back on? Probably not unless he ups his game somewhat.

29-12-2021, 07:07 PM
Fight back on? Probably not unless he ups his game somewhat.

Be amazed!

29-12-2021, 07:15 PM
oh Gary Gary:greengrin

maybe naw, back to rank

not nice the booing

29-12-2021, 07:26 PM
oh my 3-3

29-12-2021, 07:35 PM
He's done it!

29-12-2021, 07:35 PM
wow brilliant :greengrin

price on next, time to watch the footy

29-12-2021, 07:36 PM
Get in there! Lucky boy. 😀

29-12-2021, 07:36 PM
Got out of jail there. Luckily White bottles it.

29-12-2021, 07:37 PM
How did he manage that!

Ian White is a great player but it's clear he lacks bottle , Time and time again he blows a lead

Gary probably playing about 70% of his game but it's good enough

Scotlands getting battered right enough !!!

FifeHibs
White hitting the double 5 instead of double 20 for the game aswell

29-12-2021, 07:43 PM
I can’t believe he won that. He was never playing particularly well but he hung in there.

FifeHibs
29-12-2021, 07:59 PM
Allot of missed doubles in the price first set

29-12-2021, 08:24 PM
This scotlands getting battered song is horrific , Have they run out of songs ? It gets aired every 5 minutes , Change the record FFS

29-12-2021, 08:29 PM
This scotlands getting battered song is horrific , Have they run out of songs ? It gets aired every 5 minutes , Change the record FFS
The crowd noise has had to be turned down for the whole of the Price game because they keep calling him a sheep ****ging *******, they were sing about 12 English bombers against one of the German players the other day. The crowd has made this the worst world championship that I can remember since it moved to the Ally Pally. I love all the singing and noise at the darts, but it’s crossed the line this year.

29-12-2021, 08:31 PM

I've more or less given up watching because the crowd as just largely pissed up idiots. Enjoyed the Rydz game earlier on but I guess the bevvy hadn't taken its toll then.

I feel sorry for the genuine darts who go to try and enjoy it.

29-12-2021, 08:43 PM
The crowd noise has had to be turned down for the whole of the Price game because they keep calling him a sheep ****ging *******, they were sing about 12 English bombers against one of the German players the other day. The crowd has made this the worst world championship that I can remember since it moved to the Ally Pally. I love all the singing and noise at the darts, but it’s crossed the line this year.

I agree , This is the worst crowd ever , They used to boo on doubles now they are booing from the start !! WTF ?..

I've more or less given up watching because the crowd as just largely pissed up idiots. Enjoyed the Rydz game earlier on but I guess the bevvy hadn't taken its toll then.

I feel sorry for the genuine darts who go to try and enjoy it.

YAYAYAYAAYA TOUREEEEEEEEEEEE

BORING BORING TABLEEEEE

SCOTLAND GETTING BATTERED

Pissed up nobends i agree

29-12-2021, 08:49 PM
How is your darts coming along Andy? Still playing all around the world?

29-12-2021, 09:06 PM
How is your darts coming along Andy? Still playing all around the world?

Yeah mate still got my Nexus online Dartboard , Best ever £300 i have ever spent ..Play folk all over the world and i'm in leagues and tournaments ...Hate to blow my ain trumpet but im no bad lol :-)

Was ment to be a short term hing but 2 years later im still playing ..Still enjoying Dave , Hope life is treating you well mate

29-12-2021, 09:44 PM
How good is this Clayton v Smith game? Outstanding stuff.

29-12-2021, 10:08 PM
What a match. Absolutely outstanding from start to finish. Smith wins it at the death.

29-12-2021, 10:10 PM
Amazing!!

29-12-2021, 10:12 PM
If Smith can beat Price then he wins the tournament imo. Tall order, but it's not beyond him. He has a superb throwing action.

FifeHibs
29-12-2021, 10:12 PM
What a game

29-12-2021, 10:23 PM
Clayton v Smith what a match that was. Enthralling. :thumbsup:

29-12-2021, 10:27 PM

I'm English and totally agree with this. Embarrassing and a bit of a cringe.

30-12-2021, 07:02 AM

Yeah mate still got my Nexus online Dartboard , Best ever £300 i have ever spent ..Play folk all over the world and i'm in leagues and tournaments ...Hate to blow my ain trumpet but im no bad lol :-)

Was ment to be a short term hing but 2 years later im still playing ..Still enjoying Dave , Hope life is treating you well mate

Is this what you have?

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Target-Darts-Electronic-Dartboard-Online/dp/B07KYM4R41/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?crid=11L05XPSD282L&keywords=nexus+electronic+dartboard&qid=1640851065&sprefix=nexus+electronic+dartboard%2Caps%2C91&sr=8-3

I'm tempted to get one even though I'm garbage. Do the league's have a division 600 I could join 🙂

I see it comes with darts but I presume you bought your own?

30-12-2021, 08:02 AM
Heading to the darts tonight with the Mrs, her sister and brother-in-law. Struck it lucky with the matches we’ve landed with, including two Scots! Can’t say I’m looking forward to sitting in amongst English fannies singing their ****.

30-12-2021, 10:37 AM
Heading to the darts tonight with the Mrs, her sister and brother-in-law. Struck it lucky with the matches we’ve landed with, including two Scots! Can’t say I’m looking forward to sitting in amongst English fannies singing their ****.

You'll enjoy it, I've been to the semis a couple of times, it's a brilliant night out.

30-12-2021, 10:50 AM
You'll enjoy it, I've been to the semis a couple of times, it's a brilliant night out.

Aye, done Wolverhampton / Aberdeen / Glasgow before but Ally Pally is a new experience.

30-12-2021, 11:56 AM
Aye, done Wolverhampton / Aberdeen / Glasgow before but Ally Pally is a new experience.

Glasgow/Wembley Arena/Ally Pally for me. AP by far the best.

If you are going by train there's a good wee pub outside AP Station, the shuttle bus for AP stops there too.

30-12-2021, 12:15 PM
Agree re the crowd although at least they’re singing about Boris being a ****. Sky are having to give it the Old Firm treatment 🤣

FifeHibs
30-12-2021, 01:07 PM
Merv king ground that one out

30-12-2021, 01:32 PM
Callan Rydz sporting a modern day Archie MacPherson combover. It's not a great look.

Hairdo aside, he's a great player and 2 sets up on Aspinwall.

His hair is looking even worse today. Must go to Trump's barber. Soutar showing how it should be done. 1-0 on sets and hairdo

30-12-2021, 01:42 PM
His hair is looking even worse today. Must go to Trump's barber. Soutar showing how it should be done. 1-0 on sets and hairdo
How old is he? He doesn’t look old enough to be bald, but he wouldn’t surely have it like that if had a full head of hair. Maybe he’ll use his winnings to get a weave. Cracking wee player he is though and seems a nice lad as well.

30-12-2021, 01:50 PM
How old is he? He doesn’t look old enough to be bald, but he wouldn’t surely have it like that if had a full head of hair. Maybe he’ll use his winnings to get a weave. Cracking wee player he is though and seems a nice lad as well.

23 he's also Chris Dobeys cousin. Agree he's a cracking talent. Soutar will struggle from here now.

30-12-2021, 01:57 PM
23 he's also Chris Dobeys cousin. Agree he's a cracking talent. Soutar will struggle from here now.
I didn’t know he was Dobeys cousin. He must be an outside bet to win this, he can take a set away from his opponent so quickly.
3-1 now to Rydz.

30-12-2021, 05:26 PM
When the crowd become a bigger talking point than the players then something is going amiss. The PDC will never get to best of order please, like the old Frimley Green days, but a half way house would be good.

30-12-2021, 06:44 PM

Embarrassing like some UKIP convention. The lack of non English fans has ended with xenophobic morons coming to the fore

30-12-2021, 08:01 PM
Come on Gary. I didn’t see this performance coming, he’s been good tonight. 3-1 up.

30-12-2021, 08:05 PM
When the crowd become a bigger talking point than the players then something is going amiss. The PDC will never get to best of order please, like the old Frimley Green days, but a half way house would be good.
:agree: What’s made the darts what it is today is the huge crowds and the atmosphere they create, but this year has crossed the line of what’s acceptable imo. I don’t know why the announcer doesn’t ask before the day starts for there to be no offensive singing, I’ve been loads of times and they always ask for respect for the players before the sky broadcast starts, they could just make it a bit more specific.

30-12-2021, 08:16 PM
Threw that set away - now 3-2.

30-12-2021, 08:22 PM
Anderson has to dig deep now.

30-12-2021, 08:24 PM
Anderson has gone completely.

30-12-2021, 08:24 PM
Ffs.

30-12-2021, 08:26 PM
3-3. 🙄

30-12-2021, 08:26 PM
should have been half way through wright/searle by now

30-12-2021, 08:32 PM
Yaaasss

30-12-2021, 08:33 PM
Anderson off the ropes and wins. He must be close to using up all his good luck.

That was ridiculous. Why does Anderson keep playing for tops? He's far better at 18s or even 16s. Just stubborn I suppose. Job done though!

Phew made a bit of a meal of that one!

Oh Gary Gary. He puts us through the mill, but you can never write him off. Get in there.

30-12-2021, 08:35 PM
He doesn't half know how to put us through it! 😀

30-12-2021, 08:35 PM
Scotland's getting battered ?:smug::smug:

Ditch the song , It's making you guys look silly

30-12-2021, 08:36 PM
Think my ticker is going to pack in after that:greengrin

30-12-2021, 08:46 PM
The football will always be my main sport, but I absolutely love the darts, you can’t beat it for excitement and entertainment, it rarely fails to deliver.

30-12-2021, 08:51 PM
The football will always be my main sport, but I absolutely love the darts, you can’t beat it for excitement and entertainment, it rarely fails to deliver.

It's certainly provided a lot of joy/excitement over the years.

30-12-2021, 08:57 PM
It's certainly provided a lot of joy/excitement over the years.
Definitely. I’ve been following it since I was young in the BDO days and I loved it then with Jocky and Bristow, it’s moved on a fair bit since then but the drama is still the same. I believe the averages are down this year but that doesn’t matter it’s all about close games. When Taylor was winning every tournament his average was incredible, but you always knew he’d win. Anyone could win it this year.

FifeHibs
30-12-2021, 09:08 PM
Wright looking impressive wonder how many sets he has as back up

FifeHibs
30-12-2021, 09:09 PM
Anderson was saying he went back to his old darts before the game this evening

30-12-2021, 09:55 PM
Easy for Wright - 4-1.

FifeHibs
30-12-2021, 09:58 PM
Wright v Anderson New Year’s Day

30-12-2021, 10:11 PM
Wright v Anderson New Year’s Day

Anderson and Wright wouldn't meet until the semis which are on the 2nd.

Anderson's playing Luke Humphries on New Year's Day and Wright's playing Callan Rydz.

FifeHibs
30-12-2021, 10:39 PM
Anderson and Wright wouldn't meet until the semis which are on the 2nd.

Anderson's playing Luke Humphries on New Year's Day and Wright's playing Callan Rydz.

Sorry must have skipped the QF draw

hibeg
31-12-2021, 03:18 PM
Think it will be Wright v Price in the final with Peter Wright winning it.
Looking forward to Price v Smith, but just don’t think Smith has the bottle. It’s unbelievable that he hasn’t won a tv tournament in his career ( I think ? )

01-01-2022, 06:43 AM

How did you get on?

01-01-2022, 12:45 PM
Wade is absolutely pummelling King here.

01-01-2022, 12:48 PM
King has gone completely. Fair to say that Wade has wiped the floor with him.

FifeHibs
01-01-2022, 02:57 PM
Anderson through great game

01-01-2022, 06:10 PM
I’ll be backing the outsiders tonight. Particularly fancy young Rydz to turn over snakebite.

01-01-2022, 06:46 PM
I’ll be backing the outsiders tonight. Particularly fancy young Rydz to turn over snakebite.

I like Rydz , Nae fannying about just gets on with it , Seems a nice lad when interviewed as well

Wright wins it 5-2 for me tho

01-01-2022, 06:54 PM
Stunning Darts from Rydz:top marks

01-01-2022, 07:01 PM
darts fans booing when a player misses

stay classy

01-01-2022, 07:05 PM
darts fans booing when a player misses

stay classy

For me , And i have watched Darts my whole life , This particular crowd at the Ally Pally are brootle , It's not just booing a player when they are on the last double for the set or the match it's the beginning of the match FFS

Poor poor show this year

01-01-2022, 07:10 PM
2-0 Rydz - incredible.

01-01-2022, 07:10 PM
This is absolutely ****ing insane by Rydz , No danger he can keep this standard up !

01-01-2022, 07:13 PM
This is absolutely ****ing insane by Rydz , No danger he can keep this standard up !

His ton+ checkouts starting on the bull are brilliant.

Wright will do very well to get back into this.

01-01-2022, 07:15 PM
His ton+ checkouts starting on the bull are brilliant.

Wright will do very well to get back into this.

They both have interesting haircuts :greengrin

01-01-2022, 07:32 PM
Rydz singing along with Scotland's getting battered. Daft wee fud.

01-01-2022, 07:35 PM
Wright is more or less handing this over with his poor doubling. Unlike him, but he's having a bad time finishing.

01-01-2022, 07:36 PM

I thought that too , Oh well hope he gets ****ing slaughtered now

01-01-2022, 07:48 PM
3-2 Rydz, Wright is hanging on in there but you get the feeling Rydz can rattle off a set in quick time.

01-01-2022, 07:55 PM
Wright misses double 12 for a 9 darter !

01-01-2022, 08:00 PM
3-3!

01-01-2022, 08:00 PM
well said the commentator, tw@ttish crowd

Rydz looks an angry young man, if he meets price i hope my least favourite player batters him :greengrin

01-01-2022, 08:01 PM
well said the commentator, tw@ttish crowd

Crowd is disgusting this year !

01-01-2022, 08:08 PM
my goodness wright doubles

01-01-2022, 08:12 PM
I thought that too , Oh well hope he gets ****ing slaughtered now

I didn’t think so? I thought he was just having a smile and getting himself going without really paying attention to what the crowd were singing?

Could be wrong though and maybe I was watching a different part when seen the above.

Anyhow, what a game of darts. Isn’t it amazing how the quality filters through/builds up (okay maybe not the Wade king match) and you get a ridiculous standard in the latter rounds.

01-01-2022, 08:14 PM

For me , And i have watched Darts my whole life , This particular crowd at the Ally Pally are brootle , It's not just booing a player when they are on the last double for the set or the match it's the beginning of the match FFS

Poor poor show this year

Aye I think this is the first time I’ve watched the darts and thought I wouldn’t enjoy being in the crowd very much.

01-01-2022, 08:19 PM
4-4!

01-01-2022, 08:29 PM
not very pleasant listening to this crowd

Tobias Funke
01-01-2022, 08:31 PM
Legs 3 and 4 there absolutely atrocious from Wright.

01-01-2022, 08:34 PM
Wright wins 5-4!!

01-01-2022, 08:34 PM
pleasure losing that bet :agree:

01-01-2022, 08:35 PM
Yas!!!!!!

Looks like Rydz completely blanked Wright tae

England get battered everywhere they go, Ando is in the Semi don't you ****ing know, dont you ****ing know 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿:thumbsup::thumbsup:

01-01-2022, 08:36 PM
Good.

Wright really fought for that and delighted to see him win. Can understand Rydz being disappointed at the end but he came across a real bad loser there.

01-01-2022, 08:36 PM
Yas!!!!!!

Looks like Rydz completely blanked Wright tae

England get battered everywhere they go, Ando is in the Semi don't you ****ing know, dont you ****ing know 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Did acknowledge him but was (understandably) no over the moon!

01-01-2022, 08:37 PM
I didn’t think so? I thought he was just having a smile and getting himself going without really paying attention to what the crowd were singing?

Could be wrong though and maybe I was watching a different part when seen the above.

Anyhow, what a game of darts. Isn’t it amazing how the quality filters through/builds up (okay maybe not the Wade king match) and you get a ridiculous standard in the latter rounds.

https://twitter.com/toonchants/status/1477378642393112577?s=21

01-01-2022, 08:37 PM
Good.

Wright really fought for that and delighted to see him win. Can understand Rydz being disappointed at the end but he came across a real bad loser there.

I touched on at the start he seems a good kid and comes across well in his interview but he was a wee dick at the end , Nae luck !

01-01-2022, 08:39 PM
Did acknowledge him but was (understandably) no over the moon!

yeah , Quite glad he's no over the moon !

01-01-2022, 08:39 PM
https://twitter.com/toonchants/status/1477378642393112577?s=21

It was the bit I seen and I was wrong 👍

01-01-2022, 08:42 PM
Rydz still edges Wright on the stupidest hairdo.

Tobias Funke
01-01-2022, 08:43 PM

I touched on at the start he seems a good kid and comes across well in his interview but he was a wee dick at the end , Nae luck !

Think he was just completely gutted, don’t think he intended to come across in a bad way, looked devastated to lose. He will learn to improve that aspect of his game as his career progresses.

Delighted Wright won after the crowds behaviour.

01-01-2022, 08:43 PM
How were the crowd? Had the TV muted.

01-01-2022, 08:44 PM
I'm actually leaning toward wanting Price to get to the final just to piss off the crowd now. Pathetic behaviour.

And yeah, thought Rydz came across well until those two moments above. Pretty disappointing tbh.

Tobias Funke
01-01-2022, 08:44 PM
Rydz still edges Wright on the stupidest hairdo.

It’s like he’s handed Stevie Wonder a comb and asked him to tidy his hair up.

01-01-2022, 08:45 PM

Just the usual yobbish anti Scottish morons

01-01-2022, 08:47 PM
I'm actually leaning toward wanting Price to get to the final just to piss off the crowd now. Pathetic behaviour.

Nae Englishman in the final and 1 gauranteed scotsman :greengrin

Then the song looks a bit silly

01-01-2022, 08:48 PM

Booing Peter Wright on the very 1st leg in the match

01-01-2022, 08:53 PM
Well done Peter Wright. Could have won that a fair bit easier but both of them played superbly. On the crowd it’s the worst I’ve seen it. It’s not just anti Scottish it’s anti anyone not English and has been the same from the very start of this tourney.

01-01-2022, 08:54 PM

Completely understand your sentiment… but I just Cannae

01-01-2022, 08:55 PM
Got a feeling Smith is going to walk this far easier than most expect.

01-01-2022, 09:02 PM
I like Michael Smith , And i like the new 'me' but still think he's an absolute bottle job

01-01-2022, 09:05 PM
i fully expect my losses for the earlier tie to be offset by a price win here

01-01-2022, 09:12 PM
Fancy Michael smith to do the job myself.

And not to sound like Mr Mardle but I’m going to predict a 9 darter in this match too.

01-01-2022, 09:17 PM

And not to sound like Mr Mardle but I’m going to predict a 9 darter in this match too.

Just cannae see Smith beating Price but kinda hope i'm wrong

Smith peaked against Clayton and can't see him hitting these heights tonight

Hope i'm wrong and your right tho

01-01-2022, 09:26 PM

Price hits a 9 darter.

01-01-2022, 09:29 PM
Price hits a 9 darter.

👍 I’ve backed worse 25/1 shots!

01-01-2022, 09:29 PM

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

01-01-2022, 09:30 PM
This is really brilliant.

01-01-2022, 09:30 PM
What a standard !!

Really want Smith to win now :agree:

01-01-2022, 09:34 PM
The level is amazing. What a spectacle this year’s championship has been. Every time you think you’ve seen the best game another pops up.

FifeHibs
01-01-2022, 09:59 PM
What a game of Darts think Price might take it though

Tobias Funke
01-01-2022, 10:07 PM
👍 I’ve backed worse 25/1 shots!

Hope you had a decent wedge on it!

01-01-2022, 10:23 PM
Price is an arse but the treatment he gets is totally wrong. The thing is it’s only going to get worse now, the premier league nights outside England are going to be really hostile towards the English players and it’s only a matter of time before someone goes too far.

McSwanky
01-01-2022, 10:23 PM
Decent evening of darts, that!

01-01-2022, 10:38 PM
Smith was my pick coming in to the tournament so I will stick with him now. James Wade has gone completely below the radar though so he will have a tough game.

01-01-2022, 10:44 PM
Scotland v England final.

What could go wrong...

01-01-2022, 11:06 PM
Smith was my pick coming in to the tournament so I will stick with him now. James Wade has gone completely below the radar though so he will have a tough game.

He should take care of Wade the form he’s showing right now. Really has the bit between his teeth and has come through a couple of those kind of tough matches that you often need to in order to go the whole way.

It really could be his year the way things are shaping up, and I’d quite like it to be. Even if that would suit this insufferable crowd.

01-01-2022, 11:18 PM
What time are the semi finals on Sunday? Are they both in the evening?

01-01-2022, 11:20 PM
What time are the semi finals on Sunday? Are they both in the evening?

7:40 (Wade v Smith) and 9:20 (Wright v Anderson).

01-01-2022, 11:31 PM
Cheers.

02-01-2022, 08:28 AM

Thought he was singing along also.

02-01-2022, 10:47 AM
Thought he was singing along also.

Apparently it's a Newcastle song originally with the lyrics being "Sunderland get battered". Rydz is a Geordie so he may have misheard.

02-01-2022, 10:54 AM
Apparently it's a Newcastle song originally with the lyrics being "Sunderland get battered". Rydz is a Geordie so he may have misheard.

Misheard? :greengrin they have been singing it all through the tournament

02-01-2022, 11:08 AM
Not watched much this year but on the crowd booing etc - I went to the PL Darts in Glasgow over 10 years ago and everyone got bood. I assume it’s just got progressively worse over time?