View Full Version : Booing a cup winner in Cummings
14-12-2021, 09:29 PM
And applauding Griffiths, utterly bizarre.
Why did this happen? Very very poor.
14-12-2021, 09:30 PM
Rangers connection I’m guessing. Poor show indeed.
14-12-2021, 09:31 PM
Utterly bizarre stuff. I gave Cummings a wee round of applause when he came on. As the title says, guys a Hibs Scottish Cup winner
14-12-2021, 09:32 PM
You'd think that would be cancelled out by the Celtic connection and the texting 15 year olds connection that Griffiths has. 2 Hibs legends on show for Dundee today, and Leigh Griffiths wasn't even close to being one of them.
danger1875
14-12-2021, 09:32 PM
And applauding Griffiths, utterly bizarre.
Why did this happen? Very very poor.
poor show booing him
14-12-2021, 09:33 PM
You'd think that would be cancelled out by the Celtic connection and the texting 15 year olds connection that Griffiths has. 2 Hibs legends on show for Dundee today, and Leigh Griffiths wasn't even close to being one of them.
:agree: It’s embarrassing mate tbh.
14-12-2021, 09:34 PM
Both booing Cummings & cheering Griffiths were distinctly weird behaviour to me.
14-12-2021, 09:34 PM
Played for Sevco, maybe?
I agree, though, Jason's a legend and should be remembered as such. Folk don't have to applaud or cheer him if he's playing for our opponents, but booing is just wrong.
14-12-2021, 09:35 PM
:agree: It’s embarrassing mate tbh.
Yep. I don't think we should've booed either one. Polite round of applause for Jason and fonts. And nothing either way for Leigh. He's just a random former player.
14-12-2021, 09:36 PM
There was a mix of boos and cheers for both were they not?
shamo9
14-12-2021, 09:36 PM
Booing someone who played a big part in bringing the Holy Grail back to Easter Road... it was bizarre :confused:
His goals were also crucial to us getting promoted. I don't get it at all.
Also, I think I remember him getting pedo chants in the previous game (2-2).
14-12-2021, 09:37 PM
2 Hibs legends on show for Dundee today, and Leigh Griffiths wasn't even close to being one of them.
Good point.
14-12-2021, 09:37 PM
Exactly.
Not sure if those commenting were at the game or watched on Hibs tv or listened to radio.
It wasn’t much of anything - folk need to chill out.
14-12-2021, 09:39 PM
Exactly.
Not sure if those commenting were at the game or watched on Hibs tv or listened to radio.
Cummings clearly got a 50/50 reception while Leigh was 99.9% applause. Yes, I was at the match.
14-12-2021, 09:40 PM
Those round me were a couple of claps for JC and silence for Griffith
Idiots in our fan base strikes again, Cummings has never showed any disrespect to hibs, he helped us win the cup, legend, end of. Infact, while we are on the subject. Didn't he sign a contract to make sure we got money for him and he didn't pee off to England free?
shamo9
Cummings clearly got a 50/50 reception while Leigh was 99.9% applause. Yes, I was at the match.
I was sitting in the West Stand and that's exactly how I heard it too.
14-12-2021, 09:41 PM
I gave him a clap and shouted something to him, he gave me a thumbs up as he went past. Utter cretins booing him, I don’t get it tbh.
14-12-2021, 09:44 PM
Sounded like lots of booing for Jason where I was, didn't hear anyone boo Griffiths, apart from me, I'll admit to letting out a solitary BOO in response to his arrival, would have just ignored him if it hadn't been for the contrasting & undeserving way each were treated.
14-12-2021, 09:45 PM
Same here. In fact in the Famous Five I heard more cheers than boos. Admittedly the cheers for Griffiths seemed louder.
14-12-2021, 09:47 PM
Happened the last time he came up against us too. Think the key is to try and drown the booing out with applause, can't see any of the detractors being converted.
I hate Rangers, but have a lot of time for JC - can't really understand how any Hibs fan couldn't, but who am I to judge? I wouldn't mind having him back at Hibs either, but that's for a different thread.
hibs4life
14-12-2021, 09:48 PM
That was also my perception from the West Stand
14-12-2021, 09:49 PM
Exactly.
I was at the game near the back of the East and there was a fair chorus of boos for Jason as soon as he came on followed by some applause. Griffiths got far louder applause and no boos.
While it's hopefully daft laddies that will realise how stupid it all is when they get a bit older, it's still pish poor behaviour.
ABZHFC
14-12-2021, 09:49 PM
Cummings was initially booed by some and then a majority drowned it out with clapping (and rightly so)
TheHibernator
14-12-2021, 09:51 PM
Yeah was definitely larger applause for griffiths with very little booing. I didn’t give either any sort of reception but booing Cummings and applauding Griffiths is bizarre.
14-12-2021, 09:55 PM
Truly pathetic booing Cummings ffs the boy helped us win the cup
14-12-2021, 09:58 PM
Certainly never heard any booing from my spot in the west. Some clapping from a few and that was it.
14-12-2021, 10:00 PM
Certainly never heard any booing from my spot in the west. Some clapping from a few and that was it.
Was it yourself that also didn’t hear any chants against Jack Ross at Livi?
14-12-2021, 10:00 PM
Poor stuff, I'd welcome JC back in a Hibs forward line right now, especially with a final coming up
Never disrespected the club and deserves the same back.
14-12-2021, 10:01 PM
😂😂😂😂😂😂🤣
14-12-2021, 10:01 PM
I seriously think I could outrun Griffiths in a sprint.
14-12-2021, 10:02 PM
I seriously think I could outrun Griffiths in a sprint.
Yeah, he's finished with all respect to him, he's definitely let himself go.
14-12-2021, 10:02 PM
I'd book a hearing test 1st thing tomorrow morning if I was you.
Magpie
14-12-2021, 10:04 PM
Poor stuff, I'd welcome JC back in a Hibs forward line right now, especially with a final coming up
Never disrespected the club and deserves the same back.
He’s struggling to get a start for Dundee. Not really sure what’s going on there.
14-12-2021, 10:04 PM
Really you never heard any booing when Cummings came on. I’m in the west and you could hear it a mile away. Disgraceful booing a legend like Cummings and clapping some old clapped out footballer who played in one of our worst ever cup finals.
14-12-2021, 10:11 PM
I would never boo a cup winner but also wouldn't applaud an opposition player during a game.
I wouldn't hesitate to clap Cummings off at the end of a match as he's a club legend but whilst he's on the pitch he's a rival and doing his best to beat us.
Definitely don't understand anyone booing him though.
LunasBoots
14-12-2021, 10:13 PM
As someone who wanted Griffiths in the summer i certainly dont now, looks finished and not very interested in football, Cummings on the other hand i'd have back in a heartbeat right now.
Still witness an element of our support that conduct themselves like the Lesser Greens. Used to have two regular Smeltic fans in the S43 area.
Hatred of Rangers
IRA songs
Tricolours
Booing and name calling of any Hibs player with a Rangers connection - Whitts, Thomshun, JC
1875Sean
14-12-2021, 10:15 PM
Let me guess you run the hibs central account?
14-12-2021, 10:16 PM
He’s struggling to get a start for Dundee. Not really sure what’s going on there.A guy who generally knows where the back of the net is and has done it in big games for us in the past is a handy option to have, especially when we are not exactly prolific in that area just now.
All hypothetical but I don't think Jason is past it.
14-12-2021, 10:17 PM
Still witness an element of our support that conduct themselves like the Lesser Greens. Used to have two regular Smeltic fans in the S43 area.
Hatred of Rangers
IRA songs
Tricolours
Booing and name calling of any Hibs player with a Rangers connection - Whitts, Thomshun, JC
But yet they clap Jamie Murphy 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
14-12-2021, 10:18 PM
I gave him a clap and shouted something to him, he gave me a thumbs up as he went past. Utter cretins booing him, I don’t get it tbh.
Oooooh "friends"
14-12-2021, 10:19 PM
The Lennon FC squad at it again.
14-12-2021, 10:20 PM
Oooooh "friends"
Closer than close mate :greengrin
14-12-2021, 10:24 PM
Same here. In fact in the Famous Five I heard more cheers than boos. Admittedly the cheers for Griffiths seemed louder.
Weird.
I'm in the FF Upper and it was quite loud booing for Jason we heard, and cheering for Leigh.
Not from the FF as far as we could tell, sounded more like it was coming from the East Stand.
RossScott1991
14-12-2021, 10:25 PM
Was very bizarre.
Cummings cup winning legend scored some big goals for us including winner in the replay v Hearts during the journey.
Leigh Griffiths a hibs fan who has 2 loan spells but gets caught txting wee lassies gets a better reception.
Bizarre
14-12-2021, 10:31 PM
Doesn’t take a rocket scientist to understand the mentality of anyone who booed Cummings because he played a handful of games for Rangers yet applauding Griffiths who played about 50 times more games for Celtic. Probably the same folk who’d love us to be a mini Celtic. Rank rotten
Out or the two of them only one of them is a Hibs legend and it’s certainly not that waster Griffiths
Crunchie
14-12-2021, 10:35 PM
Happened the last time he came up against us too. Think the key is to try and drown the booing out with applause, can't see any of the detractors being converted.
I hate Rangers, but have a lot of time for JC - can't really understand how any Hibs fan couldn't, but who am I to judge? I wouldn't mind having him back at Hibs either, but that's for a different thread.
There has to be some fans on here who booed him, I'd love to hear their reasons.
14-12-2021, 10:38 PM
There has to be some fans on here who booed him, I'd love to hear their reasons.
Yeh so would I .
Crunchie
14-12-2021, 10:39 PM
Yeh so would I .
I very much doubt anyone could come out with a valid reason for doing so without looking like a tit
14-12-2021, 10:40 PM
Im in 2nd back row off FF upper and there were definate boos for Cummings and applause for Griffiths. 🤷*♂️🤷*♂️
14-12-2021, 10:52 PM
I very much doubt anyone could come out with a valid reason for doing so without looking like a tit
That about sums them up .
14-12-2021, 10:55 PM
Relax, it’s panto season.
14-12-2021, 10:56 PM
Agree - but there couldn’t have been more than 20-30 booing him was there? I’d say way more applauding, but clapping isn’t as loud.
We’ve always had an element that boo ex players regardless of whether they were worthy of it. Stupid nonsense.
Dylan McGeough was pretty loudly booed by our fans at Pittodrie. Utterly baffling.
ABZHFC
14-12-2021, 11:01 PM
Agree - but there couldn’t have been more than 20-30 booing him was there? I’d say way more applauding, but clapping isn’t as loud.
We’ve always had an element that boo ex players regardless of whether they were worthy of it. Stupid nonsense.
Dylan McGeough was pretty loudly booed by our fans at Pittodrie. Utterly baffling.
That was mental, I remember being actually pissed off at that. I think it's a feature of modern football, sadly. Why can't we just clap former players who had a good spell at us and didn't leave on bad terms?
CL0762
14-12-2021, 11:03 PM
Bizarre. It was the same up at Dens earlier.
Crunchie
14-12-2021, 11:06 PM
That was mental, I remember being actually pissed off at that. I think it's a feature of modern football, sadly. Why can't we just clap former players who had a good spell at us and didn't leave on bad terms?
Agreed mate, it says a lot about today's youth.
14-12-2021, 11:06 PM
Crazy booing a cup winning legend. Short memories and who cares if he went to the Huns we got a healthy fee for him. As for Griffiths, what a waste.
14-12-2021, 11:12 PM
I’ve often felt Hibs fans are quick to boo former players…it’s a strange habit….seem to do it for some more than others..I’ve no idea why a polite applause or nothing isn’t the appropriate respect..rather than booing former heros.
14-12-2021, 11:24 PM
Commented on it at the game, poor stuff - as much as there was some applause for Cummings after the initial boos, the applause for Griffiths was much more resounding.
Utterly bizarre and very disappointing.
Magpie
14-12-2021, 11:28 PM
Griffiths was a fan favourite during his time here so I understand the applause for him. Booing one of the players to win us the Scottish Cup is embarrassing though and are probably from people who hate Rangers more than they love Hibs.
14-12-2021, 11:37 PM
Did the clubs the 2 players supported as kids maybe have something to do with it?
14-12-2021, 11:51 PM
The booing, no matter how sporadic, was out of bloody order and an embarrassment to us as a support. If anybody's excuse is that he played for Sevco on loan for 5 minutes .... get a bloody grip !!! Scored the first Hibs goal at Tynecastle in that game we all bask in and then scored the winner in the replay, then went on to score the winning penalty in the SF shoot out ... no I haven't forgotten his other penalty. And folk booed him ... I bloody despair at times :bitchy:
14-12-2021, 11:52 PM
Jason cummings is a hibs legend. As someone else said, i'd applaud him if he ran over my dog. I hate to imagine him doubting the regard he is held in by the vast majority of hibs fans. Once again - Jason Cummings = hibs legend.
14-12-2021, 11:53 PM
Did the clubs the 2 players supported as kids maybe have something to do with it?
Maybe, but was SDG not a jambo at one point? Shouldn't matter a toss either way. Look at john robertson.
15-12-2021, 12:05 AM
Jason cummings is a hibs legend. As someone else said, i'd applaud him if he ran over my dog.
I actually wouldn't put it past him 😂😂😂😂😂😂
Only joking hahaha
15-12-2021, 12:23 AM
David Gray better gird his loins then, because it's well know he was a boyhood Jambo ... does that mean if he ever returns to ER as manager of another club our fans will boo him as well?
15-12-2021, 04:40 AM
poor show booing him
I blame reality tv shows and the internet allied to muppetry-level lapses of reasoning.
15-12-2021, 04:58 AM
Personally didnt clap or boo any of the 2 of them, appreciate why cummings got a wee clap but during the game he is an opposition player who is trying to stop us from winning the game
Glass half full
15-12-2021, 06:27 AM
Maybe a connection between behaviour such as this and folk choosing they'd rather stay at home and login?!
Bad enough listening to one of my mates I go with!
When I was a teenager, I used to do stuff like this. Joined in with those around me! As an adult, I can see things beyond the narrow perspective of someone having signed for an Ugly.
15-12-2021, 06:50 AM
Personally didnt clap or boo any of the 2 of them, appreciate why cummings got a wee clap but during the game he is an opposition player who is trying to stop us from winning the game
happiehibbie
15-12-2021, 07:00 AM
Exactly.
I was at the game the boos where clear as day from the west and East Stands outrageous IMO
I wish we had a bench like Dundee :)
15-12-2021, 07:04 AM
Oh no it isn't!
15-12-2021, 07:04 AM
He's behind you!
15-12-2021, 07:14 AM
Still can’t believe folk wanted Griffiths back, looks like he’s been on my diet. Embarrassing for a so called professional.
I tend not to applaud opposition players onto a pitch, but after the game JC definitely deserves some form of recognition from our support. Griffiths - meh, just an ex player that scored goals.
15-12-2021, 07:18 AM
Still can’t believe folk wanted Griffiths back, looks like he’s been on my diet. Embarrassing for a so called professional.
I tend not to applaud opposition players onto a pitch, but after the game JC definitely deserves some form of recognition from our support. Griffiths - meh, just an ex player that scored goals.
It’s quite scary how quickly and how much Griffiths has fallen …wasn’t so long ago he was scoring worldies against England at Hampden ..now he is looking like someone who won a game in a raffle ..shame tbh
I glanced over at one stage and thought Dundee had stuck wee fat Joe Harper up front. Unfortunately for Leigh, he doesnt seem to have the knack of scoring goals that Joe had despite the belly
15-12-2021, 07:37 AM
if broxi bear played five minutes for hibs that day I wouldn’t boo him.
All players regardless history or there after. For what they gave me (us) I am eternally grateful and would never boo any one of the team that was.
Auckland Hibs
15-12-2021, 07:43 AM
A real shame, he looks a couple of stone overweight and some. I was actually quite shocked watching on Hibs TV when you could see his belly, he looked like a Sunday league player who's been on the bevy the night before a game.
15-12-2021, 07:44 AM
I was at the game the boos where clear as day from the west and East Stands outrageous IMO
Aye, it must be made of strong stuff if it can hold Griffiths.
Steve88
15-12-2021, 07:50 AM
Truly pathetic booing Cummings ffs the boy helped us win the cup
Spot on :agree:
15-12-2021, 07:57 AM
When Cummings stepped onto the pitch he was greeted with boos, from the West Stand. This was quickly drowned out by people giving him a moderate clap.
No big deal. The boos were audible for a couple of seconds only.
As for Leigh Griffiths, he looks done as a footballer.
15-12-2021, 08:17 AM
You surely don’t wish that?
15-12-2021, 08:17 AM
Yip that good they cant get a start for the worst team in the league, sad to say but they just arent up to it any longer
15-12-2021, 08:26 AM
Surprised that Stevenson didn't get booed because his son signed for Rangers. People were sharing his family picture at Ibrox on twitter and stating exactly what they thought about it.
Cardinal G
15-12-2021, 08:39 AM
I was sitting in the West Stand and that's exactly how I heard it too.
I'm in West also and felt that was a good shout as to level of booing and applauding.
WestStandWillie
15-12-2021, 11:38 AM
Don’t have any issues with booing ex-players during the game. Good way to put them off. Seen it happen before and when the games done then applaud.
Chanting “paedo” at Cummings is awful behaviour though.
15-12-2021, 12:13 PM
I wonder if some of the booing came from the younger team. Cummings and his mates could be proper pains in the erse when they were out and about in Edinburgh when he was here. The 'flame gang' or something they called themselves and they were just a nuisance. Certainly at Dens earlier in the season the bulk of the abuse and the 'paedo' stuff was coming from younger lads.
That's maybe overthinking it though. Played for Rangers is the more obvious explanation.
15-12-2021, 12:16 PM
Not got an issue with football ****housery, all good banter as long as it doesn't cross the line like paedo chants he got at Dens. If he'd scored last night would whole stadium have stood up and clapped? I think not.
15-12-2021, 01:17 PM
Not got an issue with football ****housery, all good banter as long as it doesn't cross the line like paedo chants he got at Dens. If he'd scored last night would whole stadium have stood up and clapped? I think not.
No. They’d have gone quiet and pi55ed off the same as if any other Dundee player had scored*
What’s your point?
*maybe apart from a few select morons in our crowd that would have shouted personal abuse at him… before applauding Leigh Griffiths down the tunnel.
15-12-2021, 02:26 PM
Why clap Griffiths, though. That's the point.
Cummings done more for Hibs than Griffiths ever will.
15-12-2021, 03:16 PM
Boo, cheer, jump up and down, people will make their own choices and should be left to get on with it..
Personally don’t see why there is a need for any of it, all three of them have been back to ER several times before with different clubs other than Dundee and are really just the opposition.
15-12-2021, 03:25 PM
Jason Cummings a Hibs legend??
Nah, not even close.
He hasn't done anything to deserve boos or abuse off Hibs fans though.
15-12-2021, 03:27 PM
Nah, not even close.
Surely everyone involved in that day is a legend? Especially those who contributed a lot to us actually winning the thing
15-12-2021, 03:28 PM
Surely everyone involved in that day is a legend? Especially those who contributed a lot to us actually winning the thing
Ignore these posts…think he’s just looking for a some attention…….of course the man who scored against the yams and played in the final is a Hibs legend
CLASS OF 72 -73
15-12-2021, 03:59 PM
Ridiculous to boo Cummings considering how he served us Jambo or not. Griffiths is a die hard Hibs fan so he will always get a decent reception regardless of his off field antics.
Its definitely the Rangers connection with Cummings and others particularly if they leave to go there. Players who are so called Hibs fans and flip like Thomson get all the flack they deserve. Murray and Whitaker played without a Rangers love in and are probably respected more as is Mc Gregor .
15-12-2021, 04:02 PM
Nah, not even close.
Anyone who was on the pitch and won that cup is a legend.
15-12-2021, 04:03 PM
Ridiculous to boo Cummings considering how he served us Jambo or not. Griffiths is a die hard Hibs fan so he will always get a decent reception regardless of his off field antics.
Its definitely the Rangers connection with Cummings and others particularly if they leave to go there. Players who are so called Hibs fans and flip like Thomson get all the flack they deserve. Murray and Whitaker played without a Rangers love in and are probably respected more as is Mc Gregor .
Did diehard Hibby Griffiths play without a Celtic love-in?
15-12-2021, 04:07 PM
Ignore these posts…think he’s just looking for a some attention…….of course the man who scored against the yams and played in the final is a Hibs legend
I'm not looking for attention, i just don't agree that he's a legend.
Don't agree with you so must have an agenda. Arrogance in the extreme from you again.
h1bs4life
15-12-2021, 04:37 PM
Everyone that played a part in bringing the Scottish Cup to Easter Road is a legend .
Cummings played a big part in it. No idea why he was booed , there was more applause after the booing started.
Was good to see Fontaine and Cummings back at Easter Road last night , always good to see cup winning legends.
Can still mind a few years ago against Motherwell for some bizarre reason James McFadden got applauded by Hibs fans still no idea what that was all about .
CLASS OF 72 -73
15-12-2021, 05:38 PM
Did diehard Hibby Griffiths play without a Celtic love-in?
Slightly lesser evil to most I suspect
15-12-2021, 05:42 PM
Slightly lesser evil to most I suspect
Me too (slightly) - not enough to boo one and applaud the other though. Especially when the former was part of our most legendary team and won silverware with us.
I agree it was strange behaviour. But, like every team, we have our fair share of weirdos in our crowd.
15-12-2021, 05:44 PM
Nah, not even close.
Every player in green and white that day is a legend imo. Even the likes of Gunnarsson.
15-12-2021, 05:49 PM
Awe ffs people will do whatever is require for a wee bit of attention **** them they pays the money to get in so within reason they can vent as much as they want, ****ing load of wallopers in my humble but sure Jason don't give one, Hibs Legend by the way.
:cb
15-12-2021, 05:56 PM
Me too (slightly) - not enough to boo one and applaud the other though. Especially when the former was part of our most legendary team and won silverware with us.
I agree it was strange behaviour. But, like every team, we have our fair share of weirdos in our crowd.
Surely Celtic + texting 15 year olds is worse than just Rangers.
15-12-2021, 06:43 PM
Every player in green and white that day is a legend imo. Even the likes of Gunnarsson.
Hibs hero yes, legend is stretching it.
The last team to win the league are maybe legends to some people but I couldn’t name them without looking them up.
No way Gunnarsson will be remembered in 50 years. It’ll be ‘that Danish lad’ :greengrin
15-12-2021, 06:44 PM
The last team to win the league are maybe legends to some people but I couldn’t name them without looking them up.
No way Gunnarsson will be remembered in 50 years. It’ll be ‘that Danish lad’ :greengrin
To be fair he’s remembered after only 5 years and that’s not always the case!
15-12-2021, 06:46 PM
The amount of anguish and torture in waiting to win the bloody thing.
The amount of anguish and torture in discussing exactly what constitutes a 'legend'.
Really the simplest thing to do is just say all 14 on the pitch that day - sorry Oxley and Dagnall - are legends. Collectively they are legends, individually they are legends. Done.
15-12-2021, 06:52 PM
Has Cummings achieved sainthood and is now beyond a bit of panto booing?
15-12-2021, 06:53 PM
To be fair he’s remembered after only 5 years and that’s not always the case!
Funny thing is, before he posted that, I was thinking of Ulrik Laursen!
15-12-2021, 06:57 PM
When Cummings stepped onto the pitch he was greeted with boos, from the West Stand. This was quickly drowned out by people giving him a moderate clap.
No big deal. The boos were audible for a couple of seconds only.
As for Leigh Griffiths, he looks done as a footballer.
I thought the boos came from the East but as you say was instantly drowned out by applause.
Some fickle fans we have . One of the immortals and should always be well received from us .
15-12-2021, 07:01 PM
Funny thing is, before he posted that, I was thinking of Ulrik Laursen!
Laursen is the one more likely to be remembered as the ''that Danish lad'' because he is actually Danish.
Steven79
15-12-2021, 07:06 PM
That Danish lad who was from Norway...
15-12-2021, 07:08 PM
Seems that way. He wasn’t short of getting the odd bit of stick when he played for us. Just about every behaviour gets over analysed now.
15-12-2021, 07:09 PM
15-12-2021, 07:13 PM
Haha, 50/50 chance of being right with that one :greengrin
15-12-2021, 07:16 PM
Nah, not even close.
He's a legend, all right. His penalty miss and then having the bottle to successfully score the winning penalty in the semifinal is the stuff of legends and it'll be talked about for a long long time.
15-12-2021, 07:20 PM
Chris Dagnall a hibs legend?
Nah, not having that!
15-12-2021, 07:23 PM
Chris Dagnall a hibs legend?
Nah, not having that!
You're not entitled to legend status if you didn't play in the final.
Logie Green
15-12-2021, 07:26 PM
What about Alan Stubbs? 😜
15-12-2021, 07:37 PM
What about Alan Stubbs? 😜
Excellent reposte!
15-12-2021, 07:37 PM
Stokes gets a pretty hard time of things these days from Hibs fans but he’s more entitled to that status for his goals in the final.
15-12-2021, 07:38 PM
Stokes gets a pretty hard time of things these days from Hibs fans but he’s more entitled to that status for his goals in the final.
Being a twat and a football legend aren't mutually exclusive. Ask Ryan Giggs.
I like both players for their contributions when playing for Hibs. Didn’t applaud either onto the pitch though as they are now opposition players and wouldn’t boo either of them without cause either. Wish both of them the best apart from when they are playing against us.
15-12-2021, 09:25 PM
I like both players for their contributions when playing for Hibs. Didn’t applaud either onto the pitch though as they are now opposition players and wouldn’t boo either of them without cause either. Wish both of them the best apart from when they are playing against us.
100% agree with this.
15-12-2021, 09:51 PM
There's a bloke who played only 210 minutes of Cup football for Hibs and he is an absolute legend.
JC is a Hibs legend too
15-12-2021, 11:38 PM
There's a bloke who played only 210 minutes of Cup football for Hibs and he is an absolute legend.
JC is a Hibs legend too
https://youtu.be/7by4HbKrETg
Weegreenman
16-12-2021, 12:02 AM
Jason is a Hibs legend ffs! Poor poor show.
16-12-2021, 07:03 AM
The boo's round me was more panto style booing.
Cummings might be a cup winning legend but he's also a bit of a knobhead lets be honest - of which there are no shortages in football. House parties with 15 year olds, assaulting staff at McDonalds and thrashing his own flat before filming it.
16-12-2021, 07:08 AM
House parties with 15 year olds, assaulting staff at McDonalds and trashing his own flat before filming it.
All sounds like the kind of behaviour we’ve all got up to at some point.
16-12-2021, 07:11 AM
All sounds like the kind of behaviour we’ve all got up to at some point.
Each to their own but can't say i've been to a house party where a minor was assaulted, banned from a fast-food restaurant or smashed my own flat up before posting it online for internet likes to be honest. I've obviously never lived....
Let's be honest, take it out the Hibs connection and Griffiths and Cummings are both ********s and disgracefully unprofessional, especially Griffiths.
16-12-2021, 07:14 AM
He's a hun.
16-12-2021, 07:30 AM
Each to their own but can't say i've been to a house party where a minor was assaulted, banned from a fast-food restaurant or smashed my own flat up before posting it online for internet likes to be honest.
Really? Well even the prawn sandwich munching, west standers and other assorted bourgeoisie are welcome on .net i'm sure:wink:
sadtom
16-12-2021, 11:26 AM
I honestly don’t think a lot of the younger supporters really understand what it has been like to live through decades of the cup hoodoo. Every single person involved in winning the cup on that day in May. Is a Hibs legend and has my eternal thanks.
They should never be ‘booed’.
I shook my heid when I heard some boos for JC, but I thought it was a very small minority who did it and it was immediately challenged by a slightly larger round of applause from others (though again not a huge number).
I don’t care if folk want to clap LG but he is certainly not as deserving of the applause as JC is IMHO.
Am I surprised it happened? I should be, but sadly I’m not.
When you hear and read the utterly disrespectful garbage that some cretins direct towards the cup winning legends who are STILL playing for us then nowt surprises me.
I think those who do dish out the abuse, either just don’t really understand what a momentous occasion 21/5/16 was for us or they are just @r5eholes.
16-12-2021, 11:45 AM
I honestly don’t think a lot of the younger supporters really understand what it has been like to live through decades of the cup hoodoo. Every single person involved in winning the cup on that day in May. Is a Hibs legend and has my eternal thanks.
They should never be ‘booed’.
I shook my heid when I heard some boos for JC, but I thought it was a very small minority who did it and it was immediately challenged by a slightly larger round of applause from others (though again not a huge number).
I don’t care if folk want to clap LG but he is certainly not as deserving of the applause as JC is IMHO.
Am I surprised it happened? I should be, but sadly I’m not.
When you hear and read the utterly disrespectful garbage that some cretins direct towards the cup winning legends who are STILL playing for us then nowt surprises me.
I think those who do dish out the abuse, either just don’t really understand what a momentous occasion 21/5/16 was for us or they are just @r5eholes.
Spot on...re your last sentence...'both' is the answer
16-12-2021, 11:48 AM
Between his goals against hearts and penalty against united (not to mention being involved in stokes' first goal)...i'd say yes, he has.
16-12-2021, 11:49 AM
He's a hun.
Embarassing
17-12-2021, 11:35 AM
Cummings' stupidity strikes again
https://news.stv.tv/sport/dundee-striker-cummings-suspended-for-not-missing-open-goal
18-12-2021, 02:28 PM
I understand JC being suspended for the event at the Hydro. Is there more to it than that? Halliday was also there and yet he starts today for the yams.
18-12-2021, 02:34 PM
I understand JC being suspended for the event at the Hydro. Is there more to it than that? Halliday was also there and yet he starts today for the yams.
McPake said he wasn’t fit to train, and he wasn’t injured
Think you make out from that what the problem was
1875Sean
18-12-2021, 02:42 PM
Mulgrew also there but I guess the difference is the clubs have gave consent to go
18-12-2021, 02:44 PM
McPake said he wasn’t fit to train, and he wasn’t injured
Think you make out from that what the problem was
Dearie me. Sounds like JC. Presumably nothing wrong then with Halliday attending the event two days before a game as long as he doesn’t get single fished.
18-12-2021, 02:44 PM
Pictures of him pissed at the event
18-12-2021, 02:45 PM
Mulgrew also there but I guess the difference is the clubs have gave consent to go
I’m pretty sure Cummings breached an internal Dundee rule that they’d put in place to protect themselves against losing players over the Christmas period.
Other clubs I am guessing didn’t have such rules in place? Or the individual players sought special permission to attend?
Helensburghhibs
18-12-2021, 02:50 PM
From what I heard Jason was Steaming at the event and rocked up to training worse for wear, that ties in with mcpake stating he wasn't in a fit state to train on the radio
Magpie
18-12-2021, 02:50 PM
From what I heard Jason was Steaming at the event and rocked up to training worse for wear, that ties in with mcpake stating he wasn't in a fit state to train on the radio
Wouldn’t be surprised. A talent wasted by stupidity.
King conrad
18-12-2021, 07:11 PM
I'd take him back at Hibs still think he'd bang in the goals for us
Bridge hibs
18-12-2021, 07:21 PM
I'd take him back at Hibs still think he'd bang in the goals for usYeah, just like he is banging in the goals for Dundee, amazing what you can do when your arse is gathering splinters from the bench, its ok though because he has fat Griffiths to keep him warm
18-12-2021, 07:22 PM
Sadly, not all good players can have the character of a John McGinn or Sir David Gray. It usually takes a mix of characters and personalities to make a great team, and without question Jason Cummings was a vital player/character in our 2016 Cup winning team.
Jason Cummings = Hibernian Legend.
18-12-2021, 07:23 PM
Cummings seems to have turned into a caricature of himself ..even watching him warm up at half time looked a bit cartoonish. Will be really surprised to see him back as a first team regular in the top division …his best football will end up having been with us .
I’m guessing Halliday told hearts he was going similar to mulgrew and also guessing they didn’t get pissed knowing he had training and a game over the coming days
19-12-2021, 01:39 AM
I'd take him back at Hibs still think he'd bang in the goals for us
This. He belongs at ER just like Leigh.
19-12-2021, 08:57 AM
This. He belongs at ER just like Leigh.
Only in the stands.
If they weren't ex-Hibs players from several years ago, no-one would be demanding we sign someone who currently is only a sub for a Dundee side struggling in the bottom half of the table and desperate for goals. That isn't the standard required for a team with legitimate ambitions of qualifying for Europe through our league position.
The 2021 versions of Cummings and Griffiths would help us every bit as much as the 2021 versions of Vine and Kuqi.