View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Dundee

14-12-2021, 05:32 PM
(Yet another) big game tonight as we face Dundee, still desperate for a morale boosting win before the Cup Final

Any team news?

14-12-2021, 05:34 PM
JDH back in.

https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1470823403313516544?s=21

Doig not in the squad.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211214/ff11f0c295ac6ffad850ce472e1ae03b.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

14-12-2021, 05:35 PM
Macey, Cadden, McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon, Stevenson, Newell, Doyle-Hayes, Campbell, Nisbet, Boyle.

Magpie
14-12-2021, 05:35 PM
Dundee team looks gash. Cummings and Griffiths on the bench.

14-12-2021, 05:36 PM
https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1470823403313516544?s=21

Doig not in the squad.

Injured?

Mikey_1875
14-12-2021, 05:37 PM
Not really been keen on Cadden assuming he’s being shoehorned into left wing position but I suppose you can’t ask Murphy to play so many games and their is limited options. Similar to Saturday it’s more than good enough to get the job done. Just need the performance and we really need the 3 points.

14-12-2021, 05:39 PM
We surely must be due a win..

14-12-2021, 05:40 PM
Wonder why Daz isn't even on the bench?

14-12-2021, 05:41 PM
Macey, Cadden, McGinn, Porteous, Hanlon, Stevenson, Newell, Doyle-Hayes, Campbell, Nisbet, Boyle.

saving Scott Allan for the Final obviously 🙄

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211214/ff11f0c295ac6ffad850ce472e1ae03b.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

That team’s good enough to take care of Dundee but it depends on the mindset of the players and how the prospect of a cup final at the weekend might affect their commitment.

Not really been keen on Cadden assuming he’s being shoehorned into left wing position but I suppose you can’t ask Murphy to play so many games and their is limited options. Similar to Saturday it’s more than good enough to get the job done. Just need the performance and we really need the 3 points.

Cadden on the right Boyle up top with KN maybe?

14-12-2021, 05:43 PM
Injured?
It says in the comments he is unwell

14-12-2021, 05:45 PM
It says in the comments he is unwell

Ok cheers.

Mikey_1875
Cadden on the right Boyle up top with KN maybe?

Could be 3-5-2 I suppose which does fit a bit better. I just assumed 4-2-3-1 the way the team was written out. Either or should be good enough though hopefully!

Dundee team looks gash. Cummings and Griffiths on the bench.

If they keep it close they will be hoping to bring one or both on tk score equaliser. Would be pretty nervous if it was close and they came on in those circumstances.

14-12-2021, 05:46 PM
Could be 3-5-2 I suppose which does fit a bit better. I just assumed 4-2-3-1 the way the team was written out. Either or should be good enough though hopefully!

Yeah that was my thinking. :aok:

14-12-2021, 05:47 PM
Surely we need to start playing Doidge from the start to build his fitness?

14-12-2021, 05:48 PM
I like Cadden as a player at right wing back but it looks like he’s left of a front 3 to me and if that’s the case I’m not a fan.

Don’t think he’s suited to that position in the slightest.

14-12-2021, 05:48 PM
McCowan at dundee has impressed a lot recently.

14-12-2021, 05:49 PM
McCowan at dundee has impressed a lot recently.

He always impressed me at Ayr, was one I thought we might take a gamble on.

Good player and scoring a few now too.

14-12-2021, 05:49 PM
Surely we need to start playing Doidge from the start to build his fitness?

Maybe but he’s also probably only got about 30 / 45 mins in him.

He played 45 against Livi but reckon that was more desperation from Ross as he knew it was his final game if he lost.

14-12-2021, 05:51 PM
Possibly a diamond, Cadden and Newall either side of JDH and Campbell

14-12-2021, 05:53 PM
One striker, at home, v Dundee...........and we wonder why our home record is appalling :rolleyes: surely there's Laidlaw or O'Connor who could come in and start, especially against that Dundee centre half pairing. As each week and game does by, nothing in these starting line ups excite me.

Maloney has a big window coming up to get the va va voom back into this side.

14-12-2021, 05:55 PM
Looks like a 352 to me but I agree I’d have gone with more attacking players.

14-12-2021, 05:55 PM
One striker, at home, v Dundee...........and we wonder why our home record is appalling :rolleyes: surely there's Laidlaw or O'Connor who could come in and start, especially against that Dundee centre half pairing. As each week and game does by, nothing in these starting line ups excite me.

Isn't boyle playing up top?

14-12-2021, 05:56 PM
Has anyone seen Malky Mckay in the stands? :greengrin

14-12-2021, 05:57 PM
He always impressed me at Ayr, was one I thought we might take a gamble on.

Good player and scoring a few now too.

Yeah. Lets hope not so much the night.

14-12-2021, 05:57 PM
Isn't boyle playing up top?

That’s what I thought. 352

14-12-2021, 06:00 PM
Is Gullan injured

14-12-2021, 06:00 PM

Maloney out!

14-12-2021, 06:03 PM
Maloney out!

Shaun Baloney

14-12-2021, 06:07 PM
There’s a nice looking 352 in there which probably gives us the best blend of the players available.

There’s also a bowfin 451 should we choose to go that way.

We’ll probably be able to tell how tonight is going to go by the side of the pitch that Cadden lines up on before ko.

14-12-2021, 06:09 PM
I'd have started Doidge up top with Nisbet

14-12-2021, 06:09 PM
Has anyone seen Malky Mckay in the stands? :greengrin

Sitting with Lennon, Fowler, Delia Smith, the Peru manager, Big Dunc, Maloney, Steve Bruce, Stubbs, Carver, John McGlynn and McInnes 🤣

14-12-2021, 06:10 PM
That team’s good enough to take care of Dundee but it depends on the mindset of the players and how the prospect of a cup final at the weekend might affect their commitment.
A potential new manager either in the stand or watching on tv might concentrate the minds of a few of our underperforming “stars” :greengrin

14-12-2021, 06:10 PM
Sitting with Lennon, Fowler, Delia Smith, the Peru manager, Big Dunc, Stubbs, Carver and McInnes 🤣

Dick Campbell no up there as well?

14-12-2021, 06:11 PM

He is away trying to buy a pie..

14-12-2021, 06:13 PM
A potential new manager either in the stand or watching on tv might concentrate the minds of a few of our underperforming “stars” :greengrin
Worked for the the rangers right enough.:greengrin

14-12-2021, 06:14 PM

He's in the changing room at the club shop, trying on a Hibs blazer

14-12-2021, 06:15 PM
Worked for the the rangers right enough.:greengrin
I’ll admit it’s not a full proof theory :greengrin

14-12-2021, 06:17 PM
Is this on Hibs TV for ST holders?

et_hibby
14-12-2021, 06:19 PM

Hope so mate- that’s my viewing plan!

14-12-2021, 06:22 PM
No defenders on the bench - just shows how light we are in the back four area.

14-12-2021, 06:23 PM
I'd have started Doidge up top with Nisbet

Keep Doidge for Sunday.

14-12-2021, 06:23 PM

Hope so mate- that’s my viewing plan!

https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/event/409

14-12-2021, 06:27 PM

Thanks chaps!

et_hibby
14-12-2021, 06:29 PM

Cheers Keith.

14-12-2021, 06:34 PM
Could be the lowest attendance in years for a league game at Easter Road.

14-12-2021, 06:34 PM
It’s always good to hear the open honesty from Darren when he speaks.

14-12-2021, 06:35 PM
Thanks chaps!

Cheers Keith.

14-12-2021, 06:35 PM
Could be the lowest attendances in years for a league game at Easter Road.

A message there for Ron Gordon?

14-12-2021, 06:36 PM
ER looking resplendent

14-12-2021, 06:39 PM
Is face mask wearing compulsory at all times again?

Saint Hibee
14-12-2021, 06:39 PM
Those are some striking options on the Dundee bench!

14-12-2021, 06:40 PM
Could almost fit everyone into 2 stands tonight, next to no one here

14-12-2021, 06:42 PM
Could be the lowest attendance in years for a league game at Easter Road.

Blame Jack Ro... Oh wait. That excuse is done.

14-12-2021, 06:43 PM

To be expected given the Motherwell crowd, midweek and close to Xmas. Final Sunday.

Too many games been packed in for December.

Scott brown in the stand...

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Scott brown in the crowd holy **** its happening

Mikey_1875
14-12-2021, 06:44 PM
Attendance 14,634

14-12-2021, 06:45 PM
Attendance 14,634

Naw that’s empty seats.

14-12-2021, 06:45 PM
Fans showing the owner how they feel and voting with their feet or is that only suggested one way?:confused::greengrin

14-12-2021, 06:46 PM
Feeling confident about tonight.

mon the cabbage :flag::flag:

Scott brown in the crowd holy **** its happening

Thomson manager with Brown and Whittaker his coaches.

Sam Morrow coming in as a scout.

Hooray, got the timing of the countdown right. Must be a good omen, surely.

14-12-2021, 06:47 PM
Quite honestly I feel it's the same across Scottish football in general, time of year, number of games and doom and gloom from our political masters.

StockholmHibs
14-12-2021, 06:49 PM
Attendance 14,634

Yer havin a laugh mate?

14-12-2021, 06:50 PM
Crowd showing the owner what they think of jack Ross.....

14-12-2021, 06:50 PM
SPM has been at the bottle of grecian 2000 ;)

dundee player booked 3 and a half minutes in

14-12-2021, 06:51 PM
Sweeny booked, chance from McGinn saved.

14-12-2021, 06:51 PM
Another bright start, hopefully we make it count on this occasion.

14-12-2021, 06:52 PM
I love those passes Porteous plays.

14-12-2021, 06:52 PM
How the hell is that not a booking?

14-12-2021, 06:53 PM
Mr Fontaine a lucky man

Really poor crowd.

Assuming covid fear is responsible.

I’ve never seen the east so empty, I don’t think covid has anything to do with it. What an absolute bunch of pussies our support has become. The official attendance will be respectable, but let’s not kid ourselves on here, there around 7k in the stadium.

That’s a clear yellow right in front of the ref.

That's a stonewall yellow for fontaine

I’ve never seen the east so empty, I don’t think covid has anything to do with it. What an absolute bunch of pussies our support has become. The official attendance will be respectable, but let’s not kid ourselves on here, there around 7k in the stadium.

I’m not there due to Covid.

We’ve started well here imo.

Much better.

14-12-2021, 06:54 PM
Promising start. What a difference it makes when the midfield show for the ball.

14-12-2021, 06:54 PM

That’s a bit strong mate, less than 2 weeks till Christmas with an expensive cup final on Sunday. I don’t blame anyone for not going tonight.

14-12-2021, 06:55 PM

Hahaha “pussies”

Are you 5?

I’m a ST holder but can’t be there cause of work. Plenty people have their reason

14-12-2021, 06:56 PM
Cadden's delivery is wicked

Scott brown in the stand...

Aberdeen's next two fixtures are us and Dundee.

We look good here.

What a ball in that was from cadden.

That’s a bit strong mate, less than 2 weeks till Christmas with an expensive cup final on Sunday. I don’t blame anyone for not going tonight.Yep, will definately play a part, lots of games in the run up to Xmas plus an expensive cup final

14-12-2021, 06:57 PM
Aberdeen's next two fixtures are us and Dundee.He's dressed up for the occasion

Gotta turn this superiority into goals.

It may be the case that a lot of absent fans tonight are going to miss something special tonight. There’s something different about the look on the teams’ faces at the moment we haven’t seen for a while.

14-12-2021, 06:58 PM
Blame Jack Ro... Oh wait. That excuse is done.

We get it, you're his number one fan.

The crowd will pick up when the team picks up.

14-12-2021, 06:59 PM
What’s with McGowan’s heid? Get it shaved off son!

percy veer
We look good here.
dundee had a corner yet?

It may be the case that a lot of absent fans tonight are going to miss something special tonight. There’s something different about the look on the teams’ faces at the moment we haven’t seen for a while.

Been the same first 10 mins we’ve seen in most games. Controlling it, making chances, not scoring.

NC1875
14-12-2021, 07:00 PM
Been the same first 10 mins we’ve seen in most games. Controlling it, making chances, not scoring.

We all know what happens next. Wait until Dundees first ball into the box!

Hopefully not tonight, new manager in tomorrow and kick on from here.

Come on Hibs

14-12-2021, 07:01 PM
Hibs have said any potential new manager is NOT at the game tonight. as per Jambo McLaughlin on the radio.

Dr_Regal
14-12-2021, 07:02 PM
God this irish lad on hibs tv.

Everything is "wonderful" and "incredible", christ almighty, tough listen.

14-12-2021, 07:04 PM
Fairly bright start and good possession but toothless up front again, one part of our game any new manager has to sort out.

14-12-2021, 07:04 PM

That’s a wonderfully incredible post by you.

Andymac85
14-12-2021, 07:05 PM

I noticed that, Josh hit an awful pass behind Boyle. We lost the ball but it was described as a ‘wonderful pass’.

Gaffer1875
What kind of numbers we talking for the attendance tonight? Any eagle eye spotters clocked Maloney or Caldwell in the stands?

Cadden down.

MikeyS
I've been critical of Cliff's whispering in the past but please come-back soon, all is forgiven! Where on earth did we find this boy? He is decent at following the play but waffles some amount of sh*te in between!

What’s with McGowan’s heid? Get it shaved off son!

For all the money he must get you'd think he'd either get a good haircut or at least a transplant, it's brutal.

Cadden down injured…

14-12-2021, 07:06 PM
What kind of numbers we talking for the attendance tonight? Any eagle eye spotters clocked Maloney or Caldwell in the stands?

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkOnly person of note so far his broony

Hibs say potential new manager isn't in the stand

Hibs playing well so far. Usual suspects around me moaning and groaning when we are patient and play it sideways rather than punting an aimless ball upfield like we did vs Livi

Doidge for Cadden.

sideways
sideways
back
forward
back
sideways
keeper

14-12-2021, 07:07 PM
Hibs have said any potential new manager is NOT at the game tonight. as per Jambo McLaughlin on the radio.

It would be hard for Lenny to hide, unless he had a disguise of some kind.

Cadden down injured…Doidge warming up

Doidge on for Cadden.

Cadden off injured. Straight down the tunnel, looked furious.

Cadden off injured. Doidge on

14-12-2021, 07:08 PM
Cadden had started well… and often features heavily in our better performances.

That’s big loss for tonight and (?) the weekend.

cadden looked gutted :(

Going 442 by the looks of it

Cadden down injured…

He reminds me of Chris Killen. Decent baller with glass ankles and knees.

Cadden hasn't had much luck with injuries

14-12-2021, 07:09 PM
It would be hard for Lenny to hide, unless he had a disguise of some kind.. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211214/ef9c6a08e14565bf7e1b22e702f21689.jpg

14-12-2021, 07:11 PM
sideways
sideways
back
forward
back
sideways
keeper

We just did a bit of that… then worked it up the other end and forced a corner.

We’re doing fine here. Wee bit of patience required, plus concentration at the other end.

14-12-2021, 07:14 PM

That's me ruled out then.

14-12-2021, 07:18 PM
free kick hibs in dangerous position

14-12-2021, 07:18 PM
Dominating again but no goals. The boring chat remains nonsense.

14-12-2021, 07:19 PM
free kick hibs in dangerous position

I doubt dundee were worried, we don't score many free kicks

Nisbet 2 miles high

Dominating again but no goals. The boring chat remains nonsense.

We are but not a lot in final 3rd. Dundee happy to sit in and hit us on the break.

1875Sean
Time for nisbet to stop taking free kicks

Lukcy not to get a 2nd booking there

14-12-2021, 07:20 PM
Yaaaaas what an own goal. 🤣🤣

Yes Hibs!

Better than I could ever do, but Kevin, that was crap!

What a finish that was.

I doubt dundee were worried, we don't score many free kicks

wonder if our last FK specialist is happy in turkey

goal hibs :thumbsup:

Great finish :greengrin

14-12-2021, 07:21 PM
What a header

What a goal haha

lol that is some OG :greengrin

What a goal!

Berwickhibby
What an own goal

Lendo
Best goal at Easter Road so far this season?

14-12-2021, 07:22 PM
Finish.

Right let’s get at them again

that'll be on youtube for years to come

Arthur Duncan 79 vibe about that one.

AliboyFC
Goal of the season??

Great header.

That's a screamer 🤣🤣

Cmon Hibs. Go for them now and put this game to bed

14-12-2021, 07:23 PM
If we get 3 points purely because of that og, we need a new song!

14-12-2021, 07:23 PM
wonder if our last FK specialist is happy in turkey

goal hibs [emoji106]0 goals in 11 this year - maybe he doenst take there free kicks

14-12-2021, 07:24 PM
Feel sorry for McMullan, not a defender and doing his job tracking back, we'll take it though, need some luck.

StockholmHibs
1 up with zero shots on target😆😆😆

Tug Wilson
Arthur Duncan 79 vibe about that one.

I am adamant that Arthur thought he was scoring for Hibs they had swapped ends so often.

14-12-2021, 07:25 PM
We need to start taking quick throws and just chuck it back to defence... So many opportunities to do so and we just wait until everyone is back in position and lose it right away.

Sparky or Cumdog on for a late equaliser. It’s the Hibs way.

That header was amazing.

I'm glad somebody can score a goal.

14-12-2021, 07:26 PM
0 goals in 11 this year - maybe he doenst take there free kicks

his speciality is not being utilised properly

14-12-2021, 07:28 PM
Sparky or Cumdog on for a late equaliser. It’s the Hibs way.
Off you procreate.

14-12-2021, 07:28 PM
Playing lovely stuff just now.

heid the baw
14-12-2021, 07:29 PM
Poor goal for Dundee defensively. Nobody picking up the run of McMullen

14-12-2021, 07:29 PM
Fontaine clears off the line.

14-12-2021, 07:30 PM
442 back and we're playing some really good football

Great link up between Doidge and Nisbet, Fonts off the line.

possession

69 v 31

shots

5 v 2

corners

4 v 1

fouls

9 v 7

We really need to convert this possession and pressure into goals!

They will get a chance at some point

14-12-2021, 07:31 PM
Even Nisbet looks like he can be arsed now he has his pal up beside him

14-12-2021, 07:32 PM
Boyle has been terrific

What a difference having doidge up there with Nisbet. The ball is actually sticking when we lump it up

We really need to convert this possession and pressure into goals!

They will get a chance at some point

Yep. Two quick goals in the 2nd half puts this to bed

It does and hopefully that is indeed the case!

Ht 1-0

14-12-2021, 07:33 PM
Off you procreate.

Thoroughly enjoyed our performance, particularly since the OG. Some really nice, technical, controlled possession. Impressed.

Mikey_1875
Playing some decent stuff. Boyle is running them ragged just need to convert this play into some clear cut chances. Dundee don’t look a threat at all.

14-12-2021, 07:34 PM
Good half. Like to see us work the keeper a bit more given our attempts and possession. Much more positive midfield. Think Hanlon has only hoofed the ball once also!

Playing with a lot more pass and closing down more.

When we were 352 it was interesting to see how much Hanlon was driving forward when not in possession of the ball.

We’re also switching the ball to wide areas far quicker.

We have good players, the right manager will do really well with this players plus new additions in January.

Boyle has been brilliant and Stevenson has also really impressed me.

Should be more than 1.

Fuzzywuzzy
Any potential manager in the crowd, that of course has the relevant qualifications not FM21 or whatever

14-12-2021, 07:35 PM

Great minds and all that stuff👍

14-12-2021, 07:35 PM
We improved after the goal. We could really do with another few goals and keeping a clean sheet to boost confidence as i thought you could see there was a real lack of it pre goal.

LunasBoots
14-12-2021, 07:36 PM
A bit of fight and more pressure from Hibs today, dont think we could have asked for much more in that first half. Playing well.

14-12-2021, 07:36 PM
We started really well first ten minutes Dundee got a little into the game and had one decent effort but overall we completely controlled that first half.

Was a little worried for the right side without Cadden but so far so good, Boyle has been outstanding.

14-12-2021, 07:37 PM
Doesn't look to me like we've been playing 442, Boyle took caddens position as the more attacking wing back on the right, with doidge going up front in the same shape.

Campbell stayed at number 10, I've not seen him on the left once

14-12-2021, 07:37 PM
Any potential manager in the crowd, that of course has the relevant qualifications not FM21 or whateverNope. Scott brown only known face I noticed

14-12-2021, 07:38 PM
Doesn't look to me like we've been playing 442, Boyle took caddens position as the more attacking wing back on the right, with doidge going up front in the same shape.

Campbell stayed at number 10, I've not seen him on the left once

Agreed. im watching from home but it still looks like 352 with boyle staying high as much as possible.

I just want us to get an early second.

A clean sheet wins this however given our recent issues I’m concerned we won’t keep one!

We’re still not creating enough. This isn’t a good performance. It’s an ok one at best so far.

We shouldn’t be beating teams like Dundee just because of an own goal. We don’t look like we can score regularly, considering we kept being told we have good attacking options. Time to show it.

Not been brilliant but clear to see that we are playing far more adventurous. Players seem to be about 5 yards further up and more spread out rather than holding hands.

World class own goal.

14-12-2021, 07:39 PM
We’ve looked hungry. Good first half, a couple of goals in the second please.

We’re still not creating enough. This isn’t a good performance. It’s an ok one at best so far.

We shouldn’t be beating teams like Dundee just because of an own goal. We don’t look like we can score regularly, considering we kept being told we have good attacking options. Time to show it.

Go away.

It's not great stuff, but there is some nice football being played, seems to be some confidence coming back into the team. Stevenson being out of the team for a while seems to have done him the world of good, looking sharp and steadfast in defence and good going forward - not bad for an old guy!

Much improved performance.

Need a second though and it will be game over. If not it will be a nervous second half.

14-12-2021, 07:40 PM
Quite enjoying this so far. Worthy of the lead but don’t trust this defence to survive with just a one goal advantage!

Doidge looking a bit fitter which is encouraging.

Agreed. im watching from home but it still looks like 352 with boyle staying high as much as possible.

Yip nowhere near a 442

Nice to see Boyle at RWB, think he’s played some of his best stuff for us there.

14-12-2021, 07:41 PM
Enjoyed this so far. A wee bit more urgency about us without really creating masses of chances.

I knew it, so predictable someone would use the own goal against us

Maybe I’m easily pleased, but given the last few games, I’m pretty happy now and even the cat looks fairly relaxed - if not a bit expectant😂

71 percent possession to Hibs

Boyle is up for it for sure , need a 2nd

Magpie
14-12-2021, 07:42 PM
Best 45 minutes I’ve seen since the semi final.

Would be nice if we could actually score goals ourselves, but you can't have everything, I suppose.

I’ve enjoyed it tonight.

Good start to the game, excellent first 15 or so.

Fell out of it for a bit after that and scored when we were at our quietest. We’ve settled since than and played nice stuff at times.

A wee bit short of inspiration in the final third. No issue with Kevin Nisbet’s attitude or application tonight but I feel a bit sorry for him - nothing is coming off for him. He looks like a different player when he’s not isolated, hopefully he gets a goal and kicks on again. He needs to keep his head up though.

JDH and Stevenson have impressed me most so far. Stevenson has been sloppy once or twice but immediately (and aggressively) atones. JDH oozes class at times and should be a big part of a more balanced Hibs team.

14-12-2021, 07:44 PM
I just want us to get an early second.

A clean sheet wins this however given our recent issues I’m concerned we won’t keep one!

We looked comfortable at st Mirren until that cross was missed So agree we need a second goal

14-12-2021, 07:44 PM
We looked comfortable at st Mirren until that cross was missed So agree we need a second goal

I’d probably still be nervous if we were 3/4 up

14-12-2021, 07:46 PM
Your going OTT here, couple of weeks to Xmas, Hibs have had game after game, another big one on Sunday. People being warned about a tsunami of covid infection heading our way, I've been ill for a week and a half. To go to game not like the old days for me, money in pocket, train to Edinburgh walk down to stadium stopping for white pudding supper on the way. Pay at the gate, no certificate, no app, no download ticket from website. I'll leave it there.

14-12-2021, 07:46 PM
Would be nice if we could actually score goals ourselves, but you can't have everything, I suppose.

You will get your wish in the second half

14-12-2021, 07:49 PM

Actually I kind of agree with you. I think if Doidge had more games we would be more dangerous upfront. We are more confident now compared to earlier. No more injuries and I would sub Campbell for Murphy then Boyle for Allan. If they havent scored by then that should see us.

14-12-2021, 07:50 PM
Actually I kind of agree with you. I think if Doidge had more games we would be more dangerous upfront. We are more confident now compared to earlier. No more injuries and I would sub Campbell for Murphy then Boyle for Allan. If they havent scored by then that should see us.Allan playing RWB?

14-12-2021, 07:52 PM
Dundee #24 Anderson looks pretty good.

14-12-2021, 07:53 PM
What’s McGowan done to his hair!!

Mullen misses a sitter from 6 yards

Some miss that from Dundee

Wow big chance Dundee

Big chance Danny mullan

Mullen misses a sitter from 6 yards

Big time wake up call there. Got very lucky

14-12-2021, 07:54 PM
Allan playing RWB?

No McGinn

Did Jack Ross leave his coat on a peg in the tunnel and McPakes pinched it?

Allan for Campbell on the hour is the only change I’d make.

We need another goal by the sounds of it.

14-12-2021, 07:55 PM
Allan for Campbell on the hour is the only change I’d make.

We made that change against Livi and looked ****ing awful for it.

14-12-2021, 07:56 PM
Good play to win the corner there, Stevenson aging backwards. Excellent for us today.

Great football from Hibs there.

We need another goal by the sounds of it.

No sound about it. We definitely need at least one more

14-12-2021, 07:57 PM
When was the last time we passed and moved as much as this?

Joe Newall has some pace about him when he gets going.

I think Murphy will make us more dangerous as they chase the game and Allan could also thread a killer. Rest Boyle late on for Sunday.

14-12-2021, 07:59 PM
Bar one tidy wee move involving Stevenson and Nisbet down the left, it’s been poor from Hibs so far during the second half.

You will get your wish in the second half

Promises, promises!

That's awful from Boyle. Didn't want to defend so ran away from his man and pointed.

macey has to give lewis a shout there

Did Jack Ross leave his coat on a peg in the tunnel and McPakes pinched it?I looked at they coats for about 10 seconds until I seen the price

[emoji23][emoji23]

14-12-2021, 08:00 PM
Bar one tidy wee move involving Stevenson and Nisbet down the left, it’s been poor from Hibs so far during the second half.

Really? Not what I’m watching.

14-12-2021, 08:02 PM
Those kids in the FF lower are outsinging the East!

nice move, nisbet over the bar

If anyone questions the acoustics of the famous 5 lower there's about 12 kids making more noise than the rest of the stadium put together at the moment

I think we’ve been decent and pressing where we can.

Still think we are needing to be a bit more decisive/clinical in final 3rd.

My only concern is the sucker punch if we cannot get a second!

14-12-2021, 08:03 PM
Livi we’re bossing the midfield all game. Dundee aren’t.

14-12-2021, 08:03 PM

Yeah - I think we’ve been scrappier in possession and more vulnerable when they’ve got the ball.

One nice wee interchange down the left though.

Fuzzywuzzy
14-12-2021, 08:04 PM

Cant be FFL is always meant to be like a cinema showing a **** film

14-12-2021, 08:05 PM
Yeah - I think we’ve been scrappier in possession and more vulnerable when they’ve got the ball.

My only criticism is we need to try and close them down a bit quicker.

Chorley Hibee

Brilliant stuff, get them back!

Fair enough - I still see it differently though.👍

i think that was 3 wins in 30 years for dundee at ER

Fell away this half. Got a horrible, predictable feeling about it.

14-12-2021, 08:07 PM

A certain player coming on and putting one away

Not again, please

A certain player coming on and putting one away

Scott Allan?

Nisbet down