View Full Version : Crisp sandwich, yes or no?
White bread buttered with choice of decent chips.
Surely there won't be many no answers....
08-12-2021, 04:13 PM
No, no and never. In that order.
08-12-2021, 04:19 PM
White bread buttered with choice of decent chips.
Surely there won't be many no answers....
Chips yes but crisps are for eating whilst drinking beer.
08-12-2021, 04:19 PM
Prawn cocktail or cheese and onion... sorted! :-)
08-12-2021, 04:21 PM
plain crisps on both a roll and a sandwich= gawjus
chips on a roll= acceptable as well :)
08-12-2021, 04:31 PM
Tomato ketchup flavour cripss, white bread and butter on both slices of bread.
Chips yes but crisps are for eating whilst drinking beer.
I do like a chip butty but I meant to type crips 😁
Prawn cocktail or cheese and onion... sorted! :-)
Prawn are top 3 but cheese and onion are near the bottom of the pile.
McSwanky
08-12-2021, 04:55 PM
Love a crisp sandwich. Any flavour except salt and vinegar.
Only downside is the inevitable puncture wounds just behind my top front teeth as a result of biting into a wee sharp bit, but that's not going to stop me.
Tomato sauce flavoured or cheese and onion - nae butter though - you'll not get a better snack
Cheese and onion crisps with cheddar on a roll is a marriage made in heaven. Sometimes with a bit of sliced plum tomato.
Chip roll with brown or chippy sauce.
As far as butter is concerned the only time it's not appropriate is when you're making cheese on toast!
08-12-2021, 05:12 PM
Prawn are top 3 but cheese and onion are near the bottom of the pile.Walkers C & O for the win.
If it was Golden Wonder then I'd agree :greengrin
08-12-2021, 05:19 PM
Cheese & Onion crisps on bread with Mayo is the dugs bollocks !!
Get in the bin!! Mayo on yer crisp piece ? :take that
08-12-2021, 05:45 PM
McCoys in a sandwich are excellent, but I prefer a crisp roll. Has to be a scotch roll though.
Bridge hibs
08-12-2021, 06:06 PM
Bacon crisps on two slices of plain bread with no butter, cant beat it
08-12-2021, 06:14 PM
Get in the bin!! Mayo on yer crisp piece ? :take that
Ken :greengrin A friend suggested it:thumbsup:
08-12-2021, 06:15 PM
Bread, butter, cheese, ketchup, crisps, butter, bread and squash together. The squash is the key.
plain crisps on both a roll and a sandwich= gawjus
chips on a roll= acceptable as well :)
:thumbsup: Totally agree
08-12-2021, 06:21 PM
I had a mate who used to eat chicken super noodles with a crushed up packet of prawn cocktail crisps and grated cheese mixed in then poured on a slice of white bread.
I was sceptical but it was absolutely outstanding.
08-12-2021, 06:26 PM
Monster Munch on a floury roll.
Which flavour?
08-12-2021, 06:53 PM
No. Crisp rolls and pie rolls are remarkably popular given how sh*te and unnecessary they are.
In my opinion 😄
08-12-2021, 07:31 PM
Which flavour?
Flaming hot or Pickled Onion.
08-12-2021, 07:47 PM
Tomato ketchup flavour cripss, white bread and butter on both slices of bread.
This is the one for me.
08-12-2021, 07:49 PM
Cheese and onion or salt and vinegar walkers or squares on a piece, yes please
Flaming hot or Pickled Onion.
Really gone off the pickled onion of late. Used to be a great crisp.
08-12-2021, 09:18 PM
Really gone off the pickled onion of late. Used to be a great crisp.
I think that the taste and the stodgy aspect to Monster Munch make it the perfect crisp to put on a roll. Preferably a whole packet.
Mikey_1875
08-12-2021, 11:53 PM
Crisp roll, plenty butter, salt and vinegar Squares or Walkers cheese and onion. Glass of milk to wash it down!
09-12-2021, 09:28 AM
Crisp roll, plenty butter, salt and vinegar Squares or Walkers cheese and onion. Glass of milk to wash it down!
Yup, salt & vinegar crisps on a well fired, well buttered roll.
09-12-2021, 10:03 AM
Heavily buttered white bread, salt & vinegar crisps and a wee touch of Reggae Reggae sauce.
Try it, your life will never be the same.
09-12-2021, 04:31 PM
You can't beat carbs sandwiched between two slices of carbs and in the best case scenario washed down with a pint of carbs.
09-12-2021, 07:37 PM
Not trying to be controversial but no.
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
09-12-2021, 10:31 PM
Cheese and Onion Square Crisps on a Billy Bear Meat sandwich using any type of bread you like.:aok:
patch1875
10-12-2021, 08:16 AM
Tomato or salt and vinegar on a well fired roll.
Not trying to be controversial but no.
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
All personal choice. I just like them and thought it might be odd for a guy of my age to like them 😁
10-12-2021, 06:46 PM
Cheese n onion, a slice or 2 of ham, lurpak and a morning roll. 👌
13-12-2021, 12:39 AM
Bacon crisps on buttered white bread. Win.
13-12-2021, 03:56 PM
On the back of this thread just completed a scientific test.
Seabrook prawn cocktail crisps, well buttered , well fired roll.... awesome!
I think the fact the Seabrook crisps seem to come 'pre-crunched up' is a definite bonus :greengrin
cammy1969
13-12-2021, 04:06 PM
No no with butter but canny whack dairylea spreading cheese instead
13-12-2021, 04:15 PM
No no with butter but canny whack dairylea spreading cheese instead
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkHmmmmmm...
Super toasty warburtons (green packaging :greengrin) is outstanding for a crisp sandwich :greengrin
13-12-2021, 07:24 PM
Super toasty warburtons (green packaging :greengrin) is outstanding for a crisp sandwich :greengrin
I like the orange wrapped one, double sided Lurpak thinly spread, enveloping my tender Tomato Sauce Walkers like an over enthusiastic 1970s radio one DJ :agree:
Bridge hibs
13-12-2021, 08:49 PM
Crisps aside, just cant get enough Bombay Bad Boy pot noodles 😃
13-12-2021, 08:59 PM
Crisps aside, just cant get enough Bombay Bad Boy pot noodles 😃
Give these a try
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.amazon.co.uk/Nong-Shim-Shin-Instant-Noodle/dp/B01H21INU8&ved=2ahUKEwj42KGd4uH0AhVyRPEDHRkVBsIQqa4BegQIBhAB&usg=AOvVaw30lfwTcQzxTASg-dKUw4uN
Bridge hibs
13-12-2021, 09:05 PM
Give these a try
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.amazon.co.uk/Nong-Shim-Shin-Instant-Noodle/dp/B01H21INU8&ved=2ahUKEwj42KGd4uH0AhVyRPEDHRkVBsIQqa4BegQIBhAB&usg=AOvVaw30lfwTcQzxTASg-dKUw4uNThanks mate, will get them added to my shopping list 👍
16-12-2021, 08:29 PM
All personal choice. I just like them and thought it might be odd for a guy of my age to like them [emoji16]Not slagging of choice. It makes the world go round, especially on message boards.
Depends on your age I suppose. I tried crisps on bread for the first time in the 60s. Other failed experiments included sugar. Salad cream was my piece of choice..
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
16-12-2021, 08:43 PM
Not slagging of choice. It makes the world go round, especially on message boards.
Depends on your age I suppose. I tried crisps on bread for the first time in the 60s. Other failed experiments included sugar. Salad cream was my piece of choice..
Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
Now you’re talking. Salad Cream on white bread was tremendous. Them Scotland discovered mayonnaise at some point in the 1990s and you never see it again :faf: I still like to have some at the back of the fridge if I’m in the mood.
Bridge hibs
17-12-2021, 06:03 AM
Used to go to work with dripping pieces, lovely stuff, all the scrapings from the frying pan, bits of sausage, black pudding, bacon etc lathered between a couple of slices of plain bread. No cheese or fancy coronation chicken sannies in those days. Rich tea biscuit (dry) if I was lucky
17-12-2021, 07:14 AM
Thanks mate, will get them added to my shopping list 👍
Try and get a hold of the black one, Tesco sometimes have it. Double the heat of the one linked above.
17-12-2021, 08:47 AM
Try and get a hold of the black one, Tesco sometimes have it. Double the heat of the one linked above.
I'm not sure that's true, I think the red is hotter. Not caught sight of the black version for a while now I come to think of it.
Bridge hibs
17-12-2021, 04:31 PM
Try and get a hold of the black one, Tesco sometimes have it. Double the heat of the one linked above.Will give them ago too bud, thanks 👍
Lendo
17-12-2021, 04:39 PM
Wotsit sandwich is highly recommended
18-12-2021, 08:57 AM
Now you’re talking. Salad Cream on white bread was tremendous. Them Scotland discovered mayonnaise at some point in the 1990s and you never see it again :faf: I still like to have some at the back of the fridge if I’m in the mood.
I always have salad cream in the fridge, tiger loaf/bloomer bread with cheese and salad cream always for a quick snack. Don't forget to change it up with a jar of sandwich spread now and then also