View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Motherwell

04-12-2021, 12:47 PM
Same team as Wed.

Helensburghhibs
04-12-2021, 12:48 PM
Disappointed to be honest.... I want to watch players like Allan and Murphy,, would also have had doidge start

04-12-2021, 12:48 PM
Happy with that, would like to have seen allan start but a good first 11

04-12-2021, 12:49 PM
Same team as Wed.

Same bench?

04-12-2021, 12:50 PM
Same bench?

No

berwickhibee
04-12-2021, 12:51 PM
McGregor and doidge on bench

Would like to see some more attack minded players in the team but might be a day to just scrap and find a way to win. We need to.

McGregor and doidge on bench

Wright and Scott not stripped

04-12-2021, 12:54 PM
Doidge will make an impact off the bench today

Mikey_1875
04-12-2021, 12:54 PM
Would have liked to have seen it freshened up but this team played well on Wednesday so hopefully be enough today. As long as the changes are made early if it’s not going to plan.

04-12-2021, 12:55 PM
Disappointed to be honest.... I want to watch players like Allan and Murphy,, would also have had doidge start

Doidge isn’t ready yet to start .Murphy just returning from injury so probably not ready to start
Expect both to come off the Bench
Allan clearly isn’t in Ross s mind to be starting games these days
So many games just now he really needs to be using squad and not tiring the same players out
But it’s a must win game to kick start our push for top four place Subs will be needed today

04-12-2021, 12:57 PM
With the weather being horrendous through here today i think it may be a very scrappy game

Not surprised at that to be honest.

Mon the Hibs.

Wright and Scott not stripped

Scott surely must return to parent club and the message to Wright could well be he isn’t going to figure going forward so look for another club or be part of a deal to allow us to bring in another player

Torto7
He should rotate more the players will end up jaded.

04-12-2021, 12:58 PM
He should rotate more the players will end up jaded.

You should tell him.

Those players deserve to start. Did well on Wednesday.

Helensburghhibs
Doidge isn’t ready yet to start .Murphy just returning from injury so probably not ready to start
Expect both to come off the Bench
Allan clearly isn’t in Ross s mind to be starting games these days
So many games just now he really needs to be using squad and not tiring the same players out
But it’s a must win game to kick start our push for top four place Subs will be needed today

I see this not ready to start idea a lot....... if they are ready to be on the bench then they are ready to start... what happens if they are needed through injury after 5 mins. If they are good for 45 why not give them the first half instead of second. Imo it's nothing to do with that and more to do with the fact he wants to play a back 5 with 2 holding midfielders.

04-12-2021, 01:00 PM
Is the match still on ?

Snow lying up at Sleepy Hollow

04-12-2021, 01:06 PM
With the weather being horrendous through here today i think it may be a very scrappy game

Against a scrappy tough team to break down it could be a tight game or perhaps Hibs will turn up and take the 3 points.
We need to start getting points on the table, before the gap gets even bigger.

Hibdan12
04-12-2021, 01:06 PM
Those players deserve to start. Did well on Wednesday.

04-12-2021, 01:07 PM
Is the match still on ?

Its only rain/sleet at ER just now

04-12-2021, 01:08 PM
Good to see the same players getting the start, it’s been a formula that has served us well since COVID break. Hopefully a chance for Allan and Murphy later on too.

04-12-2021, 01:08 PM
Just got asked if I wanted hot water in my coffee!!! Where do they get these people?

04-12-2021, 01:14 PM
Doidge will make an impact off the bench today

Hopefully not the same impact with his boot he had in the last game.

04-12-2021, 01:15 PM
Is the match still on ?

Don't think they cancel games for rain, and we have undersoil heating for the snow.

So stop making excuses and get to the stadium

😛

04-12-2021, 01:16 PM
You should tell him.

Do you always have to have smart arsed jibes at other posters, you'd start an argument in an empty house.:rolleyes:

04-12-2021, 01:16 PM
Sportsound guys waxing lyrical about Hibs. They should come on here for some negativity 😉

04-12-2021, 01:18 PM
Do you always have to have smart arsed jibes at other posters, you'd start an argument in an empty house.:rolleyes:

Aw, here was me thinking we had a nice chat the other day.

He's here!
04-12-2021, 01:18 PM
Is the match still on ?

Maybe not in the top flight but I wouldn't be surprised to see some games getting called off.

LunasBoots
04-12-2021, 01:19 PM

Defo would start Doidge, watching Nizzy from crosses when he drops of as a inside forward he could defo benefit from someone like Doidge beside him.

04-12-2021, 01:20 PM
Don't think they cancel games for rain, and we have undersoil heating for the snow.

So stop making excuses and get to the stadium

😛

Was thinking about Nisbet

He doesn’t like the snow 😃

04-12-2021, 01:28 PM
That’s the right team IMO.

They’re very physical and it’s not the nicest of days. That midfield will battle and have plenty legs.

Campbell will grab his first goal today.

04-12-2021, 01:28 PM
If anything good had come out of this pandemic it should have been Summer football.

He's here!
04-12-2021, 01:30 PM
If anything good had come out of this pandemic it should have been Summer football.

Inclined to agree, though in my younger days I'd have scoffed at the idea.

St Johnstone v County and Brechin's Scottish Cup game at Darvel have now been called off due to the weather.

04-12-2021, 01:32 PM

I don’t understand why we don’t have it, other than it’s just always been this way in this country why not?

04-12-2021, 01:36 PM
There is going to be changes to the team in the next few weeks. We can't keep going with the same week after week with the schedule we have. I'm sure the manager is aware of that and will change it as and when.

04-12-2021, 01:40 PM
I don’t understand why we don’t have it, other than it’s just always been this way in this country why not?

It's weird eh. Keep telling us winter is really bad for the virus spreading and that football is high up on the list as a super spreader activity.

Spudster
04-12-2021, 01:41 PM

Someone in midfield would have a hard days graft if all them started! I'm assuming you aren't dropping Boyle or Nisbet either?

04-12-2021, 01:41 PM
I see this not ready to start idea a lot....... if they are ready to be on the bench then they are ready to start... what happens if they are needed through injury after 5 mins. If they are good for 45 why not give them the first half instead of second. Imo it's nothing to do with that and more to do with the fact he wants to play a back 5 with 2 holding midfielders.

Given Murphys injury history he will get more and more game time but can understand Ross not wanting to rush him
Doidge isn’t match fit so again that’s why will get time off bench
Think it’s right decision

04-12-2021, 01:47 PM
heavy pitch will be energy sapping for the players today

04-12-2021, 01:53 PM
Seem to have half the South Stand today for Hibs fans.

I'm hoping a lot of people are stuck outside or we aren't getting close to breaking 5 figures for attendance today. It's like a LC group game at the moment.

The Captain....
Crowd like a reserve game..nobody here.

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

04-12-2021, 01:54 PM

Hibs kids game i think

04-12-2021, 01:54 PM
I'm hoping a lot of people are stuck outside or we aren't getting close to breaking 5 figures for attendance today. It's like a LC group game at the moment.

Lucky if there’s 3k inside at present

LunasBoots
04-12-2021, 01:56 PM

Weather wont have helped

04-12-2021, 01:56 PM
Hibs kids game i think

That’ll be right. Wasn’t thinking there as my kids are at a Christmas party today or otherwise I’d be in the South myself!

04-12-2021, 01:58 PM
Hibs kids game i think

1300 tickets allocated to NHS in appreciation, but horrible weather will probably batter that figure.
It's a pity as many of them certainly deserve to be watching a good game in reasonable weather.

04-12-2021, 02:00 PM
I have to say that I’ve worked a few events and shows in the last few months and attendances are defo down. I don’t know if it’s nervousness from the pandemic or the squeeze on finances but it’s impossible to not notice.

04-12-2021, 02:01 PM

NHS staff ai think. Sure Hibs gave tickets for this game.

04-12-2021, 02:02 PM
No Covid Passport required today. Be lucky if there is anywhere near 10k here.

04-12-2021, 02:03 PM
Right big game today. Lets get the points today Hibs

04-12-2021, 02:08 PM
aberdeen ahead by a couple already, we really need to win this today

04-12-2021, 02:09 PM
Feeling confident about this today, this is where we turn the corner and go on a wee run hopefully.

04-12-2021, 02:09 PM
Not many here today.

04-12-2021, 02:10 PM
McGinn with a goal saving challenge. Superb tackle.

04-12-2021, 02:10 PM
Sensational block by mcginn

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

04-12-2021, 02:11 PM
McGinn with a goal saving challenge. Superb tackle.

:agree: Thought it was a certain goal.

04-12-2021, 02:11 PM
You just said it, because it's always been that way.

04-12-2021, 02:14 PM
Not a pretty watch so far.

04-12-2021, 02:15 PM
porteous should score

wasn't really that great a chance

04-12-2021, 02:15 PM
Looks like we have been working on our crosses, some good balls going in

04-12-2021, 02:16 PM
Superb cross from Cadden to create the corner.

What a cross by cadden there

From the corner Porto mistimes his header

What a ball in from Cadden there.

04-12-2021, 02:18 PM
Daft foul Doig.

04-12-2021, 02:19 PM
Superb cross from Cadden to create the corner.

Noticed recently his deliveries are class

04-12-2021, 02:19 PM
macey kicks out the park under no pressure

04-12-2021, 02:20 PM
We need to get Boyle involved. He has hardly touched the ball yet.

The commentator on my stream keeps apologising for technical issues! As if we're desperately in need of his pearls of wisdom! I think it's Motherwell TV.

Another excellent recovery challenge from McGinn, late flag.

LunasBoots
04-12-2021, 02:22 PM
The commentator on my stream keeps apologising for technical issues! As if we're desperately in need of his pearls of wisdom! I think it's Motherwell TV.

Sounds like hes talking through a phone, would be better just watching the game without the attempted commentry.

Not a pretty watch so far.

Scrappy stuff so far. Neither team looking like they have much in the way of creativity. Hibs look nervy and totally bereft of confidence. A lot of players wanting to shift the ball quickly.

Hopefully I jinx this and we are treated to a 4-3 classic but 1 goal could win it today.

04-12-2021, 02:23 PM
What the **** is wrong that Hibs goalie finds it almost impossible to kick the ball out and if he does it never gets to a Hibs player, just means giving possession away, pishe poor.

04-12-2021, 02:27 PM
Macey saving McGinn's bacon there.

geat save macey with his feet

Great save Macey, should have been in though.

04-12-2021, 02:28 PM
Big save macey after. Mcginn error led to a one on one

Good save

Mrimbetween
***** at home mon Hibs prove me wrong please

Great save Macey.Horrific pass back by McGinn

LunasBoots
04-12-2021, 02:29 PM
Look shaky at the back.

Another chance Motherwell.

Another good save by Macey then Watt misses a free header.

That dick always seems to play well against us and he's looked lively again today.

This is dire.

I thibk we might see doidge and Nisbet up top with Boyle moved wide later on

04-12-2021, 02:30 PM
motherwell header over the bar

we're waiting on the opposition to score first

Sleeping at the back again.

Pish weather. Pish game.

The Captain....
04-12-2021, 02:31 PM
Defending sloppily today..'well should be 2 up by now.

04-12-2021, 02:32 PM
another chance watt

it's coming

Sloppy at the back again, another save by Macey, simple one.

Motherwell just getting a grip of this a bit.

Another chance from Watt.

Looks like just a matter of time.

04-12-2021, 02:33 PM
Very lucky that the Motherwell forwards aren't at it today.

Tony watt causing us all sort of issues

Cadden moved to the left 4-2-3-1.

Great save Macey.Horrific pass back by McGinn

His shot stopping is alright he just cannot kick the freekin ball out when he gets it.
Hibs need to speed things up and Newell needs to get into this game.

Hard to believe Well aren't in front.

04-12-2021, 02:35 PM
GOAL Nisbet!!!!

Yaaaaaas 1-0 Nisbet

yasssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag:

Torto7
Utter pish so far.

1-0 Hibs. Nisbet. Good goal.

Hopefully my prediction was right.

His shot stopping is alright he just cannot kick the freekin ball out when he gets it.
Hibs need to speed things up and Newell needs to get into this game.

Sums up a lot of games rn

Allan will come on & do more uswful attacking in 15mins than newell manages in 90, is my prediction

Yessss Kev!

tmb1875
Could easily be 3 down here, that hibs team needs ripped apart, just simply not good enough. Hopefully we can sucker punch them here and get something out this.

Torto7
Utter pish so far.

Timing perfect.

Well played Ross. Recognised ot wasn't working so changes it and we score

top finish

Mrimbetween
Sweet

Get in! Yessss!

tmb1875
Yaaaaasss there’s the sucker [emoji23]

04-12-2021, 02:36 PM
Can I change my prediction result to a 0-2 win for Motherwell, keep playing like this and we won't win.

Haha and as I type, a cracking goal by Nisbet.

We'll take that. Hopefully enough to give the players some belief.

Yaaas

Some finish nisbet and great ball Campbell

LunasBoots
Get in!

Paul1642
Can I change my prediction result to a 0-2 win for Motherwell, keep playing like this and we won't win.

Are you sure

😂😂😂

Allan-esque from Campbell.

Paul1642
04-12-2021, 02:37 PM
Plenty times we are on top and concede a giant run of play. Nice to be the other way round :)

Kenny whoever on open all mic could not have been more muted in describing a “wonderful goal” get it up ye!

Yaaaaasss there’s the sucker [emoji23]

Done to Motherwell what teams normally do to us

Great finish by Nisbet

Forever_Green93
Boom!

Great goal!

Well played Ross. Recognised ot wasn't working so changes it and we scoreIt will be glossed over as the goal happened but spot on

We had a good opportunity just before it when Cadden was free on the left too

poor kick out from our keeper again

Torto7
Allan-esque from Campbell.

Sure was. Hes one shining light from a tough period.

The Captain....
04-12-2021, 02:38 PM
Tremendous ball by Campbell and good movement from Nisbet for goal.

'Well paying the price for missing good chances. Hopefully give us some confidence to impose ourselves more on the match.

Are you sure

😂😂😂

Look at my edit before you start being smart *****. :rolleyes:

Editorial example - Stewart cut from praising Hibs goal to be all over the Rangers goal.

bringbackbenny
Mugabi caught there on the blind side, apart from that he's been very good so far. decent player.

What a finish 💚

Amazing what a goal does. Suddenly the midfield 3 all look much more comfortable on the ball and we have spread it about quite nicely for a few minutes.

tmb1875
Done to Motherwell what teams normally do to us

100% take that if it meant 3 points [emoji23]

04-12-2021, 02:39 PM
What a ball and what a finish.

Great finish by a really good striker must have put another few on notice Hibs need to watch this shower and get right inta them.

Mugabi caught there on the blind side, apart from that he's been very good so far. decent player.But it's from a cross.... [emoji849]

Hope now Nissie kicks on with his goal scoring!!!!

Look at my edit before you start being smart *****. :rolleyes:

Everything ok JC? You seem a bit touchy today.

Silky
Timing perfect.

Don't worry. Happens a lot. Knees can jerk at any time.

04-12-2021, 02:40 PM
Great goal that. Kick on now.

Kenny whoever on open all mic could not have been more muted in describing a “wonderful goal” get it up ye!

Change to Digital for full commentary of the game.

What the hell is the ref doing there [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Nice finish! 🖒

Everything ok JC? You seem a bit touchy today.

Nowt wrong, any chance you can stop following my posts, starting to be a bit creepy mate.

Studs up - reckless - throw in Well :rolleyes:

just noticed this is actually the bbc coverage game today, for anyone just listening to open all mics

Listen to Sportsound commentary of Hibs v Motherwell in the Scottish Premiership - Live - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/59533050)

04-12-2021, 02:41 PM
another chance for motherwell, porteous wrong side, wide

Mistake from Porteous. Never a foul on him. Shot goes well wide.

We are struggling with Wells High press

Need doidge up there to help us out I reckon

Winning while playing *****, not Hibs class...

04-12-2021, 02:42 PM
Missed the game because the traffic in Edinburgh city centre is outrageous! Gutted to miss this one.

04-12-2021, 02:42 PM
and yet another motherwell chance.....:rolleyes:

MartinfaePorty
04-12-2021, 02:43 PM
just noticed this is actually the bbc coverage game today, for anyone just listening to open all mics

Listen to Sportsound commentary of Hibs v Motherwell in the Scottish Premiership - Live - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/59533050)Cheers for that!

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

Nowt wrong, any chance you can stop following my posts, starting to be a bit creepy mate.

Following your posts? Funny when you’re the one that’s initiated our wee tit-for-tats over the last few days.

But aye, feel free to pop me on ignore, that’s what I’ll be doing.

Amazing what a goal can do, especially when Motherwell were the team on top, we now look sharper and playing with a lot more energy. Not a great game by Porteous so far, made a few mistakes and got away with them.

04-12-2021, 02:44 PM
header from nisbet touched over

We have played pretty well since the change of shape imo. Far more of the ball than the 10 minute spell before.

Well still look dangerous though.

Mistake from Porteous. Never a foul on him. Shot goes well wide.Only a foul on Goldson or Bassey I'm sure

Following your posts? Funny when you’re the one that’s initiated our wee tit-for-tats over the last few days.

But aye, feel free to pop me on ignore, that’s what I’ll be doing.

Good, save you from boring the **** out of me.

yellow card for slattery

04-12-2021, 02:46 PM
That's a ddcent shout for a foul on Cadden I reckon

04-12-2021, 02:46 PM
Points first and performance second.

04-12-2021, 02:47 PM
Points first and performance second.Absolutely this

We need to put points on the board no matter how we play

Pretty even game. Some finish for the goal 👏

A half of 2 halves.

Utter garbage for much of the early part. A change of shape and a goal and we look so much better. Credit to the manager for adapting. Now to see it out.

Good, save you from boring the **** out of me.

Aye good, enjoy the game.

HT 1-0 the good guys

04-12-2021, 02:48 PM
Boyle's doing great now.

The Captain....
04-12-2021, 02:50 PM
Newell's crosses are infuriating..scuffs them constantly.

Still happy to be in front given how poorly we played for the first half hour.

Take that considering we have been fairly poor for a chunknof that half

Well are finding too much pockets of space between our midfield and defence

But we got a terrific goal and we need to go on and win this now

Well look a decent side to me

My laddie just asked me why Nisbet doesn't have a song?

04-12-2021, 02:51 PM
Playing ok, some scary moments with the defence though

Helensburghhibs
04-12-2021, 02:52 PM
Change of system has improved us.. 3 at the back with doig and Cadden turns into a 5 with no width in midfield makes us predictable. Hopefully he now sees it doesn't work

Awful stuff barring a very good goal and a mini rally the last 5.

Motherwell will wonder how they are losing.

Macey and poor finishing from motherwell kept it at 0-0 then a quality ball in from Campbell (moments after he gave a slack one) with a stunning volly from Nisbet.

Boyle moved over to the right and got into the game. Wonder if Jack will change anything at halftime.

04-12-2021, 02:53 PM
Glad to see Ross change the shape when he realised it wasn't working, cracking goal but Motherwell still look dangerous, keep the high tempo and the win's ours for the taking.

It will be glossed over as the goal happened but spot on

We had a good opportunity just before it when Cadden was free on the left too

Just came on to see what the expert tacticians on here were saying. Excellent changes by JR and we’ve been the better side since. Still won’t be enough for the naysayers.

Arguably could have been playing catch up but for some luck and some solid defending. Good goal for KN in the way he took it. Looking forward to an open second-half with more goals to come.

04-12-2021, 02:54 PM
We were abysmal til he changed it ?

Aye sorry, I thought you were meaning over the last few games, post deleted

04-12-2021, 02:54 PM
My laddie just asked me why Nisbet doesn't have a song?

He can’t read music or write lyrics:greengrin

04-12-2021, 02:55 PM
I'm surpised at this https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211204/e310b79685c07e501d134856269c5458.jpg

We really need 3 points today! As it stands 6 points off 3rd place with a game in hand as of today.

Would be good if we could stop laying their chances on a plate for them. Improved after we changed formation midway through the half.

04-12-2021, 02:56 PM

Told him that and just looked at me totally bemused 😂👍

04-12-2021, 02:56 PM
50/50 game so far. It’s absolutely ****in freezing though. Motherwell are a decent team to be fair, you can see why they’re having a decent season. For the first time in years I fancy a bovril. :greengrin

Helensburghhibs
04-12-2021, 02:58 PM
Aye sorry, I thought you were meaning over the last few games, post deleted

And mine 👍

Told him that and just looked at me totally bemused 😂👍

Kids today huh:greengrin

I'm not impressed with McGinn. They're getting the better of him.

04-12-2021, 02:59 PM
Didn't realise pushing was allowed in football. They've been doing it all game and the ref hasn't batted an eyelid.

04-12-2021, 02:59 PM
I'm not impressed with McGinn. They're getting the better of him.Are they?

He saved a certain goal and made 1 bad error as far as I recall?

04-12-2021, 03:00 PM
Glad to see Ross change the shape when he realised it wasn't working, cracking goal but Motherwell still look dangerous, keep the high tempo and the win's ours for the taking.

The ball in is outstanding

Never meant to quote you haha

04-12-2021, 03:01 PM
Sounds like the change in formation would be ideal for Murphy and Allan to get involved at some point.

04-12-2021, 03:04 PM
wonder why we're a few minutes behind other games

04-12-2021, 03:04 PM
The ball in is outstanding

Never meant to quote you haha

Haha no worries, it was a cracking ball in by Campbell, nice to see a player comfortable with both feet.

04-12-2021, 03:06 PM
Are they?

He saved a certain goal and made 1 bad error as far as I recall?

McGinn had a very poor first half imo. Several bad mistakes that we could have conceded from.

04-12-2021, 03:07 PM
Big chance to make it 2-0 there

more goals to come in this

Porteous so close to a tap in there

Sounds like the change in formation would be ideal for Murphy and Allan to get involved at some point.

For those of us watching on the wireless, what formation are we playing now? 😁

04-12-2021, 03:08 PM
McGinn had a very poor first half imo. Several bad mistakes that we could have conceded from.I can only think of the obvious bad back pass?

04-12-2021, 03:08 PM
We have started really well this half

04-12-2021, 03:11 PM
For those of us watching on the wireless, what formation are we playing now? [emoji16]3-5-1-1 or so [emoji23]

04-12-2021, 03:12 PM
For those of us watching on the wireless, what formation are we playing now? 😁

AFAIK from the good people of Hibs.net we’ve gone to a 4231.

04-12-2021, 03:14 PM
We definitely need a 2nd here

Good 2nd half it's been,. We. Look much sharper

04-12-2021, 03:14 PM
Hibs dominating the 2nd half and playing well so far

04-12-2021, 03:15 PM
Cmon Hibs let’s get a second!

61% 39%

6 corners v 0

Hibs dominating the 2nd half and playing well so far

Can only mean one thing that. Motherwell goal incoming haha

04-12-2021, 03:16 PM

I think you are getting him mixed up with David Gray. :wink:

04-12-2021, 03:16 PM
It's awful quiet for a game we're winning, and currently dominating

04-12-2021, 03:18 PM
wonder why we're a few minutes behind other games

I'm listening to the BBC radio commentary and they said at the bigining of the game the ref, and 4th official kept checking their watches.

Bummer, Tony Watt!

1-1 watt

Oops!

04-12-2021, 03:19 PM
1-1.

We started the 2nd half really well. A sucker punch each.

Knew Watt would score today. He looked at it.

pollution
Plus ça change....

1-1 watt

FFS someone did say earlier we were all over them do they were bound to score.

Right cmon tae **** Hibs finger out

1-1 watt

Watt?

Such a lucky goal. We started 2nd half well too

What a finish that is

1-1

3-5-1-1 or so [emoji23]

So long as they are on the same wavelength :wink:

04-12-2021, 03:20 PM
Can only mean one thing that. Motherwell goal incoming haha

Just the usual

should macey have got that ?

****** pishe just thinking it was time for some subs to come on, we have a battle to win here.

Well that's both teams scored against the run of play. Time to get the Doidge on!

Aye

04-12-2021, 03:21 PM
should macey have got that ?Don't think so, it's on off the post

Lucky deflection right into his path but brilliant finish

Not alot we could have done there really

04-12-2021, 03:21 PM

Nope

The Captain....
04-12-2021, 03:22 PM
Thought Macey was a bit slow going down for that. Was right in the corner mind you but thought it was saveable.

04-12-2021, 03:22 PM
Aye

Don't think so, it's on off the post

Lucky deflection right into his path but brilliant finish

Not alot we could have done there really

Division, lock the doors

04-12-2021, 03:23 PM
Good block on the line by O'Donnell I think. Should have scored though.

04-12-2021, 03:23 PM
mugabe blocks on the line

04-12-2021, 03:24 PM
Motherwell are so physical they are always liable to get a chance from a free kick or knock down

AWWWW Campbell! should have scored from Boyle

aw josh :( burst the net

Murphy called in by Ross. Sub incoming.

Ridiculous how Macey gets put under the microscope for every goal we lose - never ever happened with Rocky

04-12-2021, 03:25 PM
Campbell has to score there. Poor effort

He's got to score but he's also a little bit unfortunate

Couldve took a touch even

Ridiculous how Macey gets put under the microscope for every goal we lose - never ever happened with Rocky

Yes it did.

04-12-2021, 03:26 PM
Laces through it job. Should've scored.

04-12-2021, 03:26 PM
Nisbet has to lay that to Newell

04-12-2021, 03:27 PM

what's ridiculous about asking a question ?

04-12-2021, 03:27 PM
Murphy on for Cadden

04-12-2021, 03:28 PM
Maybe a change now will swing it. Allan/Murphy?

Thought Macey was a bit slow going down for that. Was right in the corner mind you but thought it was saveable.

That’s how I saw it.

Right in the bottom corner, but Macey was slow down to it, and just missed it.

what's ridiculous about asking a question ?

It gets asked of every goal we lose and its not fair on the guy tbh as I say Rocky lost a fair few dodgy goals for us and he was never scrutinised the same way

04-12-2021, 03:29 PM
It gets asked of every goal we lose and its not fair on the guy tbh as I say Rocky lost a fair few dodgy goals for us and he was never scrutinised the same way

You’re remembering wrong. Rocky got plenty of stick for plenty of goals.

04-12-2021, 03:29 PM

:faf: Inspector Gadget couldn’t have saved that never mind Macey.