View Full Version : Porto song

Dunfyhibee
01-12-2021, 09:16 PM
Any losers starting or singing the Porteous IRA song, take a journey along the M8. Embarrassing wee laddies, do me a favour.

LunasBoots
01-12-2021, 09:23 PM
Could hardly make out any songs all game never mind IRA Porteous chanting. Something really needs to change about the atmosphere, never been so bad. Noticed a steward pissing with blood in front of the away fans, also how many times do the UB get away with the flares before any action is actually taken....

01-12-2021, 09:25 PM
Was Martin Boyle wasn’t it? Either way agreed, get that song to ****.

01-12-2021, 09:28 PM
Any losers starting or singing the Porteous IRA song, take a journey along the M8. Embarrassing wee laddies, do me a favour.

Bairns copying fathers or grandfathers. Who knows.

01-12-2021, 09:30 PM
The embarrassing thing is the majority of them singing it won’t have a clue what it means.

They’ll just hear the song and think it’s catchy.

01-12-2021, 09:33 PM
What were the lyrics?

01-12-2021, 09:35 PM
I sit not that far away from the singing section. Never heard any songs with they lyrics. Did see the silly wee laddie throw the flare onto the pitch though. Arse.

01-12-2021, 09:36 PM
I sit not that far away from the singing section. Never heard any songs with they lyrics. Did see the silly wee laddie throw the flare onto the pitch though. Arse.

I sit in section 43 and heard it clear as day.
Same tune as the Fashion Sakala one that Rangers fans sing but about Martin Boyle and that he ‘loves the IRA’

01-12-2021, 09:38 PM
Same tune as the Fashion Sakala one that Rangers fans sing but about Martin Boyle and that he ‘loves the IRA’

Maybe I just never noticed to be honest.

01-12-2021, 09:43 PM

Was it the Block 7 lot?

01-12-2021, 09:48 PM
Was it the Block 7 lot?

Aye, unfortunately. Appreciate what they’re doing to get the atmosphere better but get songs like that to ****.

01-12-2021, 09:53 PM
As a side note. The Porteous 'Do I look happy' quote has certainly come back and bit him on the arse now.

01-12-2021, 09:54 PM
As a side note. The Porteous 'Do I look happy' quote has certainly come back and bit him on the arse now.

Not if he looks happy on the evening of 19th December.

01-12-2021, 09:55 PM

Really ? Footballs all about ups and downs - he will have plenty of happy days ..tbh. It’s just banter. It won’t affect him at all

Pen aside, he was excellent tonight - Morelos hooked off ..probably our best player

01-12-2021, 09:57 PM
Really ? Footballs all about ups and downs - he will have plenty of happy days ..tbh. It’s just banter. It won’t affect him at all

Pen aside, he was excellent tonight - Morelos hooked off ..probably our best player

I never said he wasn't good. You clearly ain't on twitter though.

HibsGW
01-12-2021, 09:57 PM

Would probably say Porteous was our man of the match tonight.

01-12-2021, 09:58 PM
I never said he wasn't good. You clearly ain't on twitter though.

I am - don’t look at that rubbish mind you - but he will just laugh at that …won’t care a jot

01-12-2021, 10:08 PM

No really. He said it on TV after thier hero ex-manager ran out the door with all the staff and they had just been pumped out of the cup.

Some hun virgins are tweeting recycled patter after a narrow 1-0.

01-12-2021, 10:19 PM

:agree: Disgraceful.

Anyone singing filth like that's not welcome at Easter Road in my book.

loanheadhibby
01-12-2021, 10:26 PM
Would probably say Porteous was our man of the match tonight.

Ultimately cost us a point tho.

01-12-2021, 10:27 PM
:agree: Disgraceful.

Anyone singing filth like that's not welcome at Easter Road in my book.

When I was walking round to the ground there was two or three hard men shouting at rangers fans from about 50 yards saying guff like "mind the stairs" and "66 ya bassas".

Deeply embarrassing.

mcohibs
01-12-2021, 10:27 PM
Wee fannies who don't belong at easter road. And the smoke bomb as well delaying the game when we were actually having a decent spell. Get a grip or **** off

mcohibs
01-12-2021, 10:28 PM
Ultimately cost us a point tho.

Again.

loanheadhibby
01-12-2021, 10:33 PM
Again.

It’s like the laddie can’t learn. Brilliant for most of the game but he’s always got a mistake in him.

01-12-2021, 10:54 PM
When I was walking round to the ground there was two or three hard men shouting at rangers fans from about 50 yards saying guff like "mind the stairs" and "66 ya bassas".

Deeply embarrassing.

That's absolutely despicable.

I have no idea what would go through the mind of someone that would make them think to shout vile words like that.

01-12-2021, 10:57 PM
That's absolutely despicable.

I have no idea what would go through the mind of someone that would make them think to shout vile words like that.

Bevy/drugs most likely.

01-12-2021, 11:01 PM
Bevy/drugs most likely.

Most probably but still no excuse.

Horrible ****.

hibee1875
02-12-2021, 06:08 AM

Deeply embarrassing.

I must have been walking close by you as I was just about to post this too. Shouting from the Albion bar up to where they were filtering through after coming across the bridge.

Absolute roasters

02-12-2021, 07:29 AM
I must have been walking close by you as I was just about to post this too. Shouting from the Albion bar up to where they were filtering through after coming across the bridge.

Absolute roasters

Yes, exactly here. I did say, come on, cut it out, but having my 11 year old on me wasn't keen to confront it further.

Boys were clearly mortalled, another reason not to drink on an empty head.

02-12-2021, 11:40 AM
It’s like the laddie can’t learn. Brilliant for most of the game but he’s always got a mistake in him.

He definitely has learned from when he first broke into the team. so that’s nonsense.

The penalty was soft as **** and Kent was given free reign to waltz through on goal.

BegbieHSC
02-12-2021, 12:01 PM
I don’t think we’ll ever hear ‘Beautiful Sunday’ through the tannoy at Easter Road again, if anyone was in the East Stand 10 mins before kick off…

There’s always a wee fanny element in our support when we play the Huns.

mcohibs
02-12-2021, 12:44 PM
He definitely has learned from when he first broke into the team. so that’s nonsense.

The penalty was soft as **** and Kent was given free reign to waltz through on goal.

Has he learned though? In the last few months:

Rangers at Ibrox - Needless challenge on Aribo. Sent off when we're 1-0 up and cruising, we go on to lose.

Celtic at home - At fault for at least two goals. Didn't learn from Ibrox and puts in another reckless challenge on McGregor.

Rangers at hampden - gifts them a goal

Last night - Gives away a match winning penalty with five mins to go

I can't fault him too much for last night in terms of overall performance but there seems to be a narrative around Porteous that he's still learning. He's been a first team player for about 4 years now and has more experience playing in this league than the majority of players we have in the squad