View Full Version : New Hibs LGBTQ+ Supporters Group
01-12-2021, 09:25 AM
Happy to see the club affirming our inclusive and progressive outlook with the forming of a Hibs LGBTQ+ Supporters Group (https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/hibernian-to-launch-lgbtq-supporters-group?fbclid=IwAR3D77-vN6S2nz9FngHsE_m3jO0M1Su0HWdUdFIn7V9EU1W8x1ToVCToN dg). Well done to KP who looks to have had a role in this. Unfortunately, the Facebook response reads like it was taken from the 1970s and I now understand why the team don't kneel before teh game as it appears our support is far less progressive than I would have hoped, at least going by Facebook
01-12-2021, 09:32 AM
I really don't see the controversy that some on social media seem to be seeing.
I have no interest in joining this group but then I have no interest in Joining St Pats or North East Hibs either. It's a group open to anyone promoting LGBTQ+ inclusivity. If it's for you then join up, if it's not then don't, it won't impact you in any way, shape or form.
01-12-2021, 09:33 AM
Facebook is a cesspit.
This is a good initiative by the club which I hope is successful.
01-12-2021, 09:33 AM
Excellent initiative.
****ing embarrassing that a bunch of insecure crybabies are all whining “BUT WHAT ABOUT MEEEEEE” on social media about it.
01-12-2021, 09:46 AM
I have no interest in joining this group but then I have no interest in Joining St Pats or North East Hibs either. It's a group open to anyone promoting LGBTQ+ inclusivity. If it's for you then join up, if it's not then don't, it won't impact you in any way, shape or form.
Exactly this.
01-12-2021, 09:56 AM
Happy to see the club affirming our inclusive and progressive outlook with the forming of a Hibs LGBTQ+ Supporters Group (https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/hibernian-to-launch-lgbtq-supporters-group?fbclid=IwAR3D77-vN6S2nz9FngHsE_m3jO0M1Su0HWdUdFIn7V9EU1W8x1ToVCToN dg). Well done to KP who looks to have had a role in this. Unfortunately, the Facebook response reads like it was taken from the 1970s and I now understand why the team don't kneel before teh game as it appears our support is far less progressive than I would have hoped, at least going by Facebook
Just been reading the response on Facebook & thought I'd see how it had gone down here.
Its a good initiative, and the response of many the fruit loops on Facebook show just why its needed, bigots & those insecure in their own sexuality very much to the fore.
mcohibs
01-12-2021, 09:58 AM
Well done Hibs, another great initiative.
01-12-2021, 09:58 AM
Excellent initiative.
****ing embarrassing that a bunch of insecure crybabies are all whining “BUT WHAT ABOUT MEEEEEE” on social media about it.
I know as I said on FB. The white straight male has had it good for centuries.
It’s embarrassing.
01-12-2021, 09:59 AM
Well done Hibs. 👍
01-12-2021, 10:01 AM
Well done to KP and the club. Very happy to see this.
01-12-2021, 10:11 AM
Great news. Good to be an inclusive club.
01-12-2021, 10:12 AM
I think with these things, the people who are asking ‘why does this need to happen’ in a genuine way, out of no malice but just misunderstanding. These folk should try to speak to members of the new group, they will be able to explain why it is needed way better than most of us.
Hopefully then the folk will understand.
The folk that are calling hibs gay are also part of the reason the movement continues. For as long as the word gay is used as a negative or to describe weakness the movement is needed.
MartinfaePorty
01-12-2021, 10:15 AM
Anything that makes people feel more welcome (except the people with the outdated attitudes referred to by earlier posters) is fine by me.
I seem to remember a while back (maybe as far back as the 1990s even) there was stuff in the match programme about getting the Asian community more involved, but this didn't same to get much traction. I understand there are certain cultural and historical reasons that might explain why we don't have more people of Asian heritage coming along to Easter Road, but would be good to see us try and reach out to all parts of the community. I'm sure Ron doesn't need me to tell him this, though!
01-12-2021, 10:16 AM
I really don't see the controversy that some on social media seem to be seeing.
Which is why I binned social media.
This is the only platform I have on which I can spew my opinion, you lucky lucky people. :greengrin
01-12-2021, 10:22 AM
Good stuff Hibs, the day I want life to be influenced by the 90% fruitloops, inadequates and haters who post the type of stuff being highlighted here on facebook I'll be sure to go there for advice and debate.
01-12-2021, 10:33 AM
Which is why I binned social media.
This is the only platform I have on which I can spew my opinion, you lucky lucky people. :greengrin
Same here - don't miss it even a wee bit.
What are folk complaining about? Is it the same guys that moan about there not being an International Men's Day on International Woman's Day?
01-12-2021, 10:39 AM
What are folk complaining about? Is it the same guys that moan about there not being an International Men's Day on International Woman's Day?
pretty much. One roaster starts his rant by saying he only goes to watch the fitba, then ends it by saying there should be groups for depression, anxiety and suicide. :confused:
01-12-2021, 10:39 AM
19th November.
An easy response to that particular type of ignoramus.
Rumble de Thump
01-12-2021, 10:40 AM
Some of the comments on Facebook are quite disturbing. The level of ignorance pretty astonishing.
01-12-2021, 10:41 AM
Facebook is where morons gather to shout and imagine people are listening to them. I wouldn’t judge our support by that.
19th November.
An easy response to that particular type of ignoramus.
Yes but when is International Effin' Idiots Day so that lot aren't excluded?
01-12-2021, 10:45 AM
Great initiative by the club. I'm really impressed by some of the modernisation going into areas like this and environmental issues.
Yes performance on the park is key but personally I feel more connected to the club when I see them taking action on important matters outwith football.
01-12-2021, 10:46 AM
Don't care what people are as long as they support the team. You don't need to have different groups, we are all the same so people need to accept people as people and not attach labels.
01-12-2021, 10:47 AM
Yes but when is International Effin' Idiots Day so that lot aren't excluded?
Every day :greengrin
Capt Mainwaring
01-12-2021, 10:48 AM
A good initiative by the club. Inclusivity and welcoming to all should always be applauded. I wish it every success 👏👏
01-12-2021, 10:49 AM
Don't care what people are as long as they support the team. You don't need to have different groups, we are all the same so people need to accept people as people and not attach labels.
You sound like some of them on Facebook
01-12-2021, 10:52 AM
We have 100s of different groups. It shouldn’t bother anyone.
01-12-2021, 10:57 AM
Why the hell would anybody have a problem with this, would members of this group be given ticket priority or have the best seats reserved for them, or reserved parking in St Clair street?
In the end we all belong to the same club ( IE Hibs supporters ) and if folk in that club want to have subsets to reflect society like disabled supporters groups or LBGTQ groups or whatever what the hell does it matter, exactly who is it hurting ... some folk out there need to get a grip and accept that its 2021 not 1971.
I'm willing to bet that those of us who have followed Hibs for any length of time have at one point or another grabbed a total stranger in a massive hug as Hibs scored a vital goal or a winner in a derby or whatever .... for all the ( I hate the expression ) 'gammons' out there, quick run to the shower and get the scrubbing brush out .... that person might have been ....... 'a gay' :faf:
01-12-2021, 11:11 AM
You sound like some of them on Facebook
Don't have a problem with the group. I just see everyone as the same and don't like the society's need to have all these labels attached to people.
01-12-2021, 11:11 AM
Why would anybody get worked up about this?
As long as we don't have to sing YMCA before the start of every game, then I really don't mind
Every day :greengrin
😀 Was expecting a reply saying 30th February.
Power
01-12-2021, 11:28 AM
Anything that makes people feel more welcome (except the people with the outdated attitudes referred to by earlier posters) is fine by me.
I seem to remember a while back (maybe as far back as the 1990s even) there was stuff in the match programme about getting the Asian community more involved, but this didn't same to get much traction. I understand there are certain cultural and historical reasons that might explain why we don't have more people of Asian heritage coming along to Easter Road, but would be good to see us try and reach out to all parts of the community. I'm sure Ron doesn't need me to tell him this, though!
Loving your thinking Martin. Matches my own.
I’m leading on this, do get in touch if you want to be part of this - the network is open to all.
No other agenda other than this is to make sure minority groups feel welcomed, valued, confident and safe at Easter Road every time. We’re doing exactly that here and we’ll be doing more in this space and for others.
✳️ Hibernian is a club welcoming of supporters from all backgrounds no matter their race, religion, gender or sexual orientation
✳️ Easter Road will continue to be a safe space for anyone
✳️ 𝗙𝗼𝗼𝘁𝗯𝗮𝗹𝗹, 𝗮𝗻𝗱 𝗛𝗶𝗯𝘀, 𝗶𝘀 𝗳𝗼𝗿 𝗲𝘃𝗲𝗿𝘆𝗼𝗻𝗲
01-12-2021, 11:30 AM
Social media is an absolute 'kin cesspit. A platform (or platforms) for attention seeking clueless losers.
The replies are hardly un-expected.
Well done Hibs and those involved.
PS didn't we have a Gay Hibs Supporters Forum Yahoo Group years ago? Not sure if its correct or not but its why I assumed Hertz started singing all the Hibby's are gay pish?
01-12-2021, 11:35 AM
Excellent initiative.
The "All lives matter" brigade. Surprised to see how many Hibs fans are part of said brigade...I always saw us as an inclusive fans group.
01-12-2021, 11:38 AM
It’s interesting that in the main on this board is different from the fb comments.
Is being on a message board in itself a differentiator in itself.
“Are we the good guys”?
Chorley Hibee
01-12-2021, 11:44 AM
I’m leading on this, do get in touch if you want to be part of this - the network is open to all.
No other agenda other than this is to make sure minority groups feel welcomed, valued, confident and safe at Easter Road every time. We’re doing exactly that here and we’ll be doing more in this space and for others.
✳️ Hibernian is a club welcoming of supporters from all backgrounds no matter their race, religion, gender or sexual orientation
I fully support this initiative, but I'd like to make a comment upon some of your comments above.
When the inevitable bile starts from the away end this evening - will Hibs now be proactive in ensuring ER is a safe space for everyone, regardless of their religion, race, gender or sexual orientation?
These initiatives will remain meaningless until the club deal with the very people who make ER an unsafe space for such minorities.
01-12-2021, 11:45 AM
It’s interesting that in the main on this board is different from the fb comments.
Is being on a message board in itself a differentiator in itself.
“Are we the good guys”?
It's probably not so much the case now but in the past I always felt the forum format forced you to expand your point more.
Twitter is perfect for the hit and run, drop a bomb but don't like to he challenged type. A forum will probably require you to explain your view a bit more and possibly defend it.
Of course we have our share of trolls and people who go OTT as well but at least their platform can be restricted and interaction with them limited. Twitter especially has given everyone a voice.
01-12-2021, 11:56 AM
I fully support this initiative, but I'd like to make a comment upon some of your comments above.
When the inevitable bile starts from the away end this evening - will Hibs now be proactive in ensuring ER is a safe space for everyone, regardless of their religion, race, gender or sexual orientation?
These initiatives will remain meaningless until the club deal with the very people who make ER an unsafe space for such minorities.
Surely it’s up to the people who join the group to decide whether or not such an initiative is meaningful rather than your narrower parameters determining its success.
1 8 7 5
01-12-2021, 11:57 AM
I know as I said on FB. The white straight male has had it good for centuries.
It’s embarrassing.
What, all of them? Even the poor ones?
01-12-2021, 12:04 PM
Social media is an absolute 'kin cesspit. A platform (or platforms) for attention seeking clueless losers.
The replies are hardly un-expected.
Well done Hibs and those involved.
PS didn't we have a Gay Hibs Supporters Forum Yahoo Group years ago? Not sure if its correct or not but its why I assumed Hertz started singing all the Hibby's are gay pish?
I used to think that chant grew out of a time many moons ago we were in a final (again)
Rmember when the Evenng News would advertise list of supporters buses times/places leaving for away games.
Well my memory is one such bus was advertised as leaving from C C Blooms pub at Greenside.
The Hibees are Gay, i thought grew from that.
It seems our Pink Chums from Gorgie don't want the Pink Pound.
Someone needs to tell them straight (no pun intended)
Be great to see CCs and the other bars down there giving it laldy when we return with the Cup !
01-12-2021, 12:06 PM
Why would anybody get worked up about this?
As long as we don't have to sing YMCA before the start of every game, then I really don't mind
Was it the sauzess teeth game that came on after spanking hertz? 🤣
davhibby
01-12-2021, 12:12 PM
Just so you know, this comes across the exact same as the all lives matter stuff that was going around last year. Seen quite a few comments like this on social media too, seems to be the new way of trying to prove your not a bigot but instead doing the opposite
01-12-2021, 12:16 PM
The "poor ones" will have had more opportunities to not be "poor" than the "poor ones" in minority groups.
steve75
01-12-2021, 12:22 PM
If we were to assign points to every attribute and experience a person has to ascertain their footing in life, then Male, Heterosexual and White would all be extremely high scorers. That does not detract from the fact that million upon millions of straight white males have had horrendous lives.
01-12-2021, 12:23 PM
As a group yes. Certainly had it better than poor back people who were enslaved, poor indigenous people who were slaughtered, poor Jewish people who were killed in Pogroms and the Holocaust, poor Indians who starved to death in the bengal famine, poor women who only got the right to vote in this country just over 100 years ago, etc.
01-12-2021, 12:25 PM
If we were to assign points to every attribute and experience a person has to ascertain their footing in life, then Male, Heterosexual and White would all be extremely high scorers. That does not detract from the fact that million upon millions of straight white males have had horrendous lives.
Of course. But like you said, as a group, they (and I’m in that group) have done alright throughout history. Certainly in comparison to those who aren’t WASP (White Anglo Saxon Protestant) males.
01-12-2021, 12:28 PM
The "poor ones" will have had more opportunities to not be "poor" than the "poor ones" in minority groups.
01-12-2021, 12:31 PM
Just so you know, this comes across the exact same as the all lives matter stuff that was going around last year. Seen quite a few comments like this on social media too, seems to be the new way of trying to prove your not a bigot but instead doing the opposite
Did not mean it to come across like that I am the least bigoted person you will meet. Have absolutely no problem with the group just have a gripe about the way society puts labels on people.
01-12-2021, 12:33 PM
As a group yes. Certainly had it better than poor back people who were enslaved, poor indigenous people who were slaughtered, poor Jewish people who were killed in Pogroms and the Holocaust, poor Indians who starved to death in the bengal famine, poor women who only got the right to vote in this country just over 100 years ago, etc.
This is probably a woosh moment here but what does the Holocaust or the Bengal famine have to do with this discussion?
Chorley Hibee
01-12-2021, 12:34 PM
Surely it’s up to the people who join the group to decide whether or not such an initiative is meaningful rather than your narrower parameters determining its success.
I don't think it's unfair to point out such inconsistencies, particularly when the example I give above is the very behaviour we are supposedly trying to eradicate from ER.
Personally, I can't see the correlation between such an initiative and our continual acceptance of the behaviour emanating from the South Stand when the bigots arrive.
Hibs could stop that behaviour at ER immediately, they don't want to though as it's not financially prudent.
01-12-2021, 12:38 PM
This is probably a woosh moment here but what does the Holocaust or the Bengal famine have to do with this discussion?
It’s in relation to the Straight White Male having it so good.
Poster questioned even the poor ones, I was pointing out that other non white male poor people have had it bad throughout history, quite often at the hands of Powerful white males and their armies of poor white males.
Steve75 sums it up well - “If we were to assign points to every attribute and experience a person has to ascertain their footing in life, then Male, Heterosexual and White would all be extremely high scorers. That does not detract from the fact that million upon millions of straight white males have had horrendous lives.”
01-12-2021, 12:41 PM
In all forms of social media, including football forums, if you have nothing positive to say then say nothing.
Good idea!
Do we not already have the ‘Gay Gordons’?
01-12-2021, 12:59 PM
I remember when the Gay Gordons was formed so why all the fuss now on Facebook re this initiative ffs
01-12-2021, 01:00 PM
It’s in relation to the Straight White Male having it so good.
Poster questioned even the poor ones, I was pointing out that other non white male poor people have had it bad throughout history, quite often at the hands of Powerful white males and their armies of poor white males.
Steve75 sums it up well - “If we were to assign points to every attribute and experience a person has to ascertain their footing in life, then Male, Heterosexual and White would all be extremely high scorers. That does not detract from the fact that million upon millions of straight white males have had horrendous lives.”
I would argue not anymore. In fact if you’re a straight white male you can discriminated against very easily and you can’t complain.
mcohibs
01-12-2021, 01:00 PM
But unfortunately, a lot of people do care whether someone is straight, homosexual, bisexual etc. and that is why a lot of people in minority groups feel disenfranchised or marginalised. Groups like this help to eradicate that and that's exactly why this is a great initiative from Hibs, and something that a lot of other football clubs are introducing.
Stairway 2 7
01-12-2021, 01:04 PM
Brilliant. Will piss off the twats that say why is there a black history month, womens history month, mobo award, and good.
Hope it goes well, also agree I wish we did more to encourage leith and edins big minority communities. Even from a selfish point of view minority groups are growing in edin, we'd rather see them at ER than across Edinburgh at the friends of Tommy Robinson
01-12-2021, 01:05 PM
Some of the comments on Facebook are quite disturbing. The level of ignorance pretty astonishing.
That applies to all social media.
It is the modern equivalent of scrawling slogans on a wall , without the guts to leave your name and address.
01-12-2021, 01:08 PM
Rainbow Hibs scarfs being released soon. 🌈😁
01-12-2021, 01:20 PM
I would argue not anymore. In fact if you’re a straight white male you can discriminated against very easily and you can’t complain.
Na, I have never been discriminated against for being white or a bloke.
IMHO and it’s just a humble opinion, the rest of society is “levelling up” to the white male. The white male feels threatened by the erosion of this privilege that he’s had and is pushing back.
That’s why there’s the reaction to this on face book, the all lives matter, the anti “woke” brigades, anti immigrant, anti EU and their bendy banana rules, anti Pinko lefties and their equal rights agenda, etc. All lead and whipped up by….you guessed it, white males.
01-12-2021, 01:28 PM
Was it the sauzess teeth game that came on after spanking hertz? 🤣
That was really funny, with practically the whole East Stand doing the YMCA song at the end
1 8 7 5
01-12-2021, 01:33 PM
What, all of them?
... and thats your metric is it?
01-12-2021, 01:33 PM
We’ll done hibees. We are all Hibs
1 8 7 5
01-12-2021, 01:41 PM
I think your original statement was a sweeping, all encompassing generalisation.
Its just a wee bit silly to think that anyone is for the things mentioned in your second sentence here.
We are trying to push equity, equality, equal rights, justice, stop wi the all white heterosexual males in the land are the ******g devil, because its just another form of division. Division leads to hatred.
01-12-2021, 01:56 PM
Glad you confirmed your leadership and well done for your efforts. I must admit I posted this thread and then went away to work for a few hours. I returned thinking it may have deteriorated or been similar to the Facebook post I referred. Not a bit of it as this board has shown itself in a fantastic light on this topic and I'm so glad that KP can look to here and know that his work is well appreciated and that he and the club have got this boards support when it comes to welcoming as many fans from as many places and backgrounds as possible. Great stuff KP and Hibs and pat on the back for Hibs.netters
hibby rae
01-12-2021, 02:01 PM
I'm delighted Hibs have done this, a great step to creating greater inclusivity at the club.
On a sadder note though is the minority of vocal ignorant p*****s on social media who are living in the dark ages, but they highlight why something like this is necessary
01-12-2021, 02:01 PM
I think your original statement was a sweeping, all encompassing generalisation.
Its just a wee bit silly to think that anyone is for the things mentioned in your second sentence here.
We are trying to push equity, equality, equal rights, justice, stop wi the all white heterosexual males in the land are the ******g devil, because its just another form of division. Division leads to hatred.
I’m not. I’m just saying we as a group have traditionally been at the top of the pile. Sweeping or not. That’s true.
01-12-2021, 02:02 PM
Good stuff, I hope it's successful and encourages more LGBT Hibs fans to feel more a part of the club. It's important that all fans feel valued and have a voice at the club. I can well imagine some of the reaction on Facebook: the outraged Daily Mail types screaming about "woke culture". Don't let them discourage the club from a very good idea; the loudmouths flourish on the internet. Professional sport still has a long way to travel, in relation to homophobia; to a large extent, perceived macho attitudes remain amongst both players and supporters.
Those who fear change will resist, but progress is being made, and this new venture could further help.
01-12-2021, 02:09 PM
Which is, of course, not what he said.
1 8 7 5
01-12-2021, 02:32 PM
I’m not. I’m just saying we as a group have traditionally been at the top of the pile. Sweeping or not. That’s true.
It would be far more accurate to suggest a tiny proportion of heterosexual white males, and even then, not exclusive to them.... probs around a percent:wink:, historically
Anyway, well done hibernian, and Kieran too.:aok:
1 8 7 5
01-12-2021, 02:34 PM
Which is, of course, not what he said.
I know what he typed, thanks.
01-12-2021, 03:05 PM
You might not need a specific group, but those who feel out of place or under-represented may draw comfort from being part of a group they identify with. It’s all good, love and understanding.
EDIT: I have been reliably informed by a Jambo that all us Hibees are gay though.
01-12-2021, 03:21 PM
I don't think it's unfair to point out such inconsistencies, particularly when the example I give above is the very behaviour we are supposedly trying to eradicate from ER.
Personally, I can't see the correlation between such an initiative and our continual acceptance of the behaviour emanating from the South Stand when the bigots arrive.
Hibs could stop that behaviour at ER immediately, they don't want to though as it's not financially prudent.
What about bigoted and homophobic chants or abuse that comes from the home stands. To suggest this is only an issue when the old firm come to town is naive at best.
I remember when the Gay Gordons was formed so why all the fuss now on Facebook re this initiative ffs
I met some gentlemen claiming to be the Gay Gordons after the 2001 cup final in Del Monicas bar in Weegiestan.
01-12-2021, 03:28 PM
You might not need a specific group, but those who feel out of place or under-represented may draw comfort from being part of a group they identify with. It’s all good, love and understanding.
EDIT: I have been reliably informed by a Jambo that all us Hibees are gay though.
Well that's a relief, I'd have hated it if we'd had any of those over privelidged evil doing straight white men in the support
01-12-2021, 03:32 PM
Well that's a relief, I'd have hated it if we'd had any of those over privelidged evil doing straight white men in the support
That’s right, as we know, being none of the above AUTOMATICALLY makes you a better person.
This explains why Priti Patel is such an intelligent and empathetic person.
01-12-2021, 03:34 PM
I met some gentlemen claiming to be the Gay Gordons after the 2001 cup final in Del Monicas bar in Weegiestan.
Were the Gay Gordons not later discovered to be a Jambo prank, and that they didn't ever actually exist?
FWIW it seems strangely overdue for us to have such a group. I can recall having seen a few representatives of similar groups at clubs down South on tv over the past few years, and you'd have thought that a club of our reasonable size, in a city that has a reasonably large gay community whose spiritual home isn't all that far from our own - that this would have come about long before now.
I like being part of a club that is warm and welcoming. Unfortunately I won't be there tonight as I continue my personal boycott of games where Hibs choose to roll out the welcoming mat for a group who have a rather different outlook on life...
01-12-2021, 03:42 PM
🤣🤣🤣
01-12-2021, 03:46 PM
All the hibees are torlating and accepting of sexualitys and genders🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶
01-12-2021, 03:59 PM
What, all of them?
... and thats your metric is it?
White men, as a group, in every social class, have more privilege than minority groups in the same class.
White heterosexual men are not mocked, bullied or assaulted for having those traits.
01-12-2021, 04:14 PM
White men, as a group, in every social class, have more privilege than minority groups in the same class.
White heterosexual men are not mocked, bullied or assaulted for having those traits.
Aye they are. And there’s no claim for discrimination. In fact the opposite. It’s a free shot at a white straight guy where anything of the other can claim anything and it’s accepted.
01-12-2021, 04:18 PM
Although clearly a person from a minority group who comes from a more privileged social class may well enjoy better opportunities than those from the poorest background regardless of their skin colour, sexual orientation gender or gender identification?
It’s a complex discussion. I remember seriously objecting to the ultra feminist premise that all men enjoy greater privilege and advantage over women. I wondered how someone like me, who grew up in a house with no hot water or toilet facility could possibly have been gender privileged compared to a woman who had come from a very different social background.
All that said, I’m happy Hibs are supporting this initiative.
01-12-2021, 04:21 PM
Aye they are. And there’s no claim for discrimination. In fact the opposite. It’s a free shot at a white straight guy where anything of the other can claim anything and it’s accepted.
You should start a campaign or something. Won’t somebody think of the guy who’s just realised he’s not been discriminated against due to his gender, ethnicity or sexuality?
01-12-2021, 04:27 PM
I know what he typed, thanks.
Did you just assume their gender? :wink:
01-12-2021, 04:28 PM
Although clearly a person from a minority group who comes from a more privileged social class may well enjoy better opportunities than those from the poorest background regardless of their skin colour, sexual orientation gender or gender identification?
It’s a complex discussion. I remember seriously objecting to the ultra feminist premise that all men enjoy greater privilege and advantage over women. I wondered how someone like me, who grew up in a house with no hot water or toilet facility could possibly have been gender privileged compared to a woman who had come from a very different social background.
All that said, I’m happy Hibs are supporting this initiative.
I did say "in the same social class".
Having said that, I bet most, if not all, LGBTQ people and black and Asian people in every class have experienced prejudice purely because of their sexuality or skin colour.
That can't be said for white, hetro men.
1 8 7 5
01-12-2021, 04:28 PM
What, all of them?
01-12-2021, 04:29 PM
What, all of them?
"As a group".
And yes, all white hetro men have lived a life of not being discriminated against or disadvantaged because of having those traits.
01-12-2021, 04:33 PM
"As a group".
And yes, all white hetro men have lived a life of not being discriminated against or disadvantaged because of those traits.
Even Kriss Donald? https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Murder_of_Kriss_Donald
01-12-2021, 04:34 PM
This is a great initiative.
As an aside, this fad of middle class students and millennials calling straight white males "privileged" is so tired. These people unironically believe that they hold less privilege than a white man who's been brought up in a run down council estate.
Whilst racism, sexism, and bigotry exist as problems in our society, it feels like they're being made out to be far bigger issues than they actually are, while beginning to ignore the enormous class divide that has always existed in the UK.
1 8 7 5
01-12-2021, 04:34 PM
Did you just assume their gender? :wink:
I did. :agree:
And I will probably assume again:greengrin
1 8 7 5
01-12-2021, 04:35 PM
"As a group".
And yes, all white hetro men have lived a life of not being discriminated against or disadvantaged because of having those traits.
your just been silly radge.
01-12-2021, 04:41 PM
The same arguments always appear when this topic comes up.
'White privilege' doesn't mean that all white people are inherently privileged. It means that in our culture they haven't been disadvantaged solely on the basis of the colour of their skin.
I don't think it's a stretch to extend that to white, straight and male. I have friends who don't fit any or all of those criteria and, whilst we have all dealt with disadvantages in our life, I haven't faced the struggles they have based on 1 or more of the descriptors above.
01-12-2021, 04:46 PM
The same arguments always appear when this topic comes up.
'White privilege' doesn't mean that all white people are inherently privileged. It means that in our culture they haven't been disadvantaged solely on the basis of the colour of their skin.
I don't think it's a stretch to extend that to white, straight and male. I have friends who don't fit any or all of those criteria and, whilst we have all dealt with disadvantages in our life, I haven't faced the struggles they have based on 1 or more of the descriptors above.
There's definitely a pretty widespread belief that all white people should hold some amount of guilt when it comes to their privileged position in society.
01-12-2021, 04:49 PM
There's definitely a pretty widespread belief that all white people should hold some amount of guilt when it comes to their privileged position in society.
There isn't, I don't feel any guilt for my ancestors actions, but I can acknowledge they happened and not sweep the history of it all under the rug.
If you feel guilt then that's on you to work out why you are feeling that.
Wee Effen Bee
01-12-2021, 04:52 PM
Just to remind everyone, the terminology, ‘white privilege’, does not mean every single white person is privileged. Please read up on the subject and the need to highlight the message - it is very interesting.
Or you can just go onto social media and display your ignorance for all to see - as many have. Mind you, many homophobes have just gone straight for the, “I don’t like gay people” arguments without actually realising it. So glad this board is overwhelmingly in support for a Hibs LGBT+ group.
01-12-2021, 04:53 PM
There isn't, I don't feel any guilt for my ancestors actions, but I can acknowledge they happened and not sweep the history of it all under the rug.
If you feel guilt then that's on you to work out why you are feeling that.
I don't feel any guilt whatsoever.
01-12-2021, 04:56 PM
You should start a campaign or something. Won’t somebody think of the guy who’s just realised he’s not been discriminated against due to his gender, ethnicity or sexuality?
It happens every day in defence to everything.
Probably worse if your ginger or catholic. That’s an open goal for everyone.
If you’re a straight white male you can be called and accused of anything and it sticks. Let’s not pretend otherwise.
01-12-2021, 04:59 PM
WooHoo!! A group I can join at last!!!
I won't though. I've never felt unsafe or threatened at the football and it won't make me feel any closer to the club.
I've never felt that i'm in a minority group because of my sexuality.
01-12-2021, 05:06 PM
WooHoo!! A group I can join at last!!!
I won't though. I've never felt unsafe or threatened at the football and it won't make me feel any closer to the club.
I've never felt that i'm in a minority group because of my sexuality.
Top man :aok::top marks
01-12-2021, 05:19 PM
I totally agree with most of what you say Wookie. Although I’d like to think (perhaps wrongly) that our not taking the knee is more a choice of the club/players in that they want to make a stronger statement by changing it up now, as opposed to a reflection on a few ar8ehole ‘supporters’ on Facebook.
This thread will be a far better reflection than the usual tripe you get on social media (said it before and I’ll say it again, I haven’t missed Twitter and Facebook since binning them a year ago). Having said that, it only takes one or two posters to turn this into the inevitable unfortunate squabble and closure of thread so I think I’ll keep out 👍
01-12-2021, 05:25 PM
This is a great initiative.
As an aside, this fad of middle class students and millennials calling straight white males "privileged" is so tired. These people unironically believe that they hold less privilege than a white man who's been brought up in a run down council estate.
Whilst racism, sexism, and bigotry exist as problems in our society, it feels like they're being made out to be far bigger issues than they actually are, while beginning to ignore the enormous class divide that has always existed in the UK.
Falling social mobility and ever widening inequality is definitely a worsening problem. Enormous concentrations of wealth and power are incompatible with a functioning democracy. The problem is you can't mention class analysis unless it's trite phrases about 'champagne socialists' issued from the right. Discussing class inequality seriously and from the left is 'Marxist' and 'takes Britain back to the 1970s' :rolleyes:. In other words, don't talk about it, otherwise the right wing media will start the character assassination.
Pilrig_Sauzee
01-12-2021, 05:39 PM
Proud to see the club doing this. Clearly on a level, we are all the same and equal and have Hibs as are common ground, but some people’s experience of the world makes them think a football stadium is not for them. I can understand why but think it’s a much better environment than the past (far from perfect but better) So we do this to hopefully convince them it’s not true. Maybe in 10 years time we can also celebrate the scrapping of such a group because it’s seen as a unnecessary.
01-12-2021, 05:39 PM
your just been silly radge.
Good argument. Very persuasive.
01-12-2021, 05:42 PM
This thread has deteriorated really badly.
01-12-2021, 07:43 PM
Great idea Hibs, liking the flag on the big screen too. :aok:
cameronw-hfc
01-12-2021, 09:21 PM
For anyone not seeing the point in this, In straight myself, but as some of you know through the Mueller article I write and run a dept of football writers. The other Co-Head of the Dept is gay, and I've witnessed now first-hand the trouble he has just tweeting about football. As he's got the flag in his name, almost every post is followed with homophobic abuse through dms or direct comments on his posts.
Half of the time he's just posting his own writing, on his own Twitter, and gets 5/6 homophobic comments every time.
FYI- he's got under 1k followers so I can only imagine how bad it would be for larger writers/personalities in the game. Part of the reasons it's essential and not just a good initiative.
02-12-2021, 11:31 AM
For anyone not seeing the point in this, In straight myself, but as some of you know through the Mueller article I write and run a dept of football writers. The other Co-Head of the Dept is gay, and I've witnessed now first-hand the trouble he has just tweeting about football. As he's got the flag in his name, almost every post is followed with homophobic abuse through dms or direct comments on his posts.
Half of the time he's just posting his own writing, on his own Twitter, and gets 5/6 homophobic comments every time.
FYI- he's got under 1k followers so I can only imagine how bad it would be for larger writers/personalities in the game. Part of the reasons it's essential and not just a good initiative.
Good post Cameron. I only hope things like this actually do something to help the situation (things have definitely taken a big step in the right direction but it's really quite sad that anyone receives any sort of homophobic abuse like that in 2021).
As a somewhat cheeky aside - if you have any advice on how someone like me would make the move into sports/entertainment writing I'd be interested to hear it. :aok: I've done a fair bit of copywriting and writing on behalf of CEOs etc in my current job and it's something I quite enjoy.. but would rather not be writing about insurance :greengrin
I guess having not studied or worked in journalism as a youngster means a change would take a while and I'll need to build-up a decent portfolio in my own time, particularly if I want to match my current marketing earnings.
Percy Vere
02-12-2021, 12:52 PM
I think this is a fantastic initiative. Not to say that other fan groups are not welcoming but to champion gay rights in connection to Hibs and the wider football context is heartening.
Perhaps a step toward a more inclusive Football environment where players will feel safe to be open about their sexuality.
GGTTHLGBTQ+
I think this is a fantastic initiative. Not to say that other fan groups are not welcoming but to champion gay rights in connection to Hibs and the wider football context is heartening.
Perhaps a step toward a more inclusive Football environment where players will feel safe to be open about their sexuality.
GGTTHLGBTQ+
Absolutely. We need to move to a time where you don't need to announce your sexuality but nor do you need to hide it.
I brought my kids up saying they never needed the horrible coming out conversation. I was there for support and guidance if they needed it but to bring home whoever they wanted and they'd be accepted in our home.
02-12-2021, 01:18 PM
Absolutely. We need to move to a time where you don't need to announce your sexuality but nor do you need to hide it.
I brought my kids up saying they never needed the horrible coming out conversation. I was there for support and guidance if they needed it but to bring home whoever they wanted and they'd be accepted in our home.
:top marksPerfect post.
02-12-2021, 01:32 PM
I made it clear to mine they weren't allowed to go out with a Hearts Fan but that anybody else was OK.
So I'm nearly as open minded as you.
1 8 7 5
02-12-2021, 01:37 PM
Good argument. Very persuasive.
Thats the thing. I wasnt having an argument.
Perhaps you were looking for one? If so, thats on you.
1 8 7 5
02-12-2021, 01:40 PM
I made it clear to mine they weren't allowed to go out with a Hearts Fan but that anybody else was OK.
This is my tolerence level with my sons too :greengrin. That is an immovable line :greengrin
02-12-2021, 01:43 PM
This is my tolerence level with my sons too :greengrin. That is an immovable line :greengrin
I think it's fair enough.
Imo accepting your child is gay isn't being open minded it's just normal.
02-12-2021, 01:46 PM
Imo accepting your child is gay isn't being open minded it's just normal.
As long as my children are happy I’m happy. Unless it’s a jambo.
Good on the club for seeking to be inclusive and welcoming
i don’t believe it’s for me to say whether or not it’s right or a success to form this group, as I am not part of its demographic, it’s for the LGBTQ community to do so, as it would for any other minority group, and I hope the club have spoken with them about how to best support them (rather than assuming), which I’m sure they have.
what is for me to say is that they all will have my utmost support in whatever they feel is right for them to feel every bit a part of our (mine, theirs and yours) club
02-12-2021, 02:32 PM
Good on the club for seeking to be inclusive and welcoming
i don’t believe it’s for me to say whether or not it’s right or a success to form this group, as I am not part of its demographic, it’s for the LGBTQ community to do so, as it would for any other minority group, and I hope the club have spoken with them about how to best support them (rather than assuming), which I’m sure they have.
what is for me to say is that they all will have my utmost support in whatever they feel is right for them to feel every bit a part of our (mine, theirs and yours) club
Good post and completely agree with every word.
02-12-2021, 03:32 PM
Perhaps our club could show their solidarity with a rainbow type goalie top? Not for every game, perhaps. I'm sure it would be welcomed by LGBT+ groups and generate some interesting publicity?
Percy Vere
02-12-2021, 03:38 PM
Absolutely right. Too many of my daughters friends have been shunned by parents, rejecting their sexuality and lifestyle choices. It’s heart breaking.
Anything that moves things forward has to be applauded.
Percy Vere
02-12-2021, 03:39 PM
Perhaps our club could show their solidarity with a rainbow type goalie top? Not for every game, perhaps. I'm sure it would be welcomed by LGBT+ groups and generate some interesting publicity?
Nice idea
02-12-2021, 03:41 PM
Why not :aok:
02-12-2021, 03:46 PM
Great idea.
02-12-2021, 05:23 PM
Why not a rainbow strip?
02-12-2021, 05:32 PM
Good on Hibs. As said, everyone should feel welcome at ER and if this promotes that, thats all good.
Is that the extent of it, will this be merely a symbolic group, or will it have activities/campaigns etc?
02-12-2021, 07:01 PM
Could do some merchandise along the lines of “Follow Hibs with Pride”🏳️*🌈
cameronw-hfc
02-12-2021, 07:14 PM
[INDENT]
Good post Cameron. I only hope things like this actually do something to help the situation (things have definitely taken a big step in the right direction but it's really quite sad that anyone receives any sort of homophobic abuse like that in 2021).
As a somewhat cheeky aside - if you have any advice on how someone like me would make the move into sports/entertainment writing I'd be interested to hear it. :aok: I've done a fair bit of copywriting and writing on behalf of CEOs etc in my current job and it's something I quite enjoy.. but would rather not be writing about insurance :greengrin
I guess having not studied or worked in journalism as a youngster means a change would take a while and I'll need to build-up a decent portfolio in my own time, particularly if I want to match my current marketing earnings.
We try support LGBTQ causes whenever we can but it's a slow build with the majority of football fans. I've PM'ed you about the advice.
02-12-2021, 07:28 PM
What's TQ?
ElginHibbie
02-12-2021, 07:29 PM
What's TQ?
Transgender and Queer I believe
02-12-2021, 07:34 PM
02-12-2021, 07:54 PM
As they already have the L and G, why do they need the Q?
What's the difference between Queer and Lesbian/Gay? (other than sounding a bit offensive)
As they already have the L and G, why do they need the Q?
What's the difference between Queer and Lesbian/Gay? (other than sounding a bit offensive)
Queer doesn't have to mean lesbian or gay. It can just be a bit different.
02-12-2021, 08:36 PM
Queer doesn't have to mean lesbian or gay. It can just be a bit different.
Q can also mean "questioning".
As for the "queer", it's partly the LGB community reclaiming what was a term of abuse. It's also used by those who don't define themselves within the boundaries of L,G and B.
02-12-2021, 09:52 PM
Why not a rainbow strip?
Design away, but a goalie top could surely be used with immediate effect.
02-12-2021, 11:12 PM
I noticed at one of the games last night, think it was Villa, that the Captains wore Rainbow armbands. That could be a quick way to get some recognition of this initiative onto the pitch. I like the idea of the goalie top and the rainbow colours would look great on things like facemasks with the club crest.
02-12-2021, 11:27 PM
I noticed at one of the games last night, think it was Villa, that the Captains wore Rainbow armbands. That could be a quick way to get some recognition of this initiative onto the pitch. I like the idea of the goalie top and the rainbow colours would look great on things like facemasks with the club crest.
I think maybe all the premier league captains wore them? Sure Maguire had one on for United tonight too. I could be mistaken though.
All for appropriate action that will be helpful to the cause 👍
03-12-2021, 03:05 PM
pretty much. One roaster starts his rant by saying he only goes to watch the fitba, then ends it by saying there should be groups for depression, anxiety and suicide. :confused:
:tee hee: Shirley that was the entire support during the Butcher era for example.
03-12-2021, 03:07 PM
This :top marks
04-12-2021, 06:46 AM
Great initiative by the club but the group of lads behind me in the East on weds night could do with a bit of educating...homophobic nonsense coming out their mouths all night...as well as calling every Hibs player sh##.No wonder our attendances are down...its horrendous having to listen to that for 90 mins
This will give the jambos a dilemma with one of their songs.
04-12-2021, 07:20 AM
'Some of the Hibbes are gay and sexuality is a broad spectrum so it's entirely possible a significant number of the rest of them sit at various points on said spectrum'
I'm not sure it will catch on tbh.
04-12-2021, 03:28 PM
'Some of the Hibbes are gay and sexuality is a broad spectrum so it's entirely possible a significant number of the rest of them sit at various points on said spectrum'
I'm not sure it will catch on tbh.
Nah they should definitely just stick to singing about the game that killed us as a club a decade ago. And the cool wee gesture that annoys us all too!
04-12-2021, 03:55 PM
Any of them who still sing that song are stuck in the past and no better than the OF re bigotry.
04-12-2021, 04:10 PM
Any of them who still sing that song are stuck in the past and no better than the OF re bigotry.
To be fair I don’t think it is still sung amongst their lot anymore.. well not much more than the odd walloper we have shouting about the IRA in a pub or something like that.
04-12-2021, 04:40 PM
Hey if everyone is meant to be treated the same, then why do we need different groups for people, does this not determine that they are different for some reason? I am confused Burns said we were awe Jock Tamsons bairns.
04-12-2021, 04:42 PM
Hey if everyone is meant to be treated the same, then why do we need different groups for people, does this not determine that they are different for some reason? I am confused Burns said we were awe Jock Tamsons bairns.
Read the rest of the thread and get a clue, I’m already sick of explaining this to folk.
04-12-2021, 04:47 PM
Read the rest of the thread and get a clue, I’m already sick of explaining this to folk.
Think I will just stay clueless thanks, just too confusing for me. wish all well that support the Hibs nothing more nothing less.
24-06-2022, 04:11 PM
The Hibees Pride supporters group will be taking part in the 25th anniversary of Edinburgh Pride tomorrow.
Great to see Hibs representation within the parade.
https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1540346240222859264?s=21&t=pq27hKiu32PoZORpmAgLvA
cameronw-hfc
24-06-2022, 04:29 PM
Think I will just stay clueless thanks, just too confusing for me. wish all well that support the Hibs nothing more nothing less.
Since nobody else answered, the reason is because it's never been illegal to be straight. This is a group for the people who are LGBTQ+ to be comfortable and feel welcomed in an incredibly homophobic sport.
This is inclusion, it's for everyone and giving marginalised communities a safe space is to feel like their not alone is vital in the running of a successful football club.
Personally think it's outstanding we've got this group going and hopefully it grows to be massive/we get many more!
j'adorehibs
24-06-2022, 04:42 PM
Good post and completely agree with every word.
exactly , not sure why its needs all this debate , sad really.
Lendo
24-06-2022, 05:06 PM
Since nobody else answered, the reason is because it's never been illegal to be straight. This is a group for the people who are LGBTQ+ to be comfortable and feel welcomed in an incredibly homophobic sport.
This is inclusion, it's for everyone and giving marginalised communities a safe space is to feel like their not alone is vital in the running of a successful football club.
Personally think it's outstanding we've got this group going and hopefully it grows to be massive/we get many more!
Well said!
green with envy
24-06-2022, 05:15 PM
Hear Hear
24-06-2022, 05:16 PM
No he didny :greengrin
j'adorehibs
24-06-2022, 05:18 PM
jesus wept
25-06-2022, 03:05 PM
Think Burns also said, 'Wha's like us, gie few....Set phasers to malkie....Freeedom....Fandabydozy and Gonnae no dae that..' I wish he'd also said 'You're a fanny..'
hibby rae
25-06-2022, 03:31 PM
100%
25-06-2022, 03:35 PM
A few years back we'd have hundreds, if not thousands singing that an owner of a rival club "sucked off" a rival player, similarly we'd have songs like "all the Hibees are gay" sung at us in equal numbers. All of it was meant in a negative manner with no thought as to what sort of environment that would make going to the football. Nobody batted an eyelid as quite frankly it was seen as acceptable banter at the time.
I think setting up groups such as this one to show that attitudes and indeed football stadia has changed for the better is the least that can be done.
G15 Hibs
25-06-2022, 03:38 PM
A few years back we'd have hundreds, if not thousands singing that an owner of a rival club "sucked off" a rival player, similarly we'd have songs like "all the Hibees are gay" sung at us in equal numbers. All of it was meant in a negative manner with no thought as to what sort of environment that would make going to the football. Nobody batted an eyelid as quite frankly it was seen as acceptable banter at the time.
I think setting up groups such as this one to show that attitudes and indeed football stadia has changed for the better is the least that can be done.
Absolutely spot on.
cameronw-hfc
25-06-2022, 05:18 PM
And anyone that disagrees is either stuck in the 60s or just a straight up homophobic loser. No need for hate or discrimination these days, especially towards our own. I hope they have a great Pride day and continue to inspire the young LGBTQ+ generation of Hibbys.
25-06-2022, 05:36 PM
I assume you feel this way about supporters clubs as well?
For example, there shouldn't be a North East hibs supporters club, as we're all Scottish after all.
25-06-2022, 06:03 PM
The Hibernian LBGTQ+ was very evident at Pride today. A great event and nice to see the a group of Hibs fans flying their flag amongst 1000s of others
25-06-2022, 06:57 PM
The Hibernian LBGTQ+ was very evident at Pride today. A great event and nice to see the a group of Hibs fans flying their flag amongst 1000s of others
I’m just back from a meal in town myself and lots of stragglers from Pride staggering home, some drink has been consumed and folk have clearly had fun. I like living in a city where these events can take place with a feeling that it’s a welcoming place for gays trans community and Hibs were well represented :aok: Less and less places around the world where Pride events are easy to stage, sadly .
25-06-2022, 07:04 PM
Great to hear, hoping to see some pictures later with the flag flying !
Stairway 2 7
25-06-2022, 07:31 PM
Went for a big walk round the town with the youngest. Was great seeing everyone walking to pride, tons of flags and glad rags worn. Was like crowds walking towards a cup final with everyone smiling and excited.
Edinburgh is unparalleled on days like this, bit of sun and cafes and bars full outside
25-06-2022, 07:45 PM
Great to hear, hoping to see some pictures later with the flag flying !
https://www.facebook.com/HibernianFootballClubOfficial/posts/pfbid0arnWwqTscqtKHkJA5QDgoFwxLYdNKmGZHCLhYcjSmhzv 7bkVgjBTvHdFMNcxDqYal
Capt Mainwaring
25-06-2022, 08:50 PM
My daughter is a member of the group and was there today with the many friends she’s made by being part of the group.
Such a beneficial initiative for both the club and the people involved.
Proud dad 💚💚
25-06-2022, 09:18 PM
My daughter is a member of the group and was there today with the many friends she’s made by being part of the group.
Proud dad 💚💚
Great stuff :aok:
Lester B
25-06-2022, 09:46 PM
Proud dad 💚💚
Best post of the close season. Thanks for sharing.
26-06-2022, 08:18 AM
Great initiative by the club. Proud that this is a club open to everyone and everyone can feel welcome regardless of sexual orientation, race, gender etc etc.
Always going to be a minority of sad, small minded morons that want to make an issue of it on social media. Pathetic really. Don't see why anyone at all would have a problem with a group that is doing nobody any harm and is simply trying to make people from a group that has so often in the past been wrongly marginalized and ridiculed within society feel included and valued (because they are!).
If its not your cup of tea then fine, you don't have to join or be part of it but don't criticize and belittle others who do. Social media is just toxic sometimes and it brings out all the cowardly bullies of the day because they can act the big hard man/woman whilst hiding behind a screen.
Well done to the group and everyone involved in this initiative. A really positive, progressive thing and I hope its something that other clubs follow suit with. :aok:
26-06-2022, 08:19 AM
Great stuff, well done everyone involved. :flag::flag:
26-06-2022, 08:30 AM
Proud dad 💚💚
You should be. Your daughter and her friends are a credit to this football club. :thumbsup:
26-06-2022, 08:37 AM
Proud dad 💚💚
Great post
26-06-2022, 08:57 AM
Proud dad 💚💚
Saw the pics on Facebook. Looks like e everybody had a great day.
mcohibs
26-06-2022, 12:56 PM
Our football club was literally founded as a means of helping an underrepresented and marginalised group.
Unfortunately in life, not everyone is treated the same, that's the point. Drawing attention to the mistreatment of minority groups and taking action to counter that mistreatment has always been a necessary exercise in society and it always will be.
Keepthefaith
26-06-2022, 07:32 PM
Hey, maybe read this. As long as folk are being abused, there's a need. Unfortunately LGBTQ+ people's experiences in some main stream settings are not positive, so to feel safe, it's important to feel a sense of belonging. It's really not that complicated to understand.
Homophobia large portion of online abuse aimed at footballers and basketballers - study - https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61912426
Ask yourself honestly, if you heard someone shout homophobic abuse during a game would you challenge it? When the term of difference is being used to cause harm, there's still a need to support those impacted by that difference.
Feel free to come along to our next meeting, it's open to all, you might learn a lot!
27-06-2022, 10:16 AM
We were in town on Saturday and saw loads of folk that had come from the march and the atmosphere was fantastic, looked like a great event.
27-06-2022, 12:05 PM
I'm all for inclusivity and diversity. Hibs have always been a club that embraced this.
If our LGBTQ supporters feel comfortable and empowered by joining this branch of the supporters club, what's not too like?