View Full Version : Jason Cummings ‘Jack in the box’ goal vs Dumbarton

28-11-2021, 11:15 AM
My partner (who I successfully converted to the Hibees despite having Jamboid elements in her family) was asking about goals that I’d particularly enjoyed seeing. I remember finding Jason’s ‘Jack in the box’ goal particularly funny and clever.

Been trying to find footage of it to show her but not succeeding - anyone know where to find it or has it been lost for good?

29-11-2021, 04:55 PM
My partner (who I successfully converted to the Hibees despite having Jamboid elements in her family) was asking about goals that I’d particularly enjoyed seeing. I remember finding Jason’s ‘Jack in the box’ goal particularly funny and clever.

Been trying to find footage of it to show her but not succeeding - anyone know where to find it or has it been lost for good?
This ?

All his other goals against the Sons were pens

https://youtu.be/Y8t2sHM2xyY

29-11-2021, 05:42 PM
This ?

That footage reminds me just how far we'd fallen.

29-11-2021, 05:49 PM

Possibly the best thing that happened to us though

29-11-2021, 07:02 PM
This ?

Jeez. And we think our defendings bad now

29-11-2021, 08:03 PM

But the heights we reached on our way back up...:aok:

Gloucester Hibs
29-11-2021, 08:22 PM
Was just thinking, ‘Hmm Oxley’s having a no bad game…’ then comes the Dumbarton goal 🙈

29-11-2021, 10:41 PM
Was just thinking, ‘Hmm Oxley’s having a no bad game…’ then comes the Dumbarton goal [emoji85]He was so pi**. Wonder where he's at nowadays?

30-11-2021, 05:24 AM
He was so pi**. Wonder where he's at nowadays?

He wasn't. He was just average. Few mistakes, few great saves, mostly meh.

30-11-2021, 06:25 AM
He was so pi**. Wonder where he's at nowadays?

Just looked him up, he’s at Harrogate Town

30-11-2021, 06:32 AM
Noticed on The On This Day In History thread Oxley makes a couple of clangers in recent posts as well

Farid El Alagui had nae luck with his pen hitting the inside of the post rolling along the line before being booted to safety Goalie might have got fingers to it

Sums up his time at HIBS

Just_Jimmy
30-11-2021, 06:53 AM
That kit was a joke. Was it Nike?
"Here, have a green t-shirt and come up with marketing pish to try and dupe the fans...."

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

30-11-2021, 06:54 AM
Noticed on The On This Day In History thread Oxley makes a couple of clangers in recent posts as well

Farid El Alagui has nae luck with his pen hitting the inside of the post rolling along the line before being booted to safety Goalie might have got fingers to it

Sums up his time at HIBS

Think goalie got his hand to it

30-11-2021, 06:58 AM
Think goalie got his hand to it

👍🏿

30-11-2021, 08:35 AM

I take it his goal in that video wasn't the goal you were looking for?

HibeeHibernian4
30-11-2021, 01:27 PM
Just me whos completely baffled by whatever Jack in the Box goal means? :confused:

30-11-2021, 01:28 PM
Yip!

Maybes the OP means a different goal?

30-11-2021, 01:41 PM
That kit was a joke. Was it Nike?
"Here, have a green t-shirt and come up with marketing pish to try and dupe the fans...."

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Yepp, I remember it. Something about a tribute to our very first shirt. Utter nonsense.

30-11-2021, 01:49 PM
Yip!

Maybes the OP means a different goal?

The one when he hid behind the keeper and popped out to collect a pass back and slid it into the net.

Thanks for those who posted links btw (even if I don’t think it’s the video with that goal).

Loved that one, a proper Cumdog goal.

liquidator
30-11-2021, 02:07 PM
The one when he hid behind the keeper and popped out to collect a pass back and slid it into the net.

Thanks for those who posted links btw (even if I don’t think it’s the video with that goal).

Loved that one, a proper Cumdog goal.

I think the goal you're thinking of was at Cowdenbeath.

30-11-2021, 02:15 PM
I think the goal you're thinking of was at Cowdenbeath.

That explains why I couldn’t find it then 😂

Thank you 👍

30-11-2021, 02:21 PM
Found it on Hibs TV!

Irritatingly, partner not sufficiently impressed enough to have warranted all that searching for it 😂

hibstag
30-11-2021, 03:37 PM

Farid El Alagui had nae luck with his pen hitting the inside of the post rolling along the line before being booted to safety Goalie might have got fingers to it

Sums up his time at HIBS

Turning away to celebrate too soon rather than following the ball in

hibstag
30-11-2021, 03:42 PM
Yepp, I remember it. Something about a tribute to our very first shirt. Utter nonsense.
Based on The strip we wore when the famous five were born? or something along those lines.

Only dark green template in Nikes 2014/15 collection called the park VII

30-11-2021, 07:12 PM
Based on The strip we wore when the famous five were born? or something along those lines.

Only dark green template in Nikes 2014/15 collection called the park VII

They would have been better marketing it as an attempt to pretend Hibs weren't in a lower league.

The green t-shirt was truly dreadful.

30-11-2021, 09:10 PM
This ?

Watching that back you'd think it was a friendly. Horrendous stuff.

30-11-2021, 09:15 PM
Watching that back you'd think it was a friendly. Horrendous stuff.

Aye even Paul Hanlon manages to wander forward to score a goal :greengrin

30-11-2021, 09:57 PM
They would have been better marketing it as an attempt to pretend Hibs weren't in a lower league.

The green t-shirt was truly dreadful.Can't agree. No Hibs strip has.ever been dreadful. A few have been aesthetically challenged....

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

30-11-2021, 09:57 PM
Aye even Paul Hanlon manages to wander forward to score a goal :greengrin

Thats how bad it was :greengrin. I remember being at that game. Hole of a place.

30-11-2021, 11:53 PM
Thats how bad it was :greengrin. I remember being at that game. Hole of a place.

Did forget Liam Craig played for us. :greengrin

01-12-2021, 05:33 AM

The green t-shirt was truly dreadful.

I remember people saying they liked it at the time. It didn't look or feel like Hibs for me.

LongJohnBanger
01-12-2021, 07:49 AM
Did forget Liam Craig played for us. :greengrin

I'm still trying to forget