View Full Version : Cup Final Kit

23-11-2021, 03:01 PM
What’s the format with Celtic? Are we both in the green and white?

Steven79
23-11-2021, 03:02 PM
What’s the format with Celtic? Are we both in the green and white?No doubt Celtic will be in their home kit...

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

23-11-2021, 03:05 PM
It’s a Celtic home game isn’t it? Probably in the yellow.

23-11-2021, 03:07 PM
Celtic in black, Hibs in white I'd guess.

23-11-2021, 03:16 PM
It’s a Celtic home game isn’t it? Probably in the yellow.

No we are the home team.

23-11-2021, 03:18 PM
We wore green in 2013, they wore black.

In 2001 they wore yellow and we wore white.

If we are the home team we should wear green. We only both changed in 2001 because our home and away kits both clashed with their home kit.

badabing67
23-11-2021, 03:20 PM
No we are the home team.

How do you know that

23-11-2021, 03:34 PM
If we are indeed the designated home team we should be doing what we can to wear green.

JGS56
23-11-2021, 03:36 PM
How do you know that

We were in the first semi-final tie in the draw - So we are the home team in the final.

Renfrew_Hibby
23-11-2021, 05:37 PM
I think we could be all white and they could be all dark green.

The 2013 final saw our dark green up against their black and it wasn't much of a contrast, and that wasn't a drab, dark day in the middle of December.

I would rather that than the yellow kit to be honest.

23-11-2021, 05:38 PM
Celtic have every other advantage. May as well give them their home kit too.

23-11-2021, 05:55 PM

Stick on. Us in yellow.

23-11-2021, 05:56 PM
Us winning a final in that white top would be pretty special.

23-11-2021, 06:01 PM

we did.

et_hibby
23-11-2021, 06:05 PM
we did.
😀😀😀

23-11-2021, 06:14 PM
we did.

I see what you did there 😉

23-11-2021, 06:24 PM
Amazing how we managed to play each other wearing our traditional home kits for years without it ever being an issue. I don’t see why we can’t again.

steelendhibs
17-12-2021, 06:46 PM
any confirmation of what strip we will be wearing?

17-12-2021, 07:08 PM
we did.

Very good :greengrin

We'll obviously have to play in what Celtic tell us we have to play in. Its still a Hibs shirt at the end of the day and thats what matters.

17-12-2021, 08:12 PM
We should ask Celtic what they would prefer first.

17-12-2021, 08:14 PM
We should ask Celtic what they would prefer first.

They will fancy their chances of a victory on Sunday they will probably instruct us to wear blue. :wink:

17-12-2021, 08:29 PM
https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=hibs+v+celtic+league+cup+final+1972&prmd=vnix&sxsrf=AOaemvIQzOywbTqDVlfn05y8NJbK_pnSBQ:163977641 4450&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwimnsaV4-v0AhUHSPEDHc4DCUcQ_AUoA3oECAIQAw&biw=360&bih=600&dpr=2#imgrc=HqM1VU3SBcpi7M
What's wrong with this played against each other for many years without needing a kit change.

17-12-2021, 08:32 PM
Strange that Hibs haven’t told us what kit and tried to sell us a Cup Final edition.

17-12-2021, 09:01 PM
Strange that Hibs haven’t told us what kit and tried to sell us a Cup Final edition.

Stranger still if they win it and fail again to sell a cup final edition

17-12-2021, 10:26 PM
Its Hibs v Septic.

17-12-2021, 10:29 PM
Amazing how we managed to play each other wearing our traditional home kits for years without it ever being an issue. I don’t see why we can’t again.

Before colour TV was invented 😁

17-12-2021, 10:33 PM
Cant even go back to both of us wearing our original shirts, we'd both be in white :greengrin

17-12-2021, 11:05 PM
Home strip please.

NASAHIBS
17-12-2021, 11:29 PM
Bet365 are normally accurate at showing the strips being worn when looking at prices for games. They are showing it as us in home strip, and Celtic in white(so assuming the pinstripe one of theirs).

18-12-2021, 07:26 AM
Wonder if we would have green shorts in that case.

18-12-2021, 07:38 AM
Bet365 are normally accurate at showing the strips being worn when looking at prices for games. They are showing it as us in home strip, and Celtic in white(so assuming the pinstripe one of theirs).

Don’t think that would be allowed as both have white sleeves.

Renfrew_Hibby
18-12-2021, 07:57 AM
I still think we will be all white and they will be all dark green due to the sleeves issue.

18-12-2021, 08:42 AM
Wonder if we would have green shorts in that case.

Sure that’s why they said we wore green shorts last week, as a dry run.

18-12-2021, 08:50 AM
Sure that’s why they said we wore green shorts last week, as a dry run.I personally really dislike green shorts with the home kit but we wore them last time we won the LC so maybe a good omen!

18-12-2021, 08:53 AM
I personally really dislike green shorts with the home kit but we wore them last time we won the LC so maybe a good omen!

same. Doesn’t look like a Hibs kit to me

18-12-2021, 08:58 AM
I personally really dislike green shorts with the home kit but we wore them last time we won the LC so maybe a good omen!

Agreed mate!

18-12-2021, 11:57 AM
I think the all white kit we wore early in the season was a thing of beauty. Would be happy with that again.

18-12-2021, 01:19 PM
Before colour TV was invented 😁
For those watching in black and white Hibs are the team playing in green.

Renfrew_Hibby
18-12-2021, 02:12 PM
It's been a very gloomy foggy day here in Renfrew/West Glasgow, I think conditions could well be the same tomorrow do a bright kit might be to our advantage.

18-12-2021, 02:24 PM
Sure that’s why they said we wore green shorts last week, as a dry run.

Certainly is important to get plenty practice in with the short wearing. The more committed players will probably be practicing at home as well.

Short malfunction on the big day could be disastrous .

See what can happen:

https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=&ved=2ahUKEwi7ivrD0-30AhUHhlwKHThtCq4QwqsBegQIAxAB&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Dlp uJBtcMMp8&usg=AOvVaw27vhs7WGAi5d948njZLsTp

19-12-2021, 12:01 AM
So we still don’t know which strip we are wearing?

chi-bee
19-12-2021, 01:15 PM
Looks as though Hibs are in all white.

AL-Qaholik
19-12-2021, 01:20 PM
White one

19-12-2021, 02:05 PM
White is good. We'll be able to find each other in the gathering gloom.

yonder1875
19-12-2021, 10:31 PM
Does anyone know why we can’t buy the black warm up tops that the players wear when doing the warm ups or why we can’t buy those white track tops that the players walked out in today?

Would love one of them.

19-12-2021, 10:37 PM
We were the home team. We were first to wear the green. It's our colour. But we had to change because Celtc's away is, er, green?

How does the decision get taken? Are we allowed to refuse to change our home strip, when we are at home?

#2 Double Tap
19-12-2021, 10:41 PM
We were the home team. We were first to wear the green. It's our colour. But we had to change because Celtc's away is, er, green?

How does the decision get taken? Are we allowed to refuse to change our home strip, when we are at home?

A few seasons ago did we not make them wear a pink away strip, that was the away kit from the season before?

ps. I woulda liked us in the yellow strip today.

19-12-2021, 10:45 PM
A few seasons ago did we not make them wear a pink away strip, that was the away kit from the season before?

ps. I woulda liked us in the yellow strip today.

Aye, at ER end of 2017.

It's becoming a bit of a theme with them. They want to green it up. Crack on, but realise when you're away against the Hibs you'll need to get bibs on.

Creamofthegods
20-12-2021, 08:28 AM
I realise it is the least of our worries at the moment but the strips yesterday is a bugbear of mine! Firstly no reason to change the kits at all, there was a much bigger clash between Hibs all green versus Libby’s all black last week and indeed between the ‘referee’ and Celtic yesterday.

If it is an clash to have bothe teams in their home kits then as the home team. Hibs should play in their home kit and Celtic have to come up with a suitable alternative. It is a nonsense that for the second time in the last couple of seasons Celtic have 3 kits available but none that are acceptable when playing the only other team in the league that plays in Green and White.

Lastly if Hibs had worn green shorts yesterday with home jersey. Then the effect would have been the same as both teams wearing change kits. Basically Hibs in dark green vs Celtic in white.

In the end I suspect both clubs were quite happy to have change kits worn and to punt a few more strips….

DanishJohn
20-12-2021, 08:43 AM
Does anyone know why we can’t buy the black warm up tops that the players wear when doing the warm ups or why we can’t buy those white track tops that the players walked out in today?

Would love one of them.

Agree 100%

The white track tops with HIBS on the back really got me pumped up and very proud of the team I love.
I know our name is Hibernian. When I was growing up in the 60's if my dad had asked me if I wanted to go to the soccer on Saturday to see Hibernian, as a young boy I would have wondered what he was on about. My mother would have had a word with him.

I live in outskirts of York and we are well known here as HIBS. My wife says I'm to auld to have one but this time I'm ignoring her. I want one for the summer.

If the club produced these, would they shift ?

yonder1875
22-12-2021, 10:23 AM
Agree 100%

The white track tops with HIBS on the back really got me pumped up and very proud of the team I love.
I know our name is Hibernian. When I was growing up in the 60's if my dad had asked me if I wanted to go to the soccer on Saturday to see Hibernian, as a young boy I would have wondered what he was on about. My mother would have had a word with him.

I live in outskirts of York and we are well known here as HIBS. My wife says I'm to auld to have one but this time I'm ignoring her. I want one for the summer.

Looks like they listened! White walk out jackets now available to buy.

22-12-2021, 10:26 AM
Agree 100%

Thought they looked brilliant

BH Hibs
22-12-2021, 10:52 AM
Looks like they listened! White walk out jackets now available to buy.

They've been on sale from Friday mines arrived on Monday.

22-12-2021, 12:14 PM

I think they should let us wear green at parkhead too. As a mark of respect to their mother club.

they can wear pink pyjamas as far as I’m concerned.

Renfrew_Hibby
22-12-2021, 12:34 PM
They've been on sale from Friday mines arrived on Monday.

What's the quality like, is it worth £45?

BH Hibs
22-12-2021, 12:47 PM
What's the quality like, is it worth £45?

It's a 3/4 zip top rather than a jacket but I would say ita worth it. A wee bit heavier than a zip top training top and as always with Joma go a size up. The Hibs on the back and the cup final details are printed on rather than stiched but as long as you take reasonable care with it they shouldn't peel off. Again I'm quite impressed with it.