View Full Version : Paul Hanlon

21-11-2021, 05:12 PM
10/10

Ive always been critical of him.

But tonight showed why he's our captain.

I eat my words..

21-11-2021, 05:13 PM
Outstanding today.

MagicSwirlingShip
21-11-2021, 05:17 PM
All aboard the gravy train, superb

21-11-2021, 05:19 PM
10/10

I eat my words..

Well said. Outstanding performance today.

Crammond Hibee
21-11-2021, 05:19 PM
I never know how he can be doubted

Great player

21-11-2021, 05:20 PM
Absolutely superb. Lead them brilliantly even after a yellow in 30 secs. Brilliant.

21-11-2021, 05:21 PM
Captains performance...one club man :flag:

21-11-2021, 05:22 PM
Can see why MB got it, but Paul Hanlon was my MoM.

Eaststand
21-11-2021, 05:27 PM
A superb performance well done Paul Hanlon.

I_Love_Latapy
21-11-2021, 05:28 PM

+1

21-11-2021, 05:31 PM
Aye but he’s not good enough and him and Lewy cost us in big games….

Now where is that poster??

Mark05
21-11-2021, 05:31 PM
Yes,great today I don't think we will get better on our budget what a result happy days

21-11-2021, 05:32 PM
Absolutely superb. Lead them brilliantly even after a yellow in 30 secs. Brilliant.

In a nutshell. Hanlon was exceptional given he was on a yellow all game

21-11-2021, 05:35 PM
Just back on our bus. Paul Hanlon was ****ing outstanding. Anyone doubting why he was given a contract just need to watch this game again.

21-11-2021, 05:37 PM
Thought him and Porteous were brilliant.

The dalmeny
21-11-2021, 05:44 PM

beat me to that, class act today

21-11-2021, 05:45 PM
Every bit a captain's performance from Paul tonight, superb. His defensive colleagues were all excellent too.

21-11-2021, 05:45 PM
The man is a top, top football player, end of.

21-11-2021, 05:59 PM
10/10

I eat my words..

Good for you!

21-11-2021, 06:05 PM
One of the best left sided CB in the league. It’s a massive shame some of our fans don’t see it.

21-11-2021, 06:05 PM
An absolute colossus today, but it was no surprise. He's an excellent centre back, but because he's a defender, his mistakes, although just occasional, are often more damaging than other players' errors.

Porto today is a case in point. One mistake but it cost us.

21-11-2021, 06:17 PM
Give him another year on his contract. He was a wall today.

21-11-2021, 06:20 PM
Was going to start a thread about him too if not already done.

He was absolutely brilliant.

Solid in every aspect of defending.

People desperate to replace him need to take not of that.

21-11-2021, 06:20 PM
10/10

I eat my words..

[emoji122]

21-11-2021, 06:21 PM
Immense

21-11-2021, 06:31 PM
Centre Back masterclass and played a captains role.

Listening to Sportsound on the way back and Willie Miller was gushing in his praise for Paul.

beensaidbefore
21-11-2021, 06:32 PM

Yes. Walked a tightrope all night and never put a foot wrong, apart from the booking. Done his Scotland chances no harm whatsoever.

21-11-2021, 06:44 PM
Best performance since....? I'm not sure, possibly one of his top 3 games in a Hibs shirt

shamo9
21-11-2021, 06:46 PM
Fingers crossed Hanlon and Boyle can join Stevenson in the cup double club (although I guess Lewis would be on three then lol).
They both deserve it :)

21-11-2021, 07:28 PM
One in the eye for all those with plenty negative to say about him and Lewys new deals during week...absolutely immense with some colossal challenges - wee Lewy bust a gut when he can on too - fitting those two and Daz were all on the pitch at full time- legends

USAHibee
21-11-2021, 07:32 PM
Paul was immense today!!MOTM!

St.Kristopher
21-11-2021, 07:59 PM
Superb game. Different gravy!

7heaven
21-11-2021, 08:05 PM
Anybody agree with me.
Paul was fouled with his headed clearance that led up to their goal

21-11-2021, 08:09 PM
He was brilliant, an absolute colossus at the back. Maybe could/should have stayed down at their goal with the head knock to kill the game but credit to him, he got up to defend again. Brilliant performance.

21-11-2021, 08:19 PM
Said to my wife he wasn't going to see the final whistle.

Was unreal for the following 89:30. Big man paid off his new contract in one night.

BegbieHSC
21-11-2021, 09:52 PM
Him and Porto have taken some flack this season, but they were both absolutely outstanding today.

Looks like they’ve been working on defending crosses, and it has really paid off.

21-11-2021, 09:55 PM
Anybody agree with me.
Paul was fouled with his headed clearance that led up to their goal

I thought that at the game too. He was MOTM for me today. A fantastic performance

21-11-2021, 09:59 PM
He was fantastic, absolutely fantastic.

It would be nice if some of the critics could just do as the OP and take some of it back. It’s not about crowing, but I just find it churlish to criticise, criticise and not be able to just say, hats off, the guy was immense today.

21-11-2021, 11:33 PM

It would be nice if some of the critics could just do as the OP and take some of it back. It’s not about crowing, but I just find it churlish to criticise, criticise and not be able to just say, hats off, the guy was immense today.

Good post.

Hulk1875
21-11-2021, 11:46 PM
We need to keep decent players in our squad and this man is one of them, had great game even after very early yellow

22-11-2021, 03:01 PM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-ace-wants-to-join-lewis-stevenson-in-exclusive-easter-road-club-3467235

Captain Paul Hanlon set his sights on a rare Hibernian double after Sunday's 3-1 Premier Sports Cup semi-final win over Rangers at Hampden Park.

22-11-2021, 03:15 PM
His performance was all the more remarkable given he was on a yellow (admittedly that was his error) for the entire match and knew he was 1 bad tackle from being sent off.

It takes a very experienced and accomplished player to do that.

23-11-2021, 01:53 AM
Was only the fact that our goals were all scored by the same player that stopped PH getting man of the match IMO. Absolutely outstanding.

23-11-2021, 06:00 AM

Agree phenomenal performance the motives of supposed fans who overly criticise then are not able to recognise a great performances should definitely be questioned whether fans at all or just trolling imo.

23-11-2021, 06:40 AM
Agree phenomenal performance the motives of supposed fans who overly criticise then are not able to recognise a great performances should definitely be questioned whether fans at all or just trolling imo.

I honestly think there is more trolling in the other direction, some folk seem desperate to noise people up who have expressed a negative opinion previously. Folk have formed an opinion of a player over nearly 500 games, they’re not going to change it on the back of Sunday although don’t think there is anyone who can possibly deny that he was outstanding in that game. Granted there may be the odd person who is just at the wind up but perceived negative opinions aren’t just people trolling, folk mainly just call what they see IMO. It’s like the whole thing about people apparently being desperate to see us lose so they can have a moan. How happy everyone is after Sunday surely shows nobody really thinks that way.

23-11-2021, 06:56 AM
I honestly think there is more trolling in the other direction, some folk seem desperate to noise people up who have expressed a negative opinion previously. Folk have formed an opinion of a player over nearly 500 games, they’re not going to change it on the back of Sunday although don’t think there is anyone who can possibly deny that he was outstanding in that game. Granted there may be the odd person who is just at the wind up but perceived negative opinions aren’t just people trolling, folk mainly just call what they see IMO. It’s like the whole thing about people apparently being desperate to see us lose so they can have a moan. How happy everyone is after Sunday surely shows nobody really thinks that way.

Mostly agree but there are posters who disappear when we win, so nobody could say that they’re happy about Sunday.

23-11-2021, 07:16 AM
One in the eye for all those with plenty negative to say about him and Lewys new deals during week...absolutely immense with some colossal challenges - wee Lewy bust a gut when he can on too - fitting those two and Daz were all on the pitch at full time- legends

We are having another day at Hampden and it's partly because of you!

23-11-2021, 07:21 AM
This would make sense if the serial moaners where on here after the game showing that happiness. Yet let’s see what happens if Ross County beat us. They will suddenly have an opinion on every one of the players and manager. So if the trolling is worse the other way then so it should be.

23-11-2021, 07:37 AM
This would make sense if the serial moaners where on here after the game showing that happiness. Yet let’s see what happens if Ross County beat us. They will suddenly have an opinion on every one of the players and manager. So if the trolling is worse the other way then so it should be.

People don’t moan if we win but do if we lose. Imagine that eh….

There are plenty folk who talk about giving this place a miss when we lose because of the negativity and all that. Yet when we win they litter it with digs at folk who may have expressed a negative opinion. It’s exactly the same thing just pedalling the opposite opinion. Thankfully, most folk are pretty sensible and just call what they see.

23-11-2021, 07:42 AM

There are plenty folk who talk about giving this place a miss when we lose because of the negativity and all that. Yet when we win they litter it with digs at folk who may have expressed a negative opinion. It’s exactly the same thing just pedalling the opposite opinion. Thankfully, most folk are pretty sensible and just call what they see.

Naming individual posters is against the rules so I'll refrain from doing so, but have a read at the Hanlon and Stevenson contact threads and the gravy train one.

There were posters all over them, every day, slagging off the players and the club, but they're suddenly too busy to post after such a fantastic win and performance.

23-11-2021, 07:48 AM

But why don’t they celebrate? Why aren’t they joining in all the threads congratulating the players? It can’t be that hard to express admiration when the players perform like that.

23-11-2021, 07:55 AM
But why don’t they celebrate? Why aren’t they joining in all the threads congratulating the players? It can’t be that hard to express admiration when the players perform like that.

Flip it on its head, why do some refuse to criticise. There are a very small.number at either end of the scale who won’t back down either way. Many posters who would (I think) be considered serial moaners have expressed their happiness at the weekend.

Crunchie
23-11-2021, 08:04 AM
I agree with you the serial moaners go missing when we get a good result, perhaps admin could look at this more closely? though I'm not sure how time consuming that would be.

You tend to go missing yourself when your favourite player isn't at his mercurial best so sticks and stones and all that :na na:

Hanlon had a great game, as did they all. To a man the team were magnificent, and as you keep telling us when we concede goals it's a team effort when defending so let's not go overboard on his performance.

That challenge in the opening seconds was a shocker and could so easily have had us 1 down and a man down and game over before the fans sat down. I was fearing the worst and thankfully nothing came off it, but we could so easily have seen you missing from this board for a few days.

Let's hope he keeps up that level of performance for the rest of the season and we see a lot more positive Hanlon threads :agree: ( minus that challenge :greengrin )

23-11-2021, 08:07 AM
I agree with you the serial moaners go missing when we get a good result, perhaps admin could look at this more closely? though I'm not sure how time consuming that would be.

You tend to go missing yourself when your favourite player isn't at his mercurial best so sticks and stones and all that :na na:

Hanlon had a great game, as did they all. To a man the team were magnificent, and as you keep telling us when we concede goals it's a team effort when defending so let's not go overboard on his performance.

That challenge in the opening seconds was a shocker and could so easily have had us 1 down and a man down and game over before the fans sat down. I was fearing the worst and thankfully nothing came off it, but we could so easily have seen you missing from this board for a few days.

Let's hope he keeps up that level of performance for the rest of the season and we see a lot more positive Hanlon threads :agree: ( minus that challenge :greengrin )

Good man. I’m sure he will have plenty games not at this level. But that’s the nature of football.

23-11-2021, 08:28 AM
I thought Hanlon's early tackle was vital.

Had he allowed the player to get past him, as he was going to do, we could have lost the game there and then and this thread would anything but congratulatory.

Paul knew exactly what he was doing.

23-11-2021, 08:46 AM

I’d suggest if someone has watched Hanlon for 500 games and think he’s not good enough then they need to take the blindfold off or turn around and face the park.

23-11-2021, 08:50 AM

Excellent post.

Everyone should just enjoy the win. We have a cup final to look forward to.

GRA
23-11-2021, 08:57 AM
I thought Hanlon's early tackle was vital.

Had he allowed the player to get past him, as he was going to do, we could have lost the game there and then and this thread would anything but congratulatory.

Paul knew exactly what he was doing.

Though he got booked, it put down a marker and set the tone for the game that Hibs were not going to be push overs and were fired up for it. I recall in the final in 2016 there were a couple of thundering challenges before Stokesy scored. Put doubts in the Rangers players minds, exactly what we needed to do.

23-11-2021, 08:59 AM
I’d suggest if someone has watched Hanlon for 500 games and think he’s not good enough then they need to take the blindfold off or turn around and face the park.

There's varying degrees of opinion with Hanlon though (as with every single player) that go from the extremes of thinking he's an absolutely outstanding player who should be a Scotland regular all the way through to he's absolutely pish and passed it. It's these extreme views that seem to polarise the debates.

I think the vast majority of fans see him for what he is and that's a good player who has the odd dip in form.

Crunchie
23-11-2021, 08:59 AM
Though he got booked, it put down a marker and set the tone for the game that Hibs were not going to be push overs and were fired up for it. I recall in the final in 2016 there were a couple of thundering challenges before Stokesy scored. Put doubts in the Rangers players minds, exactly what we needed to do.
I agree 100%, but not just outside the box thanks and not with both feet off the ground risking a sending off :aok:

23-11-2021, 09:05 AM

Again though, it’s that thing about middle ground. There’s a big difference between not being good enough to being the top player that others think he is. He’s obviously good enough to play for Hibs having done it so many times, whether he plays as consistently well as folk at the other end of the scale think is totally different.

23-11-2021, 09:32 AM
Again though, it’s that thing about middle ground. There’s a big difference between not being good enough to being the top player that others think he is. He’s obviously good enough to play for Hibs having done it so many times, whether he plays as consistently well as folk at the other end of the scale think is totally different.

I don’t think there’s many that think he’s flawless. He’s a very good centre half in Scottish Premiership terms. It’s far easier for negative opinions to spread like wildfire and cause issues than ones that are ‘too positive’. I stand by it, if someone has watched Paul Hanlon for near enough 500 games and don’t think he’s good enough for Hibs and shouldn’t have got a new contract then they need to open their eyes at games.

LeithMike
23-11-2021, 09:32 AM
Mostly agree but there are posters who disappear when we win, so nobody could say that they’re happy about Sunday.A message board is a lot like writing a letter. People are far more likely to write when something is wrong or to complain about something. A lot of people will not feel the need to write when all is well. But, yes you're right there are a number of posters who jump to the extreme after one poor performance. Likewise, there are a few who jump to the other extreme after one good performance.

It would be hard not to be absolutely delighted with Hibs' win and performance at the weekend.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

23-11-2021, 09:33 AM

What's worse, fans forming their own opinion over a number of games and posting their opinion or fans posting having a go at fellow fans for posting such an opinion and trying to one up them on the back of a good performance by the player in question?

BHFC is correct in his post that fans trying to get one up over other fellow fans is worse.

23-11-2021, 09:35 AM
What's worse, fans forming their own opinion over a number of games and posting their opinion or fans posting having a go at fellow fans for posting such an opinion and trying to one up them on the back of a good performance by the player in question?

BHFC is correct in his post that fans trying to get one up over other fellow fans is worse.

When that opinion is clearly nonsense then it deserves to be called out. Does he make some mistakes and have poor games? Absolutely. If he never he’d be at the top level. Is he a very good centre back in the majority of his games? Absolutely hence why any opinion that he’s finished and shouldn’t have got a new deal we’re ridiculous.

23-11-2021, 09:40 AM
When that opinion is clearly nonsense then it deserves to be called out. Does he make some mistakes and have poor games? Absolutely. If he never he’d be at the top level. Is he a very good centre back in the majority of his games? Absolutely hence why any opinion that he’s finished and shouldn’t have got a new deal we’re ridiculous.

I agree with your general point but I'd disagree with some of your post. Which is the whole point of debate and opinions.

Is he very good in the majority of games? I'm not so sure. Is he good or middling in the majority of games? Yes. I suppose it's all down to folks subjective views on varying degrees of what outstanding, very good, good, average and pish all are.

23-11-2021, 09:47 AM
There's varying degrees of opinion with Hanlon though (as with every single player) that go from the extremes of thinking he's an absolutely outstanding player who should be a Scotland regular all the way through to he's absolutely pish and passed it. It's these extreme views that seem to polarise the debates.

I think the vast majority of fans see him for what he is and that's a good player who has the odd dip in form.

There's never been anybody on here who's been at the extreme end of saying he's an absolutely outstanding player who should be a Scotland regular. Ever.

There's been plenty of us who've said he's an excellent SPL standard centre half, who last season was deservedly called up for Scotland, and who wouldn't be easy to replace. That's far more balanced than the folk who couldn't spot a footballer in a million years who say he's *****, he's soft and he's "never captain material".

23-11-2021, 09:48 AM
There's never been anybody on here who's been at the extreme end of saying he's an absolutely outstanding player who should be a Scotland regular. Ever.

Yes, there has.

23-11-2021, 09:50 AM

There's been plenty of us who've said he's an excellent SPL standard centre half, who last season was deservedly called up for Scotland, and who wouldn't be easy to replace. That's far more balanced than the folk who couldn't spot a footballer in a million years who say he's *****, he's soft and he's "never captain material".

Again there seems to be no balance to this post which is part of the problem. You do realise people can think he's a good player but don't think he's a particularly good captain? It isn't all black and white which is part of the problem. People are so blinkered in their views.

Similarly people can legitimately question whether or not he's aggressive enough in his play but at the same time appreciate he has other qualities to his game. People who don't understand the game that well probably won't be able to seperate those points though.

green with envy
23-11-2021, 09:51 AM
10/10

I eat my words..

...And no doubt the next dodgy game he has, you'll be screaming down his throat. This is why I don't like this kind of post.

23-11-2021, 09:52 AM
Yes, there has.

No there hasn't. Not ever. Prove me wrong.

23-11-2021, 09:53 AM
The fact he doesn't get a call up when the likes of McKenna, Soutar etc, do is shocking.

23-11-2021, 09:53 AM
Again there seems to be no balance to this post which is part of the problem. You do realise people can think he's a good player but don't think he's a particularly good captain? It isn't all black and white which is part of the problem. People are so blinkered in their views.

Similarly people can legitimately question whether or not he's aggressive enough in his play but at the same time appreciate he has other qualities to his game. People who don't understand the game that well probably won't be able to seperate those points though.

There's nae balance cos it doesn't suit you.

23-11-2021, 09:54 AM
There's nae balance cos it doesn't suit you.

Put the dummy back in.

23-11-2021, 09:55 AM
Put the dummy back in.

How is it me spitting the dummy? :faf:

I'm not the slightest bit upset about anything.

23-11-2021, 10:03 AM

So who is right? The fan having watched 500 games forming an opinion who may be overly critical or the fan who has a go at a fellow fan after that player has 1 good game?

23-11-2021, 10:11 AM

Like!

23-11-2021, 10:12 AM
Yes, there has.

Who? Certainly not me.

23-11-2021, 10:14 AM
Like!

This forum really does need a like and unlike post button which is then used as a metric for a posters rating.

Get rid of the report post button too.

Has anyone seen the Aberdeen, Rangers or English clubs forums. They just let the threads police themselves.

23-11-2021, 10:16 AM
I agree 100%, but not just outside the box thanks and not with both feet off the ground risking a sending off :aok:

I've just watched it again.

Both of his feet were not off the ground. It was a deliberately clumsy foul but never a sending off.

23-11-2021, 10:18 AM
...And no doubt the next dodgy game he has, you'll be screaming down his throat. This is why I don't like this kind of post.

Since you can tell the future about myself, can you tell. Me the next time I'm going to s***,

Shut up.

23-11-2021, 10:20 AM
This forum really does need a like and unlike post button which is then used as a metric for a posters rating.

Has anyone seen the Aberdeen, Rangers or English clubs forums. They just let the threads police themselves.

Which is why they are absolutely hellish places. Some of the stuff posted by Aberdeen fans recently was absolutely disgusting.

23-11-2021, 10:24 AM

Fans are understandably arguing with posts they disagree with. They're not trying to "get one up".

If people continue to post stuff which is critical of Hibs players or the club, they should know that they will find disagreement.

Some people deliberately post negatives purely to wind others up. That's trolling and is rightly attacked.

Individuals who continue to repeat the same criticisms time and time again are also trolling, deliberately or not.

To paraphrase David Byrne, "Say something negative once, why say it again and again and again and again?"

23-11-2021, 10:28 AM

To be fair, Brightside does think that, he actually wants to have Paul's babies, but he's the exception! :greengrin

23-11-2021, 10:30 AM

Those are the reasons hibs.net is much better than all of those forums.

green with envy
23-11-2021, 10:35 AM
Since you can tell the future about myself, can you tell. Me the next time I'm going to s***,

Shut up.

After you told everyone on here that you've always been critical of him. I've based my opinion as an educated guess, that it won't take you long to be critical of him again sometime in the near future.

As for asking me to shut up... Naw.

23-11-2021, 10:37 AM
So who is right? The fan having watched 500 games forming an opinion who may be overly critical or the fan who has a go at a fellow fan after that player has 1 good game?

The multiple managers at club level, the current international manager, the multiple experts and former players. Not an emotional fan who is looking for fault whenever we lose a game. If anyone seriously believe Paul Hanlon wasn’t good enough for Hibs then it’s time to find a new sport, also if you don’t believe he’s a captain just go and ask the boys he captains. Leaders don’t just lead on the park.

23-11-2021, 10:52 AM
The multiple managers at club level, the current international manager, the multiple experts and former players. Not an emotional fan who is looking for fault whenever we lose a game. If anyone seriously believe Paul Hanlon wasn’t good enough for Hibs then it’s time to find a new sport, also if you don’t believe he’s a captain just go and ask the boys he captains. Leaders don’t just lead on the park.

Exactly right, Sam.

Some folk think that because he doesn't snarl and fist pump and scream at players, he's "not captain material" or that he's not a leader.

Those types of players might be popular with the fans, but they can often clash with other personalities to the detriment of their own team.

Paul is hugely respected, not just by his teammates, but in Scottish football generally, and his role as Captain involves much more than what we see in a 90 minute game.

23-11-2021, 11:28 AM
Exactly right, Sam.

Some folk think that because he doesn't snarl and fist pump and scream at players, he's "not captain material" or that he's not a leader.

Those types of players might be popular with the fans, but they can often clash with other personalities to the detriment of their own team.

Paul is hugely respected, not just by his teammates, but in Scottish football generally, and his role as Captain involves much more than what we see in a 90 minute game.

So Bonucci and Chiellini wouldn't fit in our dressing room then?

23-11-2021, 11:39 AM

Trying too hard, give it a rest.

23-11-2021, 11:39 AM

He was maybe a bit unlucky earlier in his career re Scotland in that he was playing in a poor Hibs side (in the years leading up to our relegation and then in the Championship) when a player will be at the age to get that make or break opportunity. Sadly I don't think we should be giving out opportunities to 30 somethings if there are younger players available, but I don't doubt he'd do well if we were struggling for a player in his position.

I've always been a fan of Hanlon, I think he's a superb player. Funnily enough - people talking about spells of poor form - prior to the game on Sunday, he's probably had as wobbly a month and a bit as I've ever seen him have for us. I've always thought he's been incredibly consistent, the odd poor 45 minutes thrown in here or there and a very occasional mistake but he sets a very high bar for a centre half.

He's definitely better in a 3 for me as well, and will sometimes look better or worse depending on who he's got playing around him.

23-11-2021, 12:42 PM
Great win at the weekend yet there are still some who will bring the place down with their negativity, still surprised they've not been booted by admin yet.

23-11-2021, 12:47 PM

I have no idea, but what point are you trying to make regarding Paul Hanlon? Or are you just arguing to "get one up"?

Paul's a fine player and a well respected Captain. He doesn't have to scream and gesticulate to earn that respect.

23-11-2021, 03:03 PM
Fans are understandably arguing with posts they disagree with. They're not trying to "get one up".

If people continue to post stuff which is critical of Hibs players or the club, they should know that they will find disagreement.

Some people deliberately post negatives purely to wind others up. That's trolling and is rightly attacked.

Individuals who continue to repeat the same criticisms time and time again are also trolling, deliberately or not.

To paraphrase David Byrne, "Say something negative once, why say it again and again and again and again?"

"Say something once, why say it again?"
But the guy is a Psycho Killer from Dumbarton so he would say that.

For the poster who mentioned Chiellini. Paul Hanlon will be a better player than the big guy by the summer if he's not already.

Paul Hanlon thinks his way through a game that's why he has not been sent off for over a decade.
He is measured and controlled. There is even a chance Saturdays foul at the start of the game was deliberate on Rangers best player.
A certain yellow but never a red and I was confident he wouldn't get another yellow during the game.
If Porteous had Hanlons brain and mental control he would be some player.

23-11-2021, 03:55 PM

1 good game, out of over 500, really?

23-11-2021, 04:12 PM

Bonucci has had multiple fall outs with managers and teammates, most famously at half time in the CL final which resulted in him being sold to AC Milan. Not a great example.

23-11-2021, 05:07 PM

Not saying you have to like him but to imply Sunday was his 1st good game is trolling.

23-11-2021, 06:01 PM
"Say something once, why say it again?"
But the guy is a Psycho Killer from Dumbarton so he would say that.

For the poster who mentioned Chiellini. Paul Hanlon will be a better player than the big guy by the summer if he's not already.

Paul Hanlon thinks his way through a game that's why he has not been sent off for over a decade.
He is measured and controlled. There is even a chance Saturdays foul at the start of the game was deliberate on Rangers best player.
A certain yellow but never a red and I was confident he wouldn't get another yellow during the game.
If Porteous had Hanlons brain and mental control he would be some player.
Don’t think Porteous even picked up a booking on Sunday, did he?

23-11-2021, 08:13 PM
Don’t think Porteous even picked up a booking on Sunday, did he?

Yeah, but he is suspended again tomorrow