View Full Version : NHC Sash playing at FOH open day

31-10-2021, 08:24 PM
Interesting reporting this…audio anarchist allegedly to blame.

https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/hearts-fans-call-probe-loyalist-22025261

31-10-2021, 08:37 PM
https://twitter.com/from_dove/status/1454885469053931528?t=eD7H40dQB4wATMYoepNKmw&s=19

Is the direction they chosen to take under fan ownership?

Capt Mainwaring
31-10-2021, 08:40 PM
They’ve introduced a DJ request slot for the diet Hun element!

31-10-2021, 08:44 PM
Don't even know why this is news.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Stairway 2 7
01-11-2021, 09:02 AM

A premier league club having a sectarian song played over the tannoy isn't news?

01-11-2021, 09:58 AM
A premier league club having a sectarian song played over the tannoy isn't news?

Pretty embarrassing that was allowed to happen. Bit sinister someone has gone out of their way to do it.

01-11-2021, 10:02 AM
For the large number of their fans who sing up to their knees. Tynie where the golf club meets neo-facism.

I'm Spartacus
01-11-2021, 10:35 AM
Pretty embarrassing that was allowed to happen. Bit sinister someone has gone out of their way to do it.

And random that somebody just happened to be recording it! All sectarian provocative tunes need to GTF out of our country.

01-11-2021, 10:42 AM
Embarrassing for Hearts. There has always been a mini-Hun hardcore there, who also revel in the Loyalist culture. Thankfully, they are not representative of the wider support, and many won't be happy; unlike Ibrox, where a majority would defend it to the hilt.

01-11-2021, 10:58 AM
Pretty embarrassing that was allowed to happen. Bit sinister someone has gone out of their way to do it.You've got to wonder if their fathers even wore a sash, they're not a club generally associated with honesty.

Maybe they meant a tache?

01-11-2021, 11:05 AM
You've got to wonder if their fathers even wore a sash, they're not a club generally associated with honesty.

The M&S slacks and cardigan my father wore.

01-11-2021, 11:07 AM
You've got to wonder if their fathers even wore a sash, they're not a club generally associated with honesty.

01-11-2021, 11:16 AM
The M&S slacks and cardigan my father wore.

The poppies my father chore?

01-11-2021, 11:19 AM
The poppies my father chore?We have a winner [emoji16]

01-11-2021, 11:35 AM

It is Movember and tache month for testicular cancer awareness. 😁

01-11-2021, 11:50 AM

:faf::faf:

01-11-2021, 11:56 AM

You don't know why Hearts playing the sash over their tannoy is news?

01-11-2021, 12:17 PM

That’s funny as. Take a Gold Star AND a Mickey Mouse badge and go straight to the front of the class you clever thing you.:not worth

01-11-2021, 12:20 PM

Don’t worry pal. You’re sarcasm isn’t lost on me.:aok:

JXM73
01-11-2021, 12:23 PM
Wonder how many renditions it got before someone said they better turn it off...

01-11-2021, 12:48 PM
The joys of blue tooth and a weak wifi password.

01-11-2021, 01:02 PM
The joys of blue tooth and a weak wifi password.

ScottWilson1690 ?

01-11-2021, 01:04 PM
ScottWilson1690 ?

Hibsr*****51 or 1234 or 1874 or 0000

tmb1875
01-11-2021, 01:15 PM

Brilliant [emoji1433][emoji23]

01-11-2021, 01:18 PM
Maybe they're building up to an in concert appearance from their very own Heart of Midlothian loyal flute band (amazingly, such a thing exists)

https://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=heart+of+midlothian+flute+band&docid=608006698846982542&mid=CB0E3613339CC1B84436CB0E3613339CC1B84436&view=detail&FORM=VIRE

01-11-2021, 01:20 PM
Get some of our techies on this would be great to have SOL blasting out at Tinycastle.

01-11-2021, 01:51 PM
Don’t worry pal. You’re sarcasm isn’t lost on me.:aok::aok:

GRA
01-11-2021, 04:13 PM
Rangers fans without the bus fare... this confirms it!

01-11-2021, 04:19 PM
is that sash thing no something that the auld washer women used to wear, while gossiping over the washing line in the back.

OstKurve Hibs
01-11-2021, 04:48 PM
Seen a few pics recently of their players in bright orange training tops aswell, they become more like huns everyday

01-11-2021, 04:55 PM

My money's on Halliday.

Logie Green
01-11-2021, 05:34 PM
My money's on Halliday.

With assistance from Lee McCulloch.

01-11-2021, 05:56 PM
Don’t worry pal. You’re sarcasm isn’t lost on me.:aok:

Me neither. :greengrin
There can’t be many other clubs with their own flute band that also march in the clubs colours after all.

01-11-2021, 06:01 PM
They luv iiit.

https://youtu.be/9pa84mgCHqA

norhfc
01-11-2021, 06:09 PM
Wifi password was 1690, probably changed it now tho.

01-11-2021, 06:26 PM
Maybe they're building up to an in concert appearance from their very own Heart of Midlothian loyal flute band (amazingly, such a thing exists)

https://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=heart+of+midlothian+flute+band&docid=608006698846982542&mid=CB0E3613339CC1B84436CB0E3613339CC1B84436&view=detail&FORM=VIRE

That is really weird.
They surely can't be connected to the club
Obviously weirdo's who support Hearts and are interested in weird politics and dressing up in clown suits can set up a flute band and call it whatever they want.

01-11-2021, 06:29 PM
That is really weird.
They surely can't be connected to the club
Obviously weirdo's who support Hearts and are interested in weird politics and dressing up in clown suits can set up a flute band and call it whatever they want.

Maroon clown suits mind you.

01-11-2021, 06:42 PM
Me neither. :greengrin
There can’t be many other clubs with their own flute band that also march in the clubs colours after all.

Motherwell definitely used to have a flute band. I don't know if it's still going.

EI255
01-11-2021, 06:45 PM
The M&S slacks and cardigan my father wore.The gimp mask and butt plug my father wore

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

EI255
01-11-2021, 06:47 PM

https://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=heart+of+midlothian+flute+band&docid=608006698846982542&mid=CB0E3613339CC1B84436CB0E3613339CC1B84436&view=detail&FORM=VIREUtterly embarrassing and pathetic seeing grown men acting and dressing up like circus clowns.

These weirdos need to get a grip.

paul_hfc3
01-11-2021, 07:13 PM
Been going on for years. I can't see it changing anytime soon. They aren't challenged or punished for it so they continue to do so.

01-11-2021, 07:16 PM
Maroon clown suits mind you.

Kickback had a thread on this flute band 10 years ago. The first 60% of page 1 I read was very funny including the following post:

"They're marching about the place looking like spankers all dressed in maroon with our club's name (minus the FC bit) on their drums. Some of them are known to be Hearts fans. They chose to march about looking like spankers in the vicinity of our club's home. I'd say it's a pretty fair comment for Hibs fans to be linking them with us....and laughing....

I'm certainly embarrassed, anyway. https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/yucky.gif (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/yucky.gif) "

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/93715-never-knew-we-had-our-own-flute-band/

Spankers indeed :faf:

01-11-2021, 07:39 PM
I actually had a suspicion that this was faked but it looks like I was wrong.

Hearts apologise after inappropriate song is played on Tynecastle PA system (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-apologise-after-inappropriate-song-is-played-on-tynecastle-pa-system-3440045)

01-11-2021, 07:58 PM
I actually had a suspicion that this was faked but it looks like I was wrong.

Hearts apologise after inappropriate song is played on Tynecastle PA system (https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-apologise-after-inappropriate-song-is-played-on-tynecastle-pa-system-3440045)

It was literally a Sash bash :greengrin :lolyam:

01-11-2021, 08:47 PM
Talk about making a sash of their big day.

EI255
01-11-2021, 09:02 PM
Fine them

02-11-2021, 08:52 AM
Kickback had a thread on this flute band 10 years ago. The first 60% of page 1 I read was very funny including the following post:

"They're marching about the place looking like spankers all dressed in maroon with our club's name (minus the FC bit) on their drums. Some of them are known to be Hearts fans. They chose to march about looking like spankers in the vicinity of our club's home. I'd say it's a pretty fair comment for Hibs fans to be linking them with us....and laughing....

I'm certainly embarrassed, anyway. https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/yucky.gif (https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/yucky.gif) "

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/93715-never-knew-we-had-our-own-flute-band/

Spankers indeed :faf:

Always thought they were a bunch of spankers

02-11-2021, 02:01 PM
Here they are again.

https://youtu.be/zQuLLfTaZEo

02-11-2021, 02:07 PM
Here they are again.

Guy with the stick thing reminds me of this...

https://youtu.be/PkbB-X9654s

02-11-2021, 02:09 PM

Arnie was better :greengrin

02-11-2021, 02:17 PM

Mind wee lassies used to go to majorettes? Is that what they do when they grow up?

AliboyFC
02-11-2021, 02:27 PM
Here they are again.

Apparently that has nothing to do with hearts fc. The creator if the video said that the members were mixed between hearts, rangers and hibs fans. Wtf.

02-11-2021, 02:29 PM
I know this is part of a deeper societal issue and we need to move on from treating casual bigotry as a joke etc etc.

I just find this whole thing funny though. Someone was at it big time and watching Hearts scrambling about apologising is just amusing.

02-11-2021, 03:23 PM
Apparently that has nothing to do with hearts fc. The creator if the video said that the members were mixed between hearts, rangers and hibs fans. Wtf.

Aye right. Hibs fans in a Heart of Midlothian flute band. Must be the same Hibs fans who were at the FoH meeting and put The Sash on. :hilarious

EI255
02-11-2021, 06:38 PM

https://youtu.be/PkbB-X9654sInbreds

02-11-2021, 07:23 PM
Always been Huns without the bus fare and always will .

02-11-2021, 09:22 PM
Always been Huns without the bus fare and always will .An actual minority and way less vocal than they once were. There is a largish hard-core who fall for all that guff though. Flumps.

FromLeithtoNZ
03-11-2021, 12:09 AM
To be fair, I think the vast majority of Hearts fans are at the very least unimpressed by the idiot who did this. A good number of them are quite angry, and some of them are absolutely losing it. I have had a wee peek at their kickback site. A lot of them are worried they're going to linked with the blue flavoured knuckledraggers from the west. A small minority of them buy in to sectarian nonsense, but only a minority. I think for the most part, most of them are as opposed to it as we are. East of Scotland mentality versus West of Scotland mentality.

FromLeithtoNZ
03-11-2021, 12:27 AM
I agree that it's weird in some ways. If marching and playing flutes and drums is your thing, you're welcome to it I suppose. Nothing particularly wrong with that. However, if you hang your 'identity' on political and religious strife and the outcome of 300 year old battles in Ireland, you might not be in a healthy frame of mind.

03-11-2021, 07:21 AM
To be fair, I think the vast majority of Hearts fans are at the very least unimpressed by the idiot who did this. A good number of them are quite angry, and some of them are absolutely losing it. I have had a wee peek at their kickback site. A lot of them are worried they're going to linked with the blue flavoured knuckledraggers from the west. A small minority of them buy in to sectarian nonsense, but only a minority. I think for the most part, most of them are as opposed to it as we are. East of Scotland mentality versus West of Scotland mentality.

Hearts have a minority of fans that are into sectarianism and Hibs have a minority of fans that are into singing about Stokesy's Da being in the Ra.

They're a minority in both supports and both clubs would be better off without them.

AliboyFC
03-11-2021, 07:42 AM

Aye on twitter the rangers fans have flooded the comments on the hearts statement saying they shouldn't be sorry and ***** like that. Embarrassing.

03-11-2021, 11:41 AM
Hearts have a minority of fans that are into sectarianism and Hibs have a minority of fans that are into singing about Stokesy's Da being in the Ra.

They're a minority in both supports and both clubs would be better off without them.

Their minority is much more evident at matches than ours. A couple of years ago I heard 2 women up the back of the stand at Tynecastle start sing Stokesy Da but they quickly stopped when nobody else joined in. Hearts won the match and afterwards they were singing along to Sweet Caroline and instead of singing "**** the Hibs" they sang "**** the Pope". They often belt out the Billy Boys in the stands. We don't do any equivalent, unless it is in small pockets like the 2 women so I've not heard it.

03-11-2021, 12:15 PM
Motherwell definitely used to have a flute band. I don't know if it's still going.

Family Folklore

My Dad was born and raised in Lanark..
He had an uncle who broke the ranks at a walk in Motherwell
He"attacked" the Lambeg drum .Got a broken leg for his trouble.
Battered by the walk "marshals" with those old wooden polis batons.
Suicidal thing to do i suppose, but apparently he was quite useful in the boxing stakes and got a few digs in before going down :greengrin :not worth

His name was James O'Rourke :greengrin

03-11-2021, 12:32 PM
Their minority is much more evident at matches than ours. A couple of years ago I heard 2 women up the back of the stand at Tynecastle start sing Stokesy Da but they quickly stopped when nobody else joined in. Hearts won the match and afterwards they were singing along to Sweet Caroline and instead of singing "**** the Hibs" they sang "**** the Pope". They often belt out the Billy Boys in the stands. We don't do any equivalent, unless it is in small pockets like the 2 women so I've not heard it.

I agree that our minority are probably smaller, but they've been quite vocal at the likes of Parkhead and Ibrox (in my experience)

Not meaning to pick an argument, BTW, as I've heard a lot of Hearts Fans sing the Gorgie Boys song, so agree with that.

👍

AliboyFC
03-11-2021, 01:44 PM
I agree that our minority are probably smaller, but they've been quite vocal at the likes of Parkhead and Ibrox (in my experience)

Not meaning to pick an argument, BTW, as I've heard a lot of Hearts Fans sing the Gorgie Boys song, so agree with that.

Idk why they still sing the gorgie boys like that. They could easily sing a non bigoted version of it like every club in England does.

03-11-2021, 02:22 PM

👍

Fair enough. I go to a reasonable number of away games but not Ibrox and last time I was at Parkhead we were comfortably beaten so I don't recall much singing.

03-11-2021, 02:49 PM

With Hearts it is a significant minority who come with their union Jack's and sing up to your knees. With Hibs it is a tiny minority. Big difference.

03-11-2021, 03:19 PM

03-11-2021, 04:43 PM
With Hearts it is a significant minority who come with their union Jack's and sing up to your knees. With Hibs it is a tiny minority. Big difference.

I know Hearts fans that wear England shirts and play loyalist music to gee themselves up for derbies. Not saying they're all like that but they have a significant number that are huns without the bus fare.

The Veteran
03-11-2021, 05:33 PM
Is this actually newsworthy? :confused:

Who cares what they do?

FromLeithtoNZ
04-11-2021, 08:38 PM
I know Hearts fans that wear England shirts and play loyalist music to gee themselves up for derbies. Not saying they're all like that but they have a significant number that are huns without the bus fare.

What an embarrassment. Not to talk politics, but a massive number of Hearts fans are snp. You can only imagine what would be said to halfwits turning up to a game with an England shirt on. These guys are cretins. Doesn't matter whether you believe in independence or the union, there are arguments for both. Why wear an England shirt though? If you're happy being Scottish and British, wear a Scotland jersey. That's where you're from. I find it pathetic to be honest. This is not anti-English retoric. I like England, perfectly nice place. But I am not going to wear and England shirt because I am from Scotland.

FromLeithtoNZ
04-11-2021, 09:02 PM
We've all had that conversation surely. The one were you're chatting to a Celtic or Rangers fan. Inevitably(they can't help themselves) they talk about religion. They seem to have this belief that Hibs and Hearts are somehow extensions of their own clubs. Almost like we're junior partners, one on each side. When you point out that there are Protestant Hibs fans and Catholic Hearts fans, you can see the confusion in their eyes. They seem taken a back. As if you've taken a dump on their dinner plate. You try to explain that, for the most part, the Edinburgh derby is geographical(although maybe not as much these days). They can't seem to grasp it. It's interesting to see the reaction. Although, to be fair, some of the reasonable ones seems to get it. The 90 minute bigot is becoming more common than the full time bigot. Be nice when there are zero time bigots. There are still a hardcore of absolute morons who can't fathom it mind you. Hibernian FC are a Scottish football team from Edinburgh. We don't care what religion you follow, or if you follow one at all. Get behind the Hibs. That's all that matters.

04-11-2021, 09:32 PM
We've all had that conversation surely. The one were you're chatting to a Celtic or Rangers fan. Inevitably(they can't help themselves) they talk about religion. They seem to have this belief that Hibs and Hearts are somehow extensions of their own clubs. Almost like we're junior partners, one on each side. When you point out that there are Protestant Hibs fans and Catholic Hearts fans, you can see the confusion in their eyes. They seem taken a back. As if you've taken a dump on their dinner plate. You try to explain that, for the most part, the Edinburgh derby is geographical(although maybe not as much these days). They can't seem to grasp it. It's interesting to see the reaction. Although, to be fair, some of the reasonable ones seems to get it. The 90 minute bigot is becoming more common than the full time bigot. Be nice when there are zero time bigots. There are still a hardcore of absolute morons who can't fathom it mind you. Hibernian FC are a Scottish football team from Edinburgh. We don't care what religion you follow, or if you follow one at all. Get behind the Hibs. That's all that matters.
If some of these people looked at the history books they would realise how stupid they are to adopt their bigoted position.

04-11-2021, 10:08 PM

Surely singing **** the pope is essentially the exact same as singing **** the queen or about not being mastered by orange *******s… minorities and ones that we don’t want nor need.

05-11-2021, 07:12 AM

I ended up in a pub with a bunch of Celtic fans after the 2013 cup final. What a bunch of patronising ******s they were. "if it wasn't us we'd want it to be you lot" etc. Nothing to do with our drought at the time but because they think we are like them. Oddballs the lot of them.

05-11-2021, 07:47 AM
Surely singing **** the pope is essentially the exact same as singing **** the queen or about not being mastered by orange *******s… minorities and ones that we don’t want nor need.

Yes, I would say they are the same. My point was they'd just beaten us and the obvious choice during Sweet Caroline would be to sing **** the Hibs but instead they chose to sing **** the Pope. Any that did sing **** the Hibs were completely drowned out. Says a lot about their support as far as I'm concerned.