View Full Version : Fans v Ross County

30-10-2021, 10:33 AM
The cap is doffed to all the Hibbies making the long return trek to Dingwall today to support a struggling team. Let's hope they are rewarded by a good performance and a vital three points. Tremendous effort:flag::top marks

How many tickets have we sold for the game?

sauzee=legend
30-10-2021, 10:43 AM
Just reached Dingwall now!
Bags getting dropped at hotel for the night and over to the mallard - any other hibs fans heading there?

30-10-2021, 10:50 AM
Bags getting dropped at hotel for the night and over to the mallard - any other hibs fans heading there?

Enjoy :top marks

30-10-2021, 10:50 AM
Game off

30-10-2021, 10:51 AM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1454400113187643392?t=eNSFOapWnGGM9sGdSbonpw&s=19

30-10-2021, 10:52 AM

My neighbour saw a car heading north on the A9 scarves out the window. If that's you I hope you have another one that is dry.

30-10-2021, 10:52 AM
Raging what a waste of time and effort. Our bus is nearly at Inverness

30-10-2021, 10:53 AM
Raging what a waste of time and effort. Our bus is nearly at Inverness

Nearly Inverness myself.

Could they have not let us know earlier

30-10-2021, 10:54 AM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1454400113187643392?t=eNSFOapWnGGM9sGdSbonpw&s=19

OH FFS. Very late in the day.

30-10-2021, 10:55 AM
Aww FFS, I've jinxed it. It would have to be this game, with its long journey, to fall victim to a COVID outbreak. :rolleyes::rolleyes:

It's a very late call. Wouldn't they have known the test results sooner?

30-10-2021, 10:57 AM
Sympathy to those who made the journey, however...

If we could just please leave plenty of time for these covid cases to fully clear up, possibly even until we get Magennis and Doidge back and even the January transfer window out of the way, that would be lovely, thanks...

30-10-2021, 10:57 AM
Nearly Inverness myself.

Could they have not let us know earlier

If they could, why would they not? Its 3 hours before the match, pretty good time for any game that isn't Ross County sadly.

Safe travels home to all the Hibs fans.

gaz1875
30-10-2021, 10:58 AM
Will we lose the points?

Surely all testing is done long before midday?

Jack Ross to blame i'm hearing.

30-10-2021, 10:59 AM
Will we lose the points?

Is it even Hibs players? Just says ''positive covid tests''

30-10-2021, 10:59 AM

It all goes back to Petrie!

gaz1875
30-10-2021, 11:00 AM
Is it even Hibs players? Just says ''positive covid tests''

Two first team players

30-10-2021, 11:00 AM
Surely all testing is done long before midday?

Where's the organisation? I kind of assumed test results would have to be logged the night before or something. :confused:

gaz1875
30-10-2021, 11:02 AM
What? Are you seriously thinking that hibs will forfeit points because Ross County has postponed the game due to covid?

It's two Hibs first team players is how I read the statement.

DIXIHIBS
A lot of people assuming its hibs players/staff. Has this been confirmed? Maybe we'll get a 3-0??

Two first team players

Yeah, see that now.

Very much hope it is not Scott Allan.

30-10-2021, 11:04 AM
Scunnered for the fans who made the trek. Things going from bad to worse for Hibs at the moment.

30-10-2021, 11:04 AM
Where's the organisation? I kind of assumed test results would have to be logged the night before or something. :confused:

They tested on the morning of the game as well, and 2 players were +ve.

They were close contacts of other players so the match is off.

I doubt they could have got tests back sooner as they probably had to retest as well.

30-10-2021, 11:05 AM
Will we lose the points?

Na, 3-0s get awarded in the cups cause there’s no real time to re-schedule without holding up the tournament to an extent, with league games we can just sort a rearranged fixture any time later in the season.

30-10-2021, 11:05 AM
They tested on the morning of the game as well, and 2 players were +ve.

They were close contacts of other players so the match is off.

I doubt they could have got tests back sooner as they probably had to retest as well.

I see. Cheers for that.

30-10-2021, 11:06 AM
A lot of people assuming its hibs players/staff. Has this been confirmed? Maybe we'll get a 3-0??

Have you read the statement? It couldn’t be clearer.

30-10-2021, 11:07 AM

Hibs statement is very clear that it is Hibs players.

Not sure there is much more that can be done. If Hibs conducted the tests on time then we can only make an announcement when we know the situation. I'm sure there would have been an earlier announcement if possible.

I sympathise with those impacted of course, I've been there when games are called off late in the day but sometimes it's just circumstances beyond anyone's control.

I'd wrongly assumed it was Ross County players who'd tested positive, did we travel up yesterday?

I'm guessing our players will all have mingled with each other, what is the protocol for them in Scotland?:confused:

Mikey_1875
Of course it had to be Ross County away. What a waste of time and money

30-10-2021, 11:09 AM
Of course it had to be Ross County away. What a waste of time and money

Aye, sod's law, mate. Of all the fixtures to be hit by this.

30-10-2021, 11:12 AM
Looks like it’s an outbreak in our camp.

What’s the protocol? Seri it duly surprised why I don’t know this.

3-0 win to RC or is it game rearranged.

Also, this could mean no games for two weeks if everyone is positive.

Stairway 2 7
30-10-2021, 11:13 AM
Knowing the age of the first team. If they were fully vaccinated they would have only got their second dose a few months ago. With waning being small in under 40s with pfizer, the odds of them being fully vaccinated is tiny. If no the pair of ********s have cost many hibees alot of time and money

DIXIHIBS
30-10-2021, 11:16 AM
Hibs statement is very clear that it is Hibs players.

Not sure there is much more that can be done. If Hibs conducted the tests on time then we can only make an announcement when we know the situation. I'm sure there would have been an earlier announcement if possible.

I sympathise with those impacted of course, I've been there when games are called off late in the day but sometimes it's just circumstances beyond anyone's control.
Didnt realise it had been announced it was hibs players, cheers.

Tarrahib
30-10-2021, 11:17 AM
Knowing the age of the first team. If they were fully vaccinated they would have only got their second dose a few months ago. With waning being small in under 40s with pfizer, the odds of them being fully vaccinated is tiny. If no the pair of ********s have cost many hibees alot of time and money
Aye go on blame the players.

30-10-2021, 11:18 AM

…wtf

30-10-2021, 11:19 AM
I can’t figure out how it only came to light at this time of the day. We were at Aviemore when we found out.

30-10-2021, 11:20 AM

The vaccine doesn’t stop you getting Covid, it reduces the chances of infection and greatly reduces the impact of it.

Tarrahib
30-10-2021, 11:22 AM
I can’t figure out how it only came to light at this time of the day. We were at Aviemore when we found out.
Hibs would have been up last night,tested this morning,I assume.

30-10-2021, 11:22 AM

The pair of ********s might not have done any more than just go home to a kid who's brought it home from nursery and we nothing about their vaccination status.

A wee bit quick and a wee bit harsh with that mate.

scm70nyd1973
30-10-2021, 11:24 AM

Ouch - we managed to turn back at Pitlochry. Came back from Spain for this one - FFS - 🤬

davidgray210516
30-10-2021, 11:25 AM

Athletes aren’t allowed to be vaccinated as of yet and are to be done last after everyone else. Or that certainly was the case a few months ago.

30-10-2021, 11:27 AM
Athletes aren’t allowed to be vaccinated as of yet and are to be done last after everyone else. Or that certainly was the case a few months ago.

Yes they are, loads were done months ago

davidgray210516
30-10-2021, 11:28 AM
Yes they are, loads were done months ago

Ok well that must have changed. Was a good few months ago but that definitely was the case at one point

Stairway 2 7
30-10-2021, 11:31 AM
The vaccine doesn’t stop you getting Covid, it reduces the chances of infection and greatly reduces the impact of it.

In under 40s it stops about 97% of infection in the 3 months after a second dose

Stairway 2 7
30-10-2021, 11:31 AM
Ok well that must have changed. Was a good few months ago but that definitely was the case at one point

It wasn't

JXM73
30-10-2021, 11:32 AM
Guess thats why the players socially distanced themselves fae celtic players on Wednesday...

Wonder if celtic might have some cases, having gone through this you are contagious for quite a few days before...

Hopefully asymptomatic...

30-10-2021, 11:42 AM
Ouch - we managed to turn back at Pitlochry. Came back from Spain for this one - FFS - 🤬

Gutting.

30-10-2021, 11:44 AM
I will be hacked off if players who havent been vaccinated have caused this.

30-10-2021, 11:44 AM

That’s nonsense. They are offered their jag at the same time as their age dictates. Same as everyone else.

Seems to be a high percentage of footballers think they are exempt and don’t need the vaccine. Probably some myth that it affects their performance.

Unchecked COVID will be worse.

That said, you can be double vaxxed and still get covid (me), the vaccines just lessen the chance of catching and therefore transmission and the effect when you have it.

30-10-2021, 11:47 AM
Having travelled up a couple of times only to find the game has been postponed, i know how the fans must be feeling. :boo hoo:

Sometimes sheite happens though, and we just have to get on with it.

hibby rae
30-10-2021, 11:51 AM
Stopped off at Dalwhinnie and heard the news 😂

Got a crappy hotel booked so making a weekend of it anyway.

Had a look at other fixtures and we're going to watch Nairn vs Clach instead. Not that far from Inverness.

30-10-2021, 11:58 AM

Nisbet I heard.

30-10-2021, 12:00 PM

Not in scotland it wasnt, sorry but you are 100% wrong on this one

30-10-2021, 12:51 PM
It's two Hibs first team players is how I read the statement.

I thought games still had to be played It’s only two players or are whole squads having to self isolate Though we had moved on from thst

30-10-2021, 12:59 PM
I thought games still had to be played It’s only two players or are whole squads having to self isolate Though we had moved on from thst

If a close contact of someone who’s tested positive you have to get a test - there won’t be time to get the results back to play the match.

30-10-2021, 01:01 PM
Whilst I feel really sorry for those who made the long trip north, it could well turn out to be a blessing in disguise! They have come off a great result and we can barely buy a goal, it just might give us a wee bit of breathing space before facing Livi next week

stuart-farquhar
30-10-2021, 01:11 PM
There's a fair few milling about bevvied un Inverness.

30-10-2021, 01:16 PM

Assume James Scott has got his then 😉

30-10-2021, 01:18 PM
Whilst I feel really sorry for those who made the long trip north, it could well turn out to be a blessing in disguise! They have come off a great result and we can barely buy a goal, it just might give us a wee bit of breathing space before facing Livi next week

True, it would have been a tricky game. Jack Ross might be relieved.

30-10-2021, 04:03 PM
If a close contact of someone who’s tested positive you have to get a test - there won’t be time to get the results back to play the match.

Cheers for that

30-10-2021, 05:31 PM
Only gotnas far as Pitlochry thankfully but really disappointed ad was looking forward to it.

30-10-2021, 05:40 PM
Only gotnas far as Pitlochry thankfully but really disappointed ad was looking forward to it.

Name and shame where you went for a pint. My local environment

hibby rae
30-10-2021, 05:51 PM
I'm in the Mallard now. If this is the best pub in Dingwall 😬😬😬

linlithgowhibbie
30-10-2021, 07:28 PM
Name and shame where you went for a pint. My local environment

We didn't, we went for a sit in chippie and a walk round the town/dam

30-10-2021, 10:00 PM
I'm in the Mallard now. If this is the best pub in Dingwall [emoji51][emoji51][emoji51]It is for me. Also happens to be the only one I've ever been in....

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk