View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Celtc

Pages : [1] 2 3

27-10-2021, 06:47 PM
Seeing as nobody else seems to have started one.....

27-10-2021, 06:48 PM
Well respected minute's silence.

27-10-2021, 06:49 PM
Impeccable silence for Walter there. Class from Hibs and Celtc.

27-10-2021, 06:49 PM
Knee taking?

27-10-2021, 06:50 PM
Knee taking?

Porteous' job.

27-10-2021, 06:51 PM
We’ve got so little on the bench. Fingers crossed we settle and get into this match.

27-10-2021, 06:51 PM
Porteous' job.

😂😂😂😂

AliboyFC
27-10-2021, 06:53 PM
Few Celtic fans couldn't keep quiet through the minutes silence.

27-10-2021, 06:54 PM
Midfields sitting off them too much. A lot of space at the edge of the box

27-10-2021, 06:55 PM
That wasn’t Ryan flying in again was it🙈😂

27-10-2021, 06:55 PM
Team looks nervous.

27-10-2021, 06:56 PM
I like the way we’re pressing.

Can't believe I just saw that, eejit that he is.

jellybean
Porteous' job.

😂😂😂😂

27-10-2021, 06:57 PM
Was that Ryan lunging in on a tackle already.

Couldn't believe that to be honest!

Chronic start. Playing like there is social distancing on the field. Passing terrible so far. Could be a long night

We look up for the scrap but need a bit more quality.

27-10-2021, 06:58 PM
1 down already. We’re so
Off the pace it’s embarrassing

About 99% possession for Celtic and another goal from a cross into the box.

We are ****ing terrified of them. Utterly embarrassing.

Social distancing for free kicks. This team looks totally lost

Great start. 🙄

That's embarrassing defending.

27-10-2021, 06:59 PM
Good start lads

CyberSauzee
Another cross. FFS

We look up for the scrap but need a bit more quality.

No we dinnae

You talk some nonsense

Ah baws.

Hertz down 1-0

27-10-2021, 07:00 PM
Free kick, corner or cross against hibs = goal. How are we this far into the season and yet to address this?

Here we go again, can't defend, can't pass and can't compete, Newell just ignores the runner, pish.

tomhorn
Gogic giving away a daft foul in shooting range. Never learns.

Weve now lost the fear of losing the early goal.

FFS. We have zero confidence at the moment and are on a hiding this evening if we don’t get a bloody grip!

Looking like 5 defeats in a row even after 15 minutes.

No we dinnae

You talk some nonsense

We do need more quality though? Surely you agree with that.

MikeyS
Newall sleeping there! 🤦🏻*♂️

OtleyHibs
So close there, great ball Murphy

So a tooth has just fallen out, I can't seem to get to watch the match despite having a season ticket and we're already one nil down. ****ing great.

Dreadful finish from Newell.

Andymac85
This could turn into an absolute hiding, we have barely touched the ball.

Newall sleeping there! 🤦🏻*♂️

Didnae even look at his man.

We do mate.

Useless.

Torto7
Hopeless.

Unlucky Joe

27-10-2021, 07:01 PM
Newell has to score that.

Newell needs to use his right peg ffs

Newell has to score that.

He’s dreadful in front of goal. Also dreadful at defending in front of goal too, horrific for the opener.

MikeyS
Dreadful finish from Newell.

Nah that was a good save mate. Newall was slightly off balance too

Chorley Hibee
27-10-2021, 07:02 PM
Absolute garbage from pretty much the first minute.

Set up ridiculously deep and unable to get within 5 yards of a Celtic player in possession.

There we go 2-0!

Back post header, what a surprise!

**** off Hibs

2-0. **** me

Ffs

You said we look up for the scrap? In what way have we looked up for the scrap? Our usual passive pedestrian selves so far

This could be 10.

He was shocking at their goal, but it’s actually a decent save from Hart there

AaargrgdggGsgagzhbfjdjxjdj

FFS Gogic, another stupid foul outside the box, what has happened to him.

Horrendous

2-0. Another cross.

What a ****ing joke. We were so disorganised at the free kick that preceded the corner, players literally asking eahc other who they should be covering.

Boos started already from the fans.

27-10-2021, 07:03 PM
Can't defend this much longer, taxi for Ross.

Perfect Hatrick
This is worse than the last two weeks. ****ing disgrace.

Gogic is a absolute liability

Embarrassing

We're going to get done in tonight :rolleyes:

This is worse than the last two weeks. ****ing disgrace.

Didn’t think that was possible but here we are. Utterly horrific.

MikeyS
Thats another poor goal to loose!

This is dreadful - game over.

Absolutely pathetic.

CyberSauzee
This could be 10.

From crosses alone

We're in for a helluva season with this defence.

half.time.draw.
Get him to ****

OtleyHibs
Ridiculous start, we just can't defend crosses.

Macey should be keeping that out too

27-10-2021, 07:04 PM
Seen it coming a mile off. He needs to go before this form gets so much worse, it’s Butcheresque.

Do we even work on any kind of defending in training?

Macey with some horrendous keeping, jeezo this team has just collapsed since the Rangers game, weak minded and just no very good.

Can we just sack this loser. We are playing like I would expect Stranraer or Edinburgh City to play against Celtic.

**** scared of them.

Magpie
Tick tock.

Macey should definitely be saving that. Poddadom hands.

[emoji23] game over after 15 or so minutes. I was watching but now off.

It’s going to be a long couple of months until transfer window opens!

We don’t even have anyone on the bench that could come on and either influence and change things!

Andymac85
Are the team playing for the manager? I don’t see any urgency whatsoever.

MikeyS
27-10-2021, 07:05 PM
If this keeps up there could be more in that away than our 3 stands by half time!

What an utterly pathetic side.

I think I've had enough....

Box 17
"Defensive horror show from Hibs."
Willie Miler, Sportsound.

Through the goalies hands

You said we look up for the scrap? In what way have we looked up for the scrap? Our usual passive pedestrian selves so far

We were pressing well and snapping in to challenges. That’s my opinion, take it or leave it.

NC1875
This will be 4 or 5. And we’ll be about the only team this season not to score against them.

Fed up with this crap. Ross can GTF, can’t motivate himself never mind a team of football players

Can we just sack this loser. We are playing like I would expect Stranraer or Edinburgh City to play against Celtic.

**** scared of them.

You can tell somethings no right when you’ve posted something like this.

Times up Ross

Three and a half weeks ago we were 1-0 up against the hun and going top of the league. What the **** has happened to us since that red card?

27-10-2021, 07:06 PM
Wtf do they do during the week because it’s certainly not on defending cross balls/set pieces.

Didn't look like a foul, would need to see it again though.

Ron will need to dig deep in January imho. 3 strikers, 3 defenders and a decent midfielder or 2 required.

What the **** is happening

CL0762
How in the **** can we go from not conceding ANY goals from crosses in the league last season to almost every other ****ing goal we concede coming from a cross? Absolutely embarrassing from Hibs.

We were pressing well and snapping in to challenges. That’s my opinion, take it or leave it.

Aye you’re entitled to your opinion. It’s just wrong

jellybean
Can't watch this. Just embarrassing.

I've said before that he wouldn't be a standout player for the likes of East Fife or Cove Rangers and I stand by that.

27-10-2021, 07:07 PM
Aye you’re entitled to your opinion. It’s just wrong

Ok mate. Enjoy the game.

Said after the Aberdeen game it was the beginning of the end for JR. I thought he'd last a few months but now, I think he might not last until Christmas.

Tonight was always going to be tough but he needed a performance. Instead it looks like a doing is on the cards.

NC1875
Ron will need to dig deep in January imho. 3 strikers, 3 defenders and a decent midfielder or 2 required.

You forgot to add a decent manager to that list as well. My times up with Ross and I’m sure a good few other people feel the same.

27-10-2021, 07:08 PM
Ok mate. Enjoy the game.

You too mate. Enjoy the fight we’re putting up.

😂 you’re a ****ing child eh?

A poor side no getting any better wi the manager we are now stuck with, lack of quality always costs at the end of the day or season in this case.
Very poor side

jellybean
Rangers in the same position as us at the moment 2 nil down.🙈

Auckland Hibs
27-10-2021, 07:09 PM
Turned it off - absolute garbage

Remember, give the manager time as it's all because our recruitment team messed up.

itslegaltender
That defence is as bad as Butchers.

This could be a real doing, and Dons 2 up at Ibrox, what a night😱

A scudding by seven or eight may not be a bad thing as it would put Ron Gordon in a position where he's got a decision to make.

Come on Butcher's boys!

MikeyS
I've said before that he wouldn't be a standout player for the likes of East Fife or Cove Rangers and I stand by that.

I got picked up by someone a few weeks back for saying he had the least technical ability I've ever seen in a Hibs player but I stand by it. A great example to plodding amateurs everywhere, just get as fit as you possibly can and someone may take a chance on you!

27-10-2021, 07:10 PM
Could be onto a hiding tonight

NC1875
Turned it off - absolute garbage

Remember, give the manager time as it's all because our recruitment team messed up.

Na, too many games now where we can’t even do the basics. That comes from the manager I’m afraid.

Antonyopus
If you were Ron Gordon what would you do. Trying to make a success out of Hibs but JR is just not cutting it I’m afraid. The writings on the wall.

expresso

Sorry mate that’s bs we’ve been schooled since ko

😂 you’re a ****ing child eh?

Nope, just not completely blinkered.

And a goalkeeper.

Why are we playing Nisbet if he is injured?

Zambernardi1875
27-10-2021, 07:11 PM
I’ve said it for months. Ron Gordon is a successful businessman and Jack Ross is bad for business

Didn't look like a foul, would need to see it again though.

It wasn't but we've hardly covered ourselves in glory defending the resultant free kick.

You forgot to add a decent manager to that list as well. My times up with Ross and I’m sure a good few other people feel the same.

I must admit I had high hopes for JR and was giving him the benefit of doubt however I think I’m like many others my patience is wearing very thin.

27-10-2021, 07:12 PM
Sorry mate that’s bs we’ve been schooled since ko

I didn’t say we hadn’t been, I said we started well with pressing and challenging. I didn’t say we were the better team, Celtic have been much better than us.

Why are we playing Nisbet if he is injured?

Is Nisbet injured?

He's been this pish for weeks, there's not a noticeable downturn in performance.

If you were Ron Gordon what would you do. Trying to make a success out of Hibs but JR is just not cutting it I’m afraid. The writings on the wall.

If a wiz Ron I wid stay in America, they are so poor so little point in watching, but I will for a bit longer.

27-10-2021, 07:13 PM
This team are playing like a bottom 6 side, Celtic are strolling this game, you'd think they were the home team. Just brutal.

And a goalkeeper.

Wasn’t wanting to be greedy but for a lad of what 6ft 7 he can be jump for ****.

Maybe time to give Kevin a shot!

Nope, just not completely blinkered.

Ok.

I didn’t say we hadn’t been, I said we started well with pressing and challenging. I didn’t say we were the better team, Celtic have been much better than us.I actually agree we had a bit of physicallity about us but lose goals like that a you've no chance

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Is Nisbet injured?

He's been this pish for weeks, there's not a noticeable downturn in performance.

He has to be injured. He can’t muster anything beyond a jog.

27-10-2021, 07:14 PM
Absolute garbage from pretty much the first minute.

Set up ridiculously deep and unable to get within 5 yards of a Celtic player in possession.

There we go 2-0!

We are so deep - the lack of any press is just inviting Celtic when they are building up.

Is Nisbet injured?

Who will take his place?

Is Nisbet injured?

Nisbet and his attitude have been poor for months. Injuries have allowed him to keep his place!
Would anyone want Derek McInnes?

Hibees1973
27-10-2021, 07:15 PM
The team mentality is pathetically weak. It was shown up in the big games last season.

Dwindling crowds, poor performances, no bottle.....most of this team/squad/management are not good enough to be at Hibs.

The thing is many of us saw this coming, apart from the happy clappers and those with a large dose of bravado.

Who will take his place?

Me. I think I’d try harder and I’m in my 50’s

Do any of our players every look and try and pick out a player when crossing? Hit and hope pretty much every time.

He has to be injured. He can’t muster anything beyond a jog.

He has to play no matter what because he is our only striker. That’s the ridiculous position Mathie left us in.

Should have been 3. Good hand by Macey but carved open so easily again.

27-10-2021, 07:16 PM
Nisbet and his attitude have been poor for months. Injuries have allowed him to keep his place!
Would anyone want Derek McInnes?

His wife? End off!!!!!

This team are playing like a bottom 6 side, Celtic are strolling this game, you'd think they were the home team. Just brutal.
The way things are going they will soon be a bottom 6 side, give it another couple of games.

He has to play no matter what because he is our only striker. That’s the ridiculous position Mathie left us in.

Without a doubt and a few injuries and suspension have us struggling all over the pitch!

Should be 3-0.

Far too easy.

27-10-2021, 07:17 PM
The balance of this team is so bad.

This could still be a hammering - every time they attack they look like they will score.

His wife? End off!!!!!

As manager!

Wasn’t wanting to be greedy but for a lad of what 6ft 7 he can be jump for ****.

Maybe time to give Kevin a shot!

Aye he jumps as well as Tony Higgins used to, he should be reaching 3.5m without jumping.

Good stop Macey but they just strolled through us again.

expresso
Sub Gogic now fs

27-10-2021, 07:18 PM
Paul McGinn is playing quite well here.

Showing a wee bit of personal pride.

Midfield to front is absolutely horrific, defence not much better.

We’ve got absolutely nothing going forward at all.

Murphy Boyle and Nisbet all players who should be capable of something looking like complete passengers

Gogic booked.

3-0.

They quite literally strolled through us. Again, that is literally.

Boo

Time to get him off.

Perfect Hatrick
Get jack Ross the **** out this club

Magpie
Wow

27-10-2021, 07:19 PM
3- zip

Time to get that **** tae **** anaw

Get him sacked at FT.

This is absolutely disgraceful.

**** off

Sack him at HT.

Times up for JR imo

I cannot believe how poor we are. Absolutely no excuses just pure and utter garbage!

Now how long will the manager get?? Saturday?

The Captain....
Gogic going to get sent off by half time. Far too slow and clumsy.

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

Surprise, Gogic gets another yellow

Shooting in. Never seen any Hibs team with less fight than this. We are giving them yards to play in and don't look remotely interested. Celtic have hardly got out of first gear yet

MikeyS
Gogic booked.

Will be lucky to last an hour whether that is to a red or sub is 50/50

Kevin nisbet is an absolute joke there

I thought he looked offside.

Is it full time yet?

I'm now in the Ross out camp.

This is unacceptable.

I’m sticking with JR. This is a recruitment problem and steps have been taken to fix it. JR has done a good job at Hibs. Too many fans looking for quick fix.

Aw ffs Hibs. ****ing unreal.

Tobias Funke
27-10-2021, 07:20 PM
Jack Dross

Antonyopus
Sorry but this just isn’t good enough. Ross out now let’s just move on.

That is an absolutely disgraceful goal to concede

OtleyHibs
They won't get an easier game all season, we have been brutal

Gogic will see red in this game unless he is subbed shortly.

Get him to ****

expresso
Switched off

I'd sub nisbet now

That attitude is an absolute disgrace

MikeyS
Hit the road, Jack

It doesn’t matter, you play until the whistle. It’s basic stuff.

Someone grab Yogi before he leaves the Studio 😃

This is as bad as we've been over the last 10 years or so.

Absolutely nothing positive about us recently.

CL0762
What in the **** is Nisbet doing? Get him gone in January. I don’t care what the offer is just take whatever we can get. Absolutely ****ing disgraceful.

Kevin nisbet is an absolute joke there

Correct.

27-10-2021, 07:21 PM
Schoolboy stuff, embarrassing to watch

I'm trying to think of a worse performance.

Malmo.

That's probably it.

It's disgraceful, an absolute shambles.

The only word I can use for this

Pathetic

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

This could be 7

The Captain....
Look Ross has to take his share of the blame but these players are a disgrace.

Utterly shameful tonight.

Absolutely disgraceful performance by this Hibs team, Ross needs to go now.

Andymac85
What do you think the score would need to be for him to be sacked? Would a 6-0 do it?

first time I have switched off listening to a Hibs game

could be worse, I could be watching this...

I'm off to watch the Repair shop

still a few more goals to come i think

Nisbet there culpable for me. Wtf is he doing?

I'd sub nisbet now

That attitude is an absolute disgrace

I said that to my dad the other day about him. Really really missing a Christian and his attitude, work rate and ethos! Mind you not sure he’d have done much this evening.

People are kidding themselves on if they don’t think people aren’t turning up because of what they’re having to watch.

Davy Mac
Are we really that surprised, frickin groundhog day fir me and most of us in our fifties. Times likes this you just want to patch fitba cause its just shxte.

Surprise, Gogic gets another yellow

And they score again from it.

The Tubs
Porteous has been murder.

27-10-2021, 07:22 PM
I’m sticking with JR. This is a recruitment problem and steps have been taken to fix it. JR has done a good job at Hibs. Too many fans looking for quick fix.

At the very least you have to have the players up for it. They’re not. If they won’t put in a graft for him, then he’ll have to go.

This will be 7 or 8, shambles!

Defence is constantly caught out , it’s embarrassing to watch

Our defence and goalie are laughable. No other team apart from the bottom six would take our defence minus doig and that's being kind. We have needed a new defense for years. We have been crying out for it... But no people are happy with hanlon and Stevenson cos they are mr hibs

People are kidding themselves on if they don’t think people aren’t turning up because of what they’re having to watch.U must be kidding urself as you just said its a variety of reasons [emoji23][emoji23]

It doesn’t matter, you play until the whistle. It’s basic stuff.

I'm Just sayin, I'm not defending anyone :dunno:

The Captain....
If I was Ross I'd be thinking about resigning at HT. **** managing this bunch of losers and non triers

Onside but our defence all stopped thinking it was

27-10-2021, 07:23 PM
As much as I hate to say it, defeat at County will put Ross on a shoogly peg.

This could be 10. I don't say that lightly. Every single time they come forward they look like scoring. Macey, for all his mistake, has made 2 big saves to keep this almost respectable.

It's like someone's changed all the controls around on FIFA. It's often an exaggeration to say "it could be ten" but we'll be lucky to keep it to that.

Going home. Don't think I've ever left this early.

Magpie
People are kidding themselves on if they don’t think people aren’t turning up because of what they’re having to watch.

If he stays and we don’t qualify for Europe, season ticket sales will be the lowest they have been in a while next season.

Good save Macey. Nisbet AGAIN not trying a leg to get in front of the centre half.

Ross county banging them in tonight as well

Don’t think Jack will survive after this. He’s a gonner. Dreadful football, lost the support, Ron will act quickly.

27-10-2021, 07:24 PM
Going home. Don't think I've ever left this early.

Same here

Nisbet there culpable for me. Wtf is he doing?Lost the ball, literally moved back out the challenge

No excuses for that

I get folk can play poorly or have a bad run of games but this guy is literally not trying

We're not keeping 11 men on the pitch tonight.

Defeat to County snd he’s gone for me.

His jaiket is already shoogling imho.

Going well against dundee tonight. If i was Ross id be worried now

CL0762
At the very least you have to have the players up for it. They’re not. If they won’t put in a graft for him, then he’ll have to go.

Exactly. This doesn’t look like a side of players that are playing for the manager. Regardless of what we think as fans, these players are either downing tools or the manager isn’t doing his job properly.

Yessssssdssssssssss

A corner!

Magpie
I'm trying to think of a worse performance.

Malmo.

That's probably it.

It's disgraceful, an absolute shambles.

Scottish Cup final, losing to Hearts at home before covid. There have been a few bad ones in the bigger games.

AliboyFC
Get jack Ross the **** out this club

I've been saying that for ages but everyone was kicking off 😂. Absolute **** show this.

Davy Mac
What do you think the score would need to be for him to be sacked? Would a 6-0 do it?

Does it really matter anymore, we're Ganton, think of our 2016 Cup winning side, that's how far we have fallen.

NC1875
From our boring uninspiring manager to our absolute **** bag of a captain.

We are a team of absolute bottlers. Disgrace.

Get Ross and half that team to ****. Pathetic

Another shocker.

Very very poor.

Andymac85
They are just toying with us now.

Yesssssssssssssss

A goal!

Martin Boyle pushes forward and nobody comes up to support him.

Reminds me of when Yogi and Lennon couldn't address the poor form. No sign of it changing.

Antonyopus
27-10-2021, 07:25 PM
We have tremendous training facility a great stadium a great crowd so why are we so poor. Can someone please explain that to
Me 1-3 but ……

1-3.

Almost no reaction from the home stands.

Boyle is our only decent player

ddoc
I said to my wife before the game that we are going to lose 6 - 0 tonight. I may have to revise this upward.
They are tearing us apart with ease.

Yeehaaa

That should've been 4, Nisbet was a disgrace going for that ball in the middle of the park, he's totally uninterested. Something seriously wrong in the dressing room by the looks of the way they're playing.

Antonyopus
Meanwhile Jam tarts on the up

Porteous has been murder.

Yip

1-3

Porto

Guys we've scored, anyone notice?

27-10-2021, 07:26 PM
I said that to my dad the other day about him. Really really missing a Christian and his attitude, work rate and ethos! Mind you not sure he’d have done much this evening.

I think we’re really missing him because it’s surprisingly easy to get balls into Celtic’s box.

There you go!

Woo hoo.

Yass, Porto. Come on Hibs

This is beyond funny, according to Jack there was a clear the air meeting, full and frank, not based on what I've seen.

Guys we've scored, anyone notice?

Ya beauty.

Celtc look garbage defensively if you ask me.

Looked like Boyle scored there ??

The Tubs
That’s more like it.

Reminds me of when Yogi and Lennon couldn't address the poor form. No sign of it changing.It's 3 games tho

Lennon went what, 3 wins in 14?

Goal from nothing but hopefully it garners a reaction.

Andymac85
Is it wrong that I don’t even really care that we have scored? There is no way we are coming back here.

27-10-2021, 07:27 PM
I think we’re really missing him because it’s surprisingly easy to get balls into Celtic’s box.

There you go!

Mate, Christian Doidge might not be everyone’s cup of tea but he never stops and works really hard. He’s a team player.

I want him signed up on a new contract ASAP!

27-10-2021, 07:27 PM
game on