PDA

View Full Version : Hibs to appeal Red Card

Pages : [1] 2

DanishJohn
04-10-2021, 05:58 PM
Good to learn this.

Hope Ron get's right behind this and has the services of some good legal minds.

I have no knowledge of the law but should Hibs win the case, could the following happen?

1 We go after the football authorities for damages.
2 We go after the referee for damages
(above based on Liability)

3 And kept the best for last

Could Gerrard face a court action for defamation of character against Ryan Porteous ?

CropleyWasGod
04-10-2021, 05:59 PM
Good to learn this.

I have no knowledge of the law but should Hibs win the case, could the following happen?

Could Gerrard face a court action for defamation of character against Ryan Porteous ?

None of the above :greengrin

Cod Boy
04-10-2021, 06:02 PM
Will lose appeal because of the opposition and the panel will back the official

neil7908
04-10-2021, 06:03 PM
Glad we are challenging this. Well done Hibs.

04-10-2021, 06:09 PM
Glad we are appealing but would also like to see a complaint against Lundstram lodged with the Compliance Officer for his tackle on Doig. There are definitely double standards here. Our players need protection.

Ryan91
04-10-2021, 06:09 PM

Be nice to see Hibs bring this little clip up and ask why Lundstrum doesn't see Red there

https://twitter.com/ScottyHibs/status/1444988120429178880

Peevemor
04-10-2021, 06:12 PM
Be nice to see Hibs bring this little clip up and ask why Lundstrum doesn't see Red there

https://twitter.com/ScottyHibs/status/1444988120429178880I doubt it works like that. I'd imagine they'll look at the Porto incident in isolation.

Hibernia&Alba
04-10-2021, 06:15 PM
They won't overturn it; and, even if they do, it won't restore the point or three we were heading for.

ian cruise
04-10-2021, 06:15 PM
Good to learn this.

You can't take legal action against the ruling body, did Hearts not fall foul of that following their failed attempt at avoiding relegation?