View Full Version : Hello! Hello! Tommo ya hun!
04-10-2021, 09:18 AM
HELLO! HELLO! TOMMO YA HUN!
I know it’s been done to death on here but I loved Kevin Thomson to death as a HIBS player and I even defended him during his ‘walk along the M8 barefooted on broken glass to sign for them ‘ His going through the motions under Butcher and in his last spell where he was unlucky not to make the Final Squad cut but his performance yesterday was a new low in my eyes
Yes I get he is working for his employers but his use of ‘We’ ‘Us’ ‘Them’ ‘and ‘I phoned the gaffer this morning to wish him all the best ‘ Urging The Rangers to d better and win Ryan is usually a nice guy Blah blah blah was cringeworthy of the highest order to say the very least
The man was an embarrassment
04-10-2021, 09:25 AM
HELLO! HELLO! TOMMO YA HUN!
I know it’s been done to death on here but I loved Kevin Thomson to death as a HIBS player and I even defended him during his ‘walk along the M8 barefooted on broken glass to sign for them ‘ His going through the motions under Butcher and in his last spell where he was unlucky not to make the Final Squad cut but his performance yesterday was a new low in my eyes
Yes I get he is working for his employers but his use of ‘We’ ‘Us’ ‘Them’ ‘and ‘I phoned the gaffer this morning to wish him all the best ‘ Urging The Rangers to d better and win Ryan is usually a nice guy Blah blah blah was cringeworthy of the highest order to say the very least
The man was an embarrassment
He sold his soul to the devil and will always be one of them now. Pandering to the sectarian hordes. Disgusting.
04-10-2021, 09:28 AM
Aye, I’ve also defended him on here but never again. He’s absolutely not Hibs after listening to him fawning over that shower for 90 minutes yesterday.
He must be trying to ride Gerrard or something to have came out with such relentless erse licking and non stop Hun pandering.
Hibs fan my hoop
GTF
04-10-2021, 09:34 AM
Probably been his biggest defender - when he moved to them it never bothered me in the slightest as he was saying what his employers wanted him to say. But that yesterday was embarrassing. He does the comms for their TV, he’s no longer employed as a coach. Quite obviously trying to keep his future career options open to a return to them. Exact same as anyone who joins ranks with the other lot and kisses badges, ‘us’ ‘we’ - Griffiths Brown etc.
I get moving up in the world workwise, but keep your dignity in tact.
‘I want to defend him’ - do you ****, you’ve just said he has a reputation - he had been sent off once in a league game in his career. I’m not even going to talk about the cup sending off against Killie as that was as embarrassing a decision you’ll ever see. Reputation comes from ********s in the media like him and Gerrard.
04-10-2021, 09:37 AM
He was crap both times he came back. Slow as a week in the jail.
BegbieHSC
04-10-2021, 09:37 AM
When Roofe went down, he was screaming for a penalty.
No chance he’s a Hibs fan the way he behaves - he holds the bigots in much fonder esteem. He can GTF
04-10-2021, 09:39 AM
He's an arse, never liked him for years and even taken stick on here in the past for saying what I think about him.
Glad to see others are now seeing the light.
04-10-2021, 09:46 AM
He was crap both times he came back. Slow as a week in the jail.
He was good 2nd time, butcher not playing him because he could actually pass a football contributed to us going down. This site was crying out for him to play.
3rd time he was just cover.
Guy is obviously a bit of a hun bellend these days, but he done well for Hibs.
04-10-2021, 11:00 AM
I’ve thought he was a throbber ever since he described himself as a “thinker” on Si Ferry’s interview.
04-10-2021, 11:01 AM
I was one of his big defenders on here and have to wholeheartedly apologise for that to anyone I debated the matter with.
Aside from the revolting Rangers love in he’s just an all round horrible creature. Big headed, smug and pretty thick.
Edinburgh Green
04-10-2021, 11:07 AM
Uncle Thom-son
04-10-2021, 11:09 AM
If anyone’s not seen Time for Heroes yet, let me sum up his contribution
- Got a game in the earlier rounds because of injuries
- Didn’t even get to warm the bench in the final
- Told the Scotsman he played a big part in the cup final win and perhaps more than some of the players on the bench (https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.scotsman.com/sport/football/interview-kevin-thomson-his-part-hibs-cup-triumph-1471546%3famp)
Just_Jimmy
04-10-2021, 11:13 AM
If anyone’s not seen Time for Heroes yet, let me sum up his contribution
- Got a game in the earlier rounds because of injuries
- Didn’t even get to warm the bench in the final
- Told the Scotsman he played a big part in the cup final win and perhaps more than some of the players on the bench (https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.scotsman.com/sport/football/interview-kevin-thomson-his-part-hibs-cup-triumph-1471546%3famp)Well he did, the header of the line to save the game was more than Dagnall did for example...
But let's not rewrite history. He was good player for us, his first spell he was a top player.
Now, he's burnt bridges and he's a clown.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
04-10-2021, 11:37 AM
I think Kevin's biggest problem is that he doesn't have a lot between his ears. Rangers pay his wages but he should have known that a lot of Hibs fans would be tuning in due to the lockout.
Anyone with a bit of a brain would have picked his words more carefully. I've stuck up for him in the past but no more after that garbage he spouted yesterday.
04-10-2021, 11:42 AM
The ****ing glee in his tone when Rangers scored…absolutely boggin. He can claim to be a Hibby all he wants but the pricks only kidding himself.
04-10-2021, 11:43 AM
The ****ing glee in his tone when Rangers scored…absolutely boggin. He can claim to be a Hibby all he wants but the pricks only kidding himself.
Agree there is nothing Hibs about KT now ..it is long gone
04-10-2021, 11:44 AM
Not really got an opinion on him now. Bit of an irrelevance.
04-10-2021, 11:47 AM
Absolute stomach turning nonsense from him.
Allez Hibs
04-10-2021, 11:47 AM
There was a 7 minute video of the highlights from the game with Rangers TV commentary on YouTube last night.
Kevin Thomson was absolutely embarrassing talking about the red card.
04-10-2021, 11:49 AM
I hope he still has some glass in his feet.
04-10-2021, 11:49 AM
Well he did, the header of the line to save the game was more than Dagnall did for example...
But let's not rewrite history. He was good player for us, his first spell he was a top player.
Now, he's burnt bridges and he's a clown.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
I find the fact that Chris Dagnall has a Scottish Cup winners medal from that campaign and Kevin Thomson doesn’t absolutely delicious.
BegbieHSC
04-10-2021, 11:51 AM
I find the fact that Chris Dagnall has a Scottish Cup winners medal from that campaign and Kevin Thomson doesn’t absolutely delicious.
Does Jamie Insall not always claim to have one? That would be a delight!
Langlee Hibs
04-10-2021, 11:52 AM
JC had him sussed pretty early on. Full of his own importance. A cretin. Always has been, always will be.
Torto7
04-10-2021, 12:36 PM
JC had him sussed pretty early on. Full of his own importance. A cretin. Always has been, always will be.
Yeah that's the truth. JC had his number very early on. He should get a sevco tattoo on his forehead so he can toady up to the bigots even more and make a few more quid out of it. Hibby my arse.
04-10-2021, 12:40 PM
JC had him sussed pretty early on. Full of his own importance. A cretin. Always has been, always will be. Aye, you'd never catch Collins spouting all kinds of rubbish in favour of one half of the old firm. Or playing for them. Or full of his own importance ;)
04-10-2021, 12:42 PM
Add Kenny ‘hun’ Miller
Add Kenny ‘hun’ MillerNever claimed to be a Hibby but manages to retain a level of respect.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
04-10-2021, 12:51 PM
Aye, you'd never catch Collins spouting all kinds of rubbish in favour of one half of the old firm. Or playing for them. Or full of his own importance ;)
JC never claimed to be Hibs fan but if you want to compare the two, listen to HC next time he’s on Hibs TV. Respectful and intelligent without pandering to us.
04-10-2021, 12:53 PM
Never claimed to be a Hibby but manages to retain a level of respect.
Agreed. I have a lot of time KM despite his Hun connections. I once asked him why he celebrates goals against us as though they were World Cup winning strikes. His reply was that he does that every goal he scores, it’s why he plays the game. Fair doos, canny be arsed with players that don’t celebrate against former teams.
BegbieHSC
04-10-2021, 01:10 PM
Kenny Miller is a consummate professional. He’s the only Sevco player who came into the dressing room to congratulate our 2016 legends, and his wife called out the hun media lies about the pitch invasion. He doesn’t kiss their arse, and cheer for them against us while claiming to be a Hibs fan. I’d be happy for Miller to go on Hibs TV as a former player.
Thomson has walked over that broken glass, and burned his bridges as far as I’m concerned.
04-10-2021, 01:25 PM
Hibs let yogi on Hibs tv after accusing Boyle of diviing so Thompson still got a chance of a gig on the channel
04-10-2021, 01:31 PM
He did actually claim to be a Hibee when he first broke into the team.
However - for a Hun he is extremely respectful and smart about what he says. Thomson is an absolute idiot - nothing worse than someone who spends a lot of time telling people how clever he is when he just isn’t.
04-10-2021, 01:37 PM
I’m another who used to defend him, but certainly not any more. From his constant use of the word “we” to getting in a comment that he’d “texted the gaffer that morning” to wish him well, I’ve lost any respect for him.
04-10-2021, 01:40 PM
Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkYeah, I'd never be lumping Miller in the same category as Thomson for this debate.
leith lynx
04-10-2021, 02:01 PM
Not really got an opinion on him now. Bit of an irrelevance.
Good player, amateur human being
04-10-2021, 02:54 PM
He was good 2nd time, butcher not playing him because he could actually pass a football contributed to us going down. This site was crying out for him to play.
3rd time he was just cover.
Guy is obviously a bit of a hun bellend these days, but he done well for Hibs.
Butcher sent him to train with the kids because he was bad mouthing Butcher to the players.
04-10-2021, 03:00 PM
I think Kevin's biggest problem is that he doesn't have a lot between his ears. Rangers pay his wages but he should have known that a lot of Hibs fans would be tuning in due to the lockout.
Anyone with a bit of a brain would have picked his words more carefully. I've stuck up for him in the past but no more after that garbage he spouted yesterday.
Surely Kelty Hearts pay his wages and the the,s give him a envelope to commentate on the hun tv.
04-10-2021, 07:03 PM
Surely Kelty Hearts pay his wages and the the,s give him a envelope to commentate on the hun tv.
A conflict of interests surely. ?
04-10-2021, 07:13 PM
Butcher sent him to train with the kids because he was bad mouthing Butcher to the players. Sounds spot on tbh. Butcher was an awful manager and a bully.
04-10-2021, 07:36 PM
Absolute doses of "meh" from me. An irrelevance.
04-10-2021, 07:38 PM
A conflict of interests surely. ?
How’s that?
Never has the phrase "If he was chocolate he'd eat himself." been more appropriate for someone.
04-10-2021, 07:59 PM
JC never claimed to be Hibs fan but if you want to compare the two, listen to HC next time he’s on Hibs TV. Respectful and intelligent without pandering to us.
JC was also the only coach (as far as I know, certainly no one else recently) to ban questions about Rangers or Celtic matters from ER press conferences. Told the journos in no uncertain terms. When he was at Hibs, he was all in.
As for KT, I was a major hater in the crawl along the M8 period, I then met him when my boy went to his football camp and mellowed as I got to know him, and now I hate him again. The KT emotional rollercoaster.
Tommy75
04-10-2021, 08:56 PM
Sounds spot on tbh. Butcher was an awful manager and a bully.
Agree with your last sentence but surely if Butcher was being bad mouthed he had every right to send the player to train with the reserves?
As for KT, he does seem a bit full of it (see his LinkedIn), but an ex-Rangers player bigging up Rangers on RangersTV shouldn't come as a surprise.
andudare2
04-10-2021, 09:04 PM
KT,s son plays for Hibs under 12,s ,his way of keeping his options open perhaps 🤣🤣.Seemingly the son is a very good player.
04-10-2021, 09:29 PM
Money and future prospects are everything. He’s not very bright but he knows the side his bread is buttered on. He is a born again Hun.
04-10-2021, 09:43 PM
I could have swore it was Richard Foster co-commentating on the link I was watching?
Must have been Thomson all along 😂 maybe a blessing as likely would have got more annoyed if I’d known!
04-10-2021, 09:47 PM
People's opinions on KT change about as often as he changes his mind about what team he supports.
Rangers pay his wages, he was commentating for their TV channel. He can say what he likes as far as I'm concerned. He's **** all to do with Hibs now and I have zero interest in his opinion about us or our games.
Very unusual for a manager of another team to actually commentate for another club, normally they'd be a punter in the studio. His sooking up comments were boak inducing.
BegbieHSC
05-10-2021, 09:20 AM
Very unusual for a manager of another team to actually commentate for another club, normally they'd be a punter in the studio. His sooking up comments were boak inducing.
Exactly. Will Thomson commentate on Hun TV in the event Kelty Hearts draw the Huns at Ibrox in the Scottish Cup?
Scottish football is that crazy, and bent in favour of the Old Firm I wouldn’t even be surprised.
05-10-2021, 09:40 AM
I am not gonna lie I expected him to be sympathetic towards The Rangers but his co-commentary was truly boak inducing
Shouting for The Rangers penalties that clearly weren’t anything of the sort cheering The Rangers goals
All this from a guy I believed to be a HIBS supporter at heart
This guy has clearly turned native and is lost to the Hibee cause forever
Supporting hibs and rangers is mutually exclusive. You have to pick one and this cretin picked the huns. **** him and the loathsome club he’s associated himself with.
Gaffer1875
05-10-2021, 10:36 AM
I’ve known KT since he was 3 years old and grew up with him on the same street. He’s always been a Hibee but is fond of The Rangers after his time there.
He can’t win either way but he is a Hibs fan, end of.
I’ve known KT since he was 3 years old and grew up with him on the same street. He’s always been a Hibee but is fond of The Rangers after his time there.
He has a strange way of showing it.
05-10-2021, 10:48 AM
Sorry, but no Hibs fan would ever refer to the Huns as 'we'. Maybe he used to be a Hibs fan but clearly isn't any more.
Torto7
05-10-2021, 10:49 AM
Nobody forced him into becoming a cheerleader for them. He was cringeworthy on Sunday.
Gaffer1875
05-10-2021, 10:51 AM
Sorry, but no Hibs fan would ever refer to the Huns as 'we'. Maybe he used to be a Hibs fan but clearly isn't any more.
He is employed by The Rangers.
05-10-2021, 10:53 AM
Happy to let bygones be bygones when he signed for us the second, and third time, but that's probably it for me I'm afraid.
He's not a Hibs fan any more, no matter how much he claims to be.
05-10-2021, 10:54 AM
Have you seen his contract with them? Is it mandatory for him to be delighted when they're beating Hibs?
**** Rangers. **** walking on broken glass. **** Kevin Thomson. He's nae Hibee now.
jingler1954
05-10-2021, 10:57 AM
I could have swore it was Richard Foster co-commentating on the link I was watching?
Must have been Thomson all along 😂 maybe a blessing as likely would have got more annoyed if I’d known!
I thought the same I was convinced it was Foster.
05-10-2021, 11:04 AM
He’s a hun.
05-10-2021, 11:05 AM
I thought the same I was convinced it was Foster.
Hun TV was definitely Emma Dodds Shelley Kerr and Neil McCann in the studio and Clive Tyldesley and Kevin Thomson at the game
05-10-2021, 11:06 AM
If he's a Hibee am the Dalai Lama.
Gaffer1875
05-10-2021, 11:14 AM
I get your points guys I really do, I’m just stating facts he’s employed by them but supports Hibs. That’s all.
05-10-2021, 11:47 AM
I get your points guys I really do, I’m just stating facts he’s employed by them but supports Hibs. That’s all.
Pretty much my thoughts until Sunday now I am not so convinced
Disappointing
05-10-2021, 11:49 AM
Does his employment extend beyond doing the commentary for hun tv?
Gaffer1875
05-10-2021, 11:49 AM
I don’t believe so after he left as a coach during the summer.
Tommy75
05-10-2021, 11:53 AM
I think there is an unrealistic expectation that players ought to have the same level of support, for the clubs they say they supported growing up, as every day supporters.
Football fans are fickle, we have a childhood Rangers supporter in Scott Allan, who by all accounts wanted to move to Rangers, held in high regard by pretty much all of our fans. I also vaguely remember we had sections of our support applaud Griffiths when he played for Celtic.
05-10-2021, 12:16 PM
Fair enough - respect your insider knowledge…..
Could he not have said “I’m busy that day?” For our game ? :).
05-10-2021, 12:34 PM
I thought he was employed by Kelty Hearts?
Anyway as many have said he's a total irrelevance, I don't doubt that he is Hibs fan however his pandering to those ***** is horrible to see.
05-10-2021, 12:57 PM
He's a crawling Hun.
05-10-2021, 12:57 PM
He definitely seems to think it’s ok to be a fan of both clubs, in itself quite extraordinary.
05-10-2021, 12:58 PM
KT,s son plays for Hibs under 12,s ,his way of keeping his options open perhaps 🤣🤣.Seemingly the son is a very good player.
I think a few of the GG have a few good promising kids growing up at different ages.
05-10-2021, 01:09 PM
I think Clive is the main commentator for the huns, hun Thommo is brought in now and again to do it when he is not managing KH, the the,s do not employ him he is not on there books, he will get a brown envelope with cash in it for assisting with commentary and a nice day out at Ibrox where he can lick Slippy Gs backside and play up to the hoardes he loves so much, a Hibs fan my arse.
05-10-2021, 01:11 PM
Once again he is not employed by them. :thumbsup:
A good we back hander is what he gets.
05-10-2021, 01:23 PM
He definitely seems to think it’s ok to be a fan of both clubs, in itself quite extraordinary.
I think his commentary suggests that he thinks it’s fine to have a hierarchy, wherein he can be a Hibs supporter except when we play Sevco.
I get the point about footballers not having the same allegiance to clubs as fans, but he’s the one who makes a big play of being a Hibs fan in interviews.
Last time I referred to him as ‘Katie’ on this site, someone told me off for being petty. I guess that’s less likely to happen now.
05-10-2021, 01:25 PM
He should never have been allowed back after his part in getting us relegated.
CloudSquall
05-10-2021, 01:49 PM
I fell completely out of love for Hibs when we signed Katie Thomshun back in 2013, it was the quintessential "we'll accept getting walked all over" act that summed up our club's attitude leading up to relegation.
05-10-2021, 02:06 PM
I fell completely out of love for Hibs when we signed Katie Thomshun back in 2013, it was the quintessential "we'll accept getting walked all over" act that summed up our club's attitude leading up to relegation.
Impertinent really but did you fall back in love with Hibs when he came back a third time and helped us through 2016? Would’ve been a ***** time not to really.
05-10-2021, 02:58 PM
I think Clive is the main commentator for the huns, hun Thommo is brought in now and again to do it when he is not managing KH, the the,s do not employ him he is not on there books, he will get a brown envelope with cash in it for assisting with commentary and a nice day out at Ibrox where he can lick Slippy Gs backside and play up to the hoardes he loves so much, a Hibs fan my arse.
Thomshun can GTF and stay at Ibrox
I know he’s only just started his managerial career but in a few years time I’m certain he’d have been a shoo in to be linked with Hibs if we ever had a vacancy and if by some miracle he was doing pretty well as a manager. Sundays performance from him will only have served to alienate him further from a support the majority were already dubious about him . Never in a million years welcome back to Hibs in any capacity. Hun rat.
Maybe ‘the gaffer’ can take him to Stoke or Barnsley or whatever ***** hole he ends up at down south
tomhorn
05-10-2021, 03:42 PM
Above average player in his first spell with us. Had an above average career relative to most Scottish players. Anonymous in his second and third spells with us and irrelevant now as far as Hibs goes.
05-10-2021, 03:48 PM
I suspect this was him trying to tone it down. Guys an absolute knob.
EI255
05-10-2021, 04:12 PM
The fact that he's working as a pundit for club TV and not mainstream tells you everything about him too. He's not even good enough for mainstream TV.
Hun welt.
GTF
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
05-10-2021, 04:33 PM
My grandson met and chatted with Kevin a number of times this past few months while at Edinburgh South youth teams training sessions at Inch Park
My grandson has put exactly the points made here
Is it Hibs/rAngers Kevin?
Seems that if Kevin was not involved in football at weekend ,Kelty or HunTV
He would be at ER with his boy
But i agree whilst taking the blue shilling he does lay it on thick,from what i hear/read
Gies me the boak anaw