View Full Version : Disgrace

dastardly8
03-10-2021, 02:42 PM
Never a sending off , cheating as per usual how many times do we have to put up with it at ibrox , he should never ref another game again pathetic

AliboyFC
03-10-2021, 02:45 PM
That's why we need VAR. Wasn't even a yellow never mind a red he got the ball.

JXM73
Right call, cant dive it like that...more so against the glasgow ****...

MunsterHibee
Terrible decision. The referee sh@t it when the crowd were shouting. Minimal contact, no lunge or high two footed challenge either. Clearly won the ball aswell. Terrible decision. Only waiting for the traditional soft penalty award for that mob.

tonyrougier123
03-10-2021, 02:46 PM

Pish😡

Davy Mac
Brown envelope stuff....

Let’s be fair, it’ll just end up being a Sevco ticket holder manning the VAR screen if it happens, it will just make it worse.

MunsterHibee
03-10-2021, 02:47 PM

There was no contact. No lunge and no high two footed challenge. Was never a red card.

Kevin thomshun account found.

Nisbet booked for nothing now.

JXM73
Pish😡

Good argument there, tax yer 3 brain cells with that one.

loanheadhibby

Only caught a glimpse of it but incredibly harsh red card? Agreed he seems to have his card marked against the Huns.

03-10-2021, 02:49 PM
His pals down the lodge will be happy. Prick

Jack Ross would be aswell as rounding the team up and bringing the bus back along the M8 now cause we’re getting **** all from there the day that corrupt erse will make sure of it.

You're a complete and utter moron if you think that was a red. Just like the one in 2019. Complete joke but to be expected in this backwater league.

JXM73
Only caught a glimpse of it but incredibly harsh red card? Agreed he seems to have his card marked against the Huns.

Replays ive seen on hun tv, straight leg foot up after winning ball, at ibrox you're no getting away with that...

LunasBoots
03-10-2021, 02:50 PM
Never a red, plenty yellows for players, clear yellows not been given against Rangers.

03-10-2021, 02:50 PM
Replays ive seen on hun tv, straight leg foot up after winning ball, at ibrox you're no getting away with that...

“At Ibrox”

Sums it up.

03-10-2021, 02:57 PM
Clear red challenge ends up over the ball

03-10-2021, 02:57 PM
Never a straight red in a million years.

03-10-2021, 02:58 PM
Porto comfortably gets to the ball first, there's just no need for the big man to slide in with such force and give the runt of a ref the opportunity to reach for the red card.
We were controlling that game too.

Never a red, I don’t think he even made contact with Aribo. He was sent off at Easter Road for similar when he made no contact with the hun. To be a red card it has to at least be a foul.

I'll be that guy then. That's a red card these days whether it's at Ibrox or not. In real time I thought it was a great tackle but as soon as I saw the replays my opinion changed.

Porteous really needs to get that out of his game.

03-10-2021, 02:59 PM
Clear red challenge ends up over the ball

There’s angles from the other side which shows more clearly that it wasn’t over the ball or a straight leg in any way. Not even a free kick.

ABZHFC
03-10-2021, 02:59 PM

Nope, VAR would have done plums. If he hadn’t given it, it wouldn’t have been overturned, but the second it’s given, no way that gets changed, even with technology. The issue is that Walsh waited for 2-3 seconds until 50,000 of them were calling for it, then gave a red

03-10-2021, 03:00 PM
If you go in two footed against Doig it's a good tackle but if you win the ball and a hun takes a dive it's a red? Oh wait, it's Ibrox, it's normal.

03-10-2021, 03:01 PM
I'll be that guy then. That's a red card these days whether it's at Ibrox or not. In real time I thought it was a great tackle but as soon as I saw the replays my opinion changed.

Agree. Straight red all day long. Annoying thing is he could have won the ball normally without going over the top

hhibs
Good argument there, tax yer 3 brain cells with that one.

No,you were talking pish,look at playbacks!

one day maybe...
If he slides in he hoohs the ball away easliy, but decides to go in at speed with his foot raised. Yeah he doesn't touch Aribo but its reckless and a red only because his foot goes over the ball.
Silly from the big man and he's much better than that.

LunasBoots
Pat Stanton says not a red.

Red card for me sadly. He's coming in with force/speed and his studs are showing and go over the ball. It was a dangerous tackle. Silly from Porteous imo.

03-10-2021, 03:02 PM
There’s angles from the other side which shows more clearly that it wasn’t over the ball or a straight leg in any way. Not even a free kick.

Seen an angle from other side clearly over the ball.

JXM73

Think i caught a glimpse of that angle which has me doubting myself lol

Lundstram jumped into a tackle on Doig in the first few minutes and he didn’t even give a foul.

Disgusting refereeing

Just proves why Rangers don't want any away fans. Ref react to howls from Rangers fans every time one of their players fall over but they get away with bad tackles because of no away fans to shout for a foul/booking so ref thinks it's okay to wave play on.

03-10-2021, 03:03 PM
Lundstram jumped into a tackle on Doig in the first few minutes and he didn’t even give a foul.

Disgusting refereeingForgot about that, Would need to see it again but that looked a red card for intent all day for me.

Never, ever going to be given in the first minute against rangers though, which is a disgrace in itself

03-10-2021, 03:04 PM
https://twitter.com/theryanmcginlay/status/1444673364958846980?s=24

03-10-2021, 03:05 PM
https://twitter.com/theryanmcginlay/status/1444673364958846980?s=24

Nothing wrong with that.

Davy Mac
03-10-2021, 03:06 PM
Seriously, time to get aff the bus if that's a red card.

C'mon Hibs, they deserve FA cheating barstewards.

Just_Jimmy
03-10-2021, 03:07 PM
Right call, cant dive it like that...more so against the glasgow ****...Why more so again them? You're surely not implying that the rules aren't imposed exactly the same for all teams in the league?

I mean if you are then that would suggest it's probably not the right call, as you'd suspect it wouldn't have been a red against say, St Mirren?

It's bollocks mate, it's cheating plain and simple.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

03-10-2021, 03:08 PM

I look forward to that not being shown in the highlights later.

03-10-2021, 03:09 PM
Seen an angle from other side clearly over the ball.

The second leg which comes up slightly does so when Aribo is about ten yards past him.

03-10-2021, 03:10 PM
Not a chance we get it overturned either. ****ing joke.

03-10-2021, 03:11 PM
It's a red card for me too sadly, a challenge that didn't need to be made. I know we all want to support our players but it was poor from Porto

JXM73
03-10-2021, 03:11 PM
No,you were talking pish,look at playbacks!

Playbacks?

Davy Mac
03-10-2021, 03:16 PM
Can't believe some of us Hibbies think its a red card, shirley you can't be serious?

Laced1875
03-10-2021, 03:16 PM
Just seen the tackle on Twitter, you see similar kind of challenges weekly, not even a foul.

03-10-2021, 03:18 PM
Why more so? That suggests that against the Glasgow teams referees will punish you more harshly. That my friend us cheating

Davy Mac
03-10-2021, 03:18 PM
Just seen the tackle on Twitter, you see similar kind of challenges weekly, not even a foul.

Correct, I'm telling you its brown envelope stuff for the ref.

03-10-2021, 03:20 PM
Th ref sees a red card in that but can't see the numerous pushes and lunges from the Rangers players?

Would be weird if it wasn't a rangers fixture. As it is, it's not weird.

The referee should be struck off for this. Obviously totally intimidated by the crowd.

What length of ban will be get for this?

tonyrougier123
03-10-2021, 03:32 PM
Robbed by a ref intent on making sure rangers get something today disgraceful stuff

Neily1982
03-10-2021, 03:33 PM
Am not sure how anyone can think that’s a red card to be honest

03-10-2021, 03:33 PM
Barisic gets away with a clear red card offence, of course.

The dalmeny
03-10-2021, 03:46 PM

Can't believe that some people still think "getting the ball first" makes it ok

03-10-2021, 03:46 PM
Bring VAR now. End the brown envelopes.

03-10-2021, 03:50 PM
Bring VAR now. End the brown envelopes.

It’ll be the same corrupt West of Scotland cheats operating the VAR. It won’t make a difference!

steelendhibs
03-10-2021, 03:50 PM
the disgrace is Porteous I am afraid. He is not a young player any more. He has let the fans, the club and his team mates down. All this talk of Scotland squad and potential moves, just concentrate on doing the right things. I am all for players showing a bit of fight, but that was just reckless and selfish stupidity trying to show how hard he thinks he is.

03-10-2021, 03:51 PM
Barisic should be off the park.

Neily1982
03-10-2021, 03:54 PM
the disgrace is Porteous I am afraid. He is not a young player any more. He has let the fans, the club and his team mates down. All this talk of Scotland squad and potential moves, just concentrate on doing the right things. I am all for players showing a bit of fight, but that was just reckless and selfish stupidity trying to show how hard he thinks he is.

Do you genuinely think that was a red card?

03-10-2021, 03:55 PM
Can't believe that some people still think "getting the ball first" makes it ok

Which bit was a red then? No contact after he played the ball. No raised feet.

03-10-2021, 03:56 PM

It wasnt a red. The ball was on the ground and he got the ball. He never went over the ball the Rangers player was low.

Juice-Terry
03-10-2021, 04:03 PM
Never in a million ****ing years is that a red. End of.

03-10-2021, 04:07 PM
On things for sure, Aribo didn't get touched at and his two feet aren't off the ground allhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211003/517f11d44e00e7faa64f4a404349ea79.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211003/8ffa66e3c5572703f7053cb2d5f5464d.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

03-10-2021, 04:08 PM
No point complaining about the cheating now. The time to do something was when they were caught red handed cheating and Hibs and every other club in Scotland turned a blind eye to it.
Hibs are cool with the situation so no point in us all getting worked up about it.

EI255
03-10-2021, 04:09 PM
Awful decision. Never a sending off, he got a foot on the ball. Hibs should appeal it. Definitely.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

EI255
03-10-2021, 04:10 PM
Replays ive seen on hun tv, straight leg foot up after winning ball, at ibrox you're no getting away with that...Why would we even expect to get away with that at Ipox.

Shove their paras where the sun don't shine too.

Mr. Wonderful
03-10-2021, 04:14 PM
How many poor decisions in recent games against them that have they had that have turned into decisive ones?

Morelos should've been sent off and then scored the winner last season.

mcohibs
03-10-2021, 04:19 PM
Regardless if you think it's a red, why does Porteous give the ref a decision to make by going in like that trying to act the ****ing hard man.

He doesn't even need to go to ground to get to the ball before aribo. No need for him to go in like that. Seen it before from Porteous, he never learns

03-10-2021, 04:20 PM
If that's a red we might as well outlaw tackling. Feel for Porto as its an utter shocker of a decision . Put it this with if that was a sevco player would have he been sent off. Not in a million years. Farcical.

mcohibs
03-10-2021, 04:21 PM
Awful decision. Never a sending off, he got a foot on the ball. Hibs should appeal it. Definitely.

He rolls over the top of the ball with his studs up. It's a red card

03-10-2021, 04:24 PM
I hadn't seen the sending off before reading these comments. Having seen it I honestly believe it was a routine challenge that you see week in week out. The difference is there's normally not 50k supporters baying for a red card against a player they loathe. I was fearful for Porto going into this match but I really can't fault him for that challenge. Referees know they will never be punished for giving wrong decisions in favour of the OF. On the other hand, the wrong decision the other way is a career ending moment. Its endemic corruption even if some of it is almost unconscious.

03-10-2021, 04:25 PM
He rolls over the top of the ball with his studs up. It's a red card

No he doesn’t. His foot hits the bottom of the ball which then hits his own backside. His other leg then comes off the ground a little, by which point Aribo has gone well past him.

Allez Hibs
03-10-2021, 04:25 PM
If that's a red, what's the point in even playing Rangers at Ibrox. Just let them have the points. It's that corrupt.

03-10-2021, 04:28 PM
I hadn't seen the sending off before reading these comments. Having seen it I honestly believe it was a routine challenge that you see week in week out. The difference is there's normally not 50k supporters baying for a red card against a player they loathe. I was fearful for Porto going into this match but I really can't fault him for that challenge. Referees know they will never be punished for giving wrong decisions in favour of the OF. On the other hand, the wrong decision the other way is a career ending moment. Its endemic corruption even if some of it is almost unconscious.

This 100%

Largshibby
03-10-2021, 04:30 PM

I’ll be that guy as well then. Anyone who thinks a sevco player gets sent off for that home or away is deluded.

TheMentalHibees
03-10-2021, 04:33 PM
When the red gets flashed it changes how everyone sees the tackle on repeat viewings. My opinion on it initially and seeing it back is that it’s a run of the mill meaty tackle that you want your players to be making in big games. That challenge at Easter road is met with rapturous cheers, at ibrox with no away fans they’re all screaming for a red and the referee has buckled. Think Portos reputation goes before him and Walsh has partially made his mind up based off the fact it was him. Which is a shambles but not unexpected given the standard of refereeing in this country.

03-10-2021, 04:33 PM

Correct. Need to question his decision making.

norhfc
03-10-2021, 04:35 PM
Can’t believe the amount of Hibs fans saying it was a red and he sold the jersey again. Others saying he should know if you go for a 50/50 at Ibrox you should know the consequences. Many blaming him for the red. It’s just sad that folk accept that this is how it is in Scotland. Wake up people, the game is no straight here and clubs need to call it out now.

03-10-2021, 04:36 PM
When the red gets flashed it changes how everyone sees the tackle on repeat viewings. My opinion on it initially and seeing it back is that it’s a run of the mill meaty tackle that you want your players to be making in big games. That challenge at Easter road is met with rapturous cheers, at ibrox with no away fans they’re all screaming for a red and the referee has buckled. Think Portos reputation goes before him and Walsh has partially made his mind up based off the fact it was him. Which is a shambles but not unexpected given the standard of refereeing in this country.

His reputation of not taking to the field in a huns strip?

Gerard
03-10-2021, 04:38 PM
It appears to be a waste of time going to Glasgow and expecting any return

LeithMike
03-10-2021, 04:39 PM
Correct. Need to question his decision making.Didn't think it was a sending off. The side angle made it look over the ball but the head on one showed the foot not to be raised. That said, RP has history for it, there was no need for the tackle and he did look out of control.

Really poor refereeing but, equally, really poor defending. Defenders need to use their heads to read the situation and stay on their feet. You don't make a last ditch tackle in that scenario.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

03-10-2021, 04:41 PM
Correct. Need to question his decision making.
Pisch nothing wrong wi the tackle everything wrong wi the hun and the ref.

03-10-2021, 04:42 PM
Can’t believe the amount of Hibs fans saying it was a red and he sold the jersey again. Others saying he should know if you go for a 50/50 at Ibrox you should know the consequences. Many blaming him for the red. It’s just sad that folk accept that this is how it is in Scotland. Wake up people, the game is no straight here and clubs need to call it out now.

Correct 100%

03-10-2021, 04:43 PM

I agree, if you go back and analyse almost any 50/50 tackle then you could probably, in retrospect make a case for a red card. There will invariably be contact or a player will hit the deck, a leg has to come off the ground to make a tackle, a stud or 2 may show. The thing is, if that challenge happens for Ross C against St J, the ref doesn't even stop the game.

03-10-2021, 04:43 PM
What a load of pish. It’s a good challenge and wasn’t a foul. Are we criticising our players for making good tackles now? :rolleyes:

big gogs
03-10-2021, 04:44 PM
Correct, I'm telling you its brown envelope stuff for the ref.
More like brown underwear,the ref **** it.

Manxhibs
03-10-2021, 04:46 PM
Not a foul, never mind a red card. I want my players going in whole hearted and that’s all Ryan is guilty of. That decision cost us at least a point and for me stinks of corruption.

03-10-2021, 04:47 PM
Pisch nothing wrong wi the tackle everything wrong wi the hun and the ref.

Why is he flying in like that with both feet off the ground? If it was against us we'd be screaming for a red.

RoscoHibby
03-10-2021, 04:49 PM
It’s a bit rash from Porto…but he didn’t even ****in touch him n does hit the ball…!

03-10-2021, 04:50 PM
It’s a bit rash from Porto…but he didn’t even ****in touch him n does hit the ball…!

Doesn't matter

03-10-2021, 04:53 PM
No point complaining about the cheating now. The time to do something was when they were caught red handed cheating and Hibs and every other club in Scotland turned a blind eye to it.
Hibs are cool with the situation so no point in us all getting worked up about it.

This in bundles. Not just Hibs but Scottish football bottled it. Hun bias is nothing new.

The Captain....
03-10-2021, 04:53 PM
There was no attempt by Walsh today to apply the rules equally to both sides. Many examples of his weak as piss officiating reacting to the orcs in the stand throughout the game.

Will be a few free pints for him at the lodge tonight...no doubt Kevin Thompson first in the queue the wee hun rat.

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

Hedlund12
03-10-2021, 04:54 PM
The end of the game Gerrard is walking about shaking hands and fist pumping in delight to the manky mob..
he clocks Nick Walsh out the corner of his eye and makes a bee line for him...
He shakes his hand and whispers in Walsh's ear in his best scouse accent..
"Cheers mate... your brown envelope is in your changing room... job well done!" T@$$€r... 🤬

03-10-2021, 04:54 PM
Why is he flying in like that with both feet off the ground? If it was against us we'd be screaming for a red.Both feet off the ground?

https://twitter.com/TheRyanMcGinlay/status/1444673364958846980?s=08

03-10-2021, 04:55 PM
It was almost inevitable once we went ahead. How many times over the years have we (and other clubs) been on the receiving of bad decisions against the Old Firm? There isn't any point getting angry; nothing will change. But for that decision we would have gotten at least a draw. Not to worry, Sevco stay top of the league, so all is well in Scottish football. :aok:

Salisbury Hibby
03-10-2021, 04:59 PM
Doesn't matter50-50 and won it cleanly.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Liam6270
03-10-2021, 05:04 PM

Why are you on this thread? Total bell end

ehf
03-10-2021, 05:04 PM
Both feet off the ground?

https://twitter.com/TheRyanMcGinlay/status/1444673364958846980?s=08

No way that is a straight red anywhere outside Greyskull.

mcohibs
03-10-2021, 05:06 PM
No he doesn’t. His foot hits the bottom of the ball which then hits his own backside. His other leg then comes off the ground a little, by which point Aribo has gone well past him.

It doesn't mate. He rolls over the top of the ball with studs raised. It's a red card. He doesn't even need to go to ground to get to the ball before Aribo. Daft.

https://i.ibb.co/bXwmTXG/Screenshot-20211003-175645.jpg (https://ibb.co/FzZ32zd)

Watch the replay at 0:21 here

https://twitter.com/DMcIver22/status/1444683997179785228?s=19

03-10-2021, 05:11 PM
Why is he flying in like that with both feet off the ground? If it was against us we'd be screaming for a red.

How do you see both feet off the ground? He makes a fine tackle with his left foot, afterwards his right foot runs along the ground. Similar tackles are made in every game without penalty. The difference is this was at Ibrox where The Rangers arbitrarily decided to ban away fans, supposedly because of Covid, yet still had a full house!

Allez Hibs
03-10-2021, 05:13 PM

Aribo doesn't once have control of the ball.

It doesn't mate. He rolls over the top of the ball with studs raised. It's a red card. He doesn't even need to go to ground to get to the ball before Aribo. Daft.

https://i.ibb.co/bXwmTXG/Screenshot-20211003-175645.jpg (https://ibb.co/FzZ32zd)

Aribos foot is higher, should he be sent off aswell?

Aribo doesn't once have control of the ball.

You do realise that is irrelevant?

03-10-2021, 05:15 PM
Fwiw most on both kickback and afc chat think it was never a red. Raging and calm at the same time as I've seen so many times in my 50 years of seeing this happen.Really disappointed that Porto is getting stick. No way would a infirm player be sent off for that. When other teams supporters called it cheating its cheating. Away to lie down in a darkened room.

03-10-2021, 05:22 PM
You could see the Hibs players put their hands on their heads as soon as the tackle was made. They knew it was a red card. He didn't need to lunge in like that. Porteous has been excellent this season but this is why he isn't in the Scotland team. Poor decision making in big games. Isn't the first time.

03-10-2021, 05:24 PM
You could see the Hibs players put their hands on their heads as soon as the tackle was made. They knew it was a red card. He didn't meet to lunge in like that. Porteous has been excellent this season but this is why he isn't in the Scotland team. Poor decision making in big games. Isn't the first time.

Thanks for that, Stevie.

mcohibs
03-10-2021, 05:26 PM
You could see the Hibs players put their hands on their heads as soon as the tackle was made. They knew it was a red card. He didn't meet to lunge in like that. Porteous has been excellent this season but this is why he isn't in the Scotland team. Poor decision making in big games. Isn't the first time.

Nail on the head.

Mutu
03-10-2021, 05:28 PM

Exactly. Look how early he gets to the ball - he's absolutely wanting to take out Aribo as collateral. For that reason it's a straight red.

Porteous has lost us the 3 points.

Torto7
03-10-2021, 05:28 PM
You could see the Hibs players put their hands on their heads as soon as the tackle was made. They knew it was a red card. He didn't need to lunge in like that. Porteous has been excellent this season but this is why he isn't in the Scotland team. Poor decision making in big games. Isn't the first time.

Pish. It wasnt a redcard.

03-10-2021, 05:30 PM
Pish. It wasnt a redcard.

Its not pish. It was a red card all day long.

inglisavhibs
03-10-2021, 05:35 PM

No he doesn’t.

03-10-2021, 05:36 PM
Exactly. Look how early he gets to the ball - he's absolutely wanting to take out Aribo as collateral. For that reason it's a straight red.

Porteous has lost us the 3 points.

This place is full o jumbo's and huns no Hibs man wid post sheite like this, Porto is one o us ffs.
Ariba is a play acting phanny the worst kind who will cheat to see a fellow professional punished for f.all.
we keep 11 on the park and the ref is even half fair then we win this game all day long, cheating gunts that they is,
**** the hun and the diet huns.

inglisavhibs
03-10-2021, 05:37 PM
If that’s a red card we would be as well stopping football.

mcohibs
No he doesn’t.

He literally does. Watch the replay.

Liam6270

Total pish

03-10-2021, 05:41 PM

If that's a red card the game's done.

Argylehibby
03-10-2021, 05:43 PM

Disgusting refereeing

100% two footed lunge and not a foul.

inglisavhibs
03-10-2021, 05:43 PM
[QUOTE=mcohibs;6713259]He literally does. Watch the replay.[/QUOTE
if he had rolled his foot over the ball it wouldn’t have travelled forward like it did. I have also seen the video from the other side which shows Porteous clearly winning the ball and his trailing leg only comes up when the opponent is passed. All that can be said that it was a fast hard tackle which in my opinion the ref got wrong.

Mutu
03-10-2021, 05:45 PM
This place is full o jumbo's and huns no Hibs man wid post sheite like this, Porto is one o us ffs.
Ariba is a play acting phanny the worst kind who will cheat to see a fellow professional punished for f.all.
we keep 11 on the park and the ref is even half fair then we win this game all day long, cheating gunts that they is,
**** the hun and the diet huns.

Indistinguishable from parody.

10/10

ehf
03-10-2021, 05:46 PM

Crap; they only put their hands to their heads/in the air when the Mason in Black blows his whistle.

03-10-2021, 05:58 PM
Crap; they only put their hands to their heads/in the air when the Mason in Black blows his whistle.

Exactly, I find it astonishing that Hibs fans on here make things up just to try and say they were right.

...WentToMowAnSPL
03-10-2021, 06:00 PM
Never a sending off , cheating as per usual how many times do we have to put up with it at ibrox , he should never ref another game again pathetic

#PieGate

I think rangers showed a lack of class locking out Hibs Fans just so Morelos would get more pies

steelendhibs
03-10-2021, 06:00 PM
Do you genuinely think that was a red card?

I don’t think it should be, but under the current rules it is. Ryan Porteous is a professional in his field, and should be aware of this. There are things i don’t agree with it at my work, but i have to adhere to them to do job as well as i possibly can and for the benefit of everyone i work with and clients

steelendhibs
03-10-2021, 06:01 PM

doesn’t matter if he touched him or not. if he threw a punch and missed it would still be a red card

03-10-2021, 06:07 PM
It definitely wasn't a red card but no other Hibs player would have made the challenge in that way and I wonder if Porto would have even gone in like that against any other opposition. He didn't need to go in like that but it was still never a red.

Let's not forget that the first half in particular was littered with appalling decisions from Walsh.

03-10-2021, 06:11 PM
A serious question. Can anyone remember a red card for one of our opponents for a similar challenge?

inglisavhibs
03-10-2021, 06:38 PM
He literally does. Watch the replay.
To be fair, I’ve now seen a couple of other videos and they look worse than the one I saw first. Probably didn’t need to go to ground as that’s always a risk these days. Unfortunate as lost us any chance of winning.

03-10-2021, 06:47 PM
Hope the so called compliance officer takes a look at the assault on Boyle.Rangers player was not touched but histrionics was worth of an oscar

Juice-Terry
03-10-2021, 06:50 PM
Unbelievable the amount of pretend Hibs supporters on here saying it's a red. Back to the PBS and Greyskull the lot of yous.

StirlingHibee
03-10-2021, 06:52 PM
Regardless of whether a red, or not, it was a reckless and stupid tackle. I think Ryan was smarting from the wee Morelos dig seconds before and got himself wound up, which we all know he is prone to. He is a fine player and passionate for our club but he needs to screw the head in these big games.

Juice-Terry
03-10-2021, 06:53 PM
Ryan is 100% blameless here....

03-10-2021, 06:53 PM
Unbelievable the amount of pretend Hibs supporters on here saying it's a red. Back to the PBS and Greyskull the lot of yous.

Anybody who disagree with your view is a pretend Hibs fan? You should maybe rethink that. The difference of opinion over the way we see controversial incidents is part of that makes this game such an obsession for us all. :greengrin

03-10-2021, 06:56 PM
Was in the company with two Huns yesterday and I am done with our game

Juice-Terry
03-10-2021, 06:56 PM
Anybody who disagree with your view is a pretend Hibs fan? You should maybe rethink that. The difference of opinion over the way we see controversial incidents is part of that makes this game such an obsession for us all. :greengrin
Not normally, no, but in this case I'll make an exception.

03-10-2021, 06:59 PM
Not normally, no, but in this case I'll make an exception.

Well I don’t think Porto did do himself any favours with that one today so I’ll go away and pretend to support some one else. I’ll pick a team that wins a load of trophies this time though. :greengrin
Peace and love JT. :thumbsup:

Juice-Terry
03-10-2021, 07:01 PM
Well I don’t think Porto did do himself any favours with that one today so I’ll go away and pretend to support some one else. I’ll pick a team that wins a load of trophies this time though. :greengrin
Peace and love JT. :thumbsup:
Love and peace to you too mate. GGTTH!

03-10-2021, 07:01 PM
Love and peace to you too mate. GGTTH!

norhfc
03-10-2021, 07:06 PM
Slippy G now out in the media slating Porto, no sure if he’s playing his mind games for the semi or basically trying to ruin his career. They seem to be free to say what they want. Plenty Hibs fans on here agreeing with him too 😡

angus hibby
03-10-2021, 07:06 PM

Scott Allan was one of the players who put their hands on their head. And why do you think he was then booked whilst he was being substituted? Pretty certain he’s telling the ref that due to his crap decision, he’s having to go off.

GRA
03-10-2021, 07:08 PM
So that's 3 games in a row against the huns Porto has been harshly treated by the refs. Stamped on by Morelos in full view of the ref, no card given. Scores clear goal at Ibrox, ref disallows it as Helander is blown over by a gust of wind. Now he slides in, wins the ball and never touches Aribo but gets sent off.

Just coincidence all these decisions have come since the game he wound up Morelos? Scottish football is a joke in how skewed it is for the Old Firm, refs in their pocket and pundits to scared to call it out for what it is. Blatant corruption.

03-10-2021, 07:20 PM
I've said on this forum a number of times that I think the game has become too sanitised. I don't want violent conduct or players badly injured, but I think there has to be a place for good aggressive tackling. Today is another example of that for me. A booking for a rash tackle would have been plenty, but the whole trajectory of the game was changed by the referee giving a red card for an honest attempt to win the ball. As fans we love seeing players go in for good strong tackle, but I fear we're almost at the point where tackling is outlawed and we have a non-contact sport. As the seasons go by more and more games are being ruined by over-zealous red cards.

I would be of the same opinion had a Rangers player made that tackle. The ref couldn't wait to send him off, and the moment it happened we all knew a win was off the table.

EI255
03-10-2021, 07:32 PM
No he doesn’t. His foot hits the bottom of the ball which then hits his own backside. His other leg then comes off the ground a little, by which point Aribo has gone well past him.Correct.

03-10-2021, 07:34 PM
Rangers haven’t received a red card for 79 domestic games. Yet 5 reds in the last 7 European games

Tells you everything

EI255
03-10-2021, 07:36 PM
Will be amazed if we don't appeal this.

Weegreenman
03-10-2021, 07:36 PM
It's a red card for me too sadly, a challenge that didn't need to be made. I know we all want to support our players but it was poor from Porto

This. 👍

03-10-2021, 07:43 PM
Apparently Walsh has dished out 6 red cards to the opposition in the last 7 Rangers games he’s officiated

03-10-2021, 07:46 PM
Apparently Walsh has dished out 6 red cards to the opposition in the last 7 Rangers games he’s officiated

Must be a candidate for Sevco's player of the year.

e2los
03-10-2021, 07:46 PM
Rangers haven’t received a red card for 79 domestic games. Yet 5 reds in the last 7 European games

Tells you everything

Well said, the officials are having a laugh.

Toxic club.

Weegreenman
03-10-2021, 07:47 PM

More reason not to make unnecessary tackles.

03-10-2021, 07:49 PM

Dont think its that many, but not great either !

3 reds and 2 penalties in the last 6 matches.

03-10-2021, 07:50 PM

Walsh is a PE teacher at a school that has ties to the Huns and their youth players apparently. Not saying that's the reasoning for his shocking performance today but surely he should be nowhere near any Huns game as an official. Could just be me being paranoid though.

03-10-2021, 07:51 PM
hunsympathisers.net

03-10-2021, 07:54 PM
hunsympathisers.net

Tell us more.

03-10-2021, 07:55 PM

I'm sick of people like you saying this, and folk saying he gave the ref a decision to make, no he didnt. Ryan Porteous made a perfectly legal challenge and the cheating ******* ref decided to send him off because his team were going to lose.

Cheat, i hate him and those bigoted ****.

Steven79
03-10-2021, 07:57 PM
I'm sick of people like you saying this, and folk saying he gave the ref a decision to make, no he didnt. Ryan Porteous made a perfectly legal challenge and the cheating ******* ref decided to send him off because his team were going to lose.

Cheat, i hate him and those bigoted ****.Spot on mate.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

03-10-2021, 07:59 PM

This. He gets stamped on at Easter Road by Morelos who later scores the winner, has a goal wrongly ruled off at Ibrox in the next fixture then this nonsense today. Nice of Ross to stand by him though eh?

Steven79
03-10-2021, 08:01 PM
This. He gets stamped on at Easter Road by Morelos who later scores the winner, has a goal wrongly ruled off at Ibrox in the next fixture then this nonsense today. Nice of Ross to stand by him though eh?Ross needs to have a word with himself.

Ryan will rightly feel let down by him tonight.

inglisavhibs
03-10-2021, 08:02 PM

Nick Walsh born Govan.

inglisavhibs
03-10-2021, 08:03 PM
Ross needs to have a word with himself.

Why, he said he didn’t agree with it, but understood why he might have given it.

You may be right.

You could also flip those names about in that statement and be right as well................

Sent from my SM-G960F using TapatalkRoss said absolutely nothing wrong against Ryan

03-10-2021, 08:09 PM
This. He gets stamped on at Easter Road by Morelos who later scores the winner, has a goal wrongly ruled off at Ibrox in the next fixture then this nonsense today. Nice of Ross to stand by him though eh?

He did.

Weegreenman
03-10-2021, 08:17 PM

Stop being so naive.

Yer at Ibrox. You get **** all. We all know this. So why go through a player like your life depends on it ? Because he’s young and he hasn’t learnt from previous tackles like the one he made today.
How many times will he have to do this before he learns??

03-10-2021, 08:19 PM
Stop being so naive.

Yer at Ibrox. You get **** all. We all know this. So why go through a player like your life depends on it ? Because he’s young and he hasn’t learnt from previous tackles like the one he made today.

He didn’t tackle any differently today to he does any other week. It’s only ever against them that it becomes something more than a tackle. Because of the repeated nonsense they talk about him.

03-10-2021, 08:21 PM
Stop being so naive.

What a load of bollox, i want every player to tackle as if his life depends on it, what i also want is the refs to play fairly, not cheat.

Weegreenman
03-10-2021, 08:25 PM
What a load of bollox, i want every player to tackle as if his life depends on it, what i also want is the refs to play fairly, not cheat.

Like I said? Naive! To win at these type of places you need to box clever. Making those types of tackles is just suicidal.
I do get the sentiment though but put the beer down for a minute and be serious. We mugged ourselves today!

Weegreenman
03-10-2021, 08:28 PM
He didn’t tackle any differently today to he does any other week. It’s only ever against them that it becomes something more than a tackle. Because of the repeated nonsense they talk about him.

It’s not nonsense though is it? He’s got plenty previous for this type of tackle.
The laddie needs to learn from this or his career could well suffer because of the reputation he’s gaining.

It’s not nonsense though is it? He’s got plenty previous for this type of tackle.
The laddie needs to learn from this or his career could well suffer because of the reputation he’s gaining.

How many red cards has he had?

Like I said? Naive! To win at these type of places you need to box clever. Making those types of tackles is just suicidal.
I do get the sentiment though but put the beer down for a minute and be serious. We mugged ourselves today!
i am pissed, but there was nothing wrong with that tackle, cheat.

hunsympathisers.net
:top marksSickening. Hibs fans saying you can’t make those kind of tackles at ibrox are part of the problem. I think I’ll have a wee break from here.

Weegreenman
03-10-2021, 08:34 PM
:top marksSickening. Hibs fans saying you can’t make those kind of tackles at ibrox are part of the problem. I think I’ll have a wee break from here.

I think your living in the 80’s & 90’s pal. The game’s changed and as a Hibee it gives absolutely no pleasure in saying you can’t tackle like that anymore but it’s reality of modern day football. Enjoy your break.

Weegreenman
03-10-2021, 08:36 PM
How many red cards has he had?

More than a few to start getting a bad rep. He needs to learn from this now.

03-10-2021, 08:40 PM

It’s not more than a few. He didn’t do anything wrong today.

#2 Double Tap
03-10-2021, 08:44 PM

his tackle was fine, he slid in and won the ball, never touched the opponent, some would call that good play. The reaction of the rangers player is what caused the red, he went down and stayed down like he had been shot, some would call that cheating.

saying porto needs to learn, have you watched him this year, he is head and shoulders above our other defenders, your post screams of trolling.

03-10-2021, 08:45 PM
It’s not more than a few. He didn’t do anything wrong today.

It's three. Two from Walsh against the Huns.

Allez Hibs
03-10-2021, 08:46 PM

No chance. It wasn't even a foul.

Allez Hibs
03-10-2021, 08:47 PM
Exactly, I find it astonishing that Hibs fans on here make things up just to try and say they were right.

Yep, it's as poor as Jack Ross not standing up for the club.

Up there with one of the worst decisions ever seen.

03-10-2021, 08:50 PM
It's three. Two from Walsh against the Huns.

The last one against The Rangers I could just about understand, even if it wasn’t a red card 20 years ago. Today was influenced by that and all the noise they’ve made around him though.

His other red card was for stopping a break away in extra time in a cup tie.

His reputation is undeserved.

Allez Hibs
03-10-2021, 08:54 PM

Exactly, Porteous was in the moment of the passage of play and up with the speed of the game which meant he was trying to win possession of the ball back for his team.

tmb1875
03-10-2021, 08:54 PM
102 games for hibs 3 red cards, if you fling enough **** some sticks. Robust tackle today got to the ball before aribo, the rangers player no where near Porto.

03-10-2021, 09:01 PM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/244252583_1421929224874265_5624629893168086765_n.j pg?_nc_cat=104&_nc_rgb565=1&ccb=1-5&_nc_sid=825194&_nc_ohc=_utv4CV5SLkAX9nHlel&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=cb08856e0785941739e4dfda1d43f6fc&oe=615F5AC2

Dobosz83
03-10-2021, 09:02 PM
The sheer volume of “Hibs” fans lining up to tell us Porto should know better and he deserved the red card today is mind boggling.

I don’t post here often, I find it the Hibs Uber club at times, however, we were winning at Ibrox and had a man given a straight red. Not just any lad, a lad with a rep for getting stuck in against this lot. A lad who Gerrard and his pals have called out previously. …

This was a scandalous example of why this league is the biggest joke in European football. You aren’t allowed to win, and you ain’t even allowed a ticket to watch your team get the shaft. Why do we bother…

Another example of the Scottish football cesspit. Fair play to those of you who keep going…

03-10-2021, 09:03 PM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/244252583_1421929224874265_5624629893168086765_n.j pg?_nc_cat=104&_nc_rgb565=1&ccb=1-5&_nc_sid=825194&_nc_ohc=_utv4CV5SLkAX9nHlel&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=cb08856e0785941739e4dfda1d43f6fc&oe=615F5AC2So anyone reading the headline thinks someone got a broken leg.....haha

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Allez Hibs
03-10-2021, 09:04 PM
The sheer volume of “Hibs” fans lining up to tell us Porto should know better and he deserved the red card today is mind boggling.

I don’t post here often, I find it the Hibs Uber club at times, however, we were winning at Ibrox and had a man given a straight red. Not just any lad, a lad with a rep for getting stuck in against this lot. A lad who Gerrard and his pals have called out previously. …

This was a scandalous example of why this league is the biggest joke in European football. You aren’t allowed to win, and you ain’t even allowed a ticket to watch your team get the shaft. Why do we bother…

Another example of the Scottish football cesspit. Fair play to those of you who keep going…

No

Excellent post 👏 👏 👏

03-10-2021, 09:05 PM
Red card all day in the modern game.

03-10-2021, 09:06 PM
So anyone reading the headline thinks someone got a broken leg.....haha

not sure which has went completely OTT...the journalist or that Scrote Gerrard

Dobosz83
03-10-2021, 09:06 PM
Red card all day in the modern game.

Unless your team has “Glasgow” in the title.

03-10-2021, 09:09 PM

Outstanding post!

03-10-2021, 09:10 PM
Unless your team has “Glasgow” in the title.

Would be interesting to see if he would have sent off a Rangers player for the same tackle right enough. I doubt it.

03-10-2021, 09:13 PM
Would be interesting to see if he would have sent off a Rangers player for the same tackle right enough. I doubt it.

I don’t even think he’d have sent another Hibs player off for it.

Chorley Hibee
03-10-2021, 09:13 PM

So what you're saying is that because of the game being at Ibrox - we have to approach the game in a different manner for fear of the referee awarding something against us?

Surely the very definition of the cheating we're discussing then?

03-10-2021, 09:14 PM
Don't forget there's an ex Ref Bobby Tait who makes a living as an after dinner speaker at Orange Lodges and Hun supporters' clubs & openly boasts of never having awarded a penalty against the Rangers. He also begged the League to ref his last game at Ibrox. He got his wish even though the title was at stake. Complete corruption.

Silky
03-10-2021, 09:18 PM
Entry from Wikipedia:
Full name
Nicholas Walsh
Born
31 October 1990
Govan, Glasgow, Scotland

Well well!

mcohibs
03-10-2021, 09:22 PM
Entry from Wikipedia:
Full name
Nicholas Walsh
Born
31 October 1990
Govan, Glasgow, Scotland

Well well!

Govan is mostly a Celtic supporting area

Hedlund12
03-10-2021, 09:43 PM
Govan is mostly a Celtic supporting area

Eh?

Allez Hibs
03-10-2021, 09:45 PM
Check the offside for the Rangers goal.

Another farce.

03-10-2021, 09:47 PM

Another farce.

I thought it was at the time but not seen it back properly. There doesn’t seem to have been much mention of it?

Chorley Hibee
03-10-2021, 09:50 PM
There doesn’t seem to have been much mention of it?

Quelle Surprise.

Cardinal G
03-10-2021, 10:18 PM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/244252583_1421929224874265_5624629893168086765_n.j pg?_nc_cat=104&_nc_rgb565=1&ccb=1-5&_nc_sid=825194&_nc_ohc=_utv4CV5SLkAX9nHlel&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=cb08856e0785941739e4dfda1d43f6fc&oe=615F5AC2

We forget what a Saint he was as a player25158

03-10-2021, 10:51 PM
We forget what a Saint he was as a player25158

Yup.

Torto7
03-10-2021, 10:54 PM
Yup.

He's an insincere little ned thug and always will be. Still the same bully that beat that lad up with his ****my pals. He fits right in with that lot.

03-10-2021, 11:01 PM
tHe MoDeRn GaMe

03-10-2021, 11:02 PM
If you go in two footed against Doig it's a good tackle but if you win the ball and a hun takes a dive it's a red? Oh wait, it's Ibrox, it's normal.
I
As per normal. Hun rats.

03-10-2021, 11:13 PM
No chance. Ryan's foot goes up after he connects with the ball.

04-10-2021, 03:00 AM
Just watched the tackle now and absolutely not a red. I'm not sure why I bother with Scottish football anymore - we must have the most corrupt league in Europe. I'm all for VAR but sadly it won't change enough when we go to places like Ibrox and the ref is desperate to see Sevco win.

Any grand plan Ron and the other owners have to improve the game is going to be useless when we have such blatant bias from our match officials.

Club should be going mad at this and no fans but I won't hold my breath on either point.

04-10-2021, 03:13 AM

Another farce.

I’m not sure it’s offside. Looks level to me.

04-10-2021, 07:06 AM

Agree with this 100%.

04-10-2021, 07:22 AM
Just watched the tackle now and absolutely not a red. I'm not sure why I bother with Scottish football anymore - we must have the most corrupt league in Europe. I'm all for VAR but sadly it won't change enough when we go to places like Ibrox and the ref is desperate to see Sevco win.

Any grand plan Ron and the other owners have to improve the game is going to be useless when we have such blatant bias from our match officials.

Club should be going mad at this and no fans but I won't hold my breath on either point.

I remember being told by a man in his 50's that the reason he no longer paid to watch football was because of cheating officials and an association that done nothing to stop it.
I think I've turned into that man 40 years later.

04-10-2021, 07:28 AM
I think your living in the 80’s & 90’s pal. The game’s changed and as a Hibee it gives absolutely no pleasure in saying you can’t tackle like that anymore but it’s reality of modern day football. Enjoy your break.

That would be a decent argument if the Rangers player hadn't already tackled Doig in exactly the same manner and not even have a foul given against him.

Surely the double standards on display is much worse than any naivety from Porteous?

04-10-2021, 07:31 AM
Surely the double standards on display is much worse than any naivety from Porteous?

That's the main thing for me. No way have the rules been applied equally.

04-10-2021, 09:31 AM
I thought it may help this debate if I showed the actual Law of The Game.

If an offence involves contact it is penalised by a direct free kick or penalty kick.

Careless is when a player shows a lack of attention or consideration when making a challenge or acts without precaution. No disciplinary sanction is needed
Reckless is when a player acts with disregard to the danger to, or consequences for, an opponent and must be cautioned
Using excessive force is when a player exceeds the necessary use of force and endangers the safety of an opponent and must be sent off.

IMO the middle ground would have been the most sensible course of action. A case could be made for the softer alternative but (despite Gerrard's ranting) I really never saw Aribo's safety being endangered. I think we all know what would have happened if the roles had been reversed.
Interestingly, although our "knowledgeable" Sportscene pundits (& others) continually talk about the speed of the tackle, there is no reference to it in the Laws. It's obviously essential to tackle in slow motion vs the Uglies!

WHAM
04-10-2021, 09:39 AM
Hibs need to man the ****** up and call this out.

Whether or not Porteous’ challenge was a red or not, we should be asking why the blatant fouls against our players were not treated the same by the referee.

We all know the answer. But just quietly accepting it makes us look timid as hell.

04-10-2021, 09:39 AM
That would be a decent argument if the Rangers player hadn't already tackled Doig in exactly the same manner and not even have a foul given against him.

The one on Doig is a proper two feet in the air lunge.

04-10-2021, 09:44 AM
The one on Doig is a proper two feet in the air lunge.Yes, he gives the referee a decision to make and he promptly does nowt.

Weegreenman
04-10-2021, 09:44 AM
I thought it may help this debate if I showed the actual Law of The Game.

If an offence involves contact it is penalised by a direct free kick or penalty kick.

Careless is when a player shows a lack of attention or consideration when making a challenge or acts without precaution. No disciplinary sanction is needed
Reckless is when a player acts with disregard to the danger to, or consequences for, an opponent and must be cautioned
Using excessive force is when a player exceeds the necessary use of force and endangers the safety of an opponent and must be sent off.

IMO the middle ground would have been the most sensible course of action. A case could be made for the softer alternative but (despite Gerrard's ranting) I really never saw Aribo's safety being endangered. I think we all know what would have happened if the roles had been reversed.
Interestingly, although our "knowledgeable" Sportscene pundits (& others) continually talk about the speed of the tackle, there is no reference to it in the Laws. It's obviously essential to tackle in slow motion vs the Uglies!

Had Porto caught Aribo, he’d have snapped his leg in two.
Your talking nonsense like most of the other Bots on this forum.
Your allowed to have an opinion but quite a few on here are touched by the green specs and are afraid of a backlash if they go against the narrative.

Porto let us down yesterday and cost us three points. It’s clear as day. I’ve watched it several times.
We need to have better team game management if we want to win in Glasgow. School boy stuff from Porto in my opinion after being wound up by Morelos.

04-10-2021, 09:47 AM
Your allowed to have an opinion but quite a few on here are touched by the green specs and are afraid of a backlash if they go against the narrative.

Porto let us down yesterday and cost us three points. It’s clear as day. I’ve watched it several times.
We need to have better team game management if we want to win in Glasgow. School boy stuff from Porto in my opinion after being wound up by Morelos.

Had Lundstram properly caught Doig in the first 5 minutes he could’ve broken his leg. Where was his red card?

HibsGW
04-10-2021, 09:49 AM
I don’t even think he’d have sent another Hibs player off for it.

Agree with this, he was only sent off because it’s Porteous. The easiest way to see that it’s a ridiculous decision is that every single one of us knows that if a Rangers player makes that challenge, you aren’t even getting a foul, and I am not making any exaggeration when I say that.

04-10-2021, 10:08 AM

Bangkok Hibby
04-10-2021, 10:12 AM

Absolutely. The Hun apologists on here need to have a word with themselves. So every team must be on their best behaviour and play safe football at Greyskull just in case a bigot referee sniffs a chance to get the cards out? ****ing laughable!

BegbieHSC
04-10-2021, 10:19 AM

1. Hyperbolic nonsense.

2. Bots? Really?

04-10-2021, 10:30 AM
Yes, he gives the referee a decision to make and he promptly does nowt.

Exactly, the only reason Ryan was sent off is because we were winning comfortably, and that corrupt cheat needed to do something to help the huns.

04-10-2021, 10:42 AM

ok, even if the challenge was as dangerous as you claim, do you believe if it was committed by a player in blue yesterday then the red would have come out?

that’s the issue.

04-10-2021, 10:51 AM

Thats strange because the more I watch it the less of a red card it gets.
Aribo goes down and stays down despite there being no contact whatsoever.
It's not even a foul.

04-10-2021, 11:15 AM
1. Hyperbolic nonsense.

2. Bots? Really?

Beat me to it! Anyway if Porto didn't catch him as the OP is suggesting then why was Aribo rolling about in pretend agony? If you watch it, Aribo hits the ground, has a sneaky wee look then starts rolling about. Shameful!

Feed McGraw
04-10-2021, 11:17 AM
Can you not be booked for simulation anywhere but the penalty box ? Aribo & Barisic both yellows for ( in Barisic`s case a foul too ) simulation surely ? Simulating that they are injured, cheating, just like diving in the box is - accepted it`s hard to prove, will VAR look at things like that ? Also, if a Rangers player makes a tackle like Porto`s it`s cheered to the rafters, followed by a sectarian song with not even a foul given. I don`t think it was a foul anyway, but there`ll be some new rule somewhere to say it is I`m sure. :rolleyes: Ach, I think like many of us, I`m just sickened, especially the treatment of our superb young player at the hands of that vile club and the media. Disgrace, as the thread title says.

Allez Hibs
04-10-2021, 11:32 AM

I really don't think so.

It wasn't even a foul.

04-10-2021, 11:38 AM
The only angle that shows exactly what happened is the one from the stand opposite the main stand. All other angles don’t show what happened. That one shows the exact height of the tackle, the distance from Aribo, the no contact, the slide rather than the jump. No way could anyone look at that angle and say ‘red card’. Sl

04-10-2021, 11:42 AM
Nick Walsh born in Govan teaches at a Beardsen school.

Bangkok Hibby
04-10-2021, 12:59 PM
Thats strange because the more I watch it the less of a red card it gets.
Aribo goes down and stays down despite there being no contact whatsoever.
It's not even a foul.

100% not even a foul....(in many other games at many other grounds) that's the problem with this corrupt league.

h185forever
04-10-2021, 02:07 PM
Sent to the Strathclyde Fu****s Asscoiation

Can you please take a look at the tackle 2:30 into the rangers v hibs game at the weekend and help me understand why this did not receive the same punishment as the Porteous tackle on Aribo later in the same game ? The main difference being this tackle actually made contact.

Would it be possible for you to pinpoint the sniper that must have hit Aribo as the aforesaid Porteous made no contact with him ... I thought simulation was an offence in any part of the field play?

P..S. I'm not questioning the awarded red just the "inconsistency".

I don't expect a reply .....but it would be good to fill their mailbox

Bangkok Hibby
04-10-2021, 02:11 PM

Never been called a bot before but straight back at you...your the one talking nonsense.

04-10-2021, 07:21 PM

If you bother to look at the incident Porteous would have had to slow down considerably to catch Aribo.

And you'll see that it was Aribo's trailing left foot that caught the back of Porteous' right knee, so Porteous' feet were well past the point of contact. Freeze frame it 45 seconds into the BBC clip (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/58783685) of the incident.

Porteous was reckless in winning the ball, which is a yellow card according to the laws of the game.

04-10-2021, 07:24 PM
And you'll see that it was Aribo's trailing left foot that caught the back of Porteous' right knee.

This angle suggests there was zero contact.

https://mobile.twitter.com/TheRyanMcGinlay/status/1444673364958846980?s=19

04-10-2021, 07:36 PM
This angle suggests there was zero contact.

https://mobile.twitter.com/TheRyanMcGinlay/status/1444673364958846980?s=19

Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkDoes Ryan's left boot maybe catch Aribo's right foot, while at the same time his other foot catches Ryan's right knee?

04-10-2021, 07:40 PM
Does Ryan's left boot maybe catch Aribo's right foot, while at the same time his other foot catches Ryan's right knee?Looks like Aribo steps over both RP's lower legs. Possibility of a slight brush, possibility of no contact.

What I can say it's a slide in rather than a two-footed lunge and there is far less contact than the tackle on Doig.

04-10-2021, 07:45 PM
Attempting to attach a screen shot here. if it works, it shows Aribo's right foot is safely past Porteous and his left catches/is caught by Porteous.