View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

03-10-2021, 12:54 PM
No Magennis. Doig fit. Murphy on the bench.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211003/b297947778321b7ffc6c72740bedac74.jpg

03-10-2021, 12:56 PM
What is up with Magennis?

HendoDelivered
A team that suggests we are there to take the game to them 👏🏼

Been doubtful all week went off early last weekend as not been training

03-10-2021, 12:57 PM
3-5-2?

Macey

McGinn
Porto
Hanlon

Cadden
Newell
Allan
JDH
Doig

Nisbet
Boyle

03-10-2021, 12:57 PM

Injured against St J

03-10-2021, 01:00 PM
3-5-2?

Macey

McGinn
Porto
Hanlon

Cadden
Newell
Allan
JDH
Doig

Nisbet
Boyle

That would make sense, but it's more likely to be the usual 4231, with either Cadden or Boyle shifted over to the left.

03-10-2021, 01:01 PM
A side to take the game to them.

03-10-2021, 01:02 PM
McGregor on the bench and Wood not quoted

03-10-2021, 01:03 PM
We live in hope.

03-10-2021, 01:04 PM
Can see Wood back at Middlesbrough come January.

That would make sense, but it's more likely to be the usual 4231, with either Cadden or Boyle shifted over to the left.

Was a back three with Cadden as wing back last week. Think it’ll be same again today. Also switched to the back three at Tynecastle, think he likes it for these type of games.

Hopefully always view away games against the Uglies as a bit of a free hit really...so may as well go and have a right good go at them and u just never know

03-10-2021, 01:06 PM

Odd one that.

Mikey_1875
03-10-2021, 01:07 PM
We could have really done with Magennis’ energy today. Notice Goldson is back in for Rangers as well which isn’t ideal. Will take a big performance to get something today, hopefully we are in their faces from the start.

03-10-2021, 01:07 PM
Great to see Murphy on bench

03-10-2021, 01:09 PM
Must be going 5-3-2, good to see. Thought this might have been a Gogic game but trust the manager.

03-10-2021, 01:13 PM
Any way you can get a bet on Wright coming on at 60 minutes, score 0-0 and he scores a hat trick?

03-10-2021, 01:13 PM
Must be going 5-3-2, good to see. Thought this might have been a Gogic game but trust the manager.Bring on Gogic for Allan when we're 3-0 up with 20 minutes to go.

03-10-2021, 01:14 PM
Good to see Josh is fit as good game to hit them on the break down that side.

houstonhibbee
03-10-2021, 01:14 PM
Must be going 5-3-2, good to see. Thought this might have been a Gogic game but trust the manager.
No Jamie Gullan on the bench. Must be doing something wrong in training

03-10-2021, 01:16 PM

No MacKay either

03-10-2021, 01:16 PM

He’s come on last 2 games as well

03-10-2021, 01:18 PM
No MacKay either

Not been there a few times lately but not seen anything about him being injured. Is he injured or just not up to speed and being left out?

houstonhibbee
03-10-2021, 01:18 PM
He’s come on last 2 games as well
Would rather him than Scott based on recent games

03-10-2021, 01:19 PM
Would rather him than Scott based on recent games

He (MacKay) certainly has impacted games in his short cameos

03-10-2021, 01:24 PM
Hopefully Scott is more up to speed than he has been. Hopefully much sharper and can contribute more as we need that from the bench.

03-10-2021, 01:25 PM
Anything today will be a good result. We will be in a much better place after the international break.

03-10-2021, 01:26 PM

Experienced strongman to come on if we are leading in the last 20 or early if we are struggling.
Stevenson also on the bench.

We will miss Magennis and Doidge today.
Rangers make 6 changes from midweek.
Aribo who i like to watch is playing.
Hopefully he is tired from midweek.

03-10-2021, 01:27 PM
Experienced strongman to come on if we are leading in the last 20 or early if we are struggling.
Stevenson also on the bench.

We will miss Magennis and Doidge today.
Rangers make 6 changes from midweek.

I’m happy McGregor is on the bench today, just saying Wood was on the bench last week and Daz wasn’t. Maybe he’s injured

Mrimbetween
03-10-2021, 01:32 PM
2-1 Hibs, FTOF

03-10-2021, 01:45 PM
Try to avoid conceding early please Hibs.

03-10-2021, 01:49 PM
Take it to them Ross

Please don’t sit in an hope

Mikey_1875
03-10-2021, 01:50 PM
Yellow kit getting a debut today

03-10-2021, 01:51 PM
Looks like my only option is Hun TV today with Shelly Kerr and Neil McCann studio guests 🤢.

03-10-2021, 01:52 PM
Looks like my only option is Hun TV today with Shelly Kerr and Neil McCann studio guests 🤢.

Kevin Thomson is the co-commentator

ditto, unfortunately

Yellow kit getting a debut today

Seem to recall a nice 3-0 win there in yellow.

03-10-2021, 01:53 PM
Kevin Thomson is the co-commentatorSounds like Pat Stanton on Hibs TV with Cliff.

03-10-2021, 01:54 PM

Same here, waiting for Hibs tv to kick in but so far not coming on, sometimes it jumps into life 5 mins to kick off, trials of the IPTV stick. :greengrin

Sounds like Pat Stanton on Hibs TV with Cliff.
It is. Tam isn’t well apparently.

Is he still working for them even though he’s at Kelty now? Not turned it on yet.

03-10-2021, 01:57 PM
Any way you can get a bet on Wright coming on at 60 minutes, score 0-0 and he scores a hat trick?

3/1

03-10-2021, 01:58 PM
Is he still working for them even though he’s at Kelty now? Not turned it on yet.

Aye, he looks delighted to be there too.

03-10-2021, 01:59 PM
Thomson 🤢

03-10-2021, 01:59 PM
**** the huns

Torto7
03-10-2021, 02:00 PM
Into the bigots Hibs.

Folk on the roof but no hibees in the stadium 💩

oh ffs

I'm already wincing at the seethe he's going to generate amongst our fans by referring to Rangers as "we" and "us" all afternoon.

Hillsidehibby
03-10-2021, 02:02 PM
I’m surprised that they are not booing the Royal Marines with their green berets

hibbymick
Did i just hear that right,,,,,Kevin Thomson saying he messaged the gaffer(Gerard) this morning to wish him well for today ?

You did indeed.

half.time.draw.
03-10-2021, 02:04 PM
Disgusting.

Lundstrum jumped in there did he no?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Lundstrum jumped in there did he no?

Straight red

03-10-2021, 02:05 PM
And a terrific tackle by Newell gets punished

Not liking the start by the ref here

03-10-2021, 02:06 PM
Ref giving them everything already.

Keyser Sauzee
03-10-2021, 02:06 PM
Kevin Thomson “no sure Newell gets much of the ball there” is he kidding

03-10-2021, 02:07 PM

Worked with him at Rangers to be fair

The Pointer
Given the Hun imposed media blackout (BBC having to interview JR on his phone), can those out there with access to streams keep us up to date of proceedings.

Any radio coverage?

Astonishing decision against Newell.

03-10-2021, 02:08 PM
Decent ball in by Cadden there. Anybody making a near post run had a great chance

How much of the ball does thomshun get when he’s getting teabagged by Gerrard. Twat

Newell wins the ball after Aribo loses his balance… Free kick Rangers…

Getting nout from this ref today. Corrupt cheats the lot of them.

AL-Qaholik
We’re getting absolutely nothing out of these “officials” today.
Several nonsense decisions already.

03-10-2021, 02:09 PM
Yes!!!!!

banchoryhibs
Nisbet :flag::flag::flag::flag:

Mikey_1875
Yaaaasssss Nisbet, great cross Cadden

Gooooal nisbet

Nisbet :flag:

Yassssss

Get in you beauty

Nisbet

Never in doubt

03-10-2021, 02:10 PM
Ya ****ing dancer!!!

Yessss! Great cross & header from Nisbet.

Get in Kevin Nisbet :flag:

JXM73
Dear oh dear, wee coming out a wee bit...wow

Brilliant header by Nisbet

Get in

Get ****ing in there Nisbet, what a cracking goal

FT soon shirly

What a goal that was.

Ya beauty Nisbet

Great goal from the lazy poor attitude striker.

We're going to win the league

The Pointer
03-10-2021, 02:11 PM
1-0 Hibs, Nisbet header!:flag:

lovely cross as well from cadden(i think)

Brilliant cross from Cadden, just as I was thinking he doesn’t put over enough decent ones 😂

JXM73
That nisbet is pish eh, disnae try...

How much of the ball does thomshun get when he’s getting teabagged by Gerrard. Twat

Hibs fan my arse

Was just about to say they're giving Rangers too much of the ball and sitting off them.

AliboyFC
Champions league here we go! 😂

Just the start we need to get a result here.

Keep it tight and frustrate the Huns then counter.

03-10-2021, 02:12 PM
Great ball in and great header. Lovely start.

Greenio
Class!

It's one of those ones!

JXM73
Anyone told the streamers at easter road yet

Great goal shut these huns up

Some cross and header.

You may take away our supporters but you will never take away our goals!! :flag::flag::flag:

Mikey_1875
Natives getting restless already…

03-10-2021, 02:13 PM
Why is there no radio coverage from the BBC?!?

He is very annoying, we, them, prick.

We've started brightly even if you ignore the goal. Rangers and their echo chamber claiming for everything, hope the officials tune it out.

Shocking challenge on Allan by Barisic. No booking. What a surprise

Tarrahib
03-10-2021, 02:14 PM
BBC mot allowed in.

Think the BBC still banned from Ibrox.

The BBC are not banned they choose not to send anyone.

03-10-2021, 02:16 PM
Someone get Cliff a triple espresso to liven up his commentary.

03-10-2021, 02:16 PM
Nick Welsh is Sevco's 12th man

03-10-2021, 02:17 PM

Because Chris McGlaughlin is banned from The stadium.

The ref is beyond brutal

Scott Allan done nowt there

PARK THE https://emojipedia-us.s3.dualstack.us-west-1.amazonaws.com/thumbs/120/microsoft/209/bus_1f68c.png

03-10-2021, 02:18 PM
The BBC are not banned they choose not to send anyone.

So have the BBC taken the huff because Rangers took the huff initially, jeezo it's hard to believe these are grown men making these decisions.

Porto giving some stick to macey about a cross into the 6 yard box he didn't come for

Keyser Sauzee
Porteous screaming at Macey to come for that cross.

03-10-2021, 02:19 PM
No surprise that the ref is inventing fouls to help the huns out.That's at least 3 already.

Still can't believe Morelos has an actual spare tyre :faf:

So have the BBC taken the huff because Rangers took the huff initially, jeezo it's hard to believe these are grown men making these decisions.

I think Rangers wanted to mandate which journalists the BBC sent to Ibrox and the beeb, quite rightly, said no. They've not sent reporters since.

03-10-2021, 02:20 PM
Porteous screaming at Macey to come for that cross.

There was one earlier that caused us all sorts of problems, rooted to the spot again, for a guy his size it's brutal.

03-10-2021, 02:21 PM
PARK THE https://emojipedia-us.s3.dualstack.us-west-1.amazonaws.com/thumbs/120/microsoft/209/bus_1f68c.png

nah, it’s too long since we had a 3-0 there. They used to be quite common

Tarrahib
The ref is beyond brutal

Scott Allan done nowt there

What didn’t happen?
Remember some of us guys have no access to a stream and no radio

franck sauzee

Absolutely not. Keep the press going, worst thing we could do now is sit back

mon hibs keep the bigoted sectarian dirtbags quiet

The **** bigots are already on their teams back.

Mikey_1875
03-10-2021, 02:22 PM
Shocking from that rat, not even a card

03-10-2021, 02:23 PM
Absolutely not. Keep the press going, worst thing we could do now is sit back

:agree: Also need at least one more goal to go top. Cannae give the jambos the satisfaction of being actual top instead of morally top :wink:

“ I sent the gaffer a text this morning wishing him all the best!”

Kevin Thomson

F#ck Off ! :grr:

Only in Scotland would there be a media black out in the top of a table clash due to petty arguments.

Morelos having a go at Ryan, ref does nothing, foul to The thes

03-10-2021, 02:24 PM

Kevin Thomson

I used to stick up for him butt he can gtf

If he’s Hibs I’m Hearts

03-10-2021, 02:24 PM
Only in Scotland would there be a media black out in the top of a table clash due to petty arguments.

I know, it's ridiculous.

Two of the biggest teams in the country playing each other with the winner being top of the league and it's not being broadcast anywhere whatsoever.

03-10-2021, 02:25 PM

Kevin Thomson

Uncle Tom-son

03-10-2021, 02:25 PM

It's not really an argument - the BBC didn't do anything wrong. More the bully boys wanting things their own way

03-10-2021, 02:26 PM

Kevin Thomson

He’ll be saying it was someone else’s fault in a few years. He didnae really know what he was saying and he’s a Hibs man really.

Bolt!

Mikey_1875
03-10-2021, 02:27 PM
Booking for Aribo poor tackle on Doig

03-10-2021, 02:27 PM

If he’s Hibs I’m Hearts

Another Kenny Miller.

Couple of down and out huns.

03-10-2021, 02:28 PM

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/bbc-refuse-send-staff-ibrox-6179565

Has been going on since 2015

03-10-2021, 02:28 PM
sevco player with a pathetic dive down at the corner

03-10-2021, 02:29 PM

If he’s Hibs I’m Hearts

I know he's on their TV channel and has to say the right things but it's actually sounding sickening the way he's sooking up to them.

03-10-2021, 02:30 PM
that was nice stuff from newell

Porteous sent off. 🙄

Jay
Just a reminder that links to and pointers to streams aren't allowed

why on earth is paterson complaining at that foul ffs

Doig showing up Patterson

Mikey_1875
03-10-2021, 02:31 PM
Get to **** no way

And there we are nick Walsh

**** me

That will be that then. Nick Walsh - prick

He’s sent of Porteous. Outrageous.

LunasBoots
Not a red

03-10-2021, 02:32 PM
Nah absolutely **** off with that

no way

**** off never a red

**** right off. Corrupt. Absolutely corrupt.

That wasn't even a free kick never mind a red card. **** off.

JXM73
Game over, right call..over the ball

Ffs, that’s a yellow at best!!!

That looks a howler from the ref, he won the ball Thomson you arse.

Just_Jimmy
So predictable. We were never going to be allowed to compete.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

He went over the ball with his studs up IMO.

Would VAR make a difference? Very poor decision from Walsh

Cheating corrupt *****.
Doesn’t even touch him.

I want a statement Hibs.

**** off Thomson

03-10-2021, 02:33 PM
There we have the Rangers win.

Cheating *******.

hulk
Shocking decision

Kevin Thomson can go **** himself.

03-10-2021, 02:34 PM
That's a horrendous decision. Not surprising seeing as we were controlling the game. ****ing cheat

hibIBZ
Foot goes over the top of the balls with studs up, asking for trouble

Take the team off the ****ing park. Show how ****ing bull**** that is. Refuse to play the ****ing game.

****ing cheating SFA refs. What's the ****ing point?

Mikey_1875
Allan sacrificed for Mcgregor. Allan booked

AliboyFC
03-10-2021, 02:35 PM
Champions league here we go! 😂

Kevin Thomson can go **** himself.

Allan booked for no apparent reason too. The ref isn’t hiding his bias. Shame there’s no fans there for him to answer to.

too many guests :(

Daz for Scott allan

I'm not even sure there was any contact on aribo?

Anyway, it's no shock considering how the ref started the game is it?

Allan booked now for giving the ref stick as he's being subbed

Daz. On

Idiot

03-10-2021, 02:36 PM
Nick Walsh is a cheating corrupt hun ****.

What chance have you got?

03-10-2021, 02:36 PM
Typical decisions in Glasgow

03-10-2021, 02:37 PM
Clean solid challenge, yellow at the most, typical cheating *******s.

Admins any chance booting some of the guests, site very slow.

****ing bellend of a ref. Two dives and says **** all.

Jesus christ Kevin Thomson as so bias its unreal

Couldve went either way that one?

**** off

Mrimbetween
03-10-2021, 02:38 PM
FFS never ever a red,, talk about blatant cheating, Jesus wept

Greenio
Mental decision.

Having a one sided crowd big factor in that I feel

Not a surprise it's Porto either.

A marked man

Mikey_1875
That didn’t look a foul either

Every match against the Huns last season we got game changing decisions wrongfully going against us.

****ing sick of it, something needs to be done.

If the challenge was on our player, would we want a red card?
It is what it is, in Glasgow you play against 12 on the field!!!!

Mr Grieves
03-10-2021, 02:39 PM
Rangers crowd are reffing the game here.

03-10-2021, 02:39 PM
McGinn fouled and gets a booking for it.

If we walked off I’d support the club. Absolute embarrassment of an FA we have.

03-10-2021, 02:40 PM
How can anyone say he was over the ball? He won the ball and came away with it. If he was over the ball he wouldn’t have came away with it.

03-10-2021, 02:40 PM
Site so slow admins.

03-10-2021, 02:41 PM
If the challenge was on our player, would we want a red card?
It is what it is, in Glasgow you play against 12 on the field!!!!

If the challenge had been Goldson on Nisbet, it wouldn’t have even been blown for a foul.

Amazed folk think it wasn't a red card. Shocking from Porto

Porteous sells the jerseys.
No need when we are playing well.
Simply had to put his foot through the centre of the ball.

Zambernardi1875

You do some amount of trolling mate. He gets the ball. The biggest corrupt ******s I’ve ever seen

Never a red

03-10-2021, 02:42 PM
I wonder how many more fouls Aribo will get away with after being booked.

Not exactly commentary, but Clyde 1 is at least talking about the game as it happens.

Greenio
Remind me again why there are no Hibs fans allowed into this.

They really don't mind bare faced cheating do they

03-10-2021, 02:43 PM
Jesus christ Kevin Thomson as so bias its unreal

Couldve went either way that one?

**** off

Him and Clive are a couple of steamers.

Every match against the Huns last season we got game changing decisions wrongfully going against us.

****ing sick of it, something needs to be done.

I’ve said repeatedly the clubs should stand up against this cheating, why don’t they, how can club managers, chairmen, owners just sit back and do nothing???

noucampos
No live coverage on mainstream TV. No radio commentary on national network. No away fans. Thousands of Sevconians. They can do what they want because hardly anyone can see what is going on.

03-10-2021, 02:44 PM
You do some amount of trolling mate. He gets the ball. The biggest corrupt ******s I’ve ever seenThe thing that could have went against him as thatbhe tackles through the top half of the ball rather than the bottom half

I'd need to see it again but I'm not even sure there was contact on aribo

As I said the ref started aboslutely abysmally and we could see if small mistakes leading up to a shocker of a decision

Kaff
Not exactly commentary, but Clyde 1 is at least talking about the game as it happens.

What was their analysis of the red card?

too many guests25153

Hibs need to call this out in PUBLIC. How much more blatant is it?

No TV coverage, no away fans, referees in their pocket, media in their pocket. Blatant cheating.

03-10-2021, 02:45 PM

Good shout.

He did, no need to go in like that.

Newell having a great game, timely challenges all over the field!!!

I’m sure the ref would have gave a red if it was roles reversed

Anyone want to buy a framed signed Kevin Thomson strip from 2016…..

71% possession for the huns and not one shot on target!

We need to ride this out for a few more mins

Login to hibs tv using your ST details, you get live commentary from Cliff and Pat at least.

Zambernardi1875
The thing that could have went against him as thatbhe tackles through the top half of the ball rather than the bottom half

I'd need to see it again but I'm not even sure there was contact on aribo

As I said the ref started aboslutely abysmally and we could see if small mistakes leading up to a shocker of a decision

Aye it’s a red cause he gets the top half of the ball away n ***** yersel

03-10-2021, 02:46 PM
Time to bring on Nathan Wood........oh wait a minute, where is he? Just when we needed him too!

Rangers paying the ref i think.

What was their analysis of the red card?

Porto needs to screw the nut was the main message. He always tackles like that (apparently)

LunasBoots
I’m sure the ref would have gave a red if it was roles reversed

No chance, can't even book Rangers players for diving, they don't give the home team reds at Ibrox, strict orders.

3 mins added on..? [emoji57][emoji23]

03-10-2021, 02:47 PM

Quintessentially British Club mate

Nisbet booked now

Refs are. Arse man

yellow card for Nisbet now

Not keeping up with game today but the amount of yellow cards is a worry too.

03-10-2021, 02:48 PM
"Until Rangers score" minutes have been added.

Not keeping up with game today but the amount of yellow cards is a worry too.

Cheating.

Lokks Porto won't be the only red, the ref giving us yellows for nothing.

No surprise given it’s Nick Walsh - surprised he’s not in a The Rangers strip.

This aged well

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211003/bbba0bd7d6906bfdbaecefcb3ea9f2af.png

Davy Mac
This is why we will always be a backwater in world football, that decision would not look out of place in South American football.

Enquiry required, it was that bad.

But on the flip side Hibs are playing great, winning most second balls for a change!!

03-10-2021, 02:49 PM
Login to hibs tv using your ST details, you get live commentary from Cliff and Pat at least.

And if you don't have a season ticket????

03-10-2021, 02:49 PM
This aged well

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211003/bbba0bd7d6906bfdbaecefcb3ea9f2af.png

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkHahahha pretty funny likes

Green Reaper
03-10-2021, 02:50 PM
Only a matter of time before they get a pen

Mikey_1875
Half time. If we can hold on to this it will certainly be one of the sweetest in recent memory

Blood is boiling again, just cheating Barstewards, should be used to it by now, Scottish Football turns a bling eye, commentators turn a blind eye, CLUBS turns a blind eye, or are silenced

Going to be a long 45 minutes. I would get another man in midfield.

Mon the Hibs let's keep battling.

Well done Hibs. Playing against 11 men, the officials and no away fans allowed to cheer us on.

If Sevco don’t win this, it’s an utter disgrace and completely laughable from their point of view. We might as well have had blindfolds put on as the players came out the tunnel.

03-10-2021, 02:51 PM
You do some amount of trolling mate. He gets the ball. The biggest corrupt ******s I’ve ever seenBehave.

Nothing wrong with the performance.

TV blackout..
Radio blackout…
Cheating referees…
Away fans locked out…

Someone tell me this isn’t corrupt as ****. How much more blatant can it be?

We have never deserved the amount of yellows, it was never a red in a million years, we’re getting nothing.

Did Porto even need to go sliding in

Nisbet booked now

Refs are. Arse man

Even Clyde 1 thought that was never a booking-

03-10-2021, 02:52 PM
It's the old "He gave the ref a decision to make" - It was a bit wild by Porto and with all the screaming bigots, the ref basically shat it

Phew.

That was intense towards the end.

Don't ever remember wishing for HT as much!!

Big challenge ahead but we can do this.

Why do I feel so dirty watching this when we're winning?

Straight up 12 v 10

... and kick the 'Guests' off... If you can't be bothered signing in, tough!

Greenio
Replay confirms it

Never a red

The most frustrating thing is we were managing the game really well, slowing it down and stopping Rangers playing.

hibIBZ
03-10-2021, 02:53 PM
Played so well so far, it's going to be a very long 45 mins.

For me it was a red. Do I think a the rangers player would of been sent off? No. By the letter of the law it probably was. Studs up, foot over the top of the ball, high energy and aggression. Porto was asking for it.

We need to keep the heads and keep battling, try get out as much as we can, Nisbet needs to do the dirty work and hold the ball up as much as possible

03-10-2021, 02:53 PM
That's made my day, Shelley Kerr a pundit on Rangers TV 😭

03-10-2021, 02:54 PM
You just know the ref will give them a penalty at some point!

03-10-2021, 02:54 PM
Seen the replay at half time, there’s not even any contact, it’s never a red card or even a booking he wins the ball clearly.

03-10-2021, 02:55 PM
Did Porto even need to go sliding in

Probably not. Ignoring the Porteous decision for a second how the **** hasn't Aribo had a second yellow?

McGinn and Nisbet have been booked for less. Should have had a second yellow for diving and then again for his foul on Newell.

Nick Walsh is a ****ing **** of the highest orange order.