View Full Version : Rangers v Hibs

25-09-2021, 12:11 PM
Does anybody know if there's PPV for the league game on 3/10/2021?

25-09-2021, 12:24 PM

Yes will be available on Hun TV.

It was £9.99 last season.

25-09-2021, 12:32 PM

Cheers STG, reliable as ever.

25-09-2021, 12:40 PM

No team has that name anymore we are playing some team from the west, who have a few names but none of them are the name you quote!
Never let the hun forget same as the diet huns, don't let them forget.

25-09-2021, 01:40 PM
No team has that name anymore we are playing some team from the west, who have a few names but none of them are the name you quote!
Never let the hun forget same as the diet huns, don't let them forget.

Good point, I usually refer to them as Sevco, me bad.

AliboyFC
25-09-2021, 01:52 PM

Hun tv 😂 ffs

Hibee ultra
25-09-2021, 03:12 PM

Think u can pay a fiver and watch it on the big screen at ER

25-09-2021, 03:44 PM
Hun tv 😂 ffs

I don't get the joke? :dunno:

26-09-2021, 08:42 AM

I'm guessing that the ek refers to East Kilbride though.

26-09-2021, 07:36 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkHandy if you live in Edinburgh and if I did I'd be using it. Quite sorry I'm unable to as Is rather Hibs ffor the cash. HTV it is for me.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

26-09-2021, 07:52 PM
Hibs are 9/1 @ hills. Crazy early price.

Ardenttwo
27-09-2021, 09:37 AM

Just press the mute button. The last time I watched a game on Hun TV the two commentators were the most biased I have ever heard. It was wee man this big man that I was watching with a Hun friend and only politeness stopped me leaving his house

27-09-2021, 09:40 AM
Just press the mute button. The last time I watched a game on Hun TV the two commentators were the most biased I have ever heard. It was wee man this big man that I was watching with a Hun friend and only politeness stopped me leaving his house

I'm watching it at Easter Road so thankfully will be getting Hibs TV commentary.

27-09-2021, 09:47 AM
Hibs are 9/1 @ hills. Crazy early price.

I don't think it is when you look at Rangers home record. When was the last time they lost a home game in the league?

27-09-2021, 09:55 AM
I don't think it is when you look at Rangers home record. When was the last time they lost a home game in the league?

Yup.

I don’t gamble but it you wanted me to give you a tenner for Hibs to win at Ibrox I’d be wanting a lot more than £100 back to make me think about it.

27-09-2021, 10:01 AM
I'm watching it at Easter Road so thankfully will be getting Hibs TV commentary.

So i take it international subscribers will get to view the match?

27-09-2021, 10:14 AM

They also tend to turn it on for bigger games these days. We have a chance but we’ll be heavy underdogs for sure.

27-09-2021, 10:16 AM
They're away to Prague on Thursday so hopefully they're suffering from that on the Sunday.

Really looking forward to the game and watching it at Easter Road is adding to the excitement.

27-09-2021, 10:27 AM
Quietly confident about this one.

27-09-2021, 10:33 AM
Quietly confident about this one.

They are away in Prague on Thursday too. Still think they are having a Sporting advantage having no away fans at the ground

27-09-2021, 10:39 AM
So i take it international subscribers will get to view the match?

I'm pretty sure they get live coverage of every match.

27-09-2021, 10:58 AM
I'm guessing that the ek refers to East Kilbride though.

Yep, correct. It is another option though, I still visit relatives in Edinburgh so could go to ER, it is just a fiver after all. Hopefully the HGV driver thing will be sorted by then, a few of the petrol stations here have been 'temporarily closed.'

27-09-2021, 11:11 AM
Guessing Hibs TV international subscribers will get it?

27-09-2021, 11:12 AM
Guessing Hibs TV international subscribers will get it?

27-09-2021, 11:15 AM
Wonder if Kyle Magennis will be fit. Assume Josh Doig out as looked like hamstring. Shame as he has played very well at Ibrox previously.

27-09-2021, 11:19 AM

Before last season we started getting more live streams from away matches which, although never announced, I imagine came from sort sort of reciprocal agreement between individual clubs.

Last season we got all matches since all clubs were providing pretty much the same level of coverage.

Nothing has yet been said for next weekend so we'll have too wait and see.

27-09-2021, 11:36 AM
Think the club should keep it low key with regards to build up to the game as the Glasgow press will be all over any comments made after all its only another three points. Don't make The Rangers think they are important.
Are they not breaking SPFL rules by not allowing away fans?

Tynie01011973
27-09-2021, 11:45 AM
Wonder if Kyle Magennis will be fit. Assume Josh Doig out as looked like hamstring. Shame as he has played very well at Ibrox previously.

Doig looked like an ankle injury rather than hamstring from my seat

27-09-2021, 11:51 AM
Hibs need to at least match Hearts result next week to stay ahead of them in the league. They are playing at home to 5th placed Motherwell on Saturday.

27-09-2021, 11:55 AM

Hammy according to Jack.

27-09-2021, 12:00 PM
Hibs need to at least match Hearts result next week to stay ahead of them in the league. They are playing at home to 5th placed Motherwell on Saturday.
Motherwell are top of the league for the last 6 games.

27-09-2021, 12:22 PM

When I’ve watched on Hibs tv I’ve enjoyed selecting the opposition commentators just to get their take on what I’m watching. Not quite been able to stomach the Ibrox version mind you.

27-09-2021, 12:51 PM
The Huns away is always a free hit. Shame that we aren't going into the game clear at the top of the league.

27-09-2021, 01:01 PM

Thought I seen him hold his hamstring but you could be right.

27-09-2021, 01:02 PM
The Huns away is always a free hit. Shame that we aren't going into the game clear at the top of the league.

We will be after it

27-09-2021, 01:02 PM
Thought I seen him hold his hamstring but you could be right.

JR said it was his hamstring in his postmatch interview.

28-09-2021, 06:39 AM
Noticed online Hearts and Motherwell are looking to make complaints against Rangers and Celtic about no away tickets. Would be interesting to hear from our board on this, if we’re adding our name to this

28-09-2021, 06:51 AM
Noticed online Hearts and Motherwell are looking to make complaints against Rangers and Celtic about no away tickets. Would be interesting to hear from our board on this, if we’re adding our name to this

I'll be very surprised if we complain too (at least officially) given that we've negotiated the right to show the match live at ER - I'd imagine that would have come into it.

28-09-2021, 07:06 AM
Motherwell are top of the league for the last 6 games.

Great use of stats - we’ve only played 7 games.

28-09-2021, 07:26 AM
Dundee had a lot of joy down the right side on Saturday, Jason was finding lots of space and with better decision making could have created more. Also, Morelos looks overweight - he literally has a belly on him, so he’s far from fit.

They’re there for the taking in my opinion. They were very poor the last 3 games I’ve watched them. Great time to play them especially with Kent out.

28-09-2021, 07:37 AM
I'll be very surprised if we complain too (at least officially) given that we've negotiated the right to show the match live at ER - I'd imagine that would have come into it.

Why complain? If you get to beam back you make money for Hibs instead of 100% going into coffers of the Thes

28-09-2021, 07:39 AM
Why complain? If you get to beam back you make money for Hibs instead of 100% going into coffers of the Thes

That's my point, although the obvious downside is having no supporters at Ibrox.

28-09-2021, 09:37 AM
Sorry, but I think Hibs should have complained. There should be an allocation of tickets for away fans. If we are complicit and allow this to happen, what’s next? Scottish football has been shafted by these two weegie clubs for years and I genuinely believe we either stand up and be counted or sit back and let it happen.

I know what I prefer.

28-09-2021, 09:39 AM
The beamback is good but I'd still prefer for the team having fans there backing them.

It's 100% a sporting advantage.

28-09-2021, 09:41 AM
The beamback is good but I'd still prefer for the team having fans there backing them.

It's 100% a sporting advantage.

Both would be ideal.

28-09-2021, 09:47 AM
Dundee had a lot of joy down the right side on Saturday, Jason was finding lots of space and with better decision making could have created more. Also, Morelos looks overweight - he literally has a belly on him, so he’s far from fit.

They’re there for the taking in my opinion. They were very poor the last 3 games I’ve watched them. Great time to play them especially with Kent out.

He's always had a belly on him, that's why he's called a fat Hun prick and probably why he's not moved on anywhere.

28-09-2021, 09:59 AM
Sorry, but I think Hibs should have complained. There should be an allocation of tickets for away fans. If we are complicit and allow this to happen, what’s next? Scottish football has been shafted by these two weegie clubs for years and I genuinely believe we either stand up and be counted or sit back and let it happen.

I know what I prefer.

Yep I'd be very disappointed if we only got to do the beamback on the condition that we were silenced with regards to complaining about not having an away allocation.

I'm going to Easter Road on Sunday but it's no substitute to supporting the team at a game and I'm sure if you asked theplayers and coaching staff they would prefer to have the backing of the fans at Ibrox where they can actually hear them rather than having them 50 miles away watching the match on a screen at an empty Easter Road.

To be clear, I think the beamback is a good idea given we are where we are but we should be joining other clubs in pushing Rangers and Celtic to reinstate an allocation for away fans.

28-09-2021, 10:18 AM

They are both fan owned clubs so if the supporters want their club to complain they complain.
Hibs have an owner so the decision is his.

Allez Hibs
28-09-2021, 10:24 AM
Yep I'd be very disappointed if we only got to do the beamback on the condition that we were silenced with regards to complaining about not having an away allocation.

Surely the club hasn't been silenced by being allowed to show the game at Easter Road as a compromise, it wouldn't surprise me though all the same given how Rangers treat Scottish Football.

I think there is a fair shout for both options to be available of attending the game itself (provided we get an allocation) and showing it at Easter Road now that we have the facility to do so given the current situation with vaccine passports etc.

GRA
28-09-2021, 10:25 AM

Agree but the thing about this Huns team is, more often than not, they find a way to grind out a result. They weren't particularly impressive against us in any of the games I saw last season but still won 3 out of 4 games.

That said, crucial decisions went against us in those games at key times as well, so here's hoping they will 'even out' against them this season!

28-09-2021, 10:27 AM
Surely the club hasn't been silenced by being allowed to show the game at Easter Road as a compromise, it wouldn't surprise me though all the same given how Rangers treat Scottish Football.

I think there is a fair shout for both options to be available of attending the game itself (provided we get an allocation) and showing it at Easter Road now that we have the facility to do so given the current situation with vaccine passports etc.

I'm not sure, I was just referring to a point that was made previously that we probably won't complain as a result of being able to broadcast the game at Easter Road.

28-09-2021, 10:28 AM
I don't know what stage things got to in respect of tickets for away fans.

From the SPFL rules

https://spfl.co.uk/admin/filemanager/images/shares/pdfs/SPFL%20Rules%20and%20Regulations%2029-Jul-21%20(MASTER%20COPY)%20CLEAN.pdf

I27 The Home club must make provision for the admission of such reasonable number of visiting supporters at every home League Match and Play-Off Match as may be agreed in advance with the Visiting Club and, in the event of their being unable to agree such number not later than 14 days prior to the date of the League Match or Play-Off Match in question, the number of visiting supporters allowed shall be determined by the Board whose decision shall be final and binding.

Is it that Rangers/Celtic have said there'll be no tickets made available and the "complaining" is simply the clubs asking the SPFL board to arbitrate?

Or has the SPFL board already ratified Ranger/Celtic's decision - and if so to whom are the clubs complaining?

28-09-2021, 10:30 AM
They are both fan owned clubs so if the supporters want their club to complain they complain.
Hibs have an owner so the decision is his.

Genuine question: is that really how it works? My assumption (not based on any real knowledge) is that for a fan-owned club to be able to function stably, there must be some layers of detachment between the fans themselves and the day-to-day running. Something like:

Fans (FoH members) elect FoH directors
FoH directors appoint board (perhaps some FoH directors are on the board?)
Board take day-to-day business decisions
(Fans obviously have the ultimate ability to block anything share-related, buyouts etc)

Of course if the board or the FoH directors keep doing things the average fan doesn't like then there's a direct-ish mechanism there to replace them, but it seems simplistic to say the Yam in the street wants to complain about away allocation at Ibrox, therefore the club must do it.

(As I said, that's all assumption about how it works, so might be completely wrong.)

28-09-2021, 10:40 AM
The club should sell the South stand tickets for £10 to our fans and free to kids. You must register with the club before you can buy. Offer The Rangers no tickets and tell them where to stick their Blue Pounds. This would allow kids to see this game without being subject to the bile spouted by them.
The club will take a financial hit but it will send out a message. Some ST holders might even buy tickets and sit in the South Stand for a change. Some may even buy a ticket as a contribution to the club.

Allez Hibs
28-09-2021, 10:56 AM
The club should sell the South stand tickets for £10 to our fans and free to kids. You must register with the club before you can buy. Offer The Rangers no tickets and tell them where to stick their Blue Pounds. This would allow kids to see this game without being subject to the bile spouted by them.
The club will take a financial hit but it will send out a message. Some ST holders might even buy tickets and sit in the South Stand for a change. Some may even buy a ticket as a contribution to the club.

Absolutely.

28-09-2021, 12:09 PM

How would our ST holders see that?

28-09-2021, 12:09 PM
hibs v the rangers in glasgow

there are only 2 possible scores

rangers 2 hibs 3 (80/1 with paddy power)

rangers 0 hibs 3 (100/1 with paddy power)

have popped a fiver on both

28-09-2021, 12:15 PM
Fair play to Hearts and Motherwell writing to the league about away allocations at the Old Firm cause it’s an absolute disgrace

28-09-2021, 12:16 PM

I am a season ticket holder an would have no issues with that. Its not if it is every game it is a one off. I would certainly buy a ticket as a contribution to the club. It would be worth it not to listen to the songs they sing.
I am sure season ticket holders would buy into it.
In some American sports some game tickets are cheaper depending on the team you are playing against.

28-09-2021, 12:17 PM
I’d be more than happy. **** the pair of them, about time the rest of the league stood together and stood up to them.

28-09-2021, 12:17 PM
hibs v the rangers in glasgow

there are only 2 possible scores

rangers 2 hibs 3 (80/1 with paddy power)

rangers 0 hibs 3 (100/1 with paddy power)

have popped a fiver on both
Free money, I might just take us to win to be on the safe side

28-09-2021, 12:35 PM
Referring to my previous post about the £10 tickets the club could change the registration process to only allow people to register if they are verified by someone who is registered at the end of this month. This would stop any Rangers fans trying to register.

28-09-2021, 12:35 PM

Dundee United beat them, so we definitely have a chance.

Though it has been a long time since they lost at Ibrox.

28-09-2021, 12:42 PM
Genuine question: is that really how it works? My assumption (not based on any real knowledge) is that for a fan-owned club to be able to function stably, there must be some layers of detachment between the fans themselves and the day-to-day running. Something like:

Fans (FoH members) elect FoH directors
FoH directors appoint board (perhaps some FoH directors are on the board?)
Board take day-to-day business decisions
(Fans obviously have the ultimate ability to block anything share-related, buyouts etc)

Of course if the board or the FoH directors keep doing things the average fan doesn't like then there's a direct-ish mechanism there to replace them, but it seems simplistic to say the Yam in the street wants to complain about away allocation at Ibrox, therefore the club must do it.

(As I said, that's all assumption about how it works, so might be completely wrong.)

No idea how it works, obviously can't do what the fans want most of the time but it's a simple matter to chap out an email to complain to keep them happy for a couple of days even if the club isn't much bothered.

28-09-2021, 04:03 PM
What do we think? Same team as Sunday?

My fantasy team would be

Macey

Mcginn
Porto
Hanlon

Boyle
JDH
Gogic
Newell
Lewis

Allan

Nisbet if match fit

28-09-2021, 04:35 PM
Dundee United beat them, so we definitely have a chance.

Though it has been a long time since they lost at Ibrox.

Motherwell also drew with them last home game with Rangers benefitting hugely from a clearly offside goal.

28-09-2021, 04:54 PM
Motherwell also drew with them last home game with Rangers benefitting hugely from a clearly offside goal.

Missed pen away from drawing with Dundee. They have regressed a fair bit from last season.

28-09-2021, 05:02 PM
Missed pen away from drawing with Dundee. They have regressed a fair bit from last season.

Will be interesting to see how they get on in Prague on thursday

28-09-2021, 05:32 PM
At least some clubs are putting up a fight against the banning of away fans from Celtc and the The Thes grounds. Whish we had joined them publicly rather than just a quiet protestation. Ridiculous that they are allowed such a sporting advantage - https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/58719605

28-09-2021, 05:35 PM
We should publicly come out and say that no Hibs fans at Parkhead and Ibrox means no OF fans at Easter Road.

Sell the South Stand tickets at a cut price to schools or let fans donate the cost of a ticket to the club.

I would absolutely love to attend Hibs v Celtic or Rangers with none of their fans in the ground.

28-09-2021, 05:48 PM
We should publicly come out and say that no Hibs fans at Parkhead and Ibrox means no OF fans at Easter Road.

Sell the South Stand tickets at a cut price to schools or let fans donate the cost of a ticket to the club.

I would absolutely love to attend Hibs v Celtic or Rangers with none of their fans in the ground.
Good to see that some people are OK with my suggestion in my earlier post. Perhaps Kieran could see if the club would be
OK with this. It sends out a message to these clubs. Hopefully other clubs will do this as well.

28-09-2021, 06:04 PM

100%. If they want to take the utter piss then they should accept it back. Why give them a sporting advantage/boost at our stadium?

tmb1875
28-09-2021, 06:08 PM
Good to see that some people are OK with my suggestion in my earlier post. Perhaps Kieran could see if the club would be
OK with this. It sends out a message to these clubs. Hopefully other clubs will do this as well.

100% behind this but I fear we’ve done a deal with them so they get the south stand when they visit and we get to beam back from ibrox. Even giving them a quarter or half would be acceptable.

28-09-2021, 06:18 PM
Let's have the beam back and tell them we will do the same for them.

29-09-2021, 11:19 AM
It’s early days yet, but neither the DR nor the Sun has come up with some negative propaganda about Hibs in the run up to Sunday’sgame. They’re losing their touch. :greengrin

29-09-2021, 11:27 AM
Let's have the beam back and tell them we will do the same for them.

Aye, but then when it’s our turn we just beam back the last few mins of the 2016 Scottish cup final!

29-09-2021, 11:43 AM
Aye, but then when it’s our turn we just beam back the last few mins of the 2016 Scottish cup final!
😁😁😁😁😁

29-09-2021, 06:46 PM
Goldson out the game on Sunday, he’s been near ever present for them for the last year so will presumably be a big miss.

29-09-2021, 06:54 PM
It’s early days yet, but neither the DR nor the Sun has come up with some negative propaganda about Hibs in the run up to Sunday’sgame. They’re losing their touch. :greengrin

Or that Rangers are eyeing up Nisbet, Boyle, Doig and Porteous for January.

29-09-2021, 06:55 PM

Id have no issues with that suggestion

29-09-2021, 10:09 PM

Maybe we should be the ones with a rumoured cheeky bid.

Exclusive - Hibs in swoop for Morelos. "He's just what we need to deal with the seagull problem".

BegbieHSC
30-09-2021, 11:45 PM
Huns are worried. Some saying they would take a draw. Mon the ****ing Hibees!!!! Gutted we can’t be there in their *****hole stadium!

https://www.followfollow.com/forum/threads/hibs-is-going-to-be-a-tough-game.179589/

01-10-2021, 01:06 AM
The Rangers looked flat as a pancake last night as they have all season.
The Cellik continue to have the defensive resistance of Brechin.
A bizarre state of affairs.

CloudSquall
01-10-2021, 02:17 AM
Huns are worried. Some saying they would take a draw. Mon the ****ing Hibees!!!! Gutted we can’t be there in their *****hole stadium!

https://www.followfollow.com/forum/threads/hibs-is-going-to-be-a-tough-game.179589/

"Hibs will capitulate as usual"

I guess being 2-1 up with 9 minutes to go in a cup final only to lose it 2-3 has been wiped from their memories as a type of coping mechanism.

01-10-2021, 05:52 AM
"Hibs will capitulate as usual"

I guess being 2-1 up with 9 minutes to go in a cup final only to lose it 2-3 has been wiped from their memories as a type of coping mechanism.

As usual :rolleyes: jeez they only won 3 games against us last season due to generous let's say decisions in their favour. Just wish we had our strongest squad though they have injuries also they have much more depth. Praying that Bassey is in at centre half on Sunday. :greengrin

01-10-2021, 09:15 AM
Wonder if Murphy will be back as Ross was saying he should be back for this game a few weeks ago

01-10-2021, 09:18 AM
Wonder if Murphy will be back as Ross was saying he should be back for this game a few weeks ago

JR said this week that it was possible but maybe a bit too early - pretty much what Murphy himself said on the Hibs TV matchday programme on Sunday.

01-10-2021, 09:21 AM
JR said this week that it was possible but maybe a bit too early - pretty much what Murphy himself said on the Hibs TV matchday programme on Sunday.

Good that he isn't too far away then. International break coming up at a good time really.

01-10-2021, 09:23 AM

I saw Sparta Prague packed their ground with kids last night.

We should do likewise.

Take the hit, make a statement.

01-10-2021, 09:25 AM

We should do likewise.

I'd absolutely love us to do something like that. Something i'd get fully behind.

evy
01-10-2021, 09:46 AM

We should do likewise.

Think they only done it as they originally had a stadium ban, but were then somehow allowed 10k bairns in?

01-10-2021, 09:52 AM
Good that he isn't too far away then. International break coming up at a good time really.

That's a pity if he isn't ready, could have made a big difference.

01-10-2021, 09:54 AM

Makes sense to give Murphy another 2 weeks to recover rather than risk a break down at the weekend.
Boyle Doyle-Hayes and Nisbet back in full training this week but Doig and Magennis looking doubtful for the weekend.

Hopefully Hallberg & Doidge start training in a months time. No news on Mackie other than the info from Scoop which was basically doing as he is told by the physio's but with no idea on return date.

01-10-2021, 10:15 AM
Is Magennis fit?

01-10-2021, 10:19 AM
Is Magennis fit?

JR saying he is doubtful along with Doig

01-10-2021, 10:21 AM
JR saying he is doubtful along with Doig

Our luck with injuries has been horrendous. With Nisbet and Boyle not training either we're limping along at the moment. Points tally remarkable considering.

01-10-2021, 11:24 AM
Our luck with injuries has been horrendous. With Nisbet and Boyle not training either we're limping along at the moment. Points tally remarkable considering.

I guess it looks like our luck is bad, but you could argue that we're getting exactly the luck we deserve.

It was us who put together a small squad (either by accident or design) choosing to go for quality of quantity. We're emerging out of a pandemic that has led to players being absent from time to time putting extra pressure on the remaining players, meaning we're getting exactly the luck we deserve as we have players playing regularly when less than 100%.

The points tally really is remarkable considering.

If we can limp through to January we really need to bolster, we also need to use the full depth of our squad between now and then to make sure we don't burn our players out further.

01-10-2021, 11:34 AM
I guess it looks like our luck is bad, but you could argue that we're getting exactly the luck we deserve.

It was us who put together a small squad (either by accident or design) choosing to go for quality of quantity. We're emerging out of a pandemic that has led to players being absent from time to time putting extra pressure on the remaining players, meaning we're getting exactly the luck we deserve as we have players playing regularly when less than 100%.

The points tally really is remarkable considering.

If we can limp through to January we really need to bolster, we also need to use the full depth of our squad between now and then to make sure we don't burn our players out further.

We’ve got plenty players to replace those that are injured.

01-10-2021, 11:35 AM

JR saying both are back training this week

01-10-2021, 11:47 AM

We're better off for cover in some places than others, but I wouldn't say we have plenty players.

Torto7
01-10-2021, 12:17 PM
Provided KM is fit I wouldn't start Allan which is harsh due to his form. I think the bigots will try to get a lead early and see the game out as they won't fancy themselves in the last half hour due to fatigue from the Prague game.

Bring Scotty on for the last half hour/20mins when they're tiring.

01-10-2021, 12:58 PM
JR saying both are back training this week

Good news

02-10-2021, 11:39 AM
So is the only available coverage on the big screens or is PPV still available as well? It doesn't say on the website, that I can see anyway.

MKHIBEE
02-10-2021, 11:43 AM
So is the only available coverage on the big screens or is PPV still available as well? It doesn't say on the website, that I can see anyway.
PPV only on RangersTV I think

02-10-2021, 11:52 AM
We're better off for cover in some places than others, but I wouldn't say we have plenty players.

We never have to pull in younger / reserve players so we must have plenty. Other teams are playing plenty youths.

02-10-2021, 11:56 AM

You'll get it on Rangers TV, it was £9.99 last season.

02-10-2021, 02:19 PM
PPV only on RangersTV I think

Just bought it and feel a bit dirty again.

02-10-2021, 05:02 PM

We have a 26 man first team squad, all of whom are established players proven at this level (apart gullane, Mackay and the two backup goalies).

I'd say that's more than enough, with our strongest 22 players we have two good options for every position.

02-10-2021, 05:08 PM
We have a 26 man first team squad, all of whom are established players proven at this level (apart gullane, Mackay and the two backup goalies).

I'd say that's more than enough, with our strongest 22 players we have two good options for every position.
At least 2 of that 26 are on season long loans.

02-10-2021, 05:14 PM

We've had players spewing on the pitch in one game. We've had our main centre-forward starting to get the fans on his back because he's badly out of form but having to play every minute of every game, possibly whilst carrying a knock.

I'd say that striker is probably the only position that we're struggling badly for but it's hardly a rosy situation over the entire squad.

Have we at any point this season been able to point at the bench and see a good few options who could come on and change the game for the better? Pretty much every week the bench looks light and Ross doesn't always use the full depth of our squad either.

We've done fine so far, albeit we've not had the toughest of games and we've been a bit wasteful at one or two points. The next month or so looks really tough and we seem to need to carry an awful lot of injuries at all times. I just think we should probably cut a few folk a bit of slack if results tail off a bit. Tailing off is probably to be expected and accepted, just as long as they don't drop off a cliff.

Magpie
02-10-2021, 08:18 PM
Is Ross yet to beat any of the Old Firm as Hibs manager? Hopefully we can change that tomorrow.

02-10-2021, 11:03 PM

So where are we hiding the replacement for the injured Doidge ? More importantly, why aren't we playing him?

02-10-2021, 11:17 PM
Is Ross yet to beat any of the Old Firm as Hibs manager? Hopefully we can change that tomorrow.

Yes we haven't beaten either of them since 2018.

EI255
03-10-2021, 12:40 AM
Mess em up.

We'll be backing the Green Boys all day long

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

03-10-2021, 12:42 AM
Just bought it and feel a bit dirty again.

Hesgoals for free wouldn't give them a penny.

Greenio
03-10-2021, 06:40 AM
Provided KM is fit I wouldn't start Allan which is harsh due to his form. I think the bigots will try to get a lead early and see the game out as they won't fancy themselves in the last half hour due to fatigue from the Prague game.

Bring Scotty on for the last half hour/20mins when they're tiring.

I feel if we get to the last 20 mins and are drawing or winning then it's about maintenance and Allan is never the right player (in JRs mind) for that

Hence his lack of appearances off the bench.

I'd play him from the start. His form has been good and he can be the one not afraid to try things. If you want to beat the best in the league then you need that

(I think hell be on the bench though, could well bring Gogic in )

NC1875
03-10-2021, 07:33 AM
Rangers will no doubt have there best performance of the season while the ref has his worst. Just Hibs luck!

03-10-2021, 07:53 AM
So where are we hiding the replacement for the injured Doidge ? More importantly, why aren't we playing him?

We’ve been playing 1 up top on a 4231 formation. Jack’s fav formation.

03-10-2021, 08:04 AM
Rangers will no doubt have there best performance of the season while the ref has his worst. Just Hibs luck!

Hibs are currently the side that benefits from dodgy penalties, so the Ref is going to be torn today.

Maybe he'll give one to each side.

03-10-2021, 08:09 AM
Relaxed about today. We're a good side. Not going to make any wild predictions but I'm quietly confident. The players should be as well.

03-10-2021, 08:20 AM
So who's going to be the first to have a meltdown if we lose today?

Bangkok Hibby
03-10-2021, 08:23 AM

It'll happen long before the final whistle!

03-10-2021, 08:28 AM
Notice they have not sold all their tickets. Availability in most areas. I could have bought one as I watched the PPV last season so registered with them.
If they can't sell out why ban away fans. 🤔

Key West
03-10-2021, 08:34 AM
I am not confident about todays fixture, we’re still far too reliant on Martin Boyle to come up with the goods and still not convinced about the defence though they conceded very little the other week in terms of clear cut chances. As usual I hope I’m totally wrong and we get something, a draw would be very satisfactory and a win would be fantastic.

03-10-2021, 08:47 AM
Notice they have not sold all their tickets. Availability in most areas. I could have bought one as I watched the PPV last season so registered with them.
If they can't sell out why ban away fans. 🤔

You could have bought a ticket but they'd spot that your knuckles weren't dragging on the ground as you walked up, so wouldn't have got in.

And you're about six months too late to abandon your personal hygiene.

03-10-2021, 08:48 AM
We have to be right at it defensively and give them nothing cheap. Frustrate them and be a threat. We will definitely create chances just need to be clinical. Can see another Porto Morelos battle really important Ryan keeps the discipline. Really looking forward to a good game. If Motherwell can get a point as they did recently so can we however they will be more up for it for this game so dangerous game especially with the farce of no away fans. Come on the Hibees. :flag:

03-10-2021, 08:48 AM
While we're on the subject of Rangers... Paul Simon's agent is looking for 'traditional ethnic music'

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HAVYZLUxaEw

03-10-2021, 09:15 AM
You could have bought a ticket but they'd spot that your knuckles weren't dragging on the ground as you walked up, so wouldn't have got in.

And you're about six months too late to abandon your personal hygiene.
Would have needed to burn my clothes as well.
I could have dressed in all Green as a homage to the Queen and the colours she wore at Holyrood.

linlithgowhibbie
03-10-2021, 09:17 AM
Hibs are currently the side that benefits from dodgy penalties, so the Ref is going to be torn today.

Maybe he'll give one to each side.

I'm guessing you didn't see the Hertz penalties then!

03-10-2021, 09:20 AM
Chance to go top of the league - big game? :duck:

03-10-2021, 09:22 AM

Fair point.

So Hibs, Hearts and Der Hun are the Refs' current favourites

Chance to go top of the league - big game? :duck:

Only if we lose.

03-10-2021, 09:25 AM
They have been awarded more than we have.

03-10-2021, 09:26 AM

True although their first one yesterday was a stonewaller

03-10-2021, 09:31 AM

I think we'll lose today.

Is that worse than saying I think we'll win, then having a meltdown?

Lower your expectations and you're more likely to be satisfied!

03-10-2021, 09:33 AM
Don't think there will be a meltdown today. Unless we lose heavily which we won't.

03-10-2021, 10:10 AM

TBF no one should be having a meltdown if we lose, it'll be the manner of the loss. Rangers are still a very good team and even though they're going through a wee sticky spell, we all know what they are capable of, the main thing I want to see from my team is 100% commitment and at least giving Rangers a game that if they win it was a hard fought win. If we turn up like frightened rabbits which has happened before, then there may be a few meltdowns, which would only be natural.

03-10-2021, 10:14 AM
I think we'll lose today.

Is that worse than saying I think we'll win, then having a meltdown?

Lower your expectations and you're more likely to be satisfied!

Who told you my chat-up line?

03-10-2021, 10:15 AM
I am not confident about todays fixture, we’re still far too reliant on Martin Boyle to come up with the goods and still not convinced about the defence though they conceded very little the other week in terms of clear cut chances. As usual I hope I’m totally wrong and we get something, a draw would be very satisfactory and a win would be fantastic.

That’s where I am. Nisbet is so off the pace just now a s confidence seems low. We miss Doidge big time and a half fit Murphy is unlikely to give them issues. It all comes down to Boyle who has historically not done that well in Glasgow. Best for us I think realistically would be a 0-0 or 1-1.

03-10-2021, 10:21 AM
That’s where I am. Nisbet is so off the pace just now a s confidence seems low. We miss Doidge big time and a half fit Murphy is unlikely to give them issues. It all comes down to Boyle who has historically not done that well in Glasgow. Best for us I think realistically would be a 0-0 or 1-1.

I think that's a reasonably fair summation and why I think we're going into this match at a bit of a disadvantage (or maybe just more than usual).

I would love to have played them with all of our first picks available and on form.

03-10-2021, 10:21 AM
That’s where I am. Nisbet is so off the pace just now a s confidence seems low. We miss Doidge big time and a half fit Murphy is unlikely to give them issues. It all comes down to Boyle who has historically not done that well in Glasgow. Best for us I think realistically would be a 0-0 or 1-1.Yeah, but now we've got goal scoring midfielder (as he's apparently been calling himself) Joe Newell.

03-10-2021, 10:22 AM
Ach...I just can't bring myself to sign up for Rangers TV to watch the game, reckon it's going to be Heartsound for me today as I live on the other side of the country.

03-10-2021, 10:24 AM
Ach...I just can't bring myself to sign up for Rangers TV to watch the game, reckon it's going to be Heartsound for me today as I live on the other side of the country.

The game is at Ibrox, there's unlikely to be live commentary.

03-10-2021, 10:27 AM
The game is at Ibrox, there's unlikely to be live commentary.

Right enough, forgot about that.

03-10-2021, 10:42 AM
Is it on hibs tv international?

03-10-2021, 10:43 AM
Is it on hibs tv international?Yes.

03-10-2021, 10:45 AM
Would love to win it but a point wouldnt be a bad result.

03-10-2021, 10:47 AM
Right enough, forgot about that.

Off the ball at 3 with updates from the game. Just said it as they build up to the Aberdeen game.

03-10-2021, 10:48 AM

I’d take a point just now, not being negative. After our great start, Motherwell and Dundee Utd are only a point behind us prematch

03-10-2021, 10:50 AM

A point would be an excellent result.

03-10-2021, 10:55 AM
I hope we take the game to Rangers today, high tempo from the start. We should have more in the tank following their mid week European game.

03-10-2021, 11:12 AM
This is our best chance to beat them in an awful long time, but a defeat is still the likely outcome.

I'd be ecstatic with a draw.

Weegreenman
03-10-2021, 12:36 PM
We simply don’t turn up for these matches. Nailed on home win I’m sad to say.
Not looking forward to watching us defend for 90 minutes.

03-10-2021, 12:37 PM

That's the spirit.

03-10-2021, 12:38 PM

Cool mate

03-10-2021, 12:41 PM
Can you buy it from rangers TV if you're inside the UK?

I couldn't see an option on the website

Helensburghhibs
03-10-2021, 12:42 PM

Not legally we are back to the old broadcasting rules

03-10-2021, 12:43 PM

The ****ers let me buy it on the account I had to open last year! I hope it works.

03-10-2021, 12:45 PM
No Magennis.

03-10-2021, 12:49 PM

Last 9 games at Greyskull 5 wins for them , 3 for us and 1 draw .

LunasBoots
03-10-2021, 12:57 PM

Probably be won by one goal to be fair, couple Mins before half time or a dubious penalty, as long as we give it are all I'll be happy.

03-10-2021, 12:58 PM
Murphy back, no magennis unfortunately https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211003/c77ce5fd51928f223aa5acd540ff8ee1.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

03-10-2021, 12:59 PM
Not looking forward to watching us defend for 90 minutes.Lol. We ran rangers the closest of any team last year

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk