View Full Version : Home end tickets - The Rangers away

BegbieHSC
20-09-2021, 02:50 PM
Anyone giving it a go?

Very tempted.

I don’t know how I’ll contain myself when we horse them however. Could be some laugh.

I saw a couple of Well boys managed it at the weekend, but imagine they kept very quiet.

20-09-2021, 02:56 PM
Anyone giving it a go?

Very tempted.

I don’t know how I’ll contain myself when we horse them however. Could be some laugh.

I saw a couple of Well boys managed it at the weekend, but imagine they kept very quiet.

I was in the home end at Ibrox when Sproule scored his hattrick. Unbeliveably entertaining experience.:greengrin

20-09-2021, 03:00 PM
I was in the home end at Celtic Park when Danny Galbraith hit the winner. I think I squeaked, as I got a few looks.

20-09-2021, 03:15 PM
I’m seriously thinking about it. Not sure how easy it is to get a ticket.

20-09-2021, 03:18 PM
Each to their own but that sounds like the day out from hell.

BegbieHSC
20-09-2021, 03:32 PM
Met a couple of St Mirren boys in the East Stand at the weekend there.

Good pair of lads - thought it was a bit weird since they didn’t sell out their end, but the pair of them lived and worked in Edinburgh, and St Mirren were doing collection only, so it made sense for them just to print at home and sit in the Hibs end, as opposed to driving to Paisley just to pick up tickets.

Only moment there was a wee bit of abuse sent their way was when one of them (understandably) got a bit excited at the late equaliser.

Obviously St Mirren fans and Hibs fans mixing is much safer than us mixing with zombies, but I can imagine it being something that’ll happen a bit this season, especially with the OF being petty ******s.

Biggest issue for me is I don’t know how well I could sit next to a bigot spewing racist and sectarian bile as would likely happen at Mordor, without saying something.

20-09-2021, 03:32 PM
Couldn't think of anything worse. You'll need to sit and listen to their bile for the entire game.

20-09-2021, 03:43 PM
Not on sale on the Huns website yet.

20-09-2021, 03:43 PM
Not on sale on the Huns website yet.

Hopefully having a rethink😀

20-09-2021, 03:54 PM
I'd rather gouge my eyeballs out.

LunasBoots
20-09-2021, 03:56 PM
You would think the SFA and police would get involved in this, only a matter of time before a fan of another club is injured in the home end of that club then there will be questions to answer, if you are keep safe, not a nice place.

20-09-2021, 03:57 PM
I’m seriously thinking about it. Not sure how easy it is to get a ticket.

Usually quite a few up for grabs outside. Last time I went in their end guy was trying to flog 2 for 25 quid and I got 1 for 15.

20-09-2021, 04:03 PM
Have done a few times and it is not as enjoyable as you might think, other than enjoying the Hibs support get it up them. No Hibs fans this time so no one to enjoy a Hibs goal with as I am guessing all under cover Hibbies will remain under cover. Only upside might shouting at various huns (insert name) you're ****ing sh***, etc.

20-09-2021, 04:05 PM
Met a couple of St Mirren boys in the East Stand at the weekend there.

Good pair of lads - thought it was a bit weird since they didn’t sell out their end, but the pair of them lived and worked in Edinburgh, and St Mirren were doing collection only, so it made sense for them just to print at home and sit in the Hibs end, as opposed to driving to Paisley just to pick up tickets.

Only moment there was a wee bit of abuse sent their way was when one of them (understandably) got a bit excited at the late equaliser.

Obviously St Mirren fans and Hibs fans mixing is much safer than us mixing with zombies, but I can imagine it being something that’ll happen a bit this season, especially with the OF being petty ******s.

Biggest issue for me is I don’t know how well I could sit next to a bigot spewing racist and sectarian bile as would likely happen at Mordor, without saying something.

Got their ex-coach, half their team and now we're poaching their fans. 😂😂😂

Benny Brazil
20-09-2021, 04:11 PM
Each to their own but that sounds like the day out from hell.

I did it once back when Gazza was at the Huns - it was a hellish experience and would never do it again

20-09-2021, 04:18 PM
I was at the ‘hospitality’ there most recently for the 3-0 win under Calderwood.
Hibbies get figured out very easily mainly down to having only the one head.

Don’t do it.

20-09-2021, 04:27 PM
I was at the ‘hospitality’ there most recently for the 3-0 win under Calderwood.

Don’t do it.

And how many fingers did they have Iggy

Skol
20-09-2021, 04:33 PM
I once left it too late for a nyd derby at Easter road and tickets were sold out.

Hearts were still selling tickets and so I bought a ticket for the away end. This was old dunbar end Standing tickets so late 80s or early 90s.

I chanced my arm at the home turnstiles and got KBd twice and was resigned to standing up the back and being quiet. Thankfully the third turnstile guy didn’t look as closely and let me in to the hibs end.

20-09-2021, 04:35 PM
Relaxyvous guys you’ll be fine

The Rangers’ new motto is ‘ Everyone Anyone ‘

The days of being pinned against a wa and being asked to speak with a green and white scarf up your dukes are so seventies

😃👍🏿🏆🇳🇬

20-09-2021, 05:56 PM
I went in the Celtic home end for a Champions League match against Manchester City. I took the precaution of wearing a green and white Hibs scarf but I would never repeat that experiment.

I have only been to Ibrox three times for club matches. The second and third time were for Cup matches where Hibs had a full end. The first time was for a League match in the mid-1990s. It was bloody aweful. The goons above were gobbing down on the Hibs support below. They were also p*ssing into cups and throwing it on those below. Meanwhile the Glasgow Police and the Stewards were 'looking the other way'.

Then, to add insult to injury, they keep the away supporters back for ten minutes after the match ensuring that they are last in the queue for the underground. At Easter Road the home fans are delayed!

I will not be going again.

20-09-2021, 05:59 PM
I was in the old enclosure below the stand in 1991. Hibs were winning 1-0 at halftime but rangers scored twice in the second half before we equalised. Me and my mate started celebrating and the huns turned on us, luckily for us the stewards dived in and threw us out after just a couple punches were landed. Sadly the hun scored another 2 to win 4-2.

20-09-2021, 06:29 PM
It’s my favourite away day, beating them in their own backyard is fantastic fun.

Hibeesforever
20-09-2021, 07:38 PM
I would recommend it but the experience will put you off...my games at Celtic Park and Ibrox were defeats with no Hibs goals...I think this was for the best from a safety point of view...

20-09-2021, 08:21 PM
Nah ,, will watch it on the fire stick. Wouldn’t sit in amongst that lot if you paid me . 🤮

20-09-2021, 08:28 PM
Couldn't think of anything worse tbh

20-09-2021, 08:32 PM
Can't imagine what that would be like. I mean, Rangers score. What do you do?

20-09-2021, 08:32 PM
It’s my favourite away day, beating them in their own backyard is fantastic fun.

Absolutely fantastic fun. My first winning experience was in Feb 2018 when John McGinn rattled in a long-ranger and McLaren scored a penalty following a foul on Scott Allan. Atmosphere was rocking that day with a full house and made sweeter by the fact they were all trying to stick it up us having just signed Cummings. They are incredibly easy to wind up.

Magpie
20-09-2021, 09:10 PM
Are they selling tickets on general sale? I thought they couldn’t give us tickets as they had too many season ticket holders 🤔

20-09-2021, 09:43 PM

Don’t do it.

Agreed. Did the same when they were playing the Sheep. My sister got tickets for hospitality through her work. Couple of huns sussed us out and confronted me at half time. I probably made it worse by denying we were sheep but were Hibs. Didn’t seem to go down well for some reason.

21-09-2021, 06:18 AM
Absolutely fantastic fun. My first winning experience was in Feb 2018 when John McGinn rattled in a long-ranger and McLaren scored a penalty following a foul on Scott Allan. Atmosphere was rocking that day with a full house and made sweeter by the fact they were all trying to stick it up us having just signed Cummings. They are incredibly easy to wind up.
We always go by train and then on the underground. At one game on the underground we decided to get off at Govan instead of Ibrox, just as we are getting to the station one of my mates shouts “ excuse me Hibs fans coming through” . There was total silence apart from a few surprised laughs

21-09-2021, 06:32 AM
Remember being at Hampden in ‘72 Hibs were imperious that night leading 2-0 spraying the ba about giving it the Ole’s Rangers just couldnae get the ba back oaf us

15 minutes to go the chant goes up ‘Your gonna get your f#cking heads kicked in’

Cloud o ash and the Rangers end was deserted they were ootside waiting for us

I don’t think any of our supporter’s buses arrived back in Edinburgh with their windaes intact

A few days later we repeated the dose at Ibrox

Rangers won the ECWC that year tae

Ralphy C
21-09-2021, 06:41 AM
I was in the old enclosure below the stand in 1991. Hibs were winning 1-0 at halftime but rangers scored twice in the second half before we equalised. Me and my mate started celebrating and the huns turned on us, luckily for us the stewards dived in and threw us out after just a couple punches were landed. Sadly the hun scored another 2 to win 4-2.
Think i did the same at this game but behind the goals upper level, Mickey Weir scored and me sitting on my hands. only one who didny move though at equaliser, think most of them sussed, not nice wouldny do it again.

Benny Brazil
21-09-2021, 09:23 AM
Can't imagine what that would be like. I mean, Rangers score. What do you do?

I just stood up - didn't clap or anything- was then hugged by this Hun had to push him off for the stench was horrible ' decided to leave shortly after half time as couldn't stand it any longer - plus we were getting hammered

21-09-2021, 09:33 AM
And how many fingers did they have IggyJust the 10. One for each nostril.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

21-09-2021, 09:35 AM
Did it twice. The weirdest one being when Goram swallowed his tongue. Went right up to the tunnel in the standing enclosure where the true bams stood.

Anthropological.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

BegbieHSC
21-09-2021, 09:57 AM
Huns have more seats than STHs, so seats will go on general sale, for those who can hold their noses, plug their ears and sit on their hands for 90 minutes.

Their excuse for not allowing away fans is pitiful, and only mirrors Celtic’s, given everyone let them off the hook for it, gave the necessary precedent.

21-09-2021, 10:10 AM
Absolute madness going in the home end for this one. If you get found out you'll end up in A and E.

21-09-2021, 10:53 AM
Couldnt do it.

21-09-2021, 11:04 AM
Not a ****ing chance in hell.

21-09-2021, 11:05 AM
I've done it before but don't think i would do it again.

Never came to grief or even verbally abused but they know, if you aren't decked out in red, white and blue and aren't shouting FTP it is obvious.

Any Hibs fans doing this I hope emerge unscathed.

21-09-2021, 11:18 AM
I was regularly invited to hospitality at Ibrox by my ex father-in-law. Even though I was among folk who considered themselves to be higher up the food chain than the average hun, the hatred of anything even slightly "micky" was palpable.

I certainly wouldn't go in beside the R&F knuckle draggers.

21-09-2021, 11:20 AM
I don’t think Rangers are selling tickets for league games as they are officially “sold out”.

While the ceiling is 45,000 ST holders but a stadium holding 50,000, I think those unsold seats are used for hospitality/comps and what have you. You could argue that they be accommodated within the hospitality seating in order to still offer away fans seats, but given Hibs are one of the few who actually sell out the away section you can see why they would be reluctant to do so across the board. Easy decision for them really.

21-09-2021, 02:07 PM
Have both the OF ceased sales to all away fans, not just each other??

21-09-2021, 02:10 PM
Have both the OF ceased sales to all away fans, not just each other??

Looks like it. Absolutely shocking. No explanation either.

21-09-2021, 02:18 PM

WTF, who the bloody hell do they think they are?? This seems shambolic behaviour, even by their advanced standards, and for Celtic to do it as well as Rangers rather reaffirms the "2 cheeks of 1 arse" view of the pair of them, certainly as clubs.

21-09-2021, 02:19 PM
WTF, who the bloody hell do they think they are?? This seems shambolic behaviour, even by their advanced standards, and for Celtic to do it as well as Rangers rather reaffirms the "2 cheeks of 1 arse" view of the pair of them, certainly as clubs.

Agree ridiculous our sports press have literally said nothing about it.

Ayrshire Hibee
21-09-2021, 02:45 PM
I have done it 4 times in the past but wouldn't do it now....87 in the standing enclosure (Our fans were housed above me in the old main stand and set a flare off) May scored and Rough played a blinder in a 1-1. Same enclosure for a 1-1 Kane penalty with 10 men. Enclosure again but closer to Copeland Rd stand where Ian McCall scored a wonder goal and Goram saved a penalty. Last time was around 1995 where O'Neil scored a screamer but we lost 3-1...I celebrated that goal in club deck and was nearly decked!! I hardly missed a game at ibrox from 80s till 2010..last one I was at was 3-0 win Nov 2010...I don't think I will ever go back tbh

21-09-2021, 03:34 PM
I don't get people moaning about the likes of rangers fans getting a ticket for the home section at Easter Road while people are talking about getting home tickets for Ibrox. It happens, but it must be an uncomfortable couple of hours.

22-09-2021, 06:45 AM

*APPARENTLY* it's because players/bench staff still needing to be socially distanced means ST holders needing relocated and they have such a high % of ST holders Vs available seats that the away wedge is all but taken up.

22-09-2021, 07:13 AM
I don't get people moaning about the likes of rangers fans getting a ticket for the home section at Easter Road while people are talking about getting home tickets for Ibrox. It happens, but it must be an uncomfortable couple of hours.

Is it possible they are two different groups of people?